Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Franchise Encyclopedia > 1984 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

1984 Atlanta Braves

Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1983 / 1985

80-82, Finished 2nd in NL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Joe Torre (80-82)
GM: John Mullen, Scouting Dir: Paul Snyder
Scored 632 runs, Allowed 655 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 78-84

Ballparks: Atlanta-Fulton County Stadium · Attendance: 1,724,892 (7th of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 107, Pitching - 107 · one-year: Batting - 110, Pitching - 110

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1983 / 1985 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 80-82, Final Rank:2, GB: 12.0
Days in First8last on Friday, Jun 8, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 8last on Jun 8, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead1.5last on Thursday, Jun 7, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind13last on Saturday, Sep 29, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50011last on Thursday, Jun 7
Most Games under .5005last on Sunday, Sep 9
Longest Winning Streak9Thursday, May 31 to Thursday, Jun 7
Longest Losing Streak5Friday, Jun 8 to Tuesday, Jun 12 and Thursday, Jun 21 to Monday, Jun 25
Most Runs Allowed12Sunday, May 27
Most Runs Scored13Friday, Jul 20
Longest Game (innings)18Thursday, Sep 6
Times Shutout by Opponent13 
Times Opponent Shutout7 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 80 82 632 655 .494
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 38 43 328 376 .469
Road 42 39 304 279 .519
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 9 12 74 86 .429
May 17 11 139 121 .607
June 17 12 141 122 .586
July 12 16 96 103 .429
August 11 17 85 119 .393
September 14 14 97 104 .500
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 46 41 380 359 .529
Second Half 34 41 252 296 .453
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 70 74 573 598 .486
ExtraInning 8 7 51 52 .533
Shortened 2 1 8 5 .667
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 22 23 162 163 .489
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 14 19 141 175 .424
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
CHC 3 9 34 58 .250
CIN 13 5 80 45 .722
HOU 12 6 92 80 .667
LAD 6 12 50 71 .333
MON 5 7 42 49 .417
NYM 4 8 42 50 .333
PHI 7 5 51 42 .583
PIT 8 4 48 44 .667
SDP 7 11 60 74 .389
SFG 10 8 70 77 .556
STL 5 7 63 65 .417

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 3 boxscore ATL PHI L 0 5 0-1 3 1.0 Carlton Barker 2:20 N 34,331 -
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 4 boxscore ATL PHI W 4 0 1-1 2 0.5 McMurtry Denny Bedrosian 1:54 D 11,152 +
3 3 Friday, Apr 6 boxscore ATL MON L 5 8 1-2 2 2.0 Smith Dayley Harris 2:39 N 18,411 -
4 4 Saturday, Apr 7 boxscore ATL MON L 2 7 1-3 2 3.0 Palmer Falcone Reardon 2:55 N 24,663 --
5 5 Sunday, Apr 8 boxscore ATL MON W 6 2 2-3 2 2.0 Barker Lea Bedrosian 2:45 D 21,287 +
6 6 Tuesday, Apr 10 boxscore ATL NYM L 2 4 2-4 3 3.0 Swan McMurtry Orosco 2:13 N 6,660 -
7 7 Wednesday, Apr 11 boxscore ATL NYM L 1 6 2-5 5 4.0 Terrell Dayley 2:35 N 8,569 --
8 8 Thursday, Apr 12 boxscore ATL @ SDP L 1 6 2-6 5 5.0 Whitson Falcone Dravecky 2:09 N 12,419 ---
9 9 Friday, Apr 13 boxscore ATL @ SDP L 2 5 2-7 6 6.0 Show Barker Gossage 2:08 N 22,614 ----
10 10 Saturday, Apr 14 boxscore ATL @ SDP W 5 1 3-7 6 5.0 Camp Thurmond Dedmon 2:14 N 46,322 +
11 11 Sunday, Apr 15 boxscore ATL @ SDP L 4 6 3-8 6 6.0 Monge McMurtry Gossage 2:28 D 27,973 -
12 12 Wednesday, Apr 18 boxscore ATL @ CIN W 5 4 10 4-8 5 6.0 Bedrosian Hume 3:08 D 6,973 +
13 13 Friday, Apr 20 boxscore ATL HOU W 8 7 5-8 4 4.5 Garber Ruhle 3:27 N 12,810 ++
14 14 Saturday, Apr 21 boxscore ATL HOU L 3 4 5-9 5 5.5 Dawley Bedrosian DiPino 2:40 N 29,347 -
15 15 Sunday, Apr 22 boxscore ATL HOU L 1 3 5-10 5 5.5 Niekro Falcone DiPino 2:27 D 6,891 --
16 16 Tuesday, Apr 24 boxscore ATL CIN W 4 2 6-10 4 6.0 Barker Hume Bedrosian 2:52 N 10,969 +
17 17 Wednesday, Apr 25 boxscore ATL CIN L 3 4 6-11 4 7.0 Soto Dayley Lesley 3:00 N 13,886 -
18 18 Thursday, Apr 26 boxscore ATL CIN W 2 1 7-11 3 6.0 McMurtry Russell Forster 2:22 N 11,068 +
19 19 Friday, Apr 27 boxscore ATL @ HOU W 6 0 8-11 3 5.5 Falcone Niekro 2:39 N 17,961 ++
20 20 Saturday, Apr 28 boxscore ATL @ HOU W 5 3 9-11 3 5.0 Camp Knepper Garber 2:34 D 18,899 +++
21 21 Sunday, Apr 29 boxscore ATL @ HOU L 5 8 9-12 3 5.5 Scott Barker 2:42 N 22,363 -
22 22 Tuesday, May 1 boxscore ATL SDP L 2 3 9-13 4 7.0 Show McMurtry Gossage 2:13 N 10,748 --
23 23 Thursday, May 3 boxscore ATL SDP W 6 5 10-13 4 6.0 Bedrosian Gossage Forster 2:55 N 8,072 +
24 24 Saturday, May 5 boxscore ATL @ MON L 1 2 10 10-14 4 6.0 McGaffigan Garber 2:56 D 16,519 -
25 25 Sunday, May 6 (1) boxscore ATL @ MON W 2 0 11-14 4 5.0 McMurtry Lea Bedrosian 2:32 D 0 +
26 26 Sunday, May 6 (2) boxscore ATL @ MON W 9 8 12-14 4 5.0 Dedmon James Bedrosian 3:09 D 26,577 ++
27 27 Monday, May 7 boxscore ATL @ PHI W 8 6 13-14 4 4.0 Perez Bystrom Garber 2:41 N 17,739 +++
28 28 Tuesday, May 8 boxscore ATL @ PHI W 8 2 14-14 4 4.0 Falcone Denny 2:12 N 13,443 ++++
29 29 Wednesday, May 9 boxscore ATL @ NYM L 1 3 14-15 4 4.0 Darling Mahler Orosco 2:32 N 8,141 -
30 30 Thursday, May 10 boxscore ATL @ NYM W 7 3 15-15 4 4.0 Barker Terrell 3:16 D 6,900 +
31 31 Friday, May 11 boxscore ATL PIT W 4 2 10 16-15 4 3.0 Forster Tekulve 2:32 N 24,586 ++
32 32 Saturday, May 12 boxscore ATL PIT W 4 3 17-15 4 2.0 Perez Guante Dedmon 2:38 N 41,319 +++
33 33 Sunday, May 13 boxscore ATL PIT W 9 8 10 18-15 3 2.0 Dedmon Candelaria 3:17 D 23,035 ++++
34 34 Tuesday, May 15 boxscore ATL @ STL L 1 9 18-16 3 1.5 Andujar Barker 2:21 N 34,595 -
35 35 Wednesday, May 16 boxscore ATL @ STL L 2 4 18-17 3 1.5 LaPoint McMurtry Sutter 1:54 N 18,765 --
36 36 Thursday, May 17 boxscore ATL @ STL W 7 2 19-17 3 1.0 Perez Cox 2:15 D 25,738 +
37 37 Friday, May 18 boxscore ATL @ PIT L 0 6 19-18 4 1.0 McWilliams Falcone 2:20 N 10,947 -
38 38 Saturday, May 19 boxscore ATL @ PIT W 4 2 7 20-18 3 1.0 Mahler Tudor 1:55 N 11,989 +
39 39 Sunday, May 20 boxscore ATL @ PIT W 5 1 21-18 2 1.0 Bedrosian Tekulve 2:43 D 16,412 ++
40 40 Wednesday, May 23 boxscore ATL @ CHC L 1 3 21-19 2 1.5 Trout McMurtry Smith 2:22 D 15,860 -
41 41 Thursday, May 24 (1) boxscore ATL @ CHC L 7 10 21-20 3 2.0 Rainey Perez Brusstar 2:53 D 0 --
42 42 Thursday, May 24 (2) boxscore ATL @ CHC L 5 7 21-21 3 2.0 Reuschel Falcone Bordi 2:14 D 24,551 ---
43 43 Friday, May 25 boxscore ATL STL W 8 4 22-21 3 1.0 Barker LaPoint Moore 2:26 D 28,734 +
44 44 Saturday, May 26 boxscore ATL STL W 7 3 23-21 1 Tied Mahler Allen Dedmon 2:32 D 39,170 ++
45 45 Sunday, May 27 boxscore ATL STL L 9 12 23-22 4 1.0 Andujar McMurtry Sutter 3:12 D 35,329 -
46 46 Monday, May 28 boxscore ATL STL W 6 2 24-22 3 1.0 Falcone Cox Moore 2:17 N 11,159 +
47 47 Tuesday, May 29 boxscore ATL CHC W 7 4 25-22 3 0.5 Perez Brusstar Forster 2:25 N 15,156 ++
48 48 Wednesday, May 30 boxscore ATL CHC L 2 6 25-23 4 1.5 Trout Barker Smith 2:40 N 16,660 -
49 49 Thursday, May 31 boxscore ATL @ CIN W 7 1 26-23 3 1.0 Mahler Pastore 2:27 N 2,472 +
50 50 Friday, Jun 1 (1) boxscore ATL @ CIN W 4 2 27-23 2 0.5 McMurtry Berenyi Bedrosian 2:24 N 0 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Friday, Jun 1 (2) boxscore ATL @ CIN W 7 3 28-23 2 0.5 Falcone Power Bedrosian 2:30 N 29,650 +++
52 52 Saturday, Jun 2 boxscore ATL @ CIN W 9 3 29-23 1 up 0.5 Perez Owchinko Forster 2:12 N 24,814 ++++
53 53 Sunday, Jun 3 boxscore ATL @ CIN W 4 0 30-23 1 up 0.5 Forster Power 2:36 D 27,931 +++++
54 54 Monday, Jun 4 boxscore ATL @ SFG W 2 1 31-23 1 up 0.5 Mahler Davis Bedrosian 2:29 N 9,841 ++++++
55 55 Tuesday, Jun 5 boxscore ATL @ SFG W 8 3 32-23 1 up 0.5 McMurtry Krukow Garber 2:39 N 7,166 +++++++
56 56 Wednesday, Jun 6 boxscore ATL @ SFG W 5 4 11 33-23 1 up 0.5 Bedrosian Lavelle 3:26 D 7,635 ++++++++
57 57 Thursday, Jun 7 boxscore ATL @ LAD W 8 1 34-23 1 up 1.5 Perez Hershiser 2:27 N 35,168 +++++++++
58 58 Friday, Jun 8 boxscore ATL @ LAD L 3 5 34-24 1 up 0.5 Welch Barker Zachry 2:33 N 43,586 -
59 59 Saturday, Jun 9 boxscore ATL @ LAD L 3 4 34-25 2 0.5 Valenzuela Bedrosian 2:41 D 38,394 --
60 60 Sunday, Jun 10 boxscore ATL @ LAD L 2 3 34-26 2 1.5 Pena McMurtry Hooton 2:54 D 41,182 ---
61 61 Monday, Jun 11 boxscore ATL @ SDP L 4 5 34-27 2 2.5 Dravecky Bedrosian 2:23 N 9,271 ----
62 62 Tuesday, Jun 12 boxscore ATL @ SDP L 6 7 12 34-28 3 3.5 Lefferts Bedrosian 3:13 N 19,920 -----
63 63 Thursday, Jun 14 boxscore ATL CIN W 3 0 35-28 2 2.5 Barker Russell Moore 2:24 N 24,549 +
64 64 Friday, Jun 15 boxscore ATL CIN W 6 1 36-28 2 2.5 Mahler Pastore 2:07 N 28,779 ++
65 65 Saturday, Jun 16 boxscore ATL CIN L 1 2 36-29 2 2.5 Power Bedrosian 2:51 N 47,547 -
66 66 Sunday, Jun 17 boxscore ATL CIN W 6 5 37-29 2 1.5 Perez Owchinko Moore 2:28 D 25,456 +
67 67 Tuesday, Jun 19 boxscore ATL SFG W 11 6 38-29 2 1.5 Camp Cornell 2:48 N 18,627 ++
68 68 Wednesday, Jun 20 boxscore ATL SFG W 6 5 39-29 2 1.5 Barker Robinson Forster 2:53 D 17,665 +++
69 69 Thursday, Jun 21 boxscore ATL SFG L 3 5 39-30 2 1.5 Laskey Mahler Minton 2:43 N 18,375 -
70 70 Friday, Jun 22 boxscore ATL LAD L 4 10 39-31 2 1.5 Welch Falcone 2:47 N 45,931 --
71 71 Saturday, Jun 23 boxscore ATL LAD L 2 10 39-32 2 2.5 Valenzuela Perez Hershiser 3:04 D 46,036 ---
72 72 Sunday, Jun 24 boxscore ATL LAD L 2 5 39-33 2 3.5 Pena McMurtry Niedenfuer 2:57 D 43,475 ----
73 73 Monday, Jun 25 (1) boxscore ATL HOU L 5 8 39-34 2 4.0 LaCoss Barker DiPino 3:13 N 0 -----
74 74 Monday, Jun 25 (2) boxscore ATL HOU W 6 4 40-34 2 4.0 Mahler Madden Moore 2:16 N 22,705 +
75 75 Tuesday, Jun 26 boxscore ATL HOU L 5 10 40-35 2 5.0 Niekro Camp 2:51 N 16,026 -
76 76 Wednesday, Jun 27 boxscore ATL HOU W 6 4 41-35 2 4.0 Perez Scott Moore 2:22 N 13,414 +
77 77 Thursday, Jun 28 boxscore ATL @ NYM W 5 3 42-35 2 4.0 McMurtry Berenyi Dedmon 2:41 N 15,077 ++
78 78 Friday, Jun 29 boxscore ATL @ NYM W 5 3 43-35 2 3.0 Bedrosian Lynch Moore 2:38 N 21,458 +++
79 79 Sunday, Jul 1 (1) boxscore ATL @ NYM L 1 2 43-36 2 4.0 Darling Mahler Orosco 2:24 D 0 -
80 80 Sunday, Jul 1 (2) boxscore ATL @ NYM L 2 3 43-37 2 4.0 Leary Dedmon Sisk 2:31 D 8,949 --
81 81 Monday, Jul 2 boxscore ATL MON L 4 5 43-38 2 5.0 Palmer Perez Reardon 2:50 D 15,062 ---
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 3 boxscore ATL MON W 5 3 44-38 2 4.0 McMurtry Gullickson Moore 2:18 N 27,402 +
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 4 boxscore ATL MON L 4 7 44-39 2 4.0 Lea Bedrosian 2:47 N 47,431 -
84 84 Thursday, Jul 5 boxscore ATL @ PHI L 0 1 7 44-40 2 5.0 Hudson Mahler 1:50 N 21,393 --
85 85 Friday, Jul 6 boxscore ATL @ PHI W 5 0 45-40 2 5.0 Perez Gross 2:15 N 22,393 +
86 86 Saturday, Jul 7 boxscore ATL @ PHI W 5 2 46-40 2 5.0 Camp Rawley Moore 2:36 D 27,141 ++
87 87 Sunday, Jul 8 boxscore ATL @ PHI L 0 7 46-41 2 5.0 Koosman McMurtry 2:25 D 38,070 -
88 88 Thursday, Jul 12 boxscore ATL NYM L 6 8 46-42 2 6.0 Orosco Moore Sisk 3:02 N 19,468 --
89 89 Friday, Jul 13 boxscore ATL NYM L 4 5 46-43 2 6.0 Terrell Perez Orosco 2:41 N 29,949 ---
90 90 Saturday, Jul 14 boxscore ATL NYM L 0 7 46-44 2 6.0 Berenyi McMurtry 2:19 N 41,138 ----
91 91 Sunday, Jul 15 boxscore ATL NYM W 8 3 47-44 2 6.0 Moore Gooden Bedrosian 3:06 D 21,447 +
92 92 Monday, Jul 16 boxscore ATL @ MON L 1 3 47-45 2 7.0 Schatzeder Camp James 2:14 N 22,207 -
93 93 Tuesday, Jul 17 boxscore ATL @ MON L 0 2 47-46 2 8.0 Smith Mahler 2:05 N 27,293 --
94 94 Wednesday, Jul 18 boxscore ATL @ MON W 3 2 10 48-46 2 7.0 Bedrosian Gullickson 2:18 N 25,711 +
95 95 Thursday, Jul 19 boxscore ATL PHI L 1 9 48-47 2 7.0 Koosman McMurtry 2:20 N 20,227 -
96 96 Friday, Jul 20 boxscore ATL PHI W 13 1 49-47 2 6.5 Barker Hudson 2:29 N 29,162 +
97 97 Saturday, Jul 21 boxscore ATL PHI W 5 3 50-47 2 6.5 Camp Gross Moore 2:38 D 34,890 ++
98 98 Sunday, Jul 22 boxscore ATL PHI L 2 6 50-48 2 7.0 Carlton Mahler 2:00 D 26,334 -
99 99 Tuesday, Jul 24 boxscore ATL @ LAD W 4 2 51-48 2 6.0 Bedrosian Hershiser Moore 2:37 N 41,589 +
100 100 Wednesday, Jul 25 boxscore ATL @ LAD L 1 2 51-49 2 7.0 Valenzuela Barker 2:36 N 32,293 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Thursday, Jul 26 boxscore ATL @ LAD W 5 1 52-49 2 7.0 McMurtry Honeycutt Bedrosian 2:43 N 40,557 +
102 102 Friday, Jul 27 boxscore ATL @ SFG L 0 6 52-50 2 8.0 Krukow Camp 2:04 N 10,243 -
103 103 Saturday, Jul 28 boxscore ATL @ SFG W 4 3 53-50 2 7.5 Mahler Davis Moore 2:48 D 12,942 +
104 104 Sunday, Jul 29 boxscore ATL @ SFG W 4 3 54-50 2 7.5 Perez Calvert Garber 2:42 D 14,262 ++
105 105 Monday, Jul 30 boxscore ATL @ HOU L 3 4 54-51 2 8.5 Smith Moore 2:51 N 16,583 -
106 106 Tuesday, Jul 31 boxscore ATL @ HOU W 6 3 55-51 2 8.5 Dedmon DiPino Moore 2:39 N 15,528 +
107 107 Wednesday, Aug 1 boxscore ATL @ HOU W 6 5 56-51 2 8.5 Falcone Solano Bedrosian 2:31 N 13,244 ++
108 108 Friday, Aug 3 boxscore ATL SFG W 2 1 11 57-51 2 7.5 Moore Minton 3:14 N 24,750 +++
109 109 Saturday, Aug 4 boxscore ATL SFG L 2 9 57-52 2 8.5 Calvert McMurtry 2:53 N 40,114 -
110 110 Sunday, Aug 5 boxscore ATL SFG L 4 7 57-53 2 9.5 Lavelle Garber Minton 2:50 D 18,710 --
111 111 Monday, Aug 6 boxscore ATL LAD W 2 0 58-53 2 9.5 Mahler Honeycutt 2:34 N 32,637 +
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 7 boxscore ATL LAD L 1 2 11 58-54 2 9.5 Howell Moore 3:18 N 26,975 -
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 8 boxscore ATL LAD L 1 5 58-55 2 9.5 Welch Brizzolara 2:38 N 24,047 --
114 114 Thursday, Aug 9 boxscore ATL LAD L 0 1 58-56 2 9.5 Hershiser Camp Reuss 2:36 N 23,828 ---
115 115 Friday, Aug 10 (1) boxscore ATL SDP W 3 1 59-56 2 9.5 Bedrosian Dravecky Moore 2:19 N 0 +
116 116 Friday, Aug 10 (2) boxscore ATL SDP L 4 10 59-57 2 9.5 Hawkins Falcone Gossage 2:38 N 41,287 -
117 117 Saturday, Aug 11 boxscore ATL SDP L 1 4 59-58 2 10.5 Thurmond Mahler Lefferts 2:09 N 45,099 --
118 118 Sunday, Aug 12 boxscore ATL SDP W 5 3 60-58 2 9.5 Perez Whitson 2:56 D 23,912 +
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 14 boxscore ATL PIT W 3 1 61-58 2 9.5 Camp Candelaria Moore 2:10 N 14,243 ++
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 15 boxscore ATL PIT W 7 3 62-58 2 9.5 Bedrosian Rhoden Garber 2:19 N 12,957 +++
121 121 Thursday, Aug 16 boxscore ATL PIT L 2 5 62-59 2 9.5 Tudor Mahler 2:20 N 16,829 -
122 122 Friday, Aug 17 boxscore ATL @ STL L 1 3 62-60 2 9.5 Andujar Perez Sutter 2:19 N 32,602 --
123 123 Saturday, Aug 18 boxscore ATL @ STL W 8 3 63-60 2 9.0 Brizzolara Cox Garber 2:46 D 33,553 +
124 124 Sunday, Aug 19 boxscore ATL @ STL L 5 8 63-61 2 9.0 Horton Camp Sutter 2:25 D 32,642 -
125 125 Monday, Aug 20 boxscore ATL @ PIT W 4 1 10 64-61 2 9.0 Garber Tekulve 2:26 N 7,613 +
126 126 Tuesday, Aug 21 boxscore ATL @ PIT L 4 5 64-62 2 10.0 Robinson Dedmon 2:22 N 6,400 -
127 127 Wednesday, Aug 22 boxscore ATL @ PIT L 2 7 64-63 2 10.0 McWilliams Payne 2:15 N 4,156 --
128 128 Friday, Aug 24 boxscore ATL @ CHC L 0 3 64-64 3 10.5 Sutcliffe Camp 2:45 D 35,496 ---
129 129 Saturday, Aug 25 boxscore ATL @ CHC W 3 2 65-64 3 10.5 Mahler Sanderson 2:11 D 36,614 +
130 130 Sunday, Aug 26 boxscore ATL @ CHC L 0 5 65-65 3 11.5 Trout Perez 2:13 D 35,002 -
131 131 Tuesday, Aug 28 boxscore ATL STL L 3 5 10 65-66 3 11.0 Sutter Garber Horton 2:58 N 8,552 --
132 132 Wednesday, Aug 29 boxscore ATL STL L 6 10 65-67 3 12.0 Allen McMurtry 2:41 N 6,032 ---
133 133 Thursday, Aug 30 boxscore ATL CHC L 3 8 10 65-68 3 12.5 Smith Garber 3:11 N 10,876 ----
134 134 Friday, Aug 31 boxscore ATL CHC W 3 2 66-68 3 12.0 Moore Smith 2:26 N 19,396 +
135 135 Saturday, Sep 1 boxscore ATL CHC L 1 4 66-69 3 11.5 Bordi McMurtry Smith 2:41 D 28,821 -
136 136 Sunday, Sep 2 boxscore ATL CHC L 2 4 66-70 3 11.5 Ruthven Mahler Smith 2:24 D 26,106 --
137 137 Monday, Sep 3 boxscore ATL HOU W 6 4 67-70 3 11.5 McMurtry Ruhle Garber 2:48 N 5,331 +
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 4 boxscore ATL HOU W 8 7 68-70 3 10.5 Moore DiPino 2:37 N 3,822 ++
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 5 boxscore ATL @ LAD L 3 4 68-71 3 11.5 Hooton Dedmon Howell 2:39 N 25,292 -
140 140 Thursday, Sep 6 boxscore ATL @ LAD W 3 2 18 69-71 3 10.5 Dedmon White Falcone 5:02 N 28,169 +
141 141 Friday, Sep 7 boxscore ATL @ SFG L 4 5 69-72 3 10.5 Grant Garber Minton 2:21 N 5,541 -
142 142 Saturday, Sep 8 boxscore ATL @ SFG L 0 4 69-73 3 11.0 Laskey McMurtry 2:23 D 19,648 --
143 143 Sunday, Sep 9 boxscore ATL @ SFG L 4 6 69-74 3 12.0 Davis Brizzolara Minton 2:34 D 8,680 ---
144 144 Monday, Sep 10 boxscore ATL @ HOU W 3 1 70-74 3 11.5 Smith Ryan Falcone 2:33 N 6,208 +
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 11 boxscore ATL @ HOU W 6 4 71-74 3 10.5 Mahler Solano Garber 2:29 N 7,389 ++
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 12 boxscore ATL @ HOU W 4 1 72-74 2 9.5 Perez Smith 2:38 N 8,515 +++
147 147 Friday, Sep 14 boxscore ATL SFG L 0 3 72-75 2 10.5 Minton Moore 2:24 N 9,857 -
148 148 Saturday, Sep 15 boxscore ATL SFG W 4 1 73-75 2 9.5 Camp Krukow 2:14 N 16,119 +
149 149 Sunday, Sep 16 boxscore ATL SFG W 7 5 74-75 2 8.5 Mahler Laskey Garber 2:30 D 9,526 ++
150 150 Monday, Sep 17 boxscore ATL LAD L 0 9 74-76 3 9.5 Welch Perez Zachry 2:44 N 11,243 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 18 boxscore ATL LAD W 6 5 75-76 3 9.5 Garber Hooton Moore 2:46 N 10,005 +
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 19 boxscore ATL CIN L 2 4 75-77 3 10.5 Tibbs McMurtry Power 2:26 N 4,891 -
153 153 Thursday, Sep 20 boxscore ATL CIN W 9 3 76-77 2 10.5 Camp Russell 2:27 N 4,466 +
154 154 Friday, Sep 21 boxscore ATL @ SDP W 3 1 77-77 2 9.5 Mahler Thurmond 1:59 N 46,137 ++
155 155 Saturday, Sep 22 boxscore ATL @ SDP W 5 2 78-77 2 8.5 Perez DeLeon Garber 2:28 N 47,217 +++
156 156 Sunday, Sep 23 boxscore ATL @ SDP L 1 2 11 78-78 2 9.5 Booker Moore 2:38 D 40,910 -
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 25 boxscore ATL @ CIN W 4 2 9 79-78 2 9.5 Mahler Willis 2:08 N 7,103 +
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 26 boxscore ATL @ CIN L 3 6 79-79 2 10.5 Soto Perez Power 2:31 N 7,030 -
159 159 Thursday, Sep 27 boxscore ATL @ CIN L 1 2 10 79-80 2 11.0 Franco Garber 2:46 N 5,835 --
160 160 Friday, Sep 28 boxscore ATL SDP L 2 4 79-81 3 12.0 Thurmond McMurtry 2:23 N 15,733 ---
161 161 Saturday, Sep 29 boxscore ATL SDP L 2 6 79-82 3 13.0 Whitson Mahler 2:08 D 30,131 ----
162 162 Sunday, Sep 30 boxscore ATL SDP W 4 3 80-82 2 12.0 Perez Booker Garber 1:39 D 13,489 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1983 / 1985 Schedule, Box Scores and Splits