Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 2005 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

2005 Atlanta Braves

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2004 / 2006

90-72, Finished 1st in NL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Bobby Cox (90-72)
GM: John Schuerholz, Farm Dir: Tyrone Brooks, Scouting Dir: Roy Clark
Scored 769 runs, Allowed 674 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 91-71

Ballparks: Turner Field · Attendance: 2,521,167 (10th of 16)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 101, Pitching - 100 · one-year: Batting - 106, Pitching - 105

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2004 / 2006 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 90-72, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First100last on Sunday, Oct 2, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 115last on Oct 2, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead7last on Sunday, Sep 11, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind5.5last on Sunday, Jul 3, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50023last on Sunday, Sep 11
Most Games under .5001last on Wednesday, Apr 20
Longest Winning Streak6Sunday, Jul 3 to Friday, Jul 8 and Tuesday, Jul 26 to Sunday, Jul 31
Longest Losing Streak4Monday, May 16 to Friday, May 20 and Wednesday, Sep 28 to Sunday, Oct 2
Most Runs Allowed12Saturday, May 28, Friday, Aug 19 and Wednesday, Sep 14
Most Runs Scored16Sunday, May 8
Longest Game (innings)13Wednesday, Apr 6, Wednesday, Jun 29 and Saturday, Aug 20
Times Shutout by Opponent6 
Times Opponent Shutout12 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 90 72 769 674 .556
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 53 28 422 330 .654
Road 37 44 347 344 .457
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 14 10 98 78 .583
May 14 13 140 113 .519
June 15 13 138 124 .536
July 18 8 113 86 .692
August 14 14 141 134 .500
September 15 12 129 126 .556
October 0 2 10 13 .000
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 50 39 428 348 .562
Second Half 40 33 341 326 .548
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 83 65 711 609 .561
ExtraInning 6 7 51 63 .462
Shortened 1 0 7 21.000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 23 20 151 148 .535
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 27 16 288 209 .628
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 7 8 70 76 .467
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 3 3 32 32 .500
BAL 3 0 20 101.000
BOS 1 2 12 14 .333
CHC 6 1 32 18 .857
CIN 7 3 72 48 .700
COL 2 4 42 37 .333
FLA 10 8 80 73 .556
HOU 5 1 42 13 .833
LAA 1 2 9 14 .333
LAD 3 3 32 25 .500
MIL 3 3 26 27 .500
NYM 13 6 69 61 .684
OAK 1 2 14 20 .333
PHI 9 10 88 80 .474
PIT 4 3 21 23 .571
SDP 1 5 24 37 .167
SFG 4 2 29 17 .667
STL 3 3 24 26 .500
TEX 1 2 15 18 .333
WSN 10 9 86 81 .526

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 5 boxscore ATL @ FLA L 0 9 0-1 3 1.0 Beckett Smoltz 2:59 D 57,405 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 6 boxscore ATL @ FLA W 2 1 13 1-1 1 Tied Bernero Bump Kolb 3:46 N 20,317 +
3 3 Thursday, Apr 7 boxscore ATL @ FLA W 4 2 2-1 1 Tied Hudson Burnett Kolb 2:46 N 19,108 ++
4 4 Friday, Apr 8 boxscore ATL NYM W 3 1 3-1 1 up 1.0 Thomson Zambrano Kolb 2:44 N 50,939 +++
5 5 Saturday, Apr 9 boxscore ATL NYM W 6 3 4-1 1 up 1.0 Bernero Heilman 2:52 N 40,604 ++++
6 6 Sunday, Apr 10 boxscore ATL NYM L 1 6 4-2 1 up 1.0 Martinez Smoltz 2:21 D 36,601 -
7 7 Monday, Apr 11 boxscore ATL WSN W 11 2 5-2 1 up 1.0 Hampton Day 2:31 N 16,584 +
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 12 boxscore ATL WSN L 3 4 5-3 1 up 1.0 Ayala Kolb Cordero 2:26 N 20,122 -
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 13 boxscore ATL WSN L 4 11 5-4 1 Tied Ohka Thomson 2:57 D 19,093 --
10 10 Friday, Apr 15 boxscore ATL @ PHI W 11 4 6-4 1 Tied Ramirez Floyd 3:02 N 31,408 +
11 11 Saturday, Apr 16 boxscore ATL @ PHI L 1 2 6-5 2 1.0 Lieber Smoltz Wagner 2:11 D 36,820 -
12 12 Sunday, Apr 17 boxscore ATL @ PHI L 1 2 10 6-6 2 2.0 Madson Kolb 2:36 N 32,008 --
13 13 Monday, Apr 18 boxscore ATL @ HOU W 1 0 12 7-6 2 1.0 Sosa Wheeler Kolb 3:35 N 31,672 +
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 19 boxscore ATL @ HOU L 3 5 7-7 3 1.0 Backe Thomson Lidge 2:41 N 32,146 -
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 20 boxscore ATL @ WSN L 0 2 7-8 3 2.0 Day Ramirez Cordero 2:40 N 27,374 --
16 16 Thursday, Apr 21 boxscore ATL @ WSN W 2 1 8-8 3 1.0 Reitsma Cordero Kolb 2:51 D 30,728 +
17 17 Friday, Apr 22 boxscore ATL PHI W 6 2 9-8 2 1.0 Hampton Myers Kolb 2:16 N 26,837 ++
18 18 Saturday, Apr 23 boxscore ATL PHI W 11 1 10-8 2 1.0 Hudson Wolf 2:48 N 31,656 +++
19 19 Sunday, Apr 24 boxscore ATL PHI W 4 0 11-8 1 Tied Thomson Padilla 2:46 D 26,713 ++++
20 20 Monday, Apr 25 boxscore ATL @ NYM L 4 5 11-9 2 0.5 Heilman Ramirez Looper 2:37 N 16,874 -
21 21 Tuesday, Apr 26 boxscore ATL @ NYM W 4 3 12-9 2 0.5 Smoltz Martinez Foster 2:36 N 31,511 +
22 22 Wednesday, Apr 27 boxscore ATL @ NYM W 8 4 13-9 1 Tied Hampton Glavine 2:43 D 21,087 ++
23 23 Friday, Apr 29 boxscore ATL STL L 5 6 13-10 2 1.0 Mulder Hudson Reyes 2:52 N 33,833 -
24 24 Saturday, Apr 30 boxscore ATL STL W 3 2 14-10 2 1.0 Kolb Journell 2:55 N 35,789 +
25 25 Sunday, May 1 boxscore ATL STL W 2 1 15-10 1 Tied Smoltz Suppan Kolb 2:39 D 34,304 ++
26 26 Tuesday, May 3 boxscore ATL FLA L 6 11 15-11 2 1.0 Leiter Hampton 2:44 N 22,299 -
27 27 Wednesday, May 4 boxscore ATL FLA W 5 2 16-11 1 Tied Hudson Burnett Kolb 2:39 D 25,082 +
28 28 Thursday, May 5 boxscore ATL HOU W 9 3 17-11 1 up 0.5 Thomson Backe 2:27 N 20,553 ++
29 29 Friday, May 6 boxscore ATL HOU W 9 4 18-11 1 up 0.5 Smoltz Oswalt 2:09 N 26,987 +++
30 30 Saturday, May 7 boxscore ATL HOU W 4 1 19-11 1 up 0.5 Ramirez Pettitte Kolb 2:28 N 36,452 ++++
31 31 Sunday, May 8 boxscore ATL HOU W 16 0 20-11 1 up 1.5 Hampton Astacio 2:16 D 32,498 +++++
32 32 Monday, May 9 boxscore ATL @ COL L 6 7 20-12 1 up 1.5 Wright Hudson Tsao 2:58 N 20,307 -
33 33 Tuesday, May 10 boxscore ATL @ COL W 9 5 21-12 1 up 1.5 Sosa Jennings 3:14 N 20,415 +
34 34 Wednesday, May 11 boxscore ATL @ COL L 5 6 21-13 1 up 0.5 Tsao Kolb 2:39 D 19,631 -
35 35 Friday, May 13 boxscore ATL @ LAD L 4 7 21-14 1 up 0.5 Carrara Reitsma Brazoban 2:37 N 53,689 --
36 36 Saturday, May 14 boxscore ATL @ LAD W 5 1 22-14 1 up 1.5 Bernero Perez 2:21 N 49,112 +
37 37 Sunday, May 15 boxscore ATL @ LAD W 5 2 23-14 1 up 2.5 Hudson Alvarez Kolb 2:43 D 53,239 ++
38 38 Monday, May 16 boxscore ATL @ SDP L 3 5 23-15 1 up 1.5 Linebrink Reitsma Hoffman 2:35 N 25,958 -
39 39 Tuesday, May 17 boxscore ATL @ SDP L 2 3 23-16 1 up 1.5 Reyes Kolb 2:46 N 31,330 --
40 40 Wednesday, May 18 boxscore ATL @ SDP L 4 8 23-17 1 up 0.5 Eaton Ramirez Hoffman 2:21 D 31,670 ---
41 41 Friday, May 20 boxscore ATL @ BOS L 3 4 23-18 2 0.5 Miller Hudson Foulke 2:37 N 35,332 ----
42 42 Saturday, May 21 boxscore ATL @ BOS W 7 5 24-18 2 0.5 Davies Wakefield 3:07 N 35,008 +
43 43 Sunday, May 22 boxscore ATL @ BOS L 2 5 24-19 2 1.5 Clement Colon 2:46 D 34,844 -
44 44 Monday, May 23 boxscore ATL NYM W 8 6 25-19 2 1.5 Ramirez Ishii Kolb 2:58 N 26,132 +
45 45 Tuesday, May 24 boxscore ATL NYM W 4 0 26-19 2 1.5 Hudson Glavine 2:25 N 28,927 ++
46 46 Wednesday, May 25 boxscore ATL NYM W 3 0 27-19 2 0.5 Davies Zambrano Reitsma 2:50 N 33,250 +++
47 47 Friday, May 27 boxscore ATL PHI L 1 5 27-20 1 Tied Lidle Smoltz 3:10 N 31,501 -
48 48 Saturday, May 28 boxscore ATL PHI L 5 12 27-21 1 Tied Lieber Ramirez 2:57 D 34,975 --
49 49 Sunday, May 29 boxscore ATL PHI W 7 2 28-21 1 Tied Hudson Myers 2:57 D 37,615 +
50 50 Monday, May 30 boxscore ATL @ WSN L 2 3 28-22 1 Tied Ohka Davies Cordero 2:43 D 39,705 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, May 31 boxscore ATL @ WSN L 4 5 28-23 1 Tied Ayala Colon Cordero 2:51 N 29,512 --
52 52 Wednesday, Jun 1 boxscore ATL @ WSN W 5 4 29-23 1 up 1.0 Smoltz Carrasco Reitsma 2:56 N 28,280 +
53 53 Thursday, Jun 2 boxscore ATL @ WSN L 6 8 29-24 1 Tied Carrasco Kolb Cordero 3:13 N 29,225 -
54 54 Friday, Jun 3 boxscore ATL @ PIT L 1 3 29-25 1 Tied Wells Hudson Mesa 2:25 N 27,643 --
55 55 Saturday, Jun 4 boxscore ATL @ PIT W 1 0 30-25 1 up 0.5 Foster Gonzalez Reitsma 2:18 N 33,649 +
56 56 Sunday, Jun 5 boxscore ATL @ PIT L 2 5 30-26 2 0.5 Perez Bernero Mesa 2:37 D 28,717 -
57 57 Monday, Jun 6 boxscore ATL LAA L 2 4 30-27 2 1.0 Donnelly Smoltz Rodriguez 2:40 N 23,104 --
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 7 boxscore ATL LAA W 3 2 31-27 2 1.0 Ramirez Byrd Reitsma 2:16 N 25,276 +
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 8 boxscore ATL LAA L 4 8 31-28 3 2.0 Donnelly Foster 3:17 N 27,747 -
60 60 Friday, Jun 10 boxscore ATL OAK L 4 6 31-29 3 3.5 Haren Colon Street 2:56 N 28,535 --
61 61 Saturday, Jun 11 boxscore ATL OAK W 5 3 32-29 3 3.5 Smoltz Duchscherer 2:11 D 36,004 +
62 62 Sunday, Jun 12 boxscore ATL OAK L 5 11 32-30 3 4.5 Zito Boyer 2:59 D 27,819 -
63 63 Monday, Jun 13 boxscore ATL @ TEX L 3 7 32-31 4 4.5 Young Hudson 2:44 N 41,594 --
64 64 Tuesday, Jun 14 boxscore ATL @ TEX W 7 2 33-31 3 4.5 Sosa Astacio 2:42 N 30,221 +
65 65 Wednesday, Jun 15 boxscore ATL @ TEX L 5 9 33-32 4 5.5 Park Davies Cordero 3:31 N 33,663 -
66 66 Thursday, Jun 16 boxscore ATL @ CIN W 5 2 34-32 4 5.0 Smoltz Claussen Reitsma 2:43 N 23,362 +
67 67 Friday, Jun 17 boxscore ATL @ CIN W 10 5 35-32 3 4.0 Ramirez Ortiz 2:43 N 27,023 ++
68 68 Saturday, Jun 18 boxscore ATL @ CIN W 6 1 36-32 3 3.0 Bernero Milton 2:59 N 41,737 +++
69 69 Sunday, Jun 19 boxscore ATL @ CIN L 8 11 36-33 3 4.0 Weathers Bernero 3:23 D 28,836 -
70 70 Tuesday, Jun 21 boxscore ATL FLA W 5 0 37-33 3 3.5 Smoltz Burnett 2:26 N 28,686 +
71 71 Wednesday, Jun 22 boxscore ATL FLA W 8 0 38-33 3 3.5 Ramirez Moehler 2:36 N 30,216 ++
72 72 Thursday, Jun 23 boxscore ATL FLA L 0 8 38-34 3 4.0 Willis Sosa 2:16 N 29,826 -
73 73 Friday, Jun 24 boxscore ATL BAL W 7 5 39-34 2 4.0 Davies Penn Reitsma 2:28 N 43,822 +
74 74 Saturday, Jun 25 boxscore ATL BAL W 5 4 40-34 2 4.0 Vasquez Williams 3:18 D 44,106 ++
75 75 Sunday, Jun 26 boxscore ATL BAL W 8 1 41-34 2 3.0 Smoltz Lopez 2:28 D 37,157 +++
76 76 Monday, Jun 27 boxscore ATL @ FLA W 7 2 8 42-34 2 2.5 Ramirez Moehler 2:21 N 16,341 ++++
77 77 Tuesday, Jun 28 boxscore ATL @ FLA W 9 1 43-34 2 2.5 Sosa Willis 2:40 N 20,129 +++++
78 78 Wednesday, Jun 29 boxscore ATL @ FLA L 5 6 13 43-35 2 3.5 Riedling Bernero 4:43 N 23,512 -
79 79 Thursday, Jun 30 boxscore ATL @ FLA L 2 6 43-36 2 4.5 Beckett Colon 2:30 N 23,147 --
80 80 Friday, Jul 1 boxscore ATL @ PHI W 9 1 44-36 2 4.5 Smoltz Padilla 2:42 N 45,004 +
81 81 Saturday, Jul 2 boxscore ATL @ PHI L 3 6 44-37 2 5.5 Myers Ramirez Wagner 2:15 D 29,205 -
82 82 Sunday, Jul 3 boxscore ATL @ PHI W 4 3 45-37 2 5.5 Brower Wagner Reitsma 3:06 N 39,732 +
83 83 Monday, Jul 4 boxscore ATL CHC W 4 0 46-37 2 4.5 Davies Wood 2:29 N 52,274 ++
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 5 boxscore ATL CHC W 5 1 47-37 2 4.5 Colon Maddux 2:12 N 34,698 +++
85 85 Thursday, Jul 7 (1) boxscore ATL CHC W 6 0 48-37 2 2.5 Ramirez Prior 2:22 D 32,711 ++++
86 86 Thursday, Jul 7 (2) boxscore ATL CHC W 9 4 49-37 2 2.5 Foster Novoa 2:41 N 34,847 +++++
87 87 Friday, Jul 8 boxscore ATL MIL W 2 1 50-37 2 2.5 Kolb Santana 2:36 N 29,402 ++++++
88 88 Saturday, Jul 9 boxscore ATL MIL L 6 9 50-38 2 2.5 Sheets Davies 3:19 N 40,514 -
89 89 Sunday, Jul 10 boxscore ATL MIL L 4 8 50-39 2 2.5 Capuano Colon 3:26 D 24,916 --
90 90 Thursday, Jul 14 boxscore ATL @ NYM L 3 6 50-40 2 2.5 Hernandez Brower Looper 2:34 N 43,319 ---
91 91 Friday, Jul 15 boxscore ATL @ NYM W 2 1 51-40 2 1.5 Smoltz Hernandez Reitsma 2:37 N 34,444 +
92 92 Saturday, Jul 16 boxscore ATL @ NYM W 3 0 52-40 2 1.5 Hudson Zambrano Reitsma 2:21 N 36,078 ++
93 93 Sunday, Jul 17 boxscore ATL @ NYM L 1 8 52-41 2 1.5 Martinez Hampton 2:44 D 34,983 -
94 94 Monday, Jul 18 boxscore ATL @ SFG W 6 1 53-41 2 0.5 Sosa Correia 2:16 N 42,277 +
95 95 Tuesday, Jul 19 boxscore ATL @ SFG L 4 5 53-42 2 1.5 Walker Kolb 2:37 N 42,494 -
96 96 Wednesday, Jul 20 boxscore ATL @ SFG W 4 1 54-42 2 0.5 Smoltz Lowry Reitsma 2:19 D 42,371 +
97 97 Friday, Jul 22 boxscore ATL @ ARI L 5 6 10 54-43 1 Tied Cormier Brower 3:28 N 27,348 -
98 98 Saturday, Jul 23 boxscore ATL @ ARI W 3 2 55-43 1 Tied Reitsma Valverde 3:02 N 32,673 +
99 99 Sunday, Jul 24 boxscore ATL @ ARI L 2 3 55-44 1 Tied Vazquez Ramirez Bruney 2:22 D 30,280 -
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 26 boxscore ATL WSN W 3 2 10 56-44 1 up 1.0 Reitsma Stanton 2:35 N 43,308 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 27 boxscore ATL WSN W 4 3 57-44 1 up 2.0 Kolb Majewski Reitsma 2:39 N 40,625 ++
102 102 Thursday, Jul 28 boxscore ATL WSN W 5 4 58-44 1 up 3.0 Sosa Drese Reitsma 2:42 D 40,269 +++
103 103 Friday, Jul 29 boxscore ATL PIT W 2 1 59-44 1 up 4.0 Ramirez Williams McBride 2:36 N 36,767 ++++
104 104 Saturday, Jul 30 boxscore ATL PIT W 9 6 60-44 1 up 5.0 Davies Redman Reitsma 2:40 N 47,441 +++++
105 105 Sunday, Jul 31 boxscore ATL PIT W 5 4 61-44 1 up 5.0 Smoltz Grabow Reitsma 2:37 D 33,275 ++++++
106 106 Monday, Aug 1 boxscore ATL PIT L 1 4 61-45 1 up 4.5 Duke Hudson Mesa 2:45 D 25,875 -
107 107 Tuesday, Aug 2 boxscore ATL @ CIN W 12 2 62-45 1 up 5.5 Sosa Ortiz 2:56 N 25,680 +
108 108 Wednesday, Aug 3 boxscore ATL @ CIN L 5 8 62-46 1 up 4.5 Claussen Ramirez Mercker 2:34 N 37,157 -
109 109 Thursday, Aug 4 boxscore ATL @ CIN W 7 4 63-46 1 up 4.5 Davies Harang Reitsma 2:50 N 23,285 +
110 110 Friday, Aug 5 boxscore ATL @ STL L 3 11 63-47 1 up 4.5 Mulder Smoltz 2:52 N 47,838 -
111 111 Saturday, Aug 6 boxscore ATL @ STL W 8 1 64-47 1 up 5.5 Hudson Marquis 2:48 D 48,565 +
112 112 Sunday, Aug 7 boxscore ATL @ STL L 3 5 64-48 1 up 5.5 King Reitsma 2:37 D 47,714 -
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 9 boxscore ATL SFG W 7 1 65-48 1 up 5.5 Ramirez Hennessey 2:32 N 27,230 +
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 10 boxscore ATL SFG W 5 4 12 66-48 1 up 6.0 Boyer Cooper 3:34 N 24,032 ++
115 115 Thursday, Aug 11 boxscore ATL SFG L 3 5 66-49 1 up 6.0 Schmidt Hudson Walker 2:53 N 26,577 -
116 116 Friday, Aug 12 boxscore ATL ARI L 0 8 66-50 1 up 5.0 Vargas Sosa 2:39 N 32,006 --
117 117 Saturday, Aug 13 boxscore ATL ARI W 9 5 67-50 1 up 5.0 Foster Cormier 3:03 D 36,817 +
118 118 Sunday, Aug 14 boxscore ATL ARI W 13 8 68-50 1 up 5.0 Hampton Vazquez 3:03 D 30,098 ++
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 16 boxscore ATL LAD L 4 6 68-51 1 up 4.5 Carrara Reitsma Sanchez 2:49 N 24,692 -
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 17 boxscore ATL LAD W 10 2 69-51 1 up 5.0 Hudson Perez 3:00 N 23,028 +
121 121 Thursday, Aug 18 boxscore ATL LAD L 4 7 69-52 1 up 4.5 Weaver Thomson Sanchez 2:48 N 24,101 -
122 122 Friday, Aug 19 boxscore ATL SDP L 7 12 69-53 1 up 4.5 Park Hampton 3:20 N 35,071 --
123 123 Saturday, Aug 20 boxscore ATL SDP L 2 7 13 69-54 1 up 3.5 Seanez Devine 3:40 D 37,133 ---
124 124 Sunday, Aug 21 boxscore ATL SDP W 6 2 70-54 1 up 3.5 Sosa Otsuka 2:42 N 26,077 +
125 125 Monday, Aug 22 boxscore ATL @ CHC W 4 2 71-54 1 up 4.5 Hudson Wood 2:19 N 38,767 ++
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 23 boxscore ATL @ CHC L 1 10 71-55 1 up 3.5 Williams Thomson 2:35 N 38,273 -
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 24 boxscore ATL @ CHC W 3 1 72-55 1 up 3.5 Sosa Prior Farnsworth 2:53 D 38,033 +
128 128 Friday, Aug 26 boxscore ATL @ MIL L 1 3 72-56 1 up 2.5 Sheets Ramirez Turnbow 2:20 N 30,670 -
129 129 Saturday, Aug 27 boxscore ATL @ MIL W 8 4 73-56 1 up 3.5 Smoltz Santos 3:10 N 42,464 +
130 130 Sunday, Aug 28 boxscore ATL @ MIL W 5 2 74-56 1 up 4.5 Hudson Capuano 2:22 D 35,060 ++
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 30 boxscore ATL WSN L 2 3 74-57 1 up 4.5 Bergmann Sosa Cordero 3:11 N 20,001 -
132 132 Wednesday, Aug 31 (1) boxscore ATL WSN W 5 3 75-57 1 up 4.0 Ramirez Loaiza Farnsworth 2:47 D 0 +
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 31 (2) boxscore ATL WSN L 3 4 75-58 1 up 4.0 Stanton Reitsma Cordero 3:02 N 25,555 -
134 134 Thursday, Sep 1 boxscore ATL WSN W 8 7 10 76-58 1 up 4.0 Davies Ayala 3:13 N 19,053 +
135 135 Friday, Sep 2 boxscore ATL CIN W 7 4 77-58 1 up 4.0 Hudson Milton Farnsworth 2:53 N 27,041 ++
136 136 Saturday, Sep 3 boxscore ATL CIN W 9 3 78-58 1 up 5.0 Sosa Hudson 2:39 N 40,212 +++
137 137 Sunday, Sep 4 boxscore ATL CIN L 3 8 12 78-59 1 up 5.0 Belisle Kolb 3:32 D 34,472 -
138 138 Monday, Sep 5 boxscore ATL NYM W 4 2 79-59 1 up 6.0 Boyer Trachsel Farnsworth 2:52 D 33,045 +
139 139 Tuesday, Sep 6 boxscore ATL NYM W 3 1 80-59 1 up 6.5 Smoltz Martinez Farnsworth 2:38 N 21,068 ++
140 140 Wednesday, Sep 7 boxscore ATL NYM W 4 3 10 81-59 1 up 6.5 Foster Looper 3:20 N 28,564 +++
141 141 Friday, Sep 9 boxscore ATL @ WSN L 6 8 81-60 1 up 6.0 Majewski Foster Cordero 2:58 N 36,295 -
142 142 Saturday, Sep 10 boxscore ATL @ WSN W 4 0 82-60 1 up 6.0 Sosa Hernandez 2:15 D 44,083 +
143 143 Sunday, Sep 11 boxscore ATL @ WSN W 9 7 83-60 1 up 7.0 McBride Cordero Farnsworth 2:52 D 31,834 ++
144 144 Monday, Sep 12 boxscore ATL @ PHI L 1 4 83-61 1 up 6.0 Brito Hudson Wagner 2:32 N 21,169 -
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 13 boxscore ATL @ PHI L 4 5 83-62 1 up 5.0 Fultz Boyer Wagner 2:53 N 24,311 --
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 14 boxscore ATL @ PHI L 4 12 83-63 1 up 5.0 Lidle Ramirez 2:46 N 23,125 ---
147 147 Thursday, Sep 15 boxscore ATL @ PHI W 6 4 84-63 1 up 6.0 Sosa Myers Farnsworth 3:04 N 27,804 +
148 148 Friday, Sep 16 boxscore ATL @ NYM L 0 4 84-64 1 up 5.0 Martinez Smoltz 2:04 N 37,519 -
149 149 Saturday, Sep 17 boxscore ATL @ NYM W 7 4 85-64 1 up 5.0 Hudson Trachsel Farnsworth 3:09 D 34,191 +
150 150 Sunday, Sep 18 boxscore ATL @ NYM L 1 4 85-65 1 up 5.0 Glavine Thomson 2:18 D 31,703 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 20 boxscore ATL PHI W 4 1 86-65 1 up 6.0 Sosa Lidle 3:03 N 25,701 +
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 21 boxscore ATL PHI L 6 10 10 86-66 1 up 5.0 Geary Davies 3:30 N 27,030 -
153 153 Thursday, Sep 22 boxscore ATL PHI L 0 4 86-67 1 up 4.0 Lieber Hudson 2:23 D 26,301 --
154 154 Friday, Sep 23 boxscore ATL FLA W 4 3 87-67 1 up 4.0 Boyer Jones Farnsworth 2:43 N 39,076 +
155 155 Saturday, Sep 24 boxscore ATL FLA W 6 1 88-67 1 up 5.0 Thomson Moehler 2:05 N 51,775 ++
156 156 Sunday, Sep 25 boxscore ATL FLA W 5 3 89-67 1 up 5.0 Boyer Burnett Farnsworth 3:00 D 48,147 +++
157 157 Monday, Sep 26 boxscore ATL COL L 5 6 89-68 1 up 5.0 Speier Reitsma Fuentes 3:17 N 23,788 -
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 27 boxscore ATL COL W 12 3 90-68 1 up 6.0 Hudson Cook 2:46 N 25,306 +
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 28 boxscore ATL COL L 5 10 90-69 1 up 5.0 Francis Davies 3:00 N 29,971 -
160 160 Friday, Sep 30 boxscore ATL @ FLA L 2 5 90-70 1 up 4.0 Villone Thomson Jones 2:41 N 25,461 --
161 161 Saturday, Oct 1 boxscore ATL @ FLA L 4 6 90-71 1 up 3.0 Resop Kolb Jones 2:20 N 28,392 ---
162 162 Sunday, Oct 2 boxscore ATL @ FLA L 6 7 10 90-72 1 up 2.0 Villone Davies 3:01 D 29,214 ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
NLDS Game 1 Wednesday, Oct 5 boxscore ATL HOU L 5 10 0-1 Pettitte Hudson 3:11 D 40,590
NLDS Game 2 Thursday, Oct 6 boxscore ATL HOU W 7 1 1-1 Smoltz Clemens 2:52 N 46,181
NLDS Game 3 Saturday, Oct 8 boxscore ATL @ HOU L 3 7 1-2 Oswalt Sosa 2:50 N 43,759
NLDS Game 4 Sunday, Oct 9 boxscore ATL @ HOU L 6 7 18 1-3 Clemens Devine 5:50 D 43,413
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2004 / 2006 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits