Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1989 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1989 Baltimore Orioles

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1988 / 1990

87-75, Finished 2nd in AL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Frank Robinson (87-75)
GM: Roland Hemond, Scouting Dir: John Barr
Scored 708 runs, Allowed 686 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 83-79

Ballparks: Memorial Stadium · Attendance: 2,535,208 (4th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 96, Pitching - 97 · one-year: Batting - 99, Pitching - 98

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1988 / 1990 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 87-75, Final Rank:2, GB: 2.0
Days in First104last on Thursday, Aug 31, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 119last on Aug 31, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead7.5last on Thursday, Jul 20, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind3last on Saturday, Sep 30, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50015last on Tuesday, Jul 18
Most Games under .5004last on Sunday, May 14
Longest Winning Streak8Monday, May 29 to Monday, Jun 5
Longest Losing Streak8Wednesday, Jul 19 to Thursday, Jul 27
Most Runs Allowed16Friday, Jun 30
Most Runs Scored16Monday, Jun 5 and Tuesday, Jun 27
Longest Game (innings)15Wednesday, Apr 12
Times Shutout by Opponent15 
Times Opponent Shutout7 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 87 75 708 686 .537
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 47 34 347 338 .580
Road 40 41 361 348 .494
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 12 12 105 105 .500
May 14 10 105 75 .583
June 17 11 141 127 .607
July 11 16 120 139 .407
August 18 13 130 124 .581
September 14 13 100 111 .519
October 1 0 7 51.000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 48 37 398 342 .565
Second Half 39 38 310 344 .506
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 78 72 661 645 .520
ExtraInning 9 3 47 41 .750
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 18 16 125 123 .529
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 23 23 244 252 .500
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BOS 6 7 73 71 .462
CAL 6 6 55 62 .500
CHW 6 6 50 58 .500
CLE 7 6 35 45 .538
DET 10 3 71 47 .769
KCR 6 6 44 54 .500
MIL 7 6 45 44 .538
MIN 4 8 45 59 .333
NYY 8 5 66 39 .615
OAK 5 7 38 44 .417
SEA 6 6 58 62 .500
TEX 9 3 63 42 .750
TOR 7 6 65 59 .538

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 3 boxscore BAL BOS W 5 4 11 1-0 1 Tied Holton Stanley 3:52 D 52,161 +
2 2 Thursday, Apr 6 boxscore BAL BOS W 6 4 2-0 1 up 1.0 Bautista Smithson Williamson 2:34 N 22,041 ++
3 3 Friday, Apr 7 boxscore BAL @ MIN L 3 8 2-1 1 Tied Smith Milacki 2:54 N 24,671 -
4 4 Saturday, Apr 8 boxscore BAL @ MIN L 5 6 2-2 2 1.0 Gonzalez Holton Reardon 2:54 N 35,969 --
5 5 Sunday, Apr 9 boxscore BAL @ MIN W 8 1 3-2 2 1.0 Ballard Viola 2:40 D 42,307 +
6 6 Monday, Apr 10 boxscore BAL @ KCR L 0 3 3-3 2 1.0 Saberhagen Harnisch 2:37 N 17,476 -
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 11 boxscore BAL @ KCR L 5 6 3-4 3 1.5 Bannister Bautista Farr 2:45 N 17,623 --
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 12 boxscore BAL @ KCR W 5 4 15 4-4 2 1.5 Olson Farr 5:07 N 20,261 +
9 9 Friday, Apr 14 boxscore BAL @ BOS L 4 7 4-5 3 1.0 Dopson Schmidt Stanley 2:53 N 24,460 -
10 10 Saturday, Apr 15 boxscore BAL @ BOS W 12 4 5-5 1 Tied Ballard Boddicker Olson 3:19 D 28,457 +
11 11 Monday, Apr 17 boxscore BAL @ BOS L 4 6 5-6 2 1.0 Smith Holton Stanley 3:27 D 32,923 -
12 12 Tuesday, Apr 18 boxscore BAL KCR L 4 7 13 5-7 4 1.0 Gordon Williamson Farr 4:17 N 13,408 --
13 13 Wednesday, Apr 19 boxscore BAL KCR W 6 5 6-7 2 0.5 Schmidt Leibrandt Williamson 3:05 N 15,354 +
14 14 Thursday, Apr 20 boxscore BAL KCR W 2 0 7-7 2 0.5 Ballard Saberhagen Williamson 2:26 N 22,925 ++
15 15 Friday, Apr 21 boxscore BAL MIN L 1 7 7-8 3 0.5 Anderson Bautista 2:50 N 24,807 -
16 16 Saturday, Apr 22 boxscore BAL MIN W 4 1 8-8 1 up 0.5 Olson Toliver 2:34 N 34,698 +
17 17 Sunday, Apr 23 boxscore BAL MIN W 3 0 9-8 1 up 1.5 Milacki Rawley 2:03 D 35,311 ++
18 18 Monday, Apr 24 boxscore BAL @ CAL L 2 3 9-9 1 up 0.5 Abbott Schmidt Harvey 2:39 N 22,213 -
19 19 Tuesday, Apr 25 boxscore BAL @ CAL W 8 1 10-9 1 up 0.5 Ballard Witt 2:40 N 21,165 +
20 20 Wednesday, Apr 26 boxscore BAL @ OAK W 2 1 11-9 1 up 0.5 Bautista Welch Olson 2:18 N 17,060 ++
21 21 Thursday, Apr 27 boxscore BAL @ OAK L 4 9 11-10 1 Tied Burns Thurmond 2:54 D 21,423 -
22 22 Friday, Apr 28 boxscore BAL @ SEA L 5 11 11-11 1 Tied Reed Holton 3:02 N 10,929 --
23 23 Saturday, Apr 29 boxscore BAL @ SEA L 3 4 11-12 1 Tied Langston Schmidt Schooler 2:47 N 14,688 ---
24 24 Sunday, Apr 30 boxscore BAL @ SEA W 4 3 12-12 1 Tied Ballard Trout Williamson 2:40 D 9,452 +
25 25 Tuesday, May 2 boxscore BAL CAL W 4 3 13-12 1 up 0.5 Olson Fraser 2:54 N 17,668 ++
26 26 Wednesday, May 3 boxscore BAL CAL L 0 2 13-13 2 0.5 Monteleone Milacki 3:03 N 19,564 -
27 27 Saturday, May 6 (1) boxscore BAL SEA L 1 2 13-14 4 2.0 Langston Schmidt Schooler 2:44 D 0 --
28 28 Saturday, May 6 (2) boxscore BAL SEA L 5 6 13-15 4 2.0 Bankhead Ballard Schooler 3:09 N 19,975 ---
29 29 Sunday, May 7 boxscore BAL SEA L 3 5 13-16 5 3.0 Swift Bautista Powell 2:54 D 25,982 ----
30 30 Monday, May 8 boxscore BAL OAK L 1 6 13-17 5 3.0 Moore Milacki 3:11 N 19,159 -----
31 31 Thursday, May 11 boxscore BAL OAK W 6 2 14-17 4 2.0 Ballard Stewart 2:30 D 1,201 +
32 32 Friday, May 12 boxscore BAL CHW W 9 6 15-17 3 2.0 Thurmond McCarthy Hickey 3:21 N 20,484 ++
33 33 Saturday, May 13 boxscore BAL CHW L 2 8 15-18 4 2.0 King Milacki 3:23 N 23,032 -
34 34 Sunday, May 14 boxscore BAL CHW L 5 8 15-19 4 2.0 Rosenberg Williamson Thigpen 3:20 D 35,124 --
35 35 Wednesday, May 17 boxscore BAL @ TEX W 8 2 16-19 4 1.0 Schmidt Hough 2:56 N 12,558 +
36 36 Thursday, May 18 boxscore BAL CLE W 3 2 10 17-19 2 0.5 Williamson Atherton 3:08 N 23,576 ++
37 37 Friday, May 19 boxscore BAL CLE L 1 4 17-20 4 1.5 Candiotti Bautista Jones 2:29 N 21,933 -
38 38 Saturday, May 20 boxscore BAL CLE W 5 1 18-20 2 0.5 Ballard Farrell 2:34 N 30,372 +
39 39 Sunday, May 21 boxscore BAL CLE L 0 2 18-21 4 1.0 Yett Holton Jones 2:44 D 35,428 -
40 40 Monday, May 22 boxscore BAL @ CHW W 5 1 19-21 2 1.0 Schmidt Rosenberg 2:37 N 8,528 +
41 41 Tuesday, May 23 boxscore BAL @ CHW W 9 3 20-21 1 Tied Milacki Long 2:44 N 9,251 ++
42 42 Wednesday, May 24 boxscore BAL @ CHW W 8 0 21-21 1 Tied Tibbs King Williamson 2:58 N 7,911 +++
43 43 Friday, May 26 boxscore BAL @ CLE W 5 2 22-21 1 up 0.5 Ballard Yett Olson 2:41 N 20,515 ++++
44 44 Saturday, May 27 boxscore BAL @ CLE W 5 1 23-21 1 up 1.0 Schmidt Black Huismann 2:42 N 13,260 +++++
45 45 Sunday, May 28 boxscore BAL @ CLE L 0 1 23-22 1 up 1.0 Swindell Milacki 2:19 D 33,918 -
46 46 Monday, May 29 boxscore BAL TEX W 6 1 24-22 1 up 1.0 Holton Ryan 3:27 N 32,263 +
47 47 Tuesday, May 30 boxscore BAL TEX W 6 2 25-22 1 up 2.0 Williamson Moyer Olson 3:38 N 19,044 ++
48 48 Wednesday, May 31 boxscore BAL TEX W 8 5 26-22 1 up 2.0 Williamson Witt Olson 3:38 N 25,236 +++
49 49 Thursday, Jun 1 boxscore BAL @ DET W 8 3 27-22 1 up 2.5 Schmidt Nosek Thurmond 2:39 N 14,861 ++++
50 50 Friday, Jun 2 boxscore BAL @ DET W 4 1 28-22 1 up 3.0 Milacki Trujillo Hickey 2:43 N 19,758 +++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Saturday, Jun 3 boxscore BAL @ DET W 4 2 29-22 1 up 4.0 Hickey Alexander Olson 3:13 N 19,738 ++++++
52 52 Sunday, Jun 4 boxscore BAL @ DET W 7 4 30-22 1 up 5.0 Tibbs Tanana Williamson 3:19 D 23,621 +++++++
53 53 Monday, Jun 5 boxscore BAL @ NYY W 16 3 31-22 1 up 5.0 Ballard Hawkins 3:08 N 24,711 ++++++++
54 54 Tuesday, Jun 6 boxscore BAL @ NYY L 0 4 31-23 1 up 5.0 LaPoint Schmidt 2:38 N 24,260 -
55 55 Thursday, Jun 8 boxscore BAL MIL L 2 6 31-24 1 up 4.0 Knudson Milacki 3:46 N 30,378 --
56 56 Friday, Jun 9 boxscore BAL MIL W 7 1 32-24 1 up 4.0 Williamson Clutterbuck 2:43 N 31,156 +
57 57 Saturday, Jun 10 boxscore BAL MIL L 0 6 32-25 1 up 4.0 August Ballard 2:48 N 44,294 -
58 58 Sunday, Jun 11 boxscore BAL MIL L 1 3 32-26 1 up 4.0 Crim Hickey Plesac 3:06 D 44,993 --
59 59 Tuesday, Jun 13 boxscore BAL NYY W 5 2 33-26 1 up 4.5 Schmidt LaPoint Olson 2:48 N 24,674 +
60 60 Wednesday, Jun 14 boxscore BAL NYY L 1 2 33-27 1 up 4.0 Guetterman Hickey Righetti 3:05 N 28,626 -
61 61 Thursday, Jun 15 boxscore BAL NYY W 3 2 10 34-27 1 up 5.0 Thurmond McCullers 3:30 N 30,284 +
62 62 Friday, Jun 16 (1) boxscore BAL OAK L 5 7 34-28 1 up 4.0 Davis Holton Honeycutt 3:04 N 0 -
63 63 Friday, Jun 16 (2) boxscore BAL OAK W 5 1 35-28 1 up 4.0 Tibbs Moore 2:43 N 40,707 +
64 64 Saturday, Jun 17 boxscore BAL OAK W 4 2 36-28 1 up 4.0 Bautista Young Olson 3:16 D 36,431 ++
65 65 Sunday, Jun 18 boxscore BAL OAK W 4 2 37-28 1 up 5.0 Schmidt Young Weston 2:38 D 46,541 +++
66 66 Monday, Jun 19 boxscore BAL @ SEA W 9 5 38-28 1 up 5.5 Milacki Jackson Thurmond 3:27 N 17,623 ++++
67 67 Tuesday, Jun 20 boxscore BAL @ SEA W 8 6 39-28 1 up 6.0 Weston Reed Olson 3:13 N 10,547 +++++
68 68 Wednesday, Jun 21 boxscore BAL @ SEA W 8 6 40-28 1 up 7.0 Tibbs Holman Olson 3:02 N 11,225 ++++++
69 69 Thursday, Jun 22 boxscore BAL @ CAL W 6 5 41-28 1 up 7.0 Williamson Fraser Olson 3:23 N 23,876 +++++++
70 70 Friday, Jun 23 boxscore BAL @ CAL L 1 5 41-29 1 up 6.0 Witt Schmidt 2:21 N 45,452 -
71 71 Saturday, Jun 24 boxscore BAL @ CAL L 3 8 41-30 1 up 6.0 Finley Milacki 2:31 N 45,824 --
72 72 Sunday, Jun 25 boxscore BAL @ CAL L 6 7 41-31 1 up 5.5 McCaskill Ballard Harvey 3:06 D 37,528 ---
73 73 Tuesday, Jun 27 boxscore BAL TOR W 16 6 42-31 1 up 6.5 Tibbs Flanagan 3:30 N 30,136 +
74 74 Wednesday, Jun 28 boxscore BAL TOR W 2 1 43-31 1 up 7.5 Hickey Cerutti Olson 2:58 N 35,757 ++
75 75 Thursday, Jun 29 boxscore BAL TOR L 1 11 43-32 1 up 6.5 Cummings Schmidt 2:55 N 39,528 -
76 76 Friday, Jun 30 boxscore BAL DET L 5 16 43-33 1 up 5.5 Schwabe Milacki 3:31 N 40,594 --
77 77 Saturday, Jul 1 boxscore BAL DET W 8 1 44-33 1 up 5.5 Ballard Hudson 2:46 N 39,943 +
78 78 Sunday, Jul 2 boxscore BAL DET L 3 7 44-34 1 up 5.5 Nunez Thurmond Henneman 3:39 D 39,609 -
79 79 Monday, Jul 3 boxscore BAL DET W 11 4 45-34 1 up 6.5 Smith Alexander 3:21 N 35,656 +
80 80 Tuesday, Jul 4 boxscore BAL @ TOR W 8 0 46-34 1 up 6.5 Schmidt Stieb Williamson 2:39 N 44,025 ++
81 81 Wednesday, Jul 5 boxscore BAL @ TOR W 5 4 47-34 1 up 6.5 Milacki Key Olson 2:49 N 49,239 +++
82 82 Thursday, Jul 6 boxscore BAL @ TOR L 1 4 47-35 1 up 5.5 Stottlemyre Ballard Ward 2:33 N 46,629 -
83 83 Friday, Jul 7 boxscore BAL @ MIL L 4 6 47-36 1 up 5.5 August Harnisch Plesac 2:55 N 27,313 --
84 84 Saturday, Jul 8 boxscore BAL @ MIL W 5 2 48-36 1 up 5.5 Holton Higuera Olson 3:25 N 42,237 +
85 85 Sunday, Jul 9 boxscore BAL @ MIL L 2 7 48-37 1 up 5.5 Bosio Schmidt 3:11 D 39,328 -
86 86 Thursday, Jul 13 boxscore BAL CAL L 5 13 48-38 1 up 4.5 Blyleven Thurmond 3:42 N 29,750 --
87 87 Friday, Jul 14 boxscore BAL CAL W 6 4 49-38 1 up 5.0 Holton McCaskill Olson 3:20 N 45,921 +
88 88 Saturday, Jul 15 boxscore BAL CAL W 11 9 50-38 1 up 6.0 Williamson Harvey 3:48 N 47,393 ++
89 89 Sunday, Jul 16 boxscore BAL CAL W 3 2 11 51-38 1 up 6.0 Smith Fraser 3:36 D 40,526 +++
90 90 Monday, Jul 17 boxscore BAL SEA W 8 4 52-38 1 up 7.0 Harnisch Dunne 2:55 N 36,129 ++++
91 91 Tuesday, Jul 18 boxscore BAL SEA W 4 3 53-38 1 up 7.5 Ballard Johnson Olson 3:29 N 29,705 +++++
92 92 Wednesday, Jul 19 boxscore BAL SEA L 0 7 53-39 1 up 7.5 Holman Holton 2:49 D 35,691 -
93 93 Thursday, Jul 20 boxscore BAL @ OAK L 2 5 53-40 1 up 7.5 Stewart Schmidt Eckersley 2:54 N 30,697 --
94 94 Friday, Jul 21 boxscore BAL @ OAK L 2 3 53-41 1 up 7.0 Moore Olson 2:53 N 30,848 ---
95 95 Saturday, Jul 22 boxscore BAL @ OAK L 1 3 53-42 1 up 6.0 Welch Harnisch Eckersley 2:57 D 37,241 ----
96 96 Sunday, Jul 23 boxscore BAL @ OAK L 2 3 53-43 1 up 6.0 Davis Ballard Eckersley 2:25 D 43,570 -----
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 25 boxscore BAL @ MIN L 3 9 53-44 1 up 4.5 Anderson Schmidt 2:49 N 26,626 ------
98 98 Wednesday, Jul 26 boxscore BAL @ MIN L 4 5 53-45 1 up 4.5 Reardon Williamson 2:45 N 28,321 -------
99 99 Thursday, Jul 27 boxscore BAL @ MIN L 6 10 53-46 1 up 4.0 Smith Harnisch 2:50 N 27,642 --------
100 100 Friday, Jul 28 boxscore BAL @ KCR W 4 3 13 54-46 1 up 3.5 Williamson Montgomery 4:36 N 38,606 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Jul 29 boxscore BAL @ KCR L 0 5 54-47 1 up 3.5 Aquino Schmidt 2:14 N 40,053 -
102 102 Sunday, Jul 30 boxscore BAL @ KCR L 6 7 54-48 1 up 3.5 Farr Olson Montgomery 3:17 D 30,208 --
103 103 Monday, Jul 31 boxscore BAL @ BOS L 6 9 54-49 1 up 3.0 Stanley Milacki Smith 3:18 N 33,826 ---
104 104 Tuesday, Aug 1 (1) boxscore BAL @ BOS L 3 5 54-50 1 up 1.0 Murphy Harnisch Smith 3:30 D 35,111 ----
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 1 (2) boxscore BAL @ BOS L 2 6 54-51 1 up 1.0 Gardner Johnson 2:58 N 34,901 -----
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 2 boxscore BAL @ BOS W 9 8 55-51 1 up 2.0 Williamson Hetzel Thurmond 3:36 N 34,970 +
107 107 Friday, Aug 4 boxscore BAL TEX L 4 6 55-52 1 up 1.5 Hough Schmidt Russell 3:19 N 37,754 -
108 108 Saturday, Aug 5 boxscore BAL TEX W 5 2 56-52 1 up 2.5 Milacki Ryan Olson 3:12 N 48,776 +
109 109 Sunday, Aug 6 boxscore BAL TEX W 3 2 10 57-52 1 up 2.5 Williamson Russell 3:25 D 28,592 ++
110 110 Monday, Aug 7 boxscore BAL MIN L 2 4 57-53 1 up 2.0 Smith Ballard Reardon 2:51 N 36,180 -
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 8 boxscore BAL MIN W 6 1 58-53 1 up 2.0 Johnson Aguilera 2:43 N 27,875 +
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 9 boxscore BAL MIN L 0 7 58-54 1 up 2.0 Anderson Thurmond 2:20 N 30,132 -
113 113 Friday, Aug 11 (1) boxscore BAL BOS L 4 6 58-55 1 up 2.5 Clemens Milacki 3:07 N 0 --
114 114 Friday, Aug 11 (2) boxscore BAL BOS W 4 1 59-55 1 up 2.5 Harnisch Smithson 2:35 N 49,003 +
115 115 Saturday, Aug 12 boxscore BAL BOS L 8 10 13 59-56 1 up 1.5 Stanley Hickey 5:23 N 50,865 -
116 116 Sunday, Aug 13 boxscore BAL BOS W 6 1 60-56 1 up 2.5 Johnson Bolton 2:34 D 46,335 +
117 117 Monday, Aug 14 boxscore BAL @ DET W 4 1 10 61-56 1 up 2.5 Schmidt Morris Olson 2:41 N 17,447 ++
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 15 boxscore BAL @ DET W 2 0 62-56 1 up 2.5 Milacki Alexander 2:39 N 16,203 +++
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 16 boxscore BAL @ DET L 0 4 62-57 1 up 1.5 Tanana Harnisch 2:44 N 17,092 -
120 120 Thursday, Aug 17 boxscore BAL TOR W 11 6 63-57 1 up 1.5 Ballard Cerutti 3:05 N 40,147 +
121 121 Friday, Aug 18 boxscore BAL TOR L 2 9 63-58 1 up 0.5 Gozzo Johnson 3:08 N 31,668 -
122 122 Saturday, Aug 19 boxscore BAL TOR L 1 5 63-59 1 up 0.5 Key Milacki 2:46 N 38,111 --
123 123 Sunday, Aug 20 boxscore BAL TOR W 7 2 64-59 1 up 0.5 Harnisch Stieb Thurmond 3:19 D 37,242 +
124 124 Monday, Aug 21 boxscore BAL MIL W 5 0 65-59 1 up 1.5 Ballard Reuss 2:38 N 31,912 ++
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 22 boxscore BAL MIL W 4 2 66-59 1 up 2.0 Johnson Bosio 2:40 N 31,726 +++
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 23 boxscore BAL MIL W 3 1 67-59 1 up 2.0 Milacki Filer Olson 2:42 N 32,702 ++++
127 127 Thursday, Aug 24 (1) boxscore BAL @ NYY L 1 5 67-60 1 up 1.5 Cary Harnisch 2:58 D 0 -
128 128 Thursday, Aug 24 (2) boxscore BAL @ NYY W 9 2 68-60 1 up 1.5 Schmidt Plunk 2:57 N 30,214 +
129 129 Friday, Aug 25 boxscore BAL @ NYY W 3 1 69-60 1 up 1.5 Ballard Parker Olson 2:57 N 30,177 ++
130 130 Saturday, Aug 26 boxscore BAL @ NYY W 6 4 70-60 1 up 1.5 Johnson Terrell Olson 3:29 D 38,021 +++
131 131 Sunday, Aug 27 boxscore BAL @ NYY W 8 5 71-60 1 up 1.5 Milacki Cadaret 2:27 D 43,799 ++++
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 29 boxscore BAL @ CLE L 1 3 71-61 1 up 1.0 Jones Harnisch 2:31 N 10,035 -
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 30 boxscore BAL @ CLE W 7 4 72-61 1 up 1.0 Ballard Swindell Olson 2:24 N 13,020 +
134 134 Thursday, Aug 31 boxscore BAL @ CLE L 0 11 72-62 1 Tied Farrell Johnson 2:44 N 9,735 -
135 135 Friday, Sep 1 boxscore BAL @ CHW L 1 10 72-63 2 1.0 King Milacki 3:03 N 11,574 --
136 136 Saturday, Sep 2 boxscore BAL @ CHW W 2 1 73-63 2 1.0 Holton Hibbard Olson 3:19 N 17,678 +
137 137 Sunday, Sep 3 boxscore BAL @ CHW L 2 4 73-64 2 1.0 Perez Ballard Thigpen 2:58 D 17,101 -
138 138 Monday, Sep 4 boxscore BAL CLE W 5 4 74-64 2 1.0 Williamson Nichols 2:50 N 32,875 +
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 5 boxscore BAL CLE W 3 1 75-64 2 1.0 Milacki Farrell Olson 2:44 N 19,985 ++
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 6 boxscore BAL CLE L 0 9 75-65 2 2.0 Black Schilling 2:48 N 29,405 -
141 141 Thursday, Sep 7 (1) boxscore BAL @ TEX W 8 3 76-65 2 1.5 Ballard Ryan Williamson 3:21 N 0 +
142 142 Thursday, Sep 7 (2) boxscore BAL @ TEX W 9 6 77-65 2 1.5 Harnisch Witt 3:21 N 15,759 ++
143 143 Friday, Sep 8 boxscore BAL @ TEX L 1 3 77-66 2 1.5 Brown Johnson Russell 3:09 N 15,080 -
144 144 Saturday, Sep 9 boxscore BAL @ TEX W 4 2 10 78-66 2 1.5 Olson Hall 3:58 N 30,332 +
145 145 Sunday, Sep 10 boxscore BAL @ TEX L 1 8 78-67 2 2.5 Moyer Schmidt 2:27 D 13,783 -
146 146 Monday, Sep 11 boxscore BAL CHW W 6 3 79-67 2 2.0 Ballard Rosenberg Olson 3:12 N 21,581 +
147 147 Tuesday, Sep 12 boxscore BAL CHW L 1 11 79-68 2 2.0 King Harnisch 3:23 N 19,629 -
148 148 Wednesday, Sep 13 boxscore BAL CHW L &H 0 3 79-69 2 2.0 Hibbard Johnson Thigpen 2:46 N 16,484 --
149 149 Friday, Sep 15 boxscore BAL KCR W 5 2 80-69 2 1.5 Milacki Crawford Olson 3:09 N 38,029 +
150 150 Saturday, Sep 16 boxscore BAL KCR W 7 5 81-69 2 1.5 Olson Leach 3:20 N 44,591 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Sunday, Sep 17 boxscore BAL KCR L 0 7 81-70 2 2.5 Saberhagen Johnson 2:52 D 42,254 -
152 152 Tuesday, Sep 19 boxscore BAL DET W 6 2 82-70 2 2.0 Milacki Morris Williamson 2:53 N 22,378 +
153 153 Wednesday, Sep 20 boxscore BAL DET W 9 2 83-70 2 1.0 Ballard Tanana 3:29 N 30,644 ++
154 154 Friday, Sep 22 boxscore BAL NYY L 4 5 83-71 2 2.0 Terrell Holton Righetti 2:53 N 47,721 -
155 155 Saturday, Sep 23 boxscore BAL NYY W 10 2 84-71 2 1.0 Milacki Plunk 3:22 N 48,308 +
156 156 Sunday, Sep 24 boxscore BAL NYY L 0 2 84-72 2 1.0 Cary Ballard Righetti 2:59 D 51,173 -
157 157 Monday, Sep 25 boxscore BAL @ MIL W 5 3 85-72 2 1.0 Harnisch Higuera Olson 2:42 N 12,284 +
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 26 boxscore BAL @ MIL L 3 7 85-73 2 1.0 Navarro Johnson 2:46 N 12,814 -
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 27 boxscore BAL @ MIL W 4 0 86-73 2 1.0 Milacki Reuss 2:45 N 14,463 +
160 160 Friday, Sep 29 boxscore BAL @ TOR L 1 2 11 86-74 2 2.0 Henke Williamson 3:57 N 49,636 -
161 161 Saturday, Sep 30 boxscore BAL @ TOR L 3 4 86-75 2 3.0 Wills Williamson Henke 3:01 D 49,553 --
162 162 Sunday, Oct 1 boxscore BAL @ TOR W 7 5 87-75 2 2.0 McDonald Gozzo 2:39 D 49,469 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1988 / 1990 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits