Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1945 Schedule and Results

1945 Brooklyn Dodgers

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1944 / 1946

87-67, Finished 3rd in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Leo Durocher (87-67)
Scored 795 runs, Allowed 724 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 84-70

Ballparks: Ebbets Field · Attendance: 1,059,220 (1st of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 99, Pitching - 99 · one-year: Batting - 97, Pitching - 95


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1944 / 1946 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 87-67, Final Rank:3, GB: 11.0
Days in First20last on Saturday, Jul 7, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 24last on Jul 7, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead4last on Sunday, Jul 1, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind12last on Sunday, Sep 16, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50020last on Sunday, Sep 30
Most Games under .5002last on Friday, Apr 27
Longest Winning Streak11Saturday, May 5 to Wednesday, May 16
Longest Losing Streak6Sunday, May 20 to Friday, May 25
Most Runs Allowed20Wednesday, Aug 15
Most Runs Scored15Friday, May 18 and Sunday, Jul 29
Longest Game (innings)15Monday, Aug 13
Times Shutout by Opponent5 
Times Opponent Shutout7 
Walkoff Wins8 
Walkoff Losses8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 87 67 795 724 .565
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 48 30 387 347 .615
Road 39 37 408 377 .513
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 5 5 38 42 .500
May 16 11 168 147 .593
June 19 9 166 135 .679
July 14 15 148 153 .483
August 15 13 122 126 .536
September 18 14 153 121 .563
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 44 34 432 397 .564
Second Half 43 33 363 327 .566
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 77 60 697 645 .562
ExtraInning 7 6 66 61 .538
Shortened 3 1 32 18 .750
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 22 22 174 174 .500
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 23 15 256 227 .605
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BSN 13 9 114 95 .591
CHC 8 14 104 123 .364
CIN 11 11 109 89 .500
NYG 15 7 107 89 .682
PHI 19 3 145 66 .864
PIT 12 10 101 142 .545
STL 9 13 115 120 .409

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 17 boxscore BRO PHI W 8 2 1-0 1 Tied Davis Raffensberger 2:05 9,865 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 18 boxscore BRO PHI L 2 6 1-1 4 1.0 Barrett Chapman 2:17 5,010 -
3 3 Thursday, Apr 19 boxscore BRO PHI W 3 1 2-1 2 0.5 Gregg Sproull 2:11 2,936 +
4 4 Friday, Apr 20 boxscore BRO @ NYG L 6 10 2-2 3 1.5 Feldman Seats Adams 2:14 12,640 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore BRO @ NYG L 2 3 2-3 5 2.5 Voiselle Chapman 2:13 D 11,855 --
6 6 Sunday, Apr 22 boxscore BRO @ NYG W 3 1 3-3 4 1.5 Davis Mungo 2:03 27,782 +
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 24 boxscore BRO @ BSN L-wo 6 8 3-4 6 2.5 Tobin Gregg 2:32 1,705 -
8 8 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore BRO NYG L 0 5 3-5 6 4.0 Voiselle Davis 2:03 5,534 --
9 9 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore BRO NYG W-wo 4 3 4-5 5 3.0 Lombardi Adams 2:20 13,234 +
10 10 Sunday, Apr 29 boxscore BRO NYG W 4 3 5-5 5 2.0 Gregg Hansen 2:30 25,026 ++
11 11 Wednesday, May 2 boxscore BRO BSN L 1 3 5-6 5 3.0 Andrews Lombardi 2:15 3,602 -
12 12 Saturday, May 5 (1) boxscore BRO @ PHI W 10 1 6-6 3 3.0 Davis Schanz 1:58 0 +
13 13 Saturday, May 5 (2) boxscore BRO @ PHI W 12 8 7-6 3 3.0 Gregg Barrett Lombardi 2:35 5,897 ++
14 14 Sunday, May 6 (1) boxscore BRO @ PHI W 7 5 8-6 2 2.5 Webber Wyatt 2:37 0 +++
15 15 Sunday, May 6 (2) boxscore BRO @ PHI W 10 7 9-6 2 2.5 Nitcholas Raffensberger 2:25 11,712 ++++
16 16 Wednesday, May 9 boxscore BRO STL W 6 4 10-6 2 2.5 Lombardi Brecheen 2:15 10,552 +++++
17 17 Friday, May 11 boxscore BRO STL W 7 0 11-6 2 2.5 Seats Wilks 2:14 4,264 ++++++
18 18 Saturday, May 12 boxscore BRO CIN W 6 3 12-6 2 2.5 Gregg Walters 2:01 N 27,283 +++++++
19 19 Sunday, May 13 boxscore BRO CIN W 10 3 13-6 2 2.0 Davis Fox 2:06 ++++++++
20 20 Monday, May 14 boxscore BRO PIT W 4 1 14-6 2 2.0 Pfund Roe 2:11 7,343 +++++++++
21 21 Tuesday, May 15 boxscore BRO PIT W 6 3 15-6 2 2.0 Lombardi Cuccurullo 2:06 N 25,828 ++++++++++
22 22 Wednesday, May 16 boxscore BRO PIT W 3 1 16-6 2 2.0 Gregg Gerheauser 7,352 +++++++++++
23 23 Thursday, May 17 boxscore BRO PIT L 3 12 16-7 2 3.0 Strincevich Seats 2:28 6,575 -
24 24 Friday, May 18 boxscore BRO CHC W 15 12 17-7 2 2.5 Chapman Comellas Lombardi 2:56 N 28,273 +
25 25 Sunday, May 20 (1) boxscore BRO CHC L 2 4 17-8 2 3.5 Derringer Davis 1:42 0 -
26 26 Sunday, May 20 (2) boxscore BRO CHC L 1 4 17-9 2 3.5 Wyse Gregg 2:02 D 33,708 --
27 27 Monday, May 21 boxscore BRO STL L 0 4 17-10 2 3.5 Donnelly Seats 2:05 D 27,844 ---
28 28 Wednesday, May 23 boxscore BRO @ STL L 1 11 17-11 2 4.5 Creel Lombardi 2:16 D 8,272 ----
29 29 Thursday, May 24 boxscore BRO @ STL L 5 7 17-12 2 5.5 Barrett Gregg 2:00 N 4,081 -----
30 30 Friday, May 25 boxscore BRO @ STL L 7 9 17-13 2 6.5 Burkhart Davis 2:37 D 6,599 ------
31 31 Saturday, May 26 boxscore BRO @ STL W 11 2 18-13 2 6.5 Pfund Wilks 2:20 D 10,784 +
32 32 Sunday, May 27 (1) boxscore BRO @ CHC L 1 6 18-14 2 6.0 Prim Gregg 2:38 D 37,133 -
33 33 Sunday, May 27 (2) boxscore BRO @ CHC T 2 2 8 18-14 2 6.0 2:03 N 37,133 -
34 34 Monday, May 28 boxscore BRO @ CHC L 3 5 18-15 2 6.5 Derringer Hathaway 2:12 D 3,709 --
35 35 Tuesday, May 29 boxscore BRO @ CHC W 10 3 19-15 2 5.5 Chapman Stewart 2:24 D 4,106 +
36 36 Wednesday, May 30 (1) boxscore BRO @ PIT L 5 13 19-16 2 5.5 Sewell Seats 2:36 D 0 -
37 37 Wednesday, May 30 (2) boxscore BRO @ PIT W 14 10 20-16 2 5.5 Pfund Rescigno Gregg 2:56 N 27,029 +
38 38 Thursday, May 31 boxscore BRO @ PIT W 6 4 13 21-16 2 5.0 King Strincevich 3:05 N 13,126 ++
39 39 Friday, Jun 1 boxscore BRO @ CIN L-wo 3 6 13 21-17 2 5.0 Walters Webber 3:24 D 7,419 -
40 40 Sunday, Jun 3 (1) boxscore BRO @ CIN L 2 6 21-18 4 5.5 Bowman Davis 1:56 D 0 --
41 41 Sunday, Jun 3 (2) boxscore BRO @ CIN L 1 2 21-19 4 5.5 Dasso Chapman 1:59 D 7,890 ---
42 42 Tuesday, Jun 5 boxscore BRO @ NYG W 6 3 14 22-19 4 4.5 Gregg Adams 3:30 N 39,946 +
43 43 Thursday, Jun 7 boxscore BRO @ NYG L 5 10 22-20 4 5.5 Mungo Pfund Hansen 2:46 D 15,618 -
44 44 Friday, Jun 8 boxscore BRO PHI W 9 1 23-20 3 5.0 Davis Judd 2:04 N 13,888 +
45 45 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore BRO PHI W 8 7 24-20 3 4.0 Chapman Karl Lombardi 2:06 N 12,938 ++
46 46 Sunday, Jun 10 boxscore BRO PHI W 10 4 7 25-20 2 2.5 Gregg Sproull D 11,422 +++
47 47 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore BRO NYG W 7 4 26-20 2 1.5 Lombardi Mungo 2:16 D 13,017 ++++
48 48 Wednesday, Jun 13 boxscore BRO NYG W 3 2 27-20 2 0.5 Gregg Feldman 1:59 N 31,673 +++++
49 49 Thursday, Jun 14 boxscore BRO NYG W-wo 5 4 28-20 1 Tied King Voiselle 2:01 D 14,303 ++++++
50 50 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore BRO @ BSN W 9 8 29-20 1 Tied King Hutchinson 2:14 D 5,368 +++++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore BRO @ BSN L-wo 5 6 12 29-21 2 0.5 Hutchings Davis 3:35 D 2,321 -
52 52 Sunday, Jun 17 (1) boxscore BRO @ BSN W 9 6 30-21 1 up 0.5 Gregg Cooper King 2:48 D 0 +
53 53 Sunday, Jun 17 (2) boxscore BRO @ BSN L 1 4 30-22 1 up 0.5 Logan Lombardi 1:59 D 29,231 -
54 54 Monday, Jun 18 boxscore BRO NYG W-wo 2 1 13 31-22 1 up 1.5 King Adams 3:07 N 29,866 +
55 55 Wednesday, Jun 20 (1) boxscore BRO @ PHI W 4 2 32-22 1 up 3.0 Herring Barrett 2:09 D 0 ++
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 20 (2) boxscore BRO @ PHI W 8 1 33-22 1 up 3.0 Davis Mauney 2:01 D 8,288 +++
57 57 Thursday, Jun 21 boxscore BRO @ PHI W 9 2 34-22 1 up 3.0 Buker Karl Lombardi 2:07 D 1,310 ++++
58 58 Friday, Jun 22 boxscore BRO BSN W-wo 8 7 35-22 1 up 3.0 Seats Earley 2:48 N 27,478 +++++
59 59 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore BRO BSN W 14 12 36-22 1 up 3.0 Buker Pyle Gregg 3:10 N 23,882 ++++++
60 60 Sunday, Jun 24 (1) boxscore BRO BSN W 9 6 37-22 1 up 3.0 Lombardi Tobin 2:14 D 0 +++++++
61 61 Sunday, Jun 24 (2) boxscore BRO BSN L 1 3 37-23 1 up 3.0 Andrews Davis 2:06 D 34,433 -
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 27 boxscore BRO CHC W-wo 6 5 38-23 1 up 3.5 Rudolph Erickson 2:30 N 29,960 +
63 63 Thursday, Jun 28 boxscore BRO CHC L 8 11 38-24 1 up 2.5 Passeau Pfund Signer 2:40 D 8,353 -
64 64 Friday, Jun 29 (1) boxscore BRO CHC W-wo 5 4 39-24 1 up 2.0 Buker Chipman 2:10 D 0 +
65 65 Friday, Jun 29 (2) boxscore BRO CHC L 1 3 39-25 1 up 2.0 Vandenberg Lombardi 2:05 18,625 -
66 66 Saturday, Jun 30 boxscore BRO PIT W 8 5 40-25 1 up 3.0 Herring Sewell King 2:40 D 23,736 +
67 67 Sunday, Jul 1 (1) boxscore BRO PIT L 3 4 40-26 1 up 4.0 Roe Gregg Cuccurullo 2:45 D 0 -
68 68 Sunday, Jul 1 (2) boxscore BRO PIT W 4 2 41-26 1 up 4.0 Davis Gerheauser 2:00 D 23,370 +
69 69 Tuesday, Jul 3 boxscore BRO CIN L 1 5 41-27 1 up 3.5 Dasso King 2:15 D 26,953 -
70 70 Wednesday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore BRO CIN L 3 4 41-28 1 up 3.0 Walters Herring 2:18 D 23,810 --
71 71 Wednesday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore BRO CIN W 5 3 42-28 1 up 3.0 Gregg Heusser 2:05 D 25,389 +
72 72 Thursday, Jul 5 boxscore BRO CIN L 4 6 42-29 1 up 2.0 Bowman Davis 2:15 D 8,412 -
73 73 Friday, Jul 6 boxscore BRO STL L 3 15 42-30 1 up 0.5 Donnelly Lombardi 2:20 N 30,254 --
74 74 Saturday, Jul 7 boxscore BRO STL W 10 7 43-30 1 up 0.5 Seats Wilks Buker 2:37 D 12,484 +
75 75 Sunday, Jul 8 (1) boxscore BRO STL L 4 6 43-31 2 1.5 Barrett Lombardi 1:45 D 0 -
76 76 Sunday, Jul 8 (2) boxscore BRO STL L 4 6 43-32 2 1.5 Burkhart King 2:27 D 32,001 --
77 77 Thursday, Jul 12 (1) boxscore BRO @ CIN L 3 4 43-33 2 1.5 Bowman Davis 2:17 N 0 ---
78 78 Thursday, Jul 12 (2) boxscore BRO @ CIN W 11 5 44-33 2 1.5 Herring Dasso 2:19 N 15,188 +
79 79 Friday, Jul 13 boxscore BRO @ CIN L-wo 5 6 44-34 3 2.5 Riddle King 2:16 D 1,364 -
80 80 Sunday, Jul 15 (1) boxscore BRO @ PIT L 1 9 44-35 3 5.0 Sewell Lombardi 1:52 D 0 --
81 81 Sunday, Jul 15 (2) boxscore BRO @ PIT L 3 15 44-36 3 5.0 Gables Gregg 1:56 D 24,129 ---
82 82 Monday, Jul 16 boxscore BRO @ PIT W 8 4 45-36 3 5.0 Seats Rescigno 2:17 D 3,162 +
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 17 boxscore BRO @ PIT W 5 2 46-36 3 4.0 Gregg Strincevich Herring 2:24 D 20,148 ++
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 18 (1) boxscore BRO @ CHC L 0 5 46-37 3 4.0 Prim Davis 1:45 D 0 -
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 18 (2) boxscore BRO @ CHC W 9 5 47-37 3 4.0 Buker Warneke Branca 2:29 D 42,047 +
86 86 Thursday, Jul 19 boxscore BRO @ CHC L 1 3 47-38 3 5.0 Wyse Lombardi 1:46 D 10,128 -
87 87 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore BRO @ CHC W 12 5 48-38 3 4.0 Buker Passeau 2:33 D 10,936 +
88 88 Saturday, Jul 21 boxscore BRO @ STL L 7 8 48-39 3 5.0 Brecheen Herring Burkhart 2:33 D 15,072 -
89 89 Sunday, Jul 22 (1) boxscore BRO @ STL W 3 1 49-39 2 4.0 Gregg Donnelly Buker 2:20 D 0 +
90 90 Sunday, Jul 22 (2) boxscore BRO @ STL W 8 7 50-39 2 4.0 King Barrett Buker 2:18 D 20,969 ++
91 91 Tuesday, Jul 24 boxscore BRO @ STL L-wo 6 7 50-40 3 5.0 Dockins Buker 2:11 D 10,339 -
92 92 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore BRO BSN W 3 2 51-40 3 5.5 Branca Lee King 2:18 D 10,534 +
93 93 Saturday, Jul 28 boxscore BRO BSN W 2 1 52-40 3 5.5 Gregg Tobin Buker 2:07 D 5,115 ++
94 94 Sunday, Jul 29 (1) boxscore BRO BSN W 5 2 53-40 3 5.5 Herring Andrews 2:01 D 0 +++
95 95 Sunday, Jul 29 (2) boxscore BRO BSN W 15 4 8 54-40 3 5.5 Seats Logan 2:05 D 24,628 ++++
96 96 Friday, Aug 3 (1) boxscore BRO @ BSN W 5 1 55-40 3 6.5 Gregg Tobin 2:00 D 0 +++++
97 97 Friday, Aug 3 (2) boxscore BRO @ BSN L 3 5 55-41 3 6.5 Wright Branca D 6,048 -
98 98 Saturday, Aug 4 boxscore BRO @ BSN L 0 1 55-42 3 6.5 Lee Lombardi 1:44 D 4,385 --
99 99 Sunday, Aug 5 (1) boxscore BRO @ BSN W 7 0 56-42 3 7.5 Herring Javery 1:56 D 0 +
100 100 Sunday, Aug 5 (2) boxscore BRO @ BSN L 1 10 56-43 3 7.5 Logan Davis 2:03 D 21,068 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Aug 8 boxscore BRO CIN W 1 0 57-43 3 8.0 Gregg Kennedy 1:51 D 10,296 +
102 102 Thursday, Aug 9 (1) boxscore BRO CIN W 9 2 58-43 3 6.5 Herring Heusser 1:47 D 0 ++
103 103 Thursday, Aug 9 (2) boxscore BRO CIN W-wo 4 3 12 59-43 3 6.5 Branca Fox 2:37 D 20,260 +++
104 104 Friday, Aug 10 boxscore BRO CIN W 9 4 60-43 3 5.5 Davis Bowman 1:51 D 5,911 ++++
105 105 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore BRO CIN W 5 2 61-43 3 5.5 Webber Riddle 1:46 D 11,436 +++++
106 106 Sunday, Aug 12 (1) boxscore BRO STL W 7 3 62-43 3 6.5 Lombardi Dockins D 0 ++++++
107 107 Sunday, Aug 12 (2) boxscore BRO STL L 0 3 62-44 3 6.5 Burkhart Gregg 2:02 D 33,042 -
108 108 Monday, Aug 13 boxscore BRO STL L 10 11 15 62-45 3 7.5 Barrett Gregg D 11,942 --
109 109 Tuesday, Aug 14 boxscore BRO STL L 1 2 62-46 3 7.5 Brecheen Branca 2:40 D 11,873 ---
110 110 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore BRO CHC L 6 20 62-47 3 8.5 Borowy Herring 2:40 D 18,891 ----
111 111 Thursday, Aug 16 boxscore BRO CHC W 2 1 63-47 3 7.5 Seats Wyse 2:06 D 27,882 +
112 112 Friday, Aug 17 boxscore BRO CHC L 3 4 63-48 3 8.5 Passeau Gregg Prim D 11,960 -
113 113 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore BRO CHC L 3 7 63-49 3 9.5 Derringer Lombardi D 15,684 --
114 114 Sunday, Aug 19 (1) boxscore BRO PIT W 6 2 64-49 3 10.5 Webber Ostermueller 2:06 D 0 +
115 115 Sunday, Aug 19 (2) boxscore BRO PIT L 2 4 64-50 3 10.5 Strincevich Branca 1:58 D 19,422 -
116 116 Monday, Aug 20 boxscore BRO PIT L 1 11 64-51 3 10.5 Roe Seats 2:19 D 6,322 --
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore BRO PIT L 1 12 64-52 3 10.5 Gables Gregg 1:58 D 5,484 ---
118 118 Thursday, Aug 23 boxscore BRO @ NYG W 4 1 65-52 3 10.0 Branca Maglie 2:07 D 34,415 +
119 119 Saturday, Aug 25 (1) boxscore BRO NYG W 8 6 66-52 3 8.0 Lombardi Zabala 2:36 D 0 ++
120 120 Saturday, Aug 25 (2) boxscore BRO NYG W 13 3 67-52 3 8.0 Webber Mungo 1:50 D 19,003 +++
121 121 Sunday, Aug 26 boxscore BRO NYG L 2 6 67-53 3 8.0 Brewer Branca 2:08 D 18,679 -
122 122 Tuesday, Aug 28 boxscore BRO PHI W 7 1 68-53 3 8.0 Webber Kraus 2:15 D 4,883 +
123 123 Wednesday, Aug 29 boxscore BRO PHI W 2 1 69-53 3 8.0 Davis Barrett 1:43 D 4,463 ++
124 124 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore BRO @ NYG L 4 5 69-54 3 7.0 Adams King 2:31 D 19,776 -
125 125 Sunday, Sep 2 (1) boxscore BRO @ NYG W 7 4 11 70-54 3 7.0 Davis Maglie 3:11 D 0 +
126 126 Sunday, Sep 2 (2) boxscore BRO @ NYG L 2 6 7 70-55 3 7.0 Voiselle Webber 1:33 D 54,740 -
127 127 Monday, Sep 3 (1) boxscore BRO BSN W 4 0 71-55 3 7.0 Seats Logan 1:56 D 0 +
128 128 Monday, Sep 3 (2) boxscore BRO BSN W-wo 4 3 10 72-55 3 7.0 Seats Hendrickson 2:20 D 26,482 ++
129 129 Wednesday, Sep 5 boxscore BRO @ PIT W 5 3 10 73-55 3 7.5 Lombardi Gables N 19,504 +++
130 130 Thursday, Sep 6 boxscore BRO @ PIT L 5 17 73-56 3 8.5 Strincevich Gregg 2:19 D 1,885 -
131 131 Friday, Sep 7 boxscore BRO @ PIT W 3 2 74-56 3 7.5 Seats Roe Herring 2:17 D 1,874 +
132 132 Saturday, Sep 8 boxscore BRO @ PIT L-wo 5 6 12 74-57 3 7.5 Gerheauser King D 3,550 -
133 133 Sunday, Sep 9 (1) boxscore BRO @ CIN L-wo 5 6 10 74-58 3 9.5 Fox Gregg D 0 --
134 134 Sunday, Sep 9 (2) boxscore BRO @ CIN L 4 6 74-59 3 9.5 Harrist Lombardi D 7,408 ---
135 135 Monday, Sep 10 boxscore BRO @ CIN W 3 2 7 75-59 3 8.5 Webber Heusser 1:34 D +
136 136 Tuesday, Sep 11 (1) boxscore BRO @ CIN L-wo 4 5 10 75-60 3 9.0 Bowman Buker 2:06 D 0 -
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 11 (2) boxscore BRO @ CIN W 11 6 76-60 3 9.0 Buker Fox 2:26 D 1,124 +
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 12 boxscore BRO @ STL L 2 3 76-61 3 10.0 Lopatka Branca 2:06 D 7,636 -
139 139 Friday, Sep 14 (1) boxscore BRO @ STL W 7 3 77-61 3 9.0 Lombardi Dockins 2:15 D 0 +
140 140 Friday, Sep 14 (2) boxscore BRO @ STL W 6 1 78-61 3 9.0 Gregg Barrett 1:56 D 2,103 ++
141 141 Saturday, Sep 15 boxscore BRO @ CHC L 6 7 78-62 3 10.0 Vandenberg Webber Passeau 2:41 D 14,729 -
142 142 Sunday, Sep 16 (1) boxscore BRO @ CHC L 2 3 78-63 3 12.0 Prim Branca 2:10 D 0 --
143 143 Sunday, Sep 16 (2) boxscore BRO @ CHC L 2 4 78-64 3 12.0 Wyse Seats 2:00 D 40,187 ---
144 144 Monday, Sep 17 boxscore BRO @ CHC W 4 0 79-64 3 11.0 Herring Derringer 2:03 D 10,930 +
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 19 boxscore BRO NYG W 5 4 80-64 3 10.5 Buker Adams D 5,909 ++
146 146 Thursday, Sep 20 boxscore BRO BSN L 2 3 80-65 3 10.5 Logan Gregg Hendrickson 2:15 D 2,144 -
147 147 Friday, Sep 21 (1) boxscore BRO @ PHI W 1 0 81-65 3 9.5 Branca Karl Buker +
148 148 Friday, Sep 21 (2) boxscore BRO @ PHI W 11 5 82-65 3 9.5 Webber Kraus ++
149 149 Saturday, Sep 22 boxscore BRO PHI L 3 5 82-66 3 10.0 Mauney Herring Karl D 6,432 -
150 150 Sunday, Sep 23 (1) boxscore BRO PHI W 9 0 83-66 3 10.5 Gregg Kraus D 0 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Sunday, Sep 23 (2) boxscore BRO PHI L 3 4 83-67 3 10.5 Barrett Seats Schanz 2:30 D 10,476 -
152 152 Tuesday, Sep 25 boxscore BRO @ NYG W 7 4 84-67 3 10.5 Lombardi Lee 1:55 D 7,420 +
153 153 Wednesday, Sep 26 boxscore BRO @ NYG W 8 1 85-67 3 9.5 Branca Brewer D 7,657 ++
154 154 Friday, Sep 28 boxscore BRO @ PHI W 5 2 86-67 3 10.0 Seats Mauney D +++
155 155 Sunday, Sep 30 boxscore BRO @ PHI W 4 1 87-67 3 11.0 Gregg Mulcahy Crocker ++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1944 / 1946 Schedule and Results