Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2008 Schedule and Results

Elliott, Kalb, MLB Network:From MLB Network’s launch on January 1, 2009—when I used baseballreference.com’s play...

2008 Arizona Diamondbacks

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2007 / 2009

82-80, Finished 2nd in NL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Bob Melvin (82-80)
GM: Josh Byrnes, Scouting Dir: Tom Allison
Scored 720 runs, Allowed 706 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 82-80

Ballparks: Chase Field · Attendance: 2,509,924 (11th of 16)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 107, Pitching - 107 · one-year: Batting - 108, Pitching - 107

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2007 / 2009 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 82-80, Final Rank:2, GB: 2.0
Days in First136last on Friday, Sep 5, counts only the days a team played and was in first at the end of the day
 160last on Sep 5, counts all days of the season including off days
Biggest Lead6.5last on Monday, Apr 28, for days on which they played
Farthest Behind4.5last on Tuesday, Sep 16, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50012last on Sunday, May 18
Most Games under .5004last on Sunday, Sep 14
Longest Winning Streak8Friday, Apr 4 to Saturday, Apr 12
Longest Losing Streak6Friday, Sep 5 to Wednesday, Sep 10
Most Runs Allowed15Tuesday, Jun 17
Most Runs Scored13Monday, Aug 4 and Sunday, Sep 21
Longest Game (innings)13Saturday, Apr 26 and Wednesday, Jun 11
Times Shutout by Opponent6 
Times Opponent Shutout9 
Walkoff Wins4 
Walkoff Losses9 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 82 80 720 706 .506
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 48 33 392 366 .593
Road 34 47 328 340 .420
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
March 1 0 4 21.000
April 19 8 161 107 .704
May 11 17 117 125 .393
June 11 16 90 128 .407
July 14 11 119 101 .560
August 13 15 133 132 .464
September 13 13 96 111 .500
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 47 48 420 416 .495
Second Half 35 32 300 290 .522
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 78 74 677 663 .513
ExtraInning 4 6 43 43 .400
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 22 23 167 168 .489
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 26 25 298 289 .510
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 6 9 43 72 .400
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 3 5 44 43 .375
BOS 1 2 6 11 .333
CHC 2 4 24 28 .333
CIN 2 4 17 18 .333
COL 15 3 112 64 .833
DET 2 1 10 6 .667
FLA 2 7 26 30 .222
HOU 4 2 40 26 .667
KCR 1 2 7 20 .333
LAD 8 10 73 90 .444
MIL 2 5 26 41 .286
MIN 0 3 6 18 .000
NYM 3 3 31 30 .500
OAK 2 1 14 17 .667
PHI 3 4 40 39 .429
PIT 4 3 30 25 .571
SDP 10 8 85 75 .556
SFG 11 7 80 66 .611
STL 3 4 27 42 .429
WSN 4 2 22 17 .667

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Mar 31 boxscore ARI @ CIN W 4 2 1-0 1 Tied Webb Harang Lyon 2:36 D 42,498 +
2 2 Wednesday, Apr 2 boxscore ARI @ CIN L-wo 5 6 1-1 3 0.5 Affeldt Lyon 2:46 N 14,016 -
3 3 Thursday, Apr 3 boxscore ARI @ CIN L 2 3 1-2 3 1.5 Cueto Davis Cordero 2:40 D 11,987 --
4 4 Friday, Apr 4 boxscore ARI @ COL W 8 1 2-2 3 1.0 Owings Redman 2:59 D 49,233 +
5 5 Saturday, Apr 5 boxscore ARI @ COL W 7 2 3-2 2 0.5 Webb Francis 3:03 N 43,124 ++
6 6 Sunday, Apr 6 boxscore ARI @ COL W 5 2 10 4-2 1 Tied Lyon Bowie Qualls 3:27 D 42,865 +++
7 7 Monday, Apr 7 boxscore ARI LAD W 9 3 5-2 1 up 0.5 Haren Loaiza 2:40 N 49,057 ++++
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 8 boxscore ARI LAD W 10 5 6-2 1 up 1.5 Davis Billingsley 3:36 N 28,973 +++++
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 9 boxscore ARI LAD W 4 3 7-2 1 up 2.5 Owings Kuroda Lyon 3:04 D 23,331 ++++++
10 10 Friday, Apr 11 boxscore ARI COL W 8 2 8-2 1 up 2.5 Webb Francis 2:35 N 31,732 +++++++
11 11 Saturday, Apr 12 boxscore ARI COL W 10 3 9-2 1 up 3.5 Haren Morales 2:47 D 29,256 ++++++++
12 12 Sunday, Apr 13 boxscore ARI COL L 5 13 9-3 1 up 2.5 Cook Gonzalez 3:30 D 31,321 -
13 13 Monday, Apr 14 boxscore ARI @ SFG L 4 5 9-4 1 up 2.0 Yabu Qualls Wilson 3:22 N 30,371 --
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 15 boxscore ARI @ SFG W 8 2 10-4 1 up 2.0 Owings Correia 2:59 D 30,068 +
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 16 boxscore ARI @ SFG W 4 1 11-4 1 up 3.0 Webb Zito Lyon 2:31 D 30,510 ++
16 16 Friday, Apr 18 boxscore ARI SDP W 9 0 12-4 1 up 4.0 Haren Maddux 2:17 N 26,783 +++
17 17 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore ARI SDP W 10 3 13-4 1 up 4.0 Cruz Thatcher 2:58 N 39,726 ++++
18 18 Sunday, Apr 20 boxscore ARI SDP L 4 9 13-5 1 up 4.0 Wolf Johnson 2:42 D 28,090 -
19 19 Monday, Apr 21 boxscore ARI SFG W 4 2 14-5 1 up 5.0 Owings Correia Lyon 2:38 N 22,097 +
20 20 Tuesday, Apr 22 boxscore ARI SFG W 5 4 15-5 1 up 6.0 Webb Zito Lyon 2:52 N 25,074 ++
21 21 Wednesday, Apr 23 boxscore ARI @ LAD L 3 8 15-6 1 up 6.0 Lowe Haren Saito 3:31 N 42,590 -
22 22 Thursday, Apr 24 boxscore ARI @ LAD W 6 4 16-6 1 up 6.0 Gonzalez Billingsley Lyon 3:11 N 38,350 +
23 23 Friday, Apr 25 boxscore ARI @ SDP W 5 1 17-6 1 up 6.5 Johnson Wolf 2:32 N 31,340 ++
24 24 Saturday, Apr 26 boxscore ARI @ SDP L-wo 7 8 13 17-7 1 up 6.0 Rusch Petit 4:02 D 31,295 -
25 25 Sunday, Apr 27 boxscore ARI @ SDP W 2 1 18-7 1 up 6.0 Webb Peavy Lyon 2:32 D 40,074 +
26 26 Monday, Apr 28 boxscore ARI HOU W 5 3 19-7 1 up 6.5 Haren Sampson Lyon 2:43 N 19,868 ++
27 27 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore ARI HOU L 4 6 19-8 1 up 5.5 Brocail Gonzalez Valverde 3:00 N 20,241 -
28 28 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore ARI HOU W 8 7 20-8 1 up 5.5 Medders Borkowski Lyon 3:03 D 21,519 +
29 29 Friday, May 2 boxscore ARI NYM L 2 7 20-9 1 up 4.0 Maine Owings 2:46 N 35,682 -
30 30 Saturday, May 3 boxscore ARI NYM W 10 4 21-9 1 up 4.0 Webb Pelfrey 3:27 D 34,744 +
31 31 Sunday, May 4 boxscore ARI NYM L 2 5 21-10 1 up 4.0 Sosa Qualls Wagner 3:15 D 37,593 -
32 32 Monday, May 5 boxscore ARI PHI L 4 11 21-11 1 up 3.0 Moyer Scherzer 3:09 N 21,266 --
33 33 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore ARI PHI W 6 4 22-11 1 up 3.0 Johnson Eaton Lyon 2:32 N 26,234 +
34 34 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore ARI PHI L 4 5 22-12 1 up 3.0 Romero Qualls Lidge 3:08 N 21,260 -
35 35 Thursday, May 8 boxscore ARI PHI W 8 3 23-12 1 up 3.5 Webb Myers 2:10 D 21,942 +
36 36 Friday, May 9 boxscore ARI @ CHC L 1 3 23-13 1 up 3.5 Lilly Haren Wood 2:31 D 40,236 -
37 37 Saturday, May 10 boxscore ARI @ CHC L 2 7 23-14 1 up 3.5 Eyre Qualls 2:52 D 41,597 --
38 38 Sunday, May 11 boxscore ARI @ CHC L 4 6 23-15 1 up 3.5 Marmol Pena Wood 2:55 D 39,740 ---
39 39 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore ARI COL W 8 4 24-15 1 up 4.5 Johnson Francis 2:40 N 27,292 +
40 40 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore ARI COL W 4 3 25-15 1 up 4.5 Owings De La Rosa Lyon 3:00 N 23,127 ++
41 41 Thursday, May 15 boxscore ARI COL W 8 5 26-15 1 up 4.5 Webb Cook Lyon 3:03 N 21,447 +++
42 42 Friday, May 16 boxscore ARI DET W 4 3 27-15 1 up 5.5 Haren Miner Pena 2:46 N 33,531 ++++
43 43 Saturday, May 17 boxscore ARI DET L 2 3 27-16 1 up 4.5 Galarraga Scherzer Jones 3:13 N 48,804 -
44 44 Sunday, May 18 boxscore ARI DET W 4 0 28-16 1 up 5.5 Johnson Robertson 2:30 D 38,793 +
45 45 Tuesday, May 20 boxscore ARI @ FLA L 2 3 28-17 1 up 4.0 Hendrickson Owings Gregg 2:57 N 10,696 -
46 46 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore ARI @ FLA L 1 3 28-18 1 up 3.0 Nolasco Webb Gregg 2:33 N 11,227 --
47 47 Thursday, May 22 boxscore ARI @ FLA L 0 4 28-19 1 up 2.5 Miller Haren 2:37 N 13,233 ---
48 48 Friday, May 23 boxscore ARI @ ATL W 11 1 29-19 1 up 3.5 Davis Reyes 2:33 N 27,263 +
49 49 Saturday, May 24 boxscore ARI @ ATL L-wo 1 3 29-20 1 up 3.5 Boyer Slaten 2:39 D 36,263 -
50 50 Sunday, May 25 boxscore ARI @ ATL W 9 3 30-20 1 up 3.5 Owings Glavine 3:24 D 35,628 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Monday, May 26 boxscore ARI @ ATL L 3 7 30-21 1 up 3.5 Acosta Webb 3:07 D 29,635 -
52 52 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore ARI SFG L 3 6 30-22 1 up 3.5 Lincecum Haren Wilson 2:48 N 23,604 --
53 53 Wednesday, May 28 boxscore ARI SFG L 3 11 30-23 1 up 3.5 Sanchez Davis 3:20 N 24,336 ---
54 54 Thursday, May 29 boxscore ARI SFG L 3 4 30-24 1 up 3.5 Walker Qualls Wilson 2:46 N 21,037 ----
55 55 Friday, May 30 boxscore ARI WSN L 4 7 30-25 1 up 2.5 Hanrahan Owings Rauch 2:42 N 25,391 -----
56 56 Saturday, May 31 boxscore ARI WSN W 4 0 31-25 1 up 3.5 Webb Bergmann 1:52 N 38,507 +
57 57 Sunday, Jun 1 boxscore ARI WSN W 5 0 32-25 1 up 4.5 Haren Hill 2:20 D 28,249 ++
58 58 Monday, Jun 2 boxscore ARI @ MIL L 3 4 32-26 1 up 3.5 Mota Slaten Torres 2:43 N 27,562 -
59 59 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore ARI @ MIL L 1 7 32-27 1 up 3.5 McClung Johnson Shouse 2:27 N 29,478 --
60 60 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore ARI @ MIL L 1 10 32-28 1 up 3.5 Parra Owings 2:46 D 27,539 ---
61 61 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore ARI @ PIT W 3 1 33-28 1 up 4.0 Webb Snell Lyon 2:48 N 19,437 +
62 62 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore ARI @ PIT W 4 3 34-28 1 up 4.0 Cruz Grabow Lyon 2:22 N 20,967 ++
63 63 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore ARI @ PIT L 4 6 34-29 1 up 4.0 Dumatrait Davis Capps 3:17 D 22,222 -
64 64 Monday, Jun 9 boxscore ARI @ PIT L 3 5 34-30 1 up 3.5 Duke Johnson Capps 2:44 D 10,717 --
65 65 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore ARI @ NYM W 9 5 35-30 1 up 3.5 Qualls Smith 3:18 N 45,808 +
66 66 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore ARI @ NYM L-wo 3 5 13 35-31 1 up 3.5 Vargas Gonzalez 3:54 N 46,503 -
67 67 Thursday, Jun 12 boxscore ARI @ NYM W 5 4 10 36-31 1 up 4.5 Lyon Heilman 3:36 D 47,042 +
68 68 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore ARI KCR W-wo 1 0 10 37-31 1 up 5.5 Buckner Yabuta 2:53 N 33,323 ++
69 69 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore ARI KCR L 3 12 37-32 1 up 5.5 Hochevar Johnson 2:44 N 44,615 -
70 70 Sunday, Jun 15 boxscore ARI KCR L 3 8 37-33 1 up 5.5 Meche Owings 2:53 D 39,125 --
71 71 Tuesday, Jun 17 boxscore ARI OAK L 1 15 37-34 1 up 4.5 Duchscherer Webb 2:44 N 28,710 ---
72 72 Wednesday, Jun 18 boxscore ARI OAK W 11 1 38-34 1 up 4.5 Haren Blanton 2:22 N 28,507 +
73 73 Thursday, Jun 19 boxscore ARI OAK W 2 1 39-34 1 up 4.5 Pena Foulke Lyon 2:43 D 31,997 ++
74 74 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore ARI @ MIN L 2 7 39-35 1 up 4.5 Baker Johnson 2:17 N 29,069 -
75 75 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore ARI @ MIN L 1 6 39-36 1 up 4.5 Blackburn Owings 2:28 N 25,505 --
76 76 Sunday, Jun 22 boxscore ARI @ MIN L 3 5 39-37 1 up 3.5 Hernandez Webb Nathan 2:31 D 31,497 ---
77 77 Monday, Jun 23 boxscore ARI @ BOS W 2 1 40-37 1 up 4.0 Haren Beckett Lyon 3:01 N 37,694 +
78 78 Tuesday, Jun 24 boxscore ARI @ BOS L 4 5 40-38 1 up 4.0 Smith Qualls Papelbon 2:44 N 37,867 -
79 79 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore ARI @ BOS L 0 5 40-39 1 up 3.0 Wakefield Johnson Papelbon 2:48 N 37,924 --
80 80 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore ARI @ FLA L 1 3 40-40 1 up 2.5 Nolasco Owings Gregg 2:40 N 15,291 ---
81 81 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore ARI @ FLA W 6 2 41-40 1 up 2.5 Webb Miller 2:53 N 27,777 +
82 82 Sunday, Jun 29 boxscore ARI @ FLA L-wo 3 4 41-41 1 up 2.5 Nelson Lyon 2:42 D 11,327 -
83 83 Monday, Jun 30 boxscore ARI MIL W 6 3 42-41 1 up 3.5 Davis Bush Lyon 2:45 N 23,040 +
84 84 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore ARI MIL L 6 8 42-42 1 up 2.5 Suppan Johnson Torres 2:38 N 21,736 -
85 85 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore ARI MIL L 3 4 42-43 1 up 1.5 Riske Lyon Torres 2:58 N 22,324 --
86 86 Thursday, Jul 3 boxscore ARI MIL W-wo 6 5 43-43 1 up 1.5 Rosales Torres 2:50 D 23,842 +
87 87 Friday, Jul 4 boxscore ARI SDP L 1 5 43-44 1 up 0.5 Baek Haren 3:02 N 49,110 -
88 88 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore ARI SDP L 2 4 43-45 1 up 0.5 Peavy Davis Hoffman 2:45 N 40,976 --
89 89 Sunday, Jul 6 boxscore ARI SDP W 3 2 44-45 1 up 0.5 Johnson Banks Lyon 2:41 D 28,246 +
90 90 Tuesday, Jul 8 boxscore ARI @ WSN W 2 0 45-45 1 up 1.0 Webb Perez Lyon 2:39 N 26,820 ++
91 91 Wednesday, Jul 9 boxscore ARI @ WSN L 0 5 45-46 1 Tied Lannan Owings 2:24 N 25,862 -
92 92 Thursday, Jul 10 boxscore ARI @ WSN W 7 5 11 46-46 1 up 1.0 Qualls Ayala 3:27 N 27,330 +
93 93 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore ARI @ PHI L-wo 5 6 12 46-47 1 up 1.0 Seanez Robertson 4:03 N 45,028 -
94 94 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore ARI @ PHI W 10 4 47-47 1 up 2.0 Johnson Eaton 2:50 D 45,006 +
95 95 Sunday, Jul 13 boxscore ARI @ PHI L 3 6 47-48 1 up 1.0 Madson Qualls 2:38 D 45,277 -
96 96 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore ARI LAD L 7 8 11 47-49 1 Tied Wade Slaten Broxton 4:15 N 38,561 --
97 97 Saturday, Jul 19 boxscore ARI LAD W 3 2 48-49 1 up 1.0 Haren Billingsley Lyon 2:48 N 41,458 +
98 98 Sunday, Jul 20 boxscore ARI LAD L 5 6 48-50 1 Tied Troncoso Lyon Broxton 3:09 D 39,217 -
99 99 Monday, Jul 21 boxscore ARI CHC W 2 0 49-50 1 Tied Johnson Harden Qualls 2:18 N 34,627 +
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 22 boxscore ARI CHC W 9 2 50-50 1 up 1.0 Petit Marquis 3:05 N 35,337 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 23 boxscore ARI CHC L 6 10 50-51 1 up 1.0 Lilly Davis 3:21 N 37,301 -
102 102 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore ARI @ SFG W 10 2 51-51 1 up 1.0 Haren Sanchez 2:51 N 32,851 +
103 103 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore ARI @ SFG W 5 3 52-51 1 up 1.0 Webb Walker Lyon 2:52 N 37,094 ++
104 104 Sunday, Jul 27 boxscore ARI @ SFG W 7 2 53-51 1 up 1.0 Johnson Zito 2:54 D 40,071 +++
105 105 Monday, Jul 28 boxscore ARI @ SDP L 5 8 53-52 1 up 1.0 Maddux Owings Hoffman 2:53 N 29,302 -
106 106 Tuesday, Jul 29 boxscore ARI @ SDP W 3 0 54-52 1 up 1.0 Davis Hensley Lyon 2:46 N 29,131 +
107 107 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore ARI @ SDP W 7 3 55-52 1 up 1.0 Haren Baek 2:38 N 31,755 ++
108 108 Thursday, Jul 31 boxscore ARI @ LAD W 2 1 56-52 1 up 2.0 Webb Lowe Lyon 2:18 N 42,440 +++
109 109 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore ARI @ LAD W 2 1 57-52 1 up 3.0 Johnson Park Lyon 2:51 N 55,239 ++++
110 110 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore ARI @ LAD L 2 4 57-53 1 up 2.0 Kuroda Petit Park 2:35 N 54,544 -
111 111 Sunday, Aug 3 boxscore ARI @ LAD L 3 9 57-54 1 up 1.0 Wade Davis 3:21 D 52,972 --
112 112 Monday, Aug 4 boxscore ARI PIT W 13 7 58-54 1 up 1.5 Haren Davis 3:06 N 21,826 +
113 113 Tuesday, Aug 5 boxscore ARI PIT W 3 1 59-54 1 up 2.5 Webb Duke 1:55 N 25,109 ++
114 114 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore ARI PIT L 0 2 59-55 1 up 2.5 Karstens Johnson 2:16 D 28,556 -
115 115 Thursday, Aug 7 boxscore ARI ATL L 4 6 59-56 1 up 1.5 Morton Petit Gonzalez 2:49 N 27,787 --
116 116 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore ARI ATL L 6 11 59-57 1 up 0.5 Campillo Davis Bennett 3:05 N 27,996 ---
117 117 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore ARI ATL L 4 11 59-58 1 up 0.5 Jurrjens Haren 3:16 N 36,613 ----
118 118 Sunday, Aug 10 boxscore ARI ATL W 6 1 60-58 1 up 1.5 Webb Hampton 2:29 D 35,838 +
119 119 Tuesday, Aug 12 boxscore ARI @ COL W 4 2 61-58 1 up 1.0 Johnson Jimenez Lyon 2:59 N 31,218 ++
120 120 Wednesday, Aug 13 boxscore ARI @ COL L 5 6 61-59 1 Tied Buchholz Rauch Fuentes 2:42 N 30,247 -
121 121 Thursday, Aug 14 boxscore ARI @ COL W 6 2 62-59 1 Tied Haren Rusch 2:39 D 27,575 +
122 122 Friday, Aug 15 boxscore ARI @ HOU W 12 2 63-59 1 Tied Webb Rodriguez 2:45 N 36,035 ++
123 123 Saturday, Aug 16 boxscore ARI @ HOU W 11 5 64-59 1 up 1.0 Petit Backe 3:12 N 39,501 +++
124 124 Sunday, Aug 17 boxscore ARI @ HOU L 0 3 64-60 1 Tied Oswalt Johnson Valverde 2:14 D 42,619 -
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 19 boxscore ARI SDP W 7 6 65-60 1 up 1.0 Davis Banks Pena 3:11 N 24,739 +
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore ARI SDP W 8 6 66-60 1 up 2.0 Haren Peavy Rauch 2:37 N 26,518 ++
127 127 Thursday, Aug 21 boxscore ARI SDP W 4 1 67-60 1 up 2.0 Webb Reineke 2:32 N 25,611 +++
128 128 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore ARI FLA L 4 5 67-61 1 up 2.0 Rhodes Rauch Gregg 2:54 N 28,201 -
129 129 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore ARI FLA W 7 1 68-61 1 up 3.0 Petit Volstad 2:28 N 44,294 +
130 130 Sunday, Aug 24 boxscore ARI FLA L 2 5 68-62 1 up 3.0 Nolasco Davis Gregg 2:53 D 31,518 -
131 131 Monday, Aug 25 boxscore ARI @ SDP L-wo 2 4 68-63 1 up 3.0 Hoffman Rauch 2:46 N 29,197 --
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 26 boxscore ARI @ SDP L 2 9 68-64 1 up 3.0 Reineke Webb 2:44 N 32,104 ---
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore ARI @ SDP L 4 5 68-65 1 up 3.0 Adams Qualls Hoffman 2:49 D 24,563 ----
134 134 Friday, Aug 29 boxscore ARI LAD W 9 3 69-65 1 up 4.5 Davis Kuroda 3:39 N 32,610 +
135 135 Saturday, Aug 30 boxscore ARI LAD L 2 6 69-66 1 up 3.5 Billingsley Haren 2:51 N 49,045 -
136 136 Sunday, Aug 31 boxscore ARI LAD L 1 8 69-67 1 up 2.5 Lowe Webb 3:03 N 43,456 --
137 137 Monday, Sep 1 boxscore ARI STL W 8 6 70-67 1 up 2.5 Qualls McClellan Lyon 3:02 D 35,075 +
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 2 boxscore ARI STL L 2 8 70-68 1 up 1.5 Wainwright Petit 3:06 N 27,568 -
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 3 boxscore ARI STL W-wo 4 3 71-68 1 up 1.5 Qualls Perez 3:14 D 24,350 +
140 140 Friday, Sep 5 boxscore ARI @ LAD L 0 7 71-69 1 up 0.5 Lowe Haren 2:36 N 52,270 -
141 141 Saturday, Sep 6 boxscore ARI @ LAD L 2 7 71-70 2 0.5 Billingsley Webb 3:06 D 47,543 --
142 142 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore ARI @ LAD L 3 5 71-71 2 1.5 Kuo Rauch Broxton 3:30 D 54,137 ---
143 143 Monday, Sep 8 boxscore ARI @ SFG L 2 6 71-72 2 1.5 Lincecum Petit 2:34 N 30,252 ----
144 144 Tuesday, Sep 9 boxscore ARI @ SFG L-wo 4 5 71-73 2 2.5 Wilson Rauch 2:47 N 30,518 -----
145 145 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore ARI @ SFG L-wo 3 4 71-74 2 3.5 Hinshaw Lyon 3:16 D 30,992 ------
146 146 Friday, Sep 12 boxscore ARI CIN W 3 2 72-74 2 3.5 Webb Harang Qualls 2:39 N 29,046 +
147 147 Saturday, Sep 13 boxscore ARI CIN L 2 3 10 72-75 2 4.5 Weathers Pena Cordero 4:01 N 45,075 -
148 148 Sunday, Sep 14 boxscore ARI CIN L 1 2 10 72-76 2 4.5 Weathers Rauch Cordero 3:23 D 27,297 --
149 149 Monday, Sep 15 boxscore ARI SFG W 3 1 73-76 2 4.5 Pena Hennessey Qualls 2:19 N 25,969 +
150 150 Tuesday, Sep 16 boxscore ARI SFG W 2 0 74-76 2 4.5 Haren Cain 2:06 N 33,195 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Wednesday, Sep 17 boxscore ARI SFG W 7 6 75-76 2 3.5 Webb Sanchez Pena 2:47 N 22,618 +++
152 152 Thursday, Sep 18 boxscore ARI SFG W 3 2 76-76 2 3.5 Cruz Lincecum Qualls 2:19 N 34,323 ++++
153 153 Friday, Sep 19 boxscore ARI @ COL L 2 3 76-77 2 3.5 De La Rosa Scherzer Fuentes 2:43 N 43,137 -
154 154 Saturday, Sep 20 boxscore ARI @ COL W 5 3 77-77 2 3.5 Pena Fuentes Qualls 3:05 N 38,283 +
155 155 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore ARI @ COL W 13 4 78-77 2 2.5 Haren Reynolds 3:10 D 32,915 ++
156 156 Monday, Sep 22 boxscore ARI @ STL W 4 2 79-77 2 2.0 Webb Wellemeyer Qualls 3:15 N 40,349 +++
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 23 boxscore ARI @ STL L 4 7 79-78 2 3.0 Lohse Johnson Franklin 2:29 N 40,013 -
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 24 boxscore ARI @ STL L 2 4 79-79 2 4.0 Wainwright Scherzer Franklin 2:44 N 40,029 --
159 159 Thursday, Sep 25 boxscore ARI @ STL L 3 12 79-80 2 4.0 Pineiro Rosales 3:15 D 40,502 ---
160 160 Friday, Sep 26 boxscore ARI COL W 6 4 80-80 2 3.0 Cruz Grilli Qualls 3:06 N 34,590 +
161 161 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore ARI COL W 6 4 81-80 2 3.0 Lyon Corpas Qualls 2:32 N 33,234 ++
162 162 Sunday, Sep 28 boxscore ARI COL W-wo 2 1 82-80 2 2.0 Johnson Vizcaino 2:24 D 35,908 +++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2007 / 2009 Schedule and Results