Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1892 Schedule and Results

1892 Boston Beaneaters

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1891 / 1893

102-48, Finished 1st in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Frank Selee (102-48)
Scored 862 runs, Allowed 649 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 94-56

Ballparks: South End Grounds II · Attendance: 146,421 (6th of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 110, Pitching - 107 · one-year: Batting - 113, Pitching - 111


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1891 / 1893 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 102-48, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First131last on Saturday, Oct 15, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 178last on Oct 15, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead8.5last on Saturday, Oct 15, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind0.5last on Saturday, Jul 23, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50054last on Saturday, Oct 15
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak8Wednesday, Apr 20 to Wednesday, Apr 27 and Friday, Jul 29 to Monday, Aug 8
Longest Losing Streak4Tuesday, Aug 9 to Saturday, Aug 13
Most Runs Allowed20Friday, Jul 15
Most Runs Scored19Saturday, Apr 23
Times Shutout by Opponent7 
Times Opponent Shutout15 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall102 48 862 649 .680
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 54 21 490 344 .720
Road 48 27 372 305 .640
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 11 2 105 53 .846
May 16 7 112 90 .696
June 18 9 164 111 .667
July 15 10 133 136 .600
August 14 11 107 99 .560
September 18 7 171 109 .720
October 10 2 70 51 .833
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 53 23 451 336 .697
Second Half 49 25 411 313 .662
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 24 10 138 124 .706
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 37 16 411 267 .698
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BLN 13 0 120 591.000
BRO 9 5 88 69 .643
CHC 10 4 63 40 .714
CIN 8 5 63 56 .615
CLV 8 6 61 56 .571
LOU 12 2 74 39 .857
NYG 11 3 81 56 .786
PHI 6 7 65 75 .462
PIT 7 6 76 60 .538
STL 7 7 73 80 .500
WHS 11 3 98 59 .786

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 12 BSN @ WHS W 14 4 1-0 1 Tied 6,500 +
2 2 Saturday, Apr 16 BSN @ BLN W 11 5 2-0 1 Tied ++
3 3 Tuesday, Apr 19 BSN @ PHI L 2 5 2-1 2 0.5 -
4 4 Wednesday, Apr 20 BSN @ PHI W 6 3 3-1 1 Tied +
5 5 Thursday, Apr 21 BSN BLN W 7 6 4-1 1 Tied ++
6 6 Saturday, Apr 23 (1) BSN BLN W 11 7 5-1 1 Tied 2:00 +++
7 7 Saturday, Apr 23 (2) BSN BLN W 19 9 6-1 1 Tied 2:10 ++++
8 8 Monday, Apr 25 BSN @ NYG W 4 3 7-1 1 up 0.5 +++++
9 9 Tuesday, Apr 26 BSN @ NYG W 13 3 8-1 1 up 1.0 ++++++
10 10 Wednesday, Apr 27 (1) BSN @ WHS W 8 0 9-1 1 up 1.5 +++++++
11 11 Wednesday, Apr 27 (2) BSN @ WHS W 2 1 10-1 1 up 1.5 1:15 ++++++++
12 12 Friday, Apr 29 BSN @ STL L 0 4 10-2 1 up 0.5 1:40 -
13 13 Saturday, Apr 30 BSN @ STL W 8 3 11-2 1 up 1.5 +
14 14 Monday, May 2 BSN @ CHC L 1 4 11-3 1 up 0.5 -
15 15 Tuesday, May 3 BSN @ CHC W 3 0 12-3 1 up 0.5 +
16 16 Wednesday, May 4 BSN @ LOU W 4 3 13-3 1 up 1.5 ++
17 17 Thursday, May 5 BSN @ LOU W 3 2 14-3 1 up 1.5 +++
18 18 Friday, May 6 BSN @ CIN T 0 0 14-3 1 up 2.0 +++
19 19 Saturday, May 7 BSN @ CIN W 3 2 15-3 1 up 2.0 ++++
20 20 Monday, May 9 BSN @ CLV L 3 5 15-4 1 up 1.5 -
21 21 Tuesday, May 10 BSN @ CLV L 3 8 15-5 1 up 1.5 --
22 22 Wednesday, May 11 BSN @ PIT W 5 4 16-5 1 up 2.0 1:40 +
23 23 Thursday, May 12 BSN @ PIT W 5 2 17-5 1 up 2.5 1:45 ++
24 24 Saturday, May 14 BSN BRO W 8 7 18-5 1 up 3.5 2:12 7,000 +++
25 25 Monday, May 16 BSN BRO W 11 4 19-5 1 up 4.5 1:52 ++++
26 26 Tuesday, May 17 BSN @ BRO L 0 7 19-6 1 up 3.5 1:40 -
27 27 Wednesday, May 18 BSN @ BRO W 6 5 20-6 1 up 4.5 +
28 28 Thursday, May 19 BSN @ BRO L 4 6 20-7 1 up 3.5 -
29 29 Tuesday, May 24 (1) BSN NYG W 4 3 21-7 1 up 3.0 1:36 +
30 30 Tuesday, May 24 (2) BSN NYG W 10 5 22-7 1 up 3.0 1:50 ++
31 31 Wednesday, May 25 BSN NYG L 2 3 22-8 1 up 2.0 2,670 -
32 32 Thursday, May 26 BSN LOU W 7 0 23-8 1 up 2.0 +
33 33 Friday, May 27 BSN LOU L 3 10 23-9 1 up 2.0 -
34 34 Saturday, May 28 BSN LOU W 9 3 24-9 1 up 3.0 +
35 35 Monday, May 30 (1) BSN CLV W 4 0 25-9 1 up 4.5 1:50 ++
36 36 Monday, May 30 (2) BSN CLV W 12 6 26-9 1 up 4.5 1:54 +++
37 37 Tuesday, May 31 BSN CLV W 2 1 27-9 1 up 4.5 1:55 ++++
38 38 Wednesday, Jun 1 BSN STL W 5 1 28-9 1 up 5.0 +++++
39 39 Thursday, Jun 2 BSN STL L 6 7 28-10 1 up 4.0 -
40 40 Friday, Jun 3 BSN STL L 2 3 28-11 1 up 4.0 --
41 41 Saturday, Jun 4 BSN PIT W 6 2 29-11 1 up 4.0 +
42 42 Monday, Jun 6 BSN PIT W 17 4 30-11 1 up 4.0 ++
43 43 Tuesday, Jun 7 BSN PIT L 7 8 30-12 1 up 3.0 -
44 44 Wednesday, Jun 8 BSN CHC W 9 6 31-12 1 up 3.0 1:40 +
45 45 Friday, Jun 10 (1) BSN CHC W 4 1 32-12 1 up 3.0 ++
46 46 Friday, Jun 10 (2) BSN CHC W 7 0 33-12 1 up 3.0 +++
47 47 Saturday, Jun 11 BSN CIN W 6 4 34-12 1 up 4.0 ++++
48 48 Monday, Jun 13 BSN CIN L 5 7 34-13 1 up 3.0 -
49 49 Tuesday, Jun 14 BSN CIN W 11 6 35-13 1 up 3.0 +
50 50 Wednesday, Jun 15 BSN PHI L 0 1 35-14 1 up 3.0 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, Jun 17 BSN PHI L 3 14 35-15 1 up 2.5 --
52 52 Saturday, Jun 18 (1) BSN WHS L 2 5 35-16 1 up 3.5 ---
53 53 Saturday, Jun 18 (2) BSN WHS W 6 4 36-16 1 up 3.5 +
54 54 Monday, Jun 20 (1) BSN WHS W 9 3 37-16 1 up 5.0 ++
55 55 Monday, Jun 20 (2) BSN WHS W 5 4 38-16 1 up 5.0 +++
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 21 BSN BRO L 4 6 38-17 1 up 4.0 -
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 22 BSN BRO W 6 0 39-17 1 up 5.0 +
58 58 Thursday, Jun 23 BSN @ BLN W 13 6 40-17 1 up 5.0 ++
59 59 Friday, Jun 24 (1) BSN @ BLN W 2 0 41-17 1 up 5.5 +++
60 60 Friday, Jun 24 (2) BSN @ BLN W 7 2 42-17 1 up 5.5 ++++
61 61 Saturday, Jun 25 BSN @ NYG W 9 7 43-17 1 up 5.5 +++++
62 62 Monday, Jun 27 BSN @ NYG W 3 1 44-17 1 up 6.0 ++++++
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 28 BSN @ PHI L 1 8 44-18 1 up 5.0 -
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 29 BSN @ PHI W 9 1 45-18 1 up 5.5 +
65 65 Friday, Jul 1 BSN @ CLV W 4 3 46-18 1 up 6.0 1:40 ++
66 66 Saturday, Jul 2 BSN @ CLV W 4 2 47-18 1 up 6.0 +++
67 67 Monday, Jul 4 (1) BSN @ CIN L 5 9 47-19 1 up 5.5 2:00 -
68 68 Monday, Jul 4 (2) BSN @ CIN W 7 6 48-19 1 up 5.5 +
69 69 Tuesday, Jul 5 BSN @ STL W 14 8 49-19 1 up 5.0 2:15 ++
70 70 Wednesday, Jul 6 BSN @ STL L 8 10 49-20 1 up 4.0 -
71 71 Thursday, Jul 7 BSN @ LOU W 5 4 50-20 1 up 4.5 +
72 72 Friday, Jul 8 BSN @ LOU W 7 2 51-20 1 up 4.0 ++
73 73 Saturday, Jul 9 BSN @ CHC L 1 2 51-21 1 up 3.0 -
74 74 Monday, Jul 11 BSN @ CHC W 3 2 52-21 1 up 3.0 +
75 75 Tuesday, Jul 12 BSN @ PIT L 1 11 52-22 1 up 2.0 1:45 -
76 76 Friday, Jul 15 BSN STL L 3 20 52-23 1 up 1.5 --
77 77 Saturday, Jul 16 BSN STL W 8 3 53-23 1 up 1.5 +
78 78 Monday, Jul 18 BSN PIT L 7 9 53-24 1 up 1.0 -
79 79 Tuesday, Jul 19 BSN PIT L 3 4 53-25 2 0.5 --
80 80 Wednesday, Jul 20 BSN CLV W 3 2 54-25 1 up 0.5 +
81 81 Thursday, Jul 21 BSN CLV L 1 4 54-26 1 up 0.5 1:55 1,593 -
82 82 Friday, Jul 22 BSN CHC L 3 6 54-27 2 0.5 --
83 83 Saturday, Jul 23 BSN CHC W 7 5 55-27 2 0.5 +
84 84 Monday, Jul 25 BSN LOU W 5 2 56-27 1 up 0.5 ++
85 85 Tuesday, Jul 26 BSN LOU W 10 4 57-27 1 up 0.5 +++
86 86 Wednesday, Jul 27 BSN CIN W 5 4 58-27 1 up 0.5 ++++
87 87 Thursday, Jul 28 BSN CIN L 2 3 58-28 1 up 0.5 -
88 88 Friday, Jul 29 BSN PHI W 6 4 59-28 1 up 0.5 +
89 89 Saturday, Jul 30 BSN PHI W 11 7 60-28 1 up 1.5 ++
90 90 Monday, Aug 1 BSN NYG W 4 3 61-28 1 up 2.5 +++
91 91 Tuesday, Aug 2 BSN NYG T 6 6 61-28 1 up 2.0 +++
92 92 Wednesday, Aug 3 BSN BLN W 4 2 62-28 1 up 2.0 ++++
93 93 Thursday, Aug 4 BSN BLN W 6 4 63-28 1 up 2.0 +++++
94 94 Friday, Aug 5 BSN @ BRO W 2 0 64-28 1 up 3.0 ++++++
95 95 Saturday, Aug 6 BSN @ BRO W 11 0 65-28 1 up 4.0 +++++++
96 96 Monday, Aug 8 BSN @ WHS W 7 0 66-28 1 up 4.0 ++++++++
97 97 Tuesday, Aug 9 BSN @ WHS L 3 8 66-29 1 up 4.0 -
98 98 Wednesday, Aug 10 BSN @ PHI L 3 6 66-30 1 up 4.0 --
99 99 Thursday, Aug 11 BSN @ PHI L 4 8 66-31 1 up 4.0 ---
100 100 Saturday, Aug 13 BSN @ PHI L 2 9 66-32 1 up 3.0 ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Monday, Aug 15 BSN @ CLV W 5 0 67-32 1 up 4.0 +
102 102 Tuesday, Aug 16 BSN @ CLV L 3 5 67-33 1 up 3.0 -
103 103 Wednesday, Aug 17 BSN @ CLV L 6 10 67-34 1 up 2.0 --
104 104 Thursday, Aug 18 BSN @ PIT W 4 2 68-34 1 up 2.0 1:20 4,200 +
105 105 Friday, Aug 19 BSN @ PIT L 0 6 68-35 1 up 2.0 -
106 106 Saturday, Aug 20 BSN @ PIT L 1 5 68-36 1 up 1.0 1:40 --
107 107 Tuesday, Aug 23 (1) BSN @ STL W 5 3 69-36 1 up 0.5 +
108 108 Tuesday, Aug 23 (2) BSN @ STL L 3 6 69-37 1 up 0.5 -
109 109 Wednesday, Aug 24 BSN @ STL W 3 1 70-37 1 up 1.0 +
110 110 Thursday, Aug 25 BSN @ LOU W 6 1 71-37 1 up 1.5 1:45 ++
111 111 Friday, Aug 26 BSN @ LOU L 0 4 71-38 1 up 2.0 -
112 112 Saturday, Aug 27 BSN @ LOU W 8 1 72-38 1 up 3.0 +
113 113 Monday, Aug 29 BSN @ CIN W 5 2 73-38 1 up 3.0 ++
114 114 Tuesday, Aug 30 BSN @ CIN L 1 6 73-39 1 up 3.0 -
115 115 Wednesday, Aug 31 BSN @ CIN W 5 1 74-39 1 up 3.0 +
116 116 Thursday, Sep 1 BSN @ CHC W 5 3 75-39 1 up 4.0 ++
117 117 Friday, Sep 2 BSN @ CHC W 4 1 76-39 1 up 4.5 +++
118 118 Saturday, Sep 3 BSN @ CHC L 2 4 76-40 1 up 4.5 -
119 119 Monday, Sep 5 (1) BSN LOU W 2 1 77-40 1 up 4.5 +
120 120 Monday, Sep 5 (2) BSN LOU W 5 2 78-40 1 up 4.5 ++
121 121 Wednesday, Sep 7 BSN STL W 7 4 79-40 1 up 5.0 +++
122 122 Thursday, Sep 8 BSN STL L 1 7 79-41 1 up 4.5 -
123 123 Friday, Sep 9 BSN CLV L 2 7 79-42 1 up 3.5 --
124 124 Saturday, Sep 10 BSN CLV W 9 3 80-42 1 up 4.5 +
125 125 Monday, Sep 12 BSN PIT W 11 3 81-42 1 up 5.0 ++
126 126 Tuesday, Sep 13 BSN PIT W 9 0 82-42 1 up 5.5 +++
127 127 Thursday, Sep 15 (1) BSN CHC W 4 1 83-42 1 up 6.5 ++++
128 128 Thursday, Sep 15 (2) BSN CHC W 10 5 84-42 1 up 6.5 +++++
129 129 Friday, Sep 16 BSN CIN L 1 2 84-43 1 up 5.5 -
130 130 Saturday, Sep 17 BSN CIN W 7 4 85-43 1 up 6.5 +
131 131 Monday, Sep 19 BSN @ BLN W 14 11 86-43 1 up 6.5 ++
132 132 Tuesday, Sep 20 BSN @ BLN W 13 2 87-43 1 up 7.0 +++
133 133 Friday, Sep 23 BSN @ NYG L 0 2 87-44 1 up 5.5 -
134 134 Saturday, Sep 24 (1) BSN @ NYG W 4 3 88-44 1 up 5.0 +
135 135 Saturday, Sep 24 (2) BSN @ NYG L 6 11 88-45 1 up 5.0 -
136 136 Monday, Sep 26 BSN BRO L 7 8 88-46 1 up 4.0 --
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 27 BSN BRO W 14 6 89-46 1 up 4.0 +
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 28 BSN BRO W 9 8 90-46 1 up 4.0 ++
139 139 Thursday, Sep 29 BSN WHS W 12 8 91-46 1 up 4.0 +++
140 140 Friday, Sep 30 BSN WHS W 13 3 92-46 1 up 5.0 ++++
141 141 Saturday, Oct 1 BSN WHS L 6 15 92-47 1 up 5.0 1:48 -
142 142 Tuesday, Oct 4 BSN BLN W 4 0 93-47 1 up 5.5 +
143 143 Thursday, Oct 6 (1) BSN PHI W 9 4 94-47 1 up 6.5 1:35 ++
144 144 Thursday, Oct 6 (2) BSN PHI W 9 5 95-47 1 up 6.5 +++
145 145 Friday, Oct 7 BSN NYG W 9 2 96-47 1 up 6.5 ++++
146 146 Saturday, Oct 8 (1) BSN NYG W 4 3 97-47 1 up 7.0 +++++
147 147 Saturday, Oct 8 (2) BSN NYG W 3 1 98-47 1 up 7.0 ++++++
148 148 Tuesday, Oct 11 (1) BSN @ BRO W 4 3 99-47 1 up 7.5 +++++++
149 149 Tuesday, Oct 11 (2) BSN @ BRO L 2 9 99-48 1 up 7.5 -
150 150 Thursday, Oct 13 BSN @ BLN W 9 5 100-48 1 up 8.5 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Saturday, Oct 15 (1) BSN @ WHS W 7 4 101-48 1 up 8.5 2:15 ++
152 152 Saturday, Oct 15 (2) BSN @ WHS W 4 0 102-48 1 up 8.5 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1891 / 1893 Schedule and Results