Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2004 Schedule and Results

2004 Atlanta Braves

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2003 / 2005

96-66, Finished 1st in NL East (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Bobby Cox (96-66)
GM: John Schuerholz, Scouting Dir: Roy Clark
Scored 803 runs, Allowed 668 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 95-67

Ballparks: Turner Field · Attendance: 2,327,565 (10th of 16)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 101, Pitching - 99 · one-year: Batting - 101, Pitching - 100

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2003 / 2005 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 96-66, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First71last on Sunday, Oct 3, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 87last on Oct 3, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead11last on Saturday, Oct 2, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind6.5last on Wednesday, Jun 23, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50031last on Saturday, Oct 2
Most Games under .5006last on Friday, Jun 25
Longest Winning Streak6Sunday, Aug 22 to Saturday, Aug 28
Longest Losing Streak3Wednesday, May 5 to Friday, May 7, Sunday, May 9 to Wednesday, May 12, Sunday, May 16 to Wednesday, May 19, Wednesday, Jun 16 to Friday, Jun 18, Sunday, Jun 20 to Wednesday, Jun 23 and Wednesday, Sep 8 to Thursday, Sep 9
Most Runs Allowed13Sunday, May 2
Most Runs Scored18Wednesday, Apr 7
Longest Game (innings)15Friday, Apr 9
Times Shutout by Opponent7 
Times Opponent Shutout13 
Walkoff Wins7 
Walkoff Losses4 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 96 66 803 668 .593
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 49 32 397 335 .605
Road 47 34 406 333 .580
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 11 10 114 100 .524
May 14 15 114 104 .483
June 12 15 119 143 .444
July 20 6 143 72 .769
August 20 8 160 124 .714
September 17 11 132 105 .607
October 2 1 21 20 .667
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 45 42 415 378 .517
Second Half 51 24 388 290 .680
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 89 57 739 605 .610
ExtraInning 7 8 61 58 .467
Shortened 0 1 3 5 .000
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 27 17 172 162 .614
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 32 15 323 201 .681
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 8 10 76 94 .444
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ARI 4 2 30 17 .667
BAL 2 1 13 12 .667
BOS 2 1 17 13 .667
CHC 3 3 29 34 .500
CHW 1 2 17 24 .333
CIN 2 4 29 31 .333
CLE 1 2 8 9 .333
COL 4 2 37 33 .667
DET 1 2 10 14 .333
FLA 14 5 96 60 .737
HOU 3 3 22 23 .500
KCR 1 2 11 22 .333
LAD 4 3 33 24 .571
MIL 4 2 30 18 .667
MON 15 4 128 55 .789
NYM 12 7 100 84 .632
PHI 10 9 82 74 .526
PIT 4 2 17 17 .667
SDP 3 3 24 31 .500
SFG 4 3 47 37 .571
STL 2 4 23 36 .333

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 6 boxscore ATL NYM L 2 7 0-1 3 1.0 Glavine Ortiz 2:43 N 49,460 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 7 boxscore ATL NYM W 18 10 1-1 1 Tied Gryboski Trachsel 3:29 N 22,775 +
3 3 Thursday, Apr 8 boxscore ATL NYM W 10 8 2-1 1 Tied Cunnane Franco Smoltz 3:34 N 26,585 ++
4 4 Friday, Apr 9 boxscore ATL CHC L 1 2 15 2-2 2 1.0 Mercker Cunnane Borowski 4:32 N 35,650 -
5 5 Saturday, Apr 10 boxscore ATL CHC W 5 2 3-2 2 1.0 Alfonseca Pratt Gryboski 2:39 N 39,685 +
6 6 Sunday, Apr 11 boxscore ATL CHC L 2 10 3-3 2 2.0 Wood Ortiz 2:39 D 27,701 -
7 7 Monday, Apr 12 boxscore ATL @ NYM L 6 10 3-4 3 2.5 Trachsel Hampton Looper 3:08 D 53,666 --
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 14 boxscore ATL @ NYM W 6 1 4-4 2 3.0 Thomson Yates 2:39 N 15,894 +
9 9 Thursday, Apr 15 boxscore ATL @ NYM L 0 4 4-5 3 4.0 Leiter Ramirez 2:55 N 33,212 -
10 10 Friday, Apr 16 boxscore ATL FLA W 5 4 5-5 2 3.0 Wright Oliver Smoltz 2:16 N 29,638 +
11 11 Saturday, Apr 17 boxscore ATL FLA W 4 1 6-5 2 2.0 Ortiz Beckett Smoltz 2:34 N 31,401 ++
12 12 Sunday, Apr 18 boxscore ATL FLA W-wo 3 2 10 7-5 2 1.0 Alfonseca Perisho 3:02 D 29,829 +++
13 13 Tuesday, Apr 20 boxscore ATL @ CIN L 2 3 7-6 2 2.0 Acevedo Thomson Graves 2:27 N 20,232 -
14 14 Wednesday, Apr 21 boxscore ATL @ CIN W 9 5 10 8-6 2 2.0 Reitsma Reith 3:01 N 29,472 +
15 15 Thursday, Apr 22 boxscore ATL @ CIN L 3 5 5 8-7 2 3.0 Lidle Wright 1:47 D 19,909 -
16 16 Friday, Apr 23 boxscore ATL @ FLA W 6 1 9-7 2 2.0 Ortiz Beckett 2:52 N 32,477 +
17 17 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore ATL @ FLA L 4 7 9-8 2 3.0 Penny Hampton Benitez 2:47 N 41,226 -
18 18 Sunday, Apr 25 boxscore ATL @ FLA W 7 2 10-8 2 2.0 Thomson Bump 2:52 N 27,977 +
19 19 Monday, Apr 26 boxscore ATL @ SFG L 2 3 10-9 2 3.0 Schmidt Ramirez Herges 2:46 N 35,866 -
20 20 Tuesday, Apr 27 boxscore ATL @ SFG W 12 3 11-9 2 2.0 Wright Rueter 3:02 N 36,371 +
21 21 Wednesday, Apr 28 boxscore ATL @ SFG L 7 10 11-10 2 3.0 Tomko Ortiz 2:57 N 36,210 -
22 22 Saturday, May 1 (1) boxscore ATL @ COL L 2 3 11-11 2 2.5 Nunez Reitsma Chacon 2:50 D 30,176 --
23 23 Saturday, May 1 (2) boxscore ATL @ COL W 11 7 12-11 2 2.5 Nitkowski Nunez 2:58 N 24,272 +
24 24 Sunday, May 2 boxscore ATL @ COL L 4 13 12-12 2 2.5 Estes Ramirez 2:44 D 35,234 -
25 25 Tuesday, May 4 boxscore ATL SDP W 4 2 13-12 2 1.5 Ortiz Eaton Smoltz 2:23 N 22,046 +
26 26 Wednesday, May 5 boxscore ATL SDP L 0 2 13-13 2 2.5 Wells Wright Hoffman 2:47 N 21,444 -
27 27 Thursday, May 6 boxscore ATL SDP L 3 7 13-14 2 2.5 Lawrence Hampton 2:29 D 26,137 --
28 28 Friday, May 7 boxscore ATL HOU L 3 5 13-15 3 3.5 Redding Thomson Dotel 3:00 N 27,902 ---
29 29 Saturday, May 8 boxscore ATL HOU W-wo 5 4 10 14-15 3 2.5 Alfonseca Stone 3:14 N 35,220 +
30 30 Sunday, May 9 boxscore ATL HOU L 1 2 14-16 3 3.5 Pettitte Ortiz Dotel 2:53 D 26,825 -
31 31 Tuesday, May 11 boxscore ATL @ STL L 1 5 14-17 3 3.5 Williams Wright 2:31 N 35,000 --
32 32 Wednesday, May 12 boxscore ATL @ STL L 2 5 14-18 3 4.5 Morris Hampton Isringhausen 2:24 N 28,921 ---
33 33 Thursday, May 13 boxscore ATL @ STL W 6 5 15-18 3 4.5 Alfonseca Suppan Smoltz 3:39 D 40,472 +
34 34 Friday, May 14 boxscore ATL @ MIL W 2 0 16-18 3 3.5 Ramirez Vizcaino Smoltz 2:32 N 33,061 ++
35 35 Saturday, May 15 boxscore ATL @ MIL W 11 6 17-18 3 2.5 Alfonseca Kinney 3:30 N 26,862 +++
36 36 Sunday, May 16 boxscore ATL @ MIL L 1 4 17-19 3 3.5 Sheets Wright 2:31 D 20,654 -
37 37 Tuesday, May 18 boxscore ATL ARI L 0 2 17-20 4 3.5 Johnson Hampton 2:13 N 23,381 --
38 38 Wednesday, May 19 boxscore ATL ARI L 4 6 11 17-21 4 4.0 Bruney Almanza 3:20 N 19,971 ---
39 39 Thursday, May 20 boxscore ATL ARI W 5 1 18-21 3 4.0 Ramirez Fossum 2:11 N 21,044 +
40 40 Friday, May 21 boxscore ATL LAD W 2 0 19-21 3 4.0 Ortiz Perez Smoltz 2:50 N 27,194 ++
41 41 Saturday, May 22 boxscore ATL LAD L 4 7 19-22 4 4.5 Weaver Wright 3:02 D 31,850 -
42 42 Sunday, May 23 boxscore ATL LAD W 5 1 20-22 4 4.0 Hampton Alvarez 2:40 D 29,738 +
43 43 Monday, May 24 boxscore ATL @ MON W 5 0 21-22 4 3.5 Thomson Day 2:17 N 4,675 ++
44 44 Tuesday, May 25 boxscore ATL @ MON L 1 3 21-23 4 3.5 Ohka Ramirez Biddle 2:37 N 4,235 -
45 45 Wednesday, May 26 boxscore ATL @ MON W 6 1 22-23 4 3.5 Ortiz Hernandez 2:34 N 4,544 +
46 46 Thursday, May 27 boxscore ATL @ PHI W 6 1 23-23 3 3.5 Wright Millwood 2:38 N 38,802 ++
47 47 Friday, May 28 boxscore ATL @ PHI L-wo 2 3 10 23-24 3 4.5 Worrell Alfonseca 2:59 N 40,187 -
48 48 Saturday, May 29 boxscore ATL @ PHI W 9 3 24-24 3 4.5 Thomson Padilla 3:00 D 44,057 +
49 49 Sunday, May 30 boxscore ATL @ PHI L 1 4 24-25 3 5.5 Milton Smith Worrell 2:39 D 44,304 -
50 50 Monday, May 31 boxscore ATL MON W 8 2 25-25 3 4.5 Ortiz Hernandez 2:37 D 24,945 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Tuesday, Jun 1 boxscore ATL MON W-wo 7 6 26-25 3 3.5 Almanza Biddle 2:59 N 20,271 ++
52 52 Wednesday, Jun 2 boxscore ATL MON L 4 8 26-26 3 3.5 Vargas Hampton 3:23 N 21,055 -
53 53 Thursday, Jun 3 boxscore ATL PHI W 8 4 27-26 3 2.5 Thomson Hancock 2:29 N 23,405 +
54 54 Friday, Jun 4 boxscore ATL PHI L 1 9 27-27 3 3.5 Milton Smith 2:47 N 27,699 -
55 55 Saturday, Jun 5 boxscore ATL PHI L 3 5 27-28 3 4.5 Myers Ortiz Worrell 2:56 D 29,252 --
56 56 Sunday, Jun 6 boxscore ATL PHI W 6 4 28-28 3 3.5 Wright Millwood Smoltz 2:49 D 27,775 +
57 57 Tuesday, Jun 8 boxscore ATL @ DET W 4 3 10 29-28 3 3.5 Reitsma Patterson Smoltz 2:38 N 19,062 ++
58 58 Wednesday, Jun 9 boxscore ATL @ DET L 2 4 29-29 3 3.5 Dingman Thomson Urbina 2:35 N 20,577 -
59 59 Thursday, Jun 10 boxscore ATL @ DET L 4 7 29-30 3 4.5 Maroth Alfonseca Urbina 2:54 D 21,166 --
60 60 Friday, Jun 11 boxscore ATL @ CHW W 6 4 30-30 3 3.5 Wright Schoeneweis 2:33 N 23,217 +
61 61 Saturday, Jun 12 boxscore ATL @ CHW L 8 10 30-31 3 3.5 Loaiza Thomson Takatsu 2:52 N 34,719 -
62 62 Sunday, Jun 13 boxscore ATL @ CHW L 3 10 30-32 3 4.5 Buehrle Smith 2:18 D 32,589 --
63 63 Tuesday, Jun 15 boxscore ATL KCR W 3 2 31-32 3 3.5 Reitsma Grimsley Smoltz 2:39 N 23,350 +
64 64 Wednesday, Jun 16 boxscore ATL KCR L 4 10 31-33 3 4.5 Cerda Reitsma 3:39 N 27,048 -
65 65 Thursday, Jun 17 boxscore ATL KCR L 4 10 31-34 3 5.5 May Thomson 2:38 D 28,578 --
66 66 Friday, Jun 18 boxscore ATL CLE L 2 4 31-35 4 5.5 Lee Hampton Jimenez 2:49 N 28,000 ---
67 67 Saturday, Jun 19 boxscore ATL CLE W 4 0 32-35 4 4.5 Byrd Westbrook Smoltz 2:16 N 41,987 +
68 68 Sunday, Jun 20 boxscore ATL CLE L 2 5 32-36 4 4.5 Davis Ortiz Jimenez 2:28 D 31,000 -
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore ATL @ FLA L 3 4 32-37 4 5.5 Pavano Gryboski Benitez 2:35 N 14,716 --
70 70 Wednesday, Jun 23 boxscore ATL @ FLA L 0 6 32-38 4 6.5 Penny Thomson 2:39 N 15,294 ---
71 71 Thursday, Jun 24 boxscore ATL @ FLA W 9 4 33-38 4 5.5 Hampton Willis 3:15 N 23,856 +
72 72 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore ATL @ BAL L 0 5 33-39 4 5.5 Cabrera Byrd 2:15 N 33,579 -
73 73 Saturday, Jun 26 boxscore ATL @ BAL W 5 0 34-39 4 4.5 Ortiz Lopez Smoltz 2:39 D 47,438 +
74 74 Sunday, Jun 27 boxscore ATL @ BAL W 8 7 35-39 4 4.5 Cruz Grimsley Smoltz 3:12 D 39,095 ++
75 75 Monday, Jun 28 boxscore ATL FLA W 6 1 36-39 4 3.5 Thomson Penny 2:30 N 31,969 +++
76 76 Tuesday, Jun 29 boxscore ATL FLA L 4 5 36-40 4 4.5 Manzanillo Hampton Benitez 2:46 N 25,105 -
77 77 Wednesday, Jun 30 boxscore ATL FLA W 9 6 37-40 4 3.5 McConnell Oliver Smoltz 3:02 N 23,040 +
78 78 Thursday, Jul 1 boxscore ATL FLA W 9 1 38-40 4 3.5 Ortiz Tejera 2:32 N 20,600 ++
79 79 Friday, Jul 2 boxscore ATL BOS W-wo 6 3 12 39-40 4 2.5 Cruz Martinez 3:38 N 42,231 +++
80 80 Saturday, Jul 3 boxscore ATL BOS L 1 6 39-41 4 3.5 Schilling Thomson 2:33 N 51,831 -
81 81 Sunday, Jul 4 boxscore ATL BOS W 10 4 40-41 4 3.5 Hampton Lowe 2:36 D 41,414 +
82 82 Monday, Jul 5 boxscore ATL @ MON W 11 4 41-41 4 3.5 Byrd Day 2:37 N 13,122 ++
83 83 Tuesday, Jul 6 boxscore ATL @ MON W 1 0 42-41 4 2.5 Ortiz Downs Smoltz 2:43 N 7,697 +++
84 84 Wednesday, Jul 7 boxscore ATL @ MON W 14 2 43-41 3 1.5 Wright Hernandez 3:26 N 8,534 ++++
85 85 Friday, Jul 9 boxscore ATL @ PHI L-wo 6 7 10 43-42 3 3.0 Wagner Alfonseca 3:20 N 44,180 -
86 86 Saturday, Jul 10 boxscore ATL @ PHI W 4 0 44-42 2 2.0 Hampton Abbott 2:29 D 44,307 +
87 87 Sunday, Jul 11 boxscore ATL @ PHI W 6 4 45-42 2 1.0 Ortiz Wolf Smoltz 3:26 D 44,519 ++
88 88 Thursday, Jul 15 boxscore ATL MON W 8 0 46-42 1 Tied Wright Hernandez 2:41 N 33,883 +++
89 89 Friday, Jul 16 boxscore ATL MON L 1 5 46-43 2 1.0 Horgan Byrd 2:49 N 26,424 -
90 90 Saturday, Jul 17 boxscore ATL MON W 6 2 47-43 2 1.0 Ortiz Bentz Smoltz 2:44 N 34,296 +
91 91 Sunday, Jul 18 boxscore ATL MON W 16 5 48-43 1 Tied Thomson Downs 3:08 D 23,952 ++
92 92 Monday, Jul 19 boxscore ATL PHI W 4 2 49-43 1 up 1.0 Hampton Abbott Smoltz 2:29 N 25,790 +++
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 20 boxscore ATL PHI L 3 4 10 49-44 1 Tied Worrell Alfonseca Wagner 2:55 N 36,006 -
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 21 boxscore ATL PIT L 3 4 49-45 2 1.0 Benson Byrd Mesa 2:24 N 30,131 --
95 95 Thursday, Jul 22 boxscore ATL PIT W-wo 2 1 10 50-45 1 Tied Reitsma Torres 3:05 D 32,963 +
96 96 Saturday, Jul 24 boxscore ATL @ NYM W 5 2 51-45 1 up 0.5 Thomson Stanton Smoltz 3:06 N 33,166 ++
97 97 Sunday, Jul 25 boxscore ATL @ NYM W 4 3 52-45 1 up 0.5 Hampton Trachsel Smoltz 2:57 D 32,542 +++
98 98 Monday, Jul 26 boxscore ATL @ PIT W 4 2 53-45 1 up 1.5 Wright Benson Smoltz 2:30 N 19,164 ++++
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 27 boxscore ATL @ PIT L 4 8 53-46 1 up 1.5 Gonzalez Gryboski 2:41 N 15,946 -
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 28 boxscore ATL @ PIT W 1 0 54-46 1 up 2.5 Ortiz Perez Smoltz 2:45 N 22,977 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Thursday, Jul 29 boxscore ATL @ PIT W 3 2 55-46 1 up 3.5 Cruz Mesa Smoltz 2:48 D 25,988 ++
102 102 Friday, Jul 30 boxscore ATL NYM W 3 1 56-46 1 up 4.5 Hampton Trachsel Smoltz 2:49 N 40,913 +++
103 103 Saturday, Jul 31 boxscore ATL NYM W 8 0 57-46 1 up 4.5 Wright Benson 2:26 N 51,125 ++++
104 104 Sunday, Aug 1 boxscore ATL NYM W 6 5 58-46 1 up 5.5 Byrd Glavine Smoltz 3:08 D 34,203 +++++
105 105 Tuesday, Aug 3 boxscore ATL @ HOU L 2 3 58-47 1 up 4.5 Miceli Reitsma Lidge 2:55 N 40,709 -
106 106 Wednesday, Aug 4 boxscore ATL @ HOU W 5 4 59-47 1 up 4.5 Thomson Munro Smoltz 2:18 N 37,712 +
107 107 Thursday, Aug 5 boxscore ATL @ HOU W 6 5 60-47 1 up 4.5 Cruz Miceli Smoltz 3:23 N 37,015 ++
108 108 Friday, Aug 6 boxscore ATL @ ARI W 4 2 61-47 1 up 4.5 Wright Webb Reitsma 2:45 N 29,368 +++
109 109 Saturday, Aug 7 boxscore ATL @ ARI W 6 2 62-47 1 up 5.5 Byrd Gonzalez 2:40 D 33,249 ++++
110 110 Sunday, Aug 8 boxscore ATL @ ARI W 11 4 63-47 1 up 5.5 Ortiz Fossum 2:59 D 29,601 +++++
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 10 boxscore ATL MIL L 2 3 10 63-48 1 up 6.0 Adams Martin Kolb 3:13 N 21,681 -
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 11 boxscore ATL MIL W 10 3 64-48 1 up 6.0 Hampton Santos 3:03 N 21,673 +
113 113 Thursday, Aug 12 boxscore ATL MIL W 4 2 65-48 1 up 7.0 Wright Sheets Smoltz 2:17 N 21,013 ++
114 114 Friday, Aug 13 boxscore ATL STL L 1 4 65-49 1 up 7.0 Williams Byrd Isringhausen 2:47 N 38,843 -
115 115 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore ATL STL W 9 7 66-49 1 up 8.0 Alfonseca King Smoltz 3:16 D 44,413 +
116 116 Sunday, Aug 15 boxscore ATL STL L 4 10 66-50 1 up 8.0 Haren Thomson 3:01 N 28,983 -
117 117 Monday, Aug 16 boxscore ATL @ SDP W 5 4 67-50 1 up 8.0 Hampton Hitchcock Smoltz 2:32 N 34,426 +
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 17 boxscore ATL @ SDP L 6 11 67-51 1 up 8.0 Peavy Wright 2:44 N 36,184 -
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 18 boxscore ATL @ SDP W 6 5 68-51 1 up 8.0 Reitsma Hoffman Smoltz 3:05 N 36,827 +
120 120 Thursday, Aug 19 boxscore ATL @ LAD W 6 5 69-51 1 up 8.5 Reitsma Gagne Smoltz 2:58 N 42,287 ++
121 121 Friday, Aug 20 boxscore ATL @ LAD L-wo 2 3 11 69-52 1 up 8.5 Carrara Cruz 3:04 N 54,993 -
122 122 Saturday, Aug 21 boxscore ATL @ LAD L 4 7 69-53 1 up 7.5 Weaver Hampton Carrara 2:54 D 52,398 --
123 123 Sunday, Aug 22 boxscore ATL @ LAD W 10 1 70-53 1 up 7.5 Wright Alvarez 2:45 D 49,513 +
124 124 Tuesday, Aug 24 boxscore ATL COL W 6 5 71-53 1 up 7.5 Gryboski Harikkala Smoltz 3:25 N 27,914 ++
125 125 Wednesday, Aug 25 boxscore ATL COL W 8 1 72-53 1 up 8.5 Thomson Francis 2:21 N 25,534 +++
126 126 Thursday, Aug 26 boxscore ATL COL W 6 4 73-53 1 up 9.5 Hampton Wright Smoltz 2:59 N 28,360 ++++
127 127 Friday, Aug 27 boxscore ATL SFG W 5 3 74-53 1 up 9.5 Wright Rueter Smoltz 2:52 N 37,178 +++++
128 128 Saturday, Aug 28 boxscore ATL SFG W 9 3 75-53 1 up 9.5 Byrd Schmidt 3:06 D 42,549 ++++++
129 129 Sunday, Aug 29 boxscore ATL SFG L 5 9 75-54 1 up 8.5 Christiansen Ortiz Hermanson 3:19 N 24,631 -
130 130 Monday, Aug 30 boxscore ATL SFG W-wo 7 6 76-54 1 up 8.5 Colon Hermanson 2:52 D 22,776 +
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 31 boxscore ATL @ PHI W 5 3 77-54 1 up 8.5 Hampton Milton 2:49 N 36,028 ++
132 132 Wednesday, Sep 1 boxscore ATL @ PHI W 7 2 78-54 1 up 8.5 Wright Padilla 2:55 N 35,031 +++
133 133 Friday, Sep 3 boxscore ATL @ MON W 7 1 79-54 1 up 8.5 Byrd Downs 2:28 N 8,617 ++++
134 134 Saturday, Sep 4 boxscore ATL @ MON W 9 0 80-54 1 up 9.0 Ortiz Patterson 2:50 N 9,772 +++++
135 135 Sunday, Sep 5 boxscore ATL @ MON L-wo 3 4 12 80-55 1 up 8.5 Tucker Cruz 3:55 D 10,015 -
136 136 Monday, Sep 6 boxscore ATL PHI W 3 1 81-55 1 up 9.0 Smith Milton Smoltz 2:54 D 31,949 +
137 137 Wednesday, Sep 8 (1) boxscore ATL PHI L 3 5 81-56 1 up 7.0 Madson Reitsma Wagner 2:51 D 0 -
138 138 Wednesday, Sep 8 (2) boxscore ATL PHI L 1 4 81-57 1 up 7.0 Jones Byrd Worrell 2:56 N 20,320 --
139 139 Thursday, Sep 9 boxscore ATL PHI L 4 9 81-58 1 up 7.0 Madson Colon 3:22 N 20,285 ---
140 140 Friday, Sep 10 boxscore ATL MON W 4 3 82-58 1 up 7.5 Thomson Patterson Smoltz 2:58 N 22,086 +
141 141 Saturday, Sep 11 boxscore ATL MON W 8 1 83-58 1 up 8.5 Cruz Hernandez 3:09 N 28,860 ++
142 142 Sunday, Sep 12 boxscore ATL MON W-wo 9 8 12 84-58 1 up 8.5 Cruz Ayala 4:11 D 25,865 +++
143 143 Monday, Sep 13 (1) boxscore ATL @ NYM L 7 9 84-59 1 up 8.0 Heilman Wright 2:44 N 0 -
144 144 Monday, Sep 13 (2) boxscore ATL @ NYM W 7 1 85-59 1 up 8.0 Byrd Seo 2:27 N 21,476 +
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 14 boxscore ATL @ NYM L 0 7 85-60 1 up 7.0 Benson Ortiz 2:40 N 21,545 -
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 15 boxscore ATL @ NYM W 2 0 86-60 1 up 8.5 Thomson Leiter Smoltz 2:44 N 29,704 +
147 147 Thursday, Sep 16 boxscore ATL @ NYM L 4 9 86-61 1 up 7.5 Trachsel Capellan 2:49 N 19,885 -
148 148 Friday, Sep 17 boxscore ATL @ FLA W 8 1 87-61 1 up 8.5 Byrd Kensing 2:31 N 26,084 +
149 149 Saturday, Sep 18 boxscore ATL @ FLA W 4 2 88-61 1 up 9.5 Wright Beckett Smoltz 2:19 N 34,714 ++
150 150 Sunday, Sep 19 boxscore ATL @ FLA L 0 3 88-62 1 up 8.5 Valdez Ortiz Benitez 2:32 D 41,525 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 21 boxscore ATL CIN W 5 4 89-62 1 up 9.5 Thomson Claussen Smoltz 2:42 N 20,359 +
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 22 boxscore ATL CIN L 8 11 89-63 1 up 9.5 Norton Smoltz Valentine 3:19 N 19,573 -
153 153 Thursday, Sep 23 boxscore ATL CIN L 2 3 89-64 1 up 9.5 Hudson Wright White 3:25 N 21,519 --
154 154 Friday, Sep 24 boxscore ATL FLA W 8 7 90-64 1 up10.5 Smith Mota Smoltz 3:11 N 28,632 +
155 155 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore ATL FLA W 1 0 91-64 1 up10.5 Hampton Pavano Reitsma 1:58 N 42,772 ++
156 156 Sunday, Sep 26 boxscore ATL FLA W 6 3 92-64 1 up10.5 Thomson Willis 2:24 D 31,351 +++
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 28 (1) boxscore ATL NYM L 1 2 92-65 1 up11.0 Trachsel Byrd Looper 2:45 D 0 -
158 158 Tuesday, Sep 28 (2) boxscore ATL NYM W 5 2 93-65 1 up11.0 Colon Glavine Smoltz 2:22 N 35,729 +
159 159 Wednesday, Sep 29 boxscore ATL NYM W 6 3 94-65 1 up10.5 Ortiz Heilman Smoltz 2:45 D 22,000 ++
160 160 Friday, Oct 1 boxscore ATL @ CHC W 5 4 95-65 1 up10.0 Hampton Wood Gryboski 2:45 D 38,795 +++
161 161 Saturday, Oct 2 boxscore ATL @ CHC W 8 6 96-65 1 up11.0 Gryboski Farnsworth Smoltz 3:17 D 38,695 ++++
162 162 Sunday, Oct 3 boxscore ATL @ CHC L 8 10 96-66 1 up10.0 Maddux Byrd Hawkins 2:18 D 38,420 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
NLDS Game 1 Wednesday, Oct 6 boxscore ATL HOU L 3 9 0-1 Clemens Wright 3:08 D 41,464
NLDS Game 2 Thursday, Oct 7 boxscore ATL HOU W 4 2 11 1-1 Alfonseca Miceli 3:27 D 40,075
NLDS Game 3 Saturday, Oct 9 boxscore ATL @ HOU L 5 8 1-2 Backe Byrd Lidge 3:19 D 43,547
NLDS Game 4 Sunday, Oct 10 boxscore ATL @ HOU W 6 5 2-2 Smoltz Springer 3:24 D 43,336
NLDS Game 5 Monday, Oct 11 boxscore ATL HOU L 3 12 2-3 Oswalt Wright 3:12 N 54,068
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2003 / 2005 Schedule and Results