Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1982 Schedule and Results

Len Kasper, Cubs play-by-play announcer:I will begin with the best baseball website every created, Baseball-Reference....

1982 Atlanta Braves

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 1981 / 1983

89-73, Finished 1st in NL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Joe Torre (89-73)
GM: John Mullen, Scouting Dir: Paul Snyder
Scored 739 runs, Allowed 702 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 85-77

Ballparks: Atlanta-Fulton County Stadium · Attendance: 1,801,985 (5th of 12)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 104, Pitching - 104 · one-year: Batting - 108, Pitching - 107

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


1981 / 1983 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 89-73, Final Rank:1, GB: 0.0
Days in First129last on Sunday, Oct 3, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 150last on Oct 3, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead9last on Thursday, Jul 29, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind4last on Wednesday, Aug 18, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50024last on Thursday, Jul 29
Most Games under .500never
Longest Winning Streak13Tuesday, Apr 6 to Wednesday, Apr 21
Longest Losing Streak11Tuesday, Aug 3 to Friday, Aug 13
Most Runs Allowed13Tuesday, Aug 17
Most Runs Scored12Wednesday, Sep 8 and Saturday, Sep 25
Longest Game (innings)14Sunday, Jun 27
Times Shutout by Opponent10 
Times Opponent Shutout11 
Walkoff Wins11 
Walkoff Losses9 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 89 73 739 702 .549
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 42 39 388 387 .519
Road 47 34 351 315 .580
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
April 16 5 93 70 .762
May 11 15 123 116 .423
June 18 9 121 99 .667
July 16 11 121 122 .593
August 13 18 146 178 .419
September 13 14 126 110 .481
October 2 1 9 7 .667
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 51 33 373 324 .607
Second Half 38 40 366 378 .487
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 78 63 625 592 .553
ExtraInning 11 10 114 110 .524
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 30 24 223 217 .556
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 22 18 231 213 .550
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
CHC 8 4 61 43 .667
CIN 14 4 78 45 .778
HOU 10 8 72 71 .556
LAD 7 11 86 96 .389
MON 5 7 42 57 .417
NYM 9 3 71 57 .750
PHI 6 6 53 56 .500
PIT 4 8 43 68 .333
SDP 11 7 96 80 .611
SFG 8 10 82 76 .444
STL 7 5 55 53 .583

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Tuesday, Apr 6 boxscore ATL @ SDP W 1 0 1-0 1 Tied Mahler Eichelberger 2:30 N 30,188 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 7 boxscore ATL @ SDP W 6 4 2-0 1 Tied Walk Montefusco Garber 2:40 D 16,684 ++
3 3 Friday, Apr 9 boxscore ATL HOU W 6 2 3-0 1 up 1.0 Boggs Sutton Hrabosky 2:43 N 33,133 +++
4 4 Saturday, Apr 10 boxscore ATL HOU W 8 6 4-0 1 up 1.0 McWilliams Ruhle Camp 2:51 N 10,885 ++++
5 5 Sunday, Apr 11 boxscore ATL HOU W 5 0 5-0 1 up 1.5 Mahler Ryan 2:14 D 11,322 +++++
6 6 Monday, Apr 12 boxscore ATL @ CIN W 6 1 6-0 1 up 2.5 Walk Berenyi 2:16 N 11,451 ++++++
7 7 Tuesday, Apr 13 boxscore ATL @ CIN W 8 5 7-0 1 up 2.5 Garber Kern 2:59 N 11,846 +++++++
8 8 Wednesday, Apr 14 boxscore ATL @ CIN W 5 2 10 8-0 1 up 3.5 Camp Kern 2:59 D 14,217 ++++++++
9 9 Friday, Apr 16 boxscore ATL @ HOU W 5 3 9-0 1 up 4.5 McWilliams Ryan Camp 2:32 N 26,513 +++++++++
10 10 Saturday, Apr 17 boxscore ATL @ HOU W 2 1 10-0 1 up 4.5 Hanna Niekro Garber 2:52 N 33,688 ++++++++++
11 11 Sunday, Apr 18 boxscore ATL @ HOU W 6 5 11-0 1 up 4.5 Hrabosky Smith Camp 2:57 N 29,166 +++++++++++
12 12 Tuesday, Apr 20 boxscore ATL CIN W 4 2 12-0 1 up 4.0 Bedrosian Pastore Garber 2:36 N 37,268 ++++++++++++
13 13 Wednesday, Apr 21 boxscore ATL CIN W-wo 4 3 13-0 1 up 4.0 Camp Shirley 2:44 N 22,153 +++++++++++++
14 14 Thursday, Apr 22 boxscore ATL CIN L 1 2 13-1 1 up 3.5 Berenyi Walk Hume 2:44 N 20,701 -
15 15 Friday, Apr 23 boxscore ATL SDP L 3 6 12 13-2 1 up 2.5 Chiffer Camp 3:16 N 37,105 --
16 16 Saturday, Apr 24 boxscore ATL SDP L 4 6 13-3 1 up 1.5 Show Garber DeLeon 2:27 N 28,447 ---
17 17 Monday, Apr 26 boxscore ATL PIT L 4 6 13-4 1 up 1.0 Tekulve McWilliams 2:24 N 9,557 ----
18 18 Tuesday, Apr 27 boxscore ATL PIT L 4 10 13-5 1 Tied Griffin Walk 2:44 N 6,763 -----
19 19 Wednesday, Apr 28 boxscore ATL PIT W-wo 7 6 10 14-5 1 up 1.0 Camp Scurry 3:11 N 6,318 +
20 20 Thursday, Apr 29 boxscore ATL CHC W 3 0 15-5 1 up 1.0 Garber Jenkins Camp 2:18 N 8,802 ++
21 21 Friday, Apr 30 boxscore ATL CHC W 1 0 16-5 1 up 2.0 Bedrosian Bird Garber 2:00 N 19,757 +++
22 22 Saturday, May 1 boxscore ATL CHC L 1 5 16-6 1 up 1.0 Martz Mahler 2:20 N 27,094 -
23 23 Sunday, May 2 boxscore ATL CHC W 10 3 17-6 1 up 2.0 Walk Larson 2:44 D 19,494 +
24 24 Monday, May 3 boxscore ATL @ PIT W 10 4 18-6 1 up 3.0 Niekro Solomon Garber 2:57 N 4,636 ++
25 25 Tuesday, May 4 boxscore ATL @ PIT L 4 8 18-7 1 up 2.0 Robinson Cowley 2:40 N 4,836 -
26 26 Wednesday, May 5 boxscore ATL @ PIT L 2 4 18-8 1 up 1.5 Rhoden Mahler Tekulve 2:44 N 6,595 --
27 27 Friday, May 7 boxscore ATL @ STL W 6 3 10 19-8 1 up 3.0 Garber Martin 3:14 N 30,276 +
28 28 Saturday, May 8 boxscore ATL @ STL L-wo 7 8 19-9 1 up 3.0 Sutter Camp 2:52 N 49,062 -
29 29 Sunday, May 9 boxscore ATL @ STL W 3 0 20-9 1 up 3.0 Hanna Andujar Garber 2:42 D 25,115 +
30 30 Tuesday, May 11 boxscore ATL @ CHC L 4 6 20-10 1 up 3.5 Bird Mahler Hernandez 2:19 D 11,876 -
31 31 Wednesday, May 12 boxscore ATL @ CHC W 6 3 21-10 1 up 4.0 Walk Martz Garber 2:45 D 11,392 +
32 32 Thursday, May 13 boxscore ATL STL L 9 10 21-11 1 up 4.0 Rincon Dayley Sutter 2:54 N 16,244 -
33 33 Friday, May 14 boxscore ATL STL W-wo 2 1 22-11 1 up 5.0 Garber Bair 2:14 N 28,396 +
34 34 Saturday, May 15 boxscore ATL STL L 6 7 10 22-12 1 up 4.0 Sutter Garber Forsch 3:31 N 48,433 -
35 35 Sunday, May 16 boxscore ATL STL W 5 2 23-12 1 up 4.0 Mahler Mura 2:20 D 20,478 +
36 36 Monday, May 17 boxscore ATL @ MON L 0 4 23-13 1 up 3.5 Rogers Walk 2:28 N 20,107 -
37 37 Tuesday, May 18 boxscore ATL @ MON W 6 4 24-13 1 up 4.5 Niekro Gullickson Garber 2:49 N 19,485 +
38 38 Wednesday, May 19 boxscore ATL @ MON W 9 1 25-13 1 up 4.5 Dayley Burris 2:44 N 11,634 ++
39 39 Friday, May 21 boxscore ATL PHI W 7 6 26-13 1 up 5.0 Bedrosian Lyle 2:39 N 28,050 +++
40 40 Saturday, May 22 boxscore ATL PHI L 2 5 26-14 1 up 4.0 Krukow McWilliams Farmer 2:12 D 25,925 -
41 41 Sunday, May 23 boxscore ATL PHI L 1 2 26-15 1 up 4.0 Ruthven Niekro Farmer 2:14 D 27,965 --
42 42 Monday, May 24 boxscore ATL NYM L 3 5 26-16 1 up 3.0 Zachry Dayley Allen 2:19 N 10,388 ---
43 43 Tuesday, May 25 boxscore ATL NYM W 10 2 27-16 1 up 3.0 Mahler Scott 2:02 N 9,581 +
44 44 Wednesday, May 26 boxscore ATL NYM L 4 6 27-17 1 up 3.0 Swan Camp Allen 2:33 N 12,460 -
45 45 Saturday, May 29 boxscore ATL @ PHI L 0 1 27-18 1 up 2.5 Ruthven Niekro 1:55 D 26,790 --
46 46 Sunday, May 30 boxscore ATL @ PHI L 2 6 27-19 1 up 2.5 Carlton Mahler 2:21 D 35,662 ---
47 47 Monday, May 31 boxscore ATL @ NYM L 4 10 27-20 1 up 1.5 Puleo Walk 3:06 D 21,954 ----
48 48 Tuesday, Jun 1 boxscore ATL @ NYM W 7 3 28-20 1 up 1.5 Dayley Jones 2:46 D 9,367 +
49 49 Wednesday, Jun 2 boxscore ATL @ NYM W 3 1 29-20 1 up 1.5 Niekro Falcone Bedrosian 2:21 N 18,652 ++
50 50 Saturday, Jun 5 boxscore ATL MON W 2 1 30-20 1 up 1.5 Mahler Gullickson Bedrosian 2:12 N 29,391 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Sunday, Jun 6 boxscore ATL MON L 3 6 30-21 1 up 1.5 Reardon McWilliams 3:02 D 18,898 -
52 52 Monday, Jun 7 boxscore ATL @ LAD W 4 3 31-21 1 up 1.5 Niekro Welch Bedrosian 2:48 N 44,714 +
53 53 Tuesday, Jun 8 boxscore ATL @ LAD W 4 3 32-21 1 up 1.5 Hanna Hooton Garber 2:49 N 33,153 ++
54 54 Wednesday, Jun 9 boxscore ATL @ LAD W 11 5 33-21 1 up 2.5 Mahler Stewart 2:43 N 39,325 +++
55 55 Friday, Jun 11 boxscore ATL @ SFG W 5 3 34-21 1 up 2.0 Walk Chris Garber 2:39 N 21,487 ++++
56 56 Saturday, Jun 12 boxscore ATL @ SFG W 10 5 35-21 1 up 2.0 Niekro Gale Hrabosky 3:14 D 10,569 +++++
57 57 Sunday, Jun 13 (1) boxscore ATL @ SFG L 1 2 35-22 1 up 1.5 Martin Dayley Minton 2:22 D 0 -
58 58 Sunday, Jun 13 (2) boxscore ATL @ SFG W 5 1 36-22 1 up 1.5 Camp Hammaker Garber 2:31 D 27,521 +
59 59 Monday, Jun 14 boxscore ATL @ HOU L 0 9 36-23 1 up 1.5 Niekro Mahler 2:28 N 17,353 -
60 60 Tuesday, Jun 15 boxscore ATL @ HOU W 7 0 37-23 1 up 2.5 Walk Knepper 2:41 N 17,837 +
61 61 Wednesday, Jun 16 boxscore ATL @ HOU W 5 4 10 38-23 1 up 3.5 Garber Cappuzzello 2:51 N 18,673 ++
62 62 Friday, Jun 18 boxscore ATL SFG W 8 3 39-23 1 up 4.5 Dayley Martin Camp 2:33 N 29,247 +++
63 63 Saturday, Jun 19 boxscore ATL SFG L 4 9 39-24 1 up 3.5 Lavelle Garber 3:00 N 30,497 -
64 64 Sunday, Jun 20 boxscore ATL SFG L 3 5 39-25 1 up 3.5 Laskey Walk Minton 2:37 D 18,556 --
65 65 Monday, Jun 21 boxscore ATL SFG W-wo 7 6 40-25 1 up 3.5 Camp Minton 2:47 N 10,485 +
66 66 Tuesday, Jun 22 boxscore ATL LAD L 1 4 40-26 1 up 3.5 Stewart Bedrosian Howe 2:38 N 27,137 -
67 67 Wednesday, Jun 23 boxscore ATL LAD W 7 2 41-26 1 up 4.5 Mahler Valenzuela 2:13 N 33,212 +
68 68 Thursday, Jun 24 boxscore ATL LAD L 3 5 41-27 1 up 3.5 Reuss Walk Howe 2:58 N 31,303 -
69 69 Friday, Jun 25 boxscore ATL @ CIN W 5 2 42-27 1 up 3.5 Niekro Berenyi Garber 2:23 N 20,263 +
70 70 Saturday, Jun 26 boxscore ATL @ CIN L 1 2 42-28 1 up 2.5 Seaver Dayley Hume 2:16 N 26,561 -
71 71 Sunday, Jun 27 boxscore ATL @ CIN W 2 0 14 43-28 1 up 2.5 Garber Hume Hrabosky 3:38 D 31,000 +
72 72 Monday, Jun 28 boxscore ATL HOU L 2 6 43-29 1 up 2.5 Ryan Mahler 2:35 N 12,837 -
73 73 Tuesday, Jun 29 boxscore ATL HOU W-wo 6 5 11 44-29 1 up 2.5 Bedrosian LaCoss 3:13 N 10,483 +
74 74 Wednesday, Jun 30 boxscore ATL HOU W-wo 5 4 45-29 1 up 3.0 Diaz Knepper 2:21 N 10,308 ++
75 75 Friday, Jul 2 boxscore ATL CIN W 6 4 46-29 1 up 3.5 Dayley Seaver Garber 2:39 N 32,709 +++
76 76 Saturday, Jul 3 boxscore ATL CIN W 4 2 47-29 1 up 4.5 Mahler Soto Garber 2:15 N 38,103 ++++
77 77 Sunday, Jul 4 boxscore ATL CIN W 4 1 48-29 1 up 4.5 Walk Shirley Bedrosian 2:19 N 48,905 +++++
78 78 Monday, Jul 5 boxscore ATL CHC W 7 5 49-29 1 up 4.5 Hrabosky Smith Garber 2:41 N 19,169 ++++++
79 79 Tuesday, Jul 6 boxscore ATL CHC L 2 7 49-30 1 up 3.5 Bird Dayley Hernandez 2:20 N 15,108 -
80 80 Wednesday, Jul 7 boxscore ATL STL W 3 2 50-30 1 up 3.5 Camp Andujar Garber 2:50 N 20,054 +
81 81 Thursday, Jul 8 boxscore ATL STL L 2 5 50-31 1 up 2.5 Stuper Mahler Bair 2:15 N 23,610 -
82 82 Friday, Jul 9 boxscore ATL PIT W 6 4 51-31 1 up 3.0 Diaz Rhoden Bedrosian 2:32 N 28,601 +
83 83 Saturday, Jul 10 boxscore ATL PIT L 1 6 51-32 1 up 3.0 Robinson Niekro 2:37 N 39,444 -
84 84 Sunday, Jul 11 boxscore ATL PIT L 1 3 51-33 1 up 2.0 McWilliams Dayley Tekulve 2:28 N 19,130 --
85 85 Thursday, Jul 15 boxscore ATL @ CHC W 11 4 52-33 1 up 3.0 Niekro Jenkins 2:36 D 19,336 +
86 86 Friday, Jul 16 boxscore ATL @ CHC L-wo 3 4 10 52-34 1 up 3.0 Campbell Garber 3:08 D 15,624 -
87 87 Saturday, Jul 17 boxscore ATL @ CHC W 9 4 53-34 1 up 4.0 Walk Noles 2:48 D 23,302 +
88 88 Sunday, Jul 18 boxscore ATL @ CHC W 4 2 54-34 1 up 5.0 Camp Bird 2:02 D 15,816 ++
89 89 Monday, Jul 19 boxscore ATL @ STL W 4 1 55-34 1 up 6.0 Niekro Andujar Garber 2:00 N 23,000 +++
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 20 boxscore ATL @ STL W 8 6 56-34 1 up 6.0 Cowley Lahti Bedrosian 3:11 N 20,894 ++++
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 21 boxscore ATL @ STL L 0 8 56-35 1 up 6.0 Mura Walk 2:11 N 19,899 -
92 92 Friday, Jul 23 boxscore ATL @ PIT L 0 6 56-36 1 up 5.0 Rhoden Camp 2:25 N 22,722 --
93 93 Saturday, Jul 24 boxscore ATL @ PIT W 4 3 57-36 1 up 6.0 Niekro Robinson Garber 2:35 N 26,790 +
94 94 Sunday, Jul 25 boxscore ATL @ PIT L 0 8 57-37 1 up 5.0 Candelaria Mahler 2:04 D 22,565 -
95 95 Tuesday, Jul 27 (1) boxscore ATL SDP W 9 2 58-37 1 up 7.0 Walk Lollar 2:34 N 0 +
96 96 Tuesday, Jul 27 (2) boxscore ATL SDP W-wo 8 6 10 59-37 1 up 7.0 Bedrosian Lucas 3:03 N 32,151 ++
97 97 Wednesday, Jul 28 boxscore ATL SDP W 8 6 60-37 1 up 8.0 Niekro Hawkins Garber 2:34 N 22,574 +++
98 98 Thursday, Jul 29 boxscore ATL SDP W 6 2 61-37 1 up 9.0 Camp Welsh Diaz 2:17 N 26,492 ++++
99 99 Friday, Jul 30 (1) boxscore ATL LAD L 9 10 61-38 1 up 8.5 Forster Bedrosian Howe 3:10 N 0 -
100 100 Friday, Jul 30 (2) boxscore ATL LAD L 2 8 61-39 1 up 8.5 Welch Cowley 2:41 N 47,787 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Saturday, Jul 31 boxscore ATL LAD L 0 3 61-40 1 up 7.0 Valenzuela Perez 2:18 N 46,694 ---
102 102 Sunday, Aug 1 boxscore ATL LAD L 4 9 61-41 1 up 6.0 Stewart Diaz 3:12 D 33,957 ----
103 103 Monday, Aug 2 boxscore ATL SFG W 7 3 62-41 1 up 7.0 Walk Breining Bedrosian 2:34 N 15,018 +
104 104 Tuesday, Aug 3 boxscore ATL SFG L 3 6 62-42 1 up 6.5 Minton Garber 3:11 N 21,489 -
105 105 Wednesday, Aug 4 boxscore ATL SFG L 2 3 62-43 1 up 5.5 Lavelle Bedrosian Minton 2:32 N 13,607 --
106 106 Thursday, Aug 5 boxscore ATL @ LAD L-wo 2 3 10 62-44 1 up 4.5 Forster Garber 3:03 N 49,607 ---
107 107 Friday, Aug 6 boxscore ATL @ LAD L-wo 4 5 10 62-45 1 up 3.5 Howe Bedrosian 2:57 N 51,423 ----
108 108 Saturday, Aug 7 boxscore ATL @ LAD L-wo 6 7 11 62-46 1 up 2.5 Beckwith Bedrosian 3:44 N 50,473 -----
109 109 Sunday, Aug 8 boxscore ATL @ LAD L 0 2 62-47 1 up 1.5 Welch Camp Niedenfuer 2:09 D 51,494 ------
110 110 Monday, Aug 9 boxscore ATL @ SFG L 0 5 62-48 1 up 0.5 Barr Perez 2:09 N 29,846 -------
111 111 Tuesday, Aug 10 boxscore ATL @ SFG L 2 3 62-49 2 0.5 Laskey Hrabosky 2:42 N 19,390 --------
112 112 Wednesday, Aug 11 boxscore ATL @ SFG L-wo 6 8 12 62-50 2 0.5 Breining Diaz 3:42 D 22,940 ---------
113 113 Thursday, Aug 12 boxscore ATL @ SDP L 2 8 62-51 2 1.5 Welsh Walk 2:34 D 32,540 ----------
114 114 Friday, Aug 13 boxscore ATL @ SDP L 4 7 62-52 2 2.5 Dravecky Camp 2:32 N 33,968 -----------
115 115 Saturday, Aug 14 boxscore ATL @ SDP W 6 5 63-52 2 1.5 Moore Eichelberger Garber 2:48 N 36,187 +
116 116 Sunday, Aug 15 boxscore ATL @ SDP L-wo 5 6 10 63-53 2 1.5 DeLeon Bedrosian 2:45 D 21,740 -
117 117 Tuesday, Aug 17 (1) boxscore ATL MON L 7 13 63-54 2 3.0 Lea Walk 3:19 N 0 --
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 17 (2) boxscore ATL MON L 2 3 10 63-55 2 3.0 Reardon Mahler Fryman 2:26 N 23,184 ---
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 18 boxscore ATL MON L 2 12 63-56 2 4.0 Gullickson Camp 2:21 N 12,627 ----
120 120 Thursday, Aug 19 boxscore ATL MON W 5 4 64-56 2 3.0 Niekro Fryman Garber 2:19 N 12,205 +
121 121 Friday, Aug 20 boxscore ATL NYM W-wo 2 1 10 65-56 2 3.0 Bedrosian Zachry 2:48 N 33,144 ++
122 122 Saturday, Aug 21 boxscore ATL NYM W 6 5 66-56 2 2.0 Walk Jones Garber 2:43 N 41,477 +++
123 123 Sunday, Aug 22 boxscore ATL NYM W 10 9 67-56 2 1.0 Diaz Orosco Garber 3:28 D 20,466 ++++
124 124 Monday, Aug 23 boxscore ATL PHI W-wo 4 3 68-56 1 Tied Camp Reed 2:14 N 16,224 +++++
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 24 boxscore ATL PHI W 9 7 69-56 1 Tied Niekro Carlton Garber 2:36 N 22,709 ++++++
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 25 boxscore ATL PHI L 9 11 10 69-57 2 1.0 Reed Garber 3:15 N 23,955 -
127 127 Friday, Aug 27 boxscore ATL @ NYM W 9 8 70-57 2 1.0 Moore Orosco 3:17 N 14,133 +
128 128 Saturday, Aug 28 boxscore ATL @ NYM W 4 3 71-57 2 1.0 Camp Scott Garber 3:03 N 22,017 ++
129 129 Sunday, Aug 29 boxscore ATL @ NYM W 9 4 72-57 1 Tied Niekro Hausman Bedrosian 2:55 D 34,471 +++
130 130 Monday, Aug 30 (1) boxscore ATL @ PHI L 1 6 72-58 1 up 0.5 Ruthven Perez 2:22 D 0 -
131 131 Monday, Aug 30 (2) boxscore ATL @ PHI W 11 9 12 73-58 1 up 0.5 Bedrosian McGraw Moore 4:13 D 43,854 +
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 31 boxscore ATL @ PHI W 3 0 74-58 1 up 0.5 Boggs Farmer Garber 2:28 N 29,380 ++
133 133 Wednesday, Sep 1 boxscore ATL @ PHI W 4 0 75-58 1 up 1.5 Camp Krukow Garber 2:33 N 24,788 +++
134 134 Friday, Sep 3 boxscore ATL @ MON W 4 3 76-58 1 up 2.5 Niekro Lea Bedrosian 2:56 N 28,065 ++++
135 135 Saturday, Sep 4 boxscore ATL @ MON L 1 4 76-59 1 up 2.5 Sanderson Perez Reardon 2:38 N 32,526 -
136 136 Sunday, Sep 5 boxscore ATL @ MON L-wo 1 2 76-60 1 up 1.5 Rogers Garber 2:02 D 56,807 --
137 137 Monday, Sep 6 boxscore ATL SFG L 2 8 76-61 1 up 0.5 Holland Moore Minton 2:55 N 9,051 ---
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 7 boxscore ATL SFG L 2 3 76-62 2 0.5 Barr Camp Minton 2:26 N 7,523 ----
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 8 boxscore ATL LAD W-wo 12 11 10 77-62 1 up 0.5 Garber Howe 3:35 N 24,853 +
140 140 Thursday, Sep 9 boxscore ATL LAD W 10 3 78-62 1 up 1.5 Mahler Valenzuela Bedrosian 2:29 N 35,362 ++
141 141 Friday, Sep 10 boxscore ATL CIN W 8 2 79-62 1 up 1.5 Perez Shirley 2:22 N 17,407 +++
142 142 Saturday, Sep 11 boxscore ATL CIN L 3 4 79-63 1 up 0.5 Soto Boggs 2:34 D 20,966 -
143 143 Sunday, Sep 12 boxscore ATL CIN W-wo 4 3 80-63 1 up 0.5 Bedrosian Harris 2:27 D 16,442 +
144 144 Monday, Sep 13 boxscore ATL HOU L 3 5 80-64 2 0.5 Niekro Niekro 2:41 N 7,556 -
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 14 boxscore ATL HOU L 0 4 80-65 2 1.5 LaCoss Mahler LaCorte 2:12 N 9,331 --
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 15 boxscore ATL HOU L 4 5 80-66 2 2.5 Ryan Boggs Smith 2:44 N 11,422 ---
147 147 Friday, Sep 17 boxscore ATL @ CIN L 2 5 80-67 2 3.5 Soto Camp 2:13 N 11,630 ----
148 148 Saturday, Sep 18 boxscore ATL @ CIN W 5 4 81-67 2 2.5 Niekro Pastore Garber 2:14 N 14,121 +
149 149 Sunday, Sep 19 boxscore ATL @ CIN W 6 1 82-67 2 2.5 Perez Berenyi 2:22 D 12,203 ++
150 150 Monday, Sep 20 boxscore ATL @ HOU L-wo 3 4 82-68 2 3.0 Smith Garber 2:33 N 12,634 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 21 boxscore ATL @ HOU L 3 5 82-69 2 3.0 Ruhle Camp Knepper 2:24 N 15,374 --
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 22 boxscore ATL @ HOU L 2 3 82-70 2 3.0 Smith Garber LaCorte 2:34 N 16,821 ---
153 153 Friday, Sep 24 boxscore ATL SDP W 11 6 83-70 2 2.0 Dayley Griffin Bedrosian 3:06 N 25,819 +
154 154 Saturday, Sep 25 boxscore ATL SDP W 12 6 84-70 2 1.0 Moore Eichelberger Garber 2:53 N 36,037 ++
155 155 Sunday, Sep 26 boxscore ATL SDP L 2 3 84-71 2 1.0 Lucas Camp 2:53 D 38,941 -
156 156 Monday, Sep 27 boxscore ATL @ SFG W 7 0 85-71 1 Tied Niekro Martin 2:34 N 45,783 +
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 28 boxscore ATL @ SFG W 8 3 86-71 1 up 1.0 Perez Laskey 3:14 N 17,071 ++
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 29 boxscore ATL @ LAD W 4 3 12 87-71 1 up 2.0 Garber Forster 4:19 N 45,757 +++
159 159 Thursday, Sep 30 boxscore ATL @ LAD L 3 10 87-72 1 up 1.0 Hooton Camp Beckwith 3:01 N 49,926 -
160 160 Friday, Oct 1 boxscore ATL @ SDP W 4 0 88-72 1 up 1.0 Niekro Show 2:10 N 14,050 +
161 161 Saturday, Oct 2 boxscore ATL @ SDP W 4 2 89-72 1 up 1.0 Perez Montefusco Garber 2:36 N 43,077 ++
162 162 Sunday, Oct 3 boxscore ATL @ SDP L 1 5 89-73 1 up 1.0 Lollar Camp Dravecky 2:22 D 19,412 -
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
NLCS Game 1 Thursday, Oct 7 boxscore ATL @ STL L 0 7 0-1 Forsch Perez 2:25 N 53,008
NLCS Game 2 Saturday, Oct 9 boxscore ATL @ STL L 3 4 0-2 Sutter Garber 2:46 N 53,408
NLCS Game 3 Sunday, Oct 10 boxscore ATL STL L 2 6 0-3 Andujar Camp Sutter 2:51 N 52,173
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

1981 / 1983 Schedule and Results