Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1915 Schedule and Results

1915 Boston Red Sox

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1914 / 1916

101-50, Finished 1st in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Bill Carrigan (101-50)
Scored 669 runs, Allowed 499 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 95-56

Ballparks: Fenway Park · Attendance: 539,885 (1st of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 97, Pitching - 95 · one-year: Batting - 102, Pitching - 98



BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1914 / 1916 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 101-50, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First58last on Thursday, Oct 7, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 85last on Oct 7, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead4.5last on Friday, Sep 24, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind6.5last on Saturday, May 29, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50053last on Monday, Sep 27
Most Games under .5001last on Saturday, May 29
Longest Winning Streak8Thursday, Jun 10 to Monday, Jun 21
Longest Losing Streak5Wednesday, May 19 to Monday, May 24
Most Runs Allowed15Wednesday, Jun 9 and Friday, Jul 9
Most Runs Scored15Monday, Jul 12
Longest Game (innings)17Friday, May 21
Times Shutout by Opponent9 
Times Opponent Shutout19 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall101 50 669 499 .669
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 55 20 324 221 .733
Road 46 30 345 278 .605
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 5 6 51 55 .455
May 12 9 72 70 .571
June 19 8 138 117 .704
July 22 10 168 112 .688
August 21 6 105 53 .778
September 20 7 119 72 .741
October 2 4 16 20 .333
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 46 27 345 299 .630
Second Half 55 23 324 200 .705
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 90 45 594 445 .667
ExtraInning 7 4 53 46 .636
Shortened 4 1 22 8 .800
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 29 21 164 156 .580
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 23 8 210 125 .742
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
CHW 12 10 63 60 .545
CLE 16 4 84 48 .800
DET 14 8 91 101 .636
NYY 10 12 72 82 .455
PHA 17 5 142 71 .773
SLB 17 5 127 73 .773
WSH 15 6 90 64 .714

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Wednesday, Apr 14 boxscore BOS @ PHA L 0 2 0-1 5 1.0 Pennock Shore 1:40 D 8,000 -
2 2 Thursday, Apr 15 boxscore BOS @ PHA W 5 3 1-1 2 1.0 Mays Wyckoff 2:20 D +
3 3 Friday, Apr 16 boxscore BOS @ PHA T 6 6 1-1 4 0.5 2:30 D +
4 4 Saturday, Apr 17 boxscore BOS @ WSH W 7 5 2-1 1 up 0.5 Shore Boehling 2:00 D ++
5 5 Monday, Apr 19 boxscore BOS @ WSH L 2 4 2-2 4 1.0 Johnson Collins 1:40 D -
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 20 boxscore BOS @ WSH W 5 2 3-2 2 1.0 Foster Gallia 1:50 D +
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 21 boxscore BOS @ WSH L 3 11 3-3 5 2.0 Boehling Collins 1:40 D -
8 8 Thursday, Apr 22 boxscore BOS PHA W 7 6 4-3 3 2.0 Comstock Shawkey 2:35 D +
9 9 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore BOS PHA L 3 6 4-4 4 3.5 Pennock Leonard 2:00 D -
10 10 Monday, Apr 26 boxscore BOS PHA W 9 2 7 5-4 3 2.0 Ruth Davies 1:45 D 3,813 +
11 11 Tuesday, Apr 27 boxscore BOS NYY L 0 2 5-5 5 3.0 Keating Foster 1:39 D -
12 12 Thursday, Apr 29 boxscore BOS NYY L 4 6 5-6 5 4.5 McHale Shore 2:16 D --
13 13 Tuesday, May 4 boxscore BOS WSH W 2 0 6-6 5 4.0 Foster Johnson 1:39 D +
14 14 Wednesday, May 5 boxscore BOS WSH W 1 0 7-6 4 4.0 Shore Boehling 1:41 D ++
15 15 Thursday, May 6 boxscore BOS @ NYY L 3 4 13 7-7 5 4.5 Pieh Ruth 2:35 D 5,000 -
16 16 Friday, May 7 boxscore BOS @ NYY W 5 3 8-7 4 4.5 Leonard Caldwell 1:43 D +
17 17 Saturday, May 8 boxscore BOS @ NYY L 3 10 8-8 4 4.5 Fisher Collins 1:58 D 10,000 -
18 18 Monday, May 10 boxscore BOS @ NYY W 3 1 9-8 4 4.5 Foster McHale 2:10 D +
19 19 Tuesday, May 11 boxscore BOS @ DET L 1 5 9-9 4 5.5 Dauss Ruth 1:59 D -
20 20 Wednesday, May 12 boxscore BOS @ DET W 4 1 10-9 4 4.5 Shore Coveleski 1:46 D +
21 21 Thursday, May 13 boxscore BOS @ DET W 4 2 11-9 4 3.5 Leonard Boland 1:41 D ++
22 22 Saturday, May 15 boxscore BOS @ DET W 5 2 12-9 4 2.5 Foster Dubuc 1:50 D +++
23 23 Sunday, May 16 boxscore BOS @ CLE W 3 0 14 13-9 3 2.0 Mays Morton 2:42 D 4,600 ++++
24 24 Wednesday, May 19 boxscore BOS @ CLE L 2 5 13-10 4 2.5 Hagerman Foster 1:47 D 1,650 -
25 25 Friday, May 21 boxscore BOS @ CHW L 2 3 17 13-11 4 3.0 Faber Mays 3:25 D 7,500 --
26 26 Saturday, May 22 boxscore BOS @ CHW L 3 11 13-12 4 4.0 Benz Ruth 1:59 D 10,000 ---
27 27 Sunday, May 23 boxscore BOS @ CHW L 2 4 13-13 4 5.0 Scott Wood 1:55 D 22,000 ----
28 28 Monday, May 24 boxscore BOS @ SLB L 3 4 13-14 4 6.0 Lowdermilk Mays 2:20 D 1,200 -----
29 29 Friday, May 28 boxscore BOS @ PHA W 8 5 14-14 4 6.5 Wood Shawkey 2:17 D +
30 30 Saturday, May 29 (1) boxscore BOS @ PHA L 1 2 14-15 4 6.5 Wyckoff Ruth 1:58 D -
31 31 Saturday, May 29 (2) boxscore BOS @ PHA W 6 5 15-15 4 6.5 Shore Bressler 1:49 D +
32 32 Monday, May 31 (1) boxscore BOS @ PHA W 2 1 16-15 4 5.0 Foster Bush 2:05 D 4,000 ++
33 33 Monday, May 31 (2) boxscore BOS @ PHA W 9 2 17-15 4 5.0 Mays Shawkey Collins 1:45 D +++
34 34 Tuesday, Jun 1 boxscore BOS @ NYY W 4 3 13 18-15 3 5.0 Wood Keating 2:05 D ++++
35 35 Wednesday, Jun 2 boxscore BOS @ NYY W 7 1 19-15 3 4.0 Ruth Warhop 1:48 D 800 +++++
36 36 Friday, Jun 4 boxscore BOS CHW L 0 2 19-16 3 5.0 Scott Shore 1:42 D 5,311 -
37 37 Saturday, Jun 5 boxscore BOS CHW W 4 2 20-16 3 4.0 Foster Russell 1:50 D 10,849 +
38 38 Monday, Jun 7 boxscore BOS CHW W 3 0 21-16 3 4.0 Wood Faber 1:28 D 3,051 ++
39 39 Tuesday, Jun 8 boxscore BOS CHW L 3 4 21-17 3 4.0 Scott Mays 1:56 D 2,809 -
40 40 Wednesday, Jun 9 boxscore BOS DET L 0 15 21-18 3 5.0 Dauss Collins Steen 2:05 D 9,551 --
41 41 Thursday, Jun 10 boxscore BOS DET W 6 5 22-18 3 5.0 Wood Cavet 2:15 D 7,413 +
42 42 Friday, Jun 11 boxscore BOS DET W 4 3 23-18 3 4.0 Foster Dauss 1:55 D 8,614 ++
43 43 Saturday, Jun 12 boxscore BOS CLE W 5 4 24-18 3 3.0 Mays Hagerman 1:57 D +++
44 44 Monday, Jun 14 boxscore BOS CLE W 4 1 25-18 3 3.0 Wood Mitchell 1:46 D ++++
45 45 Wednesday, Jun 16 boxscore BOS CLE W 4 3 26-18 3 2.0 Shore Morton 1:44 D 4,066 +++++
46 46 Thursday, Jun 17 boxscore BOS SLB W 11 10 27-18 3 2.0 Ruth Perryman Mays 2:20 D ++++++
47 47 Friday, Jun 18 boxscore BOS SLB W 3 1 28-18 3 2.0 Foster Hamilton 1:58 D +++++++
48 48 Saturday, Jun 19 boxscore BOS SLB T 5 5 28-18 3 2.5 2:21 D +++++++
49 49 Monday, Jun 21 (1) boxscore BOS @ WSH W 8 3 29-18 2 3.5 Ruth Shaw 2:25 D ++++++++
50 50 Monday, Jun 21 (2) boxscore BOS @ WSH L 5 6 10 29-19 2 3.5 Boehling Shore 2:00 D -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore BOS @ WSH L 4 7 29-20 2 4.5 Ayers Foster Shaw 2:10 D --
52 52 Wednesday, Jun 23 boxscore BOS @ WSH L 0 5 29-21 3 6.0 Johnson Mays 1:40 D ---
53 53 Thursday, Jun 24 boxscore BOS @ WSH W 12 4 30-21 3 6.0 Collins Boehling 1:50 D +
54 54 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore BOS NYY W 9 5 31-21 3 5.5 Ruth Caldwell 1:55 D 6,300 ++
55 55 Saturday, Jun 26 (1) boxscore BOS NYY L 1 5 31-22 2 5.0 Warhop Foster 2:00 D 12,000 -
56 56 Saturday, Jun 26 (2) boxscore BOS NYY W 4 2 32-22 2 5.0 Wood Brown Mays 1:43 D +
57 57 Monday, Jun 28 (1) boxscore BOS NYY L 2 3 32-23 3 6.0 Fisher Shore 1:38 D 0 -
58 58 Monday, Jun 28 (2) boxscore BOS NYY W 6 3 33-23 3 6.0 Gregg McHale Mays 1:58 D 10,552 +
59 59 Tuesday, Jun 29 boxscore BOS NYY W 4 3 10 34-23 3 6.0 Ruth Caldwell 2:15 D ++
60 60 Wednesday, Jun 30 (1) boxscore BOS PHA W 10 5 35-23 2 5.5 Collins Bush 2:15 D 0 +++
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 30 (2) boxscore BOS PHA W 10 7 36-23 2 5.5 Wood Bressler 2:08 D 5,879 ++++
62 62 Saturday, Jul 3 (1) boxscore BOS PHA L 3 7 36-24 3 5.0 Crowell Collins 2:15 D -
63 63 Saturday, Jul 3 (2) boxscore BOS PHA W 11 0 37-24 3 5.0 Wood Wyckoff Gregg 1:58 D +
64 64 Monday, Jul 5 (1) boxscore BOS WSH W 4 0 6 38-24 2 2.5 Foster Ayers D ++
65 65 Monday, Jul 5 (2) boxscore BOS WSH W 6 0 39-24 2 2.5 Ruth Shaw 1:58 D +++
66 66 Tuesday, Jul 6 (1) boxscore BOS WSH W 5 1 40-24 2 2.0 Shore Hopper 1:47 D ++++
67 67 Tuesday, Jul 6 (2) boxscore BOS WSH W 4 1 41-24 2 2.0 Gregg Johnson Mays 1:37 D +++++
68 68 Wednesday, Jul 7 (1) boxscore BOS WSH W 9 4 42-24 2 1.0 Wood Gallia 2:00 D ++++++
69 69 Wednesday, Jul 7 (2) boxscore BOS WSH W 1 0 43-24 2 1.0 Leonard Engel 1:47 D +++++++
70 70 Friday, Jul 9 boxscore BOS @ DET L 4 15 43-25 2 2.0 Coveleski Ruth Cavet 2:00 D -
71 71 Saturday, Jul 10 boxscore BOS @ DET W 6 3 44-25 2 1.5 Foster Dubuc 2:06 D +
72 72 Sunday, Jul 11 boxscore BOS @ DET L 4 5 44-26 2 2.0 Dauss Mays 1:56 D -
73 73 Monday, Jul 12 boxscore BOS @ DET W 15 12 10 45-26 2 1.0 Collins Dubuc 3:06 D +
74 74 Tuesday, Jul 13 (1) boxscore BOS @ CLE W 7 3 46-26 2 1.5 Ruth Walker 1:55 D ++
75 75 Tuesday, Jul 13 (2) boxscore BOS @ CLE L 5 6 46-27 2 1.5 Morton Leonard 2:00 D 2,213 -
76 76 Wednesday, Jul 14 (1) boxscore BOS @ CLE L 2 3 46-28 2 2.0 Morton Wood 1:35 D --
77 77 Wednesday, Jul 14 (2) boxscore BOS @ CLE W 7 1 47-28 2 2.0 Collins Coumbe 2:05 D 3,100 +
78 78 Thursday, Jul 15 boxscore BOS @ CLE W 4 3 48-28 2 1.0 Shore Hagerman 1:48 D 1,350 ++
79 79 Saturday, Jul 17 (1) boxscore BOS @ CHW W 6 4 49-28 2 1.5 Foster Scott 1:49 D 0 +++
80 80 Saturday, Jul 17 (2) boxscore BOS @ CHW L 0 4 49-29 2 1.5 Russell Leonard 1:45 D 22,000 -
81 81 Sunday, Jul 18 boxscore BOS @ CHW W 6 2 50-29 2 0.5 Wood Faber 2:05 D 18,000 +
82 82 Monday, Jul 19 boxscore BOS @ CHW W 6 4 51-29 1 up 0.5 Leonard Scott 2:15 D 4,500 ++
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 20 boxscore BOS @ CHW W 3 0 52-29 1 up 1.0 Shore Cicotte 1:36 D 6,500 +++
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 21 boxscore BOS @ SLB W 4 2 53-29 1 up 2.0 Ruth James Wood 2:03 D 1,000 ++++
85 85 Thursday, Jul 22 boxscore BOS @ SLB W 7 3 54-29 1 up 1.5 Mays Lowdermilk Wood 2:20 D 2,000 +++++
86 86 Friday, Jul 23 boxscore BOS @ SLB W 8 3 55-29 1 up 1.5 Leonard Lowdermilk Collins 2:28 D 800 ++++++
87 87 Saturday, Jul 24 (1) boxscore BOS @ SLB W 7 3 56-29 1 up 1.5 Foster Hamilton 2:02 D +++++++
88 88 Saturday, Jul 24 (2) boxscore BOS @ SLB L 2 3 56-30 1 up 1.5 Weilman Wood 2:10 D 5,000 -
89 89 Sunday, Jul 25 (1) boxscore BOS @ SLB L 8 9 56-31 1 up 1.0 James Ruth Weilman 2:20 D --
90 90 Sunday, Jul 25 (2) boxscore BOS @ SLB T 1 1 56-31 1 up 1.0 2:10 D 8,500 --
91 91 Tuesday, Jul 27 boxscore BOS CHW W 3 1 57-31 1 up 2.0 Wood Russell 1:47 D +
92 92 Wednesday, Jul 28 boxscore BOS CHW L 0 1 57-32 1 up 1.0 Scott Shore 1:58 D -
93 93 Friday, Jul 30 boxscore BOS DET L 6 7 57-33 1 Tied Coveleski Wood Boland 2:15 D 12,655 --
94 94 Saturday, Jul 31 boxscore BOS DET W 4 1 58-33 1 up 1.0 Foster Coveleski 1:41 D 20,884 +
95 95 Monday, Aug 2 boxscore BOS DET L 3 5 7 58-34 1 up 1.0 Boland Collins 1:45 D 11,014 -
96 96 Tuesday, Aug 3 boxscore BOS DET W 2 1 59-34 1 up 1.5 Shore Coveleski 1:52 D 11,315 +
97 97 Saturday, Aug 7 (1) boxscore BOS CLE W 2 0 60-34 1 up 1.5 Wood Morton 1:45 D 0 ++
98 98 Saturday, Aug 7 (2) boxscore BOS CLE W 6 2 61-34 1 up 1.5 Leonard Walker 1:50 D 20,207 +++
99 99 Monday, Aug 9 boxscore BOS SLB W 2 0 8 62-34 1 up 1.5 Foster Weilman 1:45 D ++++
100 100 Tuesday, Aug 10 (1) boxscore BOS SLB L 2 3 62-35 1 up 1.0 Koob Shore 1:51 D -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Tuesday, Aug 10 (2) boxscore BOS SLB W 10 3 63-35 1 up 1.0 Ruth Lowdermilk 1:52 D +
102 102 Wednesday, Aug 11 (1) boxscore BOS SLB W 11 3 64-35 1 up 2.5 Wood Hamilton Gregg 1:56 D 0 ++
103 103 Wednesday, Aug 11 (2) boxscore BOS SLB W 2 1 65-35 1 up 2.5 Leonard James 1:52 D 10,423 +++
104 104 Thursday, Aug 12 boxscore BOS SLB W 4 0 66-35 1 up 3.0 Foster Weilman 1:50 D ++++
105 105 Friday, Aug 13 boxscore BOS WSH W 3 2 67-35 1 up 3.5 Shore Ayers 1:42 D +++++
106 106 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore BOS WSH W 4 3 68-35 1 up 3.5 Ruth Johnson 1:45 D 15,612 ++++++
107 107 Monday, Aug 16 boxscore BOS WSH W 1 0 69-35 1 up 2.5 Wood Gallia 1:28 D +++++++
108 108 Wednesday, Aug 18 boxscore BOS @ CHW L 3 5 69-36 1 up 0.5 Russell Leonard Faber 1:55 D 6,500 -
109 109 Thursday, Aug 19 boxscore BOS @ CHW L 1 2 69-37 2 0.5 Faber Foster 2:02 D 12,000 --
110 110 Friday, Aug 20 boxscore BOS @ CHW W 4 1 70-37 2 0.5 Shore Benz 1:58 D 11,500 +
111 111 Saturday, Aug 21 boxscore BOS @ SLB W 4 1 71-37 1 Tied Ruth Weilman 1:43 D 7,000 ++
112 112 Sunday, Aug 22 (1) boxscore BOS @ SLB W 6 1 72-37 1 up 1.0 Foster Koob 1:45 D +++
113 113 Sunday, Aug 22 (2) boxscore BOS @ SLB W 5 3 73-37 1 up 1.0 Leonard Lowdermilk 1:58 D 15,000 ++++
114 114 Monday, Aug 23 boxscore BOS @ SLB W 7 0 74-37 1 up 1.5 Gregg Hamilton 1:55 D 1,000 +++++
115 115 Tuesday, Aug 24 boxscore BOS @ DET W 3 1 75-37 1 up 2.5 Shore Coveleski 1:50 D ++++++
116 116 Wednesday, Aug 25 boxscore BOS @ DET W 2 1 13 76-37 1 up 3.5 Leonard Boland 2:40 D +++++++
117 117 Thursday, Aug 26 boxscore BOS @ DET L 6 7 12 76-38 1 up 2.5 Coveleski Leonard 2:34 D -
118 118 Friday, Aug 27 boxscore BOS @ CLE L 3 4 76-39 1 up 1.0 Mitchell Gregg Jones 1:40 D 1,450 --
119 119 Saturday, Aug 28 (1) boxscore BOS @ CLE W 5 3 77-39 1 up 2.0 Ruth Morton Mays 1:50 D +
120 120 Saturday, Aug 28 (2) boxscore BOS @ CLE W 3 1 78-39 1 up 2.0 Shore Collamore 1:50 D 4,160 ++
121 121 Sunday, Aug 29 boxscore BOS @ CLE W 1 0 79-39 1 up 2.0 Leonard Klepfer 1:30 D 3,750 +++
122 122 Wednesday, Sep 1 boxscore BOS @ PHA W 6 0 80-39 1 up 1.5 Foster Wyckoff 1:35 D ++++
123 123 Thursday, Sep 2 boxscore BOS @ PHA W 8 3 81-39 1 up 1.5 Ruth Knowlson 1:52 D +++++
124 124 Friday, Sep 3 boxscore BOS @ PHA W 10 2 82-39 1 up 2.5 Shore Sheehan Gregg 1:40 D ++++++
125 125 Saturday, Sep 4 boxscore BOS @ PHA W 3 2 83-39 1 up 3.0 Leonard Bush 2:00 D +++++++
126 126 Monday, Sep 6 (1) boxscore BOS NYY L 0 4 83-40 1 up 1.0 Fisher Foster 1:37 D -
127 127 Monday, Sep 6 (2) boxscore BOS NYY L 2 5 83-41 1 up 1.0 Caldwell Ruth 2:05 D --
128 128 Tuesday, Sep 7 boxscore BOS NYY L 3 8 83-42 1 up 1.0 Mogridge Shore 1:52 D ---
129 129 Wednesday, Sep 8 (1) boxscore BOS PHA L 0 1 83-43 1 up 1.5 Sheehan Leonard 1:34 D ----
130 130 Wednesday, Sep 8 (2) boxscore BOS PHA W 13 2 84-43 1 up 1.5 Gregg Crowell 1:46 D +
131 131 Thursday, Sep 9 boxscore BOS PHA W 5 0 85-43 1 up 1.5 Shore Knowlson 1:54 D ++
132 132 Friday, Sep 10 boxscore BOS PHA W 7 2 86-43 1 up 2.5 Ruth Wyckoff 1:41 D +++
133 133 Saturday, Sep 11 boxscore BOS CHW W 5 4 11 87-43 1 up 2.5 Leonard Scott 2:11 D 16,302 ++++
134 134 Monday, Sep 13 (1) boxscore BOS CHW W 2 1 88-43 1 up 3.0 Leonard Scott 1:55 D 0 +++++
135 135 Monday, Sep 13 (2) boxscore BOS CHW W 4 1 8 89-43 1 up 3.0 Shore Faber 1:46 D 15,851 ++++++
136 136 Tuesday, Sep 14 boxscore BOS CHW W 2 1 90-43 1 up 3.0 Ruth Benz 1:45 D 6,163 +++++++
137 137 Wednesday, Sep 15 boxscore BOS CHW L 1 3 90-44 1 up 2.0 Faber Gregg 2:08 D 5,000 -
138 138 Thursday, Sep 16 boxscore BOS DET L 1 6 90-45 1 up 1.0 Dauss Foster 2:04 D 21,897 --
139 139 Friday, Sep 17 boxscore BOS DET W 7 2 91-45 1 up 2.0 Leonard James 1:58 D 20,832 +
140 140 Saturday, Sep 18 boxscore BOS DET W 1 0 12 92-45 1 up 3.0 Shore Coveleski 2:19 D 37,528 ++
141 141 Monday, Sep 20 boxscore BOS DET W 3 2 93-45 1 up 4.0 Ruth Dauss Foster 2:05 D 27,163 +++
142 142 Wednesday, Sep 22 (1) boxscore BOS CLE W 3 2 94-45 1 up 4.0 Mays Klepfer 2:07 D 0 ++++
143 143 Wednesday, Sep 22 (2) boxscore BOS CLE W 7 1 95-45 1 up 4.0 Foster Mitchell 1:36 D 5,360 +++++
144 144 Thursday, Sep 23 (1) boxscore BOS CLE W 5 4 96-45 1 up 4.5 Wood Klepfer Mays 2:03 D 0 ++++++
145 145 Thursday, Sep 23 (2) boxscore BOS CLE W 6 2 97-45 1 up 4.5 Shore Brenton 1:34 D 5,813 +++++++
146 146 Friday, Sep 24 boxscore BOS SLB L 4 8 97-46 1 up 4.5 Koob Ruth 2:05 D 2,818 -
147 147 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore BOS SLB W 3 2 98-46 1 up 4.0 Foster Hamilton 1:55 D 6,595 +
148 148 Monday, Sep 27 boxscore BOS SLB W 8 4 99-46 1 up 4.0 Shore Weilman 2:18 D 2,533 ++
149 149 Saturday, Oct 2 (1) boxscore BOS @ WSH L 1 3 99-47 1 up 3.5 Johnson Wood 1:38 D -
150 150 Saturday, Oct 2 (2) boxscore BOS @ WSH T 3 3 10 99-47 1 up 3.5 1:50 D -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Monday, Oct 4 (1) boxscore BOS @ NYY L 1 5 99-48 1 up 2.0 Markle Leonard 1:36 D --
152 152 Monday, Oct 4 (2) boxscore BOS @ NYY L 2 3 99-49 1 up 2.0 Caldwell Foster 1:35 D ---
153 153 Wednesday, Oct 6 (1) boxscore BOS @ NYY W 2 0 100-49 1 up 3.0 Leonard Mogridge Mays 1:30 D 0 +
154 154 Wednesday, Oct 6 (2) boxscore BOS @ NYY W 4 2 101-49 1 up 3.0 Ruth Tipple 1:46 D 774 ++
155 155 Thursday, Oct 7 boxscore BOS @ NYY L 3 4 101-50 1 up 2.5 Shawkey Collins 1:30 D -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
WS Game 1 Friday, Oct 8 boxscore BOS @ PHI L 1 3 0-1 Alexander Shore 1:58 D 19,343
WS Game 2 Saturday, Oct 9 boxscore BOS @ PHI W 2 1 1-1 Foster Mayer 2:05 D 20,306
WS Game 3 Monday, Oct 11 boxscore BOS PHI W 2 1 2-1 Leonard Alexander 1:48 D 42,300
WS Game 4 Tuesday, Oct 12 boxscore BOS PHI W 2 1 3-1 Shore Chalmers 2:05 D 41,096
WS Game 5 Wednesday, Oct 13 boxscore BOS @ PHI W 5 4 4-1 Foster Rixey 2:15 D 20,306
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1914 / 1916 Schedule and Results