Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1901 Schedule and Results

1901 Boston Americans

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1902

79-57, Finished 2nd in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Jimmy Collins (79-57)
Scored 759 runs, Allowed 608 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 82-54

Ballparks: Huntington Avenue Baseball Grounds · Attendance: 289,448 (2nd of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 99, Pitching - 97 · one-year: Batting - 97, Pitching - 95


BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1902 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 79-57, Final Rank:2, GB: 4.0
Days in First5last on Monday, Jul 8, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 14last on Jul 9, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead1last on Monday, Jul 8, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind9last on Friday, May 31, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50022last on Saturday, Sep 28
Most Games under .5003last on Tuesday, Jun 4
Longest Winning Streak9Friday, Jun 14 to Saturday, Jun 22
Longest Losing Streak5Saturday, May 11 to Thursday, May 16
Most Runs Allowed14Wednesday, May 1
Most Runs Scored23Thursday, May 2
Times Shutout by Opponent8 
Times Opponent Shutout7 
Walkoff Wins0 
Walkoff Losses0 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 79 57 759 608 .581
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 49 20 383 252 .710
Road 30 37 376 356 .448
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 1 3 25 36 .250
May 10 11 124 110 .476
June 20 5 167 94 .800
July 16 12 160 131 .571
August 17 14 147 136 .548
September 15 12 136 101 .556
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 41 23 397 300 .641
Second Half 38 34 362 308 .528
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 14 14 114 114 .500
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 32 15 355 222 .681
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BLA 9 9 109 101 .500
CHW 12 8 103 80 .600
CLE 12 6 86 52 .667
DET 9 11 102 100 .450
MLA 15 5 126 80 .750
PHA 10 10 126 125 .500
WSH 12 8 107 70 .600

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Friday, Apr 26 BOS @ BLA L 6 10 0-1 5 1.5 -
2 2 Saturday, Apr 27 BOS @ BLA L 6 12 0-2 6 2.5 --
3 3 Monday, Apr 29 BOS @ PHA L 5 8 0-3 7 4.0 ---
4 4 Tuesday, Apr 30 BOS @ PHA W 8 6 1-3 5 3.0 2:20 +
5 5 Wednesday, May 1 BOS @ PHA L 1 14 1-4 7 3.0 -
6 6 Thursday, May 2 BOS @ PHA W 23 12 2-4 5 3.0 +
7 7 Friday, May 3 BOS @ WSH L 4 9 2-5 6 4.0 -
8 8 Saturday, May 4 BOS @ WSH W 10 2 3-5 5 3.0 +
9 9 Monday, May 6 BOS @ WSH W 9 5 4-5 5 3.5 ++
10 10 Tuesday, May 7 BOS @ WSH W 7 3 5-5 4 3.5 +++
11 11 Wednesday, May 8 BOS PHA W 12 4 6-5 4 3.0 ++++
12 12 Thursday, May 9 BOS PHA W 9 3 7-5 4 2.0 +++++
13 13 Saturday, May 11 BOS WSH L 2 3 7-6 4 3.5 -
14 14 Monday, May 13 BOS WSH L 2 5 7-7 5 5.0 --
15 15 Tuesday, May 14 BOS WSH L 2 3 7-8 5 5.0 ---
16 16 Wednesday, May 15 BOS WSH L 0 4 7-9 5 5.5 ----
17 17 Thursday, May 16 BOS BLA L 7 8 7-10 5 6.5 -----
18 18 Friday, May 17 BOS BLA W 7 2 8-10 5 6.5 +
19 19 Wednesday, May 22 BOS @ DET W 9 5 9-10 5 5.0 ++
20 20 Thursday, May 23 BOS @ DET W 4 2 10-10 5 4.5 +++
21 21 Friday, May 24 BOS @ DET L 0 3 10-11 5 5.0 -
22 22 Saturday, May 25 BOS @ CLE W 5 0 11-11 5 5.0 +
23 23 Thursday, May 30 (1) BOS @ CHW L 3 8 11-12 5 8.0 1:45 1,700 -
24 24 Thursday, May 30 (2) BOS @ CHW L 3 5 11-13 5 8.0 1:47 13,000 --
25 25 Friday, May 31 BOS @ CHW L 5 10 11-14 5 9.0 ---
26 26 Saturday, Jun 1 BOS @ CHW W 10 5 12-14 5 8.0 +
27 27 Sunday, Jun 2 BOS @ MLA W 13 2 13-14 5 7.0 ++
28 28 Monday, Jun 3 BOS @ MLA L 2 4 13-15 6 7.0 -
29 29 Tuesday, Jun 4 BOS @ MLA L 2 5 13-16 6 8.0 --
30 30 Wednesday, Jun 5 BOS @ MLA W 7 4 14-16 5 7.5 +
31 31 Friday, Jun 7 BOS MLA W 4 2 15-16 5 7.5 ++
32 32 Saturday, Jun 8 BOS MLA W 12 4 16-16 5 6.5 +++
33 33 Monday, Jun 10 BOS MLA W 7 4 17-16 4 6.5 ++++
34 34 Tuesday, Jun 11 BOS MLA W 8 4 18-16 4 5.5 +++++
35 35 Wednesday, Jun 12 BOS DET W 4 2 19-16 4 4.5 ++++++
36 36 Thursday, Jun 13 BOS DET L 6 11 19-17 4 5.5 -
37 37 Friday, Jun 14 BOS DET W 16 7 20-17 4 5.5 +
38 38 Saturday, Jun 15 BOS DET W 12 4 21-17 3 5.0 ++
39 39 Monday, Jun 17 (1) BOS CHW W 11 1 22-17 3 3.0 1:43 +++
40 40 Monday, Jun 17 (2) BOS CHW W 10 4 23-17 3 3.0 1:47 ++++
41 41 Tuesday, Jun 18 BOS CHW W 4 3 24-17 3 2.0 +++++
42 42 Wednesday, Jun 19 BOS CHW W 5 3 25-17 2 1.0 ++++++
43 43 Thursday, Jun 20 BOS CHW W 4 3 26-17 1 Tied +++++++
44 44 Friday, Jun 21 BOS CLE W 4 3 27-17 1 Tied ++++++++
45 45 Saturday, Jun 22 BOS CLE W 8 1 28-17 1 Tied +++++++++
46 46 Monday, Jun 24 BOS CLE L 1 7 28-18 2 1.0 -
47 47 Tuesday, Jun 25 BOS CLE W 4 2 29-18 2 1.0 +
48 48 Thursday, Jun 27 BOS @ WSH L 0 2 29-19 2 2.0 -
49 49 Friday, Jun 28 BOS @ WSH W 6 5 30-19 2 2.0 +
50 50 Saturday, Jun 29 BOS @ WSH W 7 2 31-19 2 2.0 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Monday, Jul 1 BOS @ BLA L 5 7 31-20 2 3.0 -
52 52 Tuesday, Jul 2 BOS @ BLA W 10 8 32-20 2 3.0 +
53 53 Wednesday, Jul 3 BOS BLA W 9 1 33-20 2 3.0 ++
54 54 Thursday, Jul 4 (1) BOS BLA W 10 2 34-20 2 1.0 +++
55 55 Thursday, Jul 4 (2) BOS BLA W 8 3 35-20 2 1.0 ++++
56 56 Friday, Jul 5 BOS WSH W 2 1 36-20 2 1.0 +++++
57 57 Saturday, Jul 6 BOS WSH W 7 0 37-20 1 Tied ++++++
58 58 Monday, Jul 8 BOS WSH W 3 1 38-20 1 up 1.0 +++++++
59 59 Wednesday, Jul 10 BOS PHA L 6 13 38-21 2 0.5 -
60 60 Thursday, Jul 11 BOS PHA W 4 1 39-21 2 0.5 +
61 61 Friday, Jul 12 BOS PHA W 5 3 40-21 2 0.5 ++
62 62 Saturday, Jul 13 BOS @ PHA L 1 6 40-22 2 0.5 -
63 63 Monday, Jul 15 BOS @ PHA L 1 6 40-23 2 1.5 --
64 64 Tuesday, Jul 16 BOS @ CLE W 10 8 41-23 2 1.0 +
65 65 Wednesday, Jul 17 (1) BOS @ CLE W 9 3 42-23 2 0.5 ++
66 66 Wednesday, Jul 17 (2) BOS @ CLE W 10 2 43-23 2 0.5 +++
67 67 Thursday, Jul 18 BOS @ CLE L 5 6 43-24 2 1.5 -
68 68 Friday, Jul 19 BOS @ CLE L 1 2 43-25 2 1.5 --
69 69 Saturday, Jul 20 BOS @ DET L 6 8 43-26 2 1.5 ---
70 70 Sunday, Jul 21 BOS @ DET W 4 3 44-26 2 1.5 +
71 71 Monday, Jul 22 BOS @ DET L 5 6 44-27 2 1.5 -
72 72 Tuesday, Jul 23 BOS @ MLA W 9 7 45-27 2 1.5 +
73 73 Wednesday, Jul 24 BOS @ MLA L 3 4 45-28 2 2.5 -
74 74 Thursday, Jul 25 BOS @ MLA L 2 6 45-29 2 3.5 --
75 75 Friday, Jul 26 BOS @ MLA W 4 2 46-29 2 3.5 +
76 76 Saturday, Jul 27 BOS @ CHW L 7 8 46-30 2 4.5 -
77 77 Monday, Jul 29 BOS @ CHW W 4 1 47-30 2 3.5 +
78 78 Wednesday, Jul 31 BOS @ PHA L 10 13 47-31 2 4.5 -
79 79 Thursday, Aug 1 BOS @ PHA L 6 8 47-32 2 5.5 --
80 80 Friday, Aug 2 BOS @ PHA W 16 0 48-32 2 5.5 +
81 81 Saturday, Aug 3 BOS @ PHA L 4 7 48-33 2 5.5 -
82 82 Monday, Aug 5 (1) BOS @ BLA W 3 1 49-33 2 5.5 +
83 83 Monday, Aug 5 (2) BOS @ BLA L 0 9 49-34 2 5.5 -
84 84 Wednesday, Aug 7 (1) BOS @ BLA W 10 5 50-34 2 5.0 +
85 85 Wednesday, Aug 7 (2) BOS @ BLA L 4 10 50-35 2 5.0 -
86 86 Thursday, Aug 8 BOS BLA L 0 2 50-36 2 6.0 --
87 87 Friday, Aug 9 (1) BOS BLA L 9 11 50-37 2 5.5 ---
88 88 Friday, Aug 9 (2) BOS BLA W 6 2 51-37 2 5.5 +
89 89 Saturday, Aug 10 (1) BOS BLA W 6 4 52-37 2 5.0 ++
90 90 Saturday, Aug 10 (2) BOS BLA L 3 4 52-38 2 5.0 -
91 91 Monday, Aug 12 (1) BOS PHA W 6 0 53-38 2 5.0 +
92 92 Monday, Aug 12 (2) BOS PHA L 1 7 53-39 2 5.0 -
93 93 Tuesday, Aug 13 BOS PHA W 4 3 54-39 2 4.5 +
94 94 Wednesday, Aug 14 (1) BOS PHA L 0 9 54-40 2 4.5 -
95 95 Wednesday, Aug 14 (2) BOS PHA W 4 2 55-40 2 4.5 +
96 96 Friday, Aug 16 BOS CHW W 6 2 56-40 2 3.5 ++
97 97 Saturday, Aug 17 BOS CHW W 4 2 57-40 2 2.5 +++
98 98 Monday, Aug 19 BOS MLA W 6 5 58-40 2 1.5 ++++
99 99 Tuesday, Aug 20 BOS MLA W 6 0 59-40 2 1.5 +++++
100 100 Wednesday, Aug 21 BOS MLA W 8 5 60-40 2 0.5 ++++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Thursday, Aug 22 BOS CLE W 4 3 61-40 2 0.5 +++++++
102 102 Friday, Aug 23 BOS CLE W 5 1 62-40 2 0.5 ++++++++
103 103 Saturday, Aug 24 BOS CLE L 2 4 62-41 2 0.5 -
104 104 Monday, Aug 26 BOS DET L 3 6 62-42 2 1.5 --
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 27 BOS DET W 2 1 63-42 2 0.5 +
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 28 BOS DET L 2 4 63-43 2 1.5 -
107 107 Thursday, Aug 29 BOS @ DET L 3 5 63-44 2 2.0 --
108 108 Friday, Aug 30 BOS @ DET W 5 4 64-44 2 1.5 +
109 109 Saturday, Aug 31 (1) BOS @ DET L 5 6 64-45 2 3.0 -
110 110 Saturday, Aug 31 (2) BOS @ DET T 4 4 64-45 2 3.0 -
111 111 Monday, Sep 2 (1) BOS @ CLE W 9 4 65-45 2 2.5 +
112 112 Monday, Sep 2 (2) BOS @ CLE W 4 1 66-45 2 2.5 ++
113 113 Tuesday, Sep 3 (1) BOS @ CLE L 0 1 66-46 2 3.0 -
114 114 Tuesday, Sep 3 (2) BOS @ CLE L 0 4 66-47 2 3.0 --
115 115 Wednesday, Sep 4 BOS @ MLA L 4 6 66-48 2 4.0 ---
116 116 Thursday, Sep 5 BOS @ MLA W 4 2 67-48 2 3.5 +
117 117 Saturday, Sep 7 BOS @ CHW L 1 4 67-49 2 4.0 -
118 118 Sunday, Sep 8 BOS @ CHW L 3 4 67-50 2 5.0 --
119 119 Monday, Sep 9 (1) BOS @ CHW L 3 4 67-51 2 7.0 ---
120 120 Monday, Sep 9 (2) BOS @ CHW L 4 6 67-52 2 7.0 ----
121 121 Wednesday, Sep 11 BOS @ WSH W 9 0 68-52 2 7.0 +
122 122 Thursday, Sep 12 BOS @ WSH T 6 6 68-52 2 7.0 +
123 123 Friday, Sep 13 (1) BOS @ WSH W 5 1 69-52 2 6.5 ++
124 124 Friday, Sep 13 (2) BOS @ WSH L 3 5 69-53 2 6.5 -
125 125 Saturday, Sep 14 BOS WSH W 12 1 70-53 2 6.0 +
126 126 Monday, Sep 16 (1) BOS WSH W 6 5 71-53 2 7.0 ++
127 127 Monday, Sep 16 (2) BOS WSH L 5 7 71-54 2 7.0 -
128 128 Tuesday, Sep 17 BOS CLE W 5 0 72-54 2 6.5 +
129 129 Friday, Sep 20 BOS DET W 5 2 73-54 2 7.5 ++
130 130 Saturday, Sep 21 BOS DET L 1 3 73-55 2 7.5 -
131 131 Monday, Sep 23 (1) BOS DET L 4 5 73-56 2 8.0 --
132 132 Monday, Sep 23 (2) BOS DET L 2 9 73-57 2 8.0 ---
133 133 Tuesday, Sep 24 BOS CHW W 8 3 74-57 2 7.0 +
134 134 Wednesday, Sep 25 BOS CHW W 5 2 75-57 2 6.0 ++
135 135 Thursday, Sep 26 BOS CHW W 3 2 76-57 2 5.0 +++
136 136 Friday, Sep 27 BOS MLA W 7 2 77-57 2 5.0 ++++
137 137 Saturday, Sep 28 (1) BOS MLA W 8 3 78-57 2 4.0 +++++
138 138 Saturday, Sep 28 (2) BOS MLA W 10 9 79-57 2 4.0 ++++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1902 Schedule and Results