Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1928 Schedule and Results

1928 Boston Braves

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1927 / 1929

50-103, Finished 7th in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Jack Slattery (11-20) and Rogers Hornsby (39-83)
Scored 631 runs, Allowed 878 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 54-99

Ballparks: Braves Field · Attendance: 227,001 (7th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 93, Pitching - 96 · one-year: Batting - 95, Pitching - 100


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1927 / 1929 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 50-103, Final Rank:7, GB: 44.5
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind45last on Saturday, Sep 29, for days on which they played
Most Games over .500never
Most Games under .50053last on Saturday, Sep 29
Longest Winning Streak4Tuesday, May 29 to Thursday, May 31 and Tuesday, Aug 28 to Thursday, Aug 30
Longest Losing Streak10Sunday, Jul 8 to Wednesday, Jul 18 and Saturday, Sep 8 to Friday, Sep 14
Most Runs Allowed20Saturday, Jun 2
Most Runs Scored14Monday, Aug 20
Longest Game (innings)15Friday, Sep 28
Times Shutout by Opponent12 
Times Opponent Shutout1 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 50103 631 878 .327
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 25 51 309 448 .329
Road 25 52 322 430 .325
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 5 7 57 73 .417
May 11 16 97 122 .407
June 4 20 101 174 .167
July 8 19 125 171 .296
August 12 16 117 126 .429
September 10 25 134 212 .286
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 24 48 306 436 .333
Second Half 26 55 325 442 .321
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 41 93 548 784 .306
ExtraInning 9 8 81 86 .529
Shortened 0 2 2 8 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 14 26 160 172 .350
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 14 35 234 392 .286
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 7 15 67 103 .318
CHC 5 17 65 113 .227
CIN 10 12 123 112 .455
NYG 6 16 90 150 .273
PHI 13 9 107 113 .591
PIT 5 16 95 156 .238
STL 4 18 84 131 .182

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Wednesday, Apr 11 boxscore BSN @ NYG L 2 5 0-1 5 1.0 Benton Smith D -
2 2 Friday, Apr 13 boxscore BSN @ NYG L 3 7 0-2 7 2.0 Cantwell Genewich Henry 2:10 D 12,000 --
3 3 Sunday, Apr 15 boxscore BSN @ BRO L 2 3 0-3 8 3.0 Clark Brandt 2:00 D 28,000 ---
4 4 Monday, Apr 16 boxscore BSN @ BRO W 3 2 1-3 8 2.0 Delaney Petty 1:50 D +
5 5 Wednesday, Apr 18 boxscore BSN @ BRO L 5 10 1-4 8 3.0 Vance Wertz 2:10 D 5,000 -
6 6 Thursday, Apr 19 boxscore BSN @ NYG W 9 8 10 2-4 7 2.0 Brandt Faulkner D +
7 7 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore BSN NYG L 3 8 2-5 7 3.0 Barnes Robertson D -
8 8 Thursday, Apr 26 boxscore BSN BRO W 4 0 3-5 6 2.0 Brandt Vance D +
9 9 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore BSN BRO L 0 9 3-6 8 3.0 Elliott Greenfield D -
10 10 Sunday, Apr 29 (1) boxscore BSN @ NYG W 5 3 4-6 6 4.0 Genewich Barnes Smith 1:40 D 0 +
11 11 Sunday, Apr 29 (2) boxscore BSN @ NYG L 8 12 4-7 6 4.0 Faulkner Brandt 2:28 D 25,000 -
12 12 Monday, Apr 30 boxscore BSN @ PHI W 13 6 5-7 6 3.0 Robertson Ferguson 2:12 D +
13 13 Tuesday, May 1 boxscore BSN @ PHI W 5 3 6-7 5 2.5 Smith Walsh D ++
14 14 Wednesday, May 2 boxscore BSN @ PHI L 3 9 6-8 6 3.5 Benge Wertz 2:03 D -
15 15 Thursday, May 3 boxscore BSN @ PIT W 5 4 11 7-8 5 3.0 Brandt Kremer D +
16 16 Friday, May 4 boxscore BSN @ PIT L 3 13 7-9 6 4.0 Grimes Greenfield 1:40 D -
17 17 Saturday, May 5 boxscore BSN @ PIT L 2 6 7-10 7 4.0 Dawson Smith Miljus 1:47 D --
18 18 Monday, May 7 boxscore BSN @ PIT L 4 9 7-11 7 4.5 Miljus Robertson 1:30 D ---
19 19 Tuesday, May 8 boxscore BSN @ CIN L 2 7 7-12 7 4.5 Kolp Brandt 1:49 D ----
20 20 Wednesday, May 9 boxscore BSN @ CIN L 1 4 7-13 7 5.5 Rixey Genewich Edwards 1:34 D -----
21 21 Thursday, May 10 boxscore BSN @ CIN W 7 6 10 8-13 7 5.5 Delaney Appleton Robertson 2:06 D +
22 22 Friday, May 11 boxscore BSN @ CIN L 0 3 8-14 7 6.0 Lucas Smith 1:21 D -
23 23 Saturday, May 12 boxscore BSN @ STL L 3 5 8-15 7 6.5 Rhem Brandt 2:03 D --
24 24 Sunday, May 13 boxscore BSN @ STL W 6 5 9-15 7 6.5 Genewich Johnson 1:59 D +
25 25 Monday, May 14 boxscore BSN @ STL L 3 4 9-16 7 7.5 Reinhart Robertson 2:04 D -
26 26 Tuesday, May 15 boxscore BSN @ STL L 1 3 7 9-17 7 7.5 Sherdel Smith 1:22 D --
27 27 Thursday, May 17 boxscore BSN @ CHC L 0 2 9-18 7 8.5 Malone Genewich 1:29 D 10,000 ---
28 28 Friday, May 18 boxscore BSN @ CHC L 1 3 9-19 7 9.5 Nehf Brandt 1:48 D 20,000 ----
29 29 Saturday, May 19 boxscore BSN @ CHC L 2 3 9-20 7 10.5 Root Robertson 1:28 D 18,000 -----
30 30 Sunday, May 20 boxscore BSN @ CHC W 4 3 10-20 7 9.5 Smith Bush 2:03 D 45,000 +
31 31 Tuesday, May 22 boxscore BSN PHI W 3 1 11-20 7 8.5 Brandt Walsh 1:41 D ++
32 32 Friday, May 25 boxscore BSN @ BRO L 1 4 11-21 7 9.5 Clark Genewich D -
33 33 Saturday, May 26 boxscore BSN @ BRO L 0 1 11-22 7 10.5 Vance Greenfield D --
34 34 Sunday, May 27 (1) boxscore BSN @ BRO W 4 1 12-22 7 11.0 Brandt McWeeny 2:15 D 0 +
35 35 Sunday, May 27 (2) boxscore BSN @ BRO L 3 8 12-23 7 11.0 Elliott Smith 2:00 D 22,000 -
36 36 Tuesday, May 29 boxscore BSN @ PHI W 9 3 13-23 7 10.5 Robertson Walsh 2:00 D +
37 37 Wednesday, May 30 (1) boxscore BSN @ PHI W 5 3 10 14-23 7 10.5 Hearn Miller Delaney 2:01 D ++
38 38 Wednesday, May 30 (2) boxscore BSN @ PHI W 11 5 15-23 7 10.5 Edwards Sweetland 2:04 D +++
39 39 Thursday, May 31 boxscore BSN @ PHI W 9 4 16-23 7 10.0 Smith Benge 1:55 D ++++
40 40 Friday, Jun 1 boxscore BSN CIN L 6 7 10 16-24 7 11.0 Kolp Genewich 2:44 D -
41 41 Saturday, Jun 2 boxscore BSN CIN L 12 20 16-25 7 12.0 Donohue Delaney Mays 2:30 D 18,000 --
42 42 Monday, Jun 4 boxscore BSN CIN W 5 3 17-25 7 11.0 Genewich Rixey D +
43 43 Thursday, Jun 7 boxscore BSN PIT L 6 8 12 17-26 7 10.5 Burwell Smith 2:25 D -
44 44 Friday, Jun 8 boxscore BSN PIT W 9 5 18-26 7 10.5 Brandt Kremer 1:51 D +
45 45 Saturday, Jun 9 (1) boxscore BSN PIT L 2 6 18-27 7 11.0 Grimes Genewich 1:31 D -
46 46 Saturday, Jun 9 (2) boxscore BSN PIT L 3 6 18-28 7 11.0 Miljus Robertson 1:36 D --
47 47 Monday, Jun 11 boxscore BSN STL L 1 8 18-29 7 12.5 Alexander Greenfield 1:46 D ---
48 48 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore BSN STL L 6 9 18-30 7 12.5 Frankhouse Smith Sherdel 2:05 D ----
49 49 Wednesday, Jun 13 boxscore BSN STL L 8 11 18-31 7 13.5 Rhem Brandt Haid 2:10 D -----
50 50 Thursday, Jun 14 boxscore BSN STL L 2 3 18-32 7 14.0 Haines Genewich 1:37 D ------
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore BSN CHC L 4 5 18-33 7 14.5 Jones Delaney 1:43 D -------
52 52 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore BSN CHC L 0 7 18-34 7 15.5 Blake Brandt 1:51 D --------
53 53 Monday, Jun 18 (1) boxscore BSN CHC W 10 2 19-34 7 15.5 Barnes Bush 1:47 D +
54 54 Monday, Jun 18 (2) boxscore BSN CHC L 0 12 19-35 7 15.5 Malone Greenfield 2:03 D -
55 55 Thursday, Jun 21 (1) boxscore BSN NYG L 4 9 19-36 7 16.5 Fitzsimmons Cooney 2:12 D --
56 56 Thursday, Jun 21 (2) boxscore BSN NYG W 3 1 20-36 7 16.5 Delaney Benton 1:36 D +
57 57 Saturday, Jun 23 (1) boxscore BSN BRO L 2 6 20-37 7 17.5 Vance Brandt D -
58 58 Saturday, Jun 23 (2) boxscore BSN BRO L 0 7 20-38 7 17.5 Clark Barnes 1:30 D --
59 59 Monday, Jun 25 boxscore BSN BRO L 3 9 20-39 7 19.0 McWeeny Cantwell D ---
60 60 Tuesday, Jun 26 (1) boxscore BSN BRO L 1 5 20-40 7 20.0 Clark Delaney D ----
61 61 Tuesday, Jun 26 (2) boxscore BSN BRO L 5 6 20-41 7 20.0 Vance Brandt Moss D -----
62 62 Saturday, Jun 30 (1) boxscore BSN @ NYG L 4 7 20-42 7 21.5 Fitzsimmons Delaney D ------
63 63 Saturday, Jun 30 (2) boxscore BSN @ NYG L 5 12 20-43 7 21.5 Benton Barnes D -------
64 64 Sunday, Jul 1 boxscore BSN @ BRO W 8 7 21-43 7 21.0 Greenfield Clark 2:25 D 20,000 +
65 65 Monday, Jul 2 (1) boxscore BSN PHI W 4 3 14 22-43 7 20.0 Delaney Benge 3:02 D ++
66 66 Monday, Jul 2 (2) boxscore BSN PHI W 5 4 10 23-43 7 20.0 Smith McGraw 2:07 D +++
67 67 Tuesday, Jul 3 (1) boxscore BSN PHI L 5 6 10 23-44 7 20.5 Walsh Hollingsworth Miller 2:27 D -
68 68 Tuesday, Jul 3 (2) boxscore BSN PHI L 0 15 23-45 7 20.5 Ferguson Clarkson 1:48 D --
69 69 Wednesday, Jul 4 boxscore BSN PHI L 6 10 23-46 7 21.0 Walsh Cooney Ferguson 2:07 D ---
70 70 Saturday, Jul 7 boxscore BSN @ STL W 11 3 24-46 7 20.0 Delaney Haines 2:00 D +
71 71 Sunday, Jul 8 (1) boxscore BSN @ STL L 4 7 24-47 7 22.0 Alexander Cooney 2:00 D -
72 72 Sunday, Jul 8 (2) boxscore BSN @ STL L 8 12 24-48 7 22.0 Sherdel Hollingsworth Johnson 2:08 D --
73 73 Monday, Jul 9 boxscore BSN @ STL L 5 8 24-49 7 23.0 Rhem Brandt 2:09 D ---
74 74 Tuesday, Jul 10 boxscore BSN @ CHC L 6 7 24-50 7 24.0 Bush Smith 2:14 D ----
75 75 Wednesday, Jul 11 boxscore BSN @ CHC L 2 4 24-51 7 24.0 Blake Delaney 1:42 D -----
76 76 Thursday, Jul 12 boxscore BSN @ CHC L 1 4 24-52 7 25.0 Root Barnes 1:42 D ------
77 77 Saturday, Jul 14 boxscore BSN @ PIT L 0 10 24-53 7 25.5 Grimes Brandt 2:03 D -------
78 78 Monday, Jul 16 boxscore BSN @ PIT L 3 8 24-54 7 26.0 Kremer Delaney 1:56 D --------
79 79 Tuesday, Jul 17 boxscore BSN @ PIT L 6 7 24-55 7 27.0 Hill Smith Fussell 2:02 D ---------
80 80 Wednesday, Jul 18 boxscore BSN @ PIT L 3 16 24-56 7 27.5 Grimes Barnes 2:10 D ----------
81 81 Thursday, Jul 19 boxscore BSN @ CIN W 9 4 25-56 7 27.5 Delaney Appleton 1:57 D +
82 82 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore BSN @ CIN L 3 4 25-57 7 28.5 Lucas Barnes 1:58 D -
83 83 Saturday, Jul 21 boxscore BSN @ CIN L 4 5 25-58 7 28.5 Donohue Smith Kolp 1:56 D --
84 84 Sunday, Jul 22 boxscore BSN @ CIN L 4 5 25-59 7 29.5 Luque Delaney 1:40 D ---
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 25 boxscore BSN CHC W 3 1 26-59 7 29.0 Brandt Malone 1:59 D +
86 86 Thursday, Jul 26 boxscore BSN CHC W 7 6 14 27-59 7 29.0 Smith Root 3:10 D ++
87 87 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore BSN CHC L 1 2 27-60 7 29.0 Blake Delaney 1:40 D -
88 88 Monday, Jul 30 (1) boxscore BSN PIT L 1 2 27-61 7 30.5 Kremer Brandt 1:37 D --
89 89 Monday, Jul 30 (2) boxscore BSN PIT L 5 6 10 27-62 7 30.5 Grimes Barnes 2:05 D ---
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 31 boxscore BSN PIT W 11 5 28-62 7 30.5 Smith Meadows 1:46 D +
91 91 Thursday, Aug 2 boxscore BSN STL L 1 6 28-63 7 31.5 Rhem Delaney 1:37 D -
92 92 Friday, Aug 3 boxscore BSN STL L 1 5 28-64 7 32.5 Sherdel Barnes 1:52 D --
93 93 Saturday, Aug 4 (1) boxscore BSN STL L 2 3 10 28-65 7 32.5 Haines Brandt Alexander 2:10 D ---
94 94 Saturday, Aug 4 (2) boxscore BSN STL W 2 1 29-65 7 32.5 Smith Alexander 1:30 D +
95 95 Wednesday, Aug 8 (1) boxscore BSN CIN W 6 3 30-65 7 31.0 Delaney Luque 1:36 D ++
96 96 Wednesday, Aug 8 (2) boxscore BSN CIN W 12 1 31-65 7 31.0 Smith Rixey 1:41 D +++
97 97 Friday, Aug 10 boxscore BSN @ BRO L 1 5 31-66 7 31.5 Vance Brandt D -
98 98 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore BSN @ BRO W 4 2 32-66 7 30.5 Greenfield Clark D 1,800 +
99 99 Sunday, Aug 12 boxscore BSN @ BRO L 1 3 32-67 7 30.5 Petty Cooney 1:23 D -
100 100 Tuesday, Aug 14 boxscore BSN @ STL L 1 6 32-68 7 31.5 Alexander Delaney 1:37 D --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore BSN @ STL L 3 7 32-69 7 32.5 Sherdel Smith 1:49 D ---
102 102 Thursday, Aug 16 boxscore BSN @ STL W 9 4 33-69 7 31.5 Brandt Haines 2:05 D +
103 103 Friday, Aug 17 boxscore BSN @ CIN L 1 2 33-70 7 31.5 Rixey Greenfield 1:20 D -
104 104 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore BSN @ CIN W 10 6 34-70 7 30.5 Cooney Lucas Smith 2:04 D +
105 105 Sunday, Aug 19 boxscore BSN @ CIN L 3 4 34-71 7 30.5 Kolp Palmero 1:43 D -
106 106 Monday, Aug 20 boxscore BSN @ PIT W 14 11 35-71 7 30.5 Smith Grimes Delaney 2:58 D +
107 107 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore BSN @ PIT L 2 6 35-72 7 30.5 Kremer Brandt 2:01 D -
108 108 Wednesday, Aug 22 boxscore BSN @ PIT L 3 10 35-73 7 30.5 Brame Greenfield 1:40 D --
109 109 Friday, Aug 24 (1) boxscore BSN @ CHC L 1 4 35-74 7 32.0 Malone Delaney 1:52 D 0 ---
110 110 Friday, Aug 24 (2) boxscore BSN @ CHC L 3 4 35-75 7 32.0 Root Smith 1:51 D 32,000 ----
111 111 Saturday, Aug 25 boxscore BSN @ CHC L 3 7 35-76 7 33.0 Jones Brandt 1:52 D -----
112 112 Sunday, Aug 26 boxscore BSN @ CHC L 3 6 35-77 7 34.0 Carlson Greenfield 1:39 D 30,000 ------
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 28 (1) boxscore BSN @ NYG W 3 2 36-77 7 34.0 Smith Benton 2:05 D 0 +
114 114 Tuesday, Aug 28 (2) boxscore BSN @ NYG W 7 5 37-77 7 34.0 Cooney Genewich 2:25 D 18,000 ++
115 115 Wednesday, Aug 29 boxscore BSN @ NYG W 8 3 38-77 7 33.5 Cantwell Aldridge D +++
116 116 Thursday, Aug 30 boxscore BSN PHI W 6 5 39-77 7 33.0 Delaney Ferguson 1:45 D ++++
117 117 Friday, Aug 31 (1) boxscore BSN PHI L 3 4 39-78 7 33.0 Baecht Greenfield 1:45 D -
118 118 Friday, Aug 31 (2) boxscore BSN PHI W 4 1 40-78 7 33.0 Edwards Ring 1:54 D +
119 119 Saturday, Sep 1 (1) boxscore BSN PHI W 5 3 11 41-78 7 33.5 Smith Walsh 2:20 D ++
120 120 Saturday, Sep 1 (2) boxscore BSN PHI L 1 7 41-79 7 33.5 Benge Brandt 1:52 D -
121 121 Sunday, Sep 2 boxscore BSN @ NYG L 2 5 41-80 7 34.5 Benton Cantwell 1:50 D --
122 122 Tuesday, Sep 4 (1) boxscore BSN BRO L 2 3 10 41-81 7 34.5 Vance Cooney D 0 ---
123 123 Tuesday, Sep 4 (2) boxscore BSN BRO L 2 9 41-82 7 34.5 Petty Delaney Clark D 8,000 ----
124 124 Wednesday, Sep 5 (1) boxscore BSN BRO W 9 2 42-82 7 33.5 Brandt Doak D +
125 125 Wednesday, Sep 5 (2) boxscore BSN BRO W 7 1 43-82 7 33.5 Smith Elliott D ++
126 126 Friday, Sep 7 (1) boxscore BSN @ PHI L 0 4 43-83 7 34.5 Benge Edwards 1:46 D -
127 127 Friday, Sep 7 (2) boxscore BSN @ PHI W 4 3 11 44-83 7 34.5 Barnes Milligan Cooney 2:10 D +
128 128 Saturday, Sep 8 (1) boxscore BSN @ PHI L 6 10 44-84 7 35.0 McGraw Clarkson Willoughby 2:22 D -
129 129 Saturday, Sep 8 (2) boxscore BSN @ PHI L 0 4 44-85 7 35.0 Caldwell Greenfield 1:35 D --
130 130 Monday, Sep 10 (1) boxscore BSN NYG L 1 4 44-86 7 35.0 Fitzsimmons Smith D ---
131 131 Monday, Sep 10 (2) boxscore BSN NYG L 0 11 44-87 7 35.0 Genewich Delaney D ----
132 132 Tuesday, Sep 11 (1) boxscore BSN NYG L 6 11 44-88 7 36.5 Scott Cantwell D 0 -----
133 133 Tuesday, Sep 11 (2) boxscore BSN NYG L 6 7 44-89 7 36.5 Hubbell Cooney Benton 1:50 D 4,000 ------
134 134 Thursday, Sep 13 (1) boxscore BSN NYG L 2 12 44-90 7 37.5 Benton Brandt 1:55 D 0 -------
135 135 Thursday, Sep 13 (2) boxscore BSN NYG L 6 7 44-91 7 37.5 Faulkner Delaney Hubbell 2:21 D 6,000 --------
136 136 Friday, Sep 14 (1) boxscore BSN NYG L 2 6 44-92 7 39.0 Fitzsimmons Smith D ---------
137 137 Friday, Sep 14 (2) boxscore BSN NYG L 1 5 8 44-93 7 39.0 Scott Smith 1:32 D ----------
138 138 Saturday, Sep 15 (1) boxscore BSN CHC W 5 2 45-93 7 40.0 Cantwell Root 1:41 D +
139 139 Saturday, Sep 15 (2) boxscore BSN CHC L 1 6 45-94 7 40.0 Bush Brandt 1:48 D -
140 140 Monday, Sep 17 boxscore BSN CHC L 5 15 45-95 7 41.0 Malone Delaney 1:56 D --
141 141 Tuesday, Sep 18 boxscore BSN CHC L 3 8 45-96 7 42.0 Blake Cooney 1:31 D ---
142 142 Thursday, Sep 20 (1) boxscore BSN CIN L 2 7 45-97 7 42.0 Kolp Smith 1:46 D ----
143 143 Thursday, Sep 20 (2) boxscore BSN CIN W 9 5 46-97 7 42.0 Cantwell Ash D +
144 144 Friday, Sep 21 (1) boxscore BSN CIN W 5 3 47-97 7 42.0 Delaney Donohue D ++
145 145 Friday, Sep 21 (2) boxscore BSN CIN L 2 3 47-98 7 42.0 Rixey Brandt D -
146 146 Saturday, Sep 22 (1) boxscore BSN CIN W 11 4 48-98 7 40.5 Greenfield Ash 1:25 D +
147 147 Saturday, Sep 22 (2) boxscore BSN CIN W 9 6 49-98 7 40.5 Cooney Beckman Delaney 1:52 D ++
148 148 Monday, Sep 24 (1) boxscore BSN PIT L 1 3 10 49-99 7 41.5 Dawson Delaney 2:02 D -
149 149 Monday, Sep 24 (2) boxscore BSN PIT W 4 2 50-99 7 41.5 Smith Blankenship 1:48 D +
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 25 boxscore BSN PIT L 8 13 50-100 7 42.5 Brame Greenfield Dawson 2:15 D -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Thursday, Sep 27 boxscore BSN STL L 3 8 50-101 7 43.0 Haines Brandt D --
152 152 Friday, Sep 28 boxscore BSN STL L 3 10 15 50-102 7 44.0 Johnson Smith Rhem 3:34 D ---
153 153 Saturday, Sep 29 boxscore BSN STL L 1 3 50-103 7 45.0 Sherdel Delaney Rhem D ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1927 / 1929 Schedule and Results