Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1891 Schedule and Results

1891 Brooklyn Grooms

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1890 / 1892

61-76, Finished 6th in National League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Monte Ward (61-76)
Scored 765 runs, Allowed 820 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 64-73

Ballparks: Eastern Park · Attendance: 181,477 (3rd of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 97, Pitching - 97 · one-year: Batting - 97, Pitching - 98


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1890 / 1892 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 61-76, Final Rank:6, GB: 25.5
Days in First1last on Wednesday, Apr 22, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 15last on Apr 22, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind26.5last on Saturday, Sep 26, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5001last on Wednesday, May 13
Most Games under .50020last on Saturday, Sep 26
Longest Winning Streak8Friday, Jun 5 to Saturday, Jun 13
Longest Losing Streak7Thursday, May 14 to Thursday, May 21
Most Runs Allowed28Tuesday, Aug 25
Most Runs Scored21Monday, Sep 7
Times Shutout by Opponent7 
Times Opponent Shutout8 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 61 76 765 821 .445
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 41 31 438 383 .569
Road 20 45 327 438 .308
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 2 6 41 47 .250
May 10 14 155 156 .417
June 16 10 159 153 .615
July 8 13 125 125 .381
August 11 13 121 151 .458
September 12 19 147 179 .387
October 2 1 17 10 .667
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 31 36 393 399 .463
Second Half 30 40 372 422 .429
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 14 15 163 164 .483
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 23 28 328 357 .451
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BSN 5 15 73 120 .250
CHC 7 13 119 146 .350
CIN 9 10 110 117 .474
CLV 11 9 120 100 .550
NYG 8 11 97 114 .421
PHI 12 8 146 117 .600
PIT 9 10 100 107 .474

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Wednesday, Apr 22 BRO @ PHI W 14 8 1-0 1 Tied 2:20 +
2 2 Thursday, Apr 23 BRO @ PHI L 1 3 1-1 4 1.0 -
3 3 Friday, Apr 24 BRO @ PHI L 5 8 1-2 5 2.0 --
4 4 Saturday, Apr 25 BRO @ PHI L 1 3 1-3 5 3.0 1:44 ---
5 5 Monday, Apr 27 BRO NYG L 5 6 1-4 6 4.0 ----
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 28 BRO NYG L 4 5 1-5 7 5.0 -----
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 29 BRO @ NYG L 3 12 1-6 8 5.0 2:10 ------
8 8 Thursday, Apr 30 BRO @ NYG W 8 2 2-6 7 4.0 1:30 +
9 9 Friday, May 1 BRO BSN W 13 6 3-6 7 3.0 ++
10 10 Saturday, May 2 BRO BSN W 4 1 4-6 7 2.0 +++
11 11 Monday, May 4 BRO BSN L 2 3 4-7 7 3.0 -
12 12 Tuesday, May 5 BRO BSN L 6 12 4-8 7 4.0 2:25 --
13 13 Wednesday, May 6 BRO PHI W 15 5 5-8 7 4.0 +
14 14 Thursday, May 7 BRO PHI L 4 7 5-9 7 4.0 -
15 15 Friday, May 8 BRO PHI W 12 10 6-9 7 3.5 +
16 16 Saturday, May 9 BRO PHI W 6 4 7-9 6 3.5 ++
17 17 Monday, May 11 BRO @ CIN W 7 5 8-9 5 2.5 +++
18 18 Tuesday, May 12 BRO @ CIN W 18 7 9-9 4 2.5 ++++
19 19 Wednesday, May 13 BRO @ CIN W 2 1 10-9 3 1.5 1:50 +++++
20 20 Thursday, May 14 BRO @ CIN L 0 4 10-10 5 2.5 1:35 -
21 21 Friday, May 15 BRO @ CHC L 11 12 10-11 5 3.5 --
22 22 Saturday, May 16 BRO @ CHC L 9 11 10-12 6 4.5 2:15 ---
23 23 Monday, May 18 BRO @ CHC L 4 13 10-13 6 5.5 2:10 ----
24 24 Tuesday, May 19 BRO @ CHC L 1 9 10-14 7 6.5 1:45 -----
25 25 Wednesday, May 20 BRO @ PIT L 6 8 10-15 7 7.5 1:50 ------
26 26 Thursday, May 21 BRO @ PIT L 4 7 10-16 7 8.5 -------
27 27 Monday, May 25 BRO @ CLV W 12 5 11-16 7 7.5 +
28 28 Tuesday, May 26 BRO @ CLV L 8 11 11-17 7 7.5 -
29 29 Wednesday, May 27 BRO @ CLV L 2 4 11-18 8 7.5 --
30 30 Thursday, May 28 BRO @ CLV L 3 4 11-19 8 8.5 2:10 ---
31 31 Saturday, May 30 (1) BRO PIT L 1 7 11-20 7 8.5 ----
32 32 Saturday, May 30 (2) BRO PIT W 5 0 12-20 7 8.5 +
33 33 Monday, Jun 1 BRO PIT W 5 3 13-20 7 8.5 ++
34 34 Tuesday, Jun 2 BRO PIT W 15 6 14-20 7 7.5 +++
35 35 Wednesday, Jun 3 BRO CHC L 0 3 14-21 7 8.5 -
36 36 Thursday, Jun 4 BRO CHC L 7 17 14-22 7 9.5 --
37 37 Friday, Jun 5 BRO CHC W 5 2 15-22 7 8.5 +
38 38 Saturday, Jun 6 BRO CHC W 6 2 16-22 7 7.5 ++
39 39 Monday, Jun 8 BRO CLV W 7 6 17-22 7 7.5 +++
40 40 Tuesday, Jun 9 BRO CLV W 10 9 18-22 6 7.5 ++++
41 41 Wednesday, Jun 10 BRO CLV W 9 8 19-22 5 6.5 +++++
42 42 Thursday, Jun 11 BRO CLV W 8 4 20-22 5 5.5 ++++++
43 43 Friday, Jun 12 BRO CIN W 7 2 21-22 4 5.5 +++++++
44 44 Saturday, Jun 13 BRO CIN W 11 1 22-22 4 5.5 ++++++++
45 45 Monday, Jun 15 BRO CIN L 9 13 22-23 4 6.5 -
46 46 Tuesday, Jun 16 BRO CIN W 6 3 23-23 4 6.5 +
47 47 Wednesday, Jun 17 (1) BRO @ BSN L 3 6 23-24 5 7.5 -
48 48 Wednesday, Jun 17 (2) BRO @ BSN L 1 8 23-25 5 7.5 --
49 49 Friday, Jun 19 BRO @ BSN L 3 7 23-26 5 7.5 ---
50 50 Saturday, Jun 20 BRO @ BSN W 6 5 24-26 5 6.5 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Monday, Jun 22 BRO NYG W 4 0 25-26 4 5.5 ++
52 52 Tuesday, Jun 23 BRO NYG L 3 11 25-27 5 6.5 -
53 53 Wednesday, Jun 24 BRO @ NYG W 7 3 26-27 5 5.5 +
54 54 Thursday, Jun 25 BRO @ NYG L 2 9 26-28 6 6.5 -
55 55 Friday, Jun 26 BRO @ PHI L 3 4 26-29 6 7.0 --
56 56 Saturday, Jun 27 BRO @ PHI L 7 10 26-30 6 7.0 ---
57 57 Monday, Jun 29 BRO @ PHI W 11 10 27-30 6 7.0 +
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 30 BRO BSN W 4 1 28-30 6 7.0 ++
59 59 Wednesday, Jul 1 BRO BSN L 0 6 28-31 6 7.0 -
60 60 Thursday, Jul 2 BRO BSN L 2 3 28-32 6 8.0 --
61 61 Saturday, Jul 4 (1) BRO @ CHC W 8 0 29-32 5 7.5 +
62 62 Saturday, Jul 4 (2) BRO @ CHC W 6 5 30-32 5 7.5 ++
63 63 Monday, Jul 6 BRO @ CHC W 4 0 31-32 4 6.5 +++
64 64 Wednesday, Jul 8 BRO @ CIN L 5 9 31-33 5 7.5 -
65 65 Thursday, Jul 9 BRO @ CIN L 6 11 31-34 6 7.5 --
66 66 Friday, Jul 10 BRO @ CLV L 3 4 31-35 6 8.0 ---
67 67 Saturday, Jul 11 BRO @ CLV L 4 5 31-36 6 8.5 ----
68 68 Monday, Jul 13 BRO @ CLV W 19 7 32-36 6 8.5 +
69 69 Wednesday, Jul 15 BRO @ PIT L 3 5 32-37 6 9.0 1:50 -
70 70 Thursday, Jul 16 (1) BRO @ PIT L 5 7 32-38 6 9.0 --
71 71 Thursday, Jul 16 (2) BRO @ PIT W 12 8 33-38 6 9.0 1:55 +
72 72 Monday, Jul 20 BRO NYG L 4 5 33-39 6 9.5 -
73 73 Tuesday, Jul 21 BRO NYG W 10 9 34-39 6 8.5 2:00 +
74 74 Wednesday, Jul 22 BRO @ BSN L 5 11 34-40 6 9.5 -
75 75 Thursday, Jul 23 BRO @ BSN L 6 8 34-41 6 9.5 --
76 76 Saturday, Jul 25 BRO PHI W 15 2 35-41 6 10.0 +
77 77 Monday, Jul 27 BRO PHI L 3 10 35-42 6 11.0 -
78 78 Wednesday, Jul 29 BRO PHI W 5 4 36-42 6 11.0 +
79 79 Friday, Jul 31 BRO @ NYG L 0 6 36-43 6 12.5 -
80 80 Saturday, Aug 1 BRO @ NYG W 9 6 37-43 6 12.5 2:00 +
81 81 Monday, Aug 3 BRO PIT W 4 1 38-43 6 11.5 2:00 ++
82 82 Tuesday, Aug 4 BRO PIT W 8 2 39-43 6 10.5 +++
83 83 Wednesday, Aug 5 BRO PIT L 6 7 39-44 6 10.5 1:45 -
84 84 Thursday, Aug 6 BRO CLV W 5 3 40-44 5 10.5 1:40 +
85 85 Friday, Aug 7 BRO CLV W 4 1 41-44 5 10.5 ++
86 86 Saturday, Aug 8 BRO CLV W 7 2 42-44 5 9.5 +++
87 87 Monday, Aug 10 BRO CIN L 6 8 42-45 5 10.5 -
88 88 Tuesday, Aug 11 BRO CIN W 8 6 43-45 5 9.5 +
89 89 Thursday, Aug 13 BRO CHC L 1 3 43-46 5 10.0 -
90 90 Friday, Aug 14 BRO CHC W 10 6 44-46 5 9.0 +
91 91 Saturday, Aug 15 BRO CHC L 2 6 44-47 5 10.0 -
92 92 Monday, Aug 17 BRO @ PHI L 4 8 44-48 5 11.0 2:05 --
93 93 Wednesday, Aug 19 BRO @ PHI W 8 7 45-48 5 11.5 +
94 94 Thursday, Aug 20 BRO BSN L 3 11 45-49 5 12.5 -
95 95 Friday, Aug 21 BRO BSN W 8 1 46-49 5 12.5 2:00 +
96 96 Saturday, Aug 22 BRO BSN L 3 8 46-50 5 13.5 -
97 97 Monday, Aug 24 BRO @ CHC L 1 4 46-51 5 14.5 --
98 98 Tuesday, Aug 25 BRO @ CHC L 5 28 46-52 5 15.5 ---
99 99 Wednesday, Aug 26 BRO @ CHC L 8 9 46-53 5 16.5 ----
100 100 Thursday, Aug 27 BRO @ CIN L 3 10 46-54 5 17.5 -----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Aug 28 BRO @ CIN L 1 8 46-55 5 17.5 ------
102 102 Saturday, Aug 29 BRO @ CIN W 7 4 47-55 5 16.5 +
103 103 Monday, Aug 31 BRO @ CLV L 0 2 47-56 5 17.0 -
104 104 Tuesday, Sep 1 BRO @ CLV L 1 7 47-57 6 18.0 --
105 105 Wednesday, Sep 2 BRO @ CLV L 1 8 47-58 6 19.0 ---
106 106 Friday, Sep 4 BRO @ PIT L 0 6 47-59 6 20.5 ----
107 107 Saturday, Sep 5 (1) BRO @ PIT W 3 2 48-59 6 20.0 +
108 108 Saturday, Sep 5 (2) BRO @ PIT L 7 11 48-60 6 20.0 -
109 109 Monday, Sep 7 (1) BRO CHC W 21 3 49-60 6 20.0 +
110 110 Monday, Sep 7 (2) BRO CHC L 8 9 49-61 6 20.0 -
111 111 Tuesday, Sep 8 BRO CIN L 4 6 49-62 6 20.5 1:55 --
112 112 Wednesday, Sep 9 BRO CHC L 2 4 49-63 6 21.5 1:55 ---
113 113 Thursday, Sep 10 BRO PIT W 4 3 50-63 5 21.5 +
114 114 Friday, Sep 11 BRO PIT W 5 3 51-63 5 20.5 ++
115 115 Saturday, Sep 12 (1) BRO PIT L 3 13 51-64 5 22.0 -
116 116 Saturday, Sep 12 (2) BRO PIT L 4 8 51-65 5 22.0 --
117 117 Monday, Sep 14 BRO CIN L 5 11 51-66 5 23.0 ---
118 118 Wednesday, Sep 16 (1) BRO CIN W 1 0 52-66 7 23.0 2:00 +
119 119 Wednesday, Sep 16 (2) BRO CIN L 4 8 52-67 7 23.0 -
120 120 Thursday, Sep 17 BRO CLV L 5 6 52-68 7 23.0 --
121 121 Friday, Sep 18 BRO CLV W 6 0 53-68 7 22.0 +
122 122 Saturday, Sep 19 BRO CLV W 6 4 54-68 5 21.0 ++
123 123 Monday, Sep 21 BRO @ BSN L 1 6 54-69 6 22.0 -
124 124 Tuesday, Sep 22 BRO @ BSN L 0 3 54-70 6 23.0 --
125 125 Wednesday, Sep 23 (1) BRO @ BSN L 1 5 54-71 7 24.5 ---
126 126 Wednesday, Sep 23 (2) BRO @ BSN L 2 9 54-72 7 24.5 ----
127 127 Thursday, Sep 24 BRO NYG W 6 0 55-72 6 24.5 +
128 128 Friday, Sep 25 BRO NYG L 6 7 55-73 6 25.5 -
129 129 Saturday, Sep 26 (1) BRO NYG L 4 10 55-74 7 26.5 --
130 130 Saturday, Sep 26 (2) BRO NYG L 5 13 55-75 7 26.5 1:35 ---
131 131 Monday, Sep 28 BRO PHI W 8 3 56-75 6 25.5 +
132 132 Tuesday, Sep 29 BRO PHI W 8 1 57-75 6 25.5 ++
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 30 (1) BRO PHI W 7 6 58-75 6 25.5 +++
134 134 Wednesday, Sep 30 (2) BRO PHI W 9 4 59-75 6 25.5 ++++
135 135 Thursday, Oct 1 BRO @ NYG W 6 3 60-75 6 25.5 1:29 +++++
136 136 Friday, Oct 2 BRO @ NYG W 8 0 61-75 6 25.5 ++++++
137 137 Saturday, Oct 3 BRO @ NYG L 3 7 61-76 6 25.5 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1890 / 1892 Schedule and Results