Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1919 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1919 Boston Braves

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1918 / 1920

57-82, Finished 6th in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: George Stallings (57-82)
Scored 465 runs, Allowed 563 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 57-82

Ballparks: Braves Field · Attendance: 167,401 (8th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 94, Pitching - 96 · one-year: Batting - 96, Pitching - 99


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1918 / 1920 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 57-82, Final Rank:6, GB: 38.5
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind39last on Saturday, Sep 27, for days on which they played
Most Games over .500never
Most Games under .50026last on Friday, Sep 26
Longest Winning Streak4Wednesday, May 28 to Friday, May 30
Longest Losing Streak9Saturday, Apr 19 to Tuesday, May 6
Most Runs Allowed15Saturday, Jul 5
Most Runs Scored14Saturday, Sep 27
Longest Game (innings)15Monday, Jul 21 and Friday, Aug 15
Times Shutout by Opponent14 
Times Opponent Shutout5 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 57 82 465 563 .410
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 29 38 231 265 .433
Road 28 44 234 298 .389
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 0 5 11 24 .000
May 9 12 59 69 .429
June 10 18 96 119 .357
July 12 17 106 127 .414
August 15 13 97 107 .536
September 11 17 96 117 .393
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 26 43 228 276 .377
Second Half 31 39 237 287 .443
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 48 73 411 503 .397
ExtraInning 9 9 54 60 .500
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 23 28 158 163 .451
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 7 17 88 156 .292
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 7 13 69 94 .350
CHC 7 13 44 64 .350
CIN 4 16 69 97 .200
NYG 6 14 65 98 .300
PHI 15 5 99 67 .750
PIT 8 11 44 67 .421
STL 10 10 75 76 .500

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Saturday, Apr 19 (1) boxscore BSN BRO L 2 5 10 0-1 8 2.0 Cadore Rudolph D 5,000 -
2 2 Saturday, Apr 19 (2) boxscore BSN BRO L 2 3 0-2 8 2.0 Pfeffer Ragan D 15,000 --
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 23 boxscore BSN BRO L 1 6 0-3 8 3.0 Grimes Fillingim D 10,000 ---
4 4 Monday, Apr 28 boxscore BSN NYG L 4 5 0-4 7 4.5 Causey Rudolph Benton D 1,500 ----
5 5 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore BSN NYG L 2 5 10 0-5 7 5.5 Causey Northrop D 1,500 -----
6 6 Friday, May 2 boxscore BSN @ BRO L 0 3 0-6 8 6.0 Pfeffer Rudolph D 10,000 ------
7 7 Saturday, May 3 boxscore BSN @ BRO L 4 5 13 0-7 8 7.0 Cadore Keating D 16,000 -------
8 8 Sunday, May 4 boxscore BSN @ BRO L 2 6 0-8 8 8.0 Marquard Ragan D 25,000 --------
9 9 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore BSN @ NYG L 4 6 0-9 8 8.0 Barnes Rudolph D 18 ---------
10 10 Thursday, May 8 boxscore BSN @ NYG W 3 2 11 1-9 7 8.0 Nehf Smith D +
11 11 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore BSN STL L 2 4 1-10 8 8.0 Goodwin Nehf D -
12 12 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore BSN STL W 4 2 2-10 7 8.0 Rudolph Meadows D +
13 13 Friday, May 16 boxscore BSN STL L 2 4 2-11 8 8.5 Sherdel Fillingim D -
14 14 Saturday, May 17 boxscore BSN PIT W 3 2 10 3-11 7 8.0 Keating Evans D 3,000 +
15 15 Monday, May 19 boxscore BSN PIT W 2 1 4-11 7 7.5 Nehf Adams D 2,000 ++
16 16 Tuesday, May 20 boxscore BSN PIT L 2 3 4-12 7 8.5 Hamilton Rudolph D -
17 17 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore BSN PIT L 2 4 4-13 7 9.0 Cooper Northrop D 1,000 --
18 18 Friday, May 23 boxscore BSN CIN L 4 10 4-14 7 10.0 Luque Keating D ---
19 19 Saturday, May 24 boxscore BSN CIN W 4 1 5-14 7 9.0 Nehf Fisher D +
20 20 Monday, May 26 boxscore BSN CHC L 0 1 5-15 7 10.5 Douglas Rudolph D -
21 21 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore BSN CHC L 0 5 5-16 7 11.5 Hendrix Fillingim D --
22 22 Wednesday, May 28 boxscore BSN CHC W 4 0 6-16 7 10.5 Nehf Vaughn D +
23 23 Thursday, May 29 boxscore BSN PHI W 4 1 7-16 7 10.5 Demaree Hogg D ++
24 24 Friday, May 30 (1) boxscore BSN PHI W 6 3 8-16 7 10.5 Keating Packard D +++
25 25 Friday, May 30 (2) boxscore BSN PHI W 6 0 9-16 7 10.5 Rudolph Jacobs D ++++
26 26 Saturday, May 31 boxscore BSN PHI L 1 6 9-17 7 10.5 Woodward Scott D -
27 27 Sunday, Jun 1 boxscore BSN @ NYG L 1 2 9-18 7 11.5 Benton Keating D 22 --
28 28 Monday, Jun 2 (1) boxscore BSN BRO L 1 3 9-19 7 12.5 Cadore Demaree D ---
29 29 Monday, Jun 2 (2) boxscore BSN BRO W 5 1 10-19 7 12.5 Northrop Cheney D +
30 30 Tuesday, Jun 3 (1) boxscore BSN BRO W 2 1 10 11-19 7 12.0 Keating Smith D ++
31 31 Tuesday, Jun 3 (2) boxscore BSN BRO L 3 4 11-20 7 12.0 Grimes Nehf D -
32 32 Wednesday, Jun 4 (1) boxscore BSN BRO L 3 8 11-21 7 11.5 Marquard Fillingim D 0 --
33 33 Wednesday, Jun 4 (2) boxscore BSN BRO W 6 3 12-21 7 11.5 Scott Mamaux D 2,500 +
34 34 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore BSN @ CHC W 1 0 13-21 7 10.5 Rudolph Hendrix D ++
35 35 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore BSN @ CHC L 1 2 13-22 8 11.5 Douglas Nehf D -
36 36 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore BSN @ CHC L 2 9 13-23 8 12.0 Alexander Northrop D --
37 37 Monday, Jun 9 boxscore BSN @ CHC L 2 3 11 13-24 8 12.5 Vaughn Scott D ---
38 38 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore BSN @ STL L 2 4 13-25 8 13.5 Tuero Rudolph D ----
39 39 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore BSN @ STL W 6 4 14-25 8 12.5 Nehf Meadows D 9 +
40 40 Thursday, Jun 12 boxscore BSN @ STL L 1 3 14-26 8 13.5 Meadows Northrop D -
41 41 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore BSN @ STL L 0 4 14-27 8 13.5 Doak Demaree D --
42 42 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore BSN @ CIN L 6 9 14-28 8 14.5 Fisher Scott Luque 2:23 D ---
43 43 Wednesday, Jun 18 boxscore BSN @ PIT W 6 5 11 15-28 8 14.0 Rudolph Carlson 2:20 D +
44 44 Thursday, Jun 19 boxscore BSN @ PIT L 5 6 15-29 8 15.0 Carlson Northrop 2:02 D -
45 45 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore BSN @ PIT L 0 4 15-30 8 16.0 Hamilton Demaree 1:56 D --
46 46 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore BSN @ PIT L 0 1 15-31 8 17.0 Adams Keating 1:28 D ---
47 47 Monday, Jun 23 boxscore BSN @ PHI W 3 2 16-31 8 16.0 Rudolph Jacobs D +
48 48 Tuesday, Jun 24 (1) boxscore BSN @ PHI W 10 6 17-31 8 16.0 Keating Rixey Demaree D ++
49 49 Tuesday, Jun 24 (2) boxscore BSN @ PHI L 5 9 17-32 8 16.0 Woodward Nehf D -
50 50 Wednesday, Jun 25 (1) boxscore BSN @ PHI W 9 4 18-32 8 15.5 Scott Hogg D +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 25 (2) boxscore BSN @ PHI L 3 5 18-33 8 15.5 Packard McQuillan D -
52 52 Saturday, Jun 28 (1) boxscore BSN NYG W 6 5 19-33 7 15.5 Nehf Toney D +
53 53 Saturday, Jun 28 (2) boxscore BSN NYG L 3 5 14 19-34 7 15.5 Dubuc Rudolph D -
54 54 Monday, Jun 30 boxscore BSN NYG L 4 7 19-35 7 16.5 Benton Keating D --
55 55 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore BSN PHI W 9 1 20-35 7 16.5 Demaree Rixey D +
56 56 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore BSN PHI W 7 4 21-35 7 15.5 McQuillan Hogg D ++
57 57 Thursday, Jul 3 boxscore BSN PHI W 3 2 22-35 7 14.5 Scott Smith Demaree D +++
58 58 Friday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore BSN @ BRO L 3 7 22-36 7 15.5 Cadore Nehf D 6,000 -
59 59 Friday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore BSN @ BRO W 5 2 23-36 7 15.5 Rudolph Smith D +
60 60 Saturday, Jul 5 (1) boxscore BSN @ BRO L 2 4 23-37 7 17.0 Pfeffer Keating D -
61 61 Saturday, Jul 5 (2) boxscore BSN @ BRO L 3 15 23-38 7 17.0 Mitchell Cheney D --
62 62 Sunday, Jul 6 boxscore BSN @ BRO W 6 4 24-38 7 17.5 Demaree Grimes D 10,000 +
63 63 Tuesday, Jul 8 (1) boxscore BSN CIN W 9 2 25-38 6 18.0 Rudolph Ring D ++
64 64 Tuesday, Jul 8 (2) boxscore BSN CIN L 3 4 25-39 6 18.0 Eller Nehf D -
65 65 Wednesday, Jul 9 boxscore BSN CIN L 1 3 25-40 7 18.5 Sallee McQuillan D --
66 66 Friday, Jul 11 (1) boxscore BSN CIN L 2 4 13 25-41 7 20.5 Ruether Nehf D ---
67 67 Friday, Jul 11 (2) boxscore BSN CIN L 2 6 25-42 7 20.5 Eller Keating D ----
68 68 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore BSN CHC W 4 1 26-42 7 20.5 Rudolph Hendrix D +
69 69 Monday, Jul 14 boxscore BSN CHC L 3 5 26-43 7 20.5 Vaughn Demaree D -
70 70 Tuesday, Jul 15 boxscore BSN CHC L 2 7 26-44 7 21.0 Alexander McQuillan D --
71 71 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore BSN PIT L 0 2 26-45 7 22.0 Adams Nehf D ---
72 72 Saturday, Jul 19 boxscore BSN PIT W 2 1 27-45 6 21.5 Rudolph Cooper D +
73 73 Monday, Jul 21 boxscore BSN STL W 7 6 15 28-45 6 21.0 Fillingim Goodwin D ++
74 74 Thursday, Jul 24 boxscore BSN @ NYG L 6 7 28-46 6 22.5 Barnes Nehf D 6,000 -
75 75 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore BSN @ NYG L 0 6 28-47 6 23.5 Toney Rudolph D --
76 76 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore BSN @ NYG W 6 5 29-47 6 22.5 Fillingim Dubuc D 22,000 +
77 77 Sunday, Jul 27 boxscore BSN @ NYG L 2 5 29-48 6 23.5 Barnes Keating D 22 -
78 78 Monday, Jul 28 boxscore BSN @ PHI W 5 3 30-48 6 23.5 McQuillan Rixey Rudolph D +
79 79 Tuesday, Jul 29 (1) boxscore BSN @ CIN L 2 3 30-49 6 23.5 Ring Fillingim 1:52 D 8,000 -
80 80 Tuesday, Jul 29 (2) boxscore BSN @ CIN W 6 4 31-49 6 23.5 Nehf Eller Rudolph 2:04 D +
81 81 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore BSN @ CIN L 6 7 31-50 6 24.0 Sallee Cheney 2:04 D -
82 82 Thursday, Jul 31 (1) boxscore BSN @ CIN L 0 5 31-51 6 26.0 Fisher Rudolph 1:39 D --
83 83 Thursday, Jul 31 (2) boxscore BSN @ CIN L 0 2 31-52 6 26.0 Luque Keating D ---
84 84 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore BSN @ PIT W 2 1 32-52 6 26.0 Nehf Hamilton 1:40 D 1,500 +
85 85 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore BSN @ PIT L 2 4 32-53 7 27.0 Cooper Fillingim Mayer 1:48 D -
86 86 Tuesday, Aug 5 boxscore BSN @ CHC W 3 1 33-53 7 26.5 Rudolph Carter D +
87 87 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore BSN @ CHC W 2 0 34-53 6 25.5 Keating Alexander D ++
88 88 Thursday, Aug 7 boxscore BSN @ CHC L 2 6 34-54 7 26.5 Martin Fillingim D -
89 89 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore BSN @ STL W 9 4 35-54 6 26.5 Demaree Schupp D +
90 90 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore BSN @ STL W 5 3 36-54 6 26.5 Rudolph Doak D ++
91 91 Sunday, Aug 10 boxscore BSN @ STL W 5 1 37-54 6 26.5 Keating May D +++
92 92 Wednesday, Aug 13 boxscore BSN PIT L 2 3 14 37-55 6 27.5 Cooper Rudolph D -
93 93 Friday, Aug 15 (1) boxscore BSN PIT W 5 3 38-55 6 26.5 Causey Adams D +
94 94 Friday, Aug 15 (2) boxscore BSN PIT W 3 2 15 39-55 6 26.5 Fillingim Carlson D ++
95 95 Saturday, Aug 16 (1) boxscore BSN STL L 2 8 39-56 6 28.0 Sherdel Keating D -
96 96 Saturday, Aug 16 (2) boxscore BSN STL L 1 4 39-57 6 28.0 Schupp Oeschger D --
97 97 Monday, Aug 18 boxscore BSN STL T 1 1 10 39-57 6 27.5 D --
98 98 Tuesday, Aug 19 (1) boxscore BSN STL L 2 4 39-58 6 28.5 Woodward Fillingim D ---
99 99 Tuesday, Aug 19 (2) boxscore BSN STL W 2 1 11 40-58 6 28.5 Keating Sherdel D +
100 100 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore BSN CIN L 3 10 40-59 6 29.5 Ruether Causey D -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Thursday, Aug 21 boxscore BSN CIN L 6 7 40-60 6 30.5 Luque Rudolph Eller D --
102 102 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore BSN CIN L 4 7 40-61 6 31.5 Ring Rudolph D ---
103 103 Saturday, Aug 23 (1) boxscore BSN CHC L 0 6 40-62 6 33.5 Vaughn Causey D ----
104 104 Saturday, Aug 23 (2) boxscore BSN CHC L 6 7 40-63 6 33.5 Martin Fillingim Carter D -----
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 26 (1) boxscore BSN CHC W 1 0 41-63 6 34.0 Oeschger Alexander D +
106 106 Tuesday, Aug 26 (2) boxscore BSN CHC W 7 2 42-63 6 34.0 Rudolph Hendrix Fillingim D ++
107 107 Thursday, Aug 28 (1) boxscore BSN @ BRO L 1 5 42-64 6 34.0 Pfeffer Causey D -
108 108 Thursday, Aug 28 (2) boxscore BSN @ BRO W 4 3 43-64 6 34.0 Rudolph Cadore D +
109 109 Friday, Aug 29 (1) boxscore BSN @ PHI L 3 4 12 43-65 6 34.0 Smith Fillingim D -
110 110 Friday, Aug 29 (2) boxscore BSN @ PHI W 6 4 44-65 6 34.0 Demaree Cantwell D +
111 111 Saturday, Aug 30 (1) boxscore BSN @ PHI W 5 4 45-65 6 32.5 Oeschger Cheney D ++
112 112 Saturday, Aug 30 (2) boxscore BSN @ PHI W 3 2 11 46-65 6 32.5 Scott Meadows D +++
113 113 Monday, Sep 1 boxscore BSN @ NYG L 2 3 46-66 6 32.5 Nehf Rudolph D 20,000 -
114 114 Thursday, Sep 4 boxscore BSN PHI W 4 1 47-66 6 33.0 Scott Smith D +
115 115 Friday, Sep 5 boxscore BSN PHI W 6 2 48-66 6 32.0 Causey Cheney D ++
116 116 Saturday, Sep 6 boxscore BSN PHI L 1 4 48-67 6 33.0 Hogg Rudolph D -
117 117 Sunday, Sep 7 (1) boxscore BSN @ NYG L 1 2 10 48-68 6 33.0 Benton Demaree D 0 --
118 118 Sunday, Sep 7 (2) boxscore BSN @ NYG W 4 2 49-68 6 33.0 Oeschger Ryan Scott D 28 +
119 119 Monday, Sep 8 (1) boxscore BSN @ PIT L 0 10 49-69 6 33.0 Miller Demaree 1:22 D 0 -
120 120 Monday, Sep 8 (2) boxscore BSN @ PIT W 4 3 50-69 6 33.0 Causey Ponder Fillingim 1:45 D 2,000 +
121 121 Tuesday, Sep 9 (1) boxscore BSN @ PIT L 3 6 50-70 6 33.5 Carlson Scott 1:52 D -
122 122 Tuesday, Sep 9 (2) boxscore BSN @ PIT L 1 6 50-71 6 33.5 Adams Keating 1:29 D --
123 123 Friday, Sep 12 boxscore BSN @ CIN L 5 6 50-72 6 35.0 Fisher Fillingim 2:07 D ---
124 124 Saturday, Sep 13 (1) boxscore BSN @ CIN L 2 3 50-73 6 35.0 Ruether Scott 2:03 D ----
125 125 Saturday, Sep 13 (2) boxscore BSN @ CIN W 4 3 51-73 6 35.0 Causey Ring 1:54 D +
126 126 Sunday, Sep 14 boxscore BSN @ CIN L 0 1 51-74 6 36.0 Fisher Oeschger 1:48 D 17,000 -
127 127 Monday, Sep 15 boxscore BSN @ STL L 3 4 51-75 6 37.0 Woodward Rudolph D --
128 128 Tuesday, Sep 16 (1) boxscore BSN @ STL W 8 4 52-75 6 37.5 Fillingim Jacobs D +
129 129 Tuesday, Sep 16 (2) boxscore BSN @ STL L 2 3 52-76 6 37.5 Sherdel Scott D -
130 130 Wednesday, Sep 17 (1) boxscore BSN @ STL W 6 5 53-76 6 36.5 Demaree Goodwin D +
131 131 Wednesday, Sep 17 (2) boxscore BSN @ STL W 5 3 54-76 6 36.5 Oeschger Woodward Demaree D ++
132 132 Saturday, Sep 20 (1) boxscore BSN @ CHC L 1 2 54-77 6 37.5 Vaughn Fillingim 1:09 D 0 -
133 133 Saturday, Sep 20 (2) boxscore BSN @ CHC L 3 4 54-78 6 37.5 Carter Rudolph D 7,000 --
134 134 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore BSN @ CHC L 0 3 54-79 6 37.5 Alexander Causey 0:58 D ---
135 135 Wednesday, Sep 24 (1) boxscore BSN NYG L 1 6 54-80 6 37.5 Barnes Rudolph D ----
136 136 Wednesday, Sep 24 (2) boxscore BSN NYG W 3 2 10 55-80 6 37.5 Fillingim Hubbell D +
137 137 Thursday, Sep 25 (1) boxscore BSN NYG L 2 14 55-81 6 37.5 Benton Causey Toney D 1,000 -
138 138 Thursday, Sep 25 (2) boxscore BSN NYG W 8 4 56-81 6 37.5 Scott Snover D +
139 139 Friday, Sep 26 boxscore BSN NYG L 3 5 56-82 6 39.0 Ryan Fillingim Dubuc D -
140 140 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore BSN BRO W 14 6 57-82 6 39.0 McQuillan Mamaux Demaree D +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1918 / 1920 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits