Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1952 Schedule and Results

1952 Boston Braves

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1951 / 1953

64-89, Finished 7th in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Tommy Holmes (13-22) and Charlie Grimm (51-67)
GM: John Quinn
Scored 569 runs, Allowed 651 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 67-86

Ballparks: Braves Field · Attendance: 281,278 (8th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 97, Pitching - 97 · one-year: Batting - 95, Pitching - 97

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1951 / 1953 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 64-89, Final Rank:7, GB: 32.0
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind33last on Friday, Sep 26, for days on which they played
Most Games over .500never
Most Games under .50026last on Friday, Sep 26
Longest Winning Streak5Friday, Jul 11 to Tuesday, Jul 15
Longest Losing Streak10Sunday, Sep 14 to Friday, Sep 26
Most Runs Allowed14Wednesday, Apr 16
Most Runs Scored16Friday, Sep 12
Longest Game (innings)17Saturday, Sep 6
Times Shutout by Opponent16 
Times Opponent Shutout11 
Walkoff Wins6 
Walkoff Losses9 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 64 89 569 651 .418
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 31 45 258 313 .408
Road 33 44 311 338 .429
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 5 9 52 76 .357
May 8 13 73 86 .381
June 14 20 134 157 .412
July 14 13 95 99 .519
August 14 17 108 124 .452
September 9 17 107 109 .346
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 30 46 274 344 .395
Second Half 34 43 295 307 .442
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 57 76 484 559 .429
ExtraInning 7 10 79 75 .412
Shortened 0 3 6 17 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 22 27 159 164 .449
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 14 24 183 236 .368
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 3 18 76 125 .143
CHC 12 10 68 71 .545
CIN 9 13 81 84 .409
NYG 9 13 83 96 .409
PHI 9 13 64 83 .409
PIT 15 7 112 74 .682
STL 7 15 85 118 .318

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 15 boxscore BSN BRO L 2 3 0-1 6 1.0 Roe Spahn 2:07 N 4,694 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 16 boxscore BSN BRO L 8 14 0-2 7 2.0 Van Cuyk Surkont Wade 3:04 D 5,646 --
3 3 Thursday, Apr 17 boxscore BSN BRO L 2 8 0-3 8 3.0 Schmitz Conley 2:18 N ---
4 4 Friday, Apr 18 boxscore BSN @ PHI W 3 2 1-3 8 3.0 Burdette Meyer 2:16 D 15,911 +
5 5 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore BSN @ PHI W 9 7 2-3 4 3.0 Thiel Hansen Burdette 2:41 D 9,466 ++
6 6 Sunday, Apr 20 (1) boxscore BSN @ PHI L-wo 3 4 10 2-4 5 2.5 Roberts Burdette 1:57 D 0 -
7 7 Sunday, Apr 20 (2) boxscore BSN @ PHI W 2 1 3-4 5 2.5 Cole Drews Donovan 2:05 D 26,011 +
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 22 (1) boxscore BSN @ BRO L-wo 1 2 3-5 6 4.5 Van Cuyk Thiel 2:13 D 0 -
9 9 Tuesday, Apr 22 (2) boxscore BSN @ BRO L 1 3 3-6 6 4.5 Roe Wilson 2:17 N 25,002 --
10 10 Wednesday, Apr 23 boxscore BSN @ NYG L 5 9 3-7 6 5.0 Wilhelm Conley Koslo 2:44 D 4,611 ---
11 11 Thursday, Apr 24 boxscore BSN @ NYG W 6 3 10 4-7 6 4.5 Burdette Koslo 3:05 D 4,733 +
12 12 Saturday, Apr 26 boxscore BSN PHI L 0 8 4-8 7 5.0 Roberts Bickford 2:17 D 1,893 -
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore BSN @ PIT W 5 1 5-8 7 5.0 Spahn Friend 2:24 N 10,008 +
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore BSN @ PIT L 5 11 5-9 7 5.0 Dickson Cole Wilks 2:33 D 2,861 -
15 15 Thursday, May 1 boxscore BSN @ CIN L 6 7 5-10 7 5.5 Wehmeier Bickford Smith 2:25 N 2,497 --
16 16 Friday, May 2 boxscore BSN @ CIN W 2 1 6-10 7 5.0 Wilson Raffensberger 2:07 N 11,050 +
17 17 Saturday, May 3 boxscore BSN @ CIN L 1 8 6-11 7 5.5 Hiller Conley 2:20 D 3,682 -
18 18 Sunday, May 4 (1) boxscore BSN @ STL L 3 4 6-12 6 6.0 Staley Spahn Brazle 2:23 D 0 --
19 19 Sunday, May 4 (2) boxscore BSN @ STL W 5 1 7-12 6 6.0 Surkont Chambers Burdette 2:35 D 19,141 +
20 20 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore BSN @ CHC L 0 2 7-13 7 7.0 Klippstein Bickford 1:38 D 5,490 -
21 21 Thursday, May 8 boxscore BSN @ CHC W 6 4 8-13 6 7.0 Wilson Lown Burdette 2:36 D 2,046 +
22 22 Saturday, May 10 boxscore BSN NYG L 2 4 8-14 7 8.0 Hearn Spahn 2:34 D 5,946 -
23 23 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore BSN PIT W 3 1 9-14 7 8.0 Bickford Pollet 2:14 N 2,831 +
24 24 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore BSN PIT W-wo 4 3 10 10-14 7 8.0 Surkont Main 2:38 D 1,105 ++
25 25 Friday, May 16 boxscore BSN STL W 8 3 11-14 6 6.5 Spahn Mizell 2:10 N 7,496 +++
26 26 Saturday, May 17 boxscore BSN STL L 4 5 11-15 7 7.5 Chambers Wilson Brazle 2:28 D 5,483 -
27 27 Thursday, May 22 (1) boxscore BSN CHC L 0 3 11-16 7 9.0 Rush Bickford 1:41 D 0 --
28 28 Thursday, May 22 (2) boxscore BSN CHC W 5 0 12-16 7 9.0 Spahn Klippstein 1:56 D 2,544 +
29 29 Friday, May 23 boxscore BSN @ NYG L 3 5 12-17 7 10.0 Maglie Surkont 1:50 N 24,812 -
30 30 Saturday, May 24 boxscore BSN @ NYG L 4 5 12-18 7 11.0 Wilhelm Wilson Koslo 2:11 D 13,387 --
31 31 Tuesday, May 27 (1) boxscore BSN @ PHI W 4 2 12 13-18 7 11.5 Spahn Heintzelman Burdette 3:03 N 0 +
32 32 Tuesday, May 27 (2) boxscore BSN @ PHI L-wo 4 5 10 13-19 7 11.5 Hansen Jones 2:21 N 27,225 -
33 33 Thursday, May 29 boxscore BSN @ BRO L 3 7 13-20 7 12.0 Van Cuyk Surkont Black 2:18 D --
34 34 Friday, May 30 (1) boxscore BSN @ BRO L 4 5 13-21 7 13.0 Labine Wilson Rutherford 2:13 D ---
35 35 Friday, May 30 (2) boxscore BSN @ BRO L 2 11 13-22 7 13.0 Erskine Donovan 2:45 D ----
36 36 Sunday, Jun 1 (1) boxscore BSN @ CIN L-wo 0 1 13-23 7 13.0 Raffensberger Bickford 1:49 D 0 -----
37 37 Sunday, Jun 1 (2) boxscore BSN @ CIN W 9 4 14-23 7 13.0 Spahn Hiller 2:33 D 10,614 +
38 38 Monday, Jun 2 boxscore BSN @ CIN W 4 1 15-23 7 12.0 Surkont Church 2:13 N 4,919 ++
39 39 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore BSN @ STL W 3 2 16-23 7 12.0 Wilson Schmidt 2:30 N 6,677 +++
40 40 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore BSN @ STL L 0 6 16-24 7 13.0 Boyer Donovan 2:23 N 6,732 -
41 41 Thursday, Jun 5 boxscore BSN @ STL W 8 3 17-24 7 13.0 Spahn Yuhas 2:07 N 4,974 +
42 42 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore BSN @ CHC L 2 7 17-25 7 14.0 Lown Bickford 2:14 D 7,572 -
43 43 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore BSN @ CHC L 3 9 17-26 7 15.0 Hacker Surkont 2:06 D 18,131 --
44 44 Sunday, Jun 8 (1) boxscore BSN @ CHC L 5 7 17-27 7 16.0 Ramsdell Wilson 2:22 D 0 ---
45 45 Sunday, Jun 8 (2) boxscore BSN @ CHC W 7 6 18-27 7 16.0 Johnson Rush Spahn 2:32 D 38,514 +
46 46 Monday, Jun 9 boxscore BSN @ PIT W &H 3 2 19-27 7 16.0 Wilson Friend 2:31 N 6,973 ++
47 47 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore BSN @ PIT L 5 7 19-28 7 16.0 Wilks Spahn 2:23 N 10,934 -
48 48 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore BSN @ PIT L 0 5 19-29 7 16.0 Dickson Surkont 2:06 N 9,415 --
49 49 Thursday, Jun 12 boxscore BSN @ PIT W 11 2 20-29 6 15.0 Burdette Muir 2:19 D 3,223 +
50 50 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore BSN CHC L 0 5 20-30 6 15.5 Rush Bickford 2:12 N 4,976 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore BSN CHC L 1 3 15 20-31 7 17.0 Klippstein Spahn 3:14 D 3,053 --
52 52 Sunday, Jun 15 (1) boxscore BSN CHC W 4 1 21-31 6 15.5 Wilson Minner 2:04 D 0 +
53 53 Sunday, Jun 15 (2) boxscore BSN CHC W 2 0 22-31 6 15.5 Surkont Hatten 1:43 D 9,100 ++
54 54 Tuesday, Jun 17 boxscore BSN CIN W 5 1 23-31 6 15.5 Bickford Perkowski 2:15 N 6,455 +++
55 55 Wednesday, Jun 18 (1) boxscore BSN CIN L 6 7 23-32 7 17.0 Wehmeier Jester Smith 2:50 N 0 -
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 18 (2) boxscore BSN CIN L 1 3 23-33 7 17.0 Raffensberger Spahn 1:59 N 6,197 --
57 57 Thursday, Jun 19 boxscore BSN CIN L 4 7 23-34 7 18.0 Smith Jones 2:15 N 2,198 ---
58 58 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore BSN STL W 12 7 24-34 7 18.0 Wilson Staley Spahn 2:50 N 6,458 +
59 59 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore BSN STL L 0 9 24-35 7 19.0 Mizell Surkont 2:23 D 3,479 -
60 60 Sunday, Jun 22 (1) boxscore BSN STL L 2 7 24-36 7 20.0 Brazle Burdette 2:05 D 0 --
61 61 Sunday, Jun 22 (2) boxscore BSN STL L 2 7 24-37 7 20.0 Brecheen Spahn 1:51 D 10,026 ---
62 62 Monday, Jun 23 boxscore BSN PIT W 9 3 25-37 7 19.5 Johnson Friend 2:26 N 2,654 +
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 24 boxscore BSN PIT W-wo 4 3 26-37 7 19.0 Wilson Dickson 2:08 N 3,736 ++
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore BSN PIT W 5 2 27-37 7 19.0 Surkont Pollet 2:03 D 1,414 +++
65 65 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore BSN @ BRO L 3 8 27-38 7 19.5 Branca Bickford 2:35 N 16,619 -
66 66 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore BSN @ BRO L-wo 2 4 27-39 7 20.5 Black Spahn 2:18 N 17,862 --
67 67 Sunday, Jun 29 boxscore BSN @ BRO L 5 6 27-40 7 21.5 Wade Burdette 2:43 D 15,630 ---
68 68 Monday, Jun 30 (1) boxscore BSN NYG L 7 8 27-41 7 22.0 Maglie Surkont Koslo 2:38 N 0 ----
69 69 Monday, Jun 30 (2) boxscore BSN NYG L 0 4 27-42 7 22.0 Jansen Bickford 2:10 N 9,010 -----
70 70 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore BSN NYG L 3 6 27-43 7 23.0 Wilhelm Jones 2:23 N 5,442 ------
71 71 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore BSN NYG W 2 1 28-43 7 21.5 Spahn Kennedy 1:54 D 1,923 +
72 72 Thursday, Jul 3 boxscore BSN PHI L 0 2 28-44 7 21.5 Simmons Wilson 2:09 D 1,232 -
73 73 Friday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore BSN PHI W-wo 2 1 11 29-44 7 21.0 Burdette Drews 2:37 D 0 +
74 74 Friday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore BSN PHI W 3 2 30-44 7 21.0 Bickford Heintzelman 2:00 D 7,610 ++
75 75 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore BSN BRO L 3 5 30-45 7 22.0 Erskine Johnson 2:46 N 13,405 -
76 76 Sunday, Jul 6 boxscore BSN BRO L 2 8 30-46 7 23.0 Wade Spahn Black 2:27 D 7,218 --
77 77 Thursday, Jul 10 boxscore BSN @ CIN L 3 5 30-47 7 23.0 Raffensberger Wilson 1:57 N 9,530 ---
78 78 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore BSN @ CIN W 6 1 31-47 7 23.0 Spahn Wehmeier 2:20 D 1,771 +
79 79 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore BSN @ PIT W 5 2 32-47 7 23.0 Bickford Friend 2:27 D 4,999 ++
80 80 Sunday, Jul 13 (1) boxscore BSN @ PIT W 4 2 33-47 7 22.0 Surkont Fisher 2:13 D 0 +++
81 81 Sunday, Jul 13 (2) boxscore BSN @ PIT W 2 1 34-47 7 22.0 Jester Wilks 1:50 D 12,373 ++++
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 15 boxscore BSN @ CHC W 10 3 35-47 6 22.0 Wilson Lown 2:29 D 6,694 +++++
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 16 boxscore BSN @ CHC L-wo 2 3 13 35-48 6 23.0 Leonard Burdette 3:15 D 6,899 -
84 84 Thursday, Jul 17 boxscore BSN @ CHC W 1 0 36-48 6 23.0 Bickford Minner 2:03 D 5,963 +
85 85 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore BSN @ STL L 2 7 36-49 6 24.0 Brecheen Surkont 2:06 N 8,535 -
86 86 Saturday, Jul 19 boxscore BSN @ STL W 6 2 37-49 6 24.0 Wilson Brazle 1:47 N 12,833 +
87 87 Sunday, Jul 20 boxscore BSN @ STL L 4 8 37-50 6 25.0 Mizell Spahn Chambers 2:12 D 12,363 -
88 88 Tuesday, Jul 22 boxscore BSN CHC W 6 4 38-50 6 25.0 Bickford Minner 2:07 N 5,280 +
89 89 Wednesday, Jul 23 boxscore BSN CHC L 2 6 38-51 6 25.0 Rush Surkont 2:10 N 4,308 -
90 90 Thursday, Jul 24 boxscore BSN CHC W 3 1 39-51 6 24.5 Wilson Lown Burdette 1:59 D 1,691 +
91 91 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore BSN PIT L 2 3 39-52 6 24.5 Dickson Spahn 2:11 N 4,126 -
92 92 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore BSN PIT L 4 6 39-53 6 24.5 Pollet Jester 2:17 D 2,006 --
93 93 Sunday, Jul 27 (1) boxscore BSN PIT W 5 2 40-53 6 23.5 Bickford Hogue Burdette 2:01 D 0 +
94 94 Sunday, Jul 27 (2) boxscore BSN PIT T 3 3 11 40-53 6 23.5 2:49 D 3,719 +
95 95 Tuesday, Jul 29 boxscore BSN STL L 5 6 13 40-54 6 23.0 Brazle Burdette 3:11 N 6,360 -
96 96 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore BSN STL W 2 1 41-54 6 23.0 Spahn Presko 1:46 N 5,514 +
97 97 Thursday, Jul 31 boxscore BSN STL L 3 8 41-55 6 24.5 Mizell Bickford 2:28 D 2,543 -
98 98 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore BSN CIN L 0 2 41-56 6 24.5 Raffensberger Surkont 2:00 N 4,081 --
99 99 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore BSN CIN L 3 8 41-57 6 25.0 Perkowski Wilson 2:20 D 1,567 ---
100 100 Sunday, Aug 3 (1) boxscore BSN CIN W 7 4 42-57 6 26.0 Spahn Blackwell 2:06 D 0 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Aug 3 (2) boxscore BSN CIN L 0 4 42-58 6 26.0 Church Jester 1:52 D 6,091 -
102 102 Thursday, Aug 7 (1) boxscore BSN PHI L 1 2 42-59 6 26.5 Roberts Bickford 2:03 N 0 --
103 103 Thursday, Aug 7 (2) boxscore BSN PHI L 2 10 42-60 6 26.5 Meyer Wilson 2:13 N 4,829 ---
104 104 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore BSN NYG W 2 0 43-60 6 26.5 Surkont Lanier 1:44 N 4,151 +
105 105 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore BSN NYG W 2 0 44-60 6 27.0 Spahn Hearn 2:02 D 3,553 ++
106 106 Monday, Aug 11 (1) boxscore BSN NYG W 11 10 45-60 6 26.0 Chipman Lanier Spahn 2:52 D +++
107 107 Monday, Aug 11 (2) boxscore BSN NYG W 4 2 46-60 6 26.0 Burdette Koslo 2:01 D 3,463 ++++
108 108 Wednesday, Aug 13 (1) boxscore BSN @ PHI L 0 3 46-61 6 26.0 Drews Bickford 1:56 N 0 -
109 109 Wednesday, Aug 13 (2) boxscore BSN @ PHI W 9 3 47-61 6 26.0 Surkont Simmons 2:31 N 11,280 +
110 110 Thursday, Aug 14 boxscore BSN @ PHI L 3 5 47-62 6 26.0 Meyer Spahn 2:05 D 3,391 -
111 111 Friday, Aug 15 (1) boxscore BSN @ NYG W 4 3 48-62 6 25.5 Johnson Jansen Jones 2:24 N 0 +
112 112 Friday, Aug 15 (2) boxscore BSN @ NYG L 1 3 48-63 6 25.5 Lanier Burdette 2:05 N 13,969 -
113 113 Sunday, Aug 17 (1) boxscore BSN @ NYG W 7 3 49-63 6 25.5 Surkont Hearn 2:42 D 0 +
114 114 Sunday, Aug 17 (2) boxscore BSN @ NYG L 2 4 8 49-64 6 25.5 Koslo Spahn 1:49 D 22,918 -
115 115 Tuesday, Aug 19 boxscore BSN @ STL L 5 7 49-65 6 26.0 Staley Wilson Yuhas 2:09 N 10,403 --
116 116 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore BSN @ STL L 2 9 8 49-66 6 27.0 Haddix Burdette 2:01 N 8,779 ---
117 117 Thursday, Aug 21 boxscore BSN @ STL L 2 3 49-67 6 27.5 Mizell Spahn 2:11 N 7,826 ----
118 118 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore BSN @ CHC W 4 3 50-67 6 27.0 Surkont Kelly Johnson 1:53 D 7,883 +
119 119 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore BSN @ CHC W 2 1 51-67 6 27.0 Wilson Schultz 2:13 D 13,702 ++
120 120 Sunday, Aug 24 (1) boxscore BSN @ PIT L 3 4 51-68 6 27.5 Necciai Jester Dickson 2:03 D 0 -
121 121 Sunday, Aug 24 (2) boxscore BSN @ PIT W 5 3 10 52-68 6 27.5 Burdette Kline 2:25 D 12,349 +
122 122 Tuesday, Aug 26 boxscore BSN @ CIN W 2 0 53-68 6 28.5 Spahn Podbielan 1:52 N 4,779 ++
123 123 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore BSN @ CIN W 12 7 10 54-68 6 27.5 Jones Wehmeier 2:51 N 6,066 +++
124 124 Thursday, Aug 28 boxscore BSN @ CIN L-wo 4 5 11 54-69 6 28.5 Smith Jones 2:26 D 2,346 -
125 125 Saturday, Aug 30 (1) boxscore BSN PHI L 2 4 54-70 6 28.5 Drews Burdette 2:28 N --
126 126 Saturday, Aug 30 (2) boxscore BSN PHI L 6 8 54-71 6 28.5 Hansen Spahn 2:34 N 5,277 ---
127 127 Sunday, Aug 31 (1) boxscore BSN PHI W-wo 1 0 55-71 6 29.0 Jester Ridzik 2:02 D 0 +
128 128 Sunday, Aug 31 (2) boxscore BSN PHI L 0 4 55-72 6 29.0 Konstanty Surkont 1:44 D 6,920 -
129 129 Monday, Sep 1 (1) boxscore BSN NYG L 1 3 55-73 6 29.0 Lanier Wilson 1:52 D 0 --
130 130 Monday, Sep 1 (2) boxscore BSN NYG W 5 1 56-73 6 29.0 Johnson Jansen 2:16 D 7,253 +
131 131 Wednesday, Sep 3 boxscore BSN BRO L 5 6 56-74 7 29.0 Black Spahn 2:26 N 6,756 -
132 132 Thursday, Sep 4 boxscore BSN BRO W-wo 6 5 11 57-74 7 28.0 Surkont Black 3:10 N 6,280 +
133 133 Friday, Sep 5 boxscore BSN BRO W 3 1 58-74 6 27.0 Wilson Lehman 2:08 D 2,749 ++
134 134 Saturday, Sep 6 (1) boxscore BSN @ PHI L-wo 6 7 17 58-75 7 26.0 Roberts Chipman 3:50 N 0 -
135 135 Saturday, Sep 6 (2) boxscore BSN @ PHI W 3 1 59-75 7 26.0 Johnson Drews Burdette 1:47 N 12,474 +
136 136 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore BSN @ PHI L 1 2 59-76 7 27.0 Ridzik Burdette 2:00 D 6,011 -
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 9 (1) boxscore BSN CIN W 1 0 60-76 7 26.5 Spahn Nuxhall 1:37 N 0 +
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 9 (2) boxscore BSN CIN L 0 2 60-77 7 26.5 Perkowski Surkont 1:57 N 3,175 -
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore BSN CIN L 5 6 10 60-78 7 28.0 Smith Burdette 2:29 N 2,147 --
140 140 Friday, Sep 12 (1) boxscore BSN PIT L 1 8 60-79 7 28.0 Friend Jester 2:00 D 0 ---
141 141 Friday, Sep 12 (2) boxscore BSN PIT W 16 0 61-79 7 28.0 Johnson Necciai 2:32 D 2,608 +
142 142 Saturday, Sep 13 boxscore BSN PIT W 8 0 62-79 7 27.0 Spahn Kline 2:23 D 1,957 ++
143 143 Sunday, Sep 14 (1) boxscore BSN CHC W-wo 1 0 63-79 7 26.5 Surkont Klippstein 1:25 D 0 +++
144 144 Sunday, Sep 14 (2) boxscore BSN CHC L 2 3 10 63-80 7 26.5 Schultz Wilson 2:02 D 3,482 -
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 16 (1) boxscore BSN STL L 6 8 63-81 7 28.5 Miller Spahn Brazle 2:55 N 0 --
146 146 Tuesday, Sep 16 (2) boxscore BSN STL L 1 5 63-82 7 28.5 Brecheen Johnson 2:02 N 5,240 ---
147 147 Friday, Sep 19 boxscore BSN BRO L 2 4 8 63-83 7 29.0 Hughes Surkont Black 1:59 N 2,306 ----
148 148 Saturday, Sep 20 boxscore BSN BRO L 0 1 10 63-84 7 30.0 Erskine Spahn 2:17 D 6,038 -----
149 149 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore BSN BRO L 2 8 63-85 7 31.0 Black Wilson 2:12 D 8,822 ------
150 150 Wednesday, Sep 24 (1) boxscore BSN @ NYG L 8 11 63-86 7 31.5 Wilhelm Johnson 2:50 D 0 -------
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 24 (2) boxscore BSN @ NYG L 2 8 63-87 7 31.5 Koslo Spahn 2:05 D 3,018 --------
152 152 Thursday, Sep 25 boxscore BSN @ NYG L-wo 2 3 63-88 7 32.0 Wilhelm Burdette 2:15 D 1,269 ---------
153 153 Friday, Sep 26 boxscore BSN @ BRO L 4 8 63-89 7 33.0 Lehman Wilson 2:06 D 1,440 ----------
154 154 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore BSN @ BRO W 11 3 64-89 7 32.0 Jester Black 2:13 D 4,903 +
155 155 Sunday, Sep 28 boxscore BSN @ BRO T 5 5 12 64-89 7 32.0 2:53 D 9,453 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1951 / 1953 Schedule and Results