Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1905 Schedule and Results

1905 Brooklyn Superbas

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1904 / 1906

48-104, Finished 8th in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Ned Hanlon (48-104)
Scored 506 runs, Allowed 807 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 45-107

Ballparks: Washington Park III · Attendance: 227,924 (7th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 92, Pitching - 96 · one-year: Batting - 96, Pitching - 102


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1904 / 1906 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 48-104, Final Rank:8, GB: 56.5
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind60last on Sunday, Oct 1, for days on which they played
Most Games over .500never
Most Games under .50062last on Sunday, Oct 1
Longest Winning Streak6Sunday, Oct 1 to Friday, Oct 6
Longest Losing Streak10Wednesday, Sep 13 to Sunday, Sep 24
Most Runs Allowed19Saturday, Aug 5
Most Runs Scored13Wednesday, May 3
Times Shutout by Opponent21 
Times Opponent Shutout7 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 48104 506 807 .316
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 29 47 273 379 .382
Road 19 57 233 428 .250
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 6 9 48 54 .400
May 9 19 90 143 .321
June 3 20 63 146 .130
July 10 14 68 120 .417
August 9 18 107 152 .333
September 4 22 82 159 .154
October 7 2 48 33 .778
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 23 55 240 403 .295
Second Half 25 49 266 404 .338
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 20 26 149 155 .435
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 8 40 144 394 .167
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BSN 11 11 82 74 .500
CHC 6 16 57 123 .273
CIN 4 18 76 158 .182
NYG 7 15 68 117 .318
PHI 3 18 73 142 .143
PIT 7 14 80 115 .333
STL 10 12 70 78 .455

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Friday, Apr 14 BRO PHI L 8 12 0-1 5 1.0 -
2 2 Saturday, Apr 15 BRO PHI L 3 8 0-2 7 2.0 --
3 3 Monday, Apr 17 BRO PHI L 4 7 0-3 8 3.0 ---
4 4 Tuesday, Apr 18 BRO @ BSN L 2 4 0-4 8 3.5 ----
5 5 Wednesday, Apr 19 (1) BRO @ BSN L 1 2 0-5 8 4.5 -----
6 6 Wednesday, Apr 19 (2) BRO @ BSN L 0 1 0-6 8 4.5 ------
7 7 Thursday, Apr 20 BRO @ BSN W 7 2 1-6 8 4.0 +
8 8 Saturday, Apr 22 BRO BSN W 4 0 2-6 8 4.0 ++
9 9 Sunday, Apr 23 BRO BSN W 4 0 3-6 8 3.0 +++
10 10 Monday, Apr 24 BRO BSN L 3 4 3-7 8 4.0 -
11 11 Tuesday, Apr 25 BRO BSN W 3 1 4-7 7 4.0 +
12 12 Wednesday, Apr 26 BRO NYG W 3 2 5-7 6 3.0 ++
13 13 Thursday, Apr 27 BRO NYG L 0 4 5-8 7 4.0 -
14 14 Friday, Apr 28 BRO NYG W 3 2 6-8 7 3.0 +
15 15 Sunday, Apr 30 BRO NYG L 3 5 6-9 7 4.0 -
16 16 Monday, May 1 BRO PHI L 2 4 6-10 7 5.0 --
17 17 Tuesday, May 2 BRO PHI L 3 8 6-11 7 6.0 ---
18 18 Wednesday, May 3 BRO PHI W 13 9 7-11 6 6.0 +
19 19 Friday, May 5 BRO @ PHI W 7 4 8-11 6 6.5 ++
20 20 Saturday, May 6 BRO @ PHI L 0 11 8-12 6 6.5 -
21 21 Sunday, May 7 BRO PHI W 4 2 9-12 6 6.0 +
22 22 Monday, May 8 BRO @ PHI L 2 7 9-13 6 7.0 -
23 23 Tuesday, May 9 BRO CIN L 4 6 9-14 6 7.0 --
24 24 Wednesday, May 10 BRO CIN L 0 5 9-15 6 8.0 ---
25 25 Thursday, May 11 BRO CIN L 7 8 9-16 7 9.0 ----
26 26 Friday, May 12 BRO CIN W 2 1 10-16 6 9.0 +
27 27 Saturday, May 13 BRO PIT W 7 3 11-16 6 9.0 ++
28 28 Sunday, May 14 BRO PIT L 1 5 11-17 6 9.5 -
29 29 Monday, May 15 BRO PIT W 4 1 12-17 6 9.5 +
30 30 Tuesday, May 16 BRO PIT L 7 9 12-18 7 10.5 -
31 31 Thursday, May 18 BRO CHC L 1 4 12-19 7 11.0 --
32 32 Friday, May 19 BRO CHC L 1 2 12-20 8 12.0 ---
33 33 Saturday, May 20 BRO CHC W 4 3 13-20 7 12.0 +
34 34 Sunday, May 21 BRO CHC L 2 11 13-21 7 12.5 -
35 35 Tuesday, May 23 BRO STL L 4 5 13-22 8 14.0 --
36 36 Wednesday, May 24 BRO STL W 3 1 14-22 8 13.0 +
37 37 Thursday, May 25 BRO STL L 0 3 14-23 8 13.0 -
38 38 Friday, May 26 BRO @ NYG L 0 6 14-24 8 14.0 --
39 39 Saturday, May 27 BRO @ NYG L 1 4 14-25 8 15.0 ---
40 40 Monday, May 29 BRO @ NYG L 5 8 14-26 8 16.0 ----
41 41 Tuesday, May 30 (1) BRO @ NYG L 2 7 14-27 8 16.0 -----
42 42 Tuesday, May 30 (2) BRO @ NYG W 4 3 15-27 8 16.0 +
43 43 Wednesday, May 31 BRO NYG L 0 3 15-28 8 17.0 -
44 44 Thursday, Jun 1 BRO PHI L 2 3 15-29 8 18.0 --
45 45 Saturday, Jun 3 BRO PHI L 0 2 15-30 8 19.0 ---
46 46 Wednesday, Jun 7 BRO @ CIN L 4 5 15-31 8 20.5 ----
47 47 Thursday, Jun 8 BRO @ CIN L 2 11 15-32 8 20.5 -----
48 48 Friday, Jun 9 BRO @ CIN L 2 14 15-33 8 20.5 ------
49 49 Sunday, Jun 11 BRO @ STL L 4 6 15-34 8 21.0 -------
50 50 Monday, Jun 12 BRO @ STL L 0 9 15-35 8 21.0 --------
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, Jun 13 BRO @ STL W 6 1 16-35 8 21.0 +
52 52 Wednesday, Jun 14 BRO @ STL L 1 3 16-36 8 21.0 -
53 53 Thursday, Jun 15 BRO @ CHC L 4 10 16-37 8 21.0 --
54 54 Friday, Jun 16 BRO @ CHC L 0 4 16-38 8 22.0 ---
55 55 Sunday, Jun 18 BRO @ CHC L 1 4 16-39 8 22.5 ----
56 56 Monday, Jun 19 BRO @ PIT L 2 7 16-40 8 22.5 -----
57 57 Tuesday, Jun 20 BRO @ PIT W 9 2 17-40 8 22.5 +
58 58 Wednesday, Jun 21 BRO @ PIT L 2 4 17-41 8 23.5 -
59 59 Friday, Jun 23 BRO @ PIT L 1 5 17-42 8 24.5 --
60 60 Saturday, Jun 24 (1) BRO @ PHI L 4 7 17-43 8 26.0 ---
61 61 Saturday, Jun 24 (2) BRO @ PHI L 6 13 17-44 8 26.0 ----
62 62 Monday, Jun 26 BRO @ PHI L 2 3 17-45 8 27.0 -----
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 27 BRO @ PHI L 0 9 17-46 8 28.0 ------
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 28 BRO NYG L 4 8 17-47 8 29.0 -------
65 65 Thursday, Jun 29 BRO NYG L 1 11 17-48 8 30.0 --------
66 66 Friday, Jun 30 BRO NYG W 6 5 18-48 8 29.0 +
67 67 Saturday, Jul 1 BRO NYG L 5 7 18-49 8 30.0 -
68 68 Monday, Jul 3 BRO BSN W 2 1 19-49 8 30.0 +
69 69 Tuesday, Jul 4 (1) BRO BSN W 8 0 20-49 7 29.0 ++
70 70 Tuesday, Jul 4 (2) BRO BSN W 2 1 21-49 7 29.0 +++
71 71 Wednesday, Jul 5 BRO BSN L 0 7 21-50 8 30.0 -
72 72 Thursday, Jul 6 BRO @ NYG L 1 8 21-51 8 31.0 --
73 73 Friday, Jul 7 BRO @ NYG W 6 2 22-51 7 30.0 +
74 74 Tuesday, Jul 11 BRO PIT L 2 11 22-52 7 31.0 -
75 75 Wednesday, Jul 12 BRO PIT W 8 6 23-52 7 30.0 +
76 76 Thursday, Jul 13 BRO PIT L 3 5 23-53 8 31.0 -
77 77 Friday, Jul 14 BRO PIT L 2 4 23-54 8 32.0 --
78 78 Saturday, Jul 15 BRO CHC L 0 8 23-55 8 33.0 ---
79 79 Monday, Jul 17 BRO CHC L 0 1 23-56 8 33.0 ----
80 80 Tuesday, Jul 18 BRO CHC L 2 12 23-57 8 33.0 -----
81 81 Thursday, Jul 20 BRO CIN W 2 1 24-57 8 33.0 +
82 82 Friday, Jul 21 BRO CIN L 1 5 24-58 8 34.0 -
83 83 Saturday, Jul 22 (1) BRO CIN L 1 6 24-59 8 35.5 --
84 84 Saturday, Jul 22 (2) BRO CIN L 1 7 24-60 8 35.5 ---
85 85 Monday, Jul 24 BRO STL W 8 7 25-60 8 35.5 +
86 86 Tuesday, Jul 25 BRO STL L 3 4 25-61 8 36.5 -
87 87 Wednesday, Jul 26 BRO STL W 6 1 26-61 8 36.5 +
88 88 Thursday, Jul 27 BRO STL W 4 3 27-61 8 36.5 ++
89 89 Saturday, Jul 29 BRO @ PIT L 0 13 27-62 8 37.5 -
90 90 Monday, Jul 31 BRO @ PIT W 1 0 28-62 7 38.0 +
91 91 Wednesday, Aug 2 BRO @ CIN L 7 8 28-63 8 39.5 -
92 92 Thursday, Aug 3 BRO @ CIN L 0 5 28-64 8 39.5 --
93 93 Saturday, Aug 5 BRO @ CIN L 6 19 28-65 7 39.0 ---
94 94 Sunday, Aug 6 (1) BRO @ CIN W 6 3 29-65 7 39.0 +
95 95 Sunday, Aug 6 (2) BRO @ CIN L 0 2 29-66 7 39.0 -
96 96 Tuesday, Aug 8 (1) BRO @ STL L 2 5 29-67 7 40.0 --
97 97 Tuesday, Aug 8 (2) BRO @ STL L 2 7 29-68 7 40.0 ---
98 98 Wednesday, Aug 9 BRO @ STL W 5 4 30-68 7 39.0 +
99 99 Thursday, Aug 10 BRO @ STL L 4 5 30-69 8 40.0 -
100 100 Friday, Aug 11 BRO @ CHC L 2 3 30-70 8 41.0 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Aug 12 BRO @ CHC W 10 2 31-70 8 41.0 +
102 102 Sunday, Aug 13 (1) BRO @ CHC W 2 1 32-70 8 41.0 ++
103 103 Sunday, Aug 13 (2) BRO @ CHC L 1 15 32-71 8 41.0 -
104 104 Wednesday, Aug 16 (1) BRO @ PIT W 10 5 33-71 8 41.0 +
105 105 Wednesday, Aug 16 (2) BRO @ PIT L 4 6 33-72 8 41.0 -
106 106 Thursday, Aug 17 BRO PIT L 4 5 33-73 8 42.0 --
107 107 Friday, Aug 18 BRO PIT L 1 2 33-74 8 43.0 ---
108 108 Saturday, Aug 19 BRO PIT W 3 2 34-74 8 42.0 +
109 109 Monday, Aug 21 BRO CHC L 2 12 34-75 8 43.0 -
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 22 (1) BRO CHC L 3 6 34-76 8 43.5 --
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 22 (2) BRO CHC L 5 6 34-77 8 43.5 ---
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 23 BRO CHC W 10 9 35-77 8 43.5 +
113 113 Thursday, Aug 24 BRO STL L 0 4 35-78 8 44.5 -
114 114 Saturday, Aug 26 (1) BRO STL L 1 2 35-79 7 45.5 --
115 115 Saturday, Aug 26 (2) BRO STL W 4 1 36-79 7 45.5 +
116 116 Monday, Aug 28 BRO CIN W 10 6 37-79 7 45.5 ++
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 29 BRO CIN L 3 7 37-80 7 46.5 -
118 118 Friday, Sep 1 BRO @ BSN L 2 4 37-81 8 47.0 --
119 119 Saturday, Sep 2 BRO @ BSN L 0 1 37-82 8 47.5 ---
120 120 Tuesday, Sep 5 BRO @ PHI L 3 7 37-83 8 49.0 ----
121 121 Wednesday, Sep 6 BRO @ PHI L 0 3 37-84 8 49.5 -----
122 122 Thursday, Sep 7 BRO @ PHI L 4 5 37-85 8 50.0 ------
123 123 Friday, Sep 8 BRO @ PHI L 0 6 37-86 8 51.0 -------
124 124 Saturday, Sep 9 (1) BRO @ NYG L 2 4 37-87 8 51.0 --------
125 125 Saturday, Sep 9 (2) BRO @ NYG W 6 5 38-87 8 51.0 +
126 126 Tuesday, Sep 12 (1) BRO @ NYG L 2 3 38-88 8 51.0 -
127 127 Tuesday, Sep 12 (2) BRO @ NYG W 8 5 39-88 8 51.0 +
128 128 Wednesday, Sep 13 BRO NYG L 4 5 39-89 8 52.0 -
129 129 Thursday, Sep 14 BRO NYG L 2 10 39-90 8 53.0 --
130 130 Saturday, Sep 16 (1) BRO PHI L 2 8 39-91 8 54.5 ---
131 131 Saturday, Sep 16 (2) BRO PHI T 4 4 39-91 8 54.5 ---
132 132 Monday, Sep 18 (1) BRO @ BSN L 2 9 39-92 8 55.5 ----
133 133 Monday, Sep 18 (2) BRO @ BSN L 1 4 39-93 8 55.5 -----
134 134 Wednesday, Sep 20 (1) BRO @ BSN L 5 6 39-94 8 56.0 ------
135 135 Wednesday, Sep 20 (2) BRO @ BSN T 1 1 39-94 8 56.0 ------
136 136 Friday, Sep 22 BRO @ CIN L 1 11 39-95 8 56.0 -------
137 137 Saturday, Sep 23 BRO @ CIN L 7 12 39-96 8 56.0 --------
138 138 Sunday, Sep 24 (1) BRO @ CIN L 3 8 39-97 8 56.5 ---------
139 139 Sunday, Sep 24 (2) BRO @ CIN L 7 8 39-98 8 56.5 ----------
140 140 Monday, Sep 25 (1) BRO @ CHC W 2 0 40-98 8 57.0 +
141 141 Monday, Sep 25 (2) BRO @ CHC L 2 3 40-99 8 57.0 -
142 142 Tuesday, Sep 26 BRO @ CHC W 1 0 41-99 8 57.0 +
143 143 Wednesday, Sep 27 BRO @ CHC L 2 7 41-100 8 58.0 -
144 144 Thursday, Sep 28 BRO @ PIT L 4 10 41-101 8 58.0 --
145 145 Saturday, Sep 30 (1) BRO @ PIT L 3 8 41-102 8 60.0 ---
146 146 Saturday, Sep 30 (2) BRO @ PIT T 2 2 41-102 8 60.0 ---
147 147 Sunday, Oct 1 (1) BRO @ STL L 1 2 41-103 8 60.0 ----
148 148 Sunday, Oct 1 (2) BRO @ STL W 5 3 42-103 8 60.0 +
149 149 Tuesday, Oct 3 (1) BRO @ STL W 4 0 43-103 8 58.5 ++
150 150 Tuesday, Oct 3 (2) BRO @ STL W 3 2 44-103 8 58.5 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Thursday, Oct 5 (1) BRO BSN W 11 5 45-103 8 57.5 ++++
152 152 Thursday, Oct 5 (2) BRO BSN W 2 1 46-103 8 57.5 +++++
153 153 Friday, Oct 6 BRO BSN W 7 3 47-103 8 56.5 ++++++
154 154 Saturday, Oct 7 (1) BRO BSN L 4 10 47-104 8 56.5 -
155 155 Saturday, Oct 7 (2) BRO BSN W 11 7 48-104 8 56.5 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1904 / 1906 Schedule and Results