Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1942 Schedule and Results

Len Kasper, Cubs play-by-play announcer:I will begin with the best baseball website every created, Baseball-Reference....

1942 Boston Red Sox

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1941 / 1943

93-59, Finished 2nd in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Joe Cronin (93-59)
Scored 761 runs, Allowed 594 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 93-59

Ballparks: Fenway Park · Attendance: 730,340 (2nd of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 104, Pitching - 102 · one-year: Batting - 104, Pitching - 101


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1941 / 1943 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 93-59, Final Rank:2, GB: 9.0
Days in First7last on Wednesday, Apr 22, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 8last on Apr 22, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead0.5last on Monday, Apr 20, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind13last on Wednesday, Aug 12, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50034last on Sunday, Sep 27
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak9Sunday, Jun 7 to Tuesday, Jun 16 and Thursday, Aug 20 to Wednesday, Aug 26
Longest Losing Streak5Friday, May 8 to Thursday, May 14
Most Runs Allowed15Tuesday, Sep 8
Most Runs Scored19Thursday, Apr 16
Longest Game (innings)12Friday, Jul 17 and Sunday, Jul 19
Times Shutout by Opponent7 
Times Opponent Shutout11 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses2 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 93 59 761 594 .612
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 53 24 403 299 .688
Road 40 35 358 295 .533
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 6 89 61 .600
May 14 14 156 122 .500
June 19 7 114 86 .731
July 14 17 129 129 .452
August 23 9 167 119 .719
September 14 6 106 77 .700
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 46 30 389 291 .605
Second Half 47 29 372 303 .618
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 79 52 678 515 .603
ExtraInning 10 6 67 63 .625
Shortened 4 1 16 16 .800
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 30 23 206 199 .566
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 26 8 273 126 .765
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
CHW 13 8 76 52 .619
CLE 14 8 128 88 .636
DET 15 7 89 75 .682
NYY 12 10 88 93 .545
PHA 14 8 142 78 .636
SLB 11 11 110 111 .500
WSH 14 7 128 97 .667

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 14 boxscore BOS PHA W 8 3 1-0 1 Tied Newsome Marchildon D +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 15 boxscore BOS PHA W 3 1 2-0 1 Tied Dobson Wolff 1:45 D 2,459 ++
3 3 Thursday, Apr 16 boxscore BOS PHA W 19 4 3-0 1 Tied Wagner Caligiuri 2:06 D 2,891 +++
4 4 Friday, Apr 17 boxscore BOS @ NYY L 0 1 3-1 3 1.0 Bonham Judd 1:53 D 30,308 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 18 boxscore BOS @ NYY W 5 1 4-1 1 Tied Terry Donald 2:05 D 24,021 +
6 6 Sunday, Apr 19 boxscore BOS @ NYY W 5 2 5-1 1 up 0.5 Newsome Breuer 2:02 D 51,522 ++
7 7 Monday, Apr 20 boxscore BOS WSH L 4 10 5-2 1 up 0.5 Wilson Dobson 2:22 D 10,000 -
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 22 boxscore BOS @ WSH W 13 4 6-2 1 Tied Judd Wynn 2:18 D 4,000 +
9 9 Thursday, Apr 23 boxscore BOS @ WSH L 5 10 6-3 2 1.0 Leonard Terry Zuber 2:16 D 2,500 -
10 10 Friday, Apr 24 boxscore BOS NYY L 5 8 6-4 3 2.0 Bonham Ryba Branch D --
11 11 Saturday, Apr 25 boxscore BOS NYY W 4 2 7-4 3 1.0 Dobson Gomez Brown D +
12 12 Sunday, Apr 26 boxscore BOS NYY L 2 7 7-5 4 2.0 Breuer Judd D -
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 28 boxscore BOS DET W 6 1 8-5 4 2.0 Wagner White 1:50 D 4,868 +
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 29 boxscore BOS DET L 2 4 8-6 4 3.0 Manders Terry Gorsica 1:58 D 6,040 -
15 15 Thursday, Apr 30 boxscore BOS DET W 8 3 9-6 4 3.0 Newsome Fuchs 1:58 D 5,482 +
16 16 Friday, May 1 boxscore BOS SLB L 6 10 9-7 4 4.0 Niggeling Dobson 2:14 D 4,609 -
17 17 Saturday, May 2 boxscore BOS SLB W 11 10 10-7 3 4.0 Brown Auker D +
18 18 Sunday, May 3 boxscore BOS CLE W 8 4 11-7 4 3.0 Wagner Smith 2:07 D 32,123 ++
19 19 Monday, May 4 boxscore BOS CLE W 11 8 12-7 4 2.0 Newsome Milnar Hughson 2:24 8,637 +++
20 20 Tuesday, May 5 boxscore BOS CLE W 13 3 13-7 3 1.0 Chase Kennedy 2:13 D 10,104 ++++
21 21 Wednesday, May 6 boxscore BOS CHW W 3 1 10 14-7 2 0.5 Dobson Lyons 1:40 D 6,550 +++++
22 22 Friday, May 8 boxscore BOS @ PHA L 1 2 14-8 3 1.0 Marchildon Wagner 1:52 D 3,277 -
23 23 Sunday, May 10 (1) boxscore BOS @ PHA L 2 4 14-9 4 3.0 Wolff Newsome --
24 24 Sunday, May 10 (2) boxscore BOS @ PHA L-wo 5 6 14-10 4 3.0 Christopher Judd ---
25 25 Wednesday, May 13 boxscore BOS @ CHW L 1 2 10 14-11 4 3.0 Haynes Wagner 2:12 D 3,230 ----
26 26 Thursday, May 14 boxscore BOS @ SLB L 3 6 14-12 4 3.5 Niggeling Newsome 1:47 D 1,050 -----
27 27 Saturday, May 16 boxscore BOS @ SLB W 4 2 15-12 4 4.0 Hughson Muncrief 1:59 D 1,851 +
28 28 Sunday, May 17 boxscore BOS @ DET L 3 4 10 15-13 4 4.5 Bridges Brown 2:05 D 24,581 -
29 29 Monday, May 18 boxscore BOS @ DET W 4 2 16-13 4 4.0 Wagner White 1:43 D 3,037 +
30 30 Tuesday, May 19 boxscore BOS @ DET L 2 5 16-14 4 5.0 Newhouser Terry 1:54 D 5,371 -
31 31 Thursday, May 21 boxscore BOS @ CLE W 8 3 17-14 3 5.0 Hughson Harder 2:00 D 12,000 +
32 32 Saturday, May 23 boxscore BOS PHA L 3 4 17-15 3 6.0 Wolff Newsome D -
33 33 Sunday, May 24 (1) boxscore BOS PHA L 5 6 17-16 4 5.5 Knott Wagner 2:24 D 0 --
34 34 Sunday, May 24 (2) boxscore BOS PHA W 6 5 8 18-16 4 5.5 Terry Caligiuri 2:00 D 24,284 +
35 35 Monday, May 25 boxscore BOS @ NYY L 1 3 18-17 4 6.5 Chandler Hughson 1:44 D 9,995 -
36 36 Tuesday, May 26 boxscore BOS @ NYY L 2 9 18-18 4 7.5 Donald Dobson 1:55 D 11,221 --
37 37 Wednesday, May 27 boxscore BOS @ WSH W 10 1 19-18 4 7.5 Judd Newsom 2:15 D 17,000 +
38 38 Thursday, May 28 boxscore BOS @ WSH L 1 5 19-19 4 8.5 Wynn Wagner 2:14 D 8,500 -
39 39 Friday, May 29 boxscore BOS @ PHA W 14 2 20-19 4 8.5 Hughson Christopher +
40 40 Saturday, May 30 (1) boxscore BOS @ PHA W 10 6 21-19 4 9.5 Dobson Shirley ++
41 41 Saturday, May 30 (2) boxscore BOS @ PHA L 4 5 21-20 4 9.5 Wolff Terry -
42 42 Sunday, May 31 (1) boxscore BOS WSH W 11 1 22-20 3 8.5 Judd Newsom 2:11 D 0 +
43 43 Sunday, May 31 (2) boxscore BOS WSH W 4 3 8 23-20 3 8.5 Brown Zuber Hughson 2:13 D 23,906 ++
44 44 Tuesday, Jun 2 boxscore BOS CLE L 2 7 23-21 4 9.0 Harder Wagner 2:09 D 2,717 -
45 45 Thursday, Jun 4 boxscore BOS CLE L 2 4 23-22 4 10.5 Bagby Judd 1:54 D 3,593 --
46 46 Friday, Jun 5 boxscore BOS CHW W 4 2 24-22 4 10.5 Terry Humphries Brown 1:50 D 3,538 +
47 47 Saturday, Jun 6 boxscore BOS CHW L 1 3 24-23 4 11.5 Grove Hughson 1:57 D 7,316 -
48 48 Sunday, Jun 7 (1) boxscore BOS CHW W 3 2 25-23 3 10.5 Newsome Lyons 1:36 D 0 +
49 49 Sunday, Jun 7 (2) boxscore BOS CHW W &V 3 2 8 26-23 3 10.5 Wagner Ross 1:40 D 20,061 ++
50 50 Tuesday, Jun 9 boxscore BOS SLB W 7 4 27-23 2 11.0 Judd Auker D +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 10 boxscore BOS SLB W 10 3 28-23 2 10.0 Hughson Niggeling D ++++
52 52 Thursday, Jun 11 boxscore BOS SLB W 8 7 29-23 2 9.5 Brown Ferens D +++++
53 53 Saturday, Jun 13 boxscore BOS DET W 6 5 30-23 2 9.5 Brown Henshaw D ++++++
54 54 Sunday, Jun 14 (1) boxscore BOS DET W 3 2 31-23 2 9.5 Newsome Bridges 1:51 D 0 +++++++
55 55 Sunday, Jun 14 (2) boxscore BOS DET W 2 1 11 32-23 2 9.5 Hughson White 2:22 D 30,311 ++++++++
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 16 boxscore BOS @ SLB W 4 2 33-23 2 9.0 Judd Muncrief 1:47 D 5,144 +++++++++
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 17 boxscore BOS @ SLB L 3 6 33-24 2 9.0 Auker Butland 1:57 D 844 -
58 58 Friday, Jun 19 boxscore BOS @ CHW W 1 0 34-24 2 7.5 Wagner Smith D +
59 59 Sunday, Jun 21 (1) boxscore BOS @ CHW L 5 6 34-25 2 7.0 Lyons Dobson 1:55 D 0 -
60 60 Sunday, Jun 21 (2) boxscore BOS @ CHW W 7 0 35-25 2 7.0 Hughson Grove 1:49 D 18,777 +
61 61 Tuesday, Jun 23 boxscore BOS @ DET W 6 2 36-25 2 7.0 Judd Trout 1:54 D 3,587 ++
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 24 boxscore BOS @ DET W 1 0 37-25 2 7.0 Wagner Trucks 1:34 D 13,193 +++
63 63 Thursday, Jun 25 boxscore BOS @ DET L 3 7 37-26 2 7.5 White Hughson 1:48 D 3,827 -
64 64 Friday, Jun 26 boxscore BOS @ CLE W 3 2 38-26 2 6.5 Newsome Harder 1:50 D 19,704 +
65 65 Saturday, Jun 27 boxscore BOS @ CLE W 6 3 39-26 2 6.5 Chase Dean 2:02 D 3,000 ++
66 66 Sunday, Jun 28 (1) boxscore BOS @ CLE W 8 3 40-26 2 5.5 Judd Bagby 2:10 D 0 +++
67 67 Sunday, Jun 28 (2) boxscore BOS @ CLE L 2 3 40-27 2 5.5 Kennedy Wagner 1:45 D 19,547 -
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 30 (1) boxscore BOS WSH W 9 8 41-27 2 4.5 Ryba Wynn D +
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 30 (2) boxscore BOS WSH W 5 2 42-27 2 4.5 Hughson Hudson 1:55 D 9,506 ++
70 70 Wednesday, Jul 1 (1) boxscore BOS WSH W 3 2 43-27 2 3.0 Terry Newsom D +++
71 71 Wednesday, Jul 1 (2) boxscore BOS WSH W 7 1 44-27 2 3.0 Dobson Wilson 2:00 D 10,593 ++++
72 72 Friday, Jul 3 boxscore BOS NYY L 3 5 44-28 2 4.0 Chandler Wagner 1:58 D 21,296 -
73 73 Saturday, Jul 4 (1) boxscore BOS NYY L 3 6 44-29 2 4.0 Ruffing Judd 2:33 D 0 --
74 74 Saturday, Jul 4 (2) boxscore BOS NYY W 6 4 45-29 2 4.0 Hughson Murphy 1:50 D 33,675 +
75 75 Sunday, Jul 5 (1) boxscore BOS @ WSH L 3 4 45-30 2 4.0 Newsom Newsome 2:08 D 0 -
76 76 Sunday, Jul 5 (2) boxscore BOS @ WSH W 5 0 46-30 2 4.0 Dobson Carrasquel 2:00 D 18,000 +
77 77 Thursday, Jul 9 boxscore BOS DET W 2 1 11 47-30 2 4.0 Wagner Newhouser 2:05 D 7,757 ++
78 78 Friday, Jul 10 boxscore BOS DET W 6 1 48-30 2 4.0 Hughson Trout 1:42 D 7,506 +++
79 79 Sunday, Jul 12 (1) boxscore BOS SLB L 0 1 48-31 2 4.5 Galehouse Newsome 1:57 D 0 -
80 80 Sunday, Jul 12 (2) boxscore BOS SLB L 6 10 48-32 2 4.5 Ferens Ryba Appleton 2:26 D 34,519 --
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 14 boxscore BOS SLB L 2 3 48-33 2 6.0 Niggeling Judd 1:57 D 4,247 ---
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 15 (1) boxscore BOS CHW W 10 1 49-33 2 6.5 Hughson Smith D +
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 15 (2) boxscore BOS CHW L 6 11 49-34 2 6.5 Dietrich Wagner Haynes 2:18 D 12,623 -
84 84 Thursday, Jul 16 boxscore BOS CHW L 2 3 49-35 2 7.5 Ross Newsome Haynes 1:59 D 3,795 --
85 85 Friday, Jul 17 boxscore BOS CHW W 2 1 12 50-35 2 7.5 Wagner Humphries 1:55 D 3,324 +
86 86 Sunday, Jul 19 (1) boxscore BOS CLE L 7 10 12 50-36 2 10.0 Ferrick Brown 2:58 D 0 -
87 87 Sunday, Jul 19 (2) boxscore BOS CLE L 0 4 7 50-37 2 10.0 Harder Judd 1:32 D 32,025 --
88 88 Tuesday, Jul 21 boxscore BOS @ CHW L 4 5 10 50-38 2 11.0 Humphries Newsome 1:53 D 14,071 ---
89 89 Wednesday, Jul 22 boxscore BOS @ CHW L 0 2 50-39 2 12.0 Ross Wagner 1:46 D 2,643 ----
90 90 Thursday, Jul 23 boxscore BOS @ CHW W 5 4 51-39 2 11.0 Brown Dietrich Terry 2:15 D 2,889 +
91 91 Friday, Jul 24 (1) boxscore BOS @ SLB W 5 3 52-39 2 11.5 Chase Hollingsworth Hughson 2:12 D 0 ++
92 92 Friday, Jul 24 (2) boxscore BOS @ SLB L 1 3 11 52-40 2 11.5 Niggeling Dobson 2:23 D 20,812 -
93 93 Saturday, Jul 25 boxscore BOS @ SLB W 9 8 10 53-40 2 11.5 Ryba Ferens D +
94 94 Sunday, Jul 26 (1) boxscore BOS @ SLB L 2 9 53-41 2 13.0 Galehouse Newsome 2:04 D -
95 95 Sunday, Jul 26 (2) boxscore BOS @ SLB L 3 4 53-42 2 13.0 Sundra Wagner D --
96 96 Monday, Jul 27 boxscore BOS @ CLE W 8 5 54-42 2 12.5 Hughson Milnar 2:12 D 4,000 +
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 28 boxscore BOS @ CLE W 3 1 55-42 2 12.5 Dobson Bagby Ryba 2:04 N 13,059 ++
98 98 Wednesday, Jul 29 boxscore BOS @ CLE L-wo 6 7 11 55-43 2 12.0 Embree Terry 2:55 D 3,500 -
99 99 Thursday, Jul 30 boxscore BOS @ CLE L 3 4 55-44 2 12.5 Harder Judd 2:10 D 5,000 --
100 100 Friday, Jul 31 boxscore BOS @ DET W 7 6 56-44 2 12.0 Hughson Benton Butland 2:04 D 2,250 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Aug 1 boxscore BOS @ DET W 9 8 57-44 2 11.0 Brown White Ryba 2:29 D 4,153 ++
102 102 Sunday, Aug 2 (1) boxscore BOS @ DET L 4 8 57-45 3 13.0 Trout Newsome 1:58 D 0 -
103 103 Sunday, Aug 2 (2) boxscore BOS @ DET L 2 6 57-46 3 13.0 Trucks Dobson Benton 2:06 D 17,645 --
104 104 Tuesday, Aug 4 boxscore BOS PHA L 4 6 57-47 3 13.0 Marchildon Wagner 1:54 D 4,314 ---
105 105 Wednesday, Aug 5 boxscore BOS PHA W 7 0 58-47 3 12.5 Hughson Wolff 1:50 D 4,533 +
106 106 Thursday, Aug 6 boxscore BOS PHA W 2 0 59-47 3 11.5 Butland Christopher 1:46 D 4,066 ++
107 107 Monday, Aug 10 (1) boxscore BOS @ WSH L 3 9 59-48 2 13.0 Hudson Judd 2:21 D 0 -
108 108 Monday, Aug 10 (2) boxscore BOS @ WSH L 0 1 59-49 2 13.0 Masterson Dobson 1:54 D 17,000 --
109 109 Tuesday, Aug 11 boxscore BOS @ NYY W 3 2 11 60-49 2 12.0 Hughson Murphy D +
110 110 Wednesday, Aug 12 boxscore BOS @ NYY L 4 8 60-50 2 13.0 Borowy Ryba 2:24 D 10,000 -
111 111 Saturday, Aug 15 (1) boxscore BOS WSH W 2 1 61-50 2 12.5 Hughson Hudson D +
112 112 Saturday, Aug 15 (2) boxscore BOS WSH W 7 6 62-50 2 12.5 Wagner Wynn 2:17 D 9,883 ++
113 113 Sunday, Aug 16 (1) boxscore BOS WSH W 6 4 63-50 2 12.0 Butland Masterson 1:48 D 0 +++
114 114 Sunday, Aug 16 (2) boxscore BOS WSH W 10 3 64-50 2 12.0 Terry Newsom 2:17 D 19,707 ++++
115 115 Tuesday, Aug 18 boxscore BOS NYY W 8 7 10 65-50 2 11.5 Brown Murphy D +++++
116 116 Wednesday, Aug 19 (1) boxscore BOS NYY W 6 4 66-50 2 11.5 Hughson Chandler D ++++++
117 117 Wednesday, Aug 19 (2) boxscore BOS NYY L 1 2 66-51 2 11.5 Bonham Dobson 1:58 D 38,814 -
118 118 Thursday, Aug 20 boxscore BOS NYY W 7 4 67-51 2 10.5 Butland Breuer Judd 2:02 D 16,956 +
119 119 Friday, Aug 21 boxscore BOS @ PHA W 7 5 68-51 2 10.5 Wagner Fowler Ryba ++
120 120 Saturday, Aug 22 (1) boxscore BOS @ PHA W 11 3 69-51 2 10.0 Terry Knott Brown +++
121 121 Saturday, Aug 22 (2) boxscore BOS @ PHA W 11 5 70-51 2 10.0 Newsome Harris ++++
122 122 Sunday, Aug 23 (1) boxscore BOS @ PHA W 2 0 71-51 2 9.0 Hughson Wolff +++++
123 123 Sunday, Aug 23 (2) boxscore BOS @ PHA W 7 0 72-51 2 9.0 Dobson Marchildon ++++++
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 25 (1) boxscore BOS CLE W 4 3 11 73-51 2 8.5 Chase Ferrick D +++++++
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 25 (2) boxscore BOS CLE W 5 1 74-51 2 8.5 Judd Kennedy 1:59 D 15,537 ++++++++
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 26 boxscore BOS CLE W 4 1 75-51 2 7.5 Butland Harder 1:49 D 3,908 +++++++++
127 127 Thursday, Aug 27 boxscore BOS CLE L 2 4 75-52 2 8.0 Bagby Hughson 1:42 D 8,102 -
128 128 Friday, Aug 28 boxscore BOS CHW W 4 0 76-52 2 8.0 Dobson Ross 1:47 D 4,539 +
129 129 Saturday, Aug 29 boxscore BOS CHW W 4 2 77-52 2 7.0 Wagner Wade D ++
130 130 Sunday, Aug 30 (1) boxscore BOS SLB L 1 4 77-53 2 8.0 Niggeling Chase D -
131 131 Sunday, Aug 30 (2) boxscore BOS SLB W 12 6 78-53 2 8.0 Butland Galehouse 2:08 D 37,796 +
132 132 Monday, Aug 31 boxscore BOS SLB W 8 6 79-53 2 8.0 Hughson Muncrief Brown D ++
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 2 (1) boxscore BOS DET W 3 2 80-53 2 8.0 Wagner Benton D +++
134 134 Wednesday, Sep 2 (2) boxscore BOS DET W 4 2 81-53 2 8.0 Dobson White Judd 1:58 D 18,598 ++++
135 135 Thursday, Sep 3 boxscore BOS DET W 2 0 82-53 2 7.5 Butland Newhouser 1:52 D 4,568 +++++
136 136 Saturday, Sep 5 boxscore BOS PHA L 3 4 82-54 2 8.0 Marchildon Hughson 2:04 D 7,704 -
137 137 Sunday, Sep 6 boxscore BOS PHA W 8 7 83-54 2 8.5 Brown Harris 2:12 D 14,978 +
138 138 Monday, Sep 7 boxscore BOS @ WSH W 9 7 84-54 2 9.0 Ryba Hudson Hughson 2:27 D 10,000 ++
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 8 boxscore BOS @ WSH L 11 15 84-55 2 9.5 Scarborough Brown Carrasquel D -
140 140 Thursday, Sep 10 boxscore BOS @ DET L 4 5 84-56 2 10.0 Newhouser Hughson Gorsica 1:35 D 1,755 --
141 141 Friday, Sep 11 boxscore BOS @ CLE W 15 2 85-56 2 9.0 Chase Bagby 2:22 D 2,000 +
142 142 Saturday, Sep 12 boxscore BOS @ CLE W 8 6 86-56 2 9.0 Dobson Harder Brown D ++
143 143 Sunday, Sep 13 (1) boxscore BOS @ CHW W 6 1 87-56 2 9.0 Butland Ross 1:49 D 0 +++
144 144 Sunday, Sep 13 (2) boxscore BOS @ CHW W 5 0 88-56 2 9.0 Hughson Dietrich 1:33 D 10,137 ++++
145 145 Monday, Sep 14 boxscore BOS @ CHW L 0 4 88-57 2 10.0 Humphries Newsome 1:36 D 844 -
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 16 boxscore BOS @ SLB L 0 3 88-58 2 11.0 Niggeling Dobson 1:33 D 1,482 --
147 147 Thursday, Sep 17 boxscore BOS @ SLB W 5 1 89-58 2 11.0 Hughson Galehouse 1:51 D 1,102 +
148 148 Saturday, Sep 19 boxscore BOS @ NYY W 9 6 10 90-58 2 10.0 Brown Chandler D ++
149 149 Sunday, Sep 20 (1) boxscore BOS @ NYY L 1 2 90-59 2 10.0 Russo Judd 2:12 D 0 -
150 150 Sunday, Sep 20 (2) boxscore BOS @ NYY W 3 2 8 91-59 2 10.0 Wagner Borowy Brown 1:55 D 24,307 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Monday, Sep 21 boxscore BOS @ NYY W 3 2 11 92-59 2 9.0 Hughson Turner 2:09 D 5,695 ++
152 152 Sunday, Sep 27 boxscore BOS NYY W 7 6 93-59 2 9.0 Hughson Murphy 1:32 D 20,000 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1941 / 1943 Schedule and Results