Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1980 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1980 Baltimore Orioles

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1979 / 1981

100-62, Finished 2nd in AL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Earl Weaver (100-62)
GM: Henry Peters, Scouting Dir: Tommy Giordano
Scored 805 runs, Allowed 640 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 98-64

Ballparks: Memorial Stadium · Attendance: 1,797,438 (6th of 14)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 99, Pitching - 98 · one-year: Batting - 101, Pitching - 99

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1979 / 1981 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 100-62, Final Rank:2, GB: 3.0
Days in First3last on Saturday, Apr 19, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 4last on Apr 19, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead0.5last on Friday, Apr 18, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind11last on Monday, Jul 14, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50038last on Sunday, Oct 5
Most Games under .5005last on Wednesday, May 21
Longest Winning Streak10Friday, Aug 1 to Monday, Aug 11
Longest Losing Streak6Saturday, Apr 19 to Friday, Apr 25
Most Runs Allowed12Saturday, Aug 30
Most Runs Scored13Sunday, Jun 8 and Thursday, Aug 28
Longest Game (innings)14Wednesday, Jun 11
Times Shutout by Opponent6 
Times Opponent Shutout10 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall100 62 805 640 .617
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 50 31 397 319 .617
Road 50 31 408 321 .617
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 7 11 74 77 .389
May 15 13 135 110 .536
June 17 9 134 101 .654
July 16 11 135 116 .593
August 21 8 129 93 .724
September 21 9 172 126 .700
October 3 1 26 17 .750
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 42 36 367 305 .538
Second Half 58 26 438 335 .690
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 94 56 743 573 .627
ExtraInning 6 6 62 67 .500
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 28 23 195 190 .549
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 27 11 261 151 .711
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BOS 8 5 81 61 .615
CAL 10 2 77 52 .833
CHW 6 6 55 51 .500
CLE 6 7 61 52 .462
DET 10 3 75 44 .769
KCR 6 6 39 40 .500
MIL 7 6 51 52 .538
MIN 10 2 88 46 .833
NYY 7 6 53 45 .538
OAK 7 5 39 46 .583
SEA 6 6 68 51 .500
TEX 6 6 54 63 .500
TOR 11 2 64 37 .846

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Thursday, Apr 10 boxscore BAL @ CHW W 5 3 1-0 1 Tied Palmer Trout Stoddard 2:22 D 35,539 +
2 2 Friday, Apr 11 boxscore BAL @ CHW L 4 8 1-1 2 0.5 Kravec Flanagan Farmer 2:38 D 3,902 -
3 3 Saturday, Apr 12 boxscore BAL @ CHW L 2 8 1-2 3 1.5 Dotson Stone 2:34 D 15,060 --
4 4 Sunday, Apr 13 boxscore BAL @ CHW L 2 5 1-3 5 1.5 Baumgarten Stewart Farmer 2:32 D 16,279 ---
5 5 Tuesday, Apr 15 boxscore BAL KCR W 12 2 2-3 3 1.0 Palmer Leonard 2:32 D 50,199 +
6 6 Wednesday, Apr 16 boxscore BAL KCR W 2 1 3-3 2 0.5 Flanagan Gura 2:16 N 7,473 ++
7 7 Thursday, Apr 17 boxscore BAL KCR W 5 2 4-3 2 0.5 Stone Gale Stoddard 2:40 N 7,166 +++
8 8 Friday, Apr 18 boxscore BAL CHW W 5 2 5-3 1 up 0.5 Ford Dotson 2:16 N 13,112 ++++
9 9 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore BAL CHW L 4 5 12 5-4 1 Tied Farmer Martinez 3:30 N 25,239 -
10 10 Sunday, Apr 20 boxscore BAL CHW L 6 9 5-5 2 0.5 Wortham Stewart Farmer 3:23 D 21,617 --
11 11 Monday, Apr 21 boxscore BAL @ NYY L 2 3 5-6 4 1.5 John Flanagan Gossage 1:52 N 21,419 ---
12 12 Tuesday, Apr 22 boxscore BAL @ NYY L 4 5 5-7 5 2.0 Underwood Stoddard 3:16 N 16,812 ----
13 13 Wednesday, Apr 23 boxscore BAL @ NYY L 5 6 5-8 5 2.0 Davis Palmer Gossage 2:14 N 24,302 -----
14 14 Friday, Apr 25 boxscore BAL @ KCR L 0 7 5-9 5 2.0 Gura Stone 2:18 N 20,436 ------
15 15 Saturday, Apr 26 boxscore BAL @ KCR W 4 0 6-9 5 2.0 Flanagan Gale 2:34 D 25,925 +
16 16 Sunday, Apr 27 boxscore BAL @ KCR L 2 3 6-10 5 3.0 Splittorff Ford 2:02 D 20,496 -
17 17 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore BAL NYY L 3 4 6-11 5 4.0 Tiant McGregor May 3:04 N 21,440 --
18 18 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore BAL NYY W 7 4 7-11 5 3.0 Stone Underwood Stoddard 2:58 N 17,166 +
19 19 Friday, May 2 boxscore BAL @ TEX W 7 5 8-11 5 2.0 Flanagan Kern Stoddard 2:42 N 21,962 ++
20 20 Saturday, May 3 boxscore BAL @ TEX L 2 3 8-12 5 3.0 Jenkins Palmer 2:08 N 25,402 -
21 21 Sunday, May 4 boxscore BAL @ TEX W 9 5 9-12 5 3.0 Martinez Comer Ford 3:04 N 14,653 +
22 22 Monday, May 5 boxscore BAL MIN L 2 4 9-13 5 3.5 Redfern Stone Corbett 2:40 N 12,418 -
23 23 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore BAL MIN W 10 3 10-13 5 3.5 McGregor Zahn 2:31 N 10,720 +
24 24 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore BAL MIN W 8 6 11-13 5 3.5 Stewart Marshall Martinez 3:18 N 11,357 ++
25 25 Thursday, May 8 boxscore BAL @ MIL L 1 9 11-14 5 4.5 Haas Martinez 2:25 N 10,455 -
26 26 Friday, May 9 boxscore BAL @ MIL W 5 2 12-14 5 4.0 Stone Augustine Stoddard 3:17 N 34,784 +
27 27 Saturday, May 10 boxscore BAL @ MIL L 3 5 12-15 5 4.0 Sorensen McGregor Cleveland 2:20 D 31,494 -
28 28 Sunday, May 11 boxscore BAL @ MIL L 4 5 12-16 5 5.0 Cleveland Stewart McClure 3:09 D 19,635 --
29 29 Monday, May 12 boxscore BAL TEX L 1 5 12-17 7 5.0 Matlack Ford 2:18 N 13,184 ---
30 30 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore BAL TEX W 4 2 13-17 6 4.0 Stone Jenkins Stoddard 2:27 N 12,707 +
31 31 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore BAL TEX L 3 6 13-18 6 5.0 Perry Hartzell Lyle 3:16 N 16,762 -
32 32 Friday, May 16 boxscore BAL @ DET W 2 1 14-18 6 5.0 Flanagan Petry 2:39 N 34,243 +
33 33 Sunday, May 18 boxscore BAL @ DET L 4 6 14-19 6 5.5 Lopez Stoddard 2:37 D 24,485 -
34 34 Monday, May 19 boxscore BAL @ CLE W 4 1 15-19 6 5.5 Stone Waits Stoddard 2:45 N 5,409 +
35 35 Tuesday, May 20 (1) boxscore BAL @ CLE L 0 4 15-20 6 5.0 Denny Stewart 2:22 N 0 -
36 36 Tuesday, May 20 (2) boxscore BAL @ CLE W 8 0 16-20 6 5.0 Palmer Owchinko 2:40 N 11,856 +
37 37 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore BAL @ CLE L 2 4 16-21 6 6.0 Barker Flanagan Monge 2:31 N 6,739 -
38 38 Thursday, May 22 boxscore BAL DET W 5 1 17-21 5 6.0 McGregor Petry 2:11 N 15,835 +
39 39 Friday, May 23 boxscore BAL DET W 5 3 18-21 5 6.0 Stone Morris Martinez 2:30 N 16,274 ++
40 40 Saturday, May 24 boxscore BAL DET W 9 1 19-21 5 6.0 Palmer Wilcox 2:36 N 29,384 +++
41 41 Sunday, May 25 boxscore BAL DET L 4 6 11 19-22 5 6.0 Lopez Martinez 3:11 D 24,558 -
42 42 Monday, May 26 boxscore BAL CLE W 7 3 20-22 5 6.0 McGregor Barker Stoddard 2:51 N 14,298 +
43 43 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore BAL CLE L 6 7 20-23 5 7.0 Cruz Ford 3:02 N 10,092 -
44 44 Wednesday, May 28 boxscore BAL CLE L 6 10 20-24 6 7.0 Waits Palmer Monge 3:08 N 12,178 --
45 45 Friday, May 30 boxscore BAL @ MIN W 3 2 10 21-24 5 7.0 Flanagan Corbett Martinez 2:52 N 4,889 +
46 46 Saturday, May 31 boxscore BAL @ MIN W 11 1 22-24 5 7.0 McGregor Zahn 2:29 D 8,288 ++
47 47 Monday, Jun 2 boxscore BAL MIL W 9 8 11 23-24 3 7.5 Martinez McClure 4:05 N 14,525 +++
48 48 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore BAL MIL L 0 3 23-25 5 7.5 Haas Stewart 2:16 N 16,143 -
49 49 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore BAL MIL L 2 3 23-26 6 7.5 Sorensen Flanagan McClure 2:31 N 20,831 --
50 50 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore BAL @ CAL W 6 1 24-26 6 7.5 McGregor Kison 2:11 N 28,985 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore BAL @ CAL W 6 5 25-26 3 7.5 Palmer Frost Stoddard 3:01 N 37,266 ++
52 52 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore BAL @ CAL W &V 13 8 26-26 3 6.5 Stewart Knapp 3:39 D 34,163 +++
53 53 Monday, Jun 9 boxscore BAL @ OAK W 3 2 27-26 3 6.5 Flanagan Langford 2:16 N 20,162 ++++
54 54 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore BAL @ OAK L 4 7 27-27 3 6.5 McCatty McGregor 3:02 N 3,873 -
55 55 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore BAL @ OAK L 2 6 14 27-28 4 7.5 Norris Stewart 4:10 D 5,635 --
56 56 Thursday, Jun 12 boxscore BAL @ SEA W 4 1 28-28 4 7.0 Stone Honeycutt 2:23 N 10,049 +
57 57 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore BAL @ SEA L 6 7 28-29 5 7.5 Abbott Flanagan Heaverlo 2:35 N 10,048 -
58 58 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore BAL @ SEA L 8 9 28-30 6 8.5 Roberts Hartzell Rawley 2:59 N 15,856 --
59 59 Sunday, Jun 15 boxscore BAL @ SEA W 9 3 29-30 6 8.5 Stewart Bannister 3:03 D 23,674 +
60 60 Monday, Jun 16 boxscore BAL CAL W 5 2 30-30 5 8.5 Palmer Knapp Stoddard 2:43 N 18,683 ++
61 61 Tuesday, Jun 17 boxscore BAL CAL W 5 3 31-30 5 8.5 Stone Frost 2:40 N 17,549 +++
62 62 Wednesday, Jun 18 boxscore BAL OAK W 3 2 32-30 4 8.5 Flanagan Jones 3:13 N 17,436 ++++
63 63 Thursday, Jun 19 boxscore BAL OAK W 4 3 33-30 4 8.5 McGregor Langford 2:10 N 15,491 +++++
64 64 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore BAL SEA L 1 3 33-31 5 9.5 Bannister Palmer 2:21 N 23,107 -
65 65 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore BAL SEA W 9 0 34-31 4 9.5 Stone Roberts 2:15 N 28,371 +
66 66 Sunday, Jun 22 boxscore BAL SEA L 5 7 34-32 5 9.5 Rawley Stoddard 2:35 D 42,497 -
67 67 Tuesday, Jun 24 boxscore BAL TOR W 1 0 35-32 5 9.0 McGregor Stieb 1:51 N 14,884 +
68 68 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore BAL TOR W 6 3 36-32 5 8.0 Palmer Leal 2:35 N 14,588 ++
69 69 Thursday, Jun 26 boxscore BAL TOR W 4 1 37-32 4 7.5 Stone Clancy 2:27 N 13,023 +++
70 70 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore BAL @ BOS L 2 3 37-33 5 7.5 Rainey Flanagan Burgmeier 2:20 N 31,607 -
71 71 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore BAL @ BOS W 8 4 38-33 5 7.5 McGregor Torrez 2:39 D 30,914 +
72 72 Monday, Jun 30 boxscore BAL @ TOR W 9 7 39-33 4 8.0 Stone Leal 2:52 N 18,399 ++
73 73 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore BAL @ TOR W 2 0 40-33 3 8.0 Palmer Clancy Martinez 1:50 D 23,475 +++
74 74 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore BAL @ TOR W 6 2 41-33 3 8.0 Flanagan Mirabella 2:12 N 18,461 ++++
75 75 Thursday, Jul 3 boxscore BAL BOS L 2 5 41-34 4 8.0 Remmerswaal McGregor Burgmeier 2:32 N 29,502 -
76 76 Friday, Jul 4 boxscore BAL BOS W 10 3 42-34 4 8.0 Stone Torrez Stoddard 3:09 N 28,668 +
77 77 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore BAL BOS L 0 1 42-35 4 9.0 Tudor Palmer Burgmeier 2:49 D 28,251 -
78 78 Sunday, Jul 6 boxscore BAL BOS L 4 6 42-36 4 9.0 Eckersley Flanagan Stanley 2:57 D 31,085 --
79 79 Thursday, Jul 10 boxscore BAL @ CHW W 9 2 43-36 4 9.0 McGregor Burns 2:40 N 21,839 +
80 80 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore BAL @ CHW L 4 5 43-37 4 9.0 Proly Palmer Farmer 3:05 N 28,457 -
81 81 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore BAL KCR W 3 1 44-37 3 9.0 Stone Martin Stoddard 2:46 N 41,514 +
82 82 Sunday, Jul 13 boxscore BAL KCR L 1 5 44-38 3 10.0 Gura Flanagan 2:46 D 21,311 -
83 83 Monday, Jul 14 boxscore BAL KCR L 4 8 44-39 4 11.0 Splittorff McGregor Quisenberry 2:59 N 23,504 --
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 15 boxscore BAL @ MIL W 7 3 45-39 3 10.0 Palmer Cleveland 2:55 N 26,042 +
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 16 boxscore BAL @ MIL W 10 4 46-39 3 10.0 Stone Caldwell Stewart 2:49 N 31,977 ++
86 86 Thursday, Jul 17 boxscore BAL @ MIL W 1 0 47-39 3 10.0 Martinez Travers Martinez 2:10 D 44,509 +++
87 87 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore BAL TEX W 8 7 48-39 3 9.0 Flanagan Kern Martinez 2:44 N 22,659 ++++
88 88 Saturday, Jul 19 boxscore BAL TEX L 8 11 10 48-40 3 10.0 Darwin Stewart 3:43 N 27,277 -
89 89 Sunday, Jul 20 boxscore BAL TEX L 1 7 48-41 4 10.0 Jenkins Palmer 2:26 D 20,012 --
90 90 Monday, Jul 21 (1) boxscore BAL @ MIN L 7 8 11 48-42 4 9.5 Verhoeven Martinez 3:18 N 0 ---
91 91 Monday, Jul 21 (2) boxscore BAL @ MIN W 12 5 49-42 4 9.5 Stone Zahn 3:02 N 15,373 +
92 92 Tuesday, Jul 22 boxscore BAL @ MIN W 8 4 50-42 4 9.0 Flanagan Erickson 2:33 N 11,554 ++
93 93 Wednesday, Jul 23 boxscore BAL @ MIN W 8 7 51-42 4 9.0 McGregor Arroyo Martinez 3:20 N 10,793 +++
94 94 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore BAL MIL L 0 5 51-43 4 9.0 Cleveland Palmer 2:20 N 29,716 -
95 95 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore BAL MIL W 4 1 52-43 4 9.0 Stone Caldwell Stoddard 2:31 N 31,610 +
96 96 Sunday, Jul 27 boxscore BAL MIL W 5 4 12 53-43 2 8.0 Stoddard McClure 3:14 D 22,571 ++
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 29 boxscore BAL @ TEX W 4 3 54-43 2 7.5 McGregor Hough Martinez 2:17 N 15,808 +++
98 98 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore BAL @ TEX W 3 2 55-43 2 6.5 Palmer Perry Stoddard 2:51 N 12,704 ++++
99 99 Thursday, Jul 31 boxscore BAL @ TEX L 4 7 55-44 2 7.5 Jenkins Stone Darwin 2:22 N 14,969 -
100 100 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore BAL MIN W 3 2 56-44 2 7.5 Flanagan Corbett 2:26 N 21,839 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore BAL MIN W 9 2 57-44 2 7.5 McGregor Arroyo 2:31 N 21,981 ++
102 102 Sunday, Aug 3 boxscore BAL MIN W 7 2 58-44 2 6.5 Palmer Jackson Stoddard 2:27 D 16,526 +++
103 103 Tuesday, Aug 5 boxscore BAL CHW W 8 2 59-44 2 6.0 Stone Hoyt 2:36 N 14,303 ++++
104 104 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore BAL CHW W 4 1 60-44 2 6.0 Flanagan Burns Stoddard 2:09 N 21,538 +++++
105 105 Thursday, Aug 7 boxscore BAL CHW W 2 1 61-44 2 5.5 McGregor Trout 2:00 N 21,750 ++++++
106 106 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore BAL @ NYY W 5 2 62-44 2 4.5 Palmer Guidry Stoddard 2:45 N 54,130 +++++++
107 107 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore BAL @ NYY W 4 2 63-44 2 3.5 Stone Underwood 2:30 N 48,109 ++++++++
108 108 Sunday, Aug 10 boxscore BAL @ NYY W 6 5 64-44 2 2.5 Stoddard John 2:53 D 54,123 +++++++++
109 109 Monday, Aug 11 boxscore BAL @ KCR W 2 1 65-44 2 2.5 Martinez Gura 2:33 N 41,334 ++++++++++
110 110 Tuesday, Aug 12 boxscore BAL @ KCR L 3 4 65-45 2 3.5 Quisenberry McGregor 2:26 N 34,913 -
111 111 Wednesday, Aug 13 boxscore BAL @ KCR L 1 6 65-46 2 3.5 Gale Palmer 2:13 N 35,600 --
112 112 Thursday, Aug 14 boxscore BAL NYY W 6 1 66-46 2 2.5 Stone Underwood 2:28 N 49,952 +
113 113 Friday, Aug 15 boxscore BAL NYY L 3 4 66-47 2 3.5 John Flanagan Gossage 2:53 N 50,434 -
114 114 Saturday, Aug 16 boxscore BAL NYY L 1 4 66-48 2 4.5 Perry Martinez Gossage 3:05 N 51,649 --
115 115 Sunday, Aug 17 boxscore BAL NYY W 1 0 67-48 2 3.5 McGregor Tiant 2:26 D 50,073 +
116 116 Monday, Aug 18 boxscore BAL NYY W 6 5 68-48 2 2.5 Palmer Guidry Stoddard 2:41 N 51,528 ++
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 19 boxscore BAL @ CAL W 5 2 69-48 2 2.5 Stone Martinez Martinez 2:40 N 34,116 +++
118 118 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore BAL @ CAL W 6 5 10 70-48 2 2.5 Stoddard Clear 3:04 N 27,013 ++++
119 119 Thursday, Aug 21 boxscore BAL @ CAL W 7 1 71-48 2 1.5 McGregor Knapp 2:18 N 26,189 +++++
120 120 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore BAL @ OAK W 3 2 72-48 2 0.5 Stewart McCatty 3:02 N 11,115 ++++++
121 121 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore BAL @ OAK W 4 2 73-48 2 0.5 Stone Kingman Stoddard 3:03 D 10,578 +++++++
122 122 Sunday, Aug 24 boxscore BAL @ OAK W 3 0 74-48 2 0.5 Flanagan Keough 2:20 D 18,160 ++++++++
123 123 Monday, Aug 25 boxscore BAL @ SEA L 5 10 74-49 2 0.5 Abbott Martinez Rawley 2:20 N 6,478 -
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 26 boxscore BAL @ SEA L 1 2 74-50 2 0.5 Bannister McGregor 1:57 N 7,767 --
125 125 Thursday, Aug 28 boxscore BAL CAL W 13 8 75-50 2 0.5 Palmer LaRoche 3:10 N 30,968 +
126 126 Friday, Aug 29 boxscore BAL CAL L 0 5 75-51 2 1.5 Martinez Stone 2:39 N 33,542 -
127 127 Saturday, Aug 30 boxscore BAL CAL L 6 12 75-52 2 2.5 Clear Flanagan 2:51 N 38,234 --
128 128 Sunday, Aug 31 boxscore BAL CAL W 5 0 76-52 2 1.5 McGregor Knapp 2:22 D 23,746 +
129 129 Monday, Sep 1 boxscore BAL SEA W 5 4 77-52 2 1.5 Martinez Parrott Martinez 2:41 N 40,304 ++
130 130 Tuesday, Sep 2 boxscore BAL SEA W 10 4 78-52 2 1.5 Palmer Beattie 2:35 N 7,658 +++
131 131 Wednesday, Sep 3 boxscore BAL SEA W 5 1 79-52 2 1.5 Stone Dressler 2:31 N 12,110 ++++
132 132 Thursday, Sep 4 boxscore BAL OAK L 1 7 79-53 2 2.5 Keough Flanagan 2:35 N 12,249 -
133 133 Friday, Sep 5 boxscore BAL OAK W 8 7 80-53 2 2.5 Stoddard Jones 3:11 N 24,587 +
134 134 Saturday, Sep 6 boxscore BAL OAK L 2 3 80-54 2 3.5 Langford Palmer 2:31 N 33,472 -
135 135 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore BAL OAK L 2 5 80-55 2 4.5 McCatty Stone 2:49 D 22,529 --
136 136 Monday, Sep 8 (1) boxscore BAL @ DET W 9 2 81-55 2 4.0 Martinez Wilcox Stewart 3:02 N 0 +
137 137 Monday, Sep 8 (2) boxscore BAL @ DET W 8 6 82-55 2 4.0 Flanagan Petry Stoddard 2:48 N 19,445 ++
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 9 boxscore BAL @ DET W 2 0 83-55 2 3.0 McGregor Schatzeder 2:14 N 13,450 +++
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore BAL @ DET W 8 4 84-55 2 3.0 Martinez Morris Stoddard 3:17 N 14,155 ++++
140 140 Thursday, Sep 11 boxscore BAL @ TOR W 6 1 85-55 2 3.0 Stone Mirabella 2:45 N 14,025 +++++
141 141 Friday, Sep 12 boxscore BAL @ TOR L 5 7 85-56 2 4.0 McLaughlin Flanagan Willis 2:29 N 15,632 -
142 142 Saturday, Sep 13 boxscore BAL @ TOR W 6 4 86-56 2 4.0 McGregor Stieb Stoddard 2:32 D 18,043 +
143 143 Sunday, Sep 14 boxscore BAL @ TOR L 3 4 13 86-57 2 5.0 Barlow Martinez 3:46 D 19,117 -
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 16 boxscore BAL DET L 3 8 86-58 2 6.0 Morris Stone 2:35 N 10,992 --
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 17 boxscore BAL DET W 9 3 87-58 2 6.0 Stewart Weaver 3:01 N 9,915 +
146 146 Thursday, Sep 18 boxscore BAL DET W 7 3 88-58 2 5.0 McGregor Wilcox Stoddard 2:54 N 10,272 ++
147 147 Friday, Sep 19 boxscore BAL TOR W 8 6 12 89-58 2 5.0 Martinez Willis 3:38 N 12,706 +++
148 148 Saturday, Sep 20 boxscore BAL TOR W 6 1 90-58 2 4.0 Stone Stieb 2:46 N 16,269 ++++
149 149 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore BAL TOR W 2 1 91-58 2 4.0 Flanagan Clancy Stoddard 2:06 D 14,251 +++++
150 150 Monday, Sep 22 boxscore BAL BOS L 3 5 91-59 2 5.0 Drago McGregor Burgmeier 3:21 N 23,260 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 23 boxscore BAL BOS W 8 6 92-59 2 5.0 Stoddard Stanley 3:14 N 20,798 +
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 24 boxscore BAL BOS W 12 9 93-59 2 5.0 Martinez Torrez Stoddard 3:07 N 21,436 ++
153 153 Friday, Sep 26 boxscore BAL @ CLE L 4 5 93-60 2 5.5 Spillner Flanagan Monge 2:34 N 6,362 -
154 154 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore BAL @ CLE L 5 6 93-61 2 5.5 Barker Martinez Monge 3:01 D 9,989 --
155 155 Sunday, Sep 28 boxscore BAL @ CLE W 5 3 94-61 2 4.5 Palmer Owchinko Stoddard 3:08 D 10,631 +
156 156 Monday, Sep 29 (1) boxscore BAL @ BOS W 5 2 95-61 2 3.5 Martinez Drago 2:25 N 0 ++
157 157 Monday, Sep 29 (2) boxscore BAL @ BOS W 4 3 96-61 2 3.5 Stone MacWhorter Stewart 2:30 N 23,002 +++
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 30 boxscore BAL @ BOS W 11 6 97-61 2 2.5 Flanagan Renko 2:45 N 18,393 ++++
159 159 Wednesday, Oct 1 boxscore BAL @ BOS W 12 8 98-61 2 2.5 Stewart Eckersley Martinez 3:13 N 16,781 +++++
160 160 Saturday, Oct 4 (1) boxscore BAL CLE W 3 2 13 99-61 2 3.0 Stewart Monge 3:49 N 0 ++++++
161 161 Saturday, Oct 4 (2) boxscore BAL CLE L 4 6 99-62 2 3.0 Waits Boddicker 2:17 N 15,755 -
162 162 Sunday, Oct 5 boxscore BAL CLE W 7 1 100-62 2 3.0 McGregor Barker 2:38 D 20,407 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1979 / 1981 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits