Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1988 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1988 Baltimore Orioles

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1987 / 1989

54-107, Finished 7th in AL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Cal Ripken (0-6) and Frank Robinson (54-101)
GM: Roland Hemond (Hired 11/10/1987), Farm Dir: Douglas Melvin, Scouting Dir: Fred Uhlman Sr.
Scored 550 runs, Allowed 789 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 55-106

Ballparks: Memorial Stadium · Attendance: 1,660,738 (10th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 97, Pitching - 98 · one-year: Batting - 94, Pitching - 96

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1987 / 1989 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 54-107, Final Rank:7, GB: 34.5
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind34.5last on Sunday, Oct 2, for days on which they played
Most Games over .500never
Most Games under .50053last on Sunday, Oct 2
Longest Winning Streak4Tuesday, Aug 2 to Friday, Aug 5
Longest Losing Streak21Monday, Apr 4 to Thursday, Apr 28
Most Runs Allowed15Sunday, Jun 19
Most Runs Scored12Tuesday, May 31
Longest Game (innings)14Saturday, Jun 4
Times Shutout by Opponent14 
Times Opponent Shutout7 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 54107 550 789 .335
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 34 46 286 354 .425
Road 20 61 264 435 .247
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 1 22 54 133 .043
May 10 17 98 137 .370
June 11 16 103 141 .407
July 10 16 94 127 .385
August 14 15 120 117 .483
September 8 19 75 118 .296
October 0 2 6 16 .000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 28 59 294 449 .322
Second Half 26 48 256 340 .351
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 47103 513 755 .313
ExtraInning 7 4 37 34 .636
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 15 24 132 141 .385
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 13 34 159 316 .277
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BOS 4 9 42 77 .308
CAL 5 7 40 48 .417
CHW 4 7 39 46 .364
CLE 4 9 37 62 .308
DET 5 8 48 66 .385
KCR 0 12 34 72 .000
MIL 4 9 47 73 .308
MIN 3 9 43 62 .250
NYY 3 10 38 64 .231
OAK 4 8 41 64 .333
SEA 7 5 49 40 .583
TEX 6 6 49 59 .500
TOR 5 8 43 56 .385

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 4 boxscore BAL MIL L 0 12 0-1 5 1.0 Higuera Boddicker 2:58 D 52,395 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 6 boxscore BAL MIL L 1 3 0-2 7 2.0 Bosio Morgan 2:14 N 13,487 --
3 3 Friday, Apr 8 boxscore BAL @ CLE L 0 3 0-3 7 3.0 Bailes Thurmond 2:22 N 53,738 ---
4 4 Saturday, Apr 9 boxscore BAL @ CLE L 1 12 0-4 7 4.0 Candiotti Boddicker 3:05 N 16,401 ----
5 5 Sunday, Apr 10 boxscore BAL @ CLE L 3 6 0-5 7 5.0 Yett McGregor Schatzeder 2:57 D 19,560 -----
6 6 Monday, Apr 11 boxscore BAL @ CLE L 2 7 0-6 7 5.5 Swindell Morgan 2:19 N 15,816 ------
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 12 boxscore BAL KCR L 1 6 0-7 7 6.0 Gubicza Peraza 2:57 N 11,180 -------
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 13 boxscore BAL KCR L 3 9 0-8 7 7.0 Bannister Thurmond 2:58 N 12,027 --------
9 9 Thursday, Apr 14 boxscore BAL KCR L 3 4 0-9 7 8.0 Saberhagen Boddicker Garber 2:40 N 13,005 ---------
10 10 Friday, Apr 15 boxscore BAL CLE L 2 3 0-10 7 9.0 Yett McGregor Jones 2:57 N 13,215 ----------
11 11 Saturday, Apr 16 boxscore BAL CLE L 0 1 11 0-11 7 9.5 Swindell Schmidt Jones 3:12 N 13,625 -----------
12 12 Sunday, Apr 17 boxscore BAL CLE L 1 4 0-12 7 10.5 Farrell Peraza Schatzeder 2:36 D 20,837 ------------
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 19 boxscore BAL @ MIL L 5 9 0-13 7 10.5 Nieves Thurmond Crim 2:54 N 7,414 -------------
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 20 boxscore BAL @ MIL L 6 8 0-14 7 11.5 Wegman Boddicker Plesac 3:13 N 7,284 --------------
15 15 Thursday, Apr 21 boxscore BAL @ MIL L 1 7 0-15 7 12.0 Bosio McGregor 2:35 D 7,749 ---------------
16 16 Friday, Apr 22 boxscore BAL @ KCR L 1 13 0-16 7 13.0 Gubicza Morgan 2:30 N 34,482 ----------------
17 17 Saturday, Apr 23 boxscore BAL @ KCR L 3 4 0-17 7 14.0 Power Sisk 2:37 D 23,564 -----------------
18 18 Sunday, Apr 24 boxscore BAL @ KCR L 1 3 0-18 7 14.0 Saberhagen Thurmond 2:24 D 25,526 ------------------
19 19 Tuesday, Apr 26 boxscore BAL @ MIN L 2 4 0-19 7 15.0 Viola Morgan Reardon 2:40 N 21,172 -------------------
20 20 Wednesday, Apr 27 boxscore BAL @ MIN L 6 7 0-20 7 16.0 Berenguer Scherrer Atherton 3:14 N 17,757 --------------------
21 21 Thursday, Apr 28 boxscore BAL @ MIN L 2 4 0-21 7 16.0 Anderson Boddicker Portugal 2:57 D 23,006 ---------------------
22 22 Friday, Apr 29 boxscore BAL @ CHW W 9 0 1-21 7 15.5 Williamson McDowell Schmidt 2:35 N 14,059 +
23 23 Saturday, Apr 30 boxscore BAL @ CHW L 1 4 1-22 7 15.5 Horton Thurmond Thigpen 2:26 N 16,078 -
24 24 Sunday, May 1 boxscore BAL @ CHW L 3 7 1-23 7 15.5 Perez Morgan Davis 2:54 D 12,398 --
25 25 Monday, May 2 boxscore BAL TEX W 9 4 2-23 7 15.5 Tibbs Guzman 3:16 N 50,402 +
26 26 Tuesday, May 3 boxscore BAL TEX L 2 4 2-24 7 16.0 Hayward Boddicker Mohorcic 3:09 N 11,507 -
27 27 Wednesday, May 4 boxscore BAL MIN W 4 3 11 3-24 7 16.0 Schmidt Atherton 3:28 N 12,325 +
28 28 Saturday, May 7 boxscore BAL CHW L 7 11 3-25 7 16.0 Long Bautista Thigpen 3:29 N 25,846 -
29 29 Sunday, May 8 boxscore BAL CHW W 6 5 10 4-25 7 15.0 Sisk Thigpen 3:33 D 19,521 +
30 30 Monday, May 9 boxscore BAL CHW L 0 3 4-26 7 15.5 Reuss Boddicker Thigpen 2:24 N 12,757 -
31 31 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore BAL @ TEX L 5 13 4-27 7 16.5 Hough Thurmond 2:50 N 17,869 --
32 32 Wednesday, May 11 boxscore BAL @ TEX L 0 8 4-28 7 17.5 Kilgus Williamson 2:19 N 12,027 ---
33 33 Thursday, May 12 boxscore BAL @ TEX L 1 2 4-29 7 18.0 Guzman Bautista Williams 2:51 N 9,964 ----
34 34 Friday, May 13 boxscore BAL OAK W 4 1 5-29 7 17.0 Tibbs Stewart Niedenfuer 2:29 N 20,336 +
35 35 Saturday, May 14 boxscore BAL OAK L 0 8 5-30 7 18.0 Welch Boddicker 2:25 N 27,734 -
36 36 Sunday, May 15 boxscore BAL OAK L 4 7 5-31 7 19.0 Young Williamson Eckersley 2:55 D 29,664 --
37 37 Wednesday, May 18 boxscore BAL CAL W 8 7 6-31 7 18.5 Bautista Witt Niedenfuer 2:55 N 14,109 +
38 38 Thursday, May 19 (1) boxscore BAL CAL L 1 2 10 6-32 7 19.5 Harvey Schmidt 3:00 N 0 -
39 39 Thursday, May 19 (2) boxscore BAL CAL L 6 9 6-33 7 19.5 Cliburn Sisk Minton 3:19 N 18,409 --
40 40 Friday, May 20 boxscore BAL SEA L 2 3 6-34 7 19.5 Langston Williamson Jackson 2:43 N 13,142 ---
41 41 Saturday, May 21 boxscore BAL SEA W 3 1 7-34 7 19.5 Ballard Powell Niedenfuer 2:49 N 20,079 +
42 42 Sunday, May 22 boxscore BAL SEA W 7 2 8-34 7 19.5 Bautista Moore Morgan 2:49 D 24,650 ++
43 43 Monday, May 23 boxscore BAL @ OAK W 7 3 9-34 7 19.5 Boddicker Stewart Niedenfuer 2:28 D 26,077 +++
44 44 Tuesday, May 24 boxscore BAL @ OAK L 0 6 9-35 7 20.5 Ontiveros Tibbs 2:42 N 15,375 -
45 45 Wednesday, May 25 boxscore BAL @ OAK L 1 8 9-36 7 21.5 Welch Williamson 2:06 D 16,807 --
46 46 Friday, May 27 boxscore BAL @ CAL L 2 4 9-37 7 22.5 Finley Ballard Harvey 2:34 N 24,458 ---
47 47 Saturday, May 28 boxscore BAL @ CAL L 0 5 9-38 7 22.5 Witt Bautista 2:27 N 26,866 ----
48 48 Sunday, May 29 boxscore BAL @ CAL W 3 2 10-38 7 22.5 Boddicker Minton Niedenfuer 2:46 D 24,860 +
49 49 Monday, May 30 boxscore BAL @ SEA L 1 4 10-39 7 22.5 Langston Tibbs Scurry 2:33 N 9,309 -
50 50 Tuesday, May 31 boxscore BAL @ SEA W 12 5 11-39 7 22.5 Schmidt Nunez 2:52 N 7,371 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore BAL @ SEA L 3 4 11-40 7 22.5 Jackson Ballard Scurry 2:32 D 8,137 -
52 52 Friday, Jun 3 boxscore BAL NYY L 0 4 11-41 7 23.5 John Bautista 2:54 N 33,802 --
53 53 Saturday, Jun 4 boxscore BAL NYY W 7 6 14 12-41 7 22.5 Sisk Pena 5:46 N 36,499 +
54 54 Sunday, Jun 5 boxscore BAL NYY L 2 9 12-42 7 23.5 Dotson Tibbs 2:59 D 36,665 -
55 55 Monday, Jun 6 boxscore BAL DET W 5 2 13-42 7 22.5 Ballard Morris Niedenfuer 2:33 N 22,317 +
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore BAL DET W 4 3 14-42 7 22.5 Sisk Tanana 2:46 N 23,641 ++
57 57 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore BAL DET L 4 12 14-43 7 22.5 Gibson Bautista 2:54 N 17,120 -
58 58 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore BAL @ NYY W 5 3 15-43 7 21.5 Boddicker Rhoden 2:38 N 33,410 +
59 59 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore BAL @ NYY L 6 8 15-44 7 22.5 Candelaria Ballard Righetti 2:39 D 33,826 -
60 60 Sunday, Jun 12 boxscore BAL @ NYY L 5 6 15-45 7 23.5 Guante Niedenfuer 3:05 D 51,142 --
61 61 Monday, Jun 13 boxscore BAL @ DET W 6 4 16-45 7 23.5 Niedenfuer Hernandez 2:35 N 17,126 +
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 14 boxscore BAL @ DET L 3 9 16-46 7 23.5 Alexander Noles 2:52 N 15,128 -
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 15 boxscore BAL @ DET L 0 1 16-47 7 23.5 Robinson Boddicker 2:26 N 14,771 --
64 64 Thursday, Jun 16 boxscore BAL BOS W 8 4 17-47 7 23.0 Ballard Trautwein Williamson 3:01 N 24,499 +
65 65 Friday, Jun 17 boxscore BAL BOS W 3 2 11 18-47 7 22.0 Schmidt Lamp 3:16 N 34,340 ++
66 66 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore BAL BOS L 0 5 18-48 7 23.0 Clemens Bautista 2:45 D 32,175 -
67 67 Sunday, Jun 19 boxscore BAL BOS L 7 15 18-49 7 23.0 Gardner Noles 3:25 D 31,046 --
68 68 Monday, Jun 20 boxscore BAL @ TOR L 2 5 18-50 7 23.5 Stieb Boddicker Henke 2:41 N 28,301 ---
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 21 boxscore BAL @ TOR W 4 2 19-50 7 23.5 Peraza Flanagan Niedenfuer 3:04 N 28,259 +
70 70 Wednesday, Jun 22 boxscore BAL @ TOR L 2 4 19-51 7 24.5 Cerutti Ballard Ward 2:45 N 28,395 -
71 71 Thursday, Jun 23 boxscore BAL @ TOR L 2 5 19-52 7 25.0 Clancy Tibbs Wells 2:25 N 28,259 --
72 72 Friday, Jun 24 boxscore BAL @ BOS W 6 2 20-52 7 24.0 Bautista Clemens 2:51 N 35,333 +
73 73 Saturday, Jun 25 boxscore BAL @ BOS L 3 10 20-53 7 25.0 Stanley Williamson 2:46 D 34,573 -
74 74 Sunday, Jun 26 boxscore BAL @ BOS L 1 10 20-54 7 25.0 Smithson Peraza 2:43 D 34,374 --
75 75 Monday, Jun 27 boxscore BAL TOR W 6 2 21-54 7 25.0 Ballard Cerutti 2:38 N 17,212 +
76 76 Tuesday, Jun 28 boxscore BAL TOR W 7 0 22-54 7 25.0 Tibbs Clancy Thurmond 2:58 N 16,241 ++
77 77 Wednesday, Jun 29 boxscore BAL TOR L 2 4 22-55 7 25.0 Key Schmidt Henke 3:12 N 18,059 -
78 78 Friday, Jul 1 boxscore BAL @ TEX W 7 1 23-55 7 25.0 Boddicker Russell 2:40 N 20,396 +
79 79 Saturday, Jul 2 boxscore BAL @ TEX W 7 4 24-55 7 25.0 Habyan Kilgus Niedenfuer 3:07 N 24,443 ++
80 80 Sunday, Jul 3 boxscore BAL @ TEX L 1 13 24-56 7 25.0 Guzman Ballard 2:22 N 17,722 -
81 81 Monday, Jul 4 boxscore BAL @ CHW L 1 5 24-57 7 26.0 Perez Tibbs 2:38 N 16,457 --
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 5 boxscore BAL @ CHW W 5 1 25-57 7 25.0 Bautista LaPoint 2:27 N 9,920 +
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 6 boxscore BAL @ CHW L 1 4 25-58 7 26.0 McDowell Boddicker Horton 2:15 N 10,066 -
84 84 Thursday, Jul 7 boxscore BAL TEX W 6 0 26-58 7 26.0 Peraza Kilgus 2:48 N 22,255 +
85 85 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore BAL TEX L 5 8 26-59 7 26.0 Guzman Ballard McMurtry 3:10 N 22,612 -
86 86 Saturday, Jul 9 boxscore BAL TEX W 4 1 27-59 7 26.0 Tibbs Hough Niedenfuer 2:25 N 21,661 +
87 87 Sunday, Jul 10 boxscore BAL TEX W 2 1 28-59 7 25.0 Bautista Witt Schmidt 2:35 D 25,023 ++
88 88 Thursday, Jul 14 (1) boxscore BAL MIN W 7 1 29-59 7 24.5 Boddicker Blyleven 2:14 N 0 +++
89 89 Thursday, Jul 14 (2) boxscore BAL MIN L 2 8 29-60 7 24.5 Anderson Tibbs 2:49 N 29,578 -
90 90 Friday, Jul 15 boxscore BAL MIN L 2 4 29-61 7 24.5 Lea Ballard Reardon 2:33 N 26,775 --
91 91 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore BAL MIN L 3 4 29-62 7 25.5 Toliver Peraza Reardon 2:47 N 28,938 ---
92 92 Sunday, Jul 17 boxscore BAL MIN L 2 7 29-63 7 25.5 Viola Bautista Portugal 2:55 D 22,248 ----
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 19 (1) boxscore BAL CHW W 6 4 30-63 7 25.5 Boddicker Reuss Niedenfuer 2:46 N 0 +
94 94 Tuesday, Jul 19 (2) boxscore BAL CHW L 0 2 30-64 7 25.5 Long Tibbs Thigpen 2:32 N 17,610 -
95 95 Friday, Jul 22 boxscore BAL @ MIN L 1 6 30-65 7 26.0 Viola Ballard 2:41 N 52,284 --
96 96 Saturday, Jul 23 boxscore BAL @ MIN W 11 8 31-65 7 25.0 Morgan Blyleven Niedenfuer 3:28 N 43,927 +
97 97 Sunday, Jul 24 boxscore BAL @ MIN L 1 6 31-66 7 25.0 Anderson Boddicker 2:37 D 38,008 -
98 98 Tuesday, Jul 26 boxscore BAL @ CLE L 3 7 31-67 7 26.5 Farrell Tibbs Jones 2:41 N 17,864 --
99 99 Wednesday, Jul 27 boxscore BAL @ CLE L 2 12 31-68 7 27.5 Candiotti Bautista 2:31 N 20,445 ---
100 100 Thursday, Jul 28 boxscore BAL @ CLE W 5 2 32-68 7 27.0 Peraza Bailes Niedenfuer 2:39 N 14,808 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore BAL KCR L 2 6 32-69 7 27.5 Saberhagen Ballard 2:25 N 24,795 -
102 102 Saturday, Jul 30 boxscore BAL KCR L 7 8 32-70 7 28.5 Power Tibbs Farr 3:46 N 38,540 --
103 103 Sunday, Jul 31 boxscore BAL KCR L 1 4 32-71 7 29.5 Leibrandt Bautista 2:41 D 21,695 ---
104 104 Tuesday, Aug 2 boxscore BAL CLE W 5 2 33-71 7 29.0 Peraza Bailes 2:50 N 15,983 +
105 105 Wednesday, Aug 3 boxscore BAL CLE W 8 3 34-71 7 28.0 Ballard Rodriguez 2:36 N 15,546 ++
106 106 Thursday, Aug 4 boxscore BAL CLE W 5 0 35-71 7 28.0 Schmidt Swindell 2:31 N 21,543 +++
107 107 Friday, Aug 5 (1) boxscore BAL MIL W 4 1 36-71 7 29.0 Bautista Higuera 2:30 N 0 ++++
108 108 Friday, Aug 5 (2) boxscore BAL MIL L 1 3 36-72 7 29.0 August Morgan Plesac 2:23 N 17,775 -
109 109 Saturday, Aug 6 boxscore BAL MIL W 7 2 37-72 7 29.0 Peraza Filer 2:48 N 20,171 +
110 110 Sunday, Aug 7 boxscore BAL MIL L 2 7 37-73 7 29.0 Birkbeck Ballard 2:42 D 22,211 -
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 9 boxscore BAL @ KCR L 4 5 37-74 7 29.5 Sanchez Niedenfuer 3:13 N 24,005 --
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore BAL @ KCR L 3 4 37-75 7 30.5 Montgomery Bautista Farr 3:07 N 28,579 ---
113 113 Thursday, Aug 11 boxscore BAL @ KCR L 5 6 12 37-76 7 31.0 Montgomery Niedenfuer 4:21 N 33,920 ----
114 114 Friday, Aug 12 boxscore BAL @ MIL L 3 8 37-77 7 31.0 Birkbeck Peraza 3:05 N 30,181 -----
115 115 Saturday, Aug 13 boxscore BAL @ MIL W 5 0 38-77 7 30.0 Ballard Filer 2:44 N 34,782 +
116 116 Sunday, Aug 14 boxscore BAL @ MIL W 11 9 39-77 7 30.0 Schmidt Nieves Thurmond 3:46 D 31,567 ++
117 117 Monday, Aug 15 boxscore BAL @ MIL L 1 4 39-78 7 30.0 Higuera Bautista Plesac 2:41 N 19,088 -
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 16 boxscore BAL OAK L 3 6 39-79 7 30.0 Davis Tibbs Eckersley 2:42 N 22,239 --
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 17 boxscore BAL OAK L 4 10 39-80 7 30.0 Young Sisk Plunk 3:37 N 18,127 ---
120 120 Thursday, Aug 18 boxscore BAL OAK W 10 1 40-80 7 30.0 Ballard Welch 2:52 N 27,723 +
121 121 Friday, Aug 19 boxscore BAL CAL W 3 1 41-80 7 30.0 Schmidt Witt Niedenfuer 3:06 N 25,009 ++
122 122 Saturday, Aug 20 boxscore BAL CAL W 3 2 11 42-80 7 30.0 Williamson Minton 3:40 N 17,092 +++
123 123 Sunday, Aug 21 boxscore BAL CAL L 2 3 42-81 7 31.0 Fraser Tibbs Corbett 2:59 D 26,052 -
124 124 Monday, Aug 22 boxscore BAL SEA L 3 7 42-82 7 31.0 Wilkinson Peraza 2:55 N 15,036 --
125 125 Wednesday, Aug 24 (1) boxscore BAL SEA W 4 3 43-82 7 29.0 Williamson Schooler 2:39 N 0 +
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 24 (2) boxscore BAL SEA W 4 3 12 44-82 7 29.0 Niedenfuer Scurry 3:47 N 15,611 ++
127 127 Friday, Aug 26 boxscore BAL @ OAK L 5 8 44-83 7 30.0 Davis Tibbs Plunk 2:35 N 22,136 -
128 128 Saturday, Aug 27 boxscore BAL @ OAK L 1 5 44-84 7 30.0 Burns Peraza Cadaret 2:26 D 33,660 --
129 129 Sunday, Aug 28 boxscore BAL @ OAK W 2 1 11 45-84 7 29.0 Williamson Nelson Niedenfuer 2:54 D 21,090 +
130 130 Monday, Aug 29 boxscore BAL @ CAL L 2 4 45-85 7 29.0 Witt Ballard 2:10 N 21,974 -
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 30 boxscore BAL @ CAL W 5 2 46-85 7 28.0 Schmidt Petry Niedenfuer 2:56 N 22,867 +
132 132 Wednesday, Aug 31 boxscore BAL @ CAL L 5 7 46-86 7 29.0 Harvey Williamson 2:48 N 21,921 -
133 133 Friday, Sep 2 boxscore BAL @ SEA W 4 3 47-86 7 27.5 Olson Schooler Niedenfuer 3:09 N 7,372 +
134 134 Saturday, Sep 3 boxscore BAL @ SEA L 0 1 47-87 7 27.5 Langston Bautista 1:45 N 8,644 -
135 135 Sunday, Sep 4 boxscore BAL @ SEA W 6 4 48-87 7 26.5 Williamson Taylor Niedenfuer 2:31 D 6,503 +
136 136 Monday, Sep 5 boxscore BAL BOS L 1 4 48-88 7 27.5 Smithson Schmidt Smith 3:20 N 19,614 -
137 137 Tuesday, Sep 6 boxscore BAL BOS L 1 6 48-89 7 28.5 Gardner Tibbs 2:59 N 19,124 --
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 7 boxscore BAL BOS W 4 3 49-89 7 27.5 Thurmond Stanley 3:02 N 35,569 +
139 139 Friday, Sep 9 boxscore BAL TOR L 1 8 49-90 7 28.5 Clancy Bautista 2:49 N 14,750 -
140 140 Saturday, Sep 10 boxscore BAL TOR W 7 4 50-90 7 28.5 Ballard Musselman Williamson 2:46 N 21,945 +
141 141 Sunday, Sep 11 boxscore BAL TOR W 4 2 51-90 7 27.5 Schmidt Flanagan Thurmond 2:34 D 19,364 ++
142 142 Monday, Sep 12 boxscore BAL @ BOS L 1 6 51-91 7 28.5 Hurst Schilling 2:43 N 32,619 -
143 143 Tuesday, Sep 13 boxscore BAL @ BOS L 4 6 51-92 7 29.5 Smithson Harnisch Smith 2:59 N 32,842 --
144 144 Wednesday, Sep 14 boxscore BAL @ BOS L 3 4 51-93 7 30.5 Boddicker Bautista Smith 2:33 N 32,745 ---
145 145 Friday, Sep 16 boxscore BAL @ DET L 7 8 51-94 7 31.0 Hernandez Thurmond 2:54 N 21,001 ----
146 146 Saturday, Sep 17 boxscore BAL @ DET L 3 7 51-95 7 32.0 Alexander Olson Henneman 2:58 N 27,842 -----
147 147 Sunday, Sep 18 boxscore BAL @ DET W 2 0 52-95 7 32.0 Milacki Tanana Niedenfuer 2:08 D 29,728 +
148 148 Monday, Sep 19 boxscore BAL @ NYY L 2 3 52-96 7 32.0 Dotson Harnisch Righetti 2:52 N 23,706 -
149 149 Tuesday, Sep 20 boxscore BAL @ NYY L 1 7 52-97 7 33.0 Rhoden Bautista 2:33 N 16,227 --
150 150 Wednesday, Sep 21 boxscore BAL @ NYY L 2 3 12 52-98 7 33.0 Mohorcic Thurmond 3:08 N 21,343 ---
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Thursday, Sep 22 boxscore BAL DET L 4 7 52-99 7 33.5 Power Schmidt Henneman 3:18 N 17,164 ----
152 152 Friday, Sep 23 boxscore BAL DET W 5 4 53-99 7 33.5 Niedenfuer Terrell 2:56 N 24,792 +
153 153 Sunday, Sep 25 (1) boxscore BAL DET L 1 2 53-100 7 34.5 Morris Williamson 2:30 D 0 -
154 154 Sunday, Sep 25 (2) boxscore BAL DET L 4 7 53-101 7 34.5 Alexander Niedenfuer Hernandez 2:51 D 21,754 --
155 155 Monday, Sep 26 boxscore BAL NYY L 4 5 53-102 7 34.5 Shields Tibbs Righetti 3:32 N 14,651 ---
156 156 Tuesday, Sep 27 boxscore BAL NYY L 1 5 53-103 7 34.5 Guidry Schilling 3:00 N 21,600 ----
157 157 Wednesday, Sep 28 boxscore BAL NYY W 2 0 54-103 7 33.5 Milacki Guetterman 2:58 N 15,737 +
158 158 Thursday, Sep 29 boxscore BAL NYY L 1 5 54-104 7 34.5 Dotson Williamson Righetti 3:07 N 38,958 -
159 159 Friday, Sep 30 boxscore BAL @ TOR L 0 4 54-105 7 34.5 Stieb Ballard 1:52 N 32,374 --
160 160 Saturday, Oct 1 boxscore BAL @ TOR L 3 7 54-106 7 34.5 Clancy Tibbs Cerutti 2:40 D 32,637 ---
161 161 Sunday, Oct 2 boxscore BAL @ TOR L 3 9 54-107 7 34.5 Musselman Schilling 2:38 D 34,046 ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1987 / 1989 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits