Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1974 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1974 Boston Red Sox

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1973 / 1975

84-78, Finished 3rd in AL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Darrell Johnson (84-78)
GM: Dick O'Connell, Farm Dir: Ed Kenney
Scored 696 runs, Allowed 661 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 85-77

Ballparks: Fenway Park · Attendance: 1,556,411 (1st of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 108, Pitching - 107 · one-year: Batting - 107, Pitching - 106

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1973 / 1975 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 84-78, Final Rank:3, GB: 7.0
Days in First87last on Sunday, Sep 8, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 101last on Sep 8, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead7last on Friday, Aug 23, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind7last on Wednesday, Oct 2, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50016last on Friday, Aug 23
Most Games under .5005last on Sunday, May 5
Longest Winning Streak6Saturday, May 18 to Friday, May 24
Longest Losing Streak8Friday, Aug 30 to Friday, Sep 6
Most Runs Allowed16Tuesday, Apr 30
Most Runs Scored14Tuesday, May 21
Longest Game (innings)15Friday, Jun 14
Times Shutout by Opponent17 
Times Opponent Shutout12 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 84 78 696 661 .519
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 46 35 375 348 .568
Road 38 43 321 313 .469
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 10 12 88 107 .455
May 15 10 124 97 .600
June 16 10 138 110 .615
July 14 15 125 131 .483
August 17 12 110 95 .586
September 11 18 98 109 .379
October 1 1 13 12 .500
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 50 45 438 421 .526
Second Half 34 33 258 240 .507
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 73 69 620 584 .514
ExtraInning 11 8 76 71 .579
Shortened 0 1 0 6 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 21 26 137 142 .447
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 20 19 207 200 .513
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BAL 8 10 87 86 .444
CAL 4 8 34 66 .333
CHW 8 4 68 47 .667
CLE 9 9 77 74 .500
DET 11 7 97 68 .611
KCR 4 8 45 59 .333
MIL 10 8 79 73 .556
MIN 6 6 55 56 .500
NYY 11 7 68 56 .611
OAK 8 4 44 37 .667
TEX 5 7 42 39 .417

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Friday, Apr 5 boxscore BOS @ MIL W 9 8 1-0 1 Tied Segui Kobel 2:56 D 32,761 +
2 2 Saturday, Apr 6 boxscore BOS @ MIL L 4 5 1-1 2 0.5 Slaton Lee Rodriguez 1:58 D 11,458 -
3 3 Thursday, Apr 11 boxscore BOS BAL L 6 7 11 1-2 5 2.0 Reynolds Segui 3:43 D 23,441 --
4 4 Friday, Apr 12 boxscore BOS DET W 6 3 2-2 4 1.0 Lee LaGrow 2:23 D 8,481 +
5 5 Saturday, Apr 13 boxscore BOS DET W 8 1 3-2 2 0.5 Wise Slayback 2:29 D 8,159 ++
6 6 Sunday, Apr 14 boxscore BOS DET W 7 5 4-2 1 Tied Drago Lolich Segui 2:31 D 11,274 +++
7 7 Monday, Apr 15 boxscore BOS DET L 0 1 4-3 2 1.0 Coleman Cleveland 1:50 D 23,498 -
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 16 boxscore BOS @ NYY L 1 2 4-4 3 1.0 Stottlemyre Tiant 2:21 D 10,480 --
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 17 boxscore BOS @ NYY W 4 3 5-4 2 1.0 Lee Dobson 2:21 D 11,517 +
10 10 Thursday, Apr 18 boxscore BOS @ NYY L 1 6 5-5 4 1.5 Medich Wise 2:11 D 10,272 -
11 11 Friday, Apr 19 boxscore BOS CLE W 6 3 6-5 3 1.0 Cleveland Tidrow Drago 2:01 D 9,098 +
12 12 Saturday, Apr 20 boxscore BOS CLE W 5 4 7-5 2 1.0 Tiant Johnson 2:17 D 11,667 ++
13 13 Sunday, Apr 21 boxscore BOS CLE W 6 5 10 8-5 1 Tied Segui Upshaw 2:53 D 14,954 +++
14 14 Monday, Apr 22 boxscore BOS KCR W 4 1 9-5 1 up 0.5 Wise Briles Segui 2:17 N 11,927 ++++
15 15 Tuesday, Apr 23 boxscore BOS KCR L 2 5 9-6 1 up 0.5 Fitzmorris Drago 2:49 D 5,388 -
16 16 Wednesday, Apr 24 boxscore BOS @ TEX L 1 3 9-7 3 0.5 Jenkins Cleveland 1:38 N 15,707 --
17 17 Thursday, Apr 25 boxscore BOS @ TEX L 0 4 9-8 3 1.0 Bibby Tiant 2:17 N 15,100 ---
18 18 Friday, Apr 26 boxscore BOS @ KCR L 2 4 9-9 4 2.0 Busby Lee 2:35 N 13,537 ----
19 19 Saturday, Apr 27 boxscore BOS @ KCR L 3 10 9-10 4 2.0 Fitzmorris Marichal 2:53 D 11,841 -----
20 20 Sunday, Apr 28 boxscore BOS @ KCR W 5 4 13 10-10 4 2.0 Drago Bird 3:45 D 13,306 +
21 21 Monday, Apr 29 boxscore BOS CAL L 2 7 10-11 4 2.5 Singer Tiant 2:16 N 9,674 -
22 22 Tuesday, Apr 30 boxscore BOS CAL L 6 16 10-12 6 2.5 Ryan Cleveland 2:57 N 7,395 --
23 23 Wednesday, May 1 boxscore BOS CAL L 2 4 10-13 6 3.5 Stoneman Lee May 2:46 D 6,534 ---
24 24 Saturday, May 4 boxscore BOS TEX L 0 1 10-14 6 4.0 Jenkins Wise 2:02 D 9,984 ----
25 25 Sunday, May 5 (1) boxscore BOS TEX L 3 5 10-15 6 3.5 Hargan Tiant Foucault 2:34 D 0 -----
26 26 Sunday, May 5 (2) boxscore BOS TEX W 10 8 11-15 6 3.5 Marichal Bibby 3:03 D 17,190 +
27 27 Wednesday, May 8 boxscore BOS NYY W 4 0 12-15 6 3.5 Lee Stottlemyre 2:02 N 13,985 ++
28 28 Thursday, May 9 boxscore BOS NYY W 2 0 13-15 5 2.5 Tiant Dobson 2:03 N 12,193 +++
29 29 Friday, May 10 boxscore BOS @ DET L 5 6 13-16 5 3.5 Hiller Segui 2:17 N 16,322 -
30 30 Saturday, May 11 boxscore BOS @ DET W 8 5 14-16 5 2.5 Clemons Hiller 2:46 D 10,487 +
31 31 Sunday, May 12 boxscore BOS @ DET W 4 3 10 15-16 5 1.5 Lee Hiller Segui 2:38 D 23,686 ++
32 32 Monday, May 13 boxscore BOS @ CLE L 1 4 15-17 6 1.5 Perry Tiant Buskey 2:19 N 4,234 -
33 33 Tuesday, May 14 boxscore BOS @ CLE L 2 6 15-18 6 2.5 Perry Cleveland 2:21 N 7,150 --
34 34 Wednesday, May 15 boxscore BOS @ CLE W 7 4 16-18 6 1.5 Marichal Kline 2:34 N 7,072 +
35 35 Friday, May 17 boxscore BOS @ BAL L 0 6 6 16-19 6 2.5 Cuellar Lee 1:53 N 13,178 -
36 36 Saturday, May 18 boxscore BOS @ BAL W 10 2 17-19 6 2.5 Tiant Grimsley 3:03 D 6,081 +
37 37 Sunday, May 19 (1) boxscore BOS @ BAL W 11 2 18-19 4 0.5 Cleveland McNally 2:42 D 0 ++
38 38 Sunday, May 19 (2) boxscore BOS @ BAL W 6 4 19-19 4 0.5 Drago Alexander 2:16 N 24,839 +++
39 39 Tuesday, May 21 boxscore BOS NYY W 14 6 20-19 2 1.0 Lee Tidrow 2:55 N 15,208 ++++
40 40 Wednesday, May 22 boxscore BOS NYY W 6 3 21-19 1 Tied Tiant Medich 2:27 N 16,466 +++++
41 41 Friday, May 24 boxscore BOS MIL W 5 3 22-19 1 up 0.5 Drago Champion 2:41 N 15,951 ++++++
42 42 Saturday, May 25 boxscore BOS MIL L 2 9 22-20 2 0.5 Wright Cleveland 2:43 D 19,827 -
43 43 Sunday, May 26 boxscore BOS MIL W 4 1 23-20 1 up 0.5 Lee Sprague 2:22 D 14,412 +
44 44 Monday, May 27 boxscore BOS MIN W 3 2 10 24-20 1 up 0.5 Tiant Burgmeier 2:47 D 11,977 ++
45 45 Tuesday, May 28 boxscore BOS MIN W 9 5 25-20 1 up 0.5 Cleveland Blyleven 2:34 N 10,811 +++
46 46 Wednesday, May 29 boxscore BOS MIN L 4 5 13 25-21 2 0.5 Burgmeier Segui 3:52 N 9,429 -
47 47 Friday, May 31 boxscore BOS CHW L 2 3 25-22 2 0.5 Wood Lee Forster 2:13 N 21,398 --
48 48 Saturday, Jun 1 boxscore BOS CHW W 8 0 26-22 1 up 0.5 Tiant Bahnsen 2:05 N 20,404 +
49 49 Sunday, Jun 2 boxscore BOS CHW W 9 7 27-22 1 up 1.5 Cleveland Kaat 2:32 D 22,219 ++
50 50 Monday, Jun 3 boxscore BOS @ MIN L 4 5 12 27-23 1 up 1.0 Hands Segui 3:42 N 5,882 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, Jun 4 boxscore BOS @ MIN W 4 3 11 28-23 1 up 1.0 Segui Campbell Moret 3:45 N 5,147 +
52 52 Wednesday, Jun 5 boxscore BOS @ MIN W 5 3 29-23 1 up 2.0 Tiant Goltz 2:35 N 5,183 ++
53 53 Friday, Jun 7 boxscore BOS @ CHW L 6 8 29-24 1 up 0.5 Kaat Moret Acosta 2:59 N 15,173 -
54 54 Saturday, Jun 8 boxscore BOS @ CHW L 6 13 29-25 2 0.5 Wood Veale 3:03 N 42,096 --
55 55 Sunday, Jun 9 boxscore BOS @ CHW W 10 6 30-25 1 up 0.5 Lee Pitlock 2:36 D 16,678 +
56 56 Monday, Jun 10 boxscore BOS OAK W 4 1 31-25 1 up 1.0 Tiant Blue 2:26 N 28,537 ++
57 57 Tuesday, Jun 11 boxscore BOS OAK W 10 9 32-25 1 up 2.0 Segui Hunter Veale 2:41 N 24,762 +++
58 58 Wednesday, Jun 12 boxscore BOS OAK W 5 3 33-25 1 up 3.0 Drago Knowles 2:39 N 27,079 ++++
59 59 Friday, Jun 14 boxscore BOS @ CAL L 3 4 15 33-26 1 up 3.0 Raziano Tiant 4:02 N 11,083 -
60 60 Saturday, Jun 15 boxscore BOS @ CAL W 5 3 34-26 1 up 3.0 Lee Stoneman Segui 2:52 N 26,401 +
61 61 Sunday, Jun 16 boxscore BOS @ CAL W 7 4 35-26 1 up 3.5 Cleveland Raziano 2:22 D 11,828 ++
62 62 Monday, Jun 17 boxscore BOS @ OAK L 2 3 35-27 1 up 2.5 Fingers Drago 2:43 N 37,095 -
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 18 boxscore BOS @ OAK W 6 1 36-27 1 up 3.5 Moret Holtzman 2:47 N 3,033 +
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 19 boxscore BOS @ OAK W 2 1 11 37-27 1 up 3.5 Tiant Blue Segui 2:59 N 7,281 ++
65 65 Saturday, Jun 22 (1) boxscore BOS CLE L 0 11 37-28 1 up 2.5 Perry Lee 2:52 D 26,936 -
66 66 Saturday, Jun 22 (2) boxscore BOS CLE W 8 3 38-28 1 up 2.5 Cleveland Perry Moret 2:43 N 18,623 +
67 67 Sunday, Jun 23 boxscore BOS CLE W 8 0 39-28 1 up 3.5 Wise Kline Drago 2:40 D 21,496 ++
68 68 Monday, Jun 24 boxscore BOS MIL W 9 0 40-28 1 up 4.5 Tiant Colborn 2:29 N 26,562 +++
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 26 boxscore BOS MIL L 1 7 40-29 1 up 4.0 Sprague Lee 1:53 D 17,826 -
70 70 Thursday, Jun 27 boxscore BOS @ CLE L 1 2 40-30 1 up 3.5 Perry Moret Buskey 2:07 N 13,426 --
71 71 Friday, Jun 28 boxscore BOS @ CLE L 1 2 40-31 1 up 2.5 Perry Drago 2:25 N 33,020 ---
72 72 Saturday, Jun 29 boxscore BOS @ CLE W 12 2 41-31 1 up 3.5 Tiant Peterson 2:28 D 10,220 +
73 73 Sunday, Jun 30 boxscore BOS @ CLE L 2 9 41-32 1 up 2.5 Arlin Wise 2:08 D 14,974 -
74 74 Monday, Jul 1 boxscore BOS @ BAL W 6 4 42-32 1 up 2.0 Lee Alexander Segui 2:41 N 15,696 +
75 75 Tuesday, Jul 2 boxscore BOS @ BAL W 9 6 43-32 1 up 2.0 Segui Johnson 3:07 N 15,316 ++
76 76 Wednesday, Jul 3 (1) boxscore BOS BAL L &V 2 9 43-33 1 up 0.5 Alexander Drago 2:45 N 0 -
77 77 Wednesday, Jul 3 (2) boxscore BOS BAL L 4 6 43-34 1 up 0.5 Garland Cleveland McNally 2:37 N 27,730 --
78 78 Thursday, Jul 4 boxscore BOS BAL L 6 10 43-35 1 up 0.5 Jefferson Tiant 3:00 D 13,622 ---
79 79 Saturday, Jul 6 boxscore BOS KCR L 3 5 43-36 2 1.0 Briles Wise Fitzmorris 2:58 D 23,331 ----
80 80 Sunday, Jul 7 (1) boxscore BOS KCR L 9 11 10 43-37 2 1.5 Hoerner Newhauser 3:57 D 0 -----
81 81 Sunday, Jul 7 (2) boxscore BOS KCR W 5 3 44-37 2 1.5 Moret Pattin 2:54 D 21,146 +
82 82 Monday, Jul 8 boxscore BOS KCR L 0 5 44-38 3 1.5 Busby Drago 2:24 N 19,012 -
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 9 boxscore BOS TEX W &V 2 1 45-38 3 0.5 Tiant Bibby 2:14 N 15,051 +
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 10 boxscore BOS TEX W 3 1 46-38 2 0.5 Cleveland Clyde 2:23 N 17,190 ++
85 85 Thursday, Jul 11 boxscore BOS TEX W 12 3 47-38 1 up 0.5 Lee Hargan 2:29 D 25,915 +++
86 86 Friday, Jul 12 boxscore BOS CAL L 0 7 47-39 1 Tied Figueroa Moret 2:56 N 24,821 -
87 87 Saturday, Jul 13 boxscore BOS CAL L 1 12 47-40 2 0.5 Hassler Drago 2:35 D 23,862 --
88 88 Sunday, Jul 14 boxscore BOS CAL W 3 0 48-40 1 up 0.5 Tiant Lange 2:46 D 17,199 +
89 89 Monday, Jul 15 boxscore BOS @ KCR L 2 3 48-41 1 up 0.5 Briles Cleveland Bird 2:07 N 13,380 -
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 16 boxscore BOS @ KCR L 4 5 48-42 1 up 0.5 Busby Lee 2:15 N 16,852 --
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 17 boxscore BOS @ KCR W 6 3 49-42 1 up 1.5 Moret Pattin 2:53 N 15,644 +
92 92 Thursday, Jul 18 boxscore BOS @ TEX L 1 2 49-43 1 up 1.0 Jenkins Drago 2:26 N 12,350 -
93 93 Friday, Jul 19 boxscore BOS @ TEX W 3 1 50-43 1 up 1.0 Tiant Brown 2:41 N 22,387 +
94 94 Saturday, Jul 20 boxscore BOS @ TEX L 6 8 50-44 1 up 0.5 Bibby Cleveland 2:24 N 20,824 -
95 95 Sunday, Jul 21 boxscore BOS @ TEX L 1 2 50-45 1 up 0.5 Hargan Lee Foucault 2:23 N 11,770 --
96 96 Thursday, Jul 25 boxscore BOS @ DET W 12 4 51-45 1 up 0.5 Moret Lolich Drago 2:24 N 17,005 +
97 97 Friday, Jul 26 boxscore BOS @ DET L 0 1 11 51-46 1 up 0.5 Coleman Cleveland 2:15 N 26,922 -
98 98 Saturday, Jul 27 boxscore BOS NYY W 5 4 52-46 1 up 0.5 Tiant Lyle 2:45 N 34,834 +
99 99 Sunday, Jul 28 boxscore BOS NYY W 8 3 53-46 1 up 1.5 Lee Pagan 2:21 D 33,718 ++
100 100 Monday, Jul 29 boxscore BOS NYY W 2 1 11 54-46 1 up 2.5 Moret Lyle 3:29 N 30,889 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Tuesday, Jul 30 boxscore BOS DET L 5 7 54-47 1 up 1.5 Hiller Cleveland 2:36 N 21,456 -
102 102 Wednesday, Jul 31 boxscore BOS DET W 5 4 55-47 1 up 2.5 Tiant LaGrow 2:19 N 24,935 +
103 103 Thursday, Aug 1 boxscore BOS BAL W 11 3 56-47 1 up 2.5 Lee Garland 2:26 N 27,596 ++
104 104 Friday, Aug 2 boxscore BOS BAL W 7 5 57-47 1 up 2.5 Marichal Alexander 2:39 D 25,046 +++
105 105 Saturday, Aug 3 boxscore BOS @ NYY L 2 6 57-48 1 up 1.5 Dobson Moret 2:32 D 51,906 -
106 106 Sunday, Aug 4 boxscore BOS @ NYY W 7 3 58-48 1 up 2.0 Tiant Medich 2:54 D 21,147 +
107 107 Monday, Aug 5 boxscore BOS @ NYY L 0 8 58-49 1 up 1.5 May Lee 2:28 N 21,147 -
108 108 Tuesday, Aug 6 (1) boxscore BOS @ MIL W 6 3 59-49 1 up 2.0 Cleveland Slaton Segui 2:31 N 0 +
109 109 Tuesday, Aug 6 (2) boxscore BOS @ MIL W 6 0 60-49 1 up 2.0 Marichal Wright 2:20 N 22,756 ++
110 110 Wednesday, Aug 7 boxscore BOS @ MIL W 1 0 61-49 1 up 3.0 Moret Colborn Veale 2:29 N 14,956 +++
111 111 Thursday, Aug 8 boxscore BOS @ MIL L 3 5 61-50 1 up 3.0 Champion Tiant 2:19 D 22,339 -
112 112 Friday, Aug 9 boxscore BOS @ OAK W 6 2 62-50 1 up 4.0 Lee Holtzman 2:01 N 12,214 +
113 113 Saturday, Aug 10 boxscore BOS @ OAK L 3 5 62-51 1 up 4.0 Blue Cleveland 2:06 D 11,414 -
114 114 Sunday, Aug 11 boxscore BOS @ OAK W 2 1 63-51 1 up 4.0 Marichal Abbott 2:19 D 14,291 +
115 115 Monday, Aug 12 boxscore BOS @ CAL L 2 4 63-52 1 up 3.5 Ryan Moret 2:48 N 9,345 -
116 116 Tuesday, Aug 13 boxscore BOS @ CAL W 3 0 64-52 1 up 4.0 Tiant Figueroa 2:37 N 8,873 +
117 117 Wednesday, Aug 14 boxscore BOS @ CAL L 0 5 64-53 1 up 4.0 Tanana Lee 2:17 N 8,043 -
118 118 Friday, Aug 16 boxscore BOS MIN W 3 2 65-53 1 up 4.5 Segui Campbell 2:57 N 33,218 +
119 119 Saturday, Aug 17 boxscore BOS MIN L 4 7 65-54 1 up 3.5 Goltz Cleveland Burgmeier 2:29 D 27,979 -
120 120 Sunday, Aug 18 boxscore BOS MIN W 9 6 66-54 1 up 4.5 Tiant Corbin 2:43 D 24,384 +
121 121 Monday, Aug 19 boxscore BOS CHW W 6 1 67-54 1 up 5.0 Lee Kaat Segui 1:56 N 23,923 ++
122 122 Tuesday, Aug 20 boxscore BOS CHW W 8 3 68-54 1 up 5.5 Drago Bahnsen 2:40 N 27,881 +++
123 123 Wednesday, Aug 21 boxscore BOS CHW W 4 0 69-54 1 up 6.0 Moret Wood 2:04 D 32,395 ++++
124 124 Friday, Aug 23 boxscore BOS OAK W 3 0 70-54 1 up 7.0 Tiant Blue 2:13 N 35,866 +++++
125 125 Saturday, Aug 24 boxscore BOS OAK L 1 4 70-55 1 up 6.0 Hunter Segui 2:42 N 34,693 -
126 126 Sunday, Aug 25 boxscore BOS OAK L 0 7 70-56 1 up 5.0 Holtzman Moret 2:07 D 34,293 --
127 127 Tuesday, Aug 27 boxscore BOS @ CHW W 6 1 71-56 1 up 5.5 Cleveland Kaat 2:04 N 12,009 +
128 128 Wednesday, Aug 28 boxscore BOS @ CHW L 0 3 71-57 1 up 4.5 Johnson Tiant 2:13 N 11,642 -
129 129 Thursday, Aug 29 boxscore BOS @ CHW W 3 2 72-57 1 up 5.0 Lee Wood Segui 2:18 N 11,656 +
130 130 Friday, Aug 30 boxscore BOS @ MIN L 2 3 72-58 1 up 4.0 Blyleven Moret 2:40 N 7,337 -
131 131 Saturday, Aug 31 boxscore BOS @ MIN L 2 6 72-59 1 up 3.0 Goltz Drago 2:30 D 11,557 --
132 132 Sunday, Sep 1 boxscore BOS @ MIN L 6 9 72-60 1 up 2.0 Campbell Segui 2:58 D 11,769 ---
133 133 Monday, Sep 2 (1) boxscore BOS @ BAL L 0 1 72-61 1 up 1.0 Grimsley Tiant 1:53 D 0 ----
134 134 Monday, Sep 2 (2) boxscore BOS @ BAL L 0 1 72-62 1 up 1.0 Cuellar Lee 1:49 D 29,053 -----
135 135 Wednesday, Sep 4 boxscore BOS @ BAL L 0 6 72-63 1 Tied Palmer Moret 2:15 N 16,856 ------
136 136 Thursday, Sep 5 boxscore BOS MIL L 3 4 72-64 2 0.5 Champion Segui Murphy 2:44 N 14,592 -------
137 137 Friday, Sep 6 boxscore BOS MIL L 0 2 72-65 2 1.5 Slaton Tiant Murphy 2:24 N 19,257 --------
138 138 Saturday, Sep 7 boxscore BOS MIL W 4 3 10 73-65 2 1.0 Cleveland Murphy 2:59 D 16,553 +
139 139 Sunday, Sep 8 boxscore BOS MIL W 8 6 74-65 1 Tied Pole Wright Segui 2:50 D 25,531 ++
140 140 Monday, Sep 9 boxscore BOS NYY L 3 6 74-66 2 1.0 Medich Moret 2:32 N 34,981 -
141 141 Tuesday, Sep 10 boxscore BOS NYY L 1 2 12 74-67 2 2.0 Dobson Segui Lyle 3:15 N 33,174 --
142 142 Wednesday, Sep 11 boxscore BOS @ CLE L 1 3 74-68 3 2.5 Perry Drago 2:20 N 11,414 ---
143 143 Thursday, Sep 12 boxscore BOS @ CLE W 3 2 75-68 2 2.5 Lee Perry 2:19 N 9,710 +
144 144 Friday, Sep 13 boxscore BOS @ MIL W 8 5 10 76-68 2 1.5 Moret Travers 2:59 N 6,186 ++
145 145 Saturday, Sep 14 boxscore BOS @ MIL L 1 3 76-69 3 2.5 Champion Cleveland 2:01 D 8,807 -
146 146 Sunday, Sep 15 boxscore BOS @ MIL L 5 9 76-70 3 3.5 Wright Tiant 2:30 D 7,313 --
147 147 Tuesday, Sep 17 boxscore BOS DET L 3 5 76-71 3 3.5 Coleman Lee Hiller 2:12 N 12,213 ---
148 148 Wednesday, Sep 18 boxscore BOS DET W 8 5 77-71 3 2.5 Cleveland LaGrow 2:32 N 12,213 +
149 149 Thursday, Sep 19 boxscore BOS DET L 1 3 77-72 3 3.0 Ruhle Tiant 2:01 N 12,290 -
150 150 Friday, Sep 20 boxscore BOS BAL L 1 2 77-73 3 4.0 Grimsley Drago Jackson 2:05 N 27,283 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Saturday, Sep 21 boxscore BOS BAL W 6 5 10 78-73 3 4.0 Lee Johnson 3:06 D 21,555 +
152 152 Sunday, Sep 22 boxscore BOS BAL L 2 7 78-74 3 5.0 Cuellar Cleveland 3:05 D 26,495 -
153 153 Tuesday, Sep 24 (1) boxscore BOS @ NYY W 4 0 79-74 3 3.5 Tiant May 2:38 N 0 +
154 154 Tuesday, Sep 24 (2) boxscore BOS @ NYY W 4 2 80-74 3 3.5 Moret Gura 2:41 N 46,448 ++
155 155 Wednesday, Sep 25 boxscore BOS @ NYY L 0 1 10 80-75 3 4.5 Medich Lee 2:49 N 23,104 -
156 156 Thursday, Sep 26 boxscore BOS @ DET W 5 3 10 81-75 3 4.0 Drago Hiller 2:42 N 7,636 +
157 157 Friday, Sep 27 boxscore BOS @ DET W 9 3 82-75 3 4.0 Cleveland Fryman 2:03 N 8,177 ++
158 158 Saturday, Sep 28 boxscore BOS @ DET W 7 2 83-75 3 4.0 Tiant LaGrow Pole 2:20 D 10,035 +++
159 159 Sunday, Sep 29 boxscore BOS @ DET L 4 7 83-76 3 5.0 Ruhle Moret 2:26 D 21,178 -
160 160 Monday, Sep 30 boxscore BOS CLE L 1 2 83-77 3 6.0 Perry Lee Wilcox 2:29 N 10,673 --
161 161 Tuesday, Oct 1 boxscore BOS CLE W 7 4 84-77 3 6.0 Barr Kline 2:16 N 9,784 +
162 162 Wednesday, Oct 2 boxscore BOS CLE L 6 8 84-78 3 7.0 Perry Pole 2:40 D 5,047 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1973 / 1975 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits