Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1975 Schedule and Results

1975 California Angels

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1974 / 1976

72-89, Finished 6th in AL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Dick Williams (72-89)
GM: Harry Dalton, Farm Dir: Tom Summers, Scouting Dir: Wally Shannon
Scored 628 runs, Allowed 723 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 70-91

Ballparks: Anaheim Stadium · Attendance: 1,058,163 (8th of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 92, Pitching - 93 · one-year: Batting - 94, Pitching - 95

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1974 / 1976 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 72-89, Final Rank:6, GB: 25.5
Days in First2last on Wednesday, Apr 30, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 3last on Apr 30, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead0.5last on Monday, Apr 7, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind25.5last on Sunday, Sep 28, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5004last on Wednesday, Apr 30
Most Games under .50017last on Sunday, Sep 28
Longest Winning Streak4Friday, May 16 to Monday, May 19 and Wednesday, Jun 4 to Saturday, Jun 7
Longest Losing Streak7Monday, Jun 23 to Sunday, Jun 29
Most Runs Allowed13Wednesday, Jun 18
Most Runs Scored14Wednesday, Jun 11
Longest Game (innings)16Monday, Sep 22
Times Shutout by Opponent13 
Times Opponent Shutout19 
Walkoff Wins8 
Walkoff Losses6 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 72 89 628 723 .447
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 35 46 294 349 .432
Road 37 43 334 374 .463
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 12 8 95 82 .600
May 10 18 91 110 .357
June 13 17 128 153 .433
July 12 16 97 136 .429
August 15 14 125 127 .517
September 10 16 92 115 .385
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 40 51 358 420 .440
Second Half 32 38 270 303 .457
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 65 79 547 634 .451
ExtraInning 7 10 81 89 .412
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 24 26 179 181 .480
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 25 35 261 339 .417
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 6 6 30 38 .500
BOS 6 6 43 47 .500
CHW 9 9 77 80 .500
CLE 3 9 49 68 .250
DET 6 5 57 50 .545
KCR 4 14 75 113 .222
MIL 7 5 52 45 .583
MIN 8 10 79 99 .444
NYY 7 5 56 39 .583
OAK 7 11 47 79 .389
TEX 9 9 63 65 .500

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 7 boxscore CAL KCR W-wo 3 2 1-0 1 up 0.5 Ryan Mingori 2:34 N 24,105 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 9 boxscore CAL KCR L 6 7 1-1 2 1.0 McDaniel Dobson 2:59 N 5,315 -
3 3 Friday, Apr 11 boxscore CAL CHW W 5 0 2-1 2 0.5 Ryan Osteen 2:29 N 20,028 +
4 4 Saturday, Apr 12 boxscore CAL CHW W-wo 4 3 10 3-1 2 0.5 Hassler Wood 2:24 D 6,517 ++
5 5 Sunday, Apr 13 (1) boxscore CAL CHW L 5 7 12 3-2 3 1.5 Forster Kirkwood Gossage 3:34 D 0 -
6 6 Sunday, Apr 13 (2) boxscore CAL CHW L 4 5 3-3 3 1.5 Upshaw Singer Gossage 2:31 D 14,626 --
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 15 boxscore CAL @ MIN W 7 3 4-3 3 1.0 Ryan Goltz 3:03 D 11,909 +
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 16 boxscore CAL @ MIN L 4 10 4-4 3 2.0 Blyleven Hassler 2:45 D 2,262 -
9 9 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore CAL @ CHW W 6 5 5-4 3 2.5 Singer Wood Kirkwood 2:29 D 4,591 +
10 10 Sunday, Apr 20 boxscore CAL @ CHW W 8 4 6-4 3 2.5 Ryan Osteen 2:43 D 4,801 ++
11 11 Monday, Apr 21 boxscore CAL MIN L 6 8 6-5 3 3.0 Burgmeier Pena 2:58 N 16,291 -
12 12 Tuesday, Apr 22 boxscore CAL MIN L 1 7 6-6 3 3.0 Albury Dobson 2:23 D 5,540 --
13 13 Wednesday, Apr 23 boxscore CAL TEX W 4 1 7-6 3 2.0 Singer Wright 2:09 N 8,391 +
14 14 Thursday, Apr 24 boxscore CAL TEX L 0 5 7-7 3 3.0 Brown Ryan 2:26 N 10,002 -
15 15 Friday, Apr 25 boxscore CAL OAK W 2 0 8-7 3 2.0 Hassler Hamilton 2:10 N 20,013 +
16 16 Saturday, Apr 26 boxscore CAL OAK W 1 0 9-7 3 1.0 Tanana Holtzman Kirkwood 1:57 N 26,188 ++
17 17 Sunday, Apr 27 (1) boxscore CAL OAK L 1 7 9-8 3 1.0 Blue Singer 2:27 D 0 -
18 18 Sunday, Apr 27 (2) boxscore CAL OAK W 9 1 10-8 3 1.0 Figueroa Odom 2:28 D 26,584 +
19 19 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore CAL @ KCR W 12 1 11-8 2 0.5 Hassler Splittorff 2:25 N 8,146 ++
20 20 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore CAL @ KCR W 7 6 12-8 1 Tied Scott Bird Singer 3:28 N 7,036 +++
21 21 Thursday, May 1 boxscore CAL @ KCR L-wo 10 11 13 12-9 2 0.5 Bird Pena 4:22 N 6,970 -
22 22 Friday, May 2 boxscore CAL @ TEX L-wo 3 4 12-10 2 1.5 Hargan Singer 2:28 N 10,513 --
23 23 Saturday, May 3 boxscore CAL @ TEX W 4 2 13-10 2 0.5 Ryan Brown Lange 2:26 N 37,625 +
24 24 Sunday, May 4 boxscore CAL @ TEX L 0 1 13-11 2 0.5 Hands Hassler Foucault 1:57 D 10,435 -
25 25 Monday, May 5 boxscore CAL @ TEX L 3 4 13-12 3 1.0 Jenkins Lange 2:42 N 10,300 --
26 26 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore CAL @ OAK L 3 5 13-13 4 2.0 Lindblad Kirkwood 2:36 N 5,210 ---
27 27 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore CAL @ OAK L 1 9 13-14 4 3.0 Blue Singer 2:31 N 3,237 ----
28 28 Thursday, May 8 boxscore CAL @ OAK W 5 0 14-14 4 2.0 Ryan Hamilton 2:30 N 3,598 +
29 29 Friday, May 9 boxscore CAL BOS L 1 4 14-15 5 3.0 Wise Hassler 2:17 N 12,411 -
30 30 Saturday, May 10 boxscore CAL BOS W 2 0 15-15 3 2.0 Tanana Tiant 1:41 N 43,112 +
31 31 Sunday, May 11 boxscore CAL BOS L 2 5 15-16 4 3.0 Lee Singer 2:02 D 10,826 -
32 32 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore CAL NYY W 5 0 16-16 3 3.5 Ryan Medich 2:20 N 17,598 +
33 33 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore CAL NYY L 3 4 10 16-17 4 4.0 Hunter Hassler 2:13 N 16,921 -
34 34 Friday, May 16 (1) boxscore CAL @ BAL L-wo 0 1 16-18 4 4.5 Palmer Tanana 2:14 N 0 --
35 35 Friday, May 16 (2) boxscore CAL @ BAL W 3 2 17-18 4 4.5 Figueroa Cuellar 1:54 N 9,233 +
36 36 Saturday, May 17 boxscore CAL @ BAL W 6 3 18-18 4 4.5 Singer Garland 2:53 N 48,042 ++
37 37 Sunday, May 18 boxscore CAL @ BAL W 5 1 19-18 4 3.5 Ryan Torrez Kirkwood 2:25 D 11,137 +++
38 38 Monday, May 19 boxscore CAL @ CLE W 12 5 20-18 3 2.5 Lange Hood 2:49 N 6,400 ++++
39 39 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore CAL @ CLE L 2 3 20-19 4 2.0 Kern Tanana Buskey 2:13 N 2,919 -
40 40 Thursday, May 22 boxscore CAL @ BOS W 6 3 21-19 3 2.0 Singer Wise 2:02 N 9,155 +
41 41 Friday, May 23 boxscore CAL @ BOS L 1 6 21-20 4 2.5 Tiant Ryan 2:04 N 20,587 -
42 42 Saturday, May 24 boxscore CAL @ BOS L 0 6 21-21 5 3.5 Lee Hassler 1:48 D 11,805 --
43 43 Sunday, May 25 boxscore CAL @ BOS W 6 1 22-21 5 3.0 Figueroa Cleveland 2:33 D 16,401 +
44 44 Monday, May 26 boxscore CAL CLE L 3 9 22-22 5 4.0 Peterson Tanana 2:46 D 30,666 -
45 45 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore CAL CLE L 3 6 22-23 5 5.0 Perry Singer 2:51 N 6,885 --
46 46 Wednesday, May 28 boxscore CAL CLE L 2 9 22-24 5 6.0 Raich Ryan LaRoche 2:23 N 11,309 ---
47 47 Friday, May 30 boxscore CAL BAL L 0 5 22-25 5 7.0 Palmer Figueroa 2:03 N 10,164 ----
48 48 Saturday, May 31 boxscore CAL BAL L 0 1 22-26 5 7.0 Cuellar Singer 1:46 N 15,880 -----
49 49 Sunday, Jun 1 boxscore CAL BAL W 1 0 23-26 5 7.0 Ryan Grimsley 2:01 D 18,492 +
50 50 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore CAL DET L 5 8 23-27 5 7.0 Hiller Tanana 2:54 N 7,412 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore CAL DET W 2 1 24-27 5 6.5 Figueroa Bare 1:50 N 8,411 +
52 52 Thursday, Jun 5 boxscore CAL DET W 8 3 25-27 5 6.0 Singer Ruhle 2:03 N 7,357 ++
53 53 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore CAL MIL W 6 0 26-27 3 5.0 Ryan Slaton 2:01 N 29,513 +++
54 54 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore CAL MIL W 5 2 27-27 3 4.0 Tanana Castro 2:27 N 14,212 ++++
55 55 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore CAL MIL L 3 4 27-28 3 5.0 Colborn Figueroa Murphy 2:22 D 22,230 -
56 56 Monday, Jun 9 boxscore CAL @ NYY W 5 3 28-28 3 5.0 Singer Hunter 2:22 N 22,905 +
57 57 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore CAL @ NYY L 4 6 28-29 5 6.0 Gura Ryan Tidrow 2:57 N 31,809 -
58 58 Wednesday, Jun 11 (1) boxscore CAL @ DET W 14 7 29-29 5 6.5 Tanana Lolich 2:52 N 0 +
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 11 (2) boxscore CAL @ DET L 3 5 29-30 5 6.5 Bare Hassler Hiller 2:13 N 22,835 -
60 60 Thursday, Jun 12 boxscore CAL @ DET W 7 1 30-30 3 5.5 Figueroa LaGrow 2:10 N 14,490 +
61 61 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore CAL @ MIL L 2 10 30-31 5 6.5 Colborn Singer 2:26 N 11,442 -
62 62 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore CAL @ MIL L 4 6 30-32 5 6.5 Travers Ryan Murphy 2:41 D 36,191 --
63 63 Sunday, Jun 15 (1) boxscore CAL @ MIL W 8 7 11 31-32 5 6.5 Kirkwood Champion Scott 3:53 D 0 +
64 64 Sunday, Jun 15 (2) boxscore CAL @ MIL L 2 4 31-33 5 6.5 Slaton Hassler Murphy 2:11 D 23,597 -
65 65 Tuesday, Jun 17 boxscore CAL @ KCR L 2 3 31-34 5 7.5 Busby Figueroa 2:29 N 14,029 --
66 66 Wednesday, Jun 18 boxscore CAL @ KCR L 0 13 31-35 5 8.5 Pattin Ryan 2:28 N 16,365 ---
67 67 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore CAL TEX W-wo 12 11 11 32-35 5 9.0 Kirkwood Foucault 4:06 N 12,101 +
68 68 Saturday, Jun 21 (1) boxscore CAL TEX W 4 2 33-35 5 8.5 Tanana Umbarger 2:31 N 0 ++
69 69 Saturday, Jun 21 (2) boxscore CAL TEX L 5 6 33-36 5 8.5 Umbarger Quintana 3:12 N 19,424 -
70 70 Sunday, Jun 22 boxscore CAL TEX W 1 0 34-36 4 9.0 Figueroa Jenkins 1:59 D 8,958 +
71 71 Monday, Jun 23 boxscore CAL TEX L 0 1 13 34-37 4 10.0 Umbarger Kirkwood 3:33 N 27,182 -
72 72 Tuesday, Jun 24 boxscore CAL KCR L 3 5 11 34-38 4 11.0 Bird Scott 3:23 N 8,808 --
73 73 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore CAL KCR L 2 6 12 34-39 4 12.0 Busby Quintana 3:47 N 7,614 ---
74 74 Thursday, Jun 26 boxscore CAL KCR L 1 7 34-40 5 12.5 Pattin Figueroa 2:18 N 6,449 ----
75 75 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore CAL OAK L 4 12 34-41 6 13.5 Blue Hassler 2:52 N 17,473 -----
76 76 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore CAL OAK L 4 10 34-42 6 14.5 Bosman Singer Lindblad 2:54 N 26,465 ------
77 77 Sunday, Jun 29 boxscore CAL OAK L 1 7 34-43 6 15.5 Holtzman Ryan Fingers 2:28 D 16,954 -------
78 78 Monday, Jun 30 boxscore CAL @ MIN W 10 3 35-43 6 14.5 Tanana Corbin 2:32 N 7,033 +
79 79 Tuesday, Jul 1 (1) boxscore CAL @ MIN W 4 3 10 36-43 6 15.0 Lange Burgmeier 2:39 N 0 ++
80 80 Tuesday, Jul 1 (2) boxscore CAL @ MIN L 3 12 36-44 6 15.0 Wiley Hassler 2:11 N 7,109 -
81 81 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore CAL @ MIN L 4 9 36-45 6 15.0 Blyleven Hudson Albury 2:20 N 6,435 --
82 82 Thursday, Jul 3 boxscore CAL @ MIN W 7 6 37-45 6 14.0 Scott Butler Kirkwood 2:55 D 6,071 +
83 83 Friday, Jul 4 boxscore CAL @ OAK L 0 6 37-46 6 15.0 Holtzman Tanana 2:21 N 40,879 -
84 84 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore CAL @ OAK W 2 0 38-46 6 14.0 Figueroa Bahnsen 2:36 D 30,442 +
85 85 Sunday, Jul 6 boxscore CAL @ OAK W 2 0 39-46 5 13.0 Lange Blue Kirkwood 2:35 D 9,234 ++
86 86 Tuesday, Jul 8 boxscore CAL BAL L 5 8 10 39-47 5 14.5 Alexander Ryan Jackson 2:50 N 16,811 -
87 87 Wednesday, Jul 9 boxscore CAL BAL W 3 2 40-47 5 14.5 Tanana Grimsley Kirkwood 2:31 N 10,542 +
88 88 Thursday, Jul 10 boxscore CAL BAL L 3 7 40-48 5 15.0 Cuellar Figueroa 2:31 N 9,569 -
89 89 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore CAL CLE L 3 5 40-49 5 15.0 Harrison Lange LaRoche 2:20 N 9,034 --
90 90 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore CAL CLE L 1 9 40-50 5 16.0 Eckersley Ryan 2:28 N 27,135 ---
91 91 Sunday, Jul 13 boxscore CAL CLE L 7 8 40-51 6 17.0 Bibby Kirkwood LaRoche 3:11 D 7,493 ----
92 92 Thursday, Jul 17 boxscore CAL @ MIL W 6 1 41-51 5 17.0 Figueroa Colborn 2:51 D 20,738 +
93 93 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore CAL @ MIL L 0 2 41-52 5 18.0 Slaton Ryan 2:04 N 15,937 -
94 94 Saturday, Jul 19 (1) boxscore CAL @ CLE W 8 0 42-52 5 16.0 Tanana Eckersley 2:34 N 0 +
95 95 Saturday, Jul 19 (2) boxscore CAL @ CLE W 3 2 10 43-52 5 16.0 Kirkwood LaRoche Hockenbery 3:18 N 29,682 ++
96 96 Sunday, Jul 20 boxscore CAL @ CLE L 4 10 43-53 5 17.0 Hood Lange 2:29 D 10,402 -
97 97 Monday, Jul 21 boxscore CAL @ CLE L-wo 1 2 11 43-54 5 17.0 LaRoche Figueroa 2:52 N 11,012 --
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 22 boxscore CAL @ BAL L 3 8 43-55 5 18.5 Cuellar Ryan 2:07 N 11,254 ---
99 99 Wednesday, Jul 23 boxscore CAL @ BAL W 1 0 44-55 5 18.5 Tanana Palmer 2:33 N 12,741 +
100 100 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore CAL MIN L 1 12 44-56 5 19.0 Blyleven Singer 2:27 N 12,432 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Jul 26 (1) boxscore CAL MIN L 4 9 44-57 5 18.5 Goltz Figueroa 2:36 N 0 --
102 102 Saturday, Jul 26 (2) boxscore CAL MIN W 5 0 45-57 5 18.5 Ryan Albury Brewer 2:26 N 16,801 +
103 103 Sunday, Jul 27 boxscore CAL MIN W 6 1 46-57 5 19.0 Lange Hughes 2:24 D 7,633 ++
104 104 Monday, Jul 28 boxscore CAL CHW L 2 3 46-58 5 20.0 Wood Tanana Gossage 2:21 N 20,973 -
105 105 Tuesday, Jul 29 boxscore CAL CHW L 4 7 46-59 5 20.0 Osteen Hassler Hamilton 2:41 N 7,968 --
106 106 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore CAL CHW W-wo 5 4 47-59 5 20.0 Ryan Kaat 2:08 N 11,095 +
107 107 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore CAL @ TEX L 1 2 47-60 5 20.0 Perry Figueroa 2:22 N 30,038 -
108 108 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore CAL @ TEX L 2 8 47-61 5 21.0 Hands Lange Thomas 3:04 N 13,013 --
109 109 Sunday, Aug 3 boxscore CAL @ TEX W 6 4 48-61 6 20.0 Kirkwood Moore 2:55 N 9,745 +
110 110 Monday, Aug 4 boxscore CAL @ CHW L 2 4 48-62 6 20.0 Wood Hockenbery Gossage 2:34 N 5,400 -
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 5 (1) boxscore CAL @ CHW W 10 4 49-62 5 20.0 Figueroa Osteen 2:59 N 0 +
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 5 (2) boxscore CAL @ CHW L 1 4 49-63 5 20.0 Jefferson Singer Gossage 2:44 N 7,265 -
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore CAL @ CHW L 1 11 49-64 5 20.0 Kaat Lange 2:09 N 9,178 --
114 114 Thursday, Aug 7 boxscore CAL @ CHW L 4 8 49-65 5 21.0 Hamilton Hassler 2:29 D 10,543 ---
115 115 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore CAL NYY L 3 4 49-66 6 22.0 Gura Ryan 1:55 N 12,176 ----
116 116 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore CAL NYY W 8 1 50-66 6 21.0 Figueroa Hunter 2:17 N 15,779 +
117 117 Sunday, Aug 10 boxscore CAL NYY W-wo 1 0 51-66 6 20.0 Scott May 2:06 D 11,682 ++
118 118 Monday, Aug 11 boxscore CAL NYY W 8 1 52-66 6 20.0 Tanana Dobson 2:38 N 9,491 +++
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 12 boxscore CAL BOS L 2 8 52-67 6 20.0 Wise Hockenbery 2:58 N 12,365 -
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 13 boxscore CAL BOS W 8 3 53-67 6 19.0 Figueroa Cleveland 2:30 N 13,750 +
121 121 Thursday, Aug 14 boxscore CAL BOS W 5 3 54-67 6 19.0 Singer Lee Kirkwood 2:16 N 11,984 ++
122 122 Friday, Aug 15 boxscore CAL DET W 8 0 55-67 6 18.0 Tanana Lolich 2:16 N 8,885 +++
123 123 Saturday, Aug 16 boxscore CAL DET L 0 8 55-68 6 19.0 Bare Hockenbery 2:25 N 31,569 -
124 124 Sunday, Aug 17 boxscore CAL DET L 0 7 55-69 6 20.0 Ruhle Figueroa 2:09 D 8,358 --
125 125 Monday, Aug 18 boxscore CAL MIL W-wo 5 4 56-69 6 19.0 Kirkwood Murphy 2:23 N 18,320 +
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 19 boxscore CAL MIL W-wo 5 4 15 57-69 6 18.0 Scott Austin 4:02 N 8,525 ++
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore CAL MIL W 6 1 58-69 6 18.0 Ryan Slaton 2:16 D 8,398 +++
128 128 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore CAL @ NYY L 2 5 58-70 6 19.0 Hunter Figueroa 2:11 N 15,300 -
129 129 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore CAL @ NYY L 4 12 58-71 6 20.5 Gura Singer 2:11 D 15,509 --
130 130 Sunday, Aug 24 (1) boxscore CAL @ NYY W 9 0 59-71 6 19.0 Tanana May 2:20 D 0 +
131 131 Sunday, Aug 24 (2) boxscore CAL @ NYY W 4 3 60-71 6 19.0 Ryan Martinez Brewer 3:17 D 30,656 ++
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 26 boxscore CAL @ BOS W 8 2 61-71 6 18.0 Figueroa Tiant 2:42 N 32,086 +++
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore CAL @ BOS L 2 6 61-72 6 19.0 Moret Singer Drago 2:33 D 34,227 -
134 134 Friday, Aug 29 boxscore CAL @ DET W 8 1 62-72 6 17.5 Tanana Lolich 2:09 N 10,451 +
135 135 Saturday, Aug 30 boxscore CAL @ DET L 2 9 62-73 6 18.5 Bare Hockenbery 1:58 D 7,570 -
136 136 Monday, Sep 1 boxscore CAL OAK L 3 6 62-74 6 20.0 Blue Figueroa 2:06 D 22,920 --
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 2 boxscore CAL OAK W 4 1 63-74 6 19.0 Tanana Holtzman 2:16 N 10,952 +
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 3 boxscore CAL TEX L 4 5 63-75 6 19.5 Wright Hassler Foucault 2:26 N 6,757 -
139 139 Thursday, Sep 4 boxscore CAL TEX W 6 4 64-75 6 19.0 Brewer Thomas 2:43 N 5,827 +
140 140 Friday, Sep 5 boxscore CAL KCR L 2 5 64-76 6 19.0 Busby Figueroa 2:31 N 6,902 -
141 141 Saturday, Sep 6 (1) boxscore CAL KCR L 3 4 64-77 6 20.5 McDaniel Tanana 2:38 N 0 --
142 142 Saturday, Sep 6 (2) boxscore CAL KCR L 3 6 64-78 6 20.5 Pattin Singer Briles 2:18 N 12,043 ---
143 143 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore CAL KCR L 7 8 11 64-79 6 22.0 Littell Scott Throop 3:18 D 7,029 ----
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 9 boxscore CAL @ CHW W 5 4 65-79 6 22.5 Figueroa Wood Brewer 2:26 N 2,958 +
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore CAL @ CHW W 4 2 66-79 6 22.5 Tanana Kaat 2:02 N 3,233 ++
146 146 Friday, Sep 12 (1) boxscore CAL @ KCR L 2 10 66-80 6 23.5 Leonard Singer 2:46 N 0 -
147 147 Friday, Sep 12 (2) boxscore CAL @ KCR L 2 7 66-81 6 23.5 Fitzmorris Kirkwood 2:06 N 9,749 --
148 148 Saturday, Sep 13 boxscore CAL @ KCR W 6 2 67-81 6 23.5 Figueroa Bird 2:22 N 10,277 +
149 149 Sunday, Sep 14 boxscore CAL @ KCR L 4 10 67-82 6 23.5 Busby Tanana 2:35 D 7,473 -
150 150 Monday, Sep 15 boxscore CAL @ MIN L-wo 6 7 12 67-83 6 24.0 Campbell Hockenbery 3:31 N 3,023 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 16 boxscore CAL @ MIN L-wo 3 4 67-84 6 25.5 Hughes Monge 2:17 N 2,880 ---
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 17 boxscore CAL @ TEX W 3 2 68-84 6 24.5 Figueroa Clyde 2:12 N 4,942 +
153 153 Thursday, Sep 18 boxscore CAL @ TEX W 5 3 69-84 6 24.5 Tanana Umbarger 2:54 N 4,440 ++
154 154 Friday, Sep 19 boxscore CAL MIN W 1 0 70-84 6 23.5 Pactwa Blyleven Brewer 2:03 N 8,059 +++
155 155 Saturday, Sep 20 boxscore CAL MIN L 2 3 70-85 6 24.5 Hughes Monge Burgmeier 2:17 N 9,767 -
156 156 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore CAL MIN W 5 2 71-85 6 23.5 Figueroa Goltz Brewer 2:32 D 8,401 +
157 157 Monday, Sep 22 boxscore CAL CHW W-wo 3 0 16 72-85 5 22.5 Kirkwood Gossage 3:38 N 6,173 ++
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 23 boxscore CAL CHW L 4 5 72-86 6 22.5 Osborn Lange Hamilton 2:28 N 6,078 -
159 159 Friday, Sep 26 boxscore CAL @ OAK L 2 4 72-87 6 23.5 Bosman Figueroa Fingers 2:02 N 3,474 --
160 160 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore CAL @ OAK L 3 6 72-88 6 24.5 Holtzman Tanana Lindblad 2:20 D 5,177 ---
161 161 Sunday, Sep 28 boxscore CAL @ OAK L 0 5 72-89 6 25.5 Blue Ross 1:59 D 22,131 ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1974 / 1976 Schedule and Results