Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2000 Schedule and Results

2000 Baltimore Orioles

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1999 / 2001

74-88, Finished 4th in AL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Mike Hargrove (74-88)
GM: Syd Thrift (Promoted 12/22/1999), Scouting Dir: Tony DeMacio
Scored 794 runs, Allowed 913 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 71-91

Ballparks: Oriole Park at Camden Yards · Attendance: 3,297,031 (2nd of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 95, Pitching - 96 · one-year: Batting - 95, Pitching - 96

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1999 / 2001 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 74-88, Final Rank:4, GB: 13.5
Days in First8last on Tuesday, Apr 25, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 14last on Apr 25, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead2last on Sunday, Apr 9, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind20last on Tuesday, Sep 19, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5006last on Saturday, Apr 22
Most Games under .50019last on Saturday, Sep 23
Longest Winning Streak6Saturday, Apr 15 to Saturday, Apr 22 and Saturday, Jun 10 to Friday, Jun 16
Longest Losing Streak9Saturday, Jun 17 to Sunday, Jun 25
Most Runs Allowed19Tuesday, Jul 25
Most Runs Scored23Thursday, Sep 28
Longest Game (innings)15Friday, Aug 4
Times Shutout by Opponent8 
Times Opponent Shutout6 
Walkoff Wins7 
Walkoff Losses11 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 74 88 794 913 .457
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 44 37 389 418 .543
Road 30 51 405 495 .370
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 14 10 144 135 .583
May 9 17 113 147 .346
June 10 17 138 164 .370
July 13 14 135 173 .481
August 14 15 125 162 .483
September 13 15 132 129 .464
October 1 0 7 31.000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 38 48 447 508 .442
Second Half 36 40 347 405 .474
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 70 81 720 837 .464
ExtraInning 4 7 74 76 .364
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 29 25 257 253 .537
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 18 28 257 351 .391
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 7 11 76 99 .389
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ANA 5 7 56 58 .417
ATL 0 3 7 17 .000
BOS 5 7 51 81 .417
CHW 4 6 56 77 .400
CLE 5 4 56 57 .556
DET 6 4 48 59 .600
FLA 2 1 14 15 .667
KCR 3 7 44 61 .300
MIN 6 3 52 40 .667
MON 0 3 7 13 .000
NYM 1 2 14 21 .333
NYY 5 7 74 85 .417
OAK 4 8 54 76 .333
PHI 4 2 34 33 .667
SEA 3 7 27 58 .300
TBD 8 5 56 50 .615
TEX 6 6 63 60 .500
TOR 7 6 81 52 .538

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 3 boxscore BAL CLE L 1 4 0-1 5 1.0 Colon Mussina Karsay 3:07 D 46,902 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 5 boxscore BAL CLE W 11 7 1-1 3 0.5 Ryan Kamieniecki 3:17 N 33,833 +
3 3 Thursday, Apr 6 boxscore BAL CLE W 6 2 2-1 1 Tied Rapp Nagy Groom 2:36 N 35,181 ++
4 4 Friday, Apr 7 boxscore BAL DET W 14 10 3-1 1 up 1.0 Worrell Mlicki 3:33 N 39,415 +++
5 5 Saturday, Apr 8 boxscore BAL DET W-wo 2 1 10 4-1 1 up 1.0 Reyes Brocail 3:06 D 42,547 ++++
6 6 Sunday, Apr 9 boxscore BAL DET W 11 6 5-1 1 up 2.0 Mercedes Nitkowski 3:15 D 42,178 +++++
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 11 boxscore BAL @ KCR L-wo 5 7 12 5-2 1 up 1.5 Santiago Worrell 3:52 N 13,080 -
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 12 boxscore BAL @ KCR L-wo 6 7 5-3 1 up 0.5 Santiago Trombley 3:01 N 15,228 --
9 9 Thursday, Apr 13 boxscore BAL @ KCR L-wo 5 6 5-4 2 0.5 Bottalico Ryan 2:24 D 23,724 ---
10 10 Friday, Apr 14 boxscore BAL @ MIN L 9 10 5-5 2 1.5 Redman Groom Guardado 3:04 N 15,249 ----
11 11 Saturday, Apr 15 boxscore BAL @ MIN W 6 4 6-5 2 1.5 Worrell Miller Trombley 2:49 N 18,745 +
12 12 Sunday, Apr 16 boxscore BAL @ MIN W 5 0 7-5 2 1.5 Ponson Mays 2:08 D 14,066 ++
13 13 Wednesday, Apr 19 boxscore BAL TBD W-wo 3 2 8-5 2 2.5 Trombley Mecir 2:49 N 40,077 +++
14 14 Thursday, Apr 20 boxscore BAL TBD W 8 4 9-5 2 2.0 Rapp Rupe 2:41 D 34,536 ++++
15 15 Friday, Apr 21 boxscore BAL @ OAK W 11 9 10-5 2 1.0 Ponson Olivares Timlin 3:26 N 11,802 +++++
16 16 Saturday, Apr 22 boxscore BAL @ OAK W 4 3 11-5 1 Tied Mercedes Heredia Groom 3:23 D 23,783 ++++++
17 17 Sunday, Apr 23 boxscore BAL @ OAK L-wo 2 3 11 11-6 2 1.0 Isringhausen Worrell 3:27 N 14,289 -
18 18 Monday, Apr 24 boxscore BAL @ CHW L 2 8 11-7 2 1.0 Eldred Mussina 2:14 N 15,461 --
19 19 Tuesday, Apr 25 boxscore BAL @ CHW W 12 6 12-7 1 Tied Rapp Sirotka 3:15 N 11,658 +
20 20 Wednesday, Apr 26 boxscore BAL @ CHW L 6 11 12-8 2 1.0 Wells Ponson 2:59 N 13,649 -
21 21 Thursday, Apr 27 boxscore BAL @ CHW L 4 13 12-9 3 1.5 Parque Mercedes 2:49 D 13,225 --
22 22 Friday, Apr 28 boxscore BAL TEX W-wo 4 3 13-9 2 1.5 Groom Zimmerman 2:58 N 44,092 +
23 23 Saturday, Apr 29 boxscore BAL TEX W 3 1 14-9 2 0.5 Mussina Oliver 2:46 D 48,230 ++
24 24 Sunday, Apr 30 boxscore BAL TEX L 4 8 14-10 2 1.5 Rogers Rapp 3:09 D 48,563 -
25 25 Tuesday, May 2 boxscore BAL ANA W-wo 7 6 15-10 2 2.0 Trombley Percival 2:54 N 34,923 +
26 26 Wednesday, May 3 boxscore BAL ANA L 5 6 15-11 2 3.0 Ortiz Johnson Percival 3:23 N 37,961 -
27 27 Thursday, May 4 boxscore BAL ANA L 5 8 15-12 3 3.5 Hill Mussina Hasegawa 3:12 D 43,892 --
28 28 Friday, May 5 boxscore BAL @ NYY L-wo 10 12 15-13 3 4.5 Nelson Ryan 3:26 N 42,244 ---
29 29 Saturday, May 6 boxscore BAL @ NYY L 1 3 15-14 3 5.5 Clemens Rapp Rivera 2:41 D 54,350 ----
30 30 Sunday, May 7 boxscore BAL @ NYY W 7 6 16-14 3 4.5 Groom Rivera Timlin 3:18 D 52,559 +
31 31 Monday, May 8 boxscore BAL @ TOR L 5 6 16-15 3 5.5 Escobar Johnson Koch 2:56 N 15,103 -
32 32 Tuesday, May 9 boxscore BAL @ TOR L 4 6 16-16 4 6.5 Wells Mussina Koch 2:30 N 15,177 --
33 33 Wednesday, May 10 boxscore BAL @ TOR L 2 7 16-17 4 7.0 Painter Erickson Quantrill 2:23 N 15,598 ---
34 34 Thursday, May 11 boxscore BAL BOS L 4 11 16-18 4 7.0 Cormier Mercedes 3:32 N 43,619 ----
35 35 Friday, May 12 boxscore BAL BOS L 0 9 16-19 4 7.0 Martinez Ponson 2:17 N 48,354 -----
36 36 Saturday, May 13 boxscore BAL BOS L 1 5 16-20 4 7.0 Garces Trombley 2:48 D 48,579 ------
37 37 Sunday, May 14 boxscore BAL BOS L 1 10 16-21 4 7.5 Rose Mussina 3:05 D 46,107 -------
38 38 Tuesday, May 16 boxscore BAL @ ANA W 4 3 17-21 4 7.0 Erickson Bottenfield Timlin 2:47 N 15,881 +
39 39 Wednesday, May 17 boxscore BAL @ ANA L-wo 7 8 17-22 4 8.0 Percival Timlin 3:21 N 17,697 -
40 40 Thursday, May 18 boxscore BAL @ TEX L 7 8 17-23 4 8.5 Helling Ryan Wetteland 3:16 N 32,961 --
41 41 Saturday, May 20 boxscore BAL @ TEX L 1 2 17-24 4 9.0 Loaiza Mussina Wetteland 2:24 N 48,164 ---
42 42 Sunday, May 21 boxscore BAL @ TEX L 5 6 17-25 4 9.0 Venafro Groom Wetteland 3:14 N 36,378 ----
43 43 Tuesday, May 23 boxscore BAL SEA W-wo 4 2 18-25 4 8.0 Timlin Mesa 2:38 N 37,747 +
44 44 Wednesday, May 24 boxscore BAL SEA W-wo 4 3 19-25 4 8.0 Groom Sasaki 2:48 N 37,262 ++
45 45 Thursday, May 25 boxscore BAL SEA W 5 1 20-25 4 7.0 Mussina Rodriguez 3:02 N 34,764 +++
46 46 Friday, May 26 boxscore BAL OAK W 8 3 21-25 4 7.0 Erickson Mulder 3:13 N 36,708 ++++
47 47 Saturday, May 27 boxscore BAL OAK L 0 4 21-26 4 7.0 Hudson Johnson 3:18 N 38,656 -
48 48 Monday, May 29 boxscore BAL @ TBD W 5 1 22-26 4 7.0 Rapp Trachsel 2:48 D 24,209 +
49 49 Tuesday, May 30 boxscore BAL @ TBD W 8 7 23-26 4 7.0 Ponson Yan Timlin 2:41 N 13,113 ++
50 50 Wednesday, May 31 boxscore BAL @ TBD L 3 4 23-27 4 7.0 Mecir Groom Hernandez 2:56 N 13,870 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Thursday, Jun 1 boxscore BAL @ TBD L 1 2 23-28 4 7.0 Rekar Erickson Hernandez 2:06 N 14,108 --
52 52 Friday, Jun 2 boxscore BAL @ MON L 3 5 23-29 4 7.0 Pavano Johnson Kline 2:39 N 12,654 ---
53 53 Saturday, Jun 3 boxscore BAL @ MON L 4 7 23-30 4 7.0 Lira Rapp Kline 2:56 N 13,628 ----
54 54 Sunday, Jun 4 boxscore BAL @ MON L 0 1 23-31 4 8.0 Armas Ponson Kline 2:21 D 15,181 -----
55 55 Monday, Jun 5 boxscore BAL @ NYM W 4 2 24-31 4 7.0 Mussina Hampton Timlin 3:13 N 25,192 +
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 7 boxscore BAL @ NYM L 3 11 24-32 4 8.5 Mahomes Erickson 3:29 N 34,492 -
57 57 Thursday, Jun 8 boxscore BAL @ NYM L-wo 7 8 10 24-33 4 9.0 Cook Mercedes 3:40 N 9,540 --
58 58 Friday, Jun 9 boxscore BAL PHI L 5 9 24-34 4 9.0 Wolf Rapp 3:20 N 47,218 ---
59 59 Saturday, Jun 10 boxscore BAL PHI W 11 4 25-34 4 9.0 Ponson Schilling 2:43 N 48,443 +
60 60 Sunday, Jun 11 boxscore BAL PHI W 7 2 26-34 4 8.5 Mussina Ashby 2:40 D 47,540 ++
61 61 Tuesday, Jun 13 boxscore BAL TEX W 3 2 27-34 4 7.5 Erickson Helling Timlin 2:39 N 40,175 +++
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 14 boxscore BAL TEX W-wo 11 10 28-34 4 7.5 Timlin Crabtree 3:37 N 39,231 ++++
63 63 Thursday, Jun 15 boxscore BAL TEX W 10 1 29-34 4 6.5 McElroy Loaiza 3:11 N 46,884 +++++
64 64 Friday, Jun 16 boxscore BAL ANA W 4 3 30-34 4 6.0 Mussina Schoeneweis Timlin 3:01 N 45,006 ++++++
65 65 Saturday, Jun 17 boxscore BAL ANA L 3 8 30-35 4 6.0 Belcher Johnson 3:11 N 45,758 -
66 66 Sunday, Jun 18 boxscore BAL ANA L 6 8 30-36 4 6.0 Etherton Erickson Percival 2:54 D 41,198 --
67 67 Monday, Jun 19 boxscore BAL @ OAK L-wo 12 13 10 30-37 4 6.5 Tam Timlin 3:58 N 13,297 ---
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 20 boxscore BAL @ OAK L 5 8 30-38 4 7.5 Hudson Ponson Isringhausen 2:38 D 20,337 ----
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 21 boxscore BAL @ OAK L 3 10 30-39 4 7.5 Prieto Mussina 3:02 N 25,287 -----
70 70 Thursday, Jun 22 boxscore BAL @ SEA L 4 11 30-40 4 8.0 Moyer Johnson 3:21 N 31,688 ------
71 71 Friday, Jun 23 boxscore BAL @ SEA L 3 8 30-41 4 8.5 Meche Erickson 2:59 N 40,383 -------
72 72 Saturday, Jun 24 boxscore BAL @ SEA L 1 2 30-42 4 9.5 Halama Rapp Sasaki 2:37 D 45,142 --------
73 73 Sunday, Jun 25 boxscore BAL @ SEA L 2 4 30-43 4 10.5 Rhodes Timlin Sasaki 2:45 D 45,030 ---------
74 74 Tuesday, Jun 27 boxscore BAL @ BOS W 6 3 10 31-43 4 9.5 Trombley Lowe Groom 3:43 N 32,813 +
75 75 Wednesday, Jun 28 boxscore BAL @ BOS W 8 7 11 32-43 4 9.5 Mercedes Florie Groom 4:20 N 33,834 ++
76 76 Thursday, Jun 29 boxscore BAL @ BOS L 4 12 32-44 4 10.5 Wakefield Erickson 3:00 N 33,612 -
77 77 Friday, Jun 30 boxscore BAL TOR W 8 3 33-44 4 9.5 Rapp Halladay 2:58 N 40,412 +
78 78 Saturday, Jul 1 boxscore BAL TOR W 12 5 34-44 4 8.5 Ponson Carpenter 2:30 N 40,876 ++
79 79 Sunday, Jul 2 boxscore BAL TOR W 3 2 35-44 4 7.5 Trombley Quantrill Mills 3:05 D 41,267 +++
80 80 Monday, Jul 3 boxscore BAL TOR L 4 6 35-45 4 8.5 Wells Johnson Koch 3:08 D 39,617 -
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 4 boxscore BAL @ NYY W 7 6 36-45 4 7.5 Erickson Cone Trombley 2:58 D 44,447 +
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 5 boxscore BAL @ NYY L 6 12 36-46 4 7.5 Pettitte Rapp 3:27 N 40,031 -
83 83 Thursday, Jul 6 boxscore BAL @ NYY L 9 13 36-47 4 8.5 Stanton Johnson 3:53 D 44,104 --
84 84 Friday, Jul 7 boxscore BAL @ PHI W 2 1 37-47 4 8.0 Mussina Schilling Timlin 2:38 N 21,882 +
85 85 Saturday, Jul 8 boxscore BAL @ PHI L 4 13 37-48 4 9.5 Ashby Mercedes 2:54 N 28,385 -
86 86 Sunday, Jul 9 boxscore BAL @ PHI W 5 4 38-48 4 8.5 Mills Brantley Timlin 3:01 D 28,100 +
87 87 Thursday, Jul 13 boxscore BAL ATL L 3 6 38-49 4 8.5 Maddux Mussina Kamieniecki 2:34 N 47,284 -
88 88 Friday, Jul 14 boxscore BAL ATL L 1 4 38-50 4 9.5 Ashby Ponson 2:29 N 47,715 --
89 89 Saturday, Jul 15 boxscore BAL ATL L 3 7 38-51 4 10.0 Glavine Erickson 2:53 D 49,013 ---
90 90 Sunday, Jul 16 boxscore BAL FLA W 9 5 39-51 4 10.0 Mills Darensbourg Timlin 3:46 D 42,444 +
91 91 Monday, Jul 17 boxscore BAL FLA W 5 3 40-51 4 9.0 Mercedes Cornelius Timlin 2:25 N 37,591 ++
92 92 Tuesday, Jul 18 boxscore BAL FLA L 0 7 40-52 4 10.0 Sanchez Mussina 2:37 N 38,828 -
93 93 Thursday, Jul 20 (1) boxscore BAL BOS L 7 11 40-53 4 10.0 Martinez Ponson 3:12 D 42,048 --
94 94 Thursday, Jul 20 (2) boxscore BAL BOS W 9 4 41-53 4 10.0 Erickson Schourek 3:14 N 46,167 +
95 95 Friday, Jul 21 boxscore BAL @ TOR W 9 5 42-53 4 10.0 Rapp Halladay 3:02 N 23,470 ++
96 96 Saturday, Jul 22 boxscore BAL @ TOR W 8 2 43-53 4 9.0 Mercedes Loaiza 2:39 D 27,585 +++
97 97 Sunday, Jul 23 boxscore BAL @ TOR L 1 4 43-54 4 10.0 Castillo Mussina Koch 2:33 D 26,276 -
98 98 Monday, Jul 24 boxscore BAL NYY L 3 4 43-55 4 11.0 Clemens Parrish Rivera 3:14 N 47,450 --
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 25 boxscore BAL NYY L 1 19 43-56 4 12.0 Pettitte Erickson 3:19 N 47,874 ---
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 26 boxscore BAL NYY L 1 4 43-57 4 13.0 Gooden Ponson Rivera 3:10 N 47,691 ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Jul 29 (1) boxscore BAL CLE L 3 14 43-58 4 12.5 Bere Rapp 2:55 D 47,715 -----
102 102 Saturday, Jul 29 (2) boxscore BAL CLE W 4 0 44-58 4 12.5 Mercedes Woodard 2:49 N 47,355 +
103 103 Sunday, Jul 30 boxscore BAL CLE W 10 7 45-58 4 12.5 Parrish Finley 3:07 D 47,065 ++
104 104 Monday, Jul 31 boxscore BAL MIN W 6 5 46-58 4 12.0 Ponson Romero Trombley 3:00 N 32,661 +++
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 1 boxscore BAL MIN W 10 0 47-58 4 12.0 Mussina Redman 2:53 N 35,107 ++++
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 2 boxscore BAL MIN L 6 10 47-59 4 12.0 Radke Rapp 3:28 D 37,538 -
107 107 Friday, Aug 4 boxscore BAL @ TBD W 10 9 15 48-59 4 12.5 Johnson Yan 5:16 N 15,590 +
108 108 Saturday, Aug 5 boxscore BAL @ TBD L-wo 4 5 10 48-60 4 12.5 Hernandez Trombley 3:11 D 18,471 -
109 109 Sunday, Aug 6 boxscore BAL @ TBD L 4 7 48-61 4 12.5 Rupe Mussina Hernandez 2:47 D 18,864 --
110 110 Monday, Aug 7 boxscore BAL @ DET W 4 3 49-61 4 11.5 Groom Brocail Kohlmeier 2:57 N 27,392 +
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 8 boxscore BAL @ DET L 1 4 49-62 4 12.5 Moehler Rapp 2:32 N 30,190 -
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 9 boxscore BAL @ DET W 5 2 50-62 4 12.5 Mercedes Blair Kohlmeier 2:37 N 28,041 +
113 113 Thursday, Aug 10 boxscore BAL @ DET L 3 14 50-63 4 13.5 Sparks Ponson 2:51 D 40,093 -
114 114 Friday, Aug 11 boxscore BAL @ KCR L 6 7 50-64 4 13.5 Reichert Mussina Bottalico 2:59 N 20,940 --
115 115 Saturday, Aug 12 boxscore BAL @ KCR W 12 11 51-64 4 12.5 Groom Bottalico Kohlmeier 3:46 N 36,658 +
116 116 Sunday, Aug 13 boxscore BAL @ KCR L 5 10 51-65 4 13.5 Suzuki Brea 2:51 D 16,702 -
117 117 Monday, Aug 14 boxscore BAL CHW W 8 2 52-65 4 13.5 Mercedes Sirotka 3:02 N 40,047 +
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 15 boxscore BAL CHW L 4 14 52-66 4 14.5 Biddle Johnson 2:48 N 37,707 -
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 16 boxscore BAL CHW L 3 7 52-67 4 14.5 Parque Mussina 2:35 N 39,079 --
120 120 Thursday, Aug 17 boxscore BAL CHW W 5 3 53-67 4 14.5 Parrish Baldwin 2:52 D 40,205 +
121 121 Friday, Aug 18 boxscore BAL KCR L 1 4 53-68 4 14.5 Stein Rapp 2:38 N 40,265 -
122 122 Saturday, Aug 19 boxscore BAL KCR L 0 7 53-69 4 15.5 Suzuki Mercedes 2:36 N 43,827 --
123 123 Sunday, Aug 20 boxscore BAL KCR W 2 1 54-69 4 14.5 Ponson Wilson Kohlmeier 2:37 D 38,753 +
124 124 Monday, Aug 21 boxscore BAL KCR W 2 1 55-69 4 14.5 Mussina Meadows Kohlmeier 2:33 N 33,365 ++
125 125 Wednesday, Aug 23 boxscore BAL @ CHW L 4 8 55-70 4 15.0 Barcelo Parrish 3:14 N 22,528 -
126 126 Thursday, Aug 24 boxscore BAL @ CHW W 8 5 56-70 4 15.0 Mercedes Hill 3:15 D 20,007 +
127 127 Friday, Aug 25 boxscore BAL TBD W 4 3 57-70 4 14.0 Ryan Taylor Kohlmeier 3:20 N 34,503 ++
128 128 Saturday, Aug 26 (1) boxscore BAL TBD L 1 4 57-71 4 14.5 Eiland Ponson Hernandez 2:25 D 40,441 -
129 129 Saturday, Aug 26 (2) boxscore BAL TBD W 2 0 58-71 4 14.5 Groom Lidle Trombley 2:46 N 38,783 +
130 130 Sunday, Aug 27 boxscore BAL TBD W 3 2 59-71 4 14.5 Spurgeon Rupe Kohlmeier 2:56 D 36,078 ++
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 29 boxscore BAL DET L 2 12 59-72 4 15.0 Weaver Parrish 3:24 N 31,980 -
132 132 Wednesday, Aug 30 boxscore BAL DET W 5 1 60-72 4 15.0 Mercedes Nomo 2:57 N 31,383 +
133 133 Thursday, Aug 31 boxscore BAL DET L 1 6 60-73 4 15.5 Patterson Trombley 3:18 N 33,709 -
134 134 Friday, Sep 1 boxscore BAL @ CLE L 2 5 60-74 4 16.5 Finley Ponson Wickman 2:38 N 42,647 --
135 135 Saturday, Sep 2 boxscore BAL @ CLE W 8 6 61-74 4 16.5 Rapp Karsay Kohlmeier 3:53 D 42,736 +
136 136 Sunday, Sep 3 boxscore BAL @ CLE L-wo 11 12 13 61-75 4 16.5 Cairncross Trombley 5:17 D 42,630 -
137 137 Monday, Sep 4 boxscore BAL @ MIN W 3 2 62-75 4 16.5 Mercedes Redman Kohlmeier 3:01 D 8,373 +
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 5 boxscore BAL @ MIN W 6 5 63-75 4 16.5 Mussina Romero Kohlmeier 3:30 N 6,285 ++
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 6 boxscore BAL @ MIN L 1 4 63-76 4 16.5 Radke Ponson 2:23 N 5,753 -
140 140 Friday, Sep 8 boxscore BAL @ ANA L 1 2 63-77 4 18.0 Ortiz Rapp Percival 2:36 N 30,480 --
141 141 Saturday, Sep 9 boxscore BAL @ ANA W 10 3 64-77 4 18.0 Mercedes Karl 3:10 D 22,332 +
142 142 Sunday, Sep 10 boxscore BAL @ ANA L 1 2 64-78 4 19.0 Hasegawa Mussina Percival 2:36 N 22,606 -
143 143 Monday, Sep 11 boxscore BAL @ ANA W 3 1 65-78 4 18.0 Ponson Schoeneweis 2:37 N 17,323 +
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 12 (1) boxscore BAL @ TEX L 1 9 65-79 4 19.5 Helling Parrish 2:59 N 0 -
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 12 (2) boxscore BAL @ TEX L 5 6 65-80 4 19.5 Rogers Spurgeon Wetteland 2:26 N 24,221 --
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 13 boxscore BAL @ TEX W 9 4 66-80 4 19.5 Rapp Glynn 3:10 N 24,819 +
147 147 Friday, Sep 15 boxscore BAL SEA L 2 10 66-81 4 19.0 Sele Mercedes 3:23 N 38,510 -
148 148 Saturday, Sep 16 boxscore BAL SEA L 0 14 66-82 4 20.0 Moyer Mussina 2:59 N 44,619 --
149 149 Sunday, Sep 17 boxscore BAL SEA L 2 3 66-83 4 20.0 Garcia Ponson Sasaki 2:46 D 40,440 ---
150 150 Monday, Sep 18 boxscore BAL OAK L 3 12 66-84 4 20.0 Appier Rapp 3:21 N 30,341 ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 19 boxscore BAL OAK L 4 7 66-85 4 20.0 Mecir Johnson Isringhausen 3:57 D 30,166 -----
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 20 (1) boxscore BAL OAK W 2 0 67-85 4 19.5 McElroy Zito Kohlmeier 2:26 D 32,539 +
153 153 Wednesday, Sep 20 (2) boxscore BAL OAK L 0 4 67-86 4 19.5 Heredia Mercedes 2:55 N 33,181 -
154 154 Friday, Sep 22 boxscore BAL @ BOS W 3 1 68-86 4 18.0 Ponson Martinez 2:17 N 32,708 +
155 155 Saturday, Sep 23 boxscore BAL @ BOS L-wo 7 8 10 68-87 4 19.0 Carrasco Kohlmeier 3:34 N 32,273 -
156 156 Sunday, Sep 24 boxscore BAL @ BOS W 1 0 69-87 4 19.0 Mussina Ohka Kohlmeier 2:52 D 32,183 +
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 26 boxscore BAL TOR W 2 1 70-87 4 17.5 Mercedes Wells Kohlmeier 2:29 N 31,614 ++
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 27 boxscore BAL TOR L 0 4 70-88 4 17.5 Castillo Ponson 2:36 N 30,362 -
159 159 Thursday, Sep 28 boxscore BAL TOR W 23 1 71-88 4 16.5 Rapp Carpenter 2:47 N 32,203 +
160 160 Friday, Sep 29 boxscore BAL NYY W 13 2 72-88 4 15.5 McElroy Pettitte 3:08 N 47,674 ++
161 161 Saturday, Sep 30 boxscore BAL NYY W 9 1 73-88 4 14.5 Mussina Cone 2:55 N 48,129 +++
162 162 Sunday, Oct 1 boxscore BAL NYY W 7 3 74-88 4 13.5 Mercedes Hernandez 3:16 D 47,831 ++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1999 / 2001 Schedule and Results