Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 2010 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

2010 Boston Red Sox

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2009 / 2011

89-73, Finished 3rd in AL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Terry Francona (89-73)
GM: Theo Epstein, Farm Dir: Mike Hazen, Scouting Dir: Amiel Sawdaye
Scored 818 runs, Allowed 744 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 88-74

Ballparks: Fenway Park · Attendance: 3,046,445 (4th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 106, Pitching - 105 · one-year: Batting - 104, Pitching - 103

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2009 / 2011 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 89-73, Final Rank:3, GB: 7.0
Days in First1last on Sunday, Apr 4, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 2last on Apr 5, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead0.5last on Sunday, Apr 4, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind10last on Sunday, Sep 5, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50019last on Friday, Aug 27
Most Games under .5005last on Monday, Apr 19
Longest Winning Streak6Tuesday, Jun 15 to Sunday, Jun 20
Longest Losing Streak5Thursday, Apr 15 to Monday, Apr 19
Most Runs Allowed16Friday, Aug 20
Most Runs Scored17Monday, May 3
Longest Game (innings)13Thursday, Jul 22
Times Shutout by Opponent4 
Times Opponent Shutout9 
Walkoff Wins8 
Walkoff Losses13 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 89 73 818 744 .549
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 46 35 419 393 .568
Road 43 38 399 351 .531
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 11 12 103 119 .478
May 18 11 166 132 .621
June 18 9 166 117 .667
July 12 13 107 107 .480
August 15 13 118 123 .536
September 13 14 138 130 .481
October 2 1 20 16 .667
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 51 37 481 408 .580
Second Half 38 36 337 336 .514
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 83 61 728 648 .576
ExtraInning 6 12 90 96 .333
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 22 26 212 216 .458
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 26 18 267 227 .591
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 13 5 109 66 .722
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 3 0 20 101.000
BAL 9 9 93 82 .500
CHW 1 6 21 32 .143
CLE 4 4 29 40 .500
COL 1 2 20 21 .333
DET 3 3 28 27 .500
KCR 4 3 36 30 .571
LAA 9 1 68 36 .900
LAD 3 0 17 101.000
MIN 3 2 17 20 .600
NYY 9 9 97 107 .500
OAK 4 5 41 41 .444
PHI 4 2 39 17 .667
SEA 7 3 45 34 .700
SFG 2 1 13 8 .667
TBR 7 11 87 90 .389
TEX 4 6 41 55 .400
TOR 12 6 106 84 .667

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Sunday, Apr 4 boxscore BOS NYY W 9 7 1-0 1 up 0.5 Okajima Park Papelbon 3:46 N 37,440 +
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 6 boxscore BOS NYY L 4 6 1-1 2 0.5 Aceves Okajima Rivera 3:48 N 38,000 -
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 7 boxscore BOS NYY L 1 3 10 1-2 4 1.5 Park Papelbon Rivera 3:21 N 38,238 --
4 4 Friday, Apr 9 boxscore BOS @ KCR L 3 4 1-3 4 2.0 Parrish Bard Soria 2:46 N 21,091 ---
5 5 Saturday, Apr 10 boxscore BOS @ KCR W 8 3 2-3 4 2.0 Beckett Greinke 2:47 N 37,505 +
6 6 Sunday, Apr 11 boxscore BOS @ KCR W 8 6 3-3 3 2.0 Buchholz Meche Papelbon 3:28 D 19,240 ++
7 7 Monday, Apr 12 boxscore BOS @ MIN L 2 5 3-4 4 2.0 Pavano Lester Rauch 2:59 D 38,145 -
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 14 boxscore BOS @ MIN W 6 3 4-4 4 1.5 Lackey Slowey Papelbon 3:24 D 38,164 +
9 9 Thursday, Apr 15 boxscore BOS @ MIN L 0 8 4-5 4 2.5 Liriano Wakefield 2:38 D 38,341 -
10 10 Friday, Apr 16 boxscore BOS TBR L 1 3 12 4-6 4 3.0 Cormier Delcarmen Soriano 4:18 N 37,084 --
11 11 Saturday, Apr 17 boxscore BOS TBR L 5 6 4-7 4 4.0 Shields Buchholz Soriano 3:19 N 37,022 ---
12 12 Sunday, Apr 18 boxscore BOS TBR L 1 7 4-8 4 5.0 Garza Lester 3:05 D 37,143 ----
13 13 Monday, Apr 19 boxscore BOS TBR L 2 8 4-9 4 6.0 Niemann Lackey 2:49 D 37,609 -----
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 20 boxscore BOS TEX W-wo 7 6 5-9 4 5.5 Papelbon Francisco 3:46 N 37,614 +
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 21 boxscore BOS TEX W-wo 8 7 12 6-9 4 5.5 Okajima Nippert 3:49 N 37,518 ++
16 16 Thursday, Apr 22 boxscore BOS TEX L 0 3 6-10 4 6.0 Wilson Buchholz Oliver 2:58 N 37,417 -
17 17 Friday, Apr 23 boxscore BOS BAL W 4 3 7-10 4 5.0 Delcarmen Albers Papelbon 3:35 N 37,367 +
18 18 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore BOS BAL W 7 6 8-10 4 5.0 Lackey Albers Papelbon 3:08 N 38,017 ++
19 19 Sunday, Apr 25 boxscore BOS BAL L 6 7 10 8-11 4 6.0 Johnson Atchison Meredith 3:44 D 37,102 -
20 20 Monday, Apr 26 boxscore BOS @ TOR W 13 12 9-11 4 5.5 Schoeneweis Camp Papelbon 4:03 N 13,847 +
21 21 Tuesday, Apr 27 boxscore BOS @ TOR W 2 1 10-11 3 5.5 Buchholz Downs Ramirez 2:49 N 14,776 ++
22 22 Wednesday, Apr 28 boxscore BOS @ TOR W 2 0 11-11 3 5.5 Lester Cecil Papelbon 2:54 N 15,276 +++
23 23 Friday, Apr 30 boxscore BOS @ BAL L-wo 4 5 10 11-12 4 6.0 Albers Ramirez 3:35 N 30,668 -
24 24 Saturday, May 1 boxscore BOS @ BAL L 9 12 11-13 4 6.0 Bergesen Matsuzaka Simon 2:48 N 35,164 --
25 25 Sunday, May 2 boxscore BOS @ BAL L-wo 2 3 10 11-14 4 7.0 Albers Papelbon 3:22 D 34,255 ---
26 26 Monday, May 3 boxscore BOS LAA W 17 8 12-14 4 6.5 Buchholz Saunders 3:38 N 37,404 +
27 27 Tuesday, May 4 boxscore BOS LAA W 5 1 13-14 4 6.5 Lester Jepsen 2:56 N 37,411 ++
28 28 Wednesday, May 5 boxscore BOS LAA W 3 1 14-14 4 6.5 Lackey Pineiro Papelbon 2:33 N 37,601 +++
29 29 Thursday, May 6 boxscore BOS LAA W 11 6 15-14 4 6.5 Matsuzaka Kazmir 3:43 N 37,639 ++++
30 30 Friday, May 7 boxscore BOS NYY L 3 10 15-15 4 7.5 Hughes Beckett 3:01 N 37,898 -
31 31 Saturday, May 8 boxscore BOS NYY L 3 14 15-16 4 7.5 Aceves Buchholz 3:56 D 37,138 --
32 32 Sunday, May 9 boxscore BOS NYY W 9 3 16-16 4 6.5 Lester Burnett 3:05 N 37,618 +
33 33 Monday, May 10 boxscore BOS TOR W 7 6 17-16 4 5.5 Lackey Morrow Papelbon 3:06 N 37,332 ++
34 34 Tuesday, May 11 boxscore BOS TOR W 6 1 18-16 4 5.5 Matsuzaka Eveland 3:04 N 37,609 +++
35 35 Wednesday, May 12 boxscore BOS TOR L 2 3 18-17 4 6.5 Marcum Wakefield Gregg 2:32 D 37,198 -
36 36 Friday, May 14 boxscore BOS @ DET W 7 2 19-17 4 5.5 Buchholz Scherzer 2:57 N 31,732 +
37 37 Saturday, May 15 boxscore BOS @ DET L-wo 6 7 12 19-18 4 6.5 Valverde Delcarmen 4:35 N 40,742 -
38 38 Sunday, May 16 boxscore BOS @ DET L 1 5 19-19 4 7.5 Galarraga Lackey 2:54 D 35,454 --
39 39 Monday, May 17 boxscore BOS @ NYY L-wo 9 11 19-20 4 8.5 Vazquez Papelbon 3:47 N 48,271 ---
40 40 Tuesday, May 18 boxscore BOS @ NYY W &H 7 6 20-20 4 8.5 Bard Rivera Papelbon 4:09 N 47,734 +
41 41 Wednesday, May 19 boxscore BOS MIN W 3 2 21-20 4 8.5 Buchholz Baker Bard 2:59 N 37,426 ++
42 42 Thursday, May 20 boxscore BOS MIN W 6 2 22-20 4 8.5 Lester Liriano 2:32 N 38,144 +++
43 43 Friday, May 21 boxscore BOS @ PHI L 1 5 22-21 4 8.5 Hamels Lackey Romero 2:53 N 45,341 -
44 44 Saturday, May 22 boxscore BOS @ PHI W 5 0 23-21 4 8.5 Matsuzaka Kendrick 2:56 N 45,310 +
45 45 Sunday, May 23 boxscore BOS @ PHI W 8 3 24-21 4 8.5 Wakefield Halladay 2:38 D 45,068 ++
46 46 Monday, May 24 boxscore BOS @ TBR W 6 1 25-21 4 7.5 Buchholz Davis 3:08 N 21,430 +++
47 47 Tuesday, May 25 boxscore BOS @ TBR W 2 0 26-21 4 6.5 Lester Shields Papelbon 2:53 N 24,310 ++++
48 48 Wednesday, May 26 boxscore BOS @ TBR W 11 3 27-21 3 5.5 Lackey Garza 3:23 N 22,147 +++++
49 49 Thursday, May 27 boxscore BOS KCR L 3 4 27-22 3 6.5 Bannister Matsuzaka Soria 3:03 N 37,940 -
50 50 Friday, May 28 boxscore BOS KCR L 5 12 27-23 4 6.5 Davies Wakefield 3:05 N 37,945 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Saturday, May 29 boxscore BOS KCR W 1 0 28-23 4 6.5 Buchholz Greinke Papelbon 2:46 N 37,956 +
52 52 Sunday, May 30 boxscore BOS KCR W 8 1 29-23 4 5.5 Lester Thompson 2:46 D 37,581 ++
53 53 Tuesday, Jun 1 boxscore BOS OAK W 9 4 30-23 4 5.0 Lackey Ross 3:29 N 37,337 +++
54 54 Wednesday, Jun 2 boxscore BOS OAK W 6 4 31-23 3 5.0 Matsuzaka Sheets Papelbon 2:53 N 37,783 ++++
55 55 Thursday, Jun 3 boxscore BOS OAK L 8 9 31-24 3 5.5 Mazzaro Wakefield Bailey 3:17 D 37,386 -
56 56 Friday, Jun 4 boxscore BOS @ BAL W 11 0 32-24 3 4.5 Buchholz Tillman 3:01 N 30,070 +
57 57 Saturday, Jun 5 boxscore BOS @ BAL W 8 2 33-24 3 3.5 Lester Guthrie 3:14 N 40,001 ++
58 58 Sunday, Jun 6 boxscore BOS @ BAL L-wo 3 4 11 33-25 3 4.5 Hernandez Okajima 4:20 D 27,774 -
59 59 Monday, Jun 7 boxscore BOS @ CLE W 4 1 34-25 3 4.0 Matsuzaka Hernandez 3:00 N 14,758 +
60 60 Tuesday, Jun 8 boxscore BOS @ CLE W 3 2 35-25 3 4.0 Wakefield Huff Bard 2:56 N 15,462 ++
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 9 boxscore BOS @ CLE L 0 11 35-26 3 5.0 Masterson Buchholz 2:42 N 14,022 -
62 62 Thursday, Jun 10 boxscore BOS @ CLE L-wo 7 8 35-27 3 5.0 Wood Bard 3:48 N 20,446 --
63 63 Friday, Jun 11 boxscore BOS PHI W 12 2 36-27 3 4.0 Lackey Moyer 2:43 N 38,021 +
64 64 Saturday, Jun 12 boxscore BOS PHI W 10 2 37-27 3 4.0 Delcarmen Blanton 3:20 D 37,061 ++
65 65 Sunday, Jun 13 boxscore BOS PHI L 3 5 37-28 3 4.0 Hamels Wakefield Lidge 2:57 D 37,230 -
66 66 Tuesday, Jun 15 boxscore BOS ARI W 6 3 38-28 3 4.0 Buchholz Kennedy Papelbon 3:02 N 37,459 +
67 67 Wednesday, Jun 16 boxscore BOS ARI W 6 2 39-28 3 3.0 Lester Lopez Papelbon 2:48 N 37,452 ++
68 68 Thursday, Jun 17 boxscore BOS ARI W 8 5 40-28 3 2.0 Lackey Haren 3:24 N 37,544 +++
69 69 Friday, Jun 18 boxscore BOS LAD W 10 6 41-28 3 1.0 Doubront Monasterios Bard 3:18 N 37,723 ++++
70 70 Saturday, Jun 19 boxscore BOS LAD W-wo 5 4 42-28 3 1.0 Papelbon Belisario 3:07 D 37,454 +++++
71 71 Sunday, Jun 20 boxscore BOS LAD W 2 0 43-28 2 1.0 Buchholz Kuroda Papelbon 3:09 N 37,430 ++++++
72 72 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore BOS @ COL L 1 2 43-29 2 1.5 Chacin Lester Belisle 2:50 N 48,112 -
73 73 Wednesday, Jun 23 boxscore BOS @ COL L-wo 6 8 43-30 2 2.5 Corpas Papelbon 2:57 N 48,243 --
74 74 Thursday, Jun 24 boxscore BOS @ COL W 13 11 10 44-30 2 2.0 Papelbon Street 4:48 N 48,582 +
75 75 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore BOS @ SFG L 4 5 44-31 2 3.0 Sanchez Wakefield Wilson 3:15 N 41,182 -
76 76 Saturday, Jun 26 boxscore BOS @ SFG W 4 2 45-31 2 2.0 Atchison Bumgarner Papelbon 2:46 D 42,178 +
77 77 Sunday, Jun 27 boxscore BOS @ SFG W 5 1 46-31 2 2.0 Lester Lincecum 2:51 D 41,528 ++
78 78 Tuesday, Jun 29 boxscore BOS TBR W 8 5 47-31 2 1.0 Lackey Shields Papelbon 3:30 N 38,013 +++
79 79 Wednesday, Jun 30 boxscore BOS TBR L 4 9 47-32 2 1.0 Garza Matsuzaka 3:35 N 38,055 -
80 80 Friday, Jul 2 boxscore BOS BAL W 3 2 48-32 2 0.5 Wakefield Bergesen Papelbon 2:07 N 38,067 +
81 81 Saturday, Jul 3 boxscore BOS BAL W 9 3 49-32 2 0.5 Lester Guthrie 2:56 N 38,106 ++
82 82 Sunday, Jul 4 boxscore BOS BAL L 1 6 49-33 2 1.5 Matusz Lackey 2:48 D 37,742 -
83 83 Monday, Jul 5 boxscore BOS @ TBR L 5 6 49-34 3 2.5 Choate Ramirez Soriano 3:40 N 28,528 --
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 6 boxscore BOS @ TBR L 2 3 49-35 3 3.5 Niemann Doubront Soriano 3:22 N 19,902 ---
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 7 boxscore BOS @ TBR L 4 6 49-36 3 4.5 Price Wakefield Garza 3:10 N 24,356 ----
86 86 Friday, Jul 9 boxscore BOS @ TOR W 14 3 50-36 3 5.0 Lester Romero 3:13 N 27,567 +
87 87 Saturday, Jul 10 boxscore BOS @ TOR L 5 9 50-37 3 5.0 Camp Lackey Gregg 3:29 D 35,037 -
88 88 Sunday, Jul 11 boxscore BOS @ TOR W 3 2 51-37 3 5.0 Matsuzaka Litsch Papelbon 2:32 D 26,062 +
89 89 Thursday, Jul 15 boxscore BOS TEX L 2 7 51-38 3 5.5 Hunter Wakefield 3:11 N 38,062 -
90 90 Friday, Jul 16 boxscore BOS TEX L 4 8 51-39 3 6.5 Lewis Doubront 3:21 N 37,669 --
91 91 Saturday, Jul 17 boxscore BOS TEX W-wo 3 2 11 52-39 3 5.5 Delcarmen Ogando 2:58 N 37,744 +
92 92 Sunday, Jul 18 boxscore BOS TEX L 2 4 52-40 3 6.5 Wilson Lester Feliz 2:57 D 37,431 -
93 93 Monday, Jul 19 boxscore BOS @ OAK W 2 1 53-40 3 6.0 Matsuzaka Sheets Papelbon 2:40 N 19,341 +
94 94 Tuesday, Jul 20 boxscore BOS @ OAK L-wo 4 5 10 53-41 3 6.0 Bailey Ramirez 3:30 N 20,271 -
95 95 Wednesday, Jul 21 boxscore BOS @ OAK L 4 6 53-42 3 7.0 Gonzalez Buchholz Wuertz 3:02 D 30,456 --
96 96 Thursday, Jul 22 boxscore BOS @ SEA W 8 6 13 54-42 3 7.0 Okajima Olson Ramirez 3:57 N 28,074 +
97 97 Friday, Jul 23 boxscore BOS @ SEA W 2 1 55-42 3 7.0 Atchison Vargas Papelbon 2:37 N 34,932 ++
98 98 Saturday, Jul 24 boxscore BOS @ SEA L 1 5 55-43 3 7.0 Seddon Lester Olson 2:35 N 43,694 -
99 99 Sunday, Jul 25 boxscore BOS @ SEA L 2 4 55-44 3 8.0 League Okajima Aardsma 3:01 D 40,001 --
100 100 Monday, Jul 26 boxscore BOS @ LAA W 6 3 56-44 3 8.0 Buchholz Haren Papelbon 3:21 N 40,364 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Tuesday, Jul 27 boxscore BOS @ LAA W 4 2 57-44 3 7.0 Lackey Weaver Papelbon 3:04 N 40,120 ++
102 102 Wednesday, Jul 28 boxscore BOS @ LAA W 7 3 58-44 3 7.0 Beckett Rodney 3:36 D 44,052 +++
103 103 Friday, Jul 30 boxscore BOS DET L 5 6 58-45 3 7.5 Weinhardt Lester 3:49 N 37,832 -
104 104 Saturday, Jul 31 boxscore BOS DET W-wo 5 4 59-45 3 7.5 Okajima Coke 3:29 D 37,498 +
105 105 Sunday, Aug 1 boxscore BOS DET W-wo 4 3 60-45 3 6.5 Papelbon Thomas 2:48 D 37,479 ++
106 106 Monday, Aug 2 boxscore BOS CLE L 5 6 60-46 3 6.5 Hernandez Lackey Perez 3:18 N 37,931 -
107 107 Tuesday, Aug 3 boxscore BOS CLE W 3 1 61-46 3 6.5 Beckett Huff Papelbon 2:41 N 37,714 +
108 108 Wednesday, Aug 4 boxscore BOS CLE L 1 9 61-47 3 6.5 Masterson Lester 3:07 N 37,902 -
109 109 Thursday, Aug 5 boxscore BOS CLE W 6 2 62-47 3 6.0 Matsuzaka Tomlin Papelbon 3:00 N 38,102 +
110 110 Friday, Aug 6 boxscore BOS @ NYY W 6 3 63-47 3 5.0 Buchholz Vazquez Papelbon 3:17 N 49,555 ++
111 111 Saturday, Aug 7 boxscore BOS @ NYY L 2 5 63-48 3 6.0 Sabathia Lackey Rivera 2:47 D 49,716 -
112 112 Sunday, Aug 8 boxscore BOS @ NYY L 2 7 63-49 3 7.0 Moseley Beckett 3:04 N 49,096 --
113 113 Monday, Aug 9 boxscore BOS @ NYY W 2 1 64-49 3 6.0 Lester Hughes Papelbon 3:33 D 49,476 +
114 114 Tuesday, Aug 10 boxscore BOS @ TOR W 7 5 65-49 3 5.0 Doubront Camp Papelbon 3:11 N 27,690 ++
115 115 Wednesday, Aug 11 boxscore BOS @ TOR W 10 1 66-49 3 5.0 Buchholz Marcum 3:00 N 28,308 +++
116 116 Thursday, Aug 12 boxscore BOS @ TOR L-wo 5 6 66-50 3 6.0 Gregg Papelbon 2:53 D 36,271 -
117 117 Friday, Aug 13 boxscore BOS @ TEX L-wo 9 10 11 66-51 3 6.0 O'Day Wakefield 4:10 N 47,195 --
118 118 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore BOS @ TEX W 3 1 67-51 3 6.0 Lester Lewis Doubront 2:56 N 48,030 +
119 119 Sunday, Aug 15 boxscore BOS @ TEX L 3 7 67-52 3 6.0 Wilson Matsuzaka 2:58 D 30,252 -
120 120 Tuesday, Aug 17 boxscore BOS LAA W 6 0 68-52 3 5.5 Buchholz Weaver 2:43 N 38,304 +
121 121 Wednesday, Aug 18 boxscore BOS LAA W 7 5 69-52 3 5.5 Lackey Jepsen Papelbon 3:11 N 37,779 ++
122 122 Thursday, Aug 19 boxscore BOS LAA L 2 7 69-53 3 6.5 Santana Beckett 3:06 N 37,641 -
123 123 Friday, Aug 20 boxscore BOS TOR L 2 16 69-54 3 6.5 Cecil Lester 3:02 N 37,726 --
124 124 Saturday, Aug 21 boxscore BOS TOR W-wo 5 4 11 70-54 3 6.5 Papelbon Janssen 3:23 N 37,614 +
125 125 Sunday, Aug 22 boxscore BOS TOR W 5 0 71-54 3 6.5 Buchholz Marcum Doubront 2:45 D 37,506 ++
126 126 Monday, Aug 23 boxscore BOS SEA W 6 3 72-54 3 5.5 Lackey Fister Papelbon 2:21 N 37,133 +++
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 25 (1) boxscore BOS SEA W 5 3 73-54 3 5.5 Beckett Pauley Papelbon 2:44 D 37,183 ++++
128 128 Wednesday, Aug 25 (2) boxscore BOS SEA L 2 4 73-55 3 5.5 Hernandez Wakefield League 2:41 N 37,451 -
129 129 Friday, Aug 27 boxscore BOS @ TBR W 3 1 74-55 3 4.5 Lester Price Papelbon 2:55 N 29,461 +
130 130 Saturday, Aug 28 boxscore BOS @ TBR L-wo 2 3 10 74-56 3 5.5 Choate Atchison 3:17 N 36,973 -
131 131 Sunday, Aug 29 boxscore BOS @ TBR L 3 5 74-57 3 6.5 Shields Lackey Soriano 2:52 N 23,438 --
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 31 boxscore BOS @ BAL L 2 5 74-58 3 8.0 Matusz Beckett Uehara 2:58 N 18,247 ---
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 1 boxscore BOS @ BAL W 9 6 75-58 3 8.0 Lester Hendrickson Papelbon 3:37 N 16,210 +
134 134 Thursday, Sep 2 boxscore BOS @ BAL W 6 4 76-58 3 8.0 Matsuzaka Bergesen Papelbon 3:06 N 26,954 ++
135 135 Saturday, Sep 4 (1) boxscore BOS CHW L 1 3 76-59 3 10.0 Danks Buchholz Jenks 2:53 D 37,411 -
136 136 Saturday, Sep 4 (2) boxscore BOS CHW L 1 3 76-60 3 10.0 Floyd Lackey Jenks 3:03 N 37,858 --
137 137 Sunday, Sep 5 boxscore BOS CHW L 5 7 76-61 3 10.0 Linebrink Papelbon Thornton 4:05 D 37,570 ---
138 138 Monday, Sep 6 boxscore BOS TBR W 12 5 77-61 3 9.0 Lester Niemann 3:29 N 37,546 +
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 7 boxscore BOS TBR L 5 14 77-62 3 9.0 Price Matsuzaka 3:16 N 37,290 -
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 8 boxscore BOS TBR W 11 5 78-62 3 9.0 Wakefield Garza 3:17 N 37,757 +
141 141 Friday, Sep 10 boxscore BOS @ OAK L 0 5 78-63 3 9.0 Cahill Buchholz 2:43 N 19,139 -
142 142 Saturday, Sep 11 boxscore BOS @ OAK L 3 4 78-64 3 9.0 Anderson Lackey Bailey 2:42 N 22,932 --
143 143 Sunday, Sep 12 boxscore BOS @ OAK W 5 3 79-64 3 8.0 Beckett Braden Papelbon 2:59 D 19,806 +
144 144 Monday, Sep 13 boxscore BOS @ SEA W 5 1 80-64 3 7.5 Lester Fister 2:23 N 19,063 ++
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 14 boxscore BOS @ SEA W 9 6 81-64 3 7.0 Hill League 3:18 N 18,381 +++
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 15 boxscore BOS @ SEA W 5 1 82-64 3 6.5 Buchholz Pauley 2:45 D 21,936 ++++
147 147 Friday, Sep 17 boxscore BOS TOR L 9 11 82-65 3 7.0 Cecil Lackey Gregg 3:17 N 37,679 -
148 148 Saturday, Sep 18 boxscore BOS TOR L 3 4 82-66 3 8.0 Romero Beckett Gregg 3:16 N 37,863 --
149 149 Sunday, Sep 19 boxscore BOS TOR W 6 0 83-66 3 7.0 Lester Marcum 2:37 D 37,234 +
150 150 Monday, Sep 20 boxscore BOS BAL L 2 4 83-67 3 8.0 Hernandez Matsuzaka Uehara 3:12 N 37,560 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 21 boxscore BOS BAL L 1 9 83-68 3 9.0 Bergesen Atchison 3:28 N 37,464 --
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 22 boxscore BOS BAL W 6 1 84-68 3 8.0 Lackey Millwood 2:44 N 37,729 +
153 153 Friday, Sep 24 boxscore BOS @ NYY W 10 8 85-68 3 7.0 Beckett Pettitte Papelbon 3:14 N 49,457 ++
154 154 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore BOS @ NYY W 7 3 86-68 3 7.0 Lester Nova 3:27 D 49,558 +++
155 155 Sunday, Sep 26 boxscore BOS @ NYY L-wo 3 4 10 86-69 3 7.0 Logan Okajima 3:50 N 49,199 -
156 156 Monday, Sep 27 boxscore BOS @ CHW W 6 1 87-69 3 6.0 Buchholz Buehrle 2:42 N 19,750 +
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 28 boxscore BOS @ CHW L-wo 4 5 87-70 3 7.0 Sale Bowden 3:10 N 16,982 -
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 29 boxscore BOS @ CHW L 2 5 87-71 3 7.0 Garcia Beckett Thornton 2:32 N 32,084 --
159 159 Thursday, Sep 30 boxscore BOS @ CHW L 2 8 87-72 3 7.0 Danks Lester 2:57 N 30,854 ---
160 160 Saturday, Oct 2 (1) boxscore BOS NYY L 5 6 10 87-73 3 7.0 Hughes Papelbon Rivera 4:18 D 37,467 ----
161 161 Saturday, Oct 2 (2) boxscore BOS NYY W-wo 7 6 10 88-73 3 7.0 Manuel Nova 4:00 N 37,589 +
162 162 Sunday, Oct 3 boxscore BOS NYY W 8 4 89-73 3 7.0 Lackey Moseley 3:09 D 37,453 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2009 / 2011 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits