Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1954 Schedule and Results

1954 Baltimore Orioles

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1953 / 1955

54-100, Finished 7th in American League (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Jimmy Dykes (54-100)
GM: Art Ehlers (Hired Oct. 1953)
Scored 483 runs, Allowed 668 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 55-99

Ballparks: Memorial Stadium · Attendance: 1,060,910 (5th of 8)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 92, Pitching - 96 · one-year: Batting - 94, Pitching - 98

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1953 / 1955 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 54-100, Final Rank:7, GB: 57.0
Days in First1last on Thursday, Apr 15, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 2last on Apr 16, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind57.5last on Saturday, Sep 25, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5001last on Thursday, Apr 15
Most Games under .50049last on Wednesday, Sep 8
Longest Winning Streak5Wednesday, Jun 23 to Sunday, Jun 27
Longest Losing Streak14Wednesday, Aug 11 to Wednesday, Aug 25
Most Runs Allowed14Saturday, Apr 24, Sunday, May 23 and Friday, May 28
Most Runs Scored10Friday, Jul 30 and Monday, Aug 2
Longest Game (innings)17Wednesday, Jun 23
Times Shutout by Opponent14 
Times Opponent Shutout6 
Walkoff Wins9 
Walkoff Losses12 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 54100 483 668 .351
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 32 45 231 317 .416
Road 22 55 252 351 .286
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 5 8 29 46 .385
May 9 18 87 136 .333
June 13 18 123 134 .419
July 9 21 99 138 .300
August 7 25 88 137 .219
September 11 10 57 77 .524
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 31 51 264 355 .378
Second Half 23 49 219 313 .319
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 48 89 432 609 .350
ExtraInning 6 11 51 59 .353
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 20 30 148 158 .400
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 6 25 109 237 .194
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
BOS 11 11 82 79 .500
CHW 7 15 61 101 .318
CLE 3 19 42 111 .136
DET 8 14 64 83 .364
NYY 5 17 60 101 .227
PHA 10 12 98 99 .455
WSH 10 12 76 94 .455

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 13 boxscore BAL @ DET L 0 3 0-1 5 1.0 Gromek Larsen 2:02 D 46,994 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 14 boxscore BAL @ DET W 3 2 1-1 3 1.0 Pillette Herbert 2:12 D 4,847 +
3 3 Thursday, Apr 15 boxscore BAL CHW W 3 1 2-1 1 Tied Turley Trucks 2:33 D 46,354 ++
4 4 Saturday, Apr 17 boxscore BAL DET L 0 1 2-2 3 1.0 Garver Coleman 1:53 D 9,955 -
5 5 Sunday, Apr 18 boxscore BAL DET L 3 8 2-3 6 2.0 Gromek Larsen 2:25 D 20,057 --
6 6 Wednesday, Apr 21 boxscore BAL CLE L 1 2 2-4 8 1.5 Lemon Turley 2:30 N 43,383 ---
7 7 Thursday, Apr 22 boxscore BAL CLE W 4 1 3-4 5 1.0 Pillette Garcia 2:28 D 10,759 +
8 8 Friday, Apr 23 boxscore BAL @ CHW W 3 1 10 4-4 4 1.0 Coleman Pierce 2:18 D 2,614 ++
9 9 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore BAL @ CHW L 4 14 4-5 6 2.0 Keegan Bickford Sima 2:28 D 9,038 -
10 10 Sunday, Apr 25 (1) boxscore BAL @ CHW L 2 3 4-6 8 3.0 Trucks Larsen 2:07 D 0 --
11 11 Sunday, Apr 25 (2) boxscore BAL @ CHW L-wo 3 4 4-7 8 3.0 Consuegra Fox 2:48 D 16,571 ---
12 12 Thursday, Apr 29 boxscore BAL @ WSH W 2 1 5-7 7 2.5 Turley McDermott 2:30 N 9,740 +
13 13 Friday, Apr 30 boxscore BAL @ PHA L 1 5 5-8 7 3.5 Trice Pillette 1:55 N 7,327 -
14 14 Saturday, May 1 boxscore BAL @ PHA L-wo 1 2 10 5-9 7 4.5 Kellner Kretlow 2:25 D 3,620 --
15 15 Wednesday, May 5 boxscore BAL @ NYY L 2 4 5-10 7 5.5 Lopat Turley 2:18 D 6,253 ---
16 16 Thursday, May 6 boxscore BAL @ NYY L 0 9 5-11 8 6.5 Reynolds Coleman Grim 2:28 D 4,610 ----
17 17 Saturday, May 8 boxscore BAL CLE L 3 5 5-12 8 6.5 Garcia Pillette Wynn 2:20 N 20,341 -----
18 18 Sunday, May 9 boxscore BAL CLE W-wo 2 1 10 6-12 8 6.0 Turley Houtteman 2:09 D 14,040 +
19 19 Monday, May 10 boxscore BAL PHA W-wo 7 6 7-12 7 5.5 Fox Trice 2:17 N 7,887 ++
20 20 Tuesday, May 11 boxscore BAL PHA W 2 0 8-12 5 5.0 Coleman Portocarrero 1:45 N 10,837 +++
21 21 Thursday, May 13 boxscore BAL BOS L 1 9 8-13 6 5.5 Henry Pillette 2:21 N 12,564 -
22 22 Friday, May 14 boxscore BAL BOS W 7 2 9-13 5 5.5 Turley Nixon Stuart 2:54 N 16,484 +
23 23 Saturday, May 15 boxscore BAL BOS W 2 1 10-13 5 5.5 Coleman Clevenger Stuart 1:58 D 8,904 ++
24 24 Sunday, May 16 (1) boxscore BAL NYY L &V 0 2 10-14 5 5.5 Reynolds Koslo 2:15 D 0 -
25 25 Sunday, May 16 (2) boxscore BAL NYY W 6 2 11-14 5 5.5 Larsen Kuzava 2:25 D 46,796 +
26 26 Tuesday, May 18 boxscore BAL WSH L 1 3 11-15 5 6.5 McDermott Turley 2:30 N 20,596 -
27 27 Wednesday, May 19 boxscore BAL WSH W 5 3 12-15 5 6.5 Coleman Stobbs 2:16 N 29,722 +
28 28 Friday, May 21 boxscore BAL @ CLE L 1 2 12-16 5 7.5 Wynn Pillette 2:05 N 12,302 -
29 29 Saturday, May 22 boxscore BAL @ CLE L-wo 3 4 10 12-17 5 8.5 Garcia Larsen 2:59 D 6,933 --
30 30 Sunday, May 23 (1) boxscore BAL @ CLE L 3 14 12-18 5 10.5 Feller Kretlow 2:14 D 0 ---
31 31 Sunday, May 23 (2) boxscore BAL @ CLE L-wo 1 2 12 12-19 5 10.5 Houtteman Turley 2:53 D 24,301 ----
32 32 Tuesday, May 25 boxscore BAL @ DET L-wo 4 5 12 12-20 5 10.5 Marlowe Coleman 2:35 N 17,273 -----
33 33 Wednesday, May 26 boxscore BAL @ DET L 3 6 12-21 6 10.5 Zuverink Larsen 2:04 D 3,609 ------
34 34 Thursday, May 27 boxscore BAL @ DET L 1 7 12-22 7 11.0 Garver Pillette 1:57 D 3,716 -------
35 35 Friday, May 28 (1) boxscore BAL CHW L 6 11 12-23 7 12.5 Harshman Kretlow Dorish 3:34 D 0 --------
36 36 Friday, May 28 (2) boxscore BAL CHW L 8 14 12-24 7 12.5 Consuegra Turley 3:01 N 23,184 ---------
37 37 Saturday, May 29 boxscore BAL CHW L 4 11 12-25 8 13.5 Trucks Coleman 3:00 N 11,750 ----------
38 38 Sunday, May 30 boxscore BAL CHW W 5 2 13-25 8 13.5 Larsen Sima 2:15 D 11,287 +
39 39 Monday, May 31 (1) boxscore BAL DET L 5 7 13-26 7 13.5 Herbert Stuart 2:43 D 0 -
40 40 Monday, May 31 (2) boxscore BAL DET W 4 2 14-26 7 13.5 Pillette Hoeft 2:23 D 23,709 +
41 41 Tuesday, Jun 1 boxscore BAL DET L 3 4 14-27 8 14.0 Branca Kretlow Marlowe 2:25 N 10,397 -
42 42 Wednesday, Jun 2 boxscore BAL @ PHA W 9 1 15-27 7 14.0 Coleman Portocarrero 2:37 N 2,717 +
43 43 Thursday, Jun 3 boxscore BAL @ PHA L 2 6 15-28 8 14.0 Fricano Larsen 2:11 N 2,187 -
44 44 Friday, Jun 4 boxscore BAL @ PHA L 6 7 15-29 8 14.0 Trice Chakales 2:02 D 1,092 --
45 45 Saturday, Jun 5 (1) boxscore BAL @ NYY W 2 1 16-29 8 14.5 Turley Byrd 2:35 D 0 +
46 46 Saturday, Jun 5 (2) boxscore BAL @ NYY L 1 3 16-30 8 14.5 McDonald Pillette 2:11 D 17,304 -
47 47 Sunday, Jun 6 (1) boxscore BAL @ NYY W 7 5 17-30 7 15.5 Coleman Grim 2:39 D 0 +
48 48 Sunday, Jun 6 (2) boxscore BAL @ NYY L 2 5 17-31 7 15.5 Reynolds Larsen 2:17 D 26,768 -
49 49 Tuesday, Jun 8 boxscore BAL @ BOS W 7 4 18-31 7 15.5 Blyzka Brown 2:32 N 15,769 +
50 50 Wednesday, Jun 9 boxscore BAL @ BOS L-wo 6 7 18-32 7 16.5 Sullivan Blyzka 2:45 D 4,682 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Thursday, Jun 10 (1) boxscore BAL @ BOS W 5 1 19-32 7 15.5 Coleman Kiely 2:00 D 0 +
52 52 Thursday, Jun 10 (2) boxscore BAL @ BOS W 9 0 20-32 7 15.5 Pillette Herrin 2:12 D 6,875 ++
53 53 Friday, Jun 11 boxscore BAL @ WSH L 8 9 20-33 7 15.5 Marrero Chakales 2:18 N 6,389 -
54 54 Saturday, Jun 12 boxscore BAL @ WSH W 7 3 21-33 7 15.0 Kretlow Stobbs Fox 2:24 N 5,720 +
55 55 Sunday, Jun 13 (1) boxscore BAL @ WSH W 6 4 22-33 6 16.0 Turley McDermott Fox 2:28 D 0 ++
56 56 Sunday, Jun 13 (2) boxscore BAL @ WSH L 0 4 22-34 6 16.0 Porterfield Blyzka 1:50 D 11,109 -
57 57 Tuesday, Jun 15 boxscore BAL NYY L 4 6 22-35 7 17.5 Reynolds Coleman Sain 2:22 N 29,840 --
58 58 Wednesday, Jun 16 boxscore BAL NYY L 0 2 22-36 7 18.5 Ford Pillette 2:06 N 25,782 ---
59 59 Thursday, Jun 17 boxscore BAL NYY L 2 9 22-37 7 19.5 McDonald Turley 2:43 D 13,228 ----
60 60 Friday, Jun 18 boxscore BAL WSH L 5 7 13 22-38 7 20.5 Porterfield Stuart 3:29 N 11,540 -----
61 61 Saturday, Jun 19 boxscore BAL WSH L 2 5 22-39 8 20.5 Schmitz Coleman Pascual 2:12 D 8,187 ------
62 62 Sunday, Jun 20 (1) boxscore BAL WSH L 1 7 22-40 8 22.5 Marrero Pillette 1:49 D 0 -------
63 63 Sunday, Jun 20 (2) boxscore BAL WSH L 2 7 22-41 8 22.5 Stone Chakales 2:23 D 17,149 --------
64 64 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore BAL BOS L 1 3 12 22-42 8 22.5 Kinder Turley 3:35 N 13,093 ---------
65 65 Wednesday, Jun 23 boxscore BAL BOS W-wo 8 7 17 23-42 8 22.5 Stuart Henry 4:58 N 24,843 +
66 66 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore BAL PHA W 5 1 24-42 7 21.0 Pillette Fricano 2:28 N 10,160 ++
67 67 Saturday, Jun 26 boxscore BAL PHA W-wo 5 4 10 25-42 7 20.0 Chakales Romberger 3:08 D 7,418 +++
68 68 Sunday, Jun 27 (1) boxscore BAL PHA W-wo 4 3 11 26-42 6 19.5 Chakales Dixon 2:45 D 0 ++++
69 69 Sunday, Jun 27 (2) boxscore BAL PHA W-wo 3 2 27-42 6 19.5 Coleman Sima 2:00 D 15,792 +++++
70 70 Tuesday, Jun 29 boxscore BAL CLE L 1 5 27-43 7 20.5 Houtteman Larsen 2:35 N 28,511 -
71 71 Wednesday, Jun 30 boxscore BAL CLE L 0 2 27-44 7 21.5 Garcia Pillette 2:15 N 17,262 --
72 72 Friday, Jul 2 boxscore BAL DET W 2 0 28-44 7 22.0 Coleman Aber 1:51 N 11,303 +
73 73 Saturday, Jul 3 boxscore BAL DET W 5 3 29-44 7 22.0 Turley Hoeft 2:42 N 17,126 ++
74 74 Sunday, Jul 4 boxscore BAL DET W 3 1 30-44 6 22.0 Kretlow Gromek 1:57 D 11,506 +++
75 75 Monday, Jul 5 (1) boxscore BAL @ CHW L 0 3 30-45 6 23.0 Pierce Larsen 2:20 D 0 -
76 76 Monday, Jul 5 (2) boxscore BAL @ CHW L 1 2 30-46 6 23.0 Dorish Pillette Martin 2:14 D 18,872 --
77 77 Tuesday, Jul 6 boxscore BAL @ CLE L 3 11 30-47 6 24.0 Wynn Coleman 2:00 N 11,442 ---
78 78 Wednesday, Jul 7 boxscore BAL @ CLE L 1 6 30-48 7 25.0 Garcia Turley Narleski 2:04 N 10,854 ----
79 79 Thursday, Jul 8 boxscore BAL @ CLE L 1 4 30-49 7 26.0 Feller Kretlow 2:06 D 8,746 -----
80 80 Friday, Jul 9 boxscore BAL @ DET W 7 5 31-49 7 25.0 Pillette Zuverink 2:15 D 3,240 +
81 81 Saturday, Jul 10 boxscore BAL @ DET L 1 2 31-50 7 25.0 Garver Coleman 1:47 D 6,729 -
82 82 Sunday, Jul 11 boxscore BAL @ DET L 1 2 31-51 8 24.5 Aber Turley Gromek 2:03 D 10,874 --
83 83 Thursday, Jul 15 boxscore BAL @ NYY L 1 3 31-52 8 25.5 Wiesler Larsen Sain 2:44 N 16,731 ---
84 84 Friday, Jul 16 boxscore BAL @ NYY L-wo 2 3 31-53 8 26.5 Ford Coleman 2:18 D 8,376 ----
85 85 Saturday, Jul 17 boxscore BAL @ NYY L 3 9 31-54 8 27.5 Lopat Kretlow Stuart 2:29 D 12,806 -----
86 86 Sunday, Jul 18 (1) boxscore BAL @ BOS L 0 4 31-55 7 27.5 Kemmerer Turley 1:56 D 16,782 ------
87 87 Sunday, Jul 18 (2) boxscore BAL @ BOS W 4 1 32-55 7 27.5 Pillette Sullivan 2:20 D 16,782 +
88 88 Monday, Jul 19 (1) boxscore BAL @ BOS L &V 7 9 32-56 8 29.0 Clevenger Blyzka 2:41 D 0 -
89 89 Monday, Jul 19 (2) boxscore BAL @ BOS L 5 8 32-57 8 29.0 Kiely Larsen Kinder 2:24 D 7,033 --
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 20 boxscore BAL @ WSH L 1 9 32-58 7 29.5 Schmitz Coleman 1:51 N 4,390 ---
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 21 boxscore BAL @ WSH L-wo 5 6 32-59 8 30.0 Pascual Larsen 2:25 N 2,607 ----
92 92 Thursday, Jul 22 boxscore BAL @ WSH L-wo 2 3 32-60 8 31.5 Keriazakos Kretlow 2:05 N 4,308 -----
93 93 Friday, Jul 23 boxscore BAL @ PHA W 7 5 33-60 7 31.5 Pillette Kellner 2:25 N 1,791 +
94 94 Saturday, Jul 24 boxscore BAL @ PHA L 5 6 33-61 8 32.5 Gray Coleman Burtschy 2:32 D 1,634 -
95 95 Sunday, Jul 25 (1) boxscore BAL @ PHA L 4 9 33-62 8 33.0 Sima Coleman 2:51 D 0 --
96 96 Sunday, Jul 25 (2) boxscore BAL @ PHA L 4 6 33-63 8 33.0 Dixon Larsen Sima 2:08 D 4,021 ---
97 97 Tuesday, Jul 27 boxscore BAL WSH W 7 5 34-63 8 33.0 Pillette Schmitz Chakales 2:50 N 13,787 +
98 98 Wednesday, Jul 28 boxscore BAL WSH W 2 1 35-63 8 33.0 Coleman Porterfield 1:42 N 11,091 ++
99 99 Thursday, Jul 29 boxscore BAL WSH L 0 6 35-64 8 33.0 Stobbs O'Dell 2:07 D 5,385 -
100 100 Friday, Jul 30 boxscore BAL NYY W 10 0 36-64 7 33.0 Larsen Reynolds 2:56 N 27,385 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Jul 31 boxscore BAL NYY L 5 6 36-65 7 34.0 Grim Turley Sain 2:46 D 12,557 -
102 102 Sunday, Aug 1 (1) boxscore BAL NYY L 6 8 36-66 7 36.0 Morgan Pillette Sain 2:49 D 0 --
103 103 Sunday, Aug 1 (2) boxscore BAL NYY L 1 2 36-67 7 36.0 Stuart Coleman Reynolds 2:40 D 28,643 ---
104 104 Monday, Aug 2 boxscore BAL PHA W 10 2 37-67 7 35.5 Turley Gray 2:23 N 7,839 +
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 3 boxscore BAL PHA L 2 6 37-68 7 35.5 Portocarrero Larsen 2:07 N 10,134 -
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 4 boxscore BAL PHA L 4 6 37-69 8 36.5 Kellner Pillette Bishop 2:56 N 7,637 --
107 107 Friday, Aug 6 boxscore BAL BOS L 1 3 10 37-70 8 37.0 Kinder Chakales 2:27 N 17,139 ---
108 108 Saturday, Aug 7 boxscore BAL BOS W 2 1 38-70 7 37.0 Turley Parnell 2:08 D 9,682 +
109 109 Sunday, Aug 8 (1) boxscore BAL BOS L 2 4 11 38-71 7 39.0 Hudson Pillette 2:48 D 0 -
110 110 Sunday, Aug 8 (2) boxscore BAL BOS L 1 4 38-72 7 39.0 Sullivan Larsen Kinder 2:01 D 17,549 --
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 10 boxscore BAL @ CHW W 3 1 39-72 7 38.0 Kretlow Keegan Chakales 2:24 N 25,654 +
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 11 boxscore BAL @ CHW L 0 1 39-73 7 39.0 Trucks Kuzava 2:20 D 7,461 -
113 113 Friday, Aug 13 boxscore BAL @ CLE L 4 9 39-74 7 40.5 Feller Turley Narleski 2:18 N 19,323 --
114 114 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore BAL @ CLE L-wo 3 4 11 39-75 7 41.5 Mossi Chakales 2:30 D 5,477 ---
115 115 Sunday, Aug 15 (1) boxscore BAL @ CLE L 2 5 39-76 8 43.5 Houtteman Coleman Narleski 2:09 D 0 ----
116 116 Sunday, Aug 15 (2) boxscore BAL @ CLE L 1 3 39-77 8 43.5 Garcia Kretlow Mossi 1:57 D 22,488 -----
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 17 (1) boxscore BAL CHW L 0 2 39-78 8 45.0 Pierce Turley Trucks 2:41 N 0 ------
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 17 (2) boxscore BAL CHW L 1 3 39-79 8 45.0 Johnson Kuzava Martin 2:18 N 18,447 -------
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 18 boxscore BAL CHW L 1 4 39-80 8 46.0 Consuegra Larsen Dorish 2:29 N 13,175 --------
120 120 Thursday, Aug 19 boxscore BAL CHW L 3 4 39-81 8 46.5 Harshman Kretlow Dorish 2:36 D 3,822 ---------
121 121 Friday, Aug 20 boxscore BAL CLE L 2 7 39-82 8 47.5 Houtteman Coleman Newhouser 2:12 N 12,531 ----------
122 122 Saturday, Aug 21 boxscore BAL CLE L 1 4 39-83 8 48.5 Lemon Turley 2:35 N 12,044 -----------
123 123 Sunday, Aug 22 boxscore BAL CLE L 1 12 39-84 8 49.5 Wynn Kuzava Mossi 2:17 D 15,344 ------------
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 24 boxscore BAL @ NYY L 2 9 39-85 8 49.5 Ford Larsen Reynolds 2:21 N 15,553 -------------
125 125 Wednesday, Aug 25 boxscore BAL @ NYY L 1 5 39-86 8 50.5 Lopat Coleman 1:57 D 8,411 --------------
126 126 Thursday, Aug 26 boxscore BAL @ BOS W 5 3 40-86 8 50.5 Turley Hudson 2:21 N 10,710 +
127 127 Friday, Aug 27 boxscore BAL @ BOS L 2 3 40-87 8 50.5 Kemmerer Kretlow Kinder 2:10 D 4,048 -
128 128 Saturday, Aug 28 boxscore BAL @ BOS L-wo 2 3 11 40-88 8 51.5 Kinder Chakales 3:00 D 8,104 --
129 129 Sunday, Aug 29 (1) boxscore BAL @ WSH W 8 4 41-88 8 51.5 Kuzava Porterfield Blyzka 2:25 D 0 +
130 130 Sunday, Aug 29 (2) boxscore BAL @ WSH W 5 0 42-88 8 51.5 Coleman Keriazakos 1:59 D 5,691 ++
131 131 Monday, Aug 30 boxscore BAL @ WSH W 3 1 43-88 7 51.5 Turley Stone 1:48 D 1,007 +++
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 31 (1) boxscore BAL @ PHA L 6 8 43-89 8 53.0 Burtschy Chakales Fricano 2:25 D 2,126 -
133 133 Tuesday, Aug 31 (2) boxscore BAL @ PHA L 3 6 43-90 8 53.0 Dixon Larsen 2:20 N 2,126 --
134 134 Friday, Sep 3 boxscore BAL @ DET L-wo 3 4 10 43-91 8 53.0 Gromek Fox 2:16 N 15,611 ---
135 135 Saturday, Sep 4 boxscore BAL @ DET L 4 7 43-92 8 53.0 Marlowe Blyzka 2:08 D 5,279 ----
136 136 Sunday, Sep 5 boxscore BAL @ DET W 4 3 44-92 8 53.0 Kretlow Hoeft 2:21 D 9,638 +
137 137 Monday, Sep 6 (1) boxscore BAL CLE L 1 6 44-93 8 53.0 Lemon Pillette 2:19 D 0 -
138 138 Monday, Sep 6 (2) boxscore BAL CLE W-wo 3 2 10 45-93 8 53.0 Chakales Wynn 2:47 D 27,216 +
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 8 boxscore BAL NYY L 2 8 45-94 8 54.0 Byrne Turley 2:42 N 28,670 -
140 140 Thursday, Sep 9 boxscore BAL NYY W 1 0 46-94 7 54.0 Coleman Morgan 1:55 D 5,866 +
141 141 Friday, Sep 10 boxscore BAL WSH W-wo 4 3 47-94 7 54.0 Kretlow McDermott 2:21 N 5,040 ++
142 142 Saturday, Sep 11 boxscore BAL WSH L 0 3 47-95 7 55.0 Stone Larsen 1:52 D 5,995 -
143 143 Sunday, Sep 12 (1) boxscore BAL PHA W 4 3 48-95 7 56.0 Turley Gray Chakales 2:19 D 0 +
144 144 Sunday, Sep 12 (2) boxscore BAL PHA L 4 5 48-96 7 56.0 Burtschy Blyzka Dixon 2:21 D 12,981 -
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 14 boxscore BAL BOS W 3 1 49-96 7 56.0 Coleman Nixon 1:55 D 13,045 +
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 15 boxscore BAL BOS W-wo 2 1 50-96 7 55.5 Kretlow Parnell 2:09 N 6,719 ++
147 147 Friday, Sep 17 boxscore BAL @ CHW W 5 1 51-96 7 55.5 Turley Harshman 2:23 N 6,991 +++
148 148 Saturday, Sep 18 boxscore BAL @ CHW L 2 6 51-97 7 56.5 Pierce Larsen 2:03 D 2,529 -
149 149 Sunday, Sep 19 boxscore BAL @ CHW W 5 1 52-97 7 56.5 Pillette Trucks Chakales 2:34 D 6,309 +
150 150 Monday, Sep 20 boxscore BAL DET L 3 4 52-98 7 57.5 Zuverink Coleman Miller 2:45 N 7,829 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 21 boxscore BAL DET W 4 3 53-98 7 56.5 Turley Garver 2:22 N 6,096 +
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 22 boxscore BAL DET L 1 4 53-99 7 57.5 Gromek Kretlow 1:43 D 3,042 -
153 153 Friday, Sep 24 boxscore BAL CHW W 2 1 54-99 7 56.5 O'Dell Trucks 1:49 N 17,719 +
154 154 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore BAL CHW L 0 11 54-100 7 57.5 Pierce Larsen 2:11 D 14,755 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1953 / 1955 Schedule and Results