Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1953 Schedule and Results

1953 Brooklyn Dodgers

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1952 / 1954

105-49, Finished 1st in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Chuck Dressen (105-49)
GM: Buzzie Bavasi
Scored 955 runs, Allowed 689 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 99-55

Ballparks: Ebbets Field · Attendance: 1,163,419 (2nd of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 103, Pitching - 100 · one-year: Batting - 105, Pitching - 100

Postseason:  Lost World Series (4-2) to New York Yankees

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1952 / 1954 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 105-49, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First89last on Sunday, Sep 27, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 113last on Sep 27, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead13.5last on Wednesday, Sep 9, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind3last on Wednesday, Jun 24, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50056last on Sunday, Sep 27
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak13Friday, Aug 7 to Thursday, Aug 20
Longest Losing Streak4Tuesday, May 12 to Sunday, May 17, Tuesday, Jun 16 to Friday, Jun 19 and Sunday, Jun 21 to Wednesday, Jun 24
Most Runs Allowed20Sunday, Jul 5
Most Runs Scored20Sunday, Aug 30
Longest Game (innings)13Tuesday, Aug 18
Times Shutout by Opponent1 
Times Opponent Shutout11 
Walkoff Wins9 
Walkoff Losses10 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall105 49 955 689 .682
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 60 17 517 333 .779
Road 45 32 438 356 .584
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 5 88 64 .643
May 18 9 144 120 .667
June 15 12 182 152 .556
July 23 8 204 124 .742
August 25 6 206 134 .806
September 15 9 131 95 .625
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 50 31 487 406 .617
Second Half 55 18 468 283 .753
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 95 40 875 613 .704
ExtraInning 8 8 74 73 .500
Shortened 2 1 6 3 .667
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 31 17 215 201 .646
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 35 19 445 272 .648
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
CHC 13 9 135 101 .591
CIN 15 7 152 96 .682
MLN 13 9 110 96 .591
NYG 15 7 136 118 .682
PHI 14 8 122 88 .636
PIT 20 2 147 84 .909
STL 15 7 153 106 .682

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 14 boxscore BRO PIT W 8 5 1-0 2 0.5 Black Dickson 2:35 D 12,433 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 15 boxscore BRO PIT W 4 2 2-0 1 Tied Meyer Lindell 2:18 D 3,149 ++
3 3 Friday, Apr 17 (1) boxscore BRO @ NYG L 3 6 2-1 1 up 0.5 Maglie Podres Wilhelm 2:18 D 18,307 -
4 4 Friday, Apr 17 (2) boxscore BRO @ NYG W 12 4 3-1 1 up 0.5 Loes Hearn 2:40 N 29,406 +
5 5 Sunday, Apr 19 boxscore BRO @ PIT W 12 4 4-1 1 up 1.0 Erskine Dickson 2:58 D 8,801 ++
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 21 boxscore BRO @ PHI L 1 7 4-2 1 up 0.5 Simmons Meyer 2:03 N 14,309 -
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 22 boxscore BRO @ PHI L 4 5 4-3 3 0.5 Drews Loes 2:19 N 15,984 --
8 8 Thursday, Apr 23 boxscore BRO @ PHI L 1 6 4-4 3 1.5 Roberts Podres 2:01 N 25,508 ---
9 9 Friday, Apr 24 boxscore BRO NYG W 12 4 5-4 3 1.5 Erskine Corwin 2:43 N 26,334 +
10 10 Saturday, Apr 25 boxscore BRO NYG L 5 7 5-5 4 2.5 Wilhelm Black 2:40 D 19,936 -
11 11 Sunday, Apr 26 boxscore BRO NYG W 8 4 6-5 3 3.0 Loes Hearn 2:47 D 21,270 +
12 12 Tuesday, Apr 28 boxscore BRO CIN W 5 1 7-5 3 2.0 Roe Raffensberger 2:29 N 8,637 ++
13 13 Wednesday, Apr 29 boxscore BRO CIN W-wo 6 5 8-5 2 1.0 Black Church 2:30 D 3,079 +++
14 14 Thursday, Apr 30 boxscore BRO CIN W 7 4 9-5 2 0.5 Wade Wehmeier 2:22 D 3,410 ++++
15 15 Friday, May 1 boxscore BRO CHC W 6 5 10-5 1 up 0.5 Meyer Leonard Black 2:55 N 10,631 +++++
16 16 Sunday, May 3 boxscore BRO MLN W 4 3 11-5 1 Tied Loes Johnson 2:00 D 10,136 ++++++
17 17 Monday, May 4 boxscore BRO MLN L 4 9 11-6 2 1.0 Burdette Labine 2:47 N -
18 18 Wednesday, May 6 boxscore BRO STL W &V 7 3 12-6 2 0.5 Erskine Presko 2:40 N 18,178 +
19 19 Saturday, May 9 (1) boxscore BRO PHI W-wo 7 6 13-6 2 0.5 Wade Roberts 2:50 D 19,257 ++
20 20 Saturday, May 9 (2) boxscore BRO PHI L 4 8 13-7 2 0.5 Simmons Black 2:40 N 25,025 -
21 21 Sunday, May 10 boxscore BRO PHI W 5 0 14-7 1 up 0.5 Loes Drews 2:18 D 23,843 +
22 22 Tuesday, May 12 boxscore BRO @ CHC L-wo 4 6 11 14-8 2 0.5 Leonard Wade 2:58 D 8,077 -
23 23 Thursday, May 14 boxscore BRO @ STL L 3 8 14-9 3 1.0 Staley Erskine 2:27 N 17,653 --
24 24 Friday, May 15 boxscore BRO @ STL L 3 9 14-10 3 2.0 Haddix Roe Miller 2:28 D 11,536 ---
25 25 Sunday, May 17 (1) boxscore BRO @ CIN L 5 13 14-11 3 2.5 Smith Loes 2:16 D 0 ----
26 26 Sunday, May 17 (2) boxscore BRO @ CIN W 10 0 15-11 3 2.5 Erskine Raffensberger 2:30 D 18,556 +
27 27 Monday, May 18 boxscore BRO @ CIN L-wo 1 2 10 15-12 3 2.5 Podbielan Roe 2:54 N 8,028 -
28 28 Tuesday, May 19 boxscore BRO @ MLN W 4 1 16-12 3 2.5 Meyer Wilson 2:17 N 36,439 +
29 29 Wednesday, May 20 boxscore BRO @ MLN W 7 2 17-12 3 1.5 Loes Bickford 2:23 D 23,450 ++
30 30 Thursday, May 21 boxscore BRO @ NYG L 2 7 17-13 4 1.5 Corwin Wade Koslo 2:43 D 46,778 -
31 31 Friday, May 22 boxscore BRO @ NYG L 1 5 17-14 4 2.0 Hearn Erskine 2:39 D 13,267 --
32 32 Saturday, May 23 boxscore BRO @ PHI W 2 0 18-14 4 1.5 Roe Roberts 2:11 N 31,532 +
33 33 Sunday, May 24 boxscore BRO @ PHI W 16 2 19-14 3 1.0 Podres Simmons Erskine 3:29 D 24,715 ++
34 34 Monday, May 25 boxscore BRO @ PHI W 11 9 20-14 3 1.5 Milliken Konstanty Black 2:59 N 22,067 +++
35 35 Wednesday, May 27 boxscore BRO NYG W-wo 5 3 21-14 3 2.0 Black Hearn 3:03 N 26,430 ++++
36 36 Thursday, May 28 boxscore BRO NYG W-wo 7 6 10 22-14 2 1.5 Black Wilhelm 2:39 D 11,219 +++++
37 37 Friday, May 29 boxscore BRO @ PIT W 7 4 23-14 2 0.5 Meyer Lindell Hughes 2:15 D 3,902 ++++++
38 38 Saturday, May 30 (1) boxscore BRO @ PIT W 7 4 24-14 2 0.5 Wade Dickson 2:38 D 0 +++++++
39 39 Saturday, May 30 (2) boxscore BRO @ PIT W 4 1 25-14 2 0.5 Podres Friend Erskine 2:39 D 31,029 ++++++++
40 40 Sunday, May 31 (1) boxscore BRO PIT W 4 3 26-14 1 up 0.5 Loes LaPalme Hughes 2:20 D 25,277 +++++++++
41 41 Sunday, May 31 (2) boxscore BRO PIT W 4 1 7 27-14 1 up 0.5 Milliken Hetki 1:43 D 25,277 ++++++++++
42 42 Tuesday, Jun 2 boxscore BRO MLN L 3 4 27-15 2 0.5 Burdette Meyer 2:15 N 26,288 -
43 43 Wednesday, Jun 3 boxscore BRO MLN L 9 14 27-16 2 1.5 Antonelli Wade Burdette 3:15 N 11,557 --
44 44 Thursday, Jun 4 boxscore BRO MLN W 10 5 28-16 2 0.5 Loes Surkont Hughes 2:15 D 13,482 +
45 45 Friday, Jun 5 boxscore BRO STL W 5 4 29-16 2 0.5 Black Presko 2:18 N 28,926 ++
46 46 Saturday, Jun 6 boxscore BRO STL W-wo 5 4 30-16 1 up 0.5 Labine Miller 2:40 D 17,148 +++
47 47 Sunday, Jun 7 boxscore BRO STL W 10 1 31-16 1 Tied Erskine Staley 2:35 D 16,752 ++++
48 48 Monday, Jun 8 boxscore BRO CIN L 5 8 31-17 2 1.0 Smith Meyer 2:40 N 12,456 -
49 49 Tuesday, Jun 9 boxscore BRO CIN W 10 6 32-17 2 1.0 Milliken King 2:11 D 4,578 +
50 50 Wednesday, Jun 10 boxscore BRO CIN W 13 3 33-17 2 1.0 Roe Wehmeier Black 2:45 N 15,688 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Thursday, Jun 11 boxscore BRO CIN W 9 6 34-17 1 Tied Labine Podbielan Black 2:40 D 5,365 +++
52 52 Friday, Jun 12 boxscore BRO CHC W 7 4 35-17 1 up 0.5 Hughes Jones 2:18 N 17,764 ++++
53 53 Sunday, Jun 14 (1) boxscore BRO CHC W 6 3 36-17 2 0.5 Loes Simpson Black 2:13 D 22,517 +++++
54 54 Sunday, Jun 14 (2) boxscore BRO CHC T 6 6 36-17 2 0.5 3:20 D 22,517 +++++
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 16 boxscore BRO @ STL L 5 6 36-18 2 1.5 White Milliken 2:34 N 28,974 -
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 17 boxscore BRO @ STL L 3 9 36-19 2 2.5 Staley Wade Brazle 2:59 N 24,027 --
57 57 Thursday, Jun 18 boxscore BRO @ STL L 4 12 36-20 2 3.0 Haddix Erskine White 2:36 D 15,271 ---
58 58 Friday, Jun 19 (1) boxscore BRO @ CHC L 8 11 36-21 2 2.5 Minner Loes Leonard 2:50 D 18,726 ----
59 59 Friday, Jun 19 (2) boxscore BRO @ CHC W 7 1 37-21 2 2.5 Meyer Jones 2:19 D 18,726 +
60 60 Saturday, Jun 20 boxscore BRO @ CHC W 5 3 38-21 2 2.5 Labine Pollet Hughes 2:38 D 17,188 ++
61 61 Sunday, Jun 21 boxscore BRO @ CHC L-wo 2 3 10 38-22 2 2.5 Church Milliken 2:29 D 36,443 -
62 62 Monday, Jun 22 boxscore BRO @ CHC L 4 9 38-23 2 3.0 Hacker Erskine Leonard 2:14 D 16,708 --
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 23 boxscore BRO @ CIN L-wo 2 3 38-24 2 3.0 King Loes 2:12 N 11,815 ---
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 24 boxscore BRO @ CIN L-wo 4 7 38-25 2 3.0 Perkowski Hughes 2:16 N 8,485 ----
65 65 Thursday, Jun 25 boxscore BRO @ CIN W 12 3 39-25 2 2.0 Roe Wehmeier 2:38 D 3,628 +
66 66 Friday, Jun 26 boxscore BRO @ MLN W 4 3 40-25 2 1.0 Loes Surkont Hughes 2:22 N 35,145 ++
67 67 Saturday, Jun 27 boxscore BRO @ MLN W 4 3 10 41-25 1 Tied Loes Wilson 2:41 N 34,360 +++
68 68 Sunday, Jun 28 boxscore BRO @ MLN W 11 1 42-25 1 up 1.0 Meyer Spahn 2:32 D 34,375 ++++
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 30 boxscore BRO PHI L 9 10 10 42-26 1 up 0.5 Konstanty Black Drews 3:38 N 23,956 -
70 70 Wednesday, Jul 1 boxscore BRO PHI W-wo 5 4 10 43-26 1 up 0.5 Podres Roberts 2:50 N 19,376 +
71 71 Thursday, Jul 2 boxscore BRO PHI W 8 0 44-26 1 up 1.5 Erskine Drews 2:28 D 9,223 ++
72 72 Saturday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore BRO PIT W 6 5 45-26 1 up 2.0 Hughes Hall Wade 2:37 D 30,029 +++
73 73 Saturday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore BRO PIT L 2 5 45-27 1 up 2.0 Friend Loes 2:23 D 30,029 -
74 74 Sunday, Jul 5 boxscore BRO @ NYG L 6 20 45-28 1 up 1.5 Maglie Labine 2:34 D 36,733 --
75 75 Monday, Jul 6 boxscore BRO @ PIT W 14 2 46-28 1 up 2.0 Meyer LaPalme Hughes 2:31 N 13,497 +
76 76 Tuesday, Jul 7 (1) boxscore BRO @ PIT W 5 4 47-28 1 up 2.5 Erskine Lindell Wade 2:16 D 0 ++
77 77 Tuesday, Jul 7 (2) boxscore BRO @ PIT W 9 5 48-28 1 up 2.5 Roe Hall Milliken 2:41 D 9,687 +++
78 78 Wednesday, Jul 8 boxscore BRO @ PHI W 8 4 49-28 1 up 3.5 Loes Drews 2:21 N 22,601 ++++
79 79 Thursday, Jul 9 boxscore BRO @ PHI L 5 6 49-29 1 up 3.0 Miller Hughes Konstanty 2:27 N 21,989 -
80 80 Friday, Jul 10 boxscore BRO NYG L 1 6 49-30 1 up 2.0 Maglie Milliken 2:27 N 32,889 --
81 81 Saturday, Jul 11 boxscore BRO NYG L 0 6 49-31 1 up 2.0 Worthington Meyer 2:30 D 22,042 ---
82 82 Sunday, Jul 12 boxscore BRO NYG W-wo 4 3 10 50-31 1 up 1.5 Podres Wilhelm 3:06 D 28,196 +
83 83 Thursday, Jul 16 boxscore BRO STL W 9 2 51-31 1 up 2.5 Roe Miller 2:43 N 22,029 ++
84 84 Friday, Jul 17 (1) boxscore BRO STL W 14 0 52-31 1 up 3.0 Podres Mizell 2:44 N 0 +++
85 85 Friday, Jul 17 (2) boxscore BRO STL W 7 4 53-31 1 up 3.0 Erskine White 2:32 N 29,793 ++++
86 86 Saturday, Jul 18 boxscore BRO STL W 14 6 54-31 1 up 3.0 Wade Miller 3:06 D 10,065 +++++
87 87 Sunday, Jul 19 (1) boxscore BRO CIN L 1 4 54-32 1 up 3.0 Baczewski Labine 2:11 D 15,652 -
88 88 Sunday, Jul 19 (2) boxscore BRO CIN W 7 5 55-32 1 up 3.0 Hughes Podbielan Erskine 2:25 D 15,652 +
89 89 Monday, Jul 20 boxscore BRO CHC W 3 0 56-32 1 up 3.5 Meyer Rush Hughes 2:33 N 11,041 ++
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 21 boxscore BRO CHC W 15 4 57-32 1 up 4.0 Wade Hacker 2:22 D 6,348 +++
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 22 (1) boxscore BRO CHC W 9 3 58-32 1 up 5.5 Podres Lown 2:42 D 18,855 ++++
92 92 Wednesday, Jul 22 (2) boxscore BRO CHC W 11 1 59-32 1 up 5.5 Erskine Church 2:13 N 18,855 +++++
93 93 Friday, Jul 24 boxscore BRO MLN L 6 11 59-33 1 up 4.5 Surkont Loes Burdette 2:44 N 27,948 -
94 94 Saturday, Jul 25 boxscore BRO MLN W 7 0 60-33 1 up 5.5 Meyer Wilson 2:35 D 18,863 +
95 95 Sunday, Jul 26 (1) boxscore BRO MLN W 3 2 61-33 1 up 7.5 Milliken Antonelli 2:22 D 33,421 ++
96 96 Sunday, Jul 26 (2) boxscore BRO MLN W 2 1 62-33 1 up 7.5 Erskine Burdette 2:03 D 33,421 +++
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 28 boxscore BRO @ CHC W 13 2 63-33 1 up 7.0 Podres Klippstein 2:33 D 16,938 ++++
98 98 Wednesday, Jul 29 boxscore BRO @ CHC W 6 5 64-33 1 up 8.0 Meyer Lown Labine 2:39 D 11,625 +++++
99 99 Thursday, Jul 30 boxscore BRO @ CHC L 2 3 64-34 1 up 7.0 Rush Mickens 2:31 D 10,259 -
100 100 Friday, Jul 31 boxscore BRO @ STL W 2 1 65-34 1 up 8.0 Erskine Staley 2:31 N 24,918 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Aug 1 boxscore BRO @ STL W 11 4 66-34 1 up 8.0 Roe Presko 2:41 N 32,471 ++
102 102 Sunday, Aug 2 boxscore BRO @ STL L 1 10 66-35 1 up 7.5 Haddix Podres 2:13 D 29,013 -
103 103 Monday, Aug 3 boxscore BRO @ MLN W 1 0 7 67-35 1 up 8.5 Meyer Burdette 2:09 N +
104 104 Wednesday, Aug 5 boxscore BRO @ MLN L 3 5 67-36 1 up 7.5 Johnson Erskine Burdette 2:30 D 30,741 -
105 105 Thursday, Aug 6 (1) boxscore BRO @ MLN W 4 3 11 68-36 1 up 7.5 Erskine Spahn 2:52 D 34,077 +
106 106 Thursday, Aug 6 (2) boxscore BRO @ MLN L-wo 2 3 68-37 1 up 7.5 Liddle Meyer 1:58 D 34,077 -
107 107 Friday, Aug 7 boxscore BRO @ CIN W 9 4 69-37 1 up 7.5 Podres Perkowski Milliken 2:37 N 13,756 +
108 108 Saturday, Aug 8 boxscore BRO @ CIN W 7 4 70-37 1 up 7.5 Loes Baczewski 2:29 N 13,570 ++
109 109 Sunday, Aug 9 boxscore BRO @ CIN W 9 1 71-37 1 up 7.0 Meyer Nuxhall 2:34 D 19,398 +++
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 11 boxscore BRO @ NYG W 4 0 72-37 1 up 7.5 Erskine Maglie 2:44 N 45,604 ++++
111 111 Wednesday, Aug 12 boxscore BRO @ NYG W 6 5 73-37 1 up 7.0 Labine Wilhelm 2:58 D 23,328 +++++
112 112 Thursday, Aug 13 boxscore BRO @ NYG W 9 8 10 74-37 1 up 7.5 Labine Wilhelm 3:17 N 30,931 ++++++
113 113 Saturday, Aug 15 boxscore BRO PIT W 14 6 75-37 1 up 8.0 Wade Face 2:44 D 12,842 +++++++
114 114 Sunday, Aug 16 (1) boxscore BRO PIT W 3 1 76-37 1 up 8.0 Roe Hall 2:12 D 18,550 ++++++++
115 115 Sunday, Aug 16 (2) boxscore BRO PIT W 9 5 77-37 1 up 8.0 Erskine Dickson Labine 2:38 D 18,550 +++++++++
116 116 Monday, Aug 17 boxscore BRO PIT W-wo 5 2 11 78-37 1 up 8.5 Labine Lindell 2:46 N 9,943 ++++++++++
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 18 boxscore BRO NYG W-wo 4 3 13 79-37 1 up 8.5 Labine Hearn 3:31 N 31,158 +++++++++++
118 118 Wednesday, Aug 19 boxscore BRO NYG W 7 5 80-37 1 up 8.5 Milliken Wilhelm Hughes 3:01 D 20,559 ++++++++++++
119 119 Thursday, Aug 20 boxscore BRO NYG W 10 0 81-37 1 up 9.0 Erskine Gomez 2:31 D 17,785 +++++++++++++
120 120 Friday, Aug 21 boxscore BRO @ PIT L 1 7 81-38 1 up 8.0 Dickson Podres 2:35 N 12,459 -
121 121 Saturday, Aug 22 boxscore BRO @ PIT W 5 3 82-38 1 up 8.0 Roe Hall Labine 2:40 D 7,033 +
122 122 Sunday, Aug 23 (1) boxscore BRO @ PIT W 10 4 83-38 1 up 9.0 Meyer Lindell 2:52 D 1,848 ++
123 123 Sunday, Aug 23 (2) boxscore BRO @ PIT W 9 7 84-38 1 up 9.0 Labine Friend 2:30 D 1,848 +++
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 25 (1) boxscore BRO CHC L 1 3 84-39 1 up 9.0 Rush Wade 2:32 D 24,900 -
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 25 (2) boxscore BRO CHC W 6 5 85-39 1 up 9.0 Erskine Hacker Hughes 2:34 N 24,900 +
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 26 boxscore BRO CHC L 4 13 85-40 1 up 9.0 Lown Loes 2:57 D 6,492 -
127 127 Thursday, Aug 27 boxscore BRO CHC W 7 5 86-40 1 up 9.5 Meyer Hacker Labine 2:44 D 5,795 +
128 128 Friday, Aug 28 boxscore BRO CIN W 9 8 87-40 1 up 9.5 Hughes King Labine 2:32 N 15,702 ++
129 129 Saturday, Aug 29 boxscore BRO CIN W 10 3 88-40 1 up10.5 Black Kelly 2:40 D 9,411 +++
130 130 Sunday, Aug 30 boxscore BRO STL W 20 4 89-40 1 up10.0 Erskine Haddix 3:04 D 16,781 ++++
131 131 Monday, Aug 31 boxscore BRO STL W 6 3 90-40 1 up10.5 Milliken Staley Labine 2:09 N 17,471 +++++
132 132 Tuesday, Sep 1 boxscore BRO STL W 12 5 91-40 1 up11.0 Roe Presko 2:59 D 5,449 ++++++
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 2 boxscore BRO MLN L 8 9 91-41 1 up10.0 Buhl Labine 3:18 N 30,877 -
134 134 Thursday, Sep 3 boxscore BRO MLN L 1 6 91-42 1 up 9.0 Burdette Erskine 2:17 D 12,215 --
135 135 Friday, Sep 4 boxscore BRO @ NYG W 8 6 92-42 1 up10.0 Labine Jansen 3:20 N 29,736 +
136 136 Saturday, Sep 5 boxscore BRO @ NYG W 16 7 93-42 1 up11.0 Milliken Hearn 3:01 D 23,636 ++
137 137 Sunday, Sep 6 boxscore BRO @ NYG W 6 3 94-42 1 up11.0 Roe Gomez 2:26 D 25,331 +++
138 138 Monday, Sep 7 (1) boxscore BRO PHI W 6 2 95-42 1 up13.0 Erskine Roberts 2:20 D 0 ++++
139 139 Monday, Sep 7 (2) boxscore BRO PHI W 6 2 96-42 1 up13.0 Loes Simmons 2:10 D 33,337 +++++
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 9 boxscore BRO @ CIN W 6 0 97-42 1 up13.5 Milliken Podbielan 2:19 N 11,229 ++++++
141 141 Thursday, Sep 10 boxscore BRO @ CIN L-wo 5 6 11 97-43 1 up13.0 Smith Labine 2:46 D 2,908 -
142 142 Friday, Sep 11 boxscore BRO @ MLN L-wo 8 9 10 97-44 1 up12.0 Liddle Labine 3:25 N 34,260 --
143 143 Saturday, Sep 12 boxscore BRO @ MLN W 5 2 98-44 1 up13.0 Erskine Buhl 2:28 D 34,884 +
144 144 Sunday, Sep 13 boxscore BRO @ CHC L-wo 2 3 10 98-45 1 up12.5 Hacker Hughes 1:55 D 4,539 -
145 145 Monday, Sep 14 boxscore BRO @ CHC L 1 3 98-46 1 up12.0 Klippstein Moore 1:55 D 4,990 --
146 146 Tuesday, Sep 15 boxscore BRO @ STL W 4 3 99-46 1 up13.0 Labine Miller 2:08 N 16,143 +
147 147 Wednesday, Sep 16 boxscore BRO @ STL L 4 5 99-47 1 up12.0 Staley Roe Brazle 2:12 N 16,733 -
148 148 Thursday, Sep 17 boxscore BRO @ STL W 4 3 100-47 1 up12.5 Erskine Haddix 2:05 D 9,363 +
149 149 Saturday, Sep 19 boxscore BRO PHI W 5 4 101-47 1 up12.5 Meyer Roberts 1:57 D 9,057 ++
150 150 Sunday, Sep 20 (1) boxscore BRO PHI W 5 4 102-47 1 up12.5 Wade Ridzik 2:21 D 23,558 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Sunday, Sep 20 (2) boxscore BRO PHI L 1 2 5 102-48 1 up12.5 Miller Loes 1:03 D 23,558 -
152 152 Tuesday, Sep 22 boxscore BRO PIT W 5 4 103-48 1 up13.0 Podres Hogue Labine 2:20 D 2,365 +
153 153 Friday, Sep 25 boxscore BRO @ PHI W 4 3 104-48 1 up13.0 Labine Miller 2:13 N 11,324 ++
154 154 Saturday, Sep 26 boxscore BRO @ PHI L-wo 1 2 10 104-49 1 up13.0 Simmons Milliken 2:31 N 15,046 -
155 155 Sunday, Sep 27 boxscore BRO @ PHI W 8 2 105-49 1 up13.0 Loes Roberts Wade 2:13 D 16,637 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
WS Game 1 Wednesday, Sep 30 boxscore BRO @ NYY L 5 9 0-1 Sain Labine 3:10 D 69,734
WS Game 2 Thursday, Oct 1 boxscore BRO @ NYY L 2 4 0-2 Lopat Roe 2:42 D 66,786
WS Game 3 Friday, Oct 2 boxscore BRO NYY W 3 2 1-2 Erskine Raschi 3:00 D 35,270
WS Game 4 Saturday, Oct 3 boxscore BRO NYY W 7 3 2-2 Loes Ford Labine 2:46 D 36,775
WS Game 5 Sunday, Oct 4 boxscore BRO NYY L 7 11 2-3 McDonald Podres Reynolds 3:02 D 36,775
WS Game 6 Monday, Oct 5 boxscore BRO @ NYY L 3 4 2-4 Reynolds Labine 2:55 D 62,370
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1952 / 1954 Schedule and Results