Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1973 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1973 California Angels

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1972 / 1974

79-83, Finished 4th in AL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Bobby Winkles (79-83)
GM: Harry Dalton, Farm Dir: Tom Sommers, Scouting Dir: Wally Shannon
Scored 629 runs, Allowed 657 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 78-84

Ballparks: Anaheim Stadium · Attendance: 1,058,206 (7th of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 91, Pitching - 92 · one-year: Batting - 96, Pitching - 96

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1972 / 1974 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 79-83, Final Rank:4, GB: 15.0
Days in First3last on Wednesday, Jun 27, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 4last on Jun 27, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead0.5last on Wednesday, Jun 27, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind19last on Tuesday, Sep 18, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5007last on Wednesday, Jun 27
Most Games under .50011last on Sunday, Sep 9
Longest Winning Streak5Saturday, May 12 to Wednesday, May 16
Longest Losing Streak5Sunday, May 6 to Friday, May 11 and Saturday, Jul 21 to Friday, Jul 27
Most Runs Allowed14Sunday, Aug 12
Most Runs Scored19Saturday, Jul 28
Longest Game (innings)13Monday, Sep 17
Times Shutout by Opponent15 
Times Opponent Shutout13 
Walkoff Wins7 
Walkoff Losses9 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 79 83 629 657 .488
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 43 38 316 294 .531
Road 36 45 313 363 .444
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 8 60 62 .529
May 15 12 94 92 .556
June 15 15 104 99 .500
July 10 19 125 146 .345
August 12 14 90 102 .462
September 18 15 156 156 .545
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 48 48 353 353 .500
Second Half 31 35 276 304 .470
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 68 72 534 563 .486
ExtraInning 11 11 95 94 .500
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 21 28 175 182 .429
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 16 21 185 213 .432
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 6 6 39 50 .500
BOS 5 7 43 50 .417
CHW 8 10 66 79 .444
CLE 5 7 56 57 .417
DET 7 5 55 38 .583
KCR 10 8 86 87 .556
MIL 5 7 46 65 .417
MIN 10 8 62 64 .556
NYY 6 6 39 34 .500
OAK 6 12 56 62 .333
TEX 11 7 81 71 .611

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Friday, Apr 6 boxscore CAL KCR W 3 2 1-0 1 Tied Ryan Busby 2:13 N 27,240 +
2 2 Saturday, Apr 7 boxscore CAL KCR L 5 12 1-1 3 1.0 Simpson Wright 2:38 N 17,151 -
3 3 Sunday, Apr 8 boxscore CAL KCR L 5 6 1-2 4 2.0 Drago May Dal Canton 2:26 D 7,390 --
4 4 Tuesday, Apr 10 boxscore CAL MIN W 4 2 2-2 4 1.0 Singer Blyleven 2:09 N 6,319 +
5 5 Wednesday, Apr 11 boxscore CAL MIN W 4 1 3-2 2 1.0 Ryan Hands 2:07 N 6,946 ++
6 6 Friday, Apr 13 boxscore CAL @ TEX L 2 4 3-3 3 1.5 Paul Wright Foucault 2:00 N 11,047 -
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 17 boxscore CAL @ MIN L 5 10 3-4 3 3.5 Kaat Singer Sanders 2:35 D 3,856 --
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 18 boxscore CAL @ MIN W 3 2 4-4 3 2.5 Ryan Blyleven 2:34 D 5,088 +
9 9 Friday, Apr 20 boxscore CAL @ OAK L-wo 3 4 4-5 4 3.0 Holtzman Wright 1:49 N 6,142 -
10 10 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore CAL @ OAK W 4 2 5-5 4 2.5 Singer Blue Allen 2:26 D 7,161 +
11 11 Sunday, Apr 22 boxscore CAL @ OAK L-wo 2 3 10 5-6 4 3.0 Pina Perranoski 2:51 D 7,442 -
12 12 Monday, Apr 23 boxscore CAL @ OAK W 4 0 6-6 4 2.5 May Odom 2:00 N 14,752 +
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 24 boxscore CAL BAL W-wo 6 5 10 7-6 4 2.0 Sells Watt 2:56 N 7,488 ++
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 25 boxscore CAL BAL W 1 0 8-6 4 1.5 Singer McNally 1:54 N 7,061 +++
15 15 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore CAL CLE L 2 6 8-7 4 2.0 Wilcox Ryan 2:21 N 32,321 -
16 16 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore CAL CLE W 5 0 9-7 4 2.0 May Perry 1:46 N 8,732 +
17 17 Sunday, Apr 29 boxscore CAL CLE L 2 3 9-8 3 2.0 Tidrow Wright 2:14 D 13,244 -
18 18 Tuesday, May 1 boxscore CAL @ DET W 6 2 10-8 3 2.0 Singer Fryman 2:48 N 10,118 +
19 19 Wednesday, May 2 boxscore CAL @ DET W 5 3 12 11-8 3 2.0 Ryan LaGrow 3:29 N 10,003 ++
20 20 Friday, May 4 boxscore CAL @ BAL W 1 0 12-8 3 2.0 May McNally 1:54 N 14,392 +++
21 21 Saturday, May 5 boxscore CAL @ BAL W 3 1 13-8 3 2.0 Singer Cuellar 2:14 N 7,177 ++++
22 22 Sunday, May 6 boxscore CAL @ BAL L 0 5 13-9 3 3.0 Palmer Ryan 2:16 D 11,282 -
23 23 Tuesday, May 8 boxscore CAL @ CLE L 0 2 13-10 3 3.5 Perry Wright 2:03 N 1,437 --
24 24 Wednesday, May 9 boxscore CAL @ CLE L 3 10 13-11 3 4.0 Wilcox May Johnson 2:35 D 2,536 ---
25 25 Thursday, May 10 boxscore CAL CHW L 3 4 12 13-12 3 5.0 Wood Perranoski Forster 3:05 N 9,414 ----
26 26 Friday, May 11 boxscore CAL CHW L 4 7 13-13 4 6.0 Bahnsen Ryan Forster 2:36 N 11,716 -----
27 27 Saturday, May 12 boxscore CAL CHW W 6 5 14-13 4 5.0 Sells Stone Ryan 2:42 N 25,655 +
28 28 Sunday, May 13 boxscore CAL CHW W 3 0 15-13 3 4.0 May Gossage 2:05 D 11,155 ++
29 29 Monday, May 14 boxscore CAL @ KCR W 3 2 10 16-13 3 3.0 Singer Drago 2:30 N 10,053 +++
30 30 Tuesday, May 15 boxscore CAL @ KCR W 3 0 17-13 3 3.0 Ryan Dal Canton 2:20 N 12,205 ++++
31 31 Wednesday, May 16 boxscore CAL OAK W 7 2 18-13 2 2.0 Wright Odom 2:29 N 11,087 +++++
32 32 Thursday, May 17 boxscore CAL OAK L 0 4 18-14 3 3.0 Hunter May 2:02 N 11,481 -
33 33 Friday, May 18 boxscore CAL TEX W 7 1 19-14 2 2.0 Singer Paul 1:57 N 13,926 +
34 34 Saturday, May 19 boxscore CAL TEX W 9 1 20-14 2 1.0 Ryan Hand 2:24 N 15,019 ++
35 35 Sunday, May 20 boxscore CAL TEX W 4 2 21-14 2 0.5 Wright Stanhouse Sells 1:59 D 15,689 +++
36 36 Tuesday, May 22 boxscore CAL @ CHW L 2 6 21-15 2 1.5 Bahnsen May 2:24 N 7,051 -
37 37 Wednesday, May 23 boxscore CAL @ CHW L 3 5 21-16 2 2.5 Forster Singer 2:39 N 9,480 --
38 38 Thursday, May 24 boxscore CAL @ CHW L 1 4 21-17 2 3.5 Wood Ryan Acosta 2:07 D 17,727 ---
39 39 Friday, May 25 boxscore CAL @ MIL W 5 3 22-17 2 2.5 Wright Parsons Barber 2:34 N 9,089 +
40 40 Saturday, May 26 boxscore CAL @ MIL L 0 9 22-18 2 3.5 Colborn May 2:46 D 7,069 -
41 41 Monday, May 28 boxscore CAL @ MIL W 7 4 23-18 2 3.5 Singer Bell 2:48 D 12,415 +
42 42 Tuesday, May 29 boxscore CAL @ BOS L 1 2 23-19 2 4.0 Lee Ryan Bolin 2:32 N 12,691 -
43 43 Wednesday, May 30 boxscore CAL @ BOS L 1 2 23-20 3 4.0 Tiant Wright 2:13 N 11,809 --
44 44 Thursday, May 31 boxscore CAL @ BOS W 7 6 24-20 3 4.0 Hand Bolin Sells 2:38 D 10,600 +
45 45 Friday, Jun 1 boxscore CAL @ NYY W 5 2 25-20 2 3.0 Singer Kekich Sells 2:09 N 12,060 ++
46 46 Saturday, Jun 2 boxscore CAL @ NYY L 0 2 25-21 4 3.0 Peterson Ryan Lyle 2:18 D 13,831 -
47 47 Sunday, Jun 3 boxscore CAL @ NYY L 2 3 25-22 4 3.0 Medich Wright Lyle 2:20 D 60,108 --
48 48 Tuesday, Jun 5 boxscore CAL DET L 2 5 25-23 4 3.0 Perry Hand Hiller 2:20 N 9,777 ---
49 49 Wednesday, Jun 6 boxscore CAL DET W 7 4 26-23 4 2.0 Singer Coleman Sells 2:36 N 11,691 +
50 50 Thursday, Jun 7 boxscore CAL DET W 3 0 27-23 3 2.0 Ryan Fryman 2:25 N 13,807 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, Jun 8 boxscore CAL MIL L 2 8 27-24 3 3.0 Bell Wright 2:38 N 11,497 -
52 52 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore CAL MIL L 0 1 27-25 3 4.0 Colborn May Linzy 1:50 N 22,576 --
53 53 Sunday, Jun 10 boxscore CAL MIL L 6 8 27-26 4 4.5 Slaton Singer Linzy 2:37 D 16,279 ---
54 54 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore CAL BOS L 5 6 27-27 5 4.5 Tiant Ryan Bolin 2:34 N 11,120 ----
55 55 Wednesday, Jun 13 boxscore CAL BOS W 7 5 28-27 4 4.5 Wright Culp Sells 2:40 N 8,775 +
56 56 Thursday, Jun 14 boxscore CAL BOS W 5 3 29-27 3 4.0 May Curtis Sells 2:15 N 10,216 ++
57 57 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore CAL NYY L 3 4 10 29-28 5 4.0 Stottlemyre Sells Lyle 2:35 N 15,525 -
58 58 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore CAL NYY W 5 2 30-28 5 3.0 Ryan Dobson 2:43 D 15,134 +
59 59 Sunday, Jun 17 (1) boxscore CAL NYY W 8 0 31-28 5 2.5 Wright Peterson 2:14 D 0 ++
60 60 Sunday, Jun 17 (2) boxscore CAL NYY L 1 5 31-29 5 2.5 McDowell Hand Lyle 2:28 N 28,857 -
61 61 Monday, Jun 18 boxscore CAL @ CHW W 9 2 32-29 5 1.5 May Fisher 2:35 N 10,443 +
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 19 boxscore CAL @ CHW W 3 1 33-29 4 1.0 Singer Wood 2:26 N 11,926 ++
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore CAL @ CHW L 3 8 33-30 5 1.5 Acosta Ryan 2:58 D 19,142 -
64 64 Thursday, Jun 21 boxscore CAL @ MIN L-wo 0 1 33-31 5 2.5 Blyleven Wright 2:18 N 8,819 --
65 65 Friday, Jun 22 boxscore CAL @ MIN W 4 3 34-31 5 1.5 Sells Decker 2:35 N 14,237 +
66 66 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore CAL @ MIN W 3 1 11 35-31 4 0.5 Hand Kaat 3:05 D 11,631 ++
67 67 Sunday, Jun 24 (1) boxscore CAL @ MIN L 1 5 35-32 4 1.5 Woodson Hassler Corbin 2:17 D 0 -
68 68 Sunday, Jun 24 (2) boxscore CAL @ MIN W 3 0 36-32 4 1.5 Wright Corbin Barber 2:36 D 20,153 +
69 69 Monday, Jun 25 boxscore CAL KCR W 5 2 37-32 3 0.5 Ryan Wright 2:39 N 18,048 ++
70 70 Tuesday, Jun 26 boxscore CAL KCR W-wo 6 5 38-32 1 up 0.5 Sells Drago 2:41 N 10,691 +++
71 71 Wednesday, Jun 27 boxscore CAL CHW W 3 1 39-32 1 up 0.5 Singer Johnson 1:51 N 18,178 ++++
72 72 Thursday, Jun 28 boxscore CAL CHW L 0 2 39-33 2 0.5 Stone Wright Forster 2:20 N 14,175 -
73 73 Friday, Jun 29 boxscore CAL MIN L 0 4 39-34 3 0.5 Blyleven Ryan 2:21 N 15,212 --
74 74 Saturday, Jun 30 boxscore CAL MIN L 3 6 39-35 4 1.5 Decker Hassler Corbin 3:03 N 25,017 ---
75 75 Sunday, Jul 1 boxscore CAL MIN L 1 2 39-36 3 3.0 Kaat Singer 1:40 D 27,068 ----
76 76 Monday, Jul 2 boxscore CAL @ OAK W 4 2 40-36 3 2.0 Wright Blue Barber 2:38 N 33,407 +
77 77 Tuesday, Jul 3 boxscore CAL @ OAK L 0 3 40-37 4 3.0 Holtzman Ryan 2:17 N 7,104 -
78 78 Wednesday, Jul 4 boxscore CAL @ OAK W 3 1 41-37 4 2.0 Singer Hamilton Sells 2:43 N 36,741 +
79 79 Friday, Jul 6 boxscore CAL @ CLE L-wo 7 8 11 41-38 5 2.5 Johnson Barber 3:07 N 6,699 -
80 80 Saturday, Jul 7 boxscore CAL @ CLE W 3 1 42-38 4 2.5 Ryan Perry Barber 2:28 D 7,553 +
81 81 Sunday, Jul 8 (1) boxscore CAL @ CLE W 10 4 43-38 2 2.0 Singer Wilcox 2:48 D 0 ++
82 82 Sunday, Jul 8 (2) boxscore CAL @ CLE W 5 3 10 44-38 2 2.0 Barber Johnson Sells 2:36 D 12,147 +++
83 83 Monday, Jul 9 boxscore CAL @ BAL L 3 5 44-39 3 2.5 McNally Wright Reynolds 2:10 N 8,677 -
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 10 boxscore CAL @ BAL W 10 8 10 45-39 3 1.5 Lange Watt 3:03 N 9,649 +
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 11 boxscore CAL @ BAL L 1 7 45-40 3 2.5 Cuellar Ryan 2:39 N 9,389 -
86 86 Thursday, Jul 12 boxscore CAL @ DET L-wo 6 7 45-41 3 3.5 Hiller Sells 3:07 N 15,513 --
87 87 Friday, Jul 13 boxscore CAL @ DET L 2 8 45-42 4 4.5 Lolich Wright 2:24 N 26,646 ---
88 88 Saturday, Jul 14 boxscore CAL @ DET L-wo 1 2 45-43 4 4.5 Coleman May 2:54 D 28,253 ----
89 89 Sunday, Jul 15 boxscore CAL @ DET W 6 0 46-43 3 4.5 Ryan Perry 2:21 D 41,411 +
90 90 Monday, Jul 16 boxscore CAL CLE L 8 9 46-44 4 4.5 Wilcox Singer Timmermann 2:48 N 20,265 -
91 91 Tuesday, Jul 17 boxscore CAL CLE W 3 1 47-44 3 4.5 Wright Bosman 1:56 N 10,968 +
92 92 Wednesday, Jul 18 boxscore CAL CLE L 8 10 11 47-45 3 4.5 Hilgendorf Barber 3:11 N 10,005 -
93 93 Thursday, Jul 19 boxscore CAL BAL L 1 3 11 47-46 5 5.0 Cuellar Ryan 2:58 N 20,823 --
94 94 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore CAL BAL W 8 3 48-46 3 5.0 Singer Jefferson 2:32 N 40,257 +
95 95 Saturday, Jul 21 boxscore CAL BAL L 3 5 48-47 3 6.0 McNally Wright Jackson 2:17 N 14,931 -
96 96 Sunday, Jul 22 boxscore CAL BAL L 2 8 48-48 4 7.0 Palmer May 2:19 D 11,743 --
97 97 Thursday, Jul 26 (1) boxscore CAL @ TEX L 1 7 48-49 5 7.0 Bibby Ryan 2:05 N 0 ---
98 98 Thursday, Jul 26 (2) boxscore CAL @ TEX L 0 8 48-50 5 7.0 Clyde Singer Brown 2:17 N 25,620 ----
99 99 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore CAL @ TEX L 2 5 48-51 5 7.0 Merritt Wright 1:58 D 3,317 -----
100 100 Saturday, Jul 28 boxscore CAL @ KCR W 19 8 49-51 4 7.0 Monteagudo Wright 3:03 D 14,228 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Jul 29 (1) boxscore CAL @ KCR L 0 7 49-52 5 8.0 Fitzmorris Singer 2:13 D 0 -
102 102 Sunday, Jul 29 (2) boxscore CAL @ KCR L-wo 6 7 11 49-53 5 8.0 Hoerner May 3:21 D 23,306 --
103 103 Tuesday, Jul 31 boxscore CAL TEX L 2 4 49-54 5 8.5 Clyde Wright Durham 2:22 N 11,147 ---
104 104 Wednesday, Aug 1 boxscore CAL TEX W 5 1 50-54 5 8.5 May Merritt 2:16 N 8,087 +
105 105 Thursday, Aug 2 boxscore CAL TEX W 3 2 51-54 4 8.5 Ryan Siebert 2:18 D 7,500 ++
106 106 Friday, Aug 3 boxscore CAL OAK L 1 2 11 51-55 5 9.5 Blue Singer Fingers 2:23 N 15,712 -
107 107 Saturday, Aug 4 boxscore CAL OAK L 2 3 51-56 5 10.5 Holtzman Wright Pina 2:11 N 17,945 --
108 108 Sunday, Aug 5 boxscore CAL OAK L 2 6 51-57 5 10.5 Fingers May 2:23 D 13,158 ---
109 109 Tuesday, Aug 7 boxscore CAL @ MIL W 6 5 10 52-57 5 10.5 Ryan Short Monteagudo 2:58 N 9,493 +
110 110 Wednesday, Aug 8 boxscore CAL @ MIL L 2 8 52-58 5 10.5 Colborn Singer 2:05 N 7,046 -
111 111 Thursday, Aug 9 boxscore CAL @ MIL L-wo 5 6 52-59 5 11.5 Slaton May 2:04 D 6,311 --
112 112 Friday, Aug 10 boxscore CAL @ BOS W 5 3 53-59 5 11.5 Sells Curtis 2:42 N 24,856 +
113 113 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore CAL @ BOS L 1 2 53-60 5 12.5 Moret Ryan Veale 2:37 D 19,046 -
114 114 Sunday, Aug 12 boxscore CAL @ BOS L 8 14 53-61 5 12.5 Pole Singer Bolin 3:18 D 20,522 --
115 115 Monday, Aug 13 boxscore CAL @ NYY L 0 6 53-62 5 13.0 Medich May 2:38 N 18,202 ---
116 116 Tuesday, Aug 14 boxscore CAL @ NYY L 2 7 53-63 5 14.0 McDaniel Wright 2:14 N 14,098 ----
117 117 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore CAL @ NYY W 3 1 54-63 5 14.0 Barber Stottlemyre Monteagudo 2:52 D 17,253 +
118 118 Friday, Aug 17 boxscore CAL DET W 10 2 55-63 5 13.5 Ryan Fryman 2:29 N 16,201 ++
119 119 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore CAL DET W 4 1 56-63 4 13.5 Singer Coleman 2:10 N 12,490 +++
120 120 Sunday, Aug 19 boxscore CAL DET L 3 4 11 56-64 4 14.5 Hiller Monteagudo 2:55 D 10,289 -
121 121 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore CAL MIL L 2 6 56-65 5 15.0 Colborn Ryan 2:26 N 21,549 --
122 122 Wednesday, Aug 22 boxscore CAL MIL W-wo 5 4 10 57-65 4 15.0 Sells Rodriguez 2:49 N 6,568 +
123 123 Thursday, Aug 23 boxscore CAL MIL W 6 3 58-65 3 14.5 Wright Rodriguez Sells 2:13 N 7,968 ++
124 124 Friday, Aug 24 boxscore CAL BOS L 2 3 58-66 4 15.5 Lee Lange 2:28 N 11,334 -
125 125 Saturday, Aug 25 boxscore CAL BOS L 0 4 58-67 4 16.5 Curtis Ryan 2:11 N 13,679 --
126 126 Sunday, Aug 26 boxscore CAL BOS W 1 0 59-67 3 16.5 Singer Tiant 2:00 N 8,132 +
127 127 Tuesday, Aug 28 boxscore CAL NYY W 5 2 60-67 5 16.0 Wright Peterson 1:44 N 9,725 ++
128 128 Wednesday, Aug 29 boxscore CAL NYY W 5 0 61-67 3 15.0 Ryan Medich 2:10 N 12,286 +++
129 129 Friday, Aug 31 boxscore CAL @ CHW L 2 7 61-68 5 16.0 Wood Singer Acosta 2:37 N 13,305 -
130 130 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore CAL @ CHW L 5 7 61-69 5 16.0 Johnson May Acosta 2:31 N 9,335 --
131 131 Sunday, Sep 2 boxscore CAL @ CHW L 3 13 61-70 5 16.0 Bahnsen Wright 2:37 D 13,894 ---
132 132 Monday, Sep 3 boxscore CAL OAK W 3 1 62-70 5 15.0 Ryan Odom 2:07 D 14,182 +
133 133 Tuesday, Sep 4 boxscore CAL OAK L 3 4 62-71 5 16.0 Holtzman Singer Pina 2:44 N 7,198 -
134 134 Wednesday, Sep 5 boxscore CAL OAK L 8 11 62-72 5 17.0 Hunter May Fingers 2:58 N 9,277 --
135 135 Thursday, Sep 6 boxscore CAL OAK L 4 6 62-73 5 18.0 Blue Wright Lindblad 2:56 N 26,104 ---
136 136 Saturday, Sep 8 (1) boxscore CAL @ KCR W 9 6 63-73 5 16.0 Monteagudo Mingori 3:13 D 0 +
137 137 Saturday, Sep 8 (2) boxscore CAL @ KCR W 4 3 64-73 5 16.0 Hand Splittorff Sells 2:27 D 11,043 ++
138 138 Sunday, Sep 9 (1) boxscore CAL @ KCR L 5 9 64-74 5 16.5 Mingori Hassler Bird 2:22 D 0 -
139 139 Sunday, Sep 9 (2) boxscore CAL @ KCR L 3 6 64-75 5 16.5 Fitzmorris Tanana 2:56 D 16,636 --
140 140 Monday, Sep 10 boxscore CAL CHW W 7 1 65-75 5 16.5 Lange Bahnsen 1:59 N 8,255 +
141 141 Tuesday, Sep 11 boxscore CAL CHW W 3 1 66-75 5 16.5 Ryan Wood 1:58 N 6,727 ++
142 142 Wednesday, Sep 12 boxscore CAL CHW W 6 5 67-75 5 15.5 Singer Forster 2:24 N 6,555 +++
143 143 Thursday, Sep 13 boxscore CAL KCR L 4 5 67-76 5 16.0 Fitzmorris Hand Bird 2:36 N 4,482 -
144 144 Friday, Sep 14 boxscore CAL KCR W 3 2 68-76 5 16.0 Tanana Busby 2:13 N 5,693 +
145 145 Saturday, Sep 15 boxscore CAL KCR W 3 1 69-76 5 16.0 Ryan Garber 2:19 N 19,183 ++
146 146 Sunday, Sep 16 boxscore CAL KCR L 0 4 69-77 5 17.0 Splittorff Singer 2:00 D 5,014 -
147 147 Monday, Sep 17 boxscore CAL @ OAK L-wo 2 3 13 69-78 5 18.0 Fingers May 3:14 N 12,953 --
148 148 Tuesday, Sep 18 boxscore CAL @ OAK L 4 5 69-79 5 19.0 Hunter Hassler Fingers 2:04 D 3,781 ---
149 149 Wednesday, Sep 19 (1) boxscore CAL @ TEX W 6 2 70-79 5 18.5 Ryan Broberg 2:21 N 0 +
150 150 Wednesday, Sep 19 (2) boxscore CAL @ TEX W 9 4 71-79 5 18.5 Wright Hudson 2:16 N 3,347 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Thursday, Sep 20 (1) boxscore CAL @ TEX W 6 4 11 72-79 5 17.5 Singer Merritt 2:49 N 0 +++
152 152 Thursday, Sep 20 (2) boxscore CAL @ TEX L 3 8 72-80 5 17.5 Dunning Tanana Foucault 2:32 N 2,583 -
153 153 Friday, Sep 21 boxscore CAL @ TEX W 6 1 73-80 5 16.5 Hand Clyde Monteagudo 2:21 D 2,513 +
154 154 Saturday, Sep 22 boxscore CAL @ MIN L 3 6 73-81 5 17.5 Blyleven May 1:57 D 6,665 -
155 155 Sunday, Sep 23 boxscore CAL @ MIN W 15 7 74-81 5 17.5 Ryan Decker 2:41 D 5,426 +
156 156 Monday, Sep 24 boxscore CAL TEX W-wo 10 9 75-81 4 16.5 Barber Allen 2:41 N 3,753 ++
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 25 boxscore CAL TEX L 1 4 10 75-82 4 16.5 Dunning Singer Foucault 2:18 N 5,044 -
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 26 boxscore CAL TEX W-wo 5 4 76-82 4 15.5 Sells Merritt 2:22 N 3,923 +
159 159 Thursday, Sep 27 boxscore CAL MIN W-wo 5 4 11 77-82 4 15.0 Ryan Campbell 3:10 N 9,100 ++
160 160 Friday, Sep 28 boxscore CAL MIN L 1 7 77-83 4 16.0 Fife May 2:22 N 5,430 -
161 161 Saturday, Sep 29 boxscore CAL MIN W-wo 4 3 11 78-83 4 16.0 Singer Campbell 2:42 N 14,783 +
162 162 Sunday, Sep 30 boxscore CAL MIN W 3 0 79-83 4 15.0 Tanana Blyleven 1:54 D 7,489 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1972 / 1974 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits