Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1942 Schedule and Results

1942 Brooklyn Dodgers

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1941 / 1943

104-50, Finished 2nd in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Leo Durocher (104-50)
Scored 742 runs, Allowed 512 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 102-52

Ballparks: Ebbets Field · Attendance: 1,037,765 (1st of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 102, Pitching - 99 · one-year: Batting - 103, Pitching - 98


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1941 / 1943 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 104-50, Final Rank:2, GB: 2.0
Days in First112last on Saturday, Sep 12, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 148last on Sep 12, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead10last on Wednesday, Aug 5, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind3last on Thursday, Sep 17, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50054last on Sunday, Sep 27
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak8Wednesday, May 13 to Tuesday, May 19 and Sunday, Sep 20 to Sunday, Sep 27
Longest Losing Streak5Thursday, Sep 10 to Sunday, Sep 13
Most Runs Allowed14Sunday, May 3
Most Runs Scored17Tuesday, Jun 2
Longest Game (innings)15Saturday, Jul 11
Times Shutout by Opponent8 
Times Opponent Shutout16 
Walkoff Wins9 
Walkoff Losses7 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall104 50 742 512 .675
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 57 22 381 250 .722
Road 47 28 361 262 .627
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 14 3 106 48 .824
May 18 10 134 100 .643
June 16 7 108 71 .696
July 22 9 152 107 .710
August 18 11 129 93 .621
September 16 10 113 93 .615
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 52 21 382 231 .712
Second Half 52 29 360 281 .642
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 87 40 630 415 .685
ExtraInning 13 7 77 65 .650
Shortened 4 3 35 32 .571
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 27 17 160 150 .614
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 29 8 271 123 .784
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BSN 16 6 127 59 .727
CHC 16 6 113 80 .727
CIN 15 7 82 58 .682
NYG 14 8 107 97 .636
PHI 18 4 114 44 .818
PIT 16 6 121 72 .727
STL 9 13 78 102 .409

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 14 boxscore BRO @ NYG W 7 5 1-0 1 Tied Davis Hubbell Allen 2:32 D 32,653 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 15 boxscore BRO @ NYG L 4 6 1-1 3 1.0 McGee Higbe Melton D -
3 3 Thursday, Apr 16 boxscore BRO @ NYG W 4 2 2-1 2 1.0 Head Koslo Casey D +
4 4 Friday, Apr 17 boxscore BRO PHI W 7 1 3-1 2 1.0 Allen Hoerst D ++
5 5 Saturday, Apr 18 boxscore BRO PHI L 1 2 3-2 3 1.0 Melton Casey D -
6 6 Sunday, Apr 19 boxscore BRO PHI W 6 2 4-2 1 Tied Davis Blanton 2:17 D 15,576 +
7 7 Monday, Apr 20 boxscore BRO BSN W 9 2 5-2 1 up 1.0 Higbe Earley D ++
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 21 boxscore BRO BSN W 13 2 6-2 1 up 1.0 Head Javery D +++
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 22 boxscore BRO @ BSN W 4 0 12 7-2 1 up 1.0 Casey Tobin D ++++
10 10 Thursday, Apr 23 boxscore BRO @ BSN W 9 5 8-2 1 up 2.0 Kimball Salvo Casey D +++++
11 11 Friday, Apr 24 boxscore BRO @ PHI L 2 4 8-3 1 up 1.5 Hoerst Higbe D -
12 12 Saturday, Apr 25 boxscore BRO @ PHI W 4 1 9-3 1 up 1.5 Allen Melton +
13 13 Sunday, Apr 26 (1) boxscore BRO @ PHI W 3 1 10-3 1 up 3.0 Davis Pearson ++
14 14 Sunday, Apr 26 (2) boxscore BRO @ PHI W 10 2 11-3 1 up 3.0 Head Hughes +++
15 15 Tuesday, Apr 28 boxscore BRO @ CIN W 7 3 12-3 1 up 3.0 Casey Riddle D ++++
16 16 Wednesday, Apr 29 boxscore BRO @ CIN W 5 2 10 13-3 1 up 3.0 Kimball Walters Allen D +++++
17 17 Thursday, Apr 30 boxscore BRO @ CIN W 11 8 14-3 1 up 4.0 French Beggs 2:34 D 2,620 ++++++
18 18 Friday, May 1 boxscore BRO @ PIT L-wo 6 7 14-4 1 up 3.0 Heintzelman Allen 2:35 D 9,199 -
19 19 Saturday, May 2 boxscore BRO @ PIT L 5 10 14-5 1 up 2.0 Wilkie Davis 2:40 D 17,210 --
20 20 Sunday, May 3 (1) boxscore BRO @ STL L 10 14 14-6 1 up 1.0 White Allen 3:06 D 0 ---
21 21 Sunday, May 3 (2) boxscore BRO @ STL L 2 4 6 14-7 1 up 1.0 Lanier Higbe 1:49 D 23,871 ----
22 22 Tuesday, May 5 boxscore BRO @ STL W 3 1 11 15-7 1 up 1.5 French Pollet 2:18 D 4,439 +
23 23 Friday, May 8 boxscore BRO NYG W 7 6 16-7 1 up 1.5 Wyatt Melton Casey 2:33 D 42,822 ++
24 24 Sunday, May 10 boxscore BRO NYG W 5 3 17-7 1 up 2.5 Head Hubbell 2:06 D 26,020 +++
25 25 Tuesday, May 12 boxscore BRO CIN L 1 5 17-8 1 up 2.5 Thompson Allen D -
26 26 Wednesday, May 13 boxscore BRO CIN W 4 0 18-8 1 up 2.5 Davis Vander Meer D +
27 27 Thursday, May 14 boxscore BRO PIT W 7 4 19-8 1 up 3.5 French Wilkie Casey D ++
28 28 Friday, May 15 boxscore BRO PIT W 8 3 20-8 1 up 4.0 Wyatt Sewell D +++
29 29 Saturday, May 16 boxscore BRO PIT W 8 1 21-8 1 up 5.0 Head Heintzelman D ++++
30 30 Sunday, May 17 (1) boxscore BRO CHC W 8 2 22-8 1 up 6.5 Higbe Erickson 2:11 D 0 +++++
31 31 Sunday, May 17 (2) boxscore BRO CHC W 4 3 23-8 1 up 6.5 Webber Schmitz Casey 2:15 D 34,473 ++++++
32 32 Monday, May 18 boxscore BRO CHC W 4 1 24-8 1 up 7.0 Allen Mooty D +++++++
33 33 Tuesday, May 19 boxscore BRO CHC W 6 1 25-8 1 up 7.0 Davis Lee D ++++++++
34 34 Wednesday, May 20 boxscore BRO STL L 0 1 25-9 1 up 6.0 Cooper Wyatt D -
35 35 Friday, May 22 boxscore BRO @ NYG L 1 5 25-10 1 up 5.0 Melton Head D --
36 36 Saturday, May 23 boxscore BRO @ NYG L 2 5 25-11 1 up 5.0 Sunkel Higbe 2:28 D 21,920 ---
37 37 Sunday, May 24 boxscore BRO @ NYG W 6 0 26-11 1 up 5.5 French Hubbell 2:10 D 50,363 +
38 38 Monday, May 25 boxscore BRO PHI W 3 0 27-11 1 up 5.5 Davis Hoerst 1:28 N 9,572 ++
39 39 Wednesday, May 27 boxscore BRO @ BSN W 4 1 28-11 1 up 6.0 Wyatt Tobin D +++
40 40 Thursday, May 28 boxscore BRO @ BSN W 6 4 29-11 1 up 6.0 Higbe Earley D ++++
41 41 Friday, May 29 boxscore BRO NYG L 1 3 10 29-12 1 up 5.5 Sunkel Casey D -
42 42 Saturday, May 30 (1) boxscore BRO NYG W-wo 7 6 30-12 1 up 5.5 Higbe Hubbell 3:05 D 0 +
43 43 Saturday, May 30 (2) boxscore BRO NYG L 3 7 30-13 1 up 5.5 Melton Allen 2:03 D 34,715 -
44 44 Sunday, May 31 (1) boxscore BRO BSN W 10 2 31-13 1 up 6.0 Davis Javery D +
45 45 Sunday, May 31 (2) boxscore BRO BSN W 3 1 32-13 1 up 6.0 Wyatt Donovan 2:08 D 29,104 ++
46 46 Tuesday, Jun 2 boxscore BRO @ PIT W 17 2 33-13 1 up 6.0 Webber Wilkie 2:13 D 3,257 +++
47 47 Friday, Jun 5 (1) boxscore BRO @ CHC W 6 3 34-13 1 up 6.5 Wyatt Olsen Casey D ++++
48 48 Friday, Jun 5 (2) boxscore BRO @ CHC L-wo 3 4 10 34-14 1 up 6.5 Bithorn Head 2:31 D 28,152 -
49 49 Saturday, Jun 6 boxscore BRO @ CHC W 2 0 35-14 1 up 7.0 Davis Lee 1:58 D 10,557 +
50 50 Sunday, Jun 7 (1) boxscore BRO @ CHC W 8 4 36-14 1 up 7.0 Higbe Olsen Casey 2:27 D 0 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Sunday, Jun 7 (2) boxscore BRO @ CHC W 4 3 10 37-14 1 up 7.0 Allen Schmitz 2:47 D 31,806 +++
52 52 Sunday, Jun 14 (1) boxscore BRO @ CIN W 4 1 38-14 1 up 5.5 Wyatt Walters 1:58 D 0 ++++
53 53 Sunday, Jun 14 (2) boxscore BRO @ CIN L 1 2 38-15 1 up 5.5 Starr Davis 1:42 D 27,258 -
54 54 Monday, Jun 15 boxscore BRO CHC L 0 6 38-16 1 up 5.0 Passeau Head 2:07 N 16,549 --
55 55 Wednesday, Jun 17 boxscore BRO CHC W 5 1 39-16 1 up 4.5 Higbe Lee D +
56 56 Thursday, Jun 18 boxscore BRO STL W 5 2 40-16 1 up 5.5 French Beazley 2:08 N 23,643 ++
57 57 Friday, Jun 19 boxscore BRO STL W 4 3 41-16 1 up 6.5 Wyatt White 2:02 D 28,729 +++
58 58 Saturday, Jun 20 boxscore BRO STL W 10 4 42-16 1 up 7.5 Casey Warneke D ++++
59 59 Sunday, Jun 21 (1) boxscore BRO STL L 0 11 42-17 1 up 7.5 Cooper Head 2:21 D 0 -
60 60 Sunday, Jun 21 (2) boxscore BRO STL W 5 2 43-17 1 up 7.5 Higbe Pollet 2:15 D 33,441 +
61 61 Tuesday, Jun 23 boxscore BRO PIT W 6 2 44-17 1 up 8.0 French Klinger 1:50 N 16,080 ++
62 62 Thursday, Jun 25 boxscore BRO CIN W 4 0 45-17 1 up 9.0 Allen Starr 2:01 N 24,020 +++
63 63 Friday, Jun 26 boxscore BRO CIN W-wo 5 4 10 46-17 1 up 9.5 French Shoun 2:36 D 16,616 ++++
64 64 Saturday, Jun 27 boxscore BRO CIN L 1 3 46-18 1 up 9.0 Vander Meer Davis D -
65 65 Sunday, Jun 28 (1) boxscore BRO CIN L 3 6 46-19 1 up 9.0 Derringer Wyatt 2:09 D 0 --
66 66 Sunday, Jun 28 (2) boxscore BRO CIN W 2 1 47-19 1 up 9.0 French Walters 1:39 D 31,165 +
67 67 Monday, Jun 29 boxscore BRO @ PHI W 10 3 48-19 1 up 9.5 Head Melton Allen ++
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 30 boxscore BRO BSN L 3 4 48-20 1 up 8.5 Salvo Webber 2:32 D 9,640 -
69 69 Friday, Jul 3 boxscore BRO @ PHI W &H 8 1 49-20 1 up 8.5 Wyatt Hoerst 2:06 D 1,646 +
70 70 Saturday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore BRO @ PHI W 14 0 50-20 1 up 9.5 Higbe Naylor ++
71 71 Saturday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore BRO @ PHI W 5 4 51-20 1 up 9.5 Allen Pearson Casey +++
72 72 Sunday, Jul 5 (1) boxscore BRO @ BSN L 5 6 51-21 1 up 8.5 Tobin Higbe 1:52 D 0 -
73 73 Sunday, Jul 5 (2) boxscore BRO @ BSN W 2 1 52-21 1 up 8.5 French Javery 2:18 D 19,220 +
74 74 Thursday, Jul 9 boxscore BRO @ CIN W 3 2 53-21 1 up 8.5 Wyatt Vander Meer 2:13 N 18,034 ++
75 75 Friday, Jul 10 boxscore BRO @ CIN L-wo 1 2 10 53-22 1 up 7.5 Walters Higbe 2:18 D 9,379 -
76 76 Saturday, Jul 11 (1) boxscore BRO @ CIN W 5 0 54-22 1 up 9.0 Davis Starr 1:58 D 0 +
77 77 Saturday, Jul 11 (2) boxscore BRO @ CIN W 3 2 15 55-22 1 up 9.0 Casey Shoun 3:45 D 13,712 ++
78 78 Sunday, Jul 12 (1) boxscore BRO @ PIT W &H 2 1 56-22 1 up 8.0 French Lanning 2:00 D 0 +++
79 79 Sunday, Jul 12 (2) boxscore BRO @ PIT L 4 6 56-23 1 up 8.0 Heintzelman Higbe Sewell 2:15 D 29,543 -
80 80 Tuesday, Jul 14 boxscore BRO @ PIT W 5 1 57-23 1 up 8.0 Wyatt Klinger 1:50 N 21,254 +
81 81 Wednesday, Jul 15 boxscore BRO @ CHC W 10 5 58-23 1 up 7.5 Higbe Passeau Casey 2:37 D 5,963 ++
82 82 Thursday, Jul 16 (1) boxscore BRO @ CHC L 0 7 58-24 1 up 8.0 Schmitz Davis Warneke 2:29 D 0 -
83 83 Thursday, Jul 16 (2) boxscore BRO @ CHC W 2 1 59-24 1 up 8.0 Allen Fleming Casey 2:22 D 29,666 +
84 84 Friday, Jul 17 boxscore BRO @ CHC W 10 5 60-24 1 up 8.0 Rowe Passeau Head 2:33 D 20,962 ++
85 85 Saturday, Jul 18 (1) boxscore BRO @ STL L 4 7 60-25 1 up 8.0 White French D -
86 86 Saturday, Jul 18 (2) boxscore BRO @ STL W 4 3 61-25 1 up 8.0 Macon Lanier Davis 2:02 D 19,395 +
87 87 Sunday, Jul 19 (1) boxscore BRO @ STL L 5 8 61-26 1 up 6.0 Cooper Wyatt Lanier 2:32 D 0 -
88 88 Sunday, Jul 19 (2) boxscore BRO @ STL L-wo 6 7 11 61-27 1 up 6.0 Lanier Allen 3:04 D 34,443 --
89 89 Monday, Jul 20 boxscore BRO @ PIT W 5 0 62-27 1 up 6.5 French Lanning 1:48 N 13,600 +
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 21 boxscore BRO CIN W 8 4 63-27 1 up 6.5 Allen Derringer 2:08 D 12,556 ++
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 22 boxscore BRO CIN W 5 1 64-27 1 up 6.5 Higbe Starr 1:49 N 20,956 +++
92 92 Friday, Jul 24 boxscore BRO PIT W 6 4 65-27 1 up 7.0 Wyatt Heintzelman 1:51 N 10,798 ++++
93 93 Saturday, Jul 25 boxscore BRO PIT L 1 4 65-28 1 up 6.0 Gornicki Davis 2:04 D 11,314 -
94 94 Sunday, Jul 26 (1) boxscore BRO PIT W 3 2 66-28 1 up 7.0 Allen Klinger Head 2:03 D 0 +
95 95 Sunday, Jul 26 (2) boxscore BRO PIT W 5 3 67-28 1 up 7.0 Macon Lanning Head 2:25 D 31,844 ++
96 96 Tuesday, Jul 28 (1) boxscore BRO STL W 7 6 68-28 1 up 7.0 Davis Pollet D +++
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 28 (2) boxscore BRO STL L 1 9 68-29 1 up 7.0 Lanier Higbe 2:44 D 32,212 -
98 98 Wednesday, Jul 29 boxscore BRO STL W 4 3 7 69-29 1 up 8.0 Wyatt Cooper 2:09 N 26,682 +
99 99 Thursday, Jul 30 boxscore BRO CHC W 9 2 70-29 1 up 8.5 Allen Olsen Macon 2:10 N 7,892 ++
100 100 Saturday, Aug 1 boxscore BRO CHC W 9 6 71-29 1 up 9.0 Davis Schmitz Head 2:16 D 9,123 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Sunday, Aug 2 (1) boxscore BRO CHC W-wo 5 4 10 72-29 1 up 9.0 Head Olsen 2:30 D 0 ++++
102 102 Sunday, Aug 2 (2) boxscore BRO CHC L 6 7 72-30 1 up 9.0 Passeau Webber Warneke 2:20 D 27,698 -
103 103 Monday, Aug 3 boxscore BRO @ NYG W 7 4 8 73-30 1 up 9.5 Wyatt Mungo 2:25 N 57,305 +
104 104 Tuesday, Aug 4 boxscore BRO @ NYG T 1 1 73-30 1 up10.0 2:25 N 14,693 +
105 105 Wednesday, Aug 5 boxscore BRO NYG W 4 0 74-30 1 up10.0 Macon Sunkel 1:51 N 23,223 ++
106 106 Thursday, Aug 6 boxscore BRO @ NYG L 0 8 74-31 1 up 9.5 Schumacher Allen 2:20 D 15,281 -
107 107 Friday, Aug 7 boxscore BRO BSN L 1 2 11 74-32 1 up 9.5 Javery Casey 2:28 N 7,394 --
108 108 Saturday, Aug 8 boxscore BRO @ BSN L 0 2 74-33 1 up 9.0 Salvo Wyatt 1:54 9,162 ---
109 109 Monday, Aug 10 boxscore BRO PHI W 6 0 75-33 1 up 9.0 Higbe Hoerst 1:53 N 16,780 +
110 110 Wednesday, Aug 12 boxscore BRO PHI W-wo 1 0 76-33 1 up 8.0 French Melton D ++
111 111 Friday, Aug 14 (1) boxscore BRO BSN W 10 0 77-33 1 up 9.0 Davis Salvo D +++
112 112 Friday, Aug 14 (2) boxscore BRO BSN W 7 3 78-33 1 up 9.0 Wyatt Earley 1:59 D 10,367 ++++
113 113 Saturday, Aug 15 boxscore BRO BSN W-wo 5 4 79-33 1 up 9.5 French Tobin D +++++
114 114 Sunday, Aug 16 boxscore BRO BSN L 0 2 7 79-34 1 up 8.0 Javery Higbe 1:36 D 28,193 -
115 115 Tuesday, Aug 18 boxscore BRO @ PHI L 1 3 79-35 1 up 6.5 Melton Macon --
116 116 Wednesday, Aug 19 boxscore BRO BSN W 11 1 80-35 1 up 6.5 Davis Salvo 2:10 D 7,293 +
117 117 Thursday, Aug 20 boxscore BRO NYG W 2 1 81-35 1 up 7.0 Wyatt Sunkel 1:49 N 21,795 ++
118 118 Saturday, Aug 22 boxscore BRO NYG W 10 5 8 82-35 1 up 6.5 Casey McGee 2:18 D 18,227 +++
119 119 Sunday, Aug 23 (1) boxscore BRO NYG W-wo 6 4 10 83-35 1 up 7.5 Higbe Schumacher 3:04 D ++++
120 120 Sunday, Aug 23 (2) boxscore BRO NYG W 7 5 5 84-35 1 up 7.5 Macon Adams D +++++
121 121 Monday, Aug 24 boxscore BRO @ STL L 1 7 84-36 1 up 6.5 Lanier French 2:01 N 25,588 -
122 122 Tuesday, Aug 25 boxscore BRO @ STL L-wo 1 2 14 84-37 1 up 5.5 Cooper French 3:30 N 33,260 --
123 123 Wednesday, Aug 26 boxscore BRO @ STL L-wo 1 2 10 84-38 1 up 4.5 Beazley Macon 2:15 N 13,815 ---
124 124 Thursday, Aug 27 boxscore BRO @ STL W 4 1 85-38 1 up 5.5 Davis Lanier 2:13 N 18,665 +
125 125 Friday, Aug 28 boxscore BRO @ CHC W 7 1 86-38 1 up 5.0 Higbe Passeau Casey 2:10 D 25,601 ++
126 126 Saturday, Aug 29 boxscore BRO @ CHC L-wo 3 4 86-39 1 up 4.0 Warneke Head 2:14 D 14,557 -
127 127 Sunday, Aug 30 (1) boxscore BRO @ PIT W 3 1 87-39 1 up 3.0 Wyatt Heintzelman Davis 2:05 D 0 +
128 128 Sunday, Aug 30 (2) boxscore BRO @ PIT L 5 9 8 87-40 1 up 3.0 Sewell French 2:20 D 26,377 -
129 129 Monday, Aug 31 boxscore BRO @ PIT W 5 4 11 88-40 1 up 3.5 Davis Gornicki 3:01 D 3,697 +
130 130 Tuesday, Sep 1 boxscore BRO @ PIT W 4 2 89-40 1 up 3.5 Higbe Klinger 1:51 D 4,437 ++
131 131 Wednesday, Sep 2 boxscore BRO @ CIN W 3 2 12 90-40 1 up 4.5 Wyatt Walters 3:06 D 3,997 +++
132 132 Thursday, Sep 3 boxscore BRO @ CIN W 2 0 91-40 1 up 4.5 Newsom Vander Meer 2:15 D 4,469 ++++
133 133 Saturday, Sep 5 boxscore BRO @ NYG L 6 7 91-41 1 up 3.0 Feldman Wyatt Adams -
134 134 Sunday, Sep 6 (1) boxscore BRO @ NYG W 6 2 92-41 1 up 2.5 Macon Schumacher +
135 135 Sunday, Sep 6 (2) boxscore BRO @ NYG L 2 4 92-42 1 up 2.5 Sunkel Higbe -
136 136 Monday, Sep 7 (1) boxscore BRO @ BSN W 11 4 93-42 1 up 2.5 Webber Javery 2:12 D 29,009 +
137 137 Monday, Sep 7 (2) boxscore BRO @ BSN L 3 5 93-43 1 up 2.5 Tobin Newsom 2:12 D 29,009 -
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 8 boxscore BRO PIT W 4 0 94-43 1 up 3.0 Head Wilkie +
139 139 Thursday, Sep 10 boxscore BRO CHC L 2 10 94-44 1 up 2.0 Warneke Higbe 2:10 D 6,271 -
140 140 Friday, Sep 11 boxscore BRO STL L 0 3 94-45 1 up 1.0 Cooper Wyatt 1:56 D 29,774 --
141 141 Saturday, Sep 12 boxscore BRO STL L 1 2 94-46 1 Tied Lanier Macon 2:17 D 27,511 ---
142 142 Sunday, Sep 13 (1) boxscore BRO CIN L 3 6 94-47 2 1.0 Walters Newsom 1:52 D 0 ----
143 143 Sunday, Sep 13 (2) boxscore BRO CIN L 1 4 94-48 2 1.0 Starr Davis 1:52 D 32,665 -----
144 144 Wednesday, Sep 16 boxscore BRO PIT W 10 3 95-48 2 2.0 Wyatt Gornicki 2:20 D 11,994 +
145 145 Thursday, Sep 17 boxscore BRO PIT L 2 3 95-49 2 3.0 Sewell Head D -
146 146 Saturday, Sep 19 boxscore BRO PHI W-wo 5 4 11 96-49 2 2.5 Casey Johnson D +
147 147 Sunday, Sep 20 (1) boxscore BRO PHI L 3 7 96-50 2 2.5 Hughes Wyatt Melton 2:07 D 0 -
148 148 Sunday, Sep 20 (2) boxscore BRO PHI W 4 2 97-50 2 2.5 Newsom Pearson 1:51 D 15,666 +
149 149 Monday, Sep 21 boxscore BRO PHI W 3 1 98-50 2 2.5 Higbe Johnson 2:05 D 15,361 ++
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 22 boxscore BRO NYG W-wo 9 8 12 99-50 2 2.5 Head Carpenter 1:42 D 26,582 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 23 boxscore BRO PHI W 6 0 100-50 2 2.5 French Melton D ++++
152 152 Thursday, Sep 24 boxscore BRO BSN W 5 3 101-50 2 2.5 Wyatt Tobin Casey D +++++
153 153 Friday, Sep 25 boxscore BRO BSN W-wo 6 5 11 102-50 2 2.0 Head Tost D ++++++
154 154 Saturday, Sep 26 boxscore BRO @ PHI W 8 3 103-50 2 1.5 French Melton Casey +++++++
155 155 Sunday, Sep 27 boxscore BRO @ PHI W 4 3 104-50 2 2.0 Higbe Hughes Webber ++++++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1941 / 1943 Schedule and Results