Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1968 Schedule and Results

1968 Baltimore Orioles

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1967 / 1969

91-71, Finished 2nd in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Hank Bauer (43-37) and Earl Weaver (48-34)
GM: Harry Dalton, Farm Dir: Jim McLaughlin, Scouting Dir: Wally Shannon
Scored 579 runs, Allowed 497 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 92-70

Ballparks: Memorial Stadium · Attendance: 943,977 (6th of 10)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 100, Pitching - 98 · one-year: Batting - 103, Pitching - 101

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1967 / 1969 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 91-71, Final Rank:2, GB: 12.0
Days in First7last on Wednesday, May 8, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 8last on May 9, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead2.5last on Monday, May 6, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind13.5last on Wednesday, Sep 25, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50024last on Tuesday, Aug 27
Most Games under .5001last on Friday, Apr 19
Longest Winning Streak8Sunday, Apr 28 to Monday, May 6
Longest Losing Streak7Tuesday, May 7 to Tuesday, May 14
Most Runs Allowed12Friday, May 10
Most Runs Scored11Sunday, Apr 21
Longest Game (innings)18Sunday, Aug 25
Times Shutout by Opponent16 
Times Opponent Shutout16 
Walkoff Wins5 
Walkoff Losses8 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 91 71 579 497 .562
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 47 33 288 248 .588
Road 44 38 291 249 .537
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 10 6 70 44 .625
May 16 13 101 91 .552
June 12 15 93 89 .444
July 19 11 101 86 .633
August 22 12 134 105 .647
September 12 14 80 82 .462
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 43 37 285 242 .538
Second Half 48 34 294 255 .585
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 80 62 526 448 .563
ExtraInning 9 8 48 44 .529
Shortened 2 1 5 5 .667
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 23 22 117 116 .511
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 21 11 173 123 .656
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BOS 9 9 65 53 .500
CAL 10 8 65 58 .556
CHW 11 7 49 35 .611
CLE 7 11 51 72 .389
DET 8 10 57 69 .444
MIN 10 8 75 54 .556
NYY 13 5 75 52 .722
OAK 9 9 63 58 .500
WSA 14 4 79 46 .778

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Wednesday, Apr 10 boxscore BAL OAK W 3 1 1-0 1 Tied Phoebus Hunter Watt 2:32 D 22,050 +
2 2 Saturday, Apr 13 boxscore BAL CAL W 3 0 2-0 2 0.5 Hardin McGlothlin Watt 2:21 D 6,559 ++
3 3 Sunday, Apr 14 boxscore BAL CAL L 2 6 2-1 3 1.5 Brunet Howard Wright 2:36 D 12,810 -
4 4 Monday, Apr 15 boxscore BAL MIN L 3 6 2-2 3 2.5 Boswell Phoebus 2:53 N 6,491 --
5 5 Wednesday, Apr 17 boxscore BAL @ OAK W 4 1 3-2 3 2.5 McNally Krausse 2:35 N 50,164 +
6 6 Thursday, Apr 18 boxscore BAL @ OAK L-wo 3 4 13 3-3 5 2.5 Lindblad Brabender 3:40 N 5,304 -
7 7 Friday, Apr 19 boxscore BAL @ CAL L-wo 1 2 10 3-4 6 3.0 Rojas Watt 2:41 N 12,747 --
8 8 Saturday, Apr 20 boxscore BAL @ CAL W 10 1 4-4 5 3.0 Phoebus Ellis Nelson 3:02 N 15,173 +
9 9 Sunday, Apr 21 boxscore BAL @ CAL W 11 4 5-4 5 3.5 Drabowsky Burgmeier Watt 2:38 D 20,695 ++
10 10 Monday, Apr 22 boxscore BAL @ MIN W 2 1 10 6-4 3 3.0 McNally Merritt O'Donoghue 2:13 D 4,591 +++
11 11 Wednesday, Apr 24 boxscore BAL @ MIN W 7 3 7-4 2 2.0 Hardin Chance Watt 2:13 D 2,011 ++++
12 12 Friday, Apr 26 boxscore BAL BOS L 3 6 7-5 4 2.0 Stange Richert 2:35 N 9,573 -
13 13 Saturday, Apr 27 boxscore BAL BOS W 6 0 8-5 3 2.0 Phoebus Waslewski 2:26 D 3,147 +
14 14 Sunday, Apr 28 (1) boxscore BAL BOS L 0 3 8-6 2 2.0 Santiago McNally 2:13 D 0 -
15 15 Sunday, Apr 28 (2) boxscore BAL BOS W 6 1 9-6 2 2.0 Hardin Stephenson 2:24 D 22,179 +
16 16 Tuesday, Apr 30 boxscore BAL NYY W 6 5 10-6 3 1.5 Brabender Bahnsen Drabowsky 3:01 N 5,826 ++
17 17 Wednesday, May 1 boxscore BAL NYY W 6 1 11-6 2 1.5 Leonhard Stottlemyre 2:07 N 7,493 +++
18 18 Thursday, May 2 boxscore BAL NYY W 7 3 12-6 2 0.5 Phoebus Peterson 2:17 N 7,630 ++++
19 19 Friday, May 3 boxscore BAL @ WSA W 6 1 13-6 1 up 0.5 McNally Pascual 2:13 N 14,696 +++++
20 20 Saturday, May 4 boxscore BAL @ WSA W 5 3 14-6 1 up 1.5 Hardin Ortega 2:27 D 5,342 ++++++
21 21 Sunday, May 5 boxscore BAL @ WSA W 8 0 15-6 1 up 1.5 Brabender Moore 2:05 D 28,964 +++++++
22 22 Monday, May 6 boxscore BAL DET W 4 0 16-6 1 up 2.5 Leonhard Sparma 2:28 N 8,000 ++++++++
23 23 Tuesday, May 7 boxscore BAL DET L 1 2 16-7 1 up 1.5 Lolich Phoebus Warden 2:21 N 15,215 -
24 24 Wednesday, May 8 boxscore BAL DET L 1 3 16-8 1 up 0.5 Wilson McNally Warden 2:30 N 12,031 --
25 25 Friday, May 10 boxscore BAL CLE L 0 12 16-9 2 0.5 Siebert Hardin 2:40 N 10,964 ---
26 26 Saturday, May 11 boxscore BAL CLE L 3 4 16-10 2 1.5 McDowell Watt 2:53 D 6,511 ----
27 27 Sunday, May 12 (1) boxscore BAL CLE L 0 2 16-11 2 2.0 Tiant Phoebus 2:36 D 0 -----
28 28 Sunday, May 12 (2) boxscore BAL CLE L 1 4 16-12 2 2.0 Williams Leonhard 2:53 N 18,982 ------
29 29 Tuesday, May 14 boxscore BAL @ DET L 0 4 16-13 3 3.0 Wilson McNally 2:13 N 18,123 -------
30 30 Wednesday, May 15 boxscore BAL @ DET W 10 8 17-13 3 2.0 Watt McLain 2:48 N 20,358 +
31 31 Friday, May 17 boxscore BAL @ CLE W 6 2 18-13 2 2.0 Brabender Tiant 2:23 N 14,125 ++
32 32 Saturday, May 18 boxscore BAL @ CLE L-wo 0 1 10 18-14 2 2.0 Williams Phoebus 2:28 D 5,394 -
33 33 Sunday, May 19 (1) boxscore BAL @ CLE L 6 11 18-15 3 4.0 Hargan Leonhard 3:08 D 0 --
34 34 Sunday, May 19 (2) boxscore BAL @ CLE L 0 2 18-16 3 4.0 Siebert McNally 2:12 D 15,363 ---
35 35 Monday, May 20 boxscore BAL CHW W 2 1 19-16 3 4.0 Hardin Fisher 2:16 N 6,021 +
36 36 Tuesday, May 21 boxscore BAL CHW L 1 2 12 19-17 3 4.0 Locker Watt Wilhelm 3:28 N 7,612 -
37 37 Wednesday, May 22 boxscore BAL @ NYY W 4 3 20-17 3 3.0 Drabowsky Wyatt 2:40 N 10,281 +
38 38 Friday, May 24 (1) boxscore BAL WSA W 5 3 21-17 2 2.0 McNally Ortega Richert 2:40 N 0 ++
39 39 Friday, May 24 (2) boxscore BAL WSA W-wo 3 2 22-17 2 2.0 Watt Baldwin 2:42 N 7,311 +++
40 40 Saturday, May 25 boxscore BAL WSA W 5 2 23-17 2 2.0 Hardin Coleman 2:15 N 12,346 ++++
41 41 Sunday, May 26 boxscore BAL WSA W 8 7 24-17 2 1.0 Brabender Bertaina Drabowsky 2:39 D 22,344 +++++
42 42 Tuesday, May 28 boxscore BAL @ CHW W 3 2 10 25-17 2 0.5 Richert Wilhelm 2:58 N 18,748 ++++++
43 43 Wednesday, May 29 boxscore BAL @ CHW L 1 3 25-18 2 1.5 Horlen McNally 1:53 N 9,175 -
44 44 Thursday, May 30 boxscore BAL @ CHW W 5 0 26-18 2 1.5 Leonhard Priddy 2:19 D 12,755 +
45 45 Friday, May 31 boxscore BAL @ BOS L 0 3 26-19 2 2.5 Bell Hardin 2:13 N 29,301 -
46 46 Saturday, Jun 1 boxscore BAL @ BOS L 1 5 26-20 2 3.5 Culp Brabender 2:11 D 25,608 --
47 47 Sunday, Jun 2 boxscore BAL @ BOS W 4 3 6 27-20 2 3.0 Phoebus Stange 1:54 D 34,053 +
48 48 Monday, Jun 3 boxscore BAL CAL W 2 0 28-20 2 2.0 McNally Clark 2:21 N 4,140 ++
49 49 Tuesday, Jun 4 boxscore BAL CAL L 3 5 10 28-21 2 2.5 Rojas Drabowsky 3:14 N 9,579 -
50 50 Wednesday, Jun 5 boxscore BAL CAL W 7 1 29-21 2 2.5 Hardin Wright 2:25 N 6,485 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Thursday, Jun 6 boxscore BAL CAL L 6 8 29-22 3 3.5 Burgmeier Watt Rojas 3:03 N 7,189 -
52 52 Friday, Jun 7 (1) boxscore BAL OAK L 1 6 29-23 3 5.0 Odom Phoebus 2:42 N 0 --
53 53 Friday, Jun 7 (2) boxscore BAL OAK L 0 6 29-24 3 5.0 Nash Howard 2:18 N 13,229 ---
54 54 Saturday, Jun 8 boxscore BAL OAK W 8 1 30-24 3 5.0 McNally Hunter 2:20 N 17,575 +
55 55 Monday, Jun 10 boxscore BAL @ WSA W 4 1 31-24 3 4.0 Hardin Pascual 2:08 N 6,846 ++
56 56 Tuesday, Jun 11 boxscore BAL @ WSA W 8 4 32-24 2 4.5 Nelson Bertaina Drabowsky 2:39 N 5,825 +++
57 57 Friday, Jun 14 boxscore BAL @ MIN L 1 2 32-25 2 6.5 Roland Phoebus Perranoski 2:34 N 22,953 -
58 58 Saturday, Jun 15 boxscore BAL @ MIN L 1 3 32-26 2 6.5 Chance McNally 1:56 D 20,614 --
59 59 Sunday, Jun 16 (1) boxscore BAL @ OAK L 2 4 32-27 2 7.5 Dobson Richert 2:26 D 0 ---
60 60 Sunday, Jun 16 (2) boxscore BAL @ OAK L 4 6 32-28 2 7.5 Krausse Leonhard Hunter 2:30 D 19,263 ----
61 61 Monday, Jun 17 boxscore BAL @ OAK L-wo 2 3 32-29 2 8.0 Lindblad Drabowsky 2:46 N 5,732 -----
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 18 boxscore BAL @ OAK W 3 2 33-29 2 8.0 Phoebus Nash Richert 2:54 N 6,176 +
63 63 Wednesday, Jun 19 boxscore BAL @ OAK L 3 5 33-30 3 8.0 Hunter Nelson 2:34 N 5,811 -
64 64 Friday, Jun 21 boxscore BAL @ CAL W 4 2 34-30 2 7.5 McNally Brunet Richert 2:45 N 15,795 +
65 65 Saturday, Jun 22 boxscore BAL @ CAL L 2 5 34-31 3 7.5 McGlothlin Hardin Rojas 2:18 N 18,271 -
66 66 Sunday, Jun 23 boxscore BAL @ CAL L-wo 2 3 34-32 3 8.0 Wright Phoebus 2:00 D 13,255 --
67 67 Tuesday, Jun 25 boxscore BAL BOS W 6 0 35-32 3 8.5 Bunker Culp 2:20 N 25,610 +
68 68 Wednesday, Jun 26 boxscore BAL BOS W 6 2 36-32 2 8.0 McNally Landis 2:28 N 17,861 ++
69 69 Thursday, Jun 27 boxscore BAL MIN L 0 2 6 36-33 3 8.5 Boswell Hardin 1:28 N 5,457 -
70 70 Friday, Jun 28 boxscore BAL MIN L 2 5 36-34 5 9.5 Kaat Phoebus Worthington 2:38 N 13,188 --
71 71 Saturday, Jun 29 boxscore BAL MIN W 5 1 37-34 4 9.5 Richert Merritt 2:50 N 20,402 +
72 72 Sunday, Jun 30 boxscore BAL MIN W 6 4 38-34 3 8.5 Watt Worthington Drabowsky 2:45 D 12,275 ++
73 73 Monday, Jul 1 boxscore BAL CHW L 3 6 38-35 3 9.5 Wood McNally Locker 2:30 N 9,575 -
74 74 Wednesday, Jul 3 (1) boxscore BAL CHW W 3 1 39-35 3 9.5 Hardin Wilhelm 2:33 N 0 +
75 75 Wednesday, Jul 3 (2) boxscore BAL CHW W 1 0 40-35 3 9.5 Phoebus Peters 2:33 N 9,990 ++
76 76 Thursday, Jul 4 boxscore BAL CHW W-wo 4 3 12 41-35 3 9.5 Watt Wood 3:16 D 19,256 +++
77 77 Friday, Jul 5 boxscore BAL @ NYY L-wo 1 2 41-36 3 10.5 Peterson McNally 2:08 N 16,178 -
78 78 Saturday, Jul 6 boxscore BAL @ NYY W 5 1 42-36 3 9.5 Leonhard Barber 2:37 D 13,220 +
79 79 Sunday, Jul 7 (1) boxscore BAL @ NYY L 1 3 42-37 3 10.5 Stottlemyre Hardin 1:44 D 0 -
80 80 Sunday, Jul 7 (2) boxscore BAL @ NYY W 3 2 43-37 3 10.5 Phoebus Bahnsen Drabowsky 2:15 D 42,376 +
81 81 Thursday, Jul 11 boxscore BAL WSA W 2 0 44-37 2 9.5 McNally Coleman 2:12 N 6,499 ++
82 82 Friday, Jul 12 boxscore BAL WSA W 3 2 45-37 2 9.5 Hardin Pascual Richert 2:30 N 10,403 +++
83 83 Saturday, Jul 13 boxscore BAL WSA W 3 1 46-37 2 8.5 Phoebus Hannan 2:26 D 5,877 ++++
84 84 Sunday, Jul 14 boxscore BAL NYY W 6 4 47-37 2 7.5 Leonhard Bahnsen Watt 2:29 N 17,510 +++++
85 85 Monday, Jul 15 boxscore BAL NYY W 8 2 48-37 2 6.5 McNally Peterson Drabowsky 2:28 N 12,460 ++++++
86 86 Tuesday, Jul 16 boxscore BAL @ CHW W 4 2 49-37 2 6.5 Hardin John 2:40 N 11,865 +++++++
87 87 Wednesday, Jul 17 boxscore BAL @ CHW L 0 1 49-38 2 6.5 Horlen Phoebus Wilhelm 2:11 N 10,278 -
88 88 Thursday, Jul 18 boxscore BAL @ CHW L 1 2 49-39 3 7.5 Fisher Leonhard Wilhelm 2:09 D 5,804 --
89 89 Friday, Jul 19 boxscore BAL @ DET L-wo 4 5 49-40 3 8.5 Dobson Drabowsky 2:59 N 53,208 ---
90 90 Saturday, Jul 20 boxscore BAL @ DET W 5 3 50-40 3 7.5 McNally McLain O'Donoghue 2:54 D 31,748 +
91 91 Sunday, Jul 21 (1) boxscore BAL @ DET W 5 2 51-40 2 5.5 Hardin Wilson 2:48 D 0 ++
92 92 Sunday, Jul 21 (2) boxscore BAL @ DET W 4 1 52-40 2 5.5 Phoebus Dobson Brabender 2:59 D 48,568 +++
93 93 Monday, Jul 22 boxscore BAL CLE L 3 7 52-41 3 6.0 Siebert Adamson Fisher 3:01 N 21,045 -
94 94 Tuesday, Jul 23 boxscore BAL CLE W 8 6 53-41 2 6.0 Morris Williams Drabowsky 2:44 N 13,039 +
95 95 Wednesday, Jul 24 boxscore BAL CLE W 1 0 54-41 2 5.0 McNally Tiant 2:27 N 15,768 ++
96 96 Friday, Jul 26 boxscore BAL DET L 1 4 54-42 2 6.5 Wilson Hardin Patterson 2:46 N 35,627 -
97 97 Saturday, Jul 27 boxscore BAL DET L 0 9 54-43 2 7.5 McLain Phoebus 2:26 N 45,729 --
98 98 Sunday, Jul 28 boxscore BAL DET W 5 1 55-43 2 6.5 McNally Lolich 2:21 N 25,872 +
99 99 Monday, Jul 29 (1) boxscore BAL @ BOS L-wo 2 3 10 55-44 2 7.0 Culp Drabowsky 2:52 D 20,539 -
100 100 Monday, Jul 29 (2) boxscore BAL @ BOS L 3 8 55-45 2 7.0 Pizarro Adamson 2:44 N 28,328 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Tuesday, Jul 30 boxscore BAL @ BOS W 8 3 56-45 2 7.0 Hardin Ellsworth 2:53 D 33,136 +
102 102 Wednesday, Jul 31 boxscore BAL @ CLE W 4 2 57-45 2 7.0 Phoebus Siebert Brabender 2:52 N 10,703 ++
103 103 Thursday, Aug 1 boxscore BAL @ CLE W 5 1 58-45 2 6.0 McNally Tiant 2:47 N 12,208 +++
104 104 Friday, Aug 2 boxscore BAL @ NYY W 4 1 59-45 2 6.0 Morris Peterson Watt 2:24 N 17,960 ++++
105 105 Saturday, Aug 3 boxscore BAL @ NYY L 1 3 59-46 2 6.0 Stottlemyre Hardin 2:07 D 13,708 -
106 106 Sunday, Aug 4 boxscore BAL @ NYY W 5 3 60-46 2 6.0 Phoebus Barber Watt 2:44 D 20,704 +
107 107 Monday, Aug 5 boxscore BAL @ NYY W 5 3 10 61-46 2 5.5 Richert Womack 2:49 N 14,961 ++
108 108 Tuesday, Aug 6 boxscore BAL MIN L 4 5 61-47 2 7.0 Merritt Brabender Perranoski 2:49 N 14,201 -
109 109 Wednesday, Aug 7 (1) boxscore BAL MIN W 3 0 62-47 2 6.5 Hardin Boswell 2:16 N 0 +
110 110 Wednesday, Aug 7 (2) boxscore BAL MIN W 9 6 63-47 2 6.5 Richert Perranoski Watt 2:50 N 12,798 ++
111 111 Thursday, Aug 8 boxscore BAL MIN W 10 3 64-47 2 6.5 Phoebus Kaat Leonhard 2:33 N 7,874 +++
112 112 Friday, Aug 9 boxscore BAL CAL W 3 0 65-47 2 5.5 McNally Harrelson 2:31 N 12,414 ++++
113 113 Saturday, Aug 10 boxscore BAL CAL W 1 0 5 66-47 2 5.5 Brabender Murphy 1:24 N 10,921 +++++
114 114 Sunday, Aug 11 boxscore BAL CAL L 1 11 66-48 2 7.0 McGlothlin Hardin 2:44 D 10,943 -
115 115 Monday, Aug 12 boxscore BAL @ OAK W 3 1 10 67-48 2 7.0 Richert Krausse Brabender 3:00 N 5,057 +
116 116 Tuesday, Aug 13 boxscore BAL @ OAK W 6 5 68-48 2 6.0 Richert Hunter Watt 3:29 N 4,799 ++
117 117 Wednesday, Aug 14 boxscore BAL @ OAK L 1 4 68-49 2 7.0 Dobson Leonhard Segui 2:14 D 8,101 -
118 118 Thursday, Aug 15 (1) boxscore BAL @ MIN W 4 3 69-49 2 7.0 Hardin Chance 2:24 N 0 +
119 119 Thursday, Aug 15 (2) boxscore BAL @ MIN L 1 2 69-50 2 7.0 Perranoski Brabender 2:36 N 18,126 -
120 120 Friday, Aug 16 boxscore BAL @ MIN L 2 5 69-51 2 8.0 Kaat Phoebus 2:30 N 19,812 --
121 121 Saturday, Aug 17 boxscore BAL @ MIN W 8 2 70-51 2 8.0 McNally Miller 3:00 D 21,160 +
122 122 Sunday, Aug 18 boxscore BAL @ MIN W 7 1 71-51 2 7.0 Leonhard Merritt 2:12 D 23,348 ++
123 123 Monday, Aug 19 boxscore BAL @ CAL W 1 0 72-51 2 6.5 Hardin McGlothlin 2:16 N 9,802 +++
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 20 boxscore BAL @ CAL L 2 7 72-52 2 7.0 Wright Phoebus 2:37 N 10,136 -
125 125 Wednesday, Aug 21 boxscore BAL @ CAL W 4 3 15 73-52 2 7.0 Brabender Pattin 4:39 N 10,514 +
126 126 Friday, Aug 23 boxscore BAL BOS L 3 4 73-53 2 7.5 Pizarro Leonhard 2:41 N 14,354 -
127 127 Saturday, Aug 24 boxscore BAL BOS W 6 3 74-53 2 6.5 Hardin Morehead 2:53 N 16,222 +
128 128 Sunday, Aug 25 boxscore BAL BOS W-wo 3 2 18 75-53 2 5.0 Nelson Stephenson 5:27 N 12,714 ++
129 129 Monday, Aug 26 (1) boxscore BAL OAK W 8 2 76-53 2 5.5 McNally Dobson 2:15 N 0 +++
130 130 Monday, Aug 26 (2) boxscore BAL OAK L 0 2 76-54 2 5.5 Hunter Brabender Segui 2:32 N 12,922 -
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 27 (1) boxscore BAL OAK W-wo 5 3 77-54 2 4.0 Watt Aker 2:19 N 0 +
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 27 (2) boxscore BAL OAK W 7 2 78-54 2 4.0 Bunker Sprague 2:27 N 13,320 ++
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 28 boxscore BAL WSA L 2 3 78-55 2 5.0 Hannan Hardin Higgins 2:33 N 11,339 -
134 134 Thursday, Aug 29 boxscore BAL WSA L 4 5 11 78-56 2 6.0 Bosman Watt 3:34 N 8,320 --
135 135 Friday, Aug 30 boxscore BAL @ DET L 1 9 78-57 2 7.0 Wilson Phoebus 2:28 N 53,575 ---
136 136 Saturday, Aug 31 boxscore BAL @ DET W 5 1 79-57 2 6.0 McNally Hiller 2:43 D 28,974 +
137 137 Sunday, Sep 1 boxscore BAL @ DET L 3 7 79-58 2 7.0 McLain Hardin 2:37 D 41,698 -
138 138 Monday, Sep 2 (1) boxscore BAL NYY L 2 4 79-59 2 7.0 Stottlemyre Leonhard Hamilton 2:26 D 0 --
139 139 Monday, Sep 2 (2) boxscore BAL NYY W-wo 4 3 10 80-59 2 7.0 Drabowsky McDaniel 3:09 N 17,965 +
140 140 Tuesday, Sep 3 boxscore BAL NYY L 1 6 80-60 2 8.0 Peterson Phoebus Womack 2:47 N 7,236 -
141 141 Wednesday, Sep 4 boxscore BAL NYY W 6 3 81-60 2 8.0 McNally Bahnsen 2:36 N 7,015 +
142 142 Friday, Sep 6 boxscore BAL CHW L 2 3 11 81-61 2 9.0 Wilhelm Richert Locker 3:10 N 7,130 -
143 143 Saturday, Sep 7 boxscore BAL CHW W 4 0 82-61 2 8.0 Phoebus Carlos 2:26 D 4,531 +
144 144 Sunday, Sep 8 boxscore BAL CHW W 3 2 83-61 2 7.0 McNally Fisher 2:11 D 10,189 ++
145 145 Monday, Sep 9 boxscore BAL @ WSA L 2 6 83-62 2 8.0 Hannan Brabender Higgins 2:30 N 3,120 -
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 11 (1) boxscore BAL @ WSA W 6 1 84-62 2 8.0 Hardin Pascual 2:31 N 0 +
147 147 Wednesday, Sep 11 (2) boxscore BAL @ WSA W 4 1 10 85-62 2 8.0 Drabowsky Humphreys Richert 2:52 N 3,507 ++
148 148 Thursday, Sep 12 boxscore BAL @ WSA L 1 4 85-63 2 8.5 Bertaina McNally Higgins 2:20 N 1,069 -
149 149 Friday, Sep 13 boxscore BAL @ CLE L 2 10 85-64 2 9.5 Paul Brabender 2:33 N 6,591 --
150 150 Saturday, Sep 14 boxscore BAL @ CLE W 5 3 86-64 2 9.5 Nelson Bailey Watt 2:25 D 6,395 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Sunday, Sep 15 boxscore BAL @ CLE L 0 2 86-65 2 10.5 Williams Hardin 2:13 D 6,076 -
152 152 Monday, Sep 16 boxscore BAL @ BOS W 8 1 87-65 2 10.5 Phoebus Lonborg Watt 3:13 N 17,357 +
153 153 Tuesday, Sep 17 boxscore BAL @ BOS L 0 2 87-66 2 11.5 Culp McNally 2:23 N 17,523 -
154 154 Wednesday, Sep 18 boxscore BAL @ BOS L 0 4 87-67 2 12.0 Ellsworth Nelson Stange 2:41 D 8,918 --
155 155 Friday, Sep 20 boxscore BAL @ CHW L 1 2 87-68 2 13.5 Wood Hardin Wilhelm 2:23 N 6,822 ---
156 156 Saturday, Sep 21 boxscore BAL @ CHW W 8 5 88-68 2 13.5 Leonhard Peters 2:37 D 2,182 +
157 157 Sunday, Sep 22 boxscore BAL @ CHW W 3 0 89-68 2 12.5 McNally Horlen 2:36 D 4,861 ++
158 158 Monday, Sep 23 boxscore BAL DET W 2 1 90-68 2 11.5 Nelson McLain Richert 2:27 N 7,559 +++
159 159 Tuesday, Sep 24 boxscore BAL DET L 3 5 90-69 2 12.5 Lolich Hardin Patterson 2:58 N 6,943 -
160 160 Wednesday, Sep 25 boxscore BAL DET L 3 4 90-70 2 13.5 McMahon Phoebus 2:35 N 6,344 --
161 161 Thursday, Sep 26 boxscore BAL CLE W 7 1 91-70 2 13.0 McNally Williams 2:40 N 2,567 +
162 162 Friday, Sep 27 boxscore BAL CLE L 0 2 91-71 2 13.0 McDowell Nelson 2:17 N 7,528 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1967 / 1969 Schedule and Results