Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2008 Schedule and Results

Len Kasper, Cubs play-by-play announcer:I will begin with the best baseball website every created, Baseball-Reference....

2008 Atlanta Braves

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2007 / 2009

72-90, Finished 4th in NL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Bobby Cox (72-90)
GM: Frank Wren (Promoted to GM 10/11/2007), Farm Dir: Kurt Kemp, Scouting Dir: Roy Clark
Scored 753 runs, Allowed 778 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 79-83

Ballparks: Turner Field · Attendance: 2,532,834 (10th of 16)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 98, Pitching - 97 · one-year: Batting - 101, Pitching - 101

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2007 / 2009 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 72-90, Final Rank:4, GB: 20.0
Days in First1last on Sunday, Apr 6, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 6last on Apr 6, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind20last on Sunday, Sep 28, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5005last on Monday, May 26
Most Games under .50020last on Friday, Sep 19
Longest Winning Streak6Friday, May 2 to Thursday, May 8
Longest Losing Streak6Friday, Jun 6 to Thursday, Jun 12 and Sunday, Aug 17 to Friday, Aug 22
Most Runs Allowed18Friday, Aug 22
Most Runs Scored16Tuesday, Sep 2
Longest Game (innings)17Sunday, Jul 6
Times Shutout by Opponent14 
Times Opponent Shutout7 
Walkoff Wins7 
Walkoff Losses12 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 72 90 753 778 .444
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 43 38 384 405 .531
Road 29 52 369 373 .358
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
March 0 2 13 15 .000
April 12 13 116 92 .480
May 17 12 136 105 .586
June 11 16 109 122 .407
July 10 15 119 141 .400
August 9 20 127 176 .310
September 13 12 133 127 .520
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 45 50 421 383 .474
Second Half 27 40 332 395 .403
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 69 80 687 702 .463
ExtraInning 3 10 66 76 .231
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 11 30 168 187 .268
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 28 25 306 296 .528
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 8 7 64 58 .533
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 5 3 43 44 .625
CHC 0 6 18 49 .000
CIN 3 3 36 25 .500
COL 4 3 39 32 .571
FLA 10 8 95 87 .556
HOU 3 3 30 27 .500
LAA 2 1 14 8 .667
LAD 4 2 26 11 .667
MIL 3 6 25 28 .333
NYM 11 7 89 74 .611
OAK 2 1 12 9 .667
PHI 4 14 80 105 .222
PIT 2 5 36 32 .286
SDP 5 1 31 17 .833
SEA 2 1 15 17 .667
SFG 2 5 28 29 .286
STL 2 5 31 59 .286
TEX 1 2 14 14 .333
TOR 1 2 9 10 .333
WSN 6 12 82 101 .333

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Sunday, Mar 30 boxscore ATL @ WSN L-wo 2 3 0-1 5 1.0 Rauch Moylan 2:22 N 39,389 -
2 2 Monday, Mar 31 boxscore ATL PIT L 11 12 12 0-2 5 2.0 Osoria Boyer 4:28 N 45,269 --
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 2 boxscore ATL PIT W 10 2 1-2 3 2.0 Jurrjens Gorzelanny 2:57 N 17,893 +
4 4 Thursday, Apr 3 boxscore ATL PIT L 3 4 10 1-3 5 2.0 Yates Resop Capps 3:21 N 19,240 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 5 boxscore ATL NYM W 11 5 2-3 4 1.0 Hudson Maine 3:27 D 36,130 +
6 6 Sunday, Apr 6 boxscore ATL NYM W 3 1 3-3 1 Tied Smoltz Santana Soriano 2:35 D 39,414 ++
7 7 Monday, Apr 7 boxscore ATL @ COL L 1 2 3-4 2 1.0 Herges Boyer Corpas 2:05 N 24,304 -
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 8 boxscore ATL @ COL L 3 4 3-5 3 1.5 Jimenez Jurrjens Corpas 2:24 N 24,640 --
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 9 boxscore ATL @ COL L 6 12 3-6 4 2.5 Redman James 2:44 N 23,210 ---
10 10 Friday, Apr 11 boxscore ATL @ WSN W 3 0 4-6 4 3.0 Hudson Chico Moylan 2:15 N 28,051 +
11 11 Saturday, Apr 12 boxscore ATL @ WSN W 10 2 5-6 4 2.0 Smoltz Lannan 2:44 D 32,532 ++
12 12 Sunday, Apr 13 boxscore ATL @ WSN L 4 5 5-7 4 2.0 Redding Glavine Rauch 3:06 D 29,151 -
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 15 boxscore ATL @ FLA L 0 4 5-8 4 3.0 Olsen Jurrjens 2:36 N 10,462 --
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 16 boxscore ATL @ FLA L 5 6 5-9 4 4.0 Hendrickson Hudson Gregg 2:41 N 10,712 ---
15 15 Thursday, Apr 17 boxscore ATL @ FLA W 8 0 6-9 4 3.0 Smoltz Nolasco 2:53 N 11,237 +
16 16 Friday, Apr 18 boxscore ATL LAD W 6 1 7-9 4 2.5 Ohman Lowe 3:03 N 38,250 ++
17 17 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore ATL LAD W 4 1 8-9 3 2.5 James Billingsley Acosta 2:40 D 40,451 +++
18 18 Sunday, Apr 20 boxscore ATL LAD W 6 1 9-9 3 2.0 Jurrjens Kuroda 3:11 D 36,772 ++++
19 19 Monday, Apr 21 boxscore ATL WSN W 7 3 10-9 3 2.0 Hudson Chico 2:50 N 16,706 +++++
20 20 Tuesday, Apr 22 boxscore ATL WSN L 0 6 10-10 4 2.0 Lannan Smoltz 2:48 N 23,482 -
21 21 Wednesday, Apr 23 boxscore ATL FLA L 2 7 10-11 4 3.0 Miller Bennett 3:05 N 19,852 --
22 22 Thursday, Apr 24 boxscore ATL FLA W 7 4 11-11 4 2.0 James Badenhop Acosta 2:34 N 19,903 +
23 23 Friday, Apr 25 boxscore ATL @ NYM W 6 3 12-11 3 2.0 Jurrjens Pelfrey 3:06 N 52,495 ++
24 24 Saturday, Apr 26 boxscore ATL @ NYM L 3 4 12-12 4 2.0 Maine Hudson Wagner 2:56 D 51,339 -
25 25 Sunday, Apr 27 boxscore ATL @ NYM L 3 6 12-13 4 3.0 Figueroa Smoltz Wagner 2:46 D 53,487 --
26 26 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore ATL @ WSN L 3 6 12-14 4 3.0 Rivera Boyer Rauch 2:43 N 25,285 ---
27 27 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore ATL @ WSN L-wo 2 3 12 12-15 4 3.0 Rivera Acosta 3:17 D 29,473 ----
28 28 Friday, May 2 boxscore ATL CIN W 2 0 13-15 4 3.0 Hudson Volquez 2:21 N 32,057 +
29 29 Saturday, May 3 boxscore ATL CIN W 9 1 14-15 4 2.0 Reyes Belisle 2:58 N 37,969 ++
30 30 Sunday, May 4 boxscore ATL CIN W 14 7 15-15 4 2.0 Ring Arroyo 3:16 D 33,750 +++
31 31 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore ATL SDP W 5 3 16-15 3 1.5 Jurrjens Young Bennett 2:42 N 21,657 ++++
32 32 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore ATL SDP W 5 2 17-15 3 1.5 Hudson Wolf 2:22 N 25,194 +++++
33 33 Thursday, May 8 boxscore ATL SDP W-wo 5 4 18-15 3 1.5 Acosta Thatcher 3:19 D 28,337 ++++++
34 34 Friday, May 9 boxscore ATL @ PIT L-wo 2 3 18-16 3 2.5 Grabow Bennett 2:55 N 21,050 -
35 35 Saturday, May 10 boxscore ATL @ PIT L 2 5 18-17 4 3.5 Gorzelanny James Capps 2:10 N 28,141 --
36 36 Monday, May 12 (1) boxscore ATL @ PIT L 0 5 18-18 4 3.5 Duke Jurrjens 2:34 D 0 ---
37 37 Monday, May 12 (2) boxscore ATL @ PIT W 8 1 19-18 4 3.5 Hudson Van Benschoten 2:40 D 16,669 +
38 38 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore ATL @ PHI L 4 5 19-19 4 3.5 Kendrick Reyes Lidge 2:41 N 44,101 -
39 39 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore ATL @ PHI W 8 6 20-19 4 2.5 Glavine Myers Boyer 2:51 N 36,001 +
40 40 Thursday, May 15 boxscore ATL @ PHI L 0 5 20-20 4 3.0 Hamels James 2:13 N 34,120 -
41 41 Friday, May 16 boxscore ATL OAK W 3 2 21-20 3 2.0 Acosta Embree 3:02 N 31,004 +
42 42 Saturday, May 17 boxscore ATL OAK L 4 5 21-21 4 3.0 Harden Hudson 2:49 N 38,324 -
43 43 Sunday, May 18 boxscore ATL OAK W 5 2 22-21 4 2.0 Reyes Duchscherer 2:47 D 31,025 +
44 44 Tuesday, May 20 (1) boxscore ATL NYM W 6 1 23-21 2 1.5 Glavine Maine 2:44 D 26,873 ++
45 45 Tuesday, May 20 (2) boxscore ATL NYM W 6 2 24-21 2 1.5 Campillo Vargas Acosta 2:30 N 25,590 +++
46 46 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore ATL NYM W 11 4 25-21 2 1.5 Jurrjens Pelfrey 3:14 N 30,335 ++++
47 47 Thursday, May 22 boxscore ATL NYM W 4 2 26-21 2 1.5 Hudson Santana Ohman 2:21 N 30,348 +++++
48 48 Friday, May 23 boxscore ATL ARI L 1 11 26-22 2 1.5 Davis Reyes 2:33 N 27,263 -
49 49 Saturday, May 24 boxscore ATL ARI W-wo 3 1 27-22 2 1.0 Boyer Slaten 2:39 D 36,263 +
50 50 Sunday, May 25 boxscore ATL ARI L 3 9 27-23 2 2.5 Owings Glavine 3:24 D 35,628 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Monday, May 26 boxscore ATL ARI W 7 3 28-23 2 2.5 Acosta Webb 3:07 D 29,635 +
52 52 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore ATL @ MIL L-wo 2 3 28-24 3 2.5 Torres Bennett 2:26 N 28,872 -
53 53 Wednesday, May 28 boxscore ATL @ MIL L 0 1 28-25 3 2.5 Suppan Reyes Torres 2:15 N 31,612 --
54 54 Thursday, May 29 boxscore ATL @ MIL W 8 1 29-25 3 2.0 Campillo McClung 2:56 D 33,334 +
55 55 Friday, May 30 boxscore ATL @ CIN L-wo 2 3 11 29-26 3 2.5 Mercker Ring 3:07 N 37,015 -
56 56 Saturday, May 31 boxscore ATL @ CIN L-wo 7 8 10 29-27 3 3.0 Cordero Acosta 3:43 D 38,585 --
57 57 Sunday, Jun 1 boxscore ATL @ CIN L 2 6 29-28 3 3.5 Cueto Hudson 2:42 D 35,942 ---
58 58 Monday, Jun 2 boxscore ATL FLA W-wo 7 5 10 30-28 3 3.5 Ohman Kensing 3:01 N 20,896 +
59 59 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore ATL FLA W 5 4 31-28 3 3.5 Ohman Lindstrom Soriano 2:59 N 25,476 ++
60 60 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore ATL FLA L 4 6 31-29 3 3.5 Miller Acosta Gregg 3:00 D 26,917 -
61 61 Thursday, Jun 5 boxscore ATL FLA W 7 5 32-29 3 3.5 Jurrjens Nolasco Soriano 2:53 N 27,238 +
62 62 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore ATL PHI L 3 4 10 32-30 3 4.5 Gordon Acosta Lidge 3:36 N 34,074 -
63 63 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore ATL PHI L 2 6 32-31 3 5.5 Romero Reyes 3:02 N 43,854 --
64 64 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore ATL PHI L 3 6 32-32 3 6.5 Durbin Boyer Lidge 3:09 D 33,370 ---
65 65 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore ATL @ CHC L 5 10 32-33 3 6.5 Lilly Glavine 2:50 N 41,624 ----
66 66 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore ATL @ CHC L 2 7 32-34 3 6.5 Dempster Bennett 2:25 N 41,497 -----
67 67 Thursday, Jun 12 boxscore ATL @ CHC L-wo 2 3 11 32-35 3 7.5 Wood Acosta 3:22 D 41,517 ------
68 68 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore ATL @ LAA W 5 2 33-35 3 7.5 Reyes Garland Bennett 2:17 N 43,919 +
69 69 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore ATL @ LAA W 9 4 34-35 3 6.5 Morton Santana 3:00 N 43,894 ++
70 70 Sunday, Jun 15 boxscore ATL @ LAA L 0 2 34-36 3 6.5 Saunders Campillo Rodriguez 2:14 N 43,723 -
71 71 Monday, Jun 16 boxscore ATL @ COL W 7 1 35-36 3 6.5 Jurrjens Jimenez 3:02 N 25,120 +
72 72 Tuesday, Jun 17 boxscore ATL @ TEX L 5 7 35-37 3 6.5 Padilla Hudson Wilson 2:40 N 33,558 -
73 73 Wednesday, Jun 18 boxscore ATL @ TEX W 5 2 36-37 3 5.5 Bennett Wilson Gonzalez 2:50 N 38,545 +
74 74 Thursday, Jun 19 boxscore ATL @ TEX L-wo 4 5 36-38 4 6.0 Wright Boyer 3:04 D 28,853 -
75 75 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore ATL SEA L 2 10 36-39 4 6.0 Rowland-Smith Campillo 2:53 N 40,268 --
76 76 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore ATL SEA W-wo 5 4 37-39 4 5.0 Boyer Batista 3:10 N 47,158 +
77 77 Sunday, Jun 22 boxscore ATL SEA W 8 3 38-39 4 4.0 Hudson Silva 2:25 D 30,965 ++
78 78 Monday, Jun 23 boxscore ATL MIL L 1 4 38-40 4 4.5 Sheets Reyes 2:14 N 25,661 -
79 79 Tuesday, Jun 24 boxscore ATL MIL L 3 4 38-41 4 4.5 Bush Morton Torres 2:31 N 29,224 --
80 80 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore ATL MIL W 4 2 39-41 4 4.5 Campillo Suppan Gonzalez 2:29 D 34,829 +
81 81 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore ATL @ TOR W 4 0 40-41 3 3.0 Jurrjens McGowan 2:33 N 24,282 ++
82 82 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore ATL @ TOR L 5 9 40-42 3 4.0 Parrish Hudson 2:58 D 28,518 -
83 83 Sunday, Jun 29 boxscore ATL @ TOR L 0 1 40-43 4 4.0 Burnett Reyes Ryan 2:35 D 30,514 --
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore ATL PHI L 3 8 40-44 4 5.0 Kendrick Morton 3:07 N 29,206 ---
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore ATL PHI L 3 7 40-45 4 6.0 Eaton Campillo 3:14 N 30,138 ----
86 86 Thursday, Jul 3 boxscore ATL PHI L 1 4 40-46 4 7.0 Hamels Jurrjens Gordon 2:21 N 28,805 -----
87 87 Friday, Jul 4 boxscore ATL HOU W 6 2 41-46 4 7.0 Hudson Moehler 2:34 N 48,045 +
88 88 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore ATL HOU L 1 6 41-47 4 7.0 Sampson Reyes 2:32 N 37,049 -
89 89 Sunday, Jul 6 boxscore ATL HOU W-wo 7 6 17 42-47 4 6.0 Ring Byrdak 5:35 D 24,169 +
90 90 Monday, Jul 7 boxscore ATL @ LAD L 0 3 42-48 4 6.0 Kuroda Campillo 2:03 N 39,896 -
91 91 Tuesday, Jul 8 boxscore ATL @ LAD W 9 3 43-48 4 5.0 Jurrjens Billingsley 3:03 N 39,702 +
92 92 Wednesday, Jul 9 boxscore ATL @ LAD L 1 2 43-49 4 6.0 Lowe Hudson Saito 2:00 N 39,815 -
93 93 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore ATL @ SDP L 0 4 43-50 4 7.5 Peavy Reyes Hoffman 2:29 N 40,232 --
94 94 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore ATL @ SDP W 4 1 44-50 4 6.5 Morton Maddux Gonzalez 2:26 N 42,438 +
95 95 Sunday, Jul 13 boxscore ATL @ SDP W 12 3 45-50 4 6.5 Campillo Wolf 2:53 D 31,347 ++
96 96 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore ATL WSN W 7 6 46-50 4 6.5 Hudson Redding Gonzalez 2:32 N 39,861 +++
97 97 Saturday, Jul 19 boxscore ATL WSN L 2 8 46-51 4 6.5 Lannan Jurrjens 2:46 N 43,285 -
98 98 Sunday, Jul 20 boxscore ATL WSN L 6 15 46-52 4 6.5 Perez Reyes 3:25 D 29,320 --
99 99 Monday, Jul 21 boxscore ATL @ FLA W 4 0 47-52 4 6.0 Campillo Volstad 2:24 N 14,155 +
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 22 boxscore ATL @ FLA L 0 4 47-53 4 7.0 van den Hurk Morton 2:33 N 14,721 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 23 boxscore ATL @ FLA W 9 4 48-53 4 6.0 Hudson Nolasco 2:52 N 16,068 +
102 102 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore ATL @ PHI W 8 2 49-53 4 6.5 Jurrjens Kendrick 2:50 N 45,114 ++
103 103 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore ATL @ PHI L 9 10 49-54 4 6.5 Eaton Boyer Lidge 3:12 D 45,107 -
104 104 Sunday, Jul 27 boxscore ATL @ PHI L 10 12 49-55 4 7.5 Condrey Tavarez Lidge 3:16 D 45,096 --
105 105 Monday, Jul 28 boxscore ATL STL L 3 12 49-56 4 7.5 Looper Morton 2:52 N 28,705 ---
106 106 Tuesday, Jul 29 boxscore ATL STL L 3 8 49-57 4 8.5 Franklin Soriano 3:08 N 29,541 ----
107 107 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore ATL STL L 2 7 49-58 4 9.0 Thompson Jurrjens Villone 3:18 N 35,257 -----
108 108 Thursday, Jul 31 boxscore ATL STL W 9 4 50-58 4 9.0 Bennett Pineiro 2:44 N 40,653 +
109 109 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore ATL MIL L 0 9 50-59 4 9.0 Suppan James 2:44 N 32,238 -
110 110 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore ATL MIL L 2 4 50-60 4 10.0 Sabathia Morton Torres 2:32 D 42,096 --
111 111 Sunday, Aug 3 boxscore ATL MIL W 5 0 51-60 4 10.0 Campillo Sheets 2:34 D 29,177 +
112 112 Monday, Aug 4 boxscore ATL @ SFG L 2 4 51-61 4 10.5 Cain Jurrjens Wilson 2:40 N 37,473 -
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 5 boxscore ATL @ SFG W 11 4 52-61 4 9.5 Hampton Sanchez 2:55 N 36,098 +
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore ATL @ SFG L 2 3 52-62 4 10.5 Lincecum James Wilson 2:14 D 39,955 -
115 115 Thursday, Aug 7 boxscore ATL @ ARI W 6 4 53-62 4 9.5 Morton Petit Gonzalez 2:49 N 27,787 +
116 116 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore ATL @ ARI W 11 6 54-62 4 8.5 Campillo Davis Bennett 3:05 N 27,996 ++
117 117 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore ATL @ ARI W 11 4 55-62 4 8.5 Jurrjens Haren 3:16 N 36,613 +++
118 118 Sunday, Aug 10 boxscore ATL @ ARI L 1 6 55-63 4 9.5 Webb Hampton 2:29 D 35,838 -
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 13 (1) boxscore ATL CHC L 2 10 55-64 4 9.0 Marquis Morton 3:24 D 27,220 --
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 13 (2) boxscore ATL CHC L 0 8 55-65 4 9.0 Harden Campillo 2:53 N 33,714 ---
121 121 Thursday, Aug 14 boxscore ATL CHC L 7 11 55-66 4 10.0 Lilly Glavine 3:10 N 36,365 ----
122 122 Friday, Aug 15 boxscore ATL SFG L 1 5 55-67 4 11.0 Cain Jurrjens 2:44 N 30,682 -----
123 123 Saturday, Aug 16 boxscore ATL SFG W 11 5 56-67 4 11.0 Hampton Palmer 3:18 N 41,893 +
124 124 Sunday, Aug 17 boxscore ATL SFG L 1 3 56-68 4 12.0 Lincecum Morton Wilson 3:04 D 30,503 -
125 125 Monday, Aug 18 boxscore ATL SFG L 0 5 56-69 4 12.0 Zito Campillo 2:33 D 18,113 --
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 19 boxscore ATL @ NYM L 3 7 56-70 4 13.0 Heilman Bennett 2:57 N 50,589 ---
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore ATL @ NYM L 3 6 56-71 4 14.0 Pelfrey Jurrjens 2:08 N 50,178 ----
128 128 Thursday, Aug 21 boxscore ATL @ NYM L-wo 4 5 56-72 4 15.0 Ayala Nunez 2:58 N 51,952 -----
129 129 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore ATL @ STL L 3 18 56-73 4 16.0 Wainwright Morton Pineiro 3:08 N 43,926 ------
130 130 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore ATL @ STL W 8 4 57-73 4 15.0 Carlyle McClellan Gonzalez 3:13 D 44,074 +
131 131 Sunday, Aug 24 boxscore ATL @ STL L 3 6 57-74 4 15.0 Looper Reyes Perez 2:35 D 43,361 -
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 26 boxscore ATL FLA W-wo 10 9 58-74 4 15.0 Ohman Gregg 3:31 N 17,539 +
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore ATL FLA L 1 4 58-75 4 15.5 Johnson Hampton 2:16 N 19,755 -
134 134 Thursday, Aug 28 boxscore ATL FLA W 4 2 59-75 4 15.0 Morton Sanchez Gonzalez 2:27 N 20,155 +
135 135 Friday, Aug 29 boxscore ATL @ WSN L 3 7 59-76 4 16.0 Perez Campillo Hanrahan 2:59 N 22,737 -
136 136 Saturday, Aug 30 boxscore ATL @ WSN L-wo 8 9 10 59-77 4 16.0 Shell Nunez 3:46 N 30,326 --
137 137 Sunday, Aug 31 boxscore ATL @ WSN L 4 8 59-78 4 17.0 Mock Dessens 2:48 D 31,090 ---
138 138 Monday, Sep 1 boxscore ATL @ FLA L-wo 3 4 59-79 4 18.0 Lindstrom Gonzalez 2:44 D 12,209 ----
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 2 boxscore ATL @ FLA W 16 14 60-79 4 18.0 Julio Lindstrom Gonzalez 3:44 N 14,092 +
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 3 boxscore ATL @ FLA L 3 5 60-80 4 19.0 Waechter Ohman Nelson 2:48 D 11,211 -
141 141 Thursday, Sep 4 boxscore ATL WSN W 2 0 61-80 4 18.5 Parr Martis Gonzalez 2:31 N 18,708 +
142 142 Friday, Sep 5 boxscore ATL WSN W 10 5 62-80 4 17.5 Jurrjens Bergmann 2:55 N 25,064 ++
143 143 Saturday, Sep 6 boxscore ATL WSN L 5 8 10 62-81 4 18.0 Hanrahan Gonzalez Shell 2:53 N 34,369 -
144 144 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore ATL WSN L 4 7 14 62-82 4 18.5 Shell Bennett Hanrahan 4:34 D 30,753 --
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 9 boxscore ATL COL W-wo 5 4 10 63-82 4 18.5 Tavarez Buchholz 3:10 N 21,821 +
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore ATL COL W 9 5 64-82 4 18.5 Bennett Vizcaino 3:05 N 19,693 ++
147 147 Thursday, Sep 11 boxscore ATL COL W 8 4 65-82 4 18.0 Jurrjens Rusch 2:50 N 20,039 +++
148 148 Saturday, Sep 13 (1) boxscore ATL @ NYM W 3 2 66-82 4 18.0 Ridgway Schoeneweis Gonzalez 3:01 D 0 ++++
149 149 Saturday, Sep 13 (2) boxscore ATL @ NYM L 0 5 66-83 4 18.0 Niese Reyes 2:24 N 54,705 -
150 150 Sunday, Sep 14 boxscore ATL @ NYM W 7 4 67-83 4 17.0 Julio Ayala Gonzalez 3:29 D 56,041 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 16 boxscore ATL PHI L 7 8 67-84 4 17.0 Madson Gonzalez Lidge 3:41 N 30,319 -
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 17 boxscore ATL PHI L 1 6 67-85 4 18.0 Happ Jurrjens 2:49 N 32,821 --
153 153 Thursday, Sep 18 boxscore ATL PHI L 3 4 67-86 4 19.0 Hamels Hampton Lidge 2:42 N 39,070 ---
154 154 Friday, Sep 19 boxscore ATL NYM L 5 9 67-87 4 19.5 Feliciano Tavarez 3:25 N 42,803 ----
155 155 Saturday, Sep 20 boxscore ATL NYM W 4 2 68-87 4 19.0 Campillo Martinez Gonzalez 2:38 N 50,124 +
156 156 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore ATL NYM W 7 6 69-87 4 19.0 Julio Schoeneweis Gonzalez 3:20 D 49,222 ++
157 157 Monday, Sep 22 boxscore ATL @ PHI L 2 6 69-88 4 20.0 Eyre Bennett 2:37 N 36,796 -
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 23 boxscore ATL @ PHI W 3 2 70-88 4 19.0 Hampton Hamels Gonzalez 2:46 N 39,322 +
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 24 boxscore ATL @ PHI W 10 4 71-88 4 18.0 Carlyle Myers 3:16 N 41,430 ++
160 160 Friday, Sep 26 boxscore ATL @ HOU L-wo 4 5 71-89 4 19.0 Valverde Tavarez 2:57 N 33,477 -
161 161 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore ATL @ HOU W 11 5 72-89 4 19.0 Nunez Backe 2:57 N 37,491 +
162 162 Sunday, Sep 28 boxscore ATL @ HOU L 1 3 72-90 4 20.0 Rodriguez Hampton Valverde 2:19 D 37,113 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2007 / 2009 Schedule and Results