Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 2006 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

2006 Atlanta Braves

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2005 / 2007

79-83, Finished 3rd in NL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Bobby Cox (79-83)
GM: John Schuerholz, Farm Dir: Tyrone Brooks, Scouting Dir: Roy Clark
Scored 849 runs, Allowed 805 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 85-77

Ballparks: Turner Field · Attendance: 2,550,524 (9th of 16)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 100, Pitching - 99 · one-year: Batting - 96, Pitching - 96

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2005 / 2007 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 79-83, Final Rank:3, GB: 18.0
Days in First2last on Wednesday, Apr 5, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 3last on Apr 5, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead0.5last on Wednesday, Apr 5, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind21last on Wednesday, Sep 13, for days on which they played
Most Games over .5004last on Sunday, May 28
Most Games under .50013last on Saturday, Jul 1
Longest Winning Streak7Saturday, Jul 8 to Tuesday, Jul 18
Longest Losing Streak10Sunday, Jun 11 to Thursday, Jun 22
Most Runs Allowed16Saturday, Sep 2
Most Runs Scored15Friday, Jul 14 and Monday, Jul 17
Longest Game (innings)14Friday, May 5
Times Shutout by Opponent4 
Times Opponent Shutout6 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 79 83 849 805 .488
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 40 41 414 390 .494
Road 39 42 435 415 .481
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 10 14 115 115 .417
May 18 11 169 151 .621
June 6 21 94 139 .222
July 14 10 171 135 .583
August 15 13 149 125 .536
September 15 14 148 139 .517
October 1 0 3 11.000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 40 49 440 449 .449
Second Half 39 34 409 356 .534
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 71 80 773 738 .470
ExtraInning 8 3 76 67 .727
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 19 33 233 247 .365
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 24 20 299 256 .545
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 5 10 60 65 .333
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 1 6 26 52 .143
BAL 2 1 19 13 .667
BOS 0 3 11 19 .000
CHC 6 1 41 34 .857
CIN 4 3 41 38 .571
COL 3 3 34 32 .500
FLA 11 8 96 78 .579
HOU 3 4 25 37 .429
LAD 3 3 41 46 .500
MIL 2 4 22 25 .333
NYM 7 11 95 81 .389
NYY 1 2 10 11 .333
PHI 7 11 84 104 .389
PIT 3 3 19 17 .500
SDP 7 2 60 37 .778
SFG 3 4 53 49 .429
STL 4 2 55 29 .667
TBD 2 1 10 7 .667
TOR 0 3 10 15 .000
WSN 10 8 97 81 .556

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Apr 3 boxscore ATL @ LAD W 11 10 1-0 1 Tied Villarreal Lowe Reitsma 3:10 D 56,000 +
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 4 boxscore ATL @ LAD L 4 5 1-1 2 0.5 Penny Smoltz Baez 2:46 N 36,249 -
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 5 boxscore ATL @ LAD W 9 8 2-1 1 up 0.5 Villarreal Osoria Reitsma 3:09 N 35,292 +
4 4 Thursday, Apr 6 boxscore ATL @ SFG L 4 6 2-2 2 0.5 Fassero Sosa Worrell 2:38 D 42,795 -
5 5 Friday, Apr 7 boxscore ATL @ SFG W 14 6 3-2 2 0.5 Remlinger Walker 2:58 N 39,737 +
6 6 Saturday, Apr 8 boxscore ATL @ SFG L 6 12 3-3 2 1.0 Wright Hudson 2:50 D 39,050 -
7 7 Sunday, Apr 9 boxscore ATL @ SFG L 5 6 3-4 2 2.0 Worrell Reitsma 2:47 D 37,321 --
8 8 Monday, Apr 10 boxscore ATL PHI W 5 3 4-4 2 1.5 Villarreal Franklin Reitsma 2:51 N 47,332 +
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 12 boxscore ATL PHI L 5 7 4-5 2 3.0 Lidle Sosa Gordon 2:59 N 37,107 -
10 10 Thursday, Apr 13 boxscore ATL PHI L 6 7 4-6 2 4.0 Floyd Davies Gordon 2:46 N 22,911 --
11 11 Friday, Apr 14 boxscore ATL SDP W 5 4 5-6 2 4.0 Villarreal Linebrink Reitsma 2:44 N 36,406 +
12 12 Saturday, Apr 15 boxscore ATL SDP W 2 0 6-6 2 3.0 Smoltz Peavy 2:09 N 40,151 ++
13 13 Sunday, Apr 16 boxscore ATL SDP L 3 4 6-7 2 4.0 Linebrink Remlinger Hoffman 2:49 D 24,589 -
14 14 Monday, Apr 17 boxscore ATL @ NYM L 3 4 6-8 2 5.0 Martinez Sosa Wagner 2:27 N 36,867 --
15 15 Tuesday, Apr 18 boxscore ATL @ NYM W 7 1 7-8 2 4.0 Davies Zambrano 2:09 N 30,322 +
16 16 Wednesday, Apr 19 boxscore ATL @ NYM W 2 1 8-8 2 3.0 Hudson Glavine 1:59 D 40,861 ++
17 17 Friday, Apr 21 boxscore ATL @ WSN L 3 7 8-9 2 3.5 Stanton Cormier 2:38 N 24,597 -
18 18 Sunday, Apr 23 boxscore ATL @ WSN W 3 1 9-9 2 3.0 Cormier Majewski Remlinger 3:01 N 21,569 +
19 19 Monday, Apr 24 boxscore ATL @ MIL L 2 3 9-10 2 3.0 Capuano Davies Turnbow 2:33 N 11,660 -
20 20 Tuesday, Apr 25 boxscore ATL @ MIL L 2 4 9-11 2 4.0 Ohka Hudson Turnbow 2:14 N 16,276 --
21 21 Wednesday, Apr 26 boxscore ATL @ MIL L 4 5 9-12 3 5.0 Sheets Sosa Turnbow 2:54 D 18,511 ---
22 22 Friday, Apr 28 boxscore ATL NYM L 2 5 9-13 2 6.0 Martinez Smoltz Wagner 2:39 N 45,389 ----
23 23 Saturday, Apr 29 boxscore ATL NYM L 0 1 9-14 2 7.0 Glavine Thomson Wagner 2:39 N 46,387 -----
24 24 Sunday, Apr 30 boxscore ATL NYM W 8 5 10-14 2 6.0 Davies Trachsel Reitsma 3:22 D 35,245 +
25 25 Monday, May 1 boxscore ATL COL W 2 0 11-14 2 6.0 Hudson Jennings 2:07 N 19,212 ++
26 26 Tuesday, May 2 boxscore ATL COL W 5 4 12-14 2 5.0 Cormier King Reitsma 2:45 N 22,813 +++
27 27 Wednesday, May 3 boxscore ATL @ PHI L 4 5 12-15 3 6.0 Cormier Remlinger Gordon 2:44 N 26,443 -
28 28 Thursday, May 4 boxscore ATL @ PHI L 3 6 12-16 3 7.0 Lidle Thomson Rhodes 2:57 N 24,842 --
29 29 Friday, May 5 boxscore ATL @ NYM L 7 8 14 12-17 3 8.0 Julio Sosa 4:47 N 47,720 ---
30 30 Saturday, May 6 boxscore ATL @ NYM L 5 6 12-18 3 9.0 Fortunato Hudson Julio 3:07 D 48,369 ----
31 31 Sunday, May 7 boxscore ATL @ NYM W 13 3 13-18 3 8.0 Smoltz Lima 3:04 D 48,100 +
32 32 Tuesday, May 9 boxscore ATL @ FLA W 10 2 14-18 3 7.0 Thomson Moehler 2:52 N 6,079 ++
33 33 Wednesday, May 10 boxscore ATL @ FLA L 3 11 14-19 3 8.0 Johnson Davies 2:52 N 6,299 -
34 34 Thursday, May 11 boxscore ATL @ FLA W 9 1 15-19 3 7.0 Hudson Willis 2:50 N 8,717 +
35 35 Friday, May 12 boxscore ATL WSN W 6 2 16-19 3 6.0 Smoltz Ortiz 2:14 N 31,818 ++
36 36 Saturday, May 13 boxscore ATL WSN W 8 5 17-19 3 6.0 Reitsma Cordero 3:18 N 37,040 +++
37 37 Sunday, May 14 boxscore ATL WSN L 1 8 17-20 3 6.0 Armas Thomson 2:54 D 31,062 -
38 38 Monday, May 15 boxscore ATL FLA W 11 8 18-20 3 5.5 Villarreal Messenger Reitsma 3:38 N 19,254 +
39 39 Tuesday, May 16 boxscore ATL FLA W 4 3 11 19-20 3 5.5 McBride Borowski 3:08 N 22,427 ++
40 40 Wednesday, May 17 boxscore ATL FLA W 6 4 11 20-20 3 4.5 Villarreal Messenger 3:36 N 25,647 +++
41 41 Thursday, May 18 boxscore ATL FLA W 9 1 21-20 3 3.5 Sosa Olsen 2:45 D 29,996 ++++
42 42 Friday, May 19 boxscore ATL @ ARI L 9 10 21-21 3 4.5 Valverde Reitsma 3:20 N 25,056 -
43 43 Saturday, May 20 boxscore ATL @ ARI L 0 13 21-22 3 4.5 Webb Smith 2:29 N 35,382 --
44 44 Sunday, May 21 boxscore ATL @ ARI W 2 1 22-22 3 4.5 Hudson Cruz McBride 2:54 D 33,102 +
45 45 Monday, May 22 boxscore ATL @ SDP W 3 1 23-22 3 4.0 Smoltz Peavy Reitsma 2:45 N 25,869 ++
46 46 Tuesday, May 23 boxscore ATL @ SDP L 1 2 23-23 3 5.0 Thompson Sosa Hoffman 2:24 N 25,315 -
47 47 Wednesday, May 24 boxscore ATL @ SDP W 10 6 24-23 2 5.0 Thomson Young 2:40 N 23,740 +
48 48 Friday, May 26 boxscore ATL @ CHC W 6 5 25-23 2 3.5 Remlinger Dempster Ray 3:04 D 40,865 ++
49 49 Saturday, May 27 boxscore ATL @ CHC W 2 1 26-23 2 3.5 Ramirez Marshall Remlinger 2:36 D 41,526 +++
50 50 Sunday, May 28 boxscore ATL @ CHC W 13 12 11 27-23 2 3.5 Villarreal Eyre Ray 3:47 D 41,698 ++++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Monday, May 29 boxscore ATL LAD L 5 12 27-24 2 4.5 Beimel Thomson 2:54 D 41,825 -
52 52 Tuesday, May 30 boxscore ATL LAD L 3 8 27-25 3 4.5 Baez Remlinger 3:01 N 29,517 --
53 53 Wednesday, May 31 boxscore ATL LAD W 9 3 28-25 2 4.5 Hudson Tomko 2:38 N 28,880 +
54 54 Thursday, Jun 1 boxscore ATL ARI L 1 2 28-26 2 5.0 Cruz Ramirez Julio 2:53 N 23,376 -
55 55 Saturday, Jun 3 (1) boxscore ATL ARI L 2 4 28-27 3 6.0 Gonzalez Smoltz Julio 2:45 D 27,126 --
56 56 Saturday, Jun 3 (2) boxscore ATL ARI L 9 13 28-28 3 6.0 Vargas Thomson 3:41 N 40,212 ---
57 57 Sunday, Jun 4 boxscore ATL ARI L 3 9 28-29 3 6.0 Batista Sosa 2:45 D 29,141 ----
58 58 Monday, Jun 5 boxscore ATL WSN L 4 5 28-30 3 7.0 Hernandez Hudson Cordero 3:13 N 20,702 -----
59 59 Tuesday, Jun 6 boxscore ATL WSN W 5 3 29-30 3 6.0 Ramirez Hill Ray 2:21 N 23,497 +
60 60 Wednesday, Jun 7 boxscore ATL WSN L 2 5 29-31 3 7.0 Ortiz Smoltz Cordero 2:38 N 32,001 -
61 61 Thursday, Jun 8 boxscore ATL @ HOU L 4 7 29-32 3 8.0 Pettitte Thomson Lidge 2:43 N 35,752 --
62 62 Friday, Jun 9 boxscore ATL @ HOU L 2 7 29-33 3 9.0 Nieve Sosa 2:37 N 37,097 ---
63 63 Saturday, Jun 10 boxscore ATL @ HOU W 4 2 30-33 3 9.0 Hudson Buchholz Ray 2:22 D 41,808 +
64 64 Sunday, Jun 11 boxscore ATL @ HOU L 4 14 30-34 3 10.0 Rodriguez Ramirez 2:50 D 39,523 -
65 65 Tuesday, Jun 13 boxscore ATL @ FLA L 1 4 30-35 3 11.0 Johnson Smoltz Borowski 2:33 N 6,940 --
66 66 Wednesday, Jun 14 boxscore ATL @ FLA L 5 6 10 30-36 3 12.0 Tankersley Villarreal 3:28 N 8,097 ---
67 67 Thursday, Jun 15 boxscore ATL @ FLA L 2 3 30-37 3 13.0 Nolasco Sosa Borowski 2:38 N 7,162 ----
68 68 Friday, Jun 16 boxscore ATL BOS L 1 4 30-38 3 13.0 Lester Hudson Papelbon 2:48 N 51,038 -----
69 69 Saturday, Jun 17 boxscore ATL BOS L 3 5 30-39 4 13.0 Beckett Cormier Papelbon 3:13 D 49,364 ------
70 70 Sunday, Jun 18 boxscore ATL BOS L 7 10 30-40 5 14.0 Seanez McBride Papelbon 3:43 N 48,826 -------
71 71 Tuesday, Jun 20 boxscore ATL TOR L 5 6 30-41 5 14.5 Schoeneweis Yates Ryan 3:19 N 26,915 --------
72 72 Wednesday, Jun 21 boxscore ATL TOR L 3 6 30-42 5 14.5 Lilly Hudson Ryan 2:53 N 26,232 ---------
73 73 Thursday, Jun 22 boxscore ATL TOR L 2 3 30-43 5 15.5 Taubenheim Remlinger Ryan 3:14 N 26,829 ----------
74 74 Friday, Jun 23 boxscore ATL @ TBD W 4 3 11 31-43 5 15.5 Sosa Harville 3:29 N 21,280 +
75 75 Saturday, Jun 24 boxscore ATL @ TBD L 2 3 31-44 5 15.5 Corcoran Cormier Harville 2:56 N 26,686 -
76 76 Sunday, Jun 25 boxscore ATL @ TBD W 4 1 32-44 5 15.5 James Hendrickson Sosa 2:12 D 20,556 +
77 77 Monday, Jun 26 boxscore ATL @ NYY L 2 5 32-45 5 16.0 Johnson Hudson Rivera 2:57 N 54,226 -
78 78 Tuesday, Jun 27 boxscore ATL @ NYY W 5 2 33-45 4 15.0 Ramirez Wright 3:05 N 53,763 +
79 79 Wednesday, Jun 28 boxscore ATL @ NYY L 3 4 12 33-46 4 15.0 Villone Sosa 3:59 D 54,186 -
80 80 Friday, Jun 30 boxscore ATL BAL W 5 3 34-46 4 13.5 James Birkins Sosa 2:32 N 34,581 +
81 81 Saturday, Jul 1 boxscore ATL BAL L 4 7 34-47 4 14.5 Birkins Hudson 3:17 N 38,414 -
82 82 Sunday, Jul 2 boxscore ATL BAL W 10 3 35-47 4 13.5 Ramirez Benson 2:31 D 27,693 +
83 83 Monday, Jul 3 boxscore ATL STL W 6 3 36-47 4 12.5 Smoltz Reyes Sosa 2:28 N 40,011 ++
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 4 boxscore ATL STL L 3 6 36-48 5 13.5 Carpenter Thomson Isringhausen 2:43 N 47,514 -
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 5 boxscore ATL STL W 14 4 37-48 4 13.5 James Suppan 2:52 N 28,705 +
86 86 Thursday, Jul 6 boxscore ATL CIN W 8 7 10 38-48 3 13.5 Ray Coffey 3:18 N 28,446 ++
87 87 Friday, Jul 7 boxscore ATL CIN L 5 10 38-49 4 13.5 Milton Ramirez 2:44 N 32,315 -
88 88 Saturday, Jul 8 boxscore ATL CIN W 4 1 39-49 4 13.0 Smoltz Harang Ray 2:27 N 44,718 +
89 89 Sunday, Jul 9 boxscore ATL CIN W 8 3 40-49 3 13.0 Villarreal Arroyo 2:55 D 31,908 ++
90 90 Friday, Jul 14 boxscore ATL @ SDP W 15 12 11 41-49 2 13.0 Sosa Hensley Yates 4:23 N 42,869 +++
91 91 Saturday, Jul 15 boxscore ATL @ SDP W 11 3 42-49 2 12.0 Smoltz Park 2:58 N 39,988 ++++
92 92 Sunday, Jul 16 boxscore ATL @ SDP W 10 5 43-49 2 12.0 James Peavy 2:35 D 31,650 +++++
93 93 Monday, Jul 17 boxscore ATL @ STL W 15 3 44-49 2 11.5 Ramirez Weaver 3:12 N 44,507 ++++++
94 94 Tuesday, Jul 18 boxscore ATL @ STL W 14 5 45-49 2 11.5 Hudson Marquis 2:49 N 44,718 +++++++
95 95 Wednesday, Jul 19 boxscore ATL @ STL L 3 8 45-50 2 11.5 Carpenter Shiell 2:32 N 43,991 -
96 96 Friday, Jul 21 boxscore ATL @ PHI L 5 6 45-51 2 13.0 Lidle Ray Gordon 2:31 N 32,833 --
97 97 Sunday, Jul 23 boxscore ATL @ PHI W 5 1 46-51 2 12.5 McBride Myers 2:31 N 31,664 +
98 98 Monday, Jul 24 boxscore ATL @ PHI W 10 8 47-51 2 11.5 Hudson Hamels Wickman 3:15 N 28,864 ++
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 25 boxscore ATL FLA L 1 2 47-52 2 11.5 Sanchez James Borowski 2:07 N 33,357 -
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 26 boxscore ATL FLA W 6 5 48-52 2 11.5 Smoltz Tankersley Wickman 2:34 N 32,209 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Thursday, Jul 27 boxscore ATL FLA L 1 6 48-53 2 12.0 Olsen Shiell 3:07 D 34,498 -
102 102 Friday, Jul 28 boxscore ATL NYM L 4 6 48-54 3 13.0 Martinez Ramirez Wagner 2:47 N 53,943 --
103 103 Saturday, Jul 29 boxscore ATL NYM L 3 11 48-55 3 14.0 Hernandez Hudson 2:54 D 49,047 ---
104 104 Sunday, Jul 30 boxscore ATL NYM L 6 10 48-56 3 15.0 Oliver James Wagner 3:37 D 40,526 ----
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 1 boxscore ATL @ PIT W 4 2 49-56 4 14.0 Smoltz Snell Wickman 2:29 N 22,145 +
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 2 boxscore ATL @ PIT W 3 2 50-56 3 14.0 Yates Torres Wickman 2:18 N 21,064 ++
107 107 Thursday, Aug 3 boxscore ATL @ PIT L 2 3 50-57 4 14.0 Chacon Hudson Gonzalez 2:32 D 17,324 -
108 108 Friday, Aug 4 boxscore ATL @ CIN L 4 5 50-58 4 14.0 Harang James Guardado 2:48 N 33,661 --
109 109 Saturday, Aug 5 boxscore ATL @ CIN L 6 8 50-59 4 15.0 Weathers Yates Bray 2:58 D 33,170 ---
110 110 Sunday, Aug 6 boxscore ATL @ CIN W 6 4 51-59 3 15.0 McBride Majewski Wickman 3:02 D 29,660 +
111 111 Monday, Aug 7 boxscore ATL PHI L 6 9 51-60 3 15.5 Myers Ramirez 3:03 N 26,177 -
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 8 boxscore ATL PHI W 3 1 52-60 3 15.5 Hudson Hamels Wickman 2:31 N 30,714 +
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 9 boxscore ATL PHI L 3 9 52-61 3 16.5 White Yates 3:18 D 27,222 -
114 114 Friday, Aug 11 boxscore ATL MIL W 2 1 53-61 4 16.0 Smoltz Turnbow 2:16 N 31,336 +
115 115 Saturday, Aug 12 boxscore ATL MIL L 5 8 53-62 4 17.0 Sheets Barry Cordero 2:51 N 40,480 -
116 116 Sunday, Aug 13 boxscore ATL MIL W 7 4 54-62 4 17.0 Paronto Wise Wickman 3:04 D 34,718 +
117 117 Monday, Aug 14 boxscore ATL @ WSN W 10 4 55-62 3 16.0 James Ortiz 2:52 N 21,550 ++
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 15 boxscore ATL @ WSN L 0 5 55-63 3 16.0 Astacio Cormier 2:01 N 24,036 -
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 16 boxscore ATL @ WSN L 6 9 55-64 4 16.0 Traber Smoltz Cordero 2:50 N 28,094 --
120 120 Thursday, Aug 17 boxscore ATL @ WSN W 5 0 56-64 3 16.0 Villarreal Bergmann 2:34 D 29,007 +
121 121 Friday, Aug 18 boxscore ATL @ FLA W 6 1 57-64 3 16.0 Hudson Olsen 2:35 N 19,161 ++
122 122 Saturday, Aug 19 boxscore ATL @ FLA W 5 3 58-64 3 16.0 James Nolasco Wickman 2:58 N 21,428 +++
123 123 Sunday, Aug 20 boxscore ATL @ FLA L 3 4 58-65 3 17.0 Willis Yates Borowski 2:23 D 16,461 -
124 124 Monday, Aug 21 boxscore ATL PIT W 3 0 59-65 3 16.5 Smoltz Duke Wickman 1:59 N 21,898 +
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 22 boxscore ATL PIT L 3 5 59-66 3 17.5 Marte Baez Gonzalez 3:01 N 21,830 -
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 23 boxscore ATL PIT L 4 5 59-67 4 18.5 Capps Paronto Gonzalez 2:50 N 23,082 --
127 127 Friday, Aug 25 boxscore ATL WSN L 6 7 59-68 4 19.0 Wagner Paronto Rivera 3:20 N 33,621 ---
128 128 Saturday, Aug 26 boxscore ATL WSN W 10 1 60-68 4 19.0 Smoltz Astacio 2:46 D 38,610 +
129 129 Sunday, Aug 27 boxscore ATL WSN W 13 6 61-68 4 18.5 McBride Traber 3:00 D 30,587 ++
130 130 Tuesday, Aug 29 boxscore ATL SFG W 13 8 62-68 4 19.0 Hudson Schmidt 3:12 N 23,756 +++
131 131 Wednesday, Aug 30 boxscore ATL SFG W 5 3 63-68 4 19.0 James Hennessey Wickman 2:36 N 24,952 ++++
132 132 Thursday, Aug 31 boxscore ATL SFG L 6 8 63-69 4 19.0 Morris Smoltz Benitez 3:31 N 24,748 -
133 133 Saturday, Sep 2 (1) boxscore ATL @ PHI W 4 3 64-69 4 20.0 Yates Rhodes Wickman 2:35 D 31,717 +
134 134 Saturday, Sep 2 (2) boxscore ATL @ PHI L 4 16 64-70 4 20.0 Brito Davies 3:03 N 28,600 -
135 135 Sunday, Sep 3 (1) boxscore ATL @ PHI L 7 8 64-71 4 19.5 Geary Wickman 2:44 D 0 --
136 136 Sunday, Sep 3 (2) boxscore ATL @ PHI W 3 1 11 65-71 4 19.5 Paronto Geary Wickman 2:55 N 37,044 +
137 137 Monday, Sep 4 boxscore ATL @ NYM W 5 0 66-71 4 18.5 James Trachsel 2:30 N 42,428 ++
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 6 (1) boxscore ATL @ NYM L 1 4 66-72 4 20.5 Williams Smoltz Wagner 2:24 D 0 -
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 6 (2) boxscore ATL @ NYM L 0 8 66-73 4 20.5 Perez Davies 2:30 D 40,536 --
140 140 Friday, Sep 8 boxscore ATL CHC W 8 4 67-73 4 20.0 Hudson Guzman 2:39 N 30,977 +
141 141 Saturday, Sep 9 boxscore ATL CHC W 7 3 68-73 4 20.0 James Miller 2:28 N 40,584 ++
142 142 Sunday, Sep 10 boxscore ATL CHC W 2 1 69-73 4 19.0 Cormier Mateo Wickman 2:15 D 28,212 +++
143 143 Monday, Sep 11 boxscore ATL CHC L 3 8 69-74 4 19.0 Hill Smoltz 3:05 N 19,444 -
144 144 Wednesday, Sep 13 (1) boxscore ATL PHI L 5 6 69-75 4 21.0 White Paronto Gordon 2:50 D 0 --
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 13 (2) boxscore ATL PHI L 2 7 69-76 4 21.0 Lieber Hudson 2:40 N 22,233 ---
146 146 Thursday, Sep 14 boxscore ATL PHI W 4 1 70-76 4 20.5 James Moyer Wickman 2:22 N 19,352 +
147 147 Friday, Sep 15 boxscore ATL FLA L 4 6 70-77 4 20.5 Willis Cormier Borowski 2:34 N 25,340 -
148 148 Saturday, Sep 16 boxscore ATL FLA W 2 1 71-77 4 19.5 Smoltz Sanchez Wickman 2:12 N 28,392 +
149 149 Sunday, Sep 17 boxscore ATL FLA W 8 7 10 72-77 4 18.5 Barry Borowski 3:27 D 27,192 ++
150 150 Monday, Sep 18 boxscore ATL @ WSN W 6 1 73-77 4 18.5 Davies Armas 2:57 N 25,211 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 19 boxscore ATL @ WSN L 2 9 73-78 4 19.5 Perez James 2:37 N 20,596 -
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 20 boxscore ATL @ WSN W 7 3 74-78 4 18.5 Cormier Ortiz 2:45 N 19,027 +
153 153 Thursday, Sep 21 boxscore ATL @ COL W 6 3 75-78 4 17.5 Smoltz Kim Wickman 2:47 N 18,499 ++
154 154 Friday, Sep 22 boxscore ATL @ COL L 4 6 75-79 4 17.5 Fogg Hudson Fuentes 2:48 N 33,260 -
155 155 Saturday, Sep 23 boxscore ATL @ COL L 9 10 75-80 4 18.5 Francis Davies Fuentes 3:14 N 24,300 --
156 156 Sunday, Sep 24 boxscore ATL @ COL L 8 9 75-81 4 18.5 Affeldt Yates Fuentes 3:03 D 30,216 ---
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 26 boxscore ATL NYM W 12 0 76-81 3 17.0 Smoltz Perez 2:28 N 22,607 +
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 27 boxscore ATL NYM W 13 1 77-81 3 16.0 Hudson Martinez 2:40 N 23,177 ++
159 159 Thursday, Sep 28 boxscore ATL NYM L 4 7 77-82 3 17.0 Hernandez Davies 3:16 N 22,944 -
160 160 Friday, Sep 29 boxscore ATL HOU W 4 1 78-82 3 17.0 James Clemens Wickman 2:43 N 31,034 +
161 161 Saturday, Sep 30 boxscore ATL HOU L 4 5 78-83 3 18.0 Miller Wickman Wheeler 2:56 N 40,123 -
162 162 Sunday, Oct 1 boxscore ATL HOU W 3 1 79-83 3 18.0 Smoltz Sampson Wickman 2:34 D 36,030 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2005 / 2007 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits