Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1905 Schedule and Results

1905 Boston Beaneaters

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1904 / 1906

51-103, Finished 7th in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Fred Tenney (51-103)
Scored 468 runs, Allowed 733 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 47-107

Ballparks: South End Grounds III · Attendance: 150,003 (8th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 97, Pitching - 103 · one-year: Batting - 97, Pitching - 102


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1904 / 1906 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 51-103, Final Rank:7, GB: 54.5
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind54.5last on Saturday, Oct 7, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5001last on Wednesday, Apr 19
Most Games under .50052last on Saturday, Oct 7
Longest Winning Streak4Wednesday, Aug 30 to Thursday, Sep 7 and Monday, Sep 18 to Friday, Sep 22
Longest Losing Streak8Tuesday, Aug 22 to Tuesday, Aug 29
Most Runs Allowed16Wednesday, May 3
Most Runs Scored14Wednesday, Sep 27
Times Shutout by Opponent17 
Times Opponent Shutout14 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 51103 468 733 .331
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 29 46 234 344 .387
Road 22 57 234 389 .278
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 5 7 24 58 .417
May 9 17 72 133 .346
June 5 21 76 149 .192
July 10 20 95 129 .333
August 10 18 89 111 .357
September 10 14 80 104 .417
October 2 6 32 49 .250
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 24 55 225 411 .304
Second Half 27 48 243 322 .360
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 21 29 124 132 .420
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 11 37 152 357 .229
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BRO 11 11 74 82 .500
CHC 7 15 50 100 .318
CIN 8 14 81 110 .364
NYG 3 19 40 145 .136
PHI 5 17 65 107 .227
PIT 9 13 64 94 .409
STL 8 14 94 95 .364

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Friday, Apr 14 BSN @ NYG L 1 10 0-1 5 1.0 -
2 2 Saturday, Apr 15 BSN @ NYG L 0 15 0-2 7 2.0 --
3 3 Tuesday, Apr 18 BSN BRO W 4 2 1-2 6 2.0 +
4 4 Wednesday, Apr 19 (1) BSN BRO W 2 1 2-2 4 1.0 ++
5 5 Wednesday, Apr 19 (2) BSN BRO W 1 0 3-2 4 1.0 +++
6 6 Thursday, Apr 20 BSN BRO L 2 7 3-3 5 1.5 -
7 7 Saturday, Apr 22 BSN @ BRO L 0 4 3-4 4 2.5 --
8 8 Sunday, Apr 23 BSN @ BRO L 0 4 3-5 6 2.5 ---
9 9 Monday, Apr 24 BSN @ BRO W 4 3 4-5 5 2.5 +
10 10 Tuesday, Apr 25 BSN @ BRO L 1 3 4-6 6 3.5 -
11 11 Wednesday, Apr 26 BSN @ PHI T 3 3 4-6 6 3.0 -
12 12 Friday, Apr 28 BSN @ PHI W 2 0 5-6 5 2.5 +
13 13 Saturday, Apr 29 BSN @ PHI L 4 6 5-7 6 3.0 -
14 14 Monday, May 1 BSN NYG L 2 8 5-8 6 4.5 --
15 15 Tuesday, May 2 BSN NYG L 6 7 5-9 6 5.5 ---
16 16 Wednesday, May 3 BSN NYG L 3 16 5-10 8 6.5 ----
17 17 Thursday, May 4 BSN NYG L 1 6 5-11 8 7.5 -----
18 18 Friday, May 5 BSN @ NYG L 1 5 5-12 8 8.5 ------
19 19 Saturday, May 6 BSN @ NYG W 2 1 6-12 7 7.5 +
20 20 Monday, May 8 BSN @ NYG L 1 9 6-13 7 8.5 -
21 21 Wednesday, May 10 (1) BSN CHC W 4 3 7-13 7 8.5 +
22 22 Wednesday, May 10 (2) BSN CHC L 2 4 7-14 7 8.5 -
23 23 Thursday, May 11 BSN CHC W 5 0 8-14 6 8.5 +
24 24 Friday, May 12 BSN CHC L 4 5 8-15 7 9.5 -
25 25 Saturday, May 13 BSN CIN W 3 2 9-15 7 9.5 +
26 26 Monday, May 15 BSN CIN W 2 1 10-15 6 9.5 ++
27 27 Thursday, May 18 BSN STL L 2 5 10-16 6 10.5 -
28 28 Friday, May 19 BSN STL L 3 5 10-17 6 11.5 --
29 29 Saturday, May 20 BSN STL L 2 3 10-18 8 12.5 ---
30 30 Monday, May 22 BSN STL W 6 4 11-18 6 12.5 +
31 31 Tuesday, May 23 BSN PIT W 1 0 12-18 6 12.5 ++
32 32 Wednesday, May 24 BSN PIT L 1 11 12-19 6 12.5 -
33 33 Thursday, May 25 BSN PIT W 6 2 13-19 6 11.5 +
34 34 Friday, May 26 BSN @ PHI L 1 3 13-20 7 12.5 -
35 35 Saturday, May 27 BSN @ PHI W 3 0 14-20 6 12.5 +
36 36 Monday, May 29 BSN PHI L 7 10 14-21 7 13.5 -
37 37 Tuesday, May 30 (1) BSN PHI L 3 15 14-22 7 14.5 --
38 38 Tuesday, May 30 (2) BSN PHI L 1 2 14-23 7 14.5 ---
39 39 Wednesday, May 31 BSN PHI L 0 6 14-24 7 15.5 ----
40 40 Thursday, Jun 1 BSN NYG L 2 8 14-25 7 16.5 -----
41 41 Friday, Jun 2 BSN NYG L 3 8 14-26 7 17.5 ------
42 42 Saturday, Jun 3 (1) BSN NYG W 2 0 15-26 7 17.5 +
43 43 Saturday, Jun 3 (2) BSN NYG L 3 8 15-27 7 17.5 -
44 44 Monday, Jun 5 BSN NYG L 2 11 15-28 7 18.5 --
45 45 Wednesday, Jun 7 BSN @ CHC L 2 10 15-29 7 19.5 ---
46 46 Thursday, Jun 8 BSN @ CHC L 2 11 15-30 7 19.5 ----
47 47 Friday, Jun 9 BSN @ CHC L 2 3 15-31 7 19.5 -----
48 48 Saturday, Jun 10 BSN @ CHC L 0 7 15-32 7 20.5 ------
49 49 Monday, Jun 12 BSN @ PIT W 4 3 16-32 7 19.0 +
50 50 Tuesday, Jun 13 BSN @ PIT L 0 6 16-33 7 20.0 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 14 BSN @ PIT W 5 3 17-33 7 19.0 +
52 52 Thursday, Jun 15 BSN @ CIN L 2 3 17-34 7 19.0 -
53 53 Friday, Jun 16 BSN @ CIN L 3 4 17-35 7 20.0 --
54 54 Saturday, Jun 17 BSN @ CIN L 2 5 17-36 7 21.0 ---
55 55 Sunday, Jun 18 BSN @ CIN L 2 11 17-37 7 21.0 ----
56 56 Monday, Jun 19 BSN @ STL L 6 10 17-38 7 21.0 -----
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 21 BSN @ STL W 9 3 18-38 7 21.5 +
58 58 Thursday, Jun 22 BSN @ STL W 10 2 19-38 7 21.5 ++
59 59 Saturday, Jun 24 BSN @ NYG L 1 2 19-39 7 22.5 -
60 60 Monday, Jun 26 BSN @ NYG L 3 10 19-40 7 23.5 --
61 61 Tuesday, Jun 27 BSN @ NYG L 1 2 19-41 7 24.5 ---
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 28 BSN @ PHI L 4 7 19-42 7 25.5 ----
63 63 Thursday, Jun 29 (1) BSN @ PHI L 2 3 19-43 7 27.0 -----
64 64 Thursday, Jun 29 (2) BSN @ PHI L 1 2 19-44 7 27.0 ------
65 65 Friday, Jun 30 BSN @ PHI L 3 7 19-45 7 27.0 -------
66 66 Saturday, Jul 1 BSN @ PHI W 9 5 20-45 7 27.0 +
67 67 Monday, Jul 3 BSN @ BRO L 1 2 20-46 7 28.0 -
68 68 Tuesday, Jul 4 (1) BSN @ BRO L 0 8 20-47 7 29.0 --
69 69 Tuesday, Jul 4 (2) BSN @ BRO L 1 2 20-48 7 29.0 ---
70 70 Wednesday, Jul 5 BSN @ BRO W 7 0 21-48 7 29.0 +
71 71 Thursday, Jul 6 BSN PHI L 0 2 21-49 7 30.0 -
72 72 Friday, Jul 7 BSN PHI L 5 7 21-50 7 30.0 --
73 73 Saturday, Jul 8 BSN PHI L 3 4 21-51 8 30.5 ---
74 74 Monday, Jul 10 BSN PHI W 3 2 22-51 7 30.0 +
75 75 Tuesday, Jul 11 BSN CIN L 1 6 22-52 7 31.0 -
76 76 Wednesday, Jul 12 (1) BSN CIN L 3 15 22-53 8 30.5 --
77 77 Wednesday, Jul 12 (2) BSN CIN W 3 2 23-53 8 30.5 +
78 78 Thursday, Jul 13 BSN CIN W 6 1 24-53 7 30.5 ++
79 79 Friday, Jul 14 BSN CIN L 3 4 24-54 7 31.5 -
80 80 Saturday, Jul 15 BSN STL L 8 11 24-55 7 32.5 --
81 81 Monday, Jul 17 BSN STL W 4 3 25-55 7 31.5 +
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 18 BSN STL W 5 1 26-55 7 30.5 ++
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 19 BSN STL L 4 7 26-56 7 30.5 -
84 84 Thursday, Jul 20 (1) BSN CHC L 1 3 26-57 7 31.5 --
85 85 Thursday, Jul 20 (2) BSN CHC W 5 4 27-57 7 31.5 +
86 86 Friday, Jul 21 BSN CHC L 2 3 27-58 7 32.5 -
87 87 Saturday, Jul 22 BSN CHC W 2 1 28-58 7 32.5 +
88 88 Monday, Jul 24 BSN PIT W 8 1 29-58 7 32.5 ++
89 89 Tuesday, Jul 25 BSN PIT L 0 7 29-59 7 33.5 -
90 90 Wednesday, Jul 26 BSN PIT L 2 8 29-60 7 34.5 --
91 91 Thursday, Jul 27 BSN PIT L 1 2 29-61 7 35.5 ---
92 92 Saturday, Jul 29 BSN @ STL L 2 4 29-62 7 36.5 ----
93 93 Sunday, Jul 30 (1) BSN @ STL L 0 1 29-63 7 38.0 -----
94 94 Sunday, Jul 30 (2) BSN @ STL L 5 6 29-64 7 38.0 ------
95 95 Monday, Jul 31 BSN @ STL L 1 7 29-65 8 39.0 -------
96 96 Tuesday, Aug 1 BSN @ STL W 10 4 30-65 8 39.0 +
97 97 Wednesday, Aug 2 BSN @ CHC W 4 3 31-65 7 39.0 ++
98 98 Friday, Aug 4 BSN @ CHC L 1 2 31-66 7 38.5 -
99 99 Saturday, Aug 5 (1) BSN @ CHC L 0 6 31-67 7 39.0 --
100 100 Saturday, Aug 5 (2) BSN @ CHC L 1 5 31-68 7 39.0 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Aug 6 BSN @ CHC L 0 8 31-69 8 39.5 ----
102 102 Monday, Aug 7 (1) BSN @ PIT W 3 0 32-69 8 39.0 +
103 103 Monday, Aug 7 (2) BSN @ PIT L 2 3 32-70 8 39.0 -
104 104 Tuesday, Aug 8 BSN @ PIT L 4 5 32-71 7 40.0 --
105 105 Wednesday, Aug 9 BSN @ PIT W 5 3 33-71 7 39.0 +
106 106 Thursday, Aug 10 BSN @ PIT W 7 4 34-71 7 39.0 ++
107 107 Friday, Aug 11 BSN @ CIN W 4 1 35-71 7 39.0 +++
108 108 Saturday, Aug 12 BSN @ CIN L 0 2 35-72 7 40.0 -
109 109 Sunday, Aug 13 BSN @ CIN L 2 7 35-73 7 40.5 --
110 110 Thursday, Aug 17 BSN CIN L 3 5 35-74 7 41.5 ---
111 111 Friday, Aug 18 (1) BSN CIN W 12 0 36-74 7 42.0 +
112 112 Friday, Aug 18 (2) BSN CIN L 7 8 36-75 7 42.0 -
113 113 Saturday, Aug 19 BSN CIN W 5 1 37-75 7 41.0 +
114 114 Monday, Aug 21 BSN STL W 1 0 38-75 7 41.0 ++
115 115 Tuesday, Aug 22 BSN STL L 0 1 38-76 7 41.0 -
116 116 Wednesday, Aug 23 BSN STL L 2 6 38-77 7 42.0 --
117 117 Thursday, Aug 24 (1) BSN PIT L 1 6 38-78 7 43.5 ---
118 118 Thursday, Aug 24 (2) BSN PIT L 4 7 38-79 7 43.5 ----
119 119 Friday, Aug 25 BSN PIT L 4 5 38-80 7 44.0 -----
120 120 Saturday, Aug 26 BSN PIT L 0 4 38-81 7 45.5 ------
121 121 Monday, Aug 28 BSN CHC L 2 4 38-82 8 46.5 -------
122 122 Tuesday, Aug 29 BSN CHC L 2 10 38-83 8 47.5 --------
123 123 Wednesday, Aug 30 BSN CHC W 3 1 39-83 8 47.0 +
124 124 Friday, Sep 1 BSN BRO W 4 2 40-83 7 46.5 ++
125 125 Saturday, Sep 2 BSN BRO W 1 0 41-83 7 46.0 +++
126 126 Thursday, Sep 7 (1) BSN @ NYG W 1 0 42-83 7 47.0 ++++
127 127 Thursday, Sep 7 (2) BSN @ NYG L 0 3 42-84 7 47.0 -
128 128 Friday, Sep 8 BSN @ NYG L 3 6 42-85 7 48.0 --
129 129 Saturday, Sep 9 (1) BSN @ PHI L 2 4 42-86 7 49.0 ---
130 130 Saturday, Sep 9 (2) BSN @ PHI L 2 8 42-87 7 49.0 ----
131 131 Wednesday, Sep 13 BSN PHI W 3 2 43-87 7 49.0 +
132 132 Thursday, Sep 14 BSN PHI L 2 5 43-88 7 50.0 -
133 133 Friday, Sep 15 BSN PHI L 2 4 43-89 7 50.5 --
134 134 Saturday, Sep 16 (1) BSN NYG L 1 7 43-90 7 52.5 ---
135 135 Saturday, Sep 16 (2) BSN NYG L 1 3 43-91 7 52.5 ----
136 136 Monday, Sep 18 (1) BSN BRO W 9 2 44-91 7 51.5 +
137 137 Monday, Sep 18 (2) BSN BRO W 4 1 45-91 7 51.5 ++
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 20 (1) BSN BRO W 6 5 46-91 7 51.0 +++
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 20 (2) BSN BRO T 1 1 46-91 7 51.0 +++
140 140 Friday, Sep 22 BSN @ STL W 10 5 47-91 7 50.0 ++++
141 141 Saturday, Sep 23 BSN @ STL L 1 2 47-92 7 50.0 -
142 142 Sunday, Sep 24 BSN @ STL L 3 5 47-93 7 50.0 --
143 143 Monday, Sep 25 (1) BSN @ CIN L 0 5 47-94 7 51.5 ---
144 144 Monday, Sep 25 (2) BSN @ CIN L 3 4 47-95 7 51.5 ----
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 26 BSN @ CIN L 1 13 47-96 7 52.5 -----
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 27 BSN @ CIN W 14 10 48-96 7 52.5 +
147 147 Thursday, Sep 28 BSN @ CHC L 4 7 48-97 7 52.5 -
148 148 Saturday, Sep 30 BSN @ CHC W 2 0 49-97 7 53.5 +
149 149 Tuesday, Oct 3 (1) BSN @ PIT L 2 10 49-98 7 54.0 -
150 150 Tuesday, Oct 3 (2) BSN @ PIT L 3 4 49-99 7 54.0 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Oct 4 BSN @ PIT W 1 0 50-99 7 53.5 +
152 152 Thursday, Oct 5 (1) BSN @ BRO L 5 11 50-100 7 54.5 -
153 153 Thursday, Oct 5 (2) BSN @ BRO L 1 2 50-101 7 54.5 --
154 154 Friday, Oct 6 BSN @ BRO L 3 7 50-102 7 54.5 ---
155 155 Saturday, Oct 7 (1) BSN @ BRO W 10 4 51-102 7 54.5 +
156 156 Saturday, Oct 7 (2) BSN @ BRO L 7 11 51-103 7 54.5 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1904 / 1906 Schedule and Results