Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1966 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1966 California Angels

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1965 / 1967

80-82, Finished 6th in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Bill Rigney (80-82)
GM: Fred Haney, Scouting Dir: Roland Hemond
Scored 604 runs, Allowed 643 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 76-86

Ballparks: Anaheim Stadium · Attendance: 1,400,321 (1st of 10)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 97, Pitching - 97 · one-year: Batting - 98, Pitching - 98

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1965 / 1967 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 80-82, Final Rank:6, GB: 18.0
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind20last on Saturday, Sep 24, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5009last on Sunday, Jul 17
Most Games under .5003last on Saturday, Oct 1
Longest Winning Streak7Monday, Jun 13 to Saturday, Jun 18
Longest Losing Streak6Sunday, May 15 to Sunday, May 22
Most Runs Allowed15Tuesday, Jun 28
Most Runs Scored16Saturday, Apr 30
Longest Game (innings)17Tuesday, May 31
Times Shutout by Opponent11 
Times Opponent Shutout12 
Walkoff Wins9 
Walkoff Losses9 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 80 82 604 643 .494
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 42 39 303 315 .519
Road 38 43 301 328 .469
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 7 6 56 51 .538
May 16 14 125 126 .533
June 16 15 122 123 .516
July 15 14 89 111 .517
August 13 17 102 123 .433
September 12 15 108 107 .444
October 1 1 2 2 .500
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 46 39 344 337 .541
Second Half 34 43 260 306 .442
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 71 74 526 562 .490
ExtraInning 9 8 78 81 .529
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 37 23 192 178 .617
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 13 15 144 164 .464
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 6 12 67 88 .333
BOS 9 9 73 80 .500
CHW 8 10 54 62 .444
CLE 10 8 66 53 .556
DET 9 9 60 69 .500
KCA 9 9 65 61 .500
MIN 11 7 75 62 .611
NYY 11 7 71 81 .611
WSA 7 11 73 87 .389

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 12 boxscore CAL @ CHW L-wo 2 3 14 0-1 6 1.0 Pizarro Brunet 4:23 D 28,175 -
2 2 Thursday, Apr 14 boxscore CAL @ CHW W 2 1 1-1 5 1.5 Lopez Horlen 2:42 D 3,766 +
3 3 Friday, Apr 15 boxscore CAL @ MIN W 9 4 2-1 4 1.5 Sanford Boswell Sukla 2:45 D 5,747 ++
4 4 Saturday, Apr 16 boxscore CAL @ MIN W 3 2 3-1 3 1.5 Chance Grant 2:00 D 11,920 +++
5 5 Tuesday, Apr 19 boxscore CAL CHW L 1 3 3-2 5 2.0 John Lopez Fisher 2:38 N 31,660 -
6 6 Wednesday, Apr 20 boxscore CAL CHW W-wo 4 3 11 4-2 4 2.0 Sukla Fisher 3:38 N 12,381 +
7 7 Thursday, Apr 21 boxscore CAL CHW L 6 8 4-3 5 2.5 Howard Newman Fisher 3:41 N 12,726 -
8 8 Friday, Apr 22 boxscore CAL MIN W 2 1 5-3 5 2.0 McGlothlin Kaat Lee 2:24 N 23,838 +
9 9 Saturday, Apr 23 boxscore CAL MIN W 4 3 6-3 3 2.0 Burdette Merritt Lee 2:20 N 37,221 ++
10 10 Sunday, Apr 24 boxscore CAL MIN L 3 5 6-4 5 2.5 Pascual Chance Worthington 3:00 D 26,039 -
11 11 Tuesday, Apr 26 boxscore CAL @ BAL L 3 7 6-5 5 4.0 Palmer McGlothlin Hall 2:33 N 8,208 --
12 12 Thursday, Apr 28 boxscore CAL @ CLE L 1 2 6-6 5 5.0 Siebert Lee Allen 2:33 N 5,057 ---
13 13 Saturday, Apr 30 boxscore CAL @ BOS W 16 9 7-6 5 4.5 Burdette Sanders Lee 3:11 D 14,953 +
14 14 Sunday, May 1 (1) boxscore CAL @ BOS W 6 1 8-6 5 5.0 McGlothlin Stigman Burdette 2:49 D 0 ++
15 15 Sunday, May 1 (2) boxscore CAL @ BOS L 1 9 8-7 5 5.0 Stephenson Sanford 2:26 D 11,228 -
16 16 Tuesday, May 3 boxscore CAL KCA W 6 2 9-7 5 4.5 Lopez Hunter Lee 2:48 N 8,757 +
17 17 Wednesday, May 4 boxscore CAL KCA W 13 2 10-7 4 4.5 Chance Talbot 2:39 N 8,145 ++
18 18 Thursday, May 5 boxscore CAL KCA W 1 0 11-7 3 4.5 Newman Sheldon Lee 2:25 N 8,593 +++
19 19 Friday, May 6 boxscore CAL NYY W 7 4 12-7 3 3.5 Sanford Ford Burdette 2:31 N 31,690 ++++
20 20 Saturday, May 7 boxscore CAL NYY L 1 3 12-8 3 4.5 Peterson Lopez 2:21 N 42,851 -
21 21 Sunday, May 8 boxscore CAL NYY L 2 5 12-9 4 4.0 Downing Chance Ramos 2:45 D 26,260 --
22 22 Monday, May 9 boxscore CAL WSA W 10 7 13-9 3 3.5 Sanford Cheney Lee 3:11 N 6,539 +
23 23 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore CAL WSA L 1 4 13-10 4 4.5 Richert Newman 2:06 N 8,514 -
24 24 Wednesday, May 11 boxscore CAL WSA W-wo 7 6 10 14-10 4 3.5 Lee Kline 3:00 N 9,589 +
25 25 Thursday, May 12 boxscore CAL WSA L 2 4 14-11 5 3.5 Ortega Lopez Kline 2:31 N 10,310 -
26 26 Friday, May 13 boxscore CAL BOS W 4 1 15-11 4 3.5 Chance Stephenson 1:59 N 15,206 +
27 27 Saturday, May 14 boxscore CAL BOS W 6 4 16-11 3 3.5 Sanford Wilson 2:29 D 41,329 ++
28 28 Sunday, May 15 (1) boxscore CAL BOS W 5 4 17-11 4 3.5 Lee Brandon Burdette 2:27 D 0 +++
29 29 Sunday, May 15 (2) boxscore CAL BOS L 3 6 17-12 4 3.5 Santiago Brunet Radatz 2:47 D 25,164 -
30 30 Wednesday, May 18 (1) boxscore CAL @ KCA L 1 7 17-13 5 4.5 Hunter Lopez 2:17 N 0 --
31 31 Wednesday, May 18 (2) boxscore CAL @ KCA L 4 7 17-14 5 4.5 Lindblad Chance Aker 2:38 N 8,536 ---
32 32 Friday, May 20 boxscore CAL @ WSA L-wo 5 6 17-15 5 5.0 Kline Burdette 2:43 N 14,737 ----
33 33 Saturday, May 21 boxscore CAL @ WSA L 3 5 17-16 5 5.0 Humphreys Sukla Cox 2:46 D 4,133 -----
34 34 Sunday, May 22 (1) boxscore CAL @ WSA L 2 6 17-17 4 6.0 Richert Newman Kline 2:43 D 0 ------
35 35 Sunday, May 22 (2) boxscore CAL @ WSA W 2 1 18-17 4 6.0 McGlothlin Hannan Lee 2:41 D 15,404 +
36 36 Tuesday, May 24 boxscore CAL @ NYY W 4 2 19-17 4 5.5 Brunet Womack 2:27 N 12,187 ++
37 37 Wednesday, May 25 boxscore CAL @ NYY L 6 11 19-18 4 6.5 Downing Chance Ramos 2:38 N 11,643 -
38 38 Friday, May 27 boxscore CAL @ DET W 3 2 20-18 4 7.0 Lopez Monbouquette Lee 2:53 N 9,112 +
39 39 Saturday, May 28 boxscore CAL @ DET L 4 5 20-19 4 8.0 Podres Chance Lolich 2:48 N 13,346 -
40 40 Sunday, May 29 boxscore CAL @ DET W 2 1 21-19 4 6.5 Brunet Aguirre 2:20 D 52,315 +
41 41 Monday, May 30 (1) boxscore CAL CLE W 4 3 22-19 4 4.5 Sanford McMahon Lee 2:42 D 0 ++
42 42 Monday, May 30 (2) boxscore CAL CLE W 5 1 23-19 4 4.5 Rojas Kralick Chance 2:18 D 30,760 +++
43 43 Tuesday, May 31 boxscore CAL CLE L 5 7 17 23-20 4 5.5 Hargan Chance Tiant 4:58 N 14,255 -
44 44 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore CAL BAL L 7 9 10 23-21 4 5.5 Drabowsky Brunet Hall 3:38 N 22,862 --
45 45 Thursday, Jun 2 boxscore CAL BAL L 6 9 10 23-22 4 5.5 Miller Lee 3:21 D 10,430 ---
46 46 Friday, Jun 3 boxscore CAL DET L 0 1 23-23 4 6.5 Aguirre Lopez Sherry 2:26 N 19,321 ----
47 47 Saturday, Jun 4 boxscore CAL DET W 4 1 24-23 4 6.5 Brunet McLain 2:28 D 18,118 +
48 48 Sunday, Jun 5 (1) boxscore CAL DET L 4 8 24-24 5 7.0 Wickersham Chance 2:25 D 0 -
49 49 Sunday, Jun 5 (2) boxscore CAL DET L 1 4 24-25 5 7.0 Sparma Reed Pena 2:59 D 26,008 --
50 50 Monday, Jun 6 boxscore CAL CHW L 1 5 24-26 5 7.5 Pizarro Sanford Higgins 2:33 N 10,207 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore CAL CHW W 3 2 25-26 5 6.5 Lee Locker Reed 2:37 N 11,760 +
52 52 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore CAL CHW W 1 0 26-26 5 7.0 Brunet Lamabe 2:40 N 11,574 ++
53 53 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore CAL KCA L 2 3 26-27 5 8.5 Krausse Chance Aker 2:55 N 12,903 -
54 54 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore CAL KCA W-wo 4 3 14 27-27 4 7.5 Sanford Krausse 4:00 N 15,796 +
55 55 Sunday, Jun 12 boxscore CAL KCA L 1 4 27-28 5 8.5 Sheldon Lopez Aker 2:44 D 23,485 -
56 56 Monday, Jun 13 (1) boxscore CAL @ CHW L 1 5 27-29 5 9.0 Lamabe Brunet 2:39 N 0 --
57 57 Monday, Jun 13 (2) boxscore CAL @ CHW W 2 1 28-29 5 9.0 Rojas Horlen Sanford 2:31 N 10,686 +
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 14 boxscore CAL @ CHW W 10 4 29-29 5 9.0 Chance Buzhardt Lopez 2:57 D 4,513 ++
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 15 (1) boxscore CAL @ MIN W 8 1 30-29 4 8.5 Wright Kaat 2:35 N 0 +++
60 60 Wednesday, Jun 15 (2) boxscore CAL @ MIN W 6 3 31-29 4 8.5 Burdette Merritt 2:57 N 20,435 ++++
61 61 Thursday, Jun 16 boxscore CAL @ MIN W 7 2 32-29 4 7.5 Brunet Grant 2:25 N 14,888 +++++
62 62 Friday, Jun 17 boxscore CAL @ KCA W 4 2 33-29 4 7.5 Sanford Hunter Rojas 2:19 N 9,805 ++++++
63 63 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore CAL @ KCA W 7 3 34-29 4 7.5 Chance Dobson Lee 2:30 N 24,405 +++++++
64 64 Sunday, Jun 19 (1) boxscore CAL @ KCA L-wo 0 1 34-30 4 8.5 Krausse Wright 2:24 D 0 -
65 65 Sunday, Jun 19 (2) boxscore CAL @ KCA L-wo 2 3 10 34-31 4 8.5 Aker Rojas 2:38 D 12,348 --
66 66 Monday, Jun 20 boxscore CAL MIN W 5 3 35-31 4 8.0 Burdette Grant Lee 2:35 N 17,075 +
67 67 Tuesday, Jun 21 boxscore CAL MIN W 10 7 36-31 4 7.5 Lopez Perry Rojas 2:58 N 18,161 ++
68 68 Wednesday, Jun 22 boxscore CAL MIN W 4 1 37-31 4 7.5 Chance Boswell 2:41 N 18,341 +++
69 69 Friday, Jun 24 boxscore CAL BAL W-wo 5 4 14 38-31 4 7.0 Sanford Fisher 4:21 N 32,088 ++++
70 70 Saturday, Jun 25 boxscore CAL BAL L 0 1 38-32 4 8.0 Bunker Brunet Hall 2:45 N 35,174 -
71 71 Sunday, Jun 26 boxscore CAL BAL L 7 12 38-33 4 9.0 Miller Rojas Fisher 3:18 D 23,314 --
72 72 Monday, Jun 27 boxscore CAL BAL L 1 4 38-34 4 10.0 Barber Lopez Miller 2:29 N 18,321 ---
73 73 Tuesday, Jun 28 boxscore CAL DET L 3 15 38-35 4 10.0 Wilson Wright Podres 2:43 N 16,393 ----
74 74 Wednesday, Jun 29 boxscore CAL DET W 6 2 39-35 4 10.0 Brunet Wickersham Rojas 2:45 N 16,377 +
75 75 Friday, Jul 1 boxscore CAL @ CLE L 0 5 39-36 4 12.0 McDowell Chance 2:11 N 13,990 -
76 76 Saturday, Jul 2 boxscore CAL @ CLE L 2 5 39-37 4 13.5 Siebert Lopez 2:39 D 17,592 --
77 77 Sunday, Jul 3 (1) boxscore CAL @ CLE W 10 2 40-37 4 13.0 Brunet Bell Rojas 2:54 D 0 +
78 78 Sunday, Jul 3 (2) boxscore CAL @ CLE W 4 3 41-37 4 13.0 Sanford Radatz Rojas 2:22 D 22,316 ++
79 79 Monday, Jul 4 boxscore CAL @ DET W 11 6 42-37 4 12.0 Wright Sherry Rojas 3:10 N 9,002 +++
80 80 Tuesday, Jul 5 boxscore CAL @ DET W 4 3 43-37 4 11.5 Chance McLain Burdette 2:49 N 10,015 ++++
81 81 Wednesday, Jul 6 boxscore CAL @ DET W 1 0 10 44-37 4 11.0 Brunet Sherry Sanford 3:15 N 12,261 +++++
82 82 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore CAL @ BAL L-wo 1 2 44-38 4 12.0 Miller Lopez 2:07 N 19,312 -
83 83 Saturday, Jul 9 (1) boxscore CAL @ BAL L 2 10 44-39 4 12.0 Palmer Chance Fisher 2:46 D 0 --
84 84 Saturday, Jul 9 (2) boxscore CAL @ BAL W 2 1 45-39 4 12.0 Wright McNally Rojas 2:13 N 27,606 +
85 85 Sunday, Jul 10 boxscore CAL @ BAL W 4 0 46-39 4 11.0 Brunet Barber 2:08 D 16,632 ++
86 86 Thursday, Jul 14 boxscore CAL BOS W-wo 3 2 10 47-39 3 10.0 Rojas Osinski 2:54 N 16,931 +++
87 87 Friday, Jul 15 boxscore CAL BOS W 4 2 48-39 3 9.0 Brunet Brandon Rojas 2:23 N 21,071 ++++
88 88 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore CAL BOS L 1 7 48-40 3 10.0 Santiago Chance 2:09 D 13,699 -
89 89 Sunday, Jul 17 (1) boxscore CAL WSA W 5 0 49-40 3 10.0 Wright Bosman 2:17 D 0 +
90 90 Sunday, Jul 17 (2) boxscore CAL WSA L 1 3 49-41 3 10.0 Hannan Sanford 2:27 D 22,131 -
91 91 Monday, Jul 18 boxscore CAL @ CLE L 1 6 49-42 4 11.0 Bell Lopez 2:06 N 7,066 --
92 92 Wednesday, Jul 20 (1) boxscore CAL @ BOS L 1 6 49-43 3 12.0 Brandon Brunet 2:12 N 0 ---
93 93 Wednesday, Jul 20 (2) boxscore CAL @ BOS W 1 0 10 50-43 3 12.0 Rojas Wyatt Sanford 2:36 N 27,391 +
94 94 Thursday, Jul 21 boxscore CAL @ BOS L 3 7 50-44 3 13.0 McMahon Rojas Osinski 2:43 D 8,176 -
95 95 Friday, Jul 22 boxscore CAL @ NYY W 6 4 51-44 3 13.0 Burdette Bouton 3:01 N 16,450 +
96 96 Saturday, Jul 23 boxscore CAL @ NYY W 7 6 52-44 3 13.0 Rojas Ford 3:01 D 34,042 ++
97 97 Sunday, Jul 24 (1) boxscore CAL @ NYY L 1 9 52-45 3 13.5 Stottlemyre Brunet 2:35 D 0 -
98 98 Sunday, Jul 24 (2) boxscore CAL @ NYY L 1 4 52-46 3 13.5 Womack Chance Ramos 2:29 D 23,534 --
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 26 boxscore CAL @ WSA L 2 6 52-47 4 13.5 Hannan Newman Humphreys 2:46 N 4,402 ---
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 27 boxscore CAL @ WSA L 5 7 52-48 4 14.5 Moore Wright Kline 2:42 N 4,725 ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore CAL CLE W 2 1 53-48 4 14.5 Brunet Siebert Rojas 2:16 N 26,660 +
102 102 Saturday, Jul 30 boxscore CAL CLE W-wo 2 1 54-48 2 13.5 Chance Bell 2:14 N 27,992 ++
103 103 Sunday, Jul 31 boxscore CAL CLE L 2 3 54-49 4 14.5 Hargan Newman Tiant 3:06 D 19,278 -
104 104 Monday, Aug 1 boxscore CAL NYY W 4 3 55-49 3 14.0 Sanford Reniff Burdette 2:27 N 21,967 +
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 2 boxscore CAL NYY W-wo 6 5 11 56-49 3 14.0 Rojas Reniff 3:20 N 25,465 ++
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 3 boxscore CAL NYY L 0 9 56-50 3 14.0 Stottlemyre Chance 2:18 N 32,423 -
107 107 Thursday, Aug 4 boxscore CAL NYY W 11 7 57-50 3 13.0 Sanford Ramos 2:04 D 19,512 +
108 108 Friday, Aug 5 boxscore CAL CHW L 1 3 57-51 4 13.0 Peters Wright 1:54 N 15,094 -
109 109 Saturday, Aug 6 boxscore CAL CHW L 1 7 57-52 4 14.0 John Brunet 2:41 N 20,052 --
110 110 Sunday, Aug 7 boxscore CAL CHW L 8 9 10 57-53 4 14.0 Locker Sanford Higgins 3:24 D 18,942 ---
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 9 boxscore CAL MIN W 2 0 58-53 4 13.0 Lopez Merritt 1:57 N 17,414 +
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore CAL MIN L 0 2 58-54 4 14.0 Grant Wright 1:52 N 17,564 -
113 113 Thursday, Aug 11 boxscore CAL MIN L 3 4 58-55 4 15.0 Kaat Sanford Worthington 2:50 D 11,937 --
114 114 Friday, Aug 12 boxscore CAL @ CHW L 0 1 58-56 6 15.5 John Chance 2:00 N 18,905 ---
115 115 Saturday, Aug 13 boxscore CAL @ CHW W 7 3 59-56 5 15.5 Newman Horlen Rojas 2:57 D 7,130 +
116 116 Sunday, Aug 14 (1) boxscore CAL @ CHW L 0 4 59-57 4 16.0 Peters Lopez 2:19 D 0 -
117 117 Sunday, Aug 14 (2) boxscore CAL @ CHW W 4 0 60-57 4 16.0 Coates Howard 2:41 D 22,505 +
118 118 Monday, Aug 15 boxscore CAL @ MIN L 3 5 60-58 6 17.0 Kaat Brunet 2:35 N 15,791 -
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 16 boxscore CAL @ MIN L 1 8 60-59 6 18.0 Perry Chance 2:35 N 15,359 --
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 17 boxscore CAL @ MIN L 3 5 60-60 6 19.0 Siebler Newman Worthington 2:26 N 20,631 ---
121 121 Thursday, Aug 18 boxscore CAL @ MIN L 2 6 60-61 6 19.5 Grant Lopez 2:30 N 21,868 ----
122 122 Friday, Aug 19 boxscore CAL @ WSA L 3 5 60-62 6 19.5 Humphreys Coates 2:48 N 5,742 -----
123 123 Saturday, Aug 20 boxscore CAL @ WSA W 5 4 61-62 6 19.5 Burdette Cox Sanford 2:39 D 3,903 +
124 124 Sunday, Aug 21 boxscore CAL @ WSA L 4 7 61-63 6 19.5 Ortega Lopez Kline 2:32 D 9,547 -
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 23 boxscore CAL @ NYY W 1 0 62-63 6 18.5 Chance Peterson 2:17 N 10,926 +
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 24 boxscore CAL @ NYY W 2 1 63-63 6 17.5 Newman Talbot Sanford 2:15 N 14,070 ++
127 127 Thursday, Aug 25 boxscore CAL @ NYY W 5 1 64-63 6 17.5 Brunet Stottlemyre 2:18 D 19,843 +++
128 128 Friday, Aug 26 boxscore CAL KCA W-wo 5 4 65-63 6 17.5 Sanford Aker 3:03 N 12,292 ++++
129 129 Saturday, Aug 27 boxscore CAL KCA W-wo 6 5 11 66-63 5 16.5 Sanford Lindblad 3:48 N 15,445 +++++
130 130 Sunday, Aug 28 boxscore CAL KCA L 1 2 66-64 6 16.5 Nash Newman 2:19 D 9,453 -
131 131 Monday, Aug 29 boxscore CAL BOS L 3 4 66-65 6 16.5 Santiago Brunet McMahon 2:38 N 10,353 --
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 30 boxscore CAL BOS L 6 7 66-66 6 16.5 Osinski Rojas Wyatt 3:13 N 9,688 ---
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 31 boxscore CAL NYY W 5 2 67-66 6 16.5 Chance Downing 2:31 N 21,163 +
134 134 Thursday, Sep 1 boxscore CAL NYY L 2 5 67-67 6 16.5 Peterson Lopez Womack 2:24 N 21,254 -
135 135 Friday, Sep 2 boxscore CAL WSA W 6 5 68-67 6 15.5 Lee Humphreys 2:37 N 10,559 +
136 136 Saturday, Sep 3 boxscore CAL WSA W 7 6 69-67 5 15.5 Burdette Richert Lee 2:53 N 14,372 ++
137 137 Sunday, Sep 4 boxscore CAL WSA L 3 5 69-68 5 16.5 Kline Wright Humphreys 2:51 D 12,116 -
138 138 Monday, Sep 5 boxscore CAL @ KCA L 1 4 69-69 6 18.0 Nash Lopez 2:22 N 7,074 --
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 6 boxscore CAL @ KCA W 4 3 70-69 6 18.0 Lee Lindblad 2:45 N 4,591 +
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 7 boxscore CAL @ KCA L 3 6 70-70 6 19.0 Krausse Brunet Aker 2:43 N 5,119 -
141 141 Friday, Sep 9 boxscore CAL @ CLE L-wo 7 8 10 70-71 6 19.0 Tiant Sanford 3:17 N 5,693 --
142 142 Saturday, Sep 10 boxscore CAL @ CLE W 9 2 71-71 6 18.0 Lopez Heffner 2:23 D 4,760 +
143 143 Sunday, Sep 11 boxscore CAL @ CLE W 8 2 72-71 5 17.0 Newman Bell Lee 2:30 D 20,075 ++
144 144 Monday, Sep 12 boxscore CAL @ BAL W 6 5 73-71 5 16.0 Rojas Fisher Lee 3:02 N 5,122 +++
145 145 Thursday, Sep 15 (1) boxscore CAL @ BAL L 0 2 73-72 5 18.0 Phoebus Chance 2:12 D 0 -
146 146 Thursday, Sep 15 (2) boxscore CAL @ BAL L-wo 3 4 73-73 5 18.0 Fisher Kelso 2:31 N 7,617 --
147 147 Friday, Sep 16 boxscore CAL @ BOS L-wo 4 5 73-74 5 18.0 McMahon Burdette 2:28 N 5,669 ---
148 148 Saturday, Sep 17 boxscore CAL @ BOS L 1 3 73-75 5 18.0 Bennett Brunet Wyatt 2:22 D 4,472 ----
149 149 Sunday, Sep 18 boxscore CAL @ BOS W 5 3 74-75 5 17.0 Rubio Lonborg Lee 2:59 D 15,632 +
150 150 Monday, Sep 19 boxscore CAL @ BAL L 9 11 74-76 5 18.0 Drabowsky Sanford 2:53 D 2,280 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 21 boxscore CAL @ DET L-wo 1 2 74-77 6 19.5 Pena Chance 2:18 N 4,699 --
152 152 Thursday, Sep 22 (1) boxscore CAL @ DET W 5 3 75-77 6 20.0 Kelso Lolich Lee 3:13 D 0 +
153 153 Thursday, Sep 22 (2) boxscore CAL @ DET L 0 7 75-78 6 20.0 Podres Rubio 2:06 D 3,865 -
154 154 Friday, Sep 23 boxscore CAL BAL W 2 0 76-78 6 19.0 Lopez Bertaina 1:58 N 17,874 +
155 155 Saturday, Sep 24 boxscore CAL BAL L 3 6 76-79 6 20.0 Bunker Wright Drabowsky 2:18 N 22,540 -
156 156 Sunday, Sep 25 boxscore CAL BAL W 6 1 77-79 6 19.0 Chance Phoebus 2:07 D 14,785 +
157 157 Monday, Sep 26 boxscore CAL DET L 1 2 77-80 6 19.5 McLain Lee Sherry 2:17 N 7,447 -
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 27 boxscore CAL DET W 6 2 78-80 6 19.0 Brunet Lolich 2:20 N 8,369 +
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 28 boxscore CAL DET L 4 5 10 78-81 6 19.5 Sherry Lee 2:37 N 8,847 -
160 160 Friday, Sep 30 boxscore CAL CLE W 2 0 79-81 6 18.0 Chance Hargan 1:59 N 9,531 +
161 161 Saturday, Oct 1 boxscore CAL CLE L 0 2 79-82 6 18.5 McDowell Brunet 2:36 N 10,721 -
162 162 Sunday, Oct 2 boxscore CAL CLE W 2 0 80-82 6 18.0 Rubio Tiant 1:54 D 13,280 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1965 / 1967 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits