Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1955 Schedule and Results

1955 Brooklyn Dodgers

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1954 / 1956

98-55, Finished 1st in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Walter Alston (98-55)
GM: Buzzie Bavasi
Scored 857 runs, Allowed 650 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 95-58

Ballparks: Ebbets Field · Attendance: 1,033,589 (2nd of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 104, Pitching - 101 · one-year: Batting - 105, Pitching - 101

Postseason:  Won World Series (4-3) over New York Yankees

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1954 / 1956 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 98-55, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First134last on Sunday, Sep 25, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 164last on Sep 25, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead17last on Thursday, Sep 8, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind0.5last on Thursday, Apr 14, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50046last on Saturday, Sep 10
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak11Wednesday, Apr 27 to Tuesday, May 10
Longest Losing Streak5Sunday, Sep 11 to Thursday, Sep 15
Most Runs Allowed15Tuesday, May 24
Most Runs Scored16Friday, Sep 9
Longest Game (innings)13Sunday, Aug 14
Times Shutout by Opponent5 
Times Opponent Shutout11 
Walkoff Wins6 
Walkoff Losses7 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 98 55 857 650 .641
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 56 21 461 318 .727
Road 42 34 396 332 .553
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 14 2 105 57 .875
May 18 9 145 113 .667
June 20 8 166 110 .714
July 19 13 186 142 .594
August 13 14 139 130 .481
September 14 9 116 98 .609
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 58 26 484 341 .690
Second Half 40 29 373 309 .580
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 90 46 779 573 .662
ExtraInning 7 9 70 70 .438
Shortened 1 0 8 71.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 21 19 169 167 .525
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 32 14 339 204 .696
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
CHC 14 7 127 93 .667
CIN 12 10 117 88 .545
MLN 15 7 132 113 .682
NYG 13 9 112 113 .591
PHI 16 6 134 80 .727
PIT 14 8 102 81 .636
STL 14 8 133 82 .636

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Wednesday, Apr 13 boxscore BRO PIT W 6 1 1-0 2 0.5 Erskine Surkont 2:41 D 6,999 +
2 2 Thursday, Apr 14 boxscore BRO @ NYG W 10 8 2-0 2 0.5 Newcombe Maglie Hughes 3:30 D 29,124 ++
3 3 Friday, Apr 15 boxscore BRO @ NYG W 6 3 3-0 1 Tied Loes Gomez 2:36 D 17,894 +++
4 4 Saturday, Apr 16 boxscore BRO @ PIT W 6 0 4-0 1 up 1.0 Meyer Purkey 1:56 D 5,533 ++++
5 5 Sunday, Apr 17 (1) boxscore BRO @ PIT W 10 3 5-0 1 up 1.5 Podres Thies 2:27 D 0 +++++
6 6 Sunday, Apr 17 (2) boxscore BRO @ PIT W 3 2 6-0 1 up 1.5 Labine Kline Hughes 2:07 D 20,499 ++++++
7 7 Monday, Apr 18 boxscore BRO @ PHI W 5 2 7-0 1 up 2.5 Erskine Wehmeier Roebuck 3:00 N 30,896 +++++++
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 19 boxscore BRO @ PHI W 7 6 8-0 1 up 2.5 Newcombe Owens Roebuck 2:54 N 19,930 ++++++++
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 20 boxscore BRO PHI W 3 2 9-0 1 up 2.5 Loes Ridzik Labine 2:39 N 9,942 +++++++++
10 10 Thursday, Apr 21 boxscore BRO PHI W 14 4 10-0 1 up 3.0 Black Roberts 2:25 D 3,874 ++++++++++
11 11 Friday, Apr 22 boxscore BRO NYG L 4 5 10-1 1 up 3.0 Grissom Podres 3:10 D 27,297 -
12 12 Saturday, Apr 23 boxscore BRO NYG W 3 1 11-1 1 up 3.0 Erskine Maglie 2:33 D 28,574 +
13 13 Sunday, Apr 24 boxscore BRO NYG L 10 11 10 11-2 1 up 2.5 Hearn Loes Gomez 3:55 D 21,615 -
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 27 boxscore BRO CIN W 7 2 12-2 1 up 3.0 Loes Valentine Roebuck 2:48 N 6,032 +
15 15 Thursday, Apr 28 boxscore BRO CHC W 4 2 13-2 1 up 4.0 Labine Rush 2:10 D 2,371 ++
16 16 Saturday, Apr 30 boxscore BRO CHC W 7 5 14-2 1 up 4.5 Meyer Jones 2:25 D 10,011 +++
17 17 Sunday, May 1 boxscore BRO MLN W 5 4 15-2 1 up 5.5 Roebuck Burdette Hughes 2:29 D 23,968 ++++
18 18 Monday, May 2 boxscore BRO MLN W-wo 2 0 12 16-2 1 up 6.0 Erskine Conley 3:13 N 19,976 +++++
19 19 Wednesday, May 4 boxscore BRO STL W 12 4 17-2 1 up 6.5 Podres Lawrence 2:31 N 19,388 ++++++
20 20 Thursday, May 5 boxscore BRO STL W 4 3 18-2 1 up 7.5 Roebuck Haddix 2:30 D 7,056 +++++++
21 21 Friday, May 6 boxscore BRO @ PHI W 6 4 12 19-2 1 up 8.5 Newcombe Meyer 4:00 N 22,420 ++++++++
22 22 Saturday, May 7 boxscore BRO @ PHI W 6 3 20-2 1 up 9.0 Erskine Roberts 2:45 N 27,922 +++++++++
23 23 Sunday, May 8 boxscore BRO @ PHI W 9 8 21-2 1 up 9.0 Podres Wehmeier Hughes 3:14 D 13,738 ++++++++++
24 24 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore BRO @ CHC W 3 0 22-2 1 up 9.5 Newcombe Hacker 1:55 D 6,686 +++++++++++
25 25 Wednesday, May 11 boxscore BRO @ CHC L 8 10 22-3 1 up 8.5 Davis Meyer 2:35 D 10,637 -
26 26 Thursday, May 12 boxscore BRO @ MLN L-wo 1 2 12 22-4 1 up 8.0 Conley Roebuck 3:03 N 39,155 --
27 27 Friday, May 13 boxscore BRO @ MLN W 6 2 23-4 1 up 8.0 Loes Buhl 2:38 D 21,966 +
28 28 Saturday, May 14 boxscore BRO @ CIN W 13 2 24-4 1 up 9.0 Podres Ridzik 2:31 D 4,613 ++
29 29 Sunday, May 15 (1) boxscore BRO @ CIN W 7 1 25-4 1 up 9.0 Newcombe Staley 2:05 D 0 +++
30 30 Sunday, May 15 (2) boxscore BRO @ CIN L 4 11 25-5 1 up 9.0 Klippstein Spooner Freeman 2:44 D 28,718 -
31 31 Tuesday, May 17 boxscore BRO @ STL L 0 3 25-6 1 up 8.0 Jackson Erskine 2:14 N 23,067 --
32 32 Wednesday, May 18 boxscore BRO @ STL L 2 3 25-7 1 up 7.5 Haddix Podres Schultz 2:08 N 21,507 ---
33 33 Friday, May 20 boxscore BRO PHI L 3 5 25-8 1 up 6.5 Roberts Loes 2:20 N 21,355 ----
34 34 Saturday, May 21 boxscore BRO PHI W 6 4 26-8 1 up 6.5 Newcombe Cole Roebuck 2:52 D 13,401 +
35 35 Sunday, May 22 boxscore BRO PHI W 8 3 27-8 1 up 6.0 Erskine Meyer Roebuck 2:49 D 15,459 ++
36 36 Tuesday, May 24 boxscore BRO @ PIT L 1 15 27-9 1 up 6.0 Friend Podres 2:55 N 9,251 -
37 37 Thursday, May 26 boxscore BRO @ PIT W 6 2 28-9 1 up 6.0 Newcombe Kline 2:05 D 2,680 +
38 38 Friday, May 27 boxscore BRO @ NYG L 1 3 28-10 1 up 6.0 Maglie Erskine 2:23 N 37,911 -
39 39 Saturday, May 28 boxscore BRO @ NYG W 5 3 29-10 1 up 6.0 Loes Hearn Roebuck 2:37 D 34,711 +
40 40 Sunday, May 29 boxscore BRO @ NYG W 8 5 30-10 1 up 6.0 Podres Antonelli Hughes 3:11 D 42,630 ++
41 41 Monday, May 30 (1) boxscore BRO PIT W 8 4 31-10 1 up 6.0 Meyer Purkey Roebuck 2:48 D 0 +++
42 42 Monday, May 30 (2) boxscore BRO PIT W 8 3 32-10 1 up 6.0 Newcombe Kline 2:30 D 26,711 ++++
43 43 Tuesday, May 31 boxscore BRO PIT L 3 6 32-11 1 up 5.5 Friend Roebuck 2:18 N 6,008 -
44 44 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore BRO MLN W 11 8 33-11 1 up 6.5 Erskine Conley Hughes 2:46 N 18,380 +
45 45 Thursday, Jun 2 boxscore BRO MLN W 13 2 34-11 1 up 7.5 Loes Buhl 2:27 D ++
46 46 Friday, Jun 3 boxscore BRO STL W 12 5 35-11 1 up 7.5 Labine Poholsky 2:55 N 19,291 +++
47 47 Saturday, Jun 4 boxscore BRO STL W 6 1 36-11 1 up 7.5 Newcombe Jackson 2:22 N 13,040 ++++
48 48 Sunday, Jun 5 (1) boxscore BRO STL L 4 9 10 36-12 1 up 7.5 Smith Hughes 2:59 D 0 -
49 49 Sunday, Jun 5 (2) boxscore BRO STL W 10 6 37-12 1 up 7.5 Roebuck Lawrence 2:45 D 29,442 +
50 50 Monday, Jun 6 boxscore BRO STL W-wo 5 4 38-12 1 up 8.0 Labine Arroyo 2:29 N 15,976 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore BRO CIN W 4 0 39-12 1 up 8.0 Podres Podbielan 2:10 D +++
52 52 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore BRO CIN W 3 1 40-12 1 up 9.0 Newcombe Staley 1:58 N 7,724 ++++
53 53 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore BRO CHC W 7 0 41-12 1 up 9.5 Erskine Jones 2:16 N 21,277 +++++
54 54 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore BRO CHC W 4 3 42-12 1 up10.5 Loes Hacker 2:20 D 5,077 ++++++
55 55 Sunday, Jun 12 (1) boxscore BRO CHC L 5 9 42-13 1 up10.5 Davis Newcombe Jeffcoat 2:20 D 0 -
56 56 Sunday, Jun 12 (2) boxscore BRO CHC W 6 2 43-13 1 up10.5 Labine Rush 2:32 D 28,503 +
57 57 Tuesday, Jun 14 boxscore BRO @ CIN W 9 0 44-13 1 up11.5 Podres Klippstein 2:31 N 10,418 ++
58 58 Wednesday, Jun 15 boxscore BRO @ CIN L 2 5 44-14 1 up11.5 Minarcin Erskine 2:05 N 10,987 -
59 59 Thursday, Jun 16 boxscore BRO @ CIN L-wo 5 6 10 44-15 1 up10.5 Freeman Hughes 2:42 N 12,716 --
60 60 Friday, Jun 17 boxscore BRO @ STL W 12 1 45-15 1 up11.5 Newcombe Jones 2:32 N 25,661 +
61 61 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore BRO @ STL L-wo 4 5 10 45-16 1 up10.5 LaPalme Podres 2:43 N 27,569 -
62 62 Sunday, Jun 19 boxscore BRO @ STL W 7 4 46-16 1 up11.0 Spooner Wooldridge 2:50 D 27,911 +
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 21 boxscore BRO @ CHC W 7 2 11 47-16 1 up12.0 Newcombe Hacker 2:54 D 22,886 ++
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 22 boxscore BRO @ CHC W 3 2 48-16 1 up13.0 Roebuck Jeffcoat 2:23 D 17,908 +++
65 65 Thursday, Jun 23 boxscore BRO @ CHC W 7 4 49-16 1 up14.0 Labine Jones Spooner 2:32 D 21,098 ++++
66 66 Friday, Jun 24 boxscore BRO @ MLN L 2 8 49-17 1 up13.0 Burdette Erskine 2:43 N 43,068 -
67 67 Saturday, Jun 25 boxscore BRO @ MLN W 5 3 50-17 1 up13.0 Newcombe Conley Spooner 2:43 D 39,153 +
68 68 Sunday, Jun 26 boxscore BRO @ MLN L 0 4 50-18 1 up12.5 Buhl Roebuck 2:19 D 42,056 -
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 28 boxscore BRO NYG W 6 5 51-18 1 up12.5 Spooner Maglie Roebuck 2:30 N 30,482 +
70 70 Wednesday, Jun 29 boxscore BRO NYG L 1 6 51-19 1 up12.5 Gomez Labine 2:30 N 24,678 -
71 71 Thursday, Jun 30 boxscore BRO NYG W-wo 6 5 11 52-19 1 up13.0 Roebuck Monzant 3:24 D 22,434 +
72 72 Friday, Jul 1 boxscore BRO PIT L 2 3 52-20 1 up12.5 Law Podres 2:33 N 10,325 -
73 73 Saturday, Jul 2 boxscore BRO PIT L 6 7 10 52-21 1 up11.5 Kline Labine 3:05 D 6,158 --
74 74 Sunday, Jul 3 (1) boxscore BRO PIT L 5 7 52-22 1 up11.5 Kline Roebuck 2:50 D 0 ---
75 75 Sunday, Jul 3 (2) boxscore BRO PIT W 3 1 53-22 1 up11.5 Loes Surkont Labine 2:16 D 15,000 +
76 76 Monday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore BRO @ PHI W 11 2 54-22 1 up12.5 Newcombe Negray 2:51 D 0 ++
77 77 Monday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore BRO @ PHI W 6 3 55-22 1 up12.5 Labine Wehmeier 2:18 D 33,707 +++
78 78 Tuesday, Jul 5 boxscore BRO @ PHI L 4 5 55-23 1 up12.0 Roberts Spooner Meyer 3:00 N 21,041 -
79 79 Wednesday, Jul 6 (1) boxscore BRO @ PIT W 10 5 56-23 1 up12.5 Erskine Face Roebuck 2:51 N 0 +
80 80 Wednesday, Jul 6 (2) boxscore BRO @ PIT L 1 4 56-24 1 up12.5 Law Roebuck 2:37 N 20,674 -
81 81 Thursday, Jul 7 boxscore BRO @ PIT W 4 3 57-24 1 up13.5 Loes Kline 2:07 D 4,533 +
82 82 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore BRO @ NYG W 12 8 58-24 1 up13.0 Labine Gomez Roebuck 3:04 N 43,578 ++
83 83 Saturday, Jul 9 boxscore BRO @ NYG L 2 10 58-25 1 up12.0 Hearn Spooner 2:36 N 24,891 -
84 84 Sunday, Jul 10 boxscore BRO @ NYG L-wo 2 3 58-26 1 up11.5 Giel Loes 2:44 D 34,790 --
85 85 Thursday, Jul 14 boxscore BRO STL L 1 6 58-27 1 up10.5 Jackson Podres 2:26 N 17,579 ---
86 86 Friday, Jul 15 boxscore BRO STL W 12 3 59-27 1 up11.5 Newcombe Poholsky 2:50 D 7,929 +
87 87 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore BRO CIN W-wo 5 4 60-27 1 up12.5 Labine Freeman 2:25 D 6,655 ++
88 88 Sunday, Jul 17 (1) boxscore BRO CIN W 6 2 61-27 1 up12.5 Craig Staley 2:15 D 0 +++
89 89 Sunday, Jul 17 (2) boxscore BRO CIN W 8 5 62-27 1 up12.5 Bessent Minarcin Roebuck 2:25 D 14,680 ++++
90 90 Monday, Jul 18 boxscore BRO CIN L 5 9 62-28 1 up12.5 Black Spooner Fowler 2:45 N 17,942 -
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 20 (1) boxscore BRO CHC W 10 1 63-28 1 up13.5 Newcombe Jones 2:30 N 0 +
92 92 Wednesday, Jul 20 (2) boxscore BRO CHC L 3 5 63-29 1 up13.5 Rush Labine Jeffcoat 2:43 N 20,819 -
93 93 Thursday, Jul 21 boxscore BRO CHC W 4 1 64-29 1 up13.5 Bessent Davis 2:33 D 6,516 +
94 94 Friday, Jul 22 boxscore BRO MLN W 8 4 65-29 1 up14.5 Craig Conley Roebuck 2:16 N 33,003 ++
95 95 Saturday, Jul 23 boxscore BRO MLN L 6 11 65-30 1 up13.5 Johnson Roebuck 2:50 D 10,019 -
96 96 Sunday, Jul 24 (1) boxscore BRO MLN W 9 7 66-30 1 up13.5 Bessent Jolly Erskine 2:37 D 0 +
97 97 Sunday, Jul 24 (2) boxscore BRO MLN L 2 9 66-31 1 up13.5 Crone Labine 2:20 D 27,918 -
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 26 boxscore BRO @ CIN W 4 2 67-31 1 up13.5 Newcombe Minarcin 2:32 N 18,295 +
99 99 Wednesday, Jul 27 boxscore BRO @ CIN L-wo 3 4 10 67-32 1 up12.5 Klippstein Labine 3:07 N 12,486 -
100 100 Thursday, Jul 28 boxscore BRO @ CIN W 10 2 68-32 1 up12.5 Craig Fowler 2:34 N 10,422 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore BRO @ STL W 5 4 69-32 1 up12.5 Labine Wooldridge 2:44 N 22,827 ++
102 102 Saturday, Jul 30 boxscore BRO @ STL W 6 0 70-32 1 up12.5 Podres Poholsky Bessent 2:30 N 30,638 +++
103 103 Sunday, Jul 31 boxscore BRO @ STL W 11 2 71-32 1 up13.5 Newcombe Arroyo 2:38 D 27,220 ++++
104 104 Monday, Aug 1 boxscore BRO @ MLN W 4 3 10 72-32 1 up14.5 Spooner Johnson Bessent 3:09 N 3,774 +++++
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 2 boxscore BRO @ MLN L 3 5 72-33 1 up13.5 Paine Craig 2:26 N 38,441 -
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 3 boxscore BRO @ MLN W 9 6 73-33 1 up14.5 Bessent Crone Labine 2:36 N 42,747 +
107 107 Thursday, Aug 4 boxscore BRO @ MLN W 11 10 74-33 1 up15.5 Erskine Johnson Labine 2:48 D 32,907 ++
108 108 Friday, Aug 5 boxscore BRO @ CHC L 8 10 74-34 1 up15.5 Jeffcoat Craig 2:19 D 11,868 -
109 109 Sunday, Aug 7 boxscore BRO @ CHC L 3 4 74-35 1 up14.5 Rush Loes Hacker 2:35 D 39,119 --
110 110 Monday, Aug 8 boxscore BRO @ CHC L 0 1 74-36 1 up14.0 Jones Newcombe 2:14 D 18,110 ---
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 9 boxscore BRO NYG W-wo 3 2 10 75-36 1 up14.0 Labine Giel 2:25 N 28,360 +
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore BRO NYG W 5 4 7 76-36 1 up15.0 Spooner Monzant 2:26 N 19,459 ++
113 113 Sunday, Aug 14 (1) boxscore BRO PHI L 2 3 10 76-37 1 up15.5 Roberts Newcombe 2:28 D 0 -
114 114 Sunday, Aug 14 (2) boxscore BRO PHI W-wo 5 4 13 77-37 1 up15.5 Spooner Miller 3:22 D 21,344 +
115 115 Tuesday, Aug 16 boxscore BRO @ NYG L 3 5 77-38 1 up15.0 Gomez Podres 2:10 N 32,429 -
116 116 Wednesday, Aug 17 boxscore BRO @ NYG L 1 5 77-39 1 up14.0 Monzant Craig 2:20 N 27,709 --
117 117 Thursday, Aug 18 boxscore BRO @ NYG W 8 5 78-39 1 up14.0 Bessent Hearn 2:47 D 12,007 +
118 118 Friday, Aug 19 boxscore BRO @ PHI L-wo 2 3 78-40 1 up13.0 Roberts Newcombe 1:58 N 35,444 -
119 119 Saturday, Aug 20 boxscore BRO @ PHI L 2 3 78-41 1 up12.0 Miller Podres Roberts 2:40 N 25,390 --
120 120 Sunday, Aug 21 boxscore BRO @ PHI L 4 6 78-42 1 up11.0 Wehmeier Erskine Meyer 2:36 D 17,492 ---
121 121 Tuesday, Aug 23 boxscore BRO CHC W 6 4 79-42 1 up12.0 Bessent Rush 2:46 N 18,649 +
122 122 Wednesday, Aug 24 boxscore BRO CHC W 9 5 80-42 1 up12.5 Meyer Hacker Labine 2:36 D 7,845 ++
123 123 Thursday, Aug 25 (1) boxscore BRO CIN L 5 8 80-43 1 up11.0 Klippstein Podres Freeman 2:44 N 0 -
124 124 Thursday, Aug 25 (2) boxscore BRO CIN L 5 6 80-44 1 up11.0 Freeman Spooner Nuxhall 2:35 N 12,508 --
125 125 Friday, Aug 26 boxscore BRO CIN L 2 4 80-45 1 up10.0 Gross Erskine Freeman 2:30 N 12,840 ---
126 126 Saturday, Aug 27 boxscore BRO CIN W 7 0 81-45 1 up10.0 Koufax Fowler 2:37 D 7,204 +
127 127 Sunday, Aug 28 boxscore BRO STL W 6 1 82-45 1 up11.5 Spooner Jackson 2:27 D 17,758 ++
128 128 Monday, Aug 29 boxscore BRO STL W 10 4 83-45 1 up12.0 Podres Poholsky Labine 2:32 D 7,249 +++
129 129 Tuesday, Aug 30 boxscore BRO MLN W 8 6 84-45 1 up13.0 Newcombe Johnson Labine 2:41 N 21,995 ++++
130 130 Wednesday, Aug 31 boxscore BRO MLN L 8 13 84-46 1 up12.0 Burdette Erskine 2:50 N 17,604 -
131 131 Thursday, Sep 1 boxscore BRO MLN W 6 3 85-46 1 up13.0 Craig Crone Labine 2:36 D 13,540 +
132 132 Friday, Sep 2 boxscore BRO PIT W 2 0 86-46 1 up14.0 Spooner Hall 1:56 N 10,827 ++
133 133 Saturday, Sep 3 boxscore BRO PIT W 4 0 87-46 1 up14.0 Koufax Friend 1:51 D 7,767 +++
134 134 Sunday, Sep 4 boxscore BRO PIT W 6 5 88-46 1 up14.0 Labine Surkont Craig 2:37 D 13,258 ++++
135 135 Monday, Sep 5 (1) boxscore BRO PHI W 11 4 89-46 1 up15.0 Newcombe Dickson 2:32 D 0 +++++
136 136 Monday, Sep 5 (2) boxscore BRO PHI W 8 2 90-46 1 up15.0 Erskine Roberts 1:56 D 33,451 ++++++
137 137 Wednesday, Sep 7 boxscore BRO @ MLN W 3 1 91-46 1 up16.0 Loes Burdette 2:15 N 34,919 +++++++
138 138 Thursday, Sep 8 boxscore BRO @ MLN W 10 2 92-46 1 up17.0 Spooner Buhl 2:35 D 18,335 ++++++++
139 139 Friday, Sep 9 (1) boxscore BRO @ CHC L 4 11 92-47 1 up16.5 Rush Newcombe 2:03 D 0 -
140 140 Friday, Sep 9 (2) boxscore BRO @ CHC W 16 9 93-47 1 up16.5 Meyer Jones Labine 2:47 D 9,847 +
141 141 Saturday, Sep 10 boxscore BRO @ CHC T 3 3 6 93-47 1 up16.0 1:29 D +
142 142 Sunday, Sep 11 (1) boxscore BRO @ CIN L 0 9 93-48 1 up14.0 Klippstein Podres 2:10 D 0 -
143 143 Sunday, Sep 11 (2) boxscore BRO @ CIN L 3 5 93-49 1 up14.0 Gross Koufax Freeman 2:13 D 27,425 --
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 13 boxscore BRO @ STL L 2 8 93-50 1 up14.0 Schmidt Spooner 2:23 N 10,697 ---
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 14 boxscore BRO @ STL L 0 3 93-51 1 up13.0 Poholsky Erskine 1:47 N 12,411 ----
146 146 Thursday, Sep 15 boxscore BRO @ STL L-wo 2 3 12 93-52 1 up12.5 Jackson Templeton 3:11 N 5,684 -----
147 147 Friday, Sep 16 boxscore BRO NYG W 4 3 94-52 1 up12.5 Bessent Monzant Labine 2:04 N 16,951 +
148 148 Saturday, Sep 17 boxscore BRO NYG L 5 8 94-53 1 up12.5 Giel Meyer 2:34 D 9,742 -
149 149 Sunday, Sep 18 boxscore BRO NYG W 7 5 95-53 1 up12.5 Bessent Gomez Labine 2:20 D 13,491 +
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 20 (1) boxscore BRO PHI W 6 3 96-53 1 up13.0 Labine Dickson Bessent 2:18 N 0 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 20 (2) boxscore BRO PHI W 6 1 97-53 1 up13.0 Craig Roberts 1:58 N 8,763 +++
152 152 Saturday, Sep 24 (1) boxscore BRO @ PIT L 3 4 97-54 1 up12.5 Hall Bessent 2:18 N 0 -
153 153 Saturday, Sep 24 (2) boxscore BRO @ PIT L 1 6 97-55 1 up12.5 Friend Koufax 2:07 N 4,531 --
154 154 Sunday, Sep 25 boxscore BRO @ PIT W 4 0 98-55 1 up13.5 Meyer Kline Craig 2:12 D 25,185 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1954 / 1956 Schedule and Results