Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1907 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1907 Boston Doves

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1906 / 1908

58-90, Finished 7th in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Fred Tenney (58-90)
Scored 502 runs, Allowed 652 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 57-91

Ballparks: South End Grounds III · Attendance: 203,221 (7th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 99, Pitching - 103 · one-year: Batting - 95, Pitching - 99


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1906 / 1908 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 58-90, Final Rank:7, GB: 47.0
Days in First2last on Monday, Apr 15, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 3last on Apr 15, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind49last on Friday, Oct 4, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5002last on Wednesday, Apr 17
Most Games under .50035last on Tuesday, Oct 1
Longest Winning Streak4Monday, Jun 24 to Friday, Jun 28 and Monday, Sep 9 to Thursday, Sep 12
Longest Losing Streak16Friday, Aug 2 to Saturday, Aug 17
Most Runs Allowed15Wednesday, Jul 31
Most Runs Scored15Tuesday, May 21
Times Shutout by Opponent18 
Times Opponent Shutout9 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 58 90 502 652 .392
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 31 42 253 304 .425
Road 27 48 249 348 .360
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 6 7 40 51 .462
May 10 15 106 125 .400
June 10 10 70 70 .500
July 11 19 80 126 .367
August 6 24 93 136 .200
September 12 14 91 134 .462
October 3 1 22 10 .750
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 33 40 253 292 .452
Second Half 25 50 249 360 .333
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 23 31 177 185 .426
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 7 22 99 207 .241
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 12 7 80 66 .632
CHC 5 17 55 95 .227
CIN 9 13 81 98 .409
NYG 9 13 73 110 .409
PHI 8 11 58 74 .421
PIT 9 13 96 128 .409
STL 6 16 59 81 .273

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Friday, Apr 12 BSN BRO W 1 0 1-0 1 Tied +
2 2 Monday, Apr 15 BSN BRO W 3 2 2-0 1 Tied ++
3 3 Tuesday, Apr 16 BSN @ PHI L 5 6 2-1 2 0.5 -
4 4 Wednesday, Apr 17 BSN @ PHI W 2 1 3-1 2 0.5 +
5 5 Thursday, Apr 18 BSN @ PHI L 8 10 3-2 3 0.5 -
6 6 Friday, Apr 19 BSN NYG L 1 4 3-3 5 1.0 --
7 7 Saturday, Apr 20 BSN NYG L 2 13 3-4 5 2.0 ---
8 8 Monday, Apr 22 BSN NYG L 0 1 3-5 5 3.5 ----
9 9 Tuesday, Apr 23 BSN NYG L 2 4 3-6 5 4.5 -----
10 10 Wednesday, Apr 24 BSN @ BRO T 1 1 3-6 6 4.0 -----
11 11 Thursday, Apr 25 BSN @ BRO W 6 1 4-6 5 3.5 +
12 12 Friday, Apr 26 BSN @ BRO W 4 2 5-6 5 3.5 ++
13 13 Saturday, Apr 27 BSN @ PHI W 4 3 6-6 5 3.5 +++
14 14 Monday, Apr 29 BSN @ NYG L 1 3 6-7 5 5.5 -
15 15 Wednesday, May 1 BSN @ NYG L 4 7 6-8 5 6.5 --
16 16 Thursday, May 2 BSN @ NYG L 1 4 6-9 5 6.5 ---
17 17 Friday, May 3 BSN PHI W 6 2 7-9 5 6.5 +
18 18 Tuesday, May 7 BSN PHI L 1 3 7-10 5 8.0 -
19 19 Wednesday, May 8 BSN CIN W 6 0 8-10 5 8.0 +
20 20 Thursday, May 9 BSN CIN W 4 3 9-10 5 7.5 ++
21 21 Friday, May 10 BSN CIN L 5 6 9-11 5 8.0 -
22 22 Monday, May 13 BSN PIT L 11 14 9-12 5 9.5 --
23 23 Tuesday, May 14 BSN PIT L 3 6 9-13 5 10.5 ---
24 24 Wednesday, May 15 BSN PIT W 2 1 10-13 5 10.5 +
25 25 Thursday, May 16 BSN CHC L 0 7 10-14 5 11.0 -
26 26 Friday, May 17 BSN CHC L 1 5 10-15 5 12.5 --
27 27 Saturday, May 18 BSN CHC L 1 2 10-16 5 13.5 ---
28 28 Monday, May 20 BSN CHC W 6 1 11-16 5 12.5 +
29 29 Tuesday, May 21 BSN STL W 15 5 12-16 5 11.5 ++
30 30 Wednesday, May 22 BSN STL L 2 10 12-17 5 12.5 -
31 31 Thursday, May 23 BSN STL L 1 4 12-18 5 12.5 --
32 32 Friday, May 24 BSN @ NYG W 7 5 13-18 5 12.0 +
33 33 Saturday, May 25 BSN @ NYG L 1 9 13-19 5 13.0 -
34 34 Tuesday, May 28 (1) BSN BRO L 1 7 13-20 5 12.5 --
35 35 Tuesday, May 28 (2) BSN BRO W 10 9 14-20 5 12.5 +
36 36 Wednesday, May 29 BSN BRO L 5 8 14-21 5 13.0 -
37 37 Thursday, May 30 (1) BSN BRO W 4 0 15-21 5 14.0 +
38 38 Thursday, May 30 (2) BSN BRO L 3 4 15-22 5 14.0 -
39 39 Friday, May 31 BSN @ PHI W 6 3 16-22 5 13.0 +
40 40 Monday, Jun 3 (1) BSN @ PHI L 3 4 16-23 5 15.0 -
41 41 Monday, Jun 3 (2) BSN @ PHI L 0 2 16-24 5 15.0 --
42 42 Thursday, Jun 6 BSN @ PIT L 0 6 16-25 5 16.5 ---
43 43 Friday, Jun 7 BSN @ PIT L 4 5 16-26 6 17.0 ----
44 44 Saturday, Jun 8 BSN @ PIT W 4 2 17-26 5 17.0 +
45 45 Tuesday, Jun 11 (1) BSN @ CIN W 2 1 18-26 5 17.0 ++
46 46 Tuesday, Jun 11 (2) BSN @ CIN L 3 7 18-27 5 17.0 -
47 47 Thursday, Jun 13 BSN @ STL L 0 1 18-28 6 18.0 --
48 48 Friday, Jun 14 BSN @ STL W 6 3 19-28 5 18.0 +
49 49 Saturday, Jun 15 BSN @ STL W 4 1 20-28 5 18.0 ++
50 50 Sunday, Jun 16 BSN @ STL W 2 0 21-28 5 17.0 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Monday, Jun 17 BSN @ CHC L 1 2 21-29 5 18.0 -
52 52 Tuesday, Jun 18 BSN @ CHC L 1 3 21-30 5 19.0 --
53 53 Wednesday, Jun 19 BSN @ CHC W 5 4 22-30 5 18.0 +
54 54 Thursday, Jun 20 BSN @ CHC L 0 4 22-31 5 19.0 -
55 55 Saturday, Jun 22 BSN @ NYG L 10 11 22-32 5 20.5 --
56 56 Monday, Jun 24 BSN @ NYG W 10 8 23-32 5 21.0 +
57 57 Tuesday, Jun 25 BSN @ NYG W 5 0 24-32 5 20.5 ++
58 58 Thursday, Jun 27 BSN @ BRO W 4 1 25-32 5 20.5 +++
59 59 Friday, Jun 28 BSN @ BRO W 6 5 26-32 5 19.5 ++++
60 60 Monday, Jul 1 (1) BSN @ BRO L 3 6 26-33 6 20.0 -
61 61 Monday, Jul 1 (2) BSN @ BRO L 2 3 26-34 6 20.0 --
62 62 Tuesday, Jul 2 BSN @ PHI W 2 1 27-34 5 20.0 +
63 63 Wednesday, Jul 3 BSN @ PHI L 0 6 27-35 5 21.0 -
64 64 Thursday, Jul 4 (1) BSN @ PHI L 4 5 27-36 5 23.0 --
65 65 Thursday, Jul 4 (2) BSN @ PHI L 1 2 27-37 5 23.0 ---
66 66 Saturday, Jul 6 BSN CIN W 7 5 28-37 5 22.5 +
67 67 Monday, Jul 8 (1) BSN CIN W 2 0 29-37 5 23.0 ++
68 68 Monday, Jul 8 (2) BSN CIN L 0 4 29-38 5 23.0 -
69 69 Tuesday, Jul 9 BSN CIN W 5 1 30-38 5 23.0 +
70 70 Wednesday, Jul 10 BSN CIN W 5 4 31-38 5 22.0 ++
71 71 Saturday, Jul 13 (1) BSN STL L 0 6 31-39 5 21.5 -
72 72 Saturday, Jul 13 (2) BSN STL W 2 0 32-39 5 21.5 +
73 73 Monday, Jul 15 (1) BSN STL L 0 1 32-40 5 22.0 -
74 74 Monday, Jul 15 (2) BSN STL W 4 2 33-40 5 22.0 +
75 75 Tuesday, Jul 16 BSN CHC L 3 4 33-41 5 23.0 -
76 76 Wednesday, Jul 17 BSN CHC L 2 3 33-42 5 24.0 --
77 77 Thursday, Jul 18 BSN CHC L 0 2 33-43 6 25.0 ---
78 78 Friday, Jul 19 BSN PIT L 0 2 33-44 6 26.0 ----
79 79 Saturday, Jul 20 BSN PIT L 1 3 33-45 6 26.0 -----
80 80 Monday, Jul 22 BSN PIT L 4 5 33-46 6 27.0 ------
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 23 BSN PIT W 5 3 34-46 6 26.0 +
82 82 Thursday, Jul 25 BSN @ CHC L 0 8 34-47 6 27.0 -
83 83 Friday, Jul 26 BSN @ CHC W 9 7 35-47 6 26.0 +
84 84 Saturday, Jul 27 BSN @ CHC L 0 4 35-48 6 27.0 -
85 85 Sunday, Jul 28 BSN @ CHC W 5 2 36-48 6 26.0 +
86 86 Monday, Jul 29 BSN @ PIT W 6 3 37-48 6 26.0 ++
87 87 Tuesday, Jul 30 BSN @ PIT L 3 12 37-49 6 27.0 -
88 88 Wednesday, Jul 31 (1) BSN @ PIT L 4 7 37-50 6 28.5 --
89 89 Wednesday, Jul 31 (2) BSN @ PIT L 1 15 37-51 6 28.5 ---
90 90 Thursday, Aug 1 BSN @ PIT W 4 2 38-51 6 28.5 +
91 91 Friday, Aug 2 BSN @ CIN L 3 5 38-52 6 29.5 -
92 92 Saturday, Aug 3 BSN @ CIN L 3 4 38-53 7 30.5 --
93 93 Sunday, Aug 4 (1) BSN @ CIN L 1 4 38-54 7 32.0 ---
94 94 Sunday, Aug 4 (2) BSN @ CIN L 2 7 38-55 7 32.0 ----
95 95 Tuesday, Aug 6 (1) BSN @ CIN L 3 4 38-56 7 33.0 -----
96 96 Tuesday, Aug 6 (2) BSN @ CIN L 1 2 38-57 7 33.0 ------
97 97 Thursday, Aug 8 BSN @ STL L 0 3 38-58 7 33.5 -------
98 98 Friday, Aug 9 BSN @ STL L 4 5 38-59 7 33.5 --------
99 99 Saturday, Aug 10 BSN @ STL L 2 3 38-60 7 33.5 ---------
100 100 Sunday, Aug 11 (1) BSN @ STL L 4 5 38-61 7 35.5 ----------
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Aug 11 (2) BSN @ STL L 0 4 38-62 7 35.5 -----------
102 102 Tuesday, Aug 13 BSN STL L 4 9 38-63 7 36.5 ------------
103 103 Wednesday, Aug 14 BSN STL L 3 6 38-64 7 36.5 -------------
104 104 Thursday, Aug 15 BSN STL L 1 2 38-65 7 37.5 --------------
105 105 Friday, Aug 16 BSN STL L 3 4 38-66 7 38.5 ---------------
106 106 Saturday, Aug 17 BSN PIT L 1 5 38-67 7 39.5 ----------------
107 107 Monday, Aug 19 BSN PIT W 10 3 39-67 7 38.5 +
108 108 Tuesday, Aug 20 BSN PIT W 9 8 40-67 7 38.5 ++
109 109 Wednesday, Aug 21 BSN PIT W 7 4 41-67 7 37.5 +++
110 110 Thursday, Aug 22 BSN CHC L 2 3 41-68 7 38.5 -
111 111 Friday, Aug 23 BSN CHC L 3 9 41-69 7 39.5 --
112 112 Monday, Aug 26 (1) BSN CHC L 1 3 41-70 7 41.5 ---
113 113 Monday, Aug 26 (2) BSN CHC L 1 4 41-71 7 41.5 ----
114 114 Tuesday, Aug 27 BSN CIN L 2 3 41-72 7 42.5 -----
115 115 Wednesday, Aug 28 BSN CIN W 5 4 42-72 7 42.5 +
116 116 Thursday, Aug 29 BSN CIN L 3 8 42-73 7 43.5 -
117 117 Friday, Aug 30 BSN NYG W 3 1 43-73 7 43.0 +
118 118 Saturday, Aug 31 (1) BSN NYG L 2 3 43-74 7 44.5 -
119 119 Saturday, Aug 31 (2) BSN NYG L 6 9 43-75 7 44.5 --
120 120 Monday, Sep 2 BSN PHI W 2 1 44-75 7 42.5 +
121 121 Thursday, Sep 5 BSN @ BRO W 2 1 45-75 7 42.5 ++
122 122 Friday, Sep 6 BSN @ BRO T 3 3 45-75 7 42.0 ++
123 123 Saturday, Sep 7 (1) BSN @ BRO L 1 3 45-76 7 43.5 -
124 124 Saturday, Sep 7 (2) BSN @ BRO L 0 2 45-77 7 43.5 --
125 125 Monday, Sep 9 (1) BSN @ NYG L 0 10 45-78 7 43.5 ---
126 126 Monday, Sep 9 (2) BSN @ NYG W 1 0 46-78 7 43.5 +
127 127 Tuesday, Sep 10 BSN @ NYG W 3 2 47-78 7 43.0 ++
128 128 Thursday, Sep 12 (1) BSN PHI W 4 2 48-78 7 42.5 +++
129 129 Thursday, Sep 12 (2) BSN PHI W 3 2 49-78 7 42.5 ++++
130 130 Friday, Sep 13 (1) BSN PHI L 2 6 49-79 7 43.5 -
131 131 Friday, Sep 13 (2) BSN PHI T 3 3 49-79 7 43.5 -
132 132 Saturday, Sep 14 (1) BSN PHI L 1 3 49-80 7 45.0 --
133 133 Saturday, Sep 14 (2) BSN PHI L 1 9 49-81 7 45.0 ---
134 134 Monday, Sep 16 (1) BSN NYG W 3 1 50-81 7 44.5 +
135 135 Monday, Sep 16 (2) BSN NYG W 3 2 51-81 7 44.5 ++
136 136 Tuesday, Sep 17 BSN NYG W 6 3 52-81 7 44.0 +++
137 137 Wednesday, Sep 18 BSN NYG L 2 10 52-82 7 45.0 -
138 138 Saturday, Sep 21 BSN @ CHC L 3 8 52-83 7 45.5 --
139 139 Sunday, Sep 22 (1) BSN @ CHC L 7 8 52-84 7 45.5 ---
140 140 Sunday, Sep 22 (2) BSN @ CHC W 4 2 53-84 7 45.5 +
141 141 Monday, Sep 23 BSN @ CIN L 6 11 53-85 7 46.5 -
142 142 Tuesday, Sep 24 BSN @ CIN L 4 10 53-86 7 47.0 --
143 143 Wednesday, Sep 25 BSN @ CIN W 9 5 54-86 7 46.5 +
144 144 Thursday, Sep 26 BSN @ PIT L 4 5 54-87 7 47.0 -
145 145 Friday, Sep 27 BSN @ PIT T 5 5 54-87 7 47.0 -
146 146 Saturday, Sep 28 (1) BSN @ PIT L 2 7 54-88 7 47.0 --
147 147 Saturday, Sep 28 (2) BSN @ PIT W 6 5 55-88 7 47.0 +
148 148 Monday, Sep 30 BSN @ STL L 1 5 55-89 7 47.5 -
149 149 Tuesday, Oct 1 BSN @ STL L 1 2 55-90 7 48.5 --
150 150 Friday, Oct 4 BSN BRO W 4 3 56-90 7 49.0 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Saturday, Oct 5 (1) BSN BRO W 6 5 57-90 7 47.0 ++
152 152 Saturday, Oct 5 (2) BSN BRO W 11 0 58-90 7 47.0 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1906 / 1908 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits