Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1948 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1948 Boston Braves

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1947 / 1949

91-62, Finished 1st in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Billy Southworth (91-62)
Scored 739 runs, Allowed 584 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 93-60

Ballparks: Braves Field · Attendance: 1,455,439 (2nd of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 99, Pitching - 98 · one-year: Batting - 104, Pitching - 101

Postseason:  Lost World Series (4-2) to Cleveland Indians


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1947 / 1949 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 91-62, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First90last on Sunday, Oct 3, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 113last on Oct 3, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead8last on Sunday, Jul 18, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind4.5last on Saturday, May 29, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50029last on Sunday, Oct 3
Most Games under .5005last on Sunday, Apr 25
Longest Winning Streak8Sunday, Sep 12 to Tuesday, Sep 21
Longest Losing Streak4Friday, Apr 23 to Sunday, Apr 25, Wednesday, May 26 to Monday, May 31 and Sunday, Aug 1 to Wednesday, Aug 4
Most Runs Allowed16Saturday, Apr 24
Most Runs Scored13Friday, Jul 9 and Saturday, Sep 11
Longest Game (innings)14Monday, Aug 23 and Monday, Sep 6
Times Shutout by Opponent5 
Times Opponent Shutout10 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 91 62 739 584 .595
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 45 31 349 297 .592
Road 46 31 390 287 .597
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 5 7 50 50 .417
May 12 10 99 87 .545
June 20 10 180 136 .667
July 19 11 161 119 .633
August 14 17 111 121 .452
September 18 6 120 60 .750
October 3 1 18 11 .750
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 46 31 404 322 .597
Second Half 45 31 335 262 .592
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 86 56 701 545 .606
ExtraInning 3 6 32 38 .333
Shortened 2 0 6 11.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 28 20 170 162 .583
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 28 11 295 167 .718
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 14 8 87 71 .636
CHC 16 6 124 86 .727
CIN 13 8 104 82 .619
NYG 11 11 90 98 .500
PHI 14 8 125 72 .636
PIT 12 10 96 77 .545
STL 11 11 113 98 .500

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 20 boxscore BSN @ PHI L 1 3 0-1 6 1.0 Leonard Sain 2:09 D 22,913 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 21 boxscore BSN @ PHI L 3 4 13 0-2 8 2.0 Heusser White 3:28 D 4,720 --
3 3 Thursday, Apr 22 boxscore BSN @ PHI W 10 4 1-2 6 1.0 Shoun Simmons 2:49 D 6,678 +
4 4 Friday, Apr 23 boxscore BSN NYG L 1 3 1-3 7 2.0 Poat Spahn 2:15 D 11,553 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore BSN NYG L 9 16 1-4 8 2.0 Hartung Hogue Trinkle 2:55 D 18,539 --
6 6 Sunday, Apr 25 (1) boxscore BSN NYG L 2 6 10 1-5 8 4.0 Trinkle White 2:52 D 0 ---
7 7 Sunday, Apr 25 (2) boxscore BSN NYG L 0 6 1-6 8 4.0 Jones Prendergast 2:04 D 35,954 ----
8 8 Monday, Apr 26 boxscore BSN BRO W 5 0 2-6 8 4.0 Voiselle Banta 2:04 D 8,006 +
9 9 Tuesday, Apr 27 boxscore BSN BRO W 3 2 3-6 8 4.0 Barrett Barney 1:54 D 6,902 ++
10 10 Wednesday, Apr 28 boxscore BSN PHI W 7 0 4-6 7 3.5 Spahn Donnelly 1:49 D 3,681 +++
11 11 Thursday, Apr 29 boxscore BSN PHI L 2 4 4-7 8 3.5 Rowe Beazley 1:54 D 3,558 -
12 12 Friday, Apr 30 boxscore BSN @ NYG W 7 2 5-7 7 2.5 Sain Poat 2:23 D 12,639 +
13 13 Saturday, May 1 boxscore BSN @ NYG W 6 3 6-7 5 2.0 Voiselle Newsom Hogue 2:26 D 30,762 ++
14 14 Sunday, May 2 boxscore BSN @ NYG L 1 5 6-8 5 3.0 Jansen Barrett 2:12 D 39,794 -
15 15 Wednesday, May 5 boxscore BSN @ PIT L 2 3 6-9 7 4.0 Higbe Sain 1:49 D 5,210 --
16 16 Friday, May 7 boxscore BSN @ CIN W 4 3 7-9 5 3.0 Voiselle Blackwell 2:34 D 2,053 +
17 17 Saturday, May 8 boxscore BSN @ CIN W 3 2 8-9 5 3.0 Barrett Vander Meer Prendergast 2:07 D 8,252 ++
18 18 Sunday, May 9 boxscore BSN @ STL L 4 6 8-10 6 3.5 Dickson Spahn Wilks 2:29 D 14,212 -
19 19 Monday, May 10 boxscore BSN @ STL W 6 0 9-10 4 2.5 Sain Hearn 2:26 N 10,226 +
20 20 Thursday, May 13 boxscore BSN @ CHC W 2 0 10-10 5 2.5 Voiselle Schmitz 1:55 D 3,781 ++
21 21 Saturday, May 15 boxscore BSN @ BRO W 1 0 11-10 4 2.0 Spahn Barney 2:03 D 14,569 +++
22 22 Monday, May 17 boxscore BSN @ BRO W 12 3 12-10 3 2.0 Sain Palica 2:44 D 32,209 ++++
23 23 Tuesday, May 18 boxscore BSN PIT L 3 4 12-11 4 3.0 Lombardi Voiselle 2:37 N 19,181 -
24 24 Wednesday, May 19 boxscore BSN PIT W 4 1 13-11 3 3.0 Bickford Sewell 2:05 N 15,978 +
25 25 Thursday, May 20 boxscore BSN PIT L 0 13 13-12 4 4.0 Riddle Barrett 2:03 D 3,089 -
26 26 Friday, May 21 boxscore BSN STL W 3 1 14-12 4 3.0 Spahn Brecheen N 22,917 +
27 27 Saturday, May 22 boxscore BSN STL L 4 6 14-13 4 4.0 Dickson Sain 2:00 D 11,443 -
28 28 Sunday, May 23 (1) boxscore BSN CHC W 8 5 15-13 3 4.0 Shoun Meyer 2:25 D 0 +
29 29 Sunday, May 23 (2) boxscore BSN CHC W 12 4 16-13 3 4.0 Bickford McCall 2:23 D 31,693 ++
30 30 Wednesday, May 26 boxscore BSN CIN L 5 8 16-14 3 3.5 Wehmeier Spahn Gumbert 2:50 N 18,839 -
31 31 Friday, May 28 boxscore BSN BRO L 5 7 16-15 4 4.5 Hatten Sain Ramsdell 2:58 N 37,627 --
32 32 Saturday, May 29 boxscore BSN BRO L 1 3 16-16 5 4.5 Roe Voiselle 2:28 N 27,702 ---
33 33 Monday, May 31 (1) boxscore BSN PHI L 3 6 16-17 4 3.0 Heintzelman Bickford Donnelly 2:30 D 0 ----
34 34 Monday, May 31 (2) boxscore BSN PHI W 10 4 17-17 4 3.0 Spahn Rowe 2:20 D 17,400 +
35 35 Wednesday, Jun 2 boxscore BSN @ PIT W 5 1 18-17 4 3.0 Sain Lombardi 2:18 N 25,710 ++
36 36 Thursday, Jun 3 boxscore BSN @ PIT L 3 5 18-18 4 3.0 Higbe Voiselle Singleton 2:19 D 9,767 -
37 37 Friday, Jun 4 boxscore BSN @ PIT W 10 7 19-18 4 3.0 Hogue Gregg Voiselle 3:12 N 37,355 +
38 38 Saturday, Jun 5 boxscore BSN @ PIT L 7 8 19-19 5 3.0 Lombardi Bickford 2:26 D 11,397 -
39 39 Sunday, Jun 6 boxscore BSN @ CHC W 1 0 20-19 4 3.0 Sain Meyer 1:56 D 12,764 +
40 40 Monday, Jun 7 boxscore BSN @ CHC W 9 5 21-19 4 2.5 Barrett McCall 2:16 D 5,374 ++
41 41 Tuesday, Jun 8 boxscore BSN @ CHC W 11 1 22-19 3 2.0 Bickford Schmitz 2:09 D 3,663 +++
42 42 Wednesday, Jun 9 boxscore BSN @ STL W 11 5 23-19 3 1.5 Spahn Pollet 2:53 N 14,234 ++++
43 43 Thursday, Jun 10 boxscore BSN @ STL W 10 2 24-19 2 0.5 Sain Dickson 2:14 N 13,388 +++++
44 44 Friday, Jun 11 boxscore BSN @ STL W 7 3 25-19 1 up 0.5 Voiselle Brazle White 2:27 N 16,143 ++++++
45 45 Saturday, Jun 12 (1) boxscore BSN @ CIN L 2 3 25-20 2 1.0 Vander Meer Barrett Gumbert 1:48 D 0 -
46 46 Saturday, Jun 12 (2) boxscore BSN @ CIN L 9 11 25-21 2 1.0 Gumbert Barrett 2:53 D 13,248 --
47 47 Sunday, Jun 13 (1) boxscore BSN @ CIN W 8 7 26-21 1 Tied Hogue Wehmeier Sain 3:13 D 0 +
48 48 Sunday, Jun 13 (2) boxscore BSN @ CIN W 10 5 27-21 1 Tied Prendergast Blackwell Shoun 2:26 D 30,590 ++
49 49 Tuesday, Jun 15 boxscore BSN CHC W 6 3 28-21 1 up 1.0 Sain Meyer 2:13 N 24,124 +++
50 50 Wednesday, Jun 16 boxscore BSN CHC L 5 8 28-22 1 Tied Kush Barrett 2:15 D 9,032 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Thursday, Jun 17 (1) boxscore BSN CHC W 7 6 29-22 1 up 0.5 Voiselle Chambers 2:24 D 0 +
52 52 Thursday, Jun 17 (2) boxscore BSN CHC W 8 7 30-22 1 up 0.5 Voiselle Dobernic 2:43 D 24,714 ++
53 53 Friday, Jun 18 boxscore BSN CIN W 5 4 31-22 1 up 0.5 Shoun Peterson 2:15 D 30,759 +++
54 54 Saturday, Jun 19 boxscore BSN CIN W 5 0 32-22 1 up 0.5 Sain Hughes 2:12 N 24,425 ++++
55 55 Sunday, Jun 20 (1) boxscore BSN CIN W 5 4 33-22 1 up 1.5 Barrett Wehmeier Hogue 2:14 D 0 +++++
56 56 Sunday, Jun 20 (2) boxscore BSN CIN W 4 1 34-22 1 up 1.5 Bickford Vander Meer 2:21 D 32,812 ++++++
57 57 Monday, Jun 21 boxscore BSN STL L 0 1 34-23 1 up 1.5 Brazle Spahn 2:06 D 30,308 -
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore BSN STL L 2 5 34-24 1 up 1.0 Brecheen Voiselle 2:25 N 29,064 --
59 59 Thursday, Jun 24 boxscore BSN STL L 2 11 34-25 1 up 0.5 Pollet Sain 2:27 N 10,122 ---
60 60 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore BSN PIT W 12 3 35-25 1 up 1.5 Spahn Ostermueller 2:31 N 25,587 +
61 61 Saturday, Jun 26 boxscore BSN PIT L 1 7 35-26 1 up 0.5 Bonham Voiselle 2:19 N 31,490 -
62 62 Sunday, Jun 27 boxscore BSN PIT W 9 1 36-26 1 up 0.5 Sain Lombardi 2:05 D 17,648 +
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 29 boxscore BSN NYG L 3 11 36-27 1 up 0.5 Poat Spahn Jones 2:16 N 27,137 -
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 30 boxscore BSN NYG W 3 1 37-27 1 up 1.5 Voiselle Jansen 2:39 N 22,417 +
65 65 Thursday, Jul 1 boxscore BSN NYG W 4 1 38-27 1 up 2.5 Sain Hartung 2:11 D 9,643 ++
66 66 Friday, Jul 2 boxscore BSN @ PHI W 7 3 39-27 1 up 3.5 Hogue Simmons 0:24 N 18,195 +++
67 67 Saturday, Jul 3 boxscore BSN @ PHI W 11 6 40-27 1 up 4.0 Spahn Heintzelman White 2:31 D 9,548 ++++
68 68 Sunday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore BSN @ PHI L 2 7 40-28 1 up 2.5 Donnelly Voiselle 2:06 D 0 -
69 69 Sunday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore BSN @ PHI L 2 5 40-29 1 up 2.5 Roberts Barrett 2:28 D 21,861 --
70 70 Monday, Jul 5 (1) boxscore BSN @ NYG L 5 6 13 40-30 1 up 2.0 Poat Sain 3:05 D 0 ---
71 71 Monday, Jul 5 (2) boxscore BSN @ NYG W 4 1 41-30 1 up 2.0 Voiselle Koslo 2:02 D 42,526 +
72 72 Tuesday, Jul 6 boxscore BSN @ NYG W 4 3 42-30 1 up 3.0 Bickford Kennedy 2:21 N 27,465 ++
73 73 Wednesday, Jul 7 boxscore BSN @ BRO L 3 4 11 42-31 1 up 2.5 Roe Spahn 2:54 N 35,500 -
74 74 Thursday, Jul 8 boxscore BSN @ BRO W 7 4 43-31 1 up 2.5 Shoun Hatten 2:34 D 18,248 +
75 75 Friday, Jul 9 boxscore BSN PHI W 13 2 44-31 1 up 3.5 Sain Roberts 2:10 N 27,050 ++
76 76 Saturday, Jul 10 boxscore BSN PHI W 4 3 45-31 1 up 4.5 Voiselle Leonard Shoun 2:18 N 25,023 +++
77 77 Sunday, Jul 11 boxscore BSN PHI W 9 4 46-31 1 up 5.5 Hogue Rowe Potter 2:18 D 14,245 ++++
78 78 Thursday, Jul 15 (1) boxscore BSN @ CHC W 2 1 47-31 1 up 6.0 Sain Hamner 2:16 D 38,339 +++++
79 79 Thursday, Jul 15 (2) boxscore BSN @ CHC T 1 1 13 47-31 1 up 6.0 3:01 D 38,339 +++++
80 80 Friday, Jul 16 boxscore BSN @ CHC W 12 10 48-31 1 up 6.5 Hogue McCall 2:42 D 11,189 ++++++
81 81 Saturday, Jul 17 boxscore BSN @ CHC L 1 4 48-32 1 up 6.5 Hamner Spahn 2:13 D 19,166 -
82 82 Sunday, Jul 18 (1) boxscore BSN @ PIT W 10 2 49-32 1 up 8.0 Potter Riddle 2:38 D 0 +
83 83 Sunday, Jul 18 (2) boxscore BSN @ PIT W 3 1 50-32 1 up 8.0 Bickford Bonham 2:16 D 34,116 ++
84 84 Monday, Jul 19 boxscore BSN @ PIT L 0 1 50-33 1 up 7.5 Ostermueller Sain 2:22 N 28,115 -
85 85 Tuesday, Jul 20 boxscore BSN @ CIN L 6 9 50-34 1 up 6.5 Wehmeier Voiselle Gumbert 2:36 D 3,804 --
86 86 Wednesday, Jul 21 boxscore BSN @ CIN W 6 2 51-34 1 up 6.0 Spahn Blackwell 2:12 N 27,153 +
87 87 Friday, Jul 23 boxscore BSN @ STL L 5 7 51-35 1 up 5.5 Brazle Sain 2:15 N 19,571 -
88 88 Saturday, Jul 24 boxscore BSN @ STL L 3 4 10 51-36 1 up 5.0 Dickson Voiselle 2:33 N 23,989 --
89 89 Sunday, Jul 25 (1) boxscore BSN @ STL L 5 6 51-37 1 up 5.0 Hearn Hogue 2:29 D 0 ---
90 90 Sunday, Jul 25 (2) boxscore BSN @ STL W 8 6 52-37 1 up 5.0 Sain Dickson 2:24 D 31,150 +
91 91 Tuesday, Jul 27 boxscore BSN PIT W 5 1 53-37 1 up 5.5 Potter Ostermueller 2:01 N 29,031 ++
92 92 Wednesday, Jul 28 boxscore BSN PIT W 8 2 54-37 1 up 5.5 Bickford Riddle 2:08 N 25,446 +++
93 93 Thursday, Jul 29 boxscore BSN PIT W 2 1 55-37 1 up 5.5 Voiselle Queen 2:09 D 12,813 ++++
94 94 Friday, Jul 30 boxscore BSN STL L 2 6 55-38 1 up 5.5 Brecheen Sain 2:11 N 37,071 -
95 95 Saturday, Jul 31 boxscore BSN STL W 7 6 56-38 1 up 5.5 Hogue Hearn 2:45 N 31,841 +
96 96 Sunday, Aug 1 boxscore BSN STL L 6 9 56-39 1 up 5.0 Pollet Potter Wilks 2:11 D 26,324 -
97 97 Monday, Aug 2 boxscore BSN CIN L 1 3 56-40 1 up 5.0 Vander Meer Bickford 2:28 N 12,994 --
98 98 Tuesday, Aug 3 boxscore BSN CIN L 4 5 56-41 1 up 4.5 Wehmeier Sain Gumbert 2:13 N 19,599 ---
99 99 Wednesday, Aug 4 boxscore BSN CIN L 2 4 56-42 1 up 4.0 Raffensberger Voiselle Gumbert 2:00 N 18,916 ----
100 100 Thursday, Aug 5 boxscore BSN CIN W 6 4 57-42 1 up 4.5 Hogue Burkhart 2:09 N 13,521 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Aug 6 boxscore BSN CHC L 4 5 57-43 1 up 3.5 Chipman Barrett Kush 2:40 N 15,041 -
102 102 Saturday, Aug 7 boxscore BSN CHC W 6 3 58-43 1 up 4.5 Sain Schmitz 1:50 N 20,028 +
103 103 Sunday, Aug 8 boxscore BSN CHC W 6 3 59-43 1 up 4.0 Voiselle Borowy 1:52 D 41,527 ++
104 104 Tuesday, Aug 10 boxscore BSN NYG L 5 6 59-44 1 up 3.0 Koslo Potter Hansen 2:41 N 32,931 -
105 105 Wednesday, Aug 11 boxscore BSN NYG W 4 3 60-44 1 up 3.0 Sain Jansen 1:48 D 18,961 +
106 106 Thursday, Aug 12 boxscore BSN BRO W 2 1 61-44 1 up 4.0 Spahn Hatten 2:09 N 27,766 ++
107 107 Friday, Aug 13 boxscore BSN BRO L 3 6 61-45 1 up 3.0 Roe Voiselle Behrman 2:23 N 31,444 -
108 108 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore BSN BRO W 4 3 62-45 1 up 4.0 Potter Barney 2:33 N 32,457 +
109 109 Sunday, Aug 15 boxscore BSN BRO L 2 4 62-46 1 up 3.0 Branca Sain Behrman 2:36 D 26,429 -
110 110 Monday, Aug 16 boxscore BSN BRO L 2 6 62-47 1 up 2.0 Hatten Spahn 2:29 N 31,432 --
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 17 boxscore BSN @ NYG W 10 2 63-47 1 up 2.0 Voiselle Koslo 2:25 N 32,617 +
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 18 boxscore BSN @ NYG L 2 8 63-48 1 up 1.0 Jones Bickford 2:32 D 14,929 -
113 113 Saturday, Aug 21 (1) boxscore BSN @ BRO L 7 8 63-49 1 up 1.0 Behrman Sain Minner 2:48 D 0 --
114 114 Saturday, Aug 21 (2) boxscore BSN @ BRO W 2 1 64-49 1 up 1.0 Spahn Roe 2:05 D 34,456 +
115 115 Sunday, Aug 22 boxscore BSN @ BRO W 4 3 65-49 1 up 2.0 Barrett Palica Spahn 2:37 D 33,151 ++
116 116 Monday, Aug 23 boxscore BSN @ BRO W 3 2 14 66-49 1 up 2.5 Hogue Barney Bickford 3:49 D 32,499 +++
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 24 boxscore BSN @ STL W 9 3 67-49 1 up 3.5 Sain Brecheen 2:30 N 31,434 ++++
118 118 Wednesday, Aug 25 boxscore BSN @ STL W 2 0 68-49 1 up 4.5 Spahn Pollet 2:22 N 22,765 +++++
119 119 Thursday, Aug 26 (1) boxscore BSN @ CHC L 1 5 68-50 1 up 2.5 Lade Voiselle 2:10 D 27,316 -
120 120 Thursday, Aug 26 (2) boxscore BSN @ CHC L 2 5 68-51 1 up 2.5 Borowy Bickford 1:56 D 27,316 --
121 121 Friday, Aug 27 boxscore BSN @ CHC L 0 1 68-52 1 up 2.0 Schmitz Sain 1:42 D 9,674 ---
122 122 Saturday, Aug 28 boxscore BSN @ CHC W 5 4 69-52 1 up 1.5 Lyons Kush Shoun 2:35 D 17,590 +
123 123 Sunday, Aug 29 (1) boxscore BSN @ PIT L 1 6 69-53 1 up 0.5 Chesnes Spahn 1:59 D 0 -
124 124 Sunday, Aug 29 (2) boxscore BSN @ PIT L 2 5 69-54 1 up 0.5 Lombardi Voiselle 1:59 D 30,276 --
125 125 Monday, Aug 30 boxscore BSN @ PIT L 1 2 69-55 2 1.0 Ostermueller Sain 1:48 N 33,174 ---
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 31 boxscore BSN @ CIN W 3 1 70-55 1 up 0.5 Barrett Peterson 2:12 N 15,744 +
127 127 Wednesday, Sep 1 (1) boxscore BSN @ CIN L 1 3 70-56 1 Tied Vander Meer Spahn 1:47 D 8,012 -
128 128 Wednesday, Sep 1 (2) boxscore BSN @ CIN W 11 1 71-56 1 Tied Elliott Raffensberger Shoun 2:19 D 8,012 +
129 129 Friday, Sep 3 boxscore BSN PHI W 3 1 72-56 1 up 2.0 Sain Leonard 1:31 D 7,915 ++
130 130 Saturday, Sep 4 (1) boxscore BSN PHI L 3 4 72-57 1 up 2.5 Rowe Voiselle 1:53 D 17,884 -
131 131 Saturday, Sep 4 (2) boxscore BSN PHI W 8 1 73-57 1 up 2.5 Bickford Dubiel 2:05 D 17,844 +
132 132 Sunday, Sep 5 boxscore BSN PHI W 5 1 74-57 1 up 2.5 Barrett Heintzelman 1:38 D 16,487 ++
133 133 Monday, Sep 6 (1) boxscore BSN BRO W 2 1 14 75-57 1 up 4.0 Spahn Hatten 3:30 D 0 +++
134 134 Monday, Sep 6 (2) boxscore BSN BRO W 4 0 7 76-57 1 up 4.0 Sain Taylor 1:37 D 39,670 ++++
135 135 Saturday, Sep 11 (1) boxscore BSN @ PHI W 3 1 77-57 1 up 3.0 Sain Rowe 1:51 D 4,719 +++++
136 136 Saturday, Sep 11 (2) boxscore BSN @ PHI W 13 2 78-57 1 up 3.0 Spahn Roberts 2:15 N 13,785 ++++++
137 137 Sunday, Sep 12 (1) boxscore BSN @ PHI L 4 6 78-58 1 up 2.5 Leonard Barrett 2:10 D 0 -
138 138 Sunday, Sep 12 (2) boxscore BSN @ PHI W 2 1 13 79-58 1 up 2.5 Potter Dubiel 2:45 D 10,170 +
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 14 boxscore BSN CHC W 10 3 80-58 1 up 4.5 Sain Borowy 1:57 D 8,091 ++
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 15 boxscore BSN CHC W 5 2 81-58 1 up 4.5 Spahn Lade 1:55 D 7,708 +++
141 141 Friday, Sep 17 boxscore BSN PIT W 6 2 82-58 1 up 5.0 Sain Lombardi 1:49 D 11,838 ++++
142 142 Saturday, Sep 18 boxscore BSN PIT W 2 1 83-58 1 up 6.0 Spahn Ostermueller 1:54 D 21,085 +++++
143 143 Sunday, Sep 19 boxscore BSN CIN W 4 2 84-58 1 up 6.0 Shoun Raffensberger 1:49 D 19,849 ++++++
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 21 (1) boxscore BSN STL W 11 3 85-58 1 up 7.5 Sain Munger 2:12 D 24,321 +++++++
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 21 (2) boxscore BSN STL W 4 0 86-58 1 up 7.5 Bickford Pollet 1:47 D 24,321 ++++++++
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 22 boxscore BSN STL L 2 8 86-59 1 up 7.0 Brazle Spahn 1:54 D 10,937 -
147 147 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore BSN NYG L 2 3 86-60 1 up 6.0 Jones Sain 1:49 D 15,377 --
148 148 Sunday, Sep 26 boxscore BSN NYG W 3 2 87-60 1 up 6.0 Bickford Jansen Potter 1:46 D 31,172 +
149 149 Tuesday, Sep 28 boxscore BSN @ BRO L 8 9 13 87-61 1 up 5.0 Erskine Shoun 3:07 D 6,117 -
150 150 Wednesday, Sep 29 boxscore BSN @ BRO W 4 3 88-61 1 up 6.0 Sain Taylor 2:09 D 6,524 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Friday, Oct 1 boxscore BSN @ BRO W 3 1 89-61 1 up 6.0 Bickford Branca 1:55 D 3,449 ++
152 152 Saturday, Oct 2 (1) boxscore BSN @ NYG L 2 8 89-62 1 up 5.5 Webb Spahn 1:53 D 0 -
153 153 Saturday, Oct 2 (2) boxscore BSN @ NYG W 2 1 7 90-62 1 up 5.5 Sain Kennedy Voiselle 1:25 D 8,579 +
154 154 Sunday, Oct 3 boxscore BSN @ NYG W 11 1 91-62 1 up 6.5 Potter Konikowski Antonelli 1:58 D 6,605 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
WS Game 1 Wednesday, Oct 6 boxscore BSN CLE W 1 0 1-0 Sain Feller 1:42 D 40,135
WS Game 2 Thursday, Oct 7 boxscore BSN CLE L 1 4 1-1 Lemon Spahn 2:14 D 39,633
WS Game 3 Friday, Oct 8 boxscore BSN @ CLE L 0 2 1-2 Bearden Bickford 1:36 D 70,306
WS Game 4 Saturday, Oct 9 boxscore BSN @ CLE L 1 2 1-3 Gromek Sain 1:31 D 81,897
WS Game 5 Sunday, Oct 10 boxscore BSN @ CLE W 11 5 2-3 Spahn Feller 2:39 D 86,288
WS Game 6 Monday, Oct 11 boxscore BSN CLE L 3 4 2-4 Lemon Voiselle Bearden 2:16 D 40,103
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1947 / 1949 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits