Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1994 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1994 Baltimore Orioles

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1993 / 1995

63-49, Finished 2nd in AL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Johnny Oates (63-49)
GM: Roland Hemond, Scouting Dir: Gary Nickels
Scored 589 runs, Allowed 497 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 65-47

Ballparks: Oriole Park at Camden Yards · Attendance: 2,535,359 (2nd of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 105, Pitching - 104 · one-year: Batting - 108, Pitching - 107

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1993 / 1995 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 63-49, Final Rank:2, GB: 6.5
Days in First4last on Tuesday, Apr 19, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 6last on Apr 19, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind10last on Friday, Aug 5, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50016last on Sunday, Jul 17
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak4Monday, Apr 25 to Thursday, Apr 28, Sunday, May 8 to Wednesday, May 11, Sunday, May 22 to Wednesday, May 25, Wednesday, Jun 8 to Sunday, Jun 12, Friday, Jun 24 to Monday, Jun 27 and Sunday, Jul 3 to Wednesday, Jul 6
Longest Losing Streak4Wednesday, May 18 to Saturday, May 21 and Tuesday, Jul 26 to Friday, Jul 29
Most Runs Allowed11Thursday, Apr 21 and Wednesday, Jun 1
Most Runs Scored14Friday, Jul 1
Longest Game (innings)11Monday, May 30 and Monday, Aug 8
Times Shutout by Opponent3 
Times Opponent Shutout4 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 63 49 589 497 .563
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 28 27 294 272 .509
Road 35 22 295 225 .614
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 15 8 132 111 .652
May 12 13 106 103 .480
June 16 12 151 137 .571
July 13 13 149 122 .500
August 7 3 51 24 .700
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 50 36 461 392 .581
Second Half 13 13 128 105 .500
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 60 46 562 468 .566
ExtraInning 3 3 27 29 .500
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 14 17 141 144 .452
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 19 10 207 135 .655
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BOS 4 2 30 23 .667
CAL 8 4 80 49 .667
CHW 2 4 21 29 .333
CLE 4 6 50 60 .400
DET 3 4 36 39 .429
KCR 4 1 23 18 .800
MIL 7 3 55 35 .700
MIN 4 5 46 39 .444
NYY 4 6 43 44 .400
OAK 7 5 77 56 .583
SEA 6 4 50 45 .600
TEX 3 3 34 37 .500
TOR 7 2 44 23 .778

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 4 boxscore BAL KCR W 6 3 1-0 1 Tied Mussina Appier Smith 2:48 D 47,549 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 6 boxscore BAL KCR W 4 2 2-0 1 Tied McDonald Cone Smith 3:07 N 44,778 ++
3 3 Friday, Apr 8 boxscore BAL TEX L 5 7 2-1 4 1.5 Howell Eichhorn Henke 3:10 N 47,252 -
4 4 Saturday, Apr 9 boxscore BAL TEX W 7 5 3-1 3 0.5 Mussina Brown Smith 3:09 D 47,225 +
5 5 Sunday, Apr 10 boxscore BAL TEX L 7 8 3-2 3 1.5 Howell Rhodes Henke 3:40 D 46,469 -
6 6 Monday, Apr 11 boxscore BAL @ DET W 7 4 4-2 3 1.5 McDonald Belcher 3:17 D 50,314 +
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 13 boxscore BAL @ DET L 3 6 4-3 3 1.0 Doherty Moyer Henneman 2:41 D 10,251 -
8 8 Thursday, Apr 14 boxscore BAL @ DET W 3 1 5-3 2 0.5 Mussina Moore Smith 2:55 D 11,243 +
9 9 Friday, Apr 15 boxscore BAL @ TEX L 3 8 5-4 2 1.5 Helling Rhodes 3:19 N 37,760 -
10 10 Saturday, Apr 16 boxscore BAL @ TEX W 6 4 6-4 2 1.0 McDonald Honeycutt Smith 3:41 N 46,607 +
11 11 Sunday, Apr 17 boxscore BAL @ TEX W 6 5 7-4 1 Tied Williamson Armstrong Smith 4:04 N 29,228 ++
12 12 Tuesday, Apr 19 boxscore BAL CAL W 4 3 8-4 1 Tied Moyer Leftwich Smith 2:58 N 43,876 +++
13 13 Wednesday, Apr 20 boxscore BAL CAL L 2 8 8-5 3 1.0 Leiter Mussina 3:22 N 45,851 -
14 14 Thursday, Apr 21 boxscore BAL CAL L 8 11 8-6 3 1.5 Anderson Rhodes 3:37 N 45,858 --
15 15 Friday, Apr 22 boxscore BAL SEA W 6 4 9-6 3 1.5 McDonald Fleming Smith 2:52 N 47,051 +
16 16 Saturday, Apr 23 boxscore BAL SEA W 4 3 10-6 3 1.5 Poole Thigpen Smith 3:03 D 45,059 ++
17 17 Sunday, Apr 24 boxscore BAL SEA L 6 7 10-7 4 2.5 Cummings Pennington Ayala 2:47 D 46,640 -
18 18 Monday, Apr 25 boxscore BAL OAK W 8 6 11-7 4 1.5 Mussina Briscoe Smith 3:16 N 46,941 +
19 19 Tuesday, Apr 26 boxscore BAL OAK W 10 4 12-7 3 0.5 Rhodes Witt 3:03 D 47,565 ++
20 20 Wednesday, Apr 27 boxscore BAL @ CAL W 13 1 13-7 2 0.5 McDonald Finley 3:18 N 20,569 +++
21 21 Thursday, Apr 28 boxscore BAL @ CAL W 4 2 14-7 2 0.5 Fernandez Dopson Smith 2:34 N 16,415 ++++
22 22 Friday, Apr 29 boxscore BAL @ SEA L 4 5 14-8 2 1.5 Risley Mills Ayala 2:32 N 21,203 -
23 23 Saturday, Apr 30 boxscore BAL @ SEA W 6 4 15-8 2 1.5 Mussina Johnson Smith 2:46 N 50,006 +
24 24 Sunday, May 1 boxscore BAL @ SEA L 0 6 15-9 2 2.5 Bosio Rhodes 3:02 D 20,962 -
25 25 Tuesday, May 3 boxscore BAL @ OAK W 9 1 16-9 2 2.5 McDonald Darling 3:10 N 12,762 +
26 26 Wednesday, May 4 boxscore BAL @ OAK W 4 3 10 17-9 2 2.5 Smith Eckersley Williamson 3:26 N 10,399 ++
27 27 Friday, May 6 boxscore BAL CLE L 2 4 10 17-10 2 2.5 Martinez Mills 3:22 N 47,508 -
28 28 Sunday, May 8 boxscore BAL CLE W 8 6 18-10 3 1.0 McDonald Clark Smith 3:34 D 47,345 +
29 29 Monday, May 9 boxscore BAL TOR W 4 1 19-10 2 0.5 Fernandez Leiter Smith 3:26 N 47,369 ++
30 30 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore BAL TOR W 6 3 20-10 2 0.5 Oquist Guzman Smith 3:15 N 47,194 +++
31 31 Wednesday, May 11 boxscore BAL TOR W 4 1 21-10 2 0.5 Mussina Stottlemyre 2:50 N 47,386 ++++
32 32 Friday, May 13 boxscore BAL @ MIN L 1 4 21-11 3 2.0 Mahomes McDonald Casian 2:50 N 17,898 -
33 33 Saturday, May 14 boxscore BAL @ MIN L 5 8 21-12 3 3.0 Erickson Fernandez Willis 3:04 N 25,223 --
34 34 Sunday, May 15 boxscore BAL @ MIN L 2 5 21-13 3 4.0 Tapani Moyer 2:07 D 14,254 ---
35 35 Tuesday, May 17 boxscore BAL BOS W 3 2 22-13 3 3.0 Mussina Clemens Smith 3:11 N 47,420 +
36 36 Wednesday, May 18 boxscore BAL BOS L 2 5 22-14 3 3.0 Sele McDonald 3:19 N 47,612 -
37 37 Thursday, May 19 boxscore BAL BOS L 2 3 22-15 3 3.5 Darwin Fernandez Russell 3:09 N 47,467 --
38 38 Friday, May 20 boxscore BAL @ NYY L 1 5 22-16 3 4.5 Abbott Moyer 3:07 N 28,953 ---
39 39 Saturday, May 21 boxscore BAL @ NYY L 4 5 22-17 3 5.5 Perez Rhodes Howe 2:51 D 42,105 ----
40 40 Sunday, May 22 boxscore BAL @ NYY W 6 5 10 23-17 3 4.5 Williamson Hernandez Smith 3:55 D 39,865 +
41 41 Monday, May 23 boxscore BAL @ MIL W 5 3 24-17 3 4.0 McDonald Bones Smith 3:29 N 10,849 ++
42 42 Tuesday, May 24 boxscore BAL @ MIL W 13 5 25-17 3 4.0 Eichhorn Higuera Mills 3:38 N 12,420 +++
43 43 Wednesday, May 25 boxscore BAL @ MIL W 6 3 26-17 3 4.0 Moyer Ignasiak Smith 3:06 D 16,846 ++++
44 44 Friday, May 27 boxscore BAL @ CHW L 0 3 26-18 3 5.0 Alvarez Mussina 2:26 N 34,351 -
45 45 Saturday, May 28 boxscore BAL @ CHW L 2 6 26-19 3 6.0 Bere McDonald 3:46 N 43,589 --
46 46 Sunday, May 29 boxscore BAL @ CHW W 8 4 27-19 3 5.0 Fernandez McDowell Smith 3:54 D 37,454 +
47 47 Monday, May 30 boxscore BAL DET L 3 5 11 27-20 3 5.0 Knudsen Bolton Boever 4:23 N 47,851 -
48 48 Tuesday, May 31 boxscore BAL DET L 6 7 27-21 3 6.0 Moore Oquist Henneman 3:22 N 46,843 --
49 49 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore BAL DET L 3 11 27-22 3 6.0 Belcher Mussina 3:05 N 46,773 ---
50 50 Thursday, Jun 2 boxscore BAL DET W 11 5 28-22 3 5.5 Klingenbeck Krueger 3:36 D 47,341 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, Jun 3 boxscore BAL CHW L 2 4 28-23 3 5.5 Bere Fernandez Hernandez 3:04 N 47,243 -
52 52 Saturday, Jun 4 boxscore BAL CHW L 1 7 28-24 3 5.5 McDowell Moyer 3:05 N 46,518 --
53 53 Sunday, Jun 5 boxscore BAL CHW W 8 5 29-24 3 4.5 Eichhorn Cook Smith 3:14 D 47,257 +
54 54 Monday, Jun 6 boxscore BAL @ KCR W 4 2 30-24 3 4.5 Mussina Gordon Smith 3:04 N 25,781 ++
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore BAL @ KCR L 3 7 30-25 3 4.5 Cone McDonald 3:15 N 21,777 -
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore BAL @ KCR W 6 4 31-25 3 3.5 Mills Milacki Smith 3:22 N 17,892 +
57 57 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore BAL @ BOS W 10 7 32-25 2 2.0 Oquist Ryan Smith 4:03 N 33,673 ++
58 58 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore BAL @ BOS W 5 2 33-25 2 2.0 Mussina Sele Mills 2:40 D 33,295 +++
59 59 Sunday, Jun 12 boxscore BAL @ BOS W 8 4 34-25 2 1.0 McDonald Minchey 3:08 D 32,280 ++++
60 60 Monday, Jun 13 boxscore BAL NYY L 1 3 34-26 2 2.0 Perez Fernandez Wickman 3:23 N 47,383 -
61 61 Tuesday, Jun 14 boxscore BAL NYY L 3 4 34-27 2 3.0 Hitchcock Smith Howe 3:27 N 47,480 --
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 15 boxscore BAL NYY W 8 4 35-27 2 2.0 Mills Wickman 2:49 N 47,306 +
63 63 Thursday, Jun 16 boxscore BAL NYY L 1 6 35-28 2 3.0 Key Mussina 3:14 N 46,345 -
64 64 Friday, Jun 17 boxscore BAL MIN W 9 2 36-28 2 2.0 McDonald Tapani 2:58 N 47,475 +
65 65 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore BAL MIN W 11 6 37-28 2 2.0 Fernandez Deshaies 3:36 N 47,426 ++
66 66 Sunday, Jun 19 boxscore BAL MIN L 4 10 37-29 2 2.0 Mahomes Oquist 2:58 D 47,088 -
67 67 Monday, Jun 20 boxscore BAL MIL L 5 6 37-30 2 3.0 Wegman Moyer Lloyd 3:08 N 47,262 --
68 68 Tuesday, Jun 21 boxscore BAL MIL W 6 1 38-30 2 3.0 Mussina Scanlan 2:45 N 46,599 +
69 69 Wednesday, Jun 22 boxscore BAL MIL L 2 9 38-31 2 4.0 Eldred McDonald 2:38 N 47,186 -
70 70 Friday, Jun 24 boxscore BAL @ TOR W 5 1 39-31 2 4.0 Eichhorn Righetti 2:58 N 50,508 +
71 71 Saturday, Jun 25 boxscore BAL @ TOR W 4 1 40-31 2 3.5 Eichhorn Guzman Smith 2:43 D 50,526 ++
72 72 Sunday, Jun 26 boxscore BAL @ TOR W 7 1 41-31 2 3.5 Mussina Stottlemyre 2:24 N 50,229 +++
73 73 Monday, Jun 27 boxscore BAL @ CLE W 7 6 42-31 2 3.5 Bolton Nagy Smith 3:31 N 41,663 ++++
74 74 Tuesday, Jun 28 boxscore BAL @ CLE L 8 9 42-32 2 4.5 Plunk Mills 3:29 N 41,747 -
75 75 Wednesday, Jun 29 boxscore BAL @ CLE W 7 6 10 43-32 2 4.5 Eichhorn Mesa Smith 3:56 N 40,238 +
76 76 Thursday, Jun 30 boxscore BAL @ CLE L 2 4 43-33 2 4.5 Clark Moyer 2:42 N 41,814 -
77 77 Friday, Jul 1 boxscore BAL CAL W 14 7 44-33 2 3.5 Mussina Magrane 3:10 N 47,342 +
78 78 Saturday, Jul 2 boxscore BAL CAL L 0 1 44-34 2 3.5 Langston McDonald 2:39 N 47,154 -
79 79 Sunday, Jul 3 boxscore BAL CAL W 10 3 45-34 2 3.5 Williamson Anderson 3:12 D 47,092 +
80 80 Monday, Jul 4 boxscore BAL SEA W 9 3 46-34 2 2.5 Fernandez Bosio Eichhorn 2:59 N 47,336 ++
81 81 Tuesday, Jul 5 boxscore BAL SEA W 5 2 47-34 2 1.5 Moyer Converse Smith 2:57 N 47,842 +++
82 82 Wednesday, Jul 6 boxscore BAL SEA W 5 4 48-34 2 0.5 Oquist Salkeld Smith 2:59 N 47,697 ++++
83 83 Thursday, Jul 7 boxscore BAL OAK L 4 6 48-35 2 1.5 Van Poppel Eichhorn Eckersley 3:43 N 47,722 -
84 84 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore BAL OAK W 13 3 49-35 2 1.5 Mussina Witt 3:17 N 46,674 +
85 85 Saturday, Jul 9 boxscore BAL OAK W 8 7 50-35 2 0.5 Mills Welch 3:32 N 47,310 ++
86 86 Sunday, Jul 10 boxscore BAL OAK L 4 5 50-36 2 0.5 Darling Smith Eckersley 3:03 D 46,477 -
87 87 Thursday, Jul 14 boxscore BAL @ CAL W 3 2 51-36 2 0.5 McDonald Langston Smith 3:29 N 18,821 +
88 88 Friday, Jul 15 boxscore BAL @ CAL W 9 2 52-36 2 0.5 Fernandez Leftwich 3:13 N 18,886 ++
89 89 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore BAL @ CAL L 3 4 52-37 2 1.5 Grahe Smith 3:25 N 23,371 -
90 90 Sunday, Jul 17 boxscore BAL @ CAL W 10 5 53-37 2 1.5 Moyer Springer 3:14 D 17,525 +
91 91 Monday, Jul 18 boxscore BAL @ SEA L 5 7 53-38 2 2.5 Risley Eichhorn Ayala 3:45 N 22,694 -
92 92 Thursday, Jul 21 boxscore BAL @ OAK L 3 4 53-39 2 3.5 Eckersley Eichhorn 3:10 D 23,504 --
93 93 Friday, Jul 22 boxscore BAL @ OAK W 5 4 54-39 2 3.5 Mussina Mohler Smith 3:21 N 20,212 +
94 94 Saturday, Jul 23 boxscore BAL @ OAK L 3 6 54-40 2 4.5 Van Poppel Fernandez Eckersley 2:59 D 32,068 -
95 95 Sunday, Jul 24 boxscore BAL @ OAK L 6 7 54-41 2 5.5 Eckersley Bolton 3:41 D 36,227 --
96 96 Tuesday, Jul 26 (1) boxscore BAL CLE W 10 4 55-41 2 5.0 McDonald Lopez 2:58 D 43,578 +
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 26 (2) boxscore BAL CLE L 2 9 55-42 2 5.0 Martinez Oquist 2:50 N 46,531 -
98 98 Thursday, Jul 28 (1) boxscore BAL CLE L 2 7 55-43 2 6.0 Morris Mussina Plunk 2:53 N 0 --
99 99 Thursday, Jul 28 (2) boxscore BAL CLE L 2 5 55-44 2 6.0 Grimsley Fernandez Russell 2:47 N 47,632 ---
100 100 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore BAL TOR L 3 4 55-45 2 7.0 Leiter Moyer Hall 3:00 N 47,497 ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Jul 30 boxscore BAL TOR W 7 5 56-45 2 7.0 Eichhorn Timlin Smith 3:01 N 47,000 +
102 102 Sunday, Jul 31 boxscore BAL TOR L 4 6 56-46 2 8.0 Guzman McDonald Hall 3:28 D 47,684 -
103 103 Monday, Aug 1 boxscore BAL @ MIN W 1 0 57-46 2 8.0 Rhodes Mahomes 2:57 N 27,712 +
104 104 Tuesday, Aug 2 boxscore BAL @ MIN W 10 0 58-46 2 8.0 Mussina Pulido 2:31 N 21,364 ++
105 105 Wednesday, Aug 3 boxscore BAL @ MIN L 3 4 58-47 2 9.0 Tapani Smith 2:27 D 25,190 -
106 106 Thursday, Aug 4 boxscore BAL @ MIL L 3 5 58-48 2 10.0 Eldred Williamson Fetters 3:12 N 30,150 --
107 107 Friday, Aug 5 boxscore BAL @ MIL W 4 0 59-48 2 10.0 McDonald Bones 2:48 N 23,174 +
108 108 Saturday, Aug 6 boxscore BAL @ MIL W 5 0 60-48 2 9.0 Rhodes Navarro 3:06 N 29,077 ++
109 109 Sunday, Aug 7 boxscore BAL @ MIL W 6 3 61-48 2 8.0 Mussina Scanlan 3:19 D 29,223 +++
110 110 Monday, Aug 8 boxscore BAL @ NYY L 5 6 11 61-49 2 9.0 Howe Eichhorn 4:04 N 34,045 -
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 9 boxscore BAL @ NYY W 6 5 62-49 2 8.0 Moyer Abbott Smith 3:31 N 50,070 +
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore BAL @ NYY W 8 1 63-49 2 7.0 McDonald Key 3:02 N 38,624 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1993 / 1995 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits