Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2003 Schedule and Results

2003 Arizona Diamondbacks

Schedule and Results

Franchise Encyclopedia: 2002 / 2004

84-78, Finished 3rd in NL West (Schedule and Results)
View League Standings and Leaders
Manager: Bob Brenly (84-78)
GM: Joe Garagiola, Farm Dir: Tommy Jones, Scouting Dir: Mike Rizzo
Scored 717 runs, Allowed 685 runs. Pythagorean W-L: 84-78

Ballparks: Bank One Ballpark · Attendance: 2,805,542 (5th of 16)
Park Factors  Over 100 favors batters, under 100 favors pitchers.
  multi-year:
Batting - 108, Pitching - 109 · one-year: Batting - 113, Pitching - 113

BaseballAmerica.com: Franchise Executives
News & ViewsThinkFactory
BR Bullpen: Find or enter more info for this team (what's this?)


2002 / 2004 Schedule and Results

Game Results

Height of bar is margin of victory up to 10 runs  · Mouseover bar for details  · Click for box score  · Grouped by Month

Game Results

Season Summary 84-78, Final Rank:3, GB: 16.5
Days in Firstnever
 
Biggest Leadnever led
Farthest Behind16.5last on Sunday, Sep 28, for days on which they played
Most Games over .50012last on Friday, Jul 18
Most Games under .5008last on Tuesday, Apr 15
Longest Winning Streak12Wednesday, Jun 18 to Monday, Jun 30
Longest Losing Streak6Saturday, Jul 19 to Thursday, Jul 24
Most Runs Allowed20Tuesday, Sep 23
Most Runs Scored16Saturday, Sep 13
Longest Game (innings)15Friday, Jul 25
Times Shutout by Opponent12 
Times Opponent Shutout11 
Walkoff Wins9 
Walkoff Losses5 

Team Win/Loss Splits

Overall
SplitWLRSRAWP
Overall 84 78 717 685 .519
Home/Road
SplitWLRSRAWP
Home 45 36 398 371 .556
Road 39 42 319 314 .481
Month by Month
SplitWLRSRAWP
March 0 1 0 8 .000
April 12 15 109 111 .444
May 13 14 127 124 .481
June 20 6 149 99 .769
July 11 16 99 103 .407
August 14 14 110 107 .500
September 14 12 123 133 .538
By Season Half
SplitWLRSRAWP
First Half 52 42 452 411 .553
Second Half 32 36 265 274 .471
Extra-Innings
SplitWLRSRAWP
9-Inning Games 76 70 651 617 .521
ExtraInning 8 8 66 68 .500
One-Run Games
SplitWLRSRAWP
One Run 30 25 191 186 .545
Blowouts (5+ Runs)
SplitWLRSRAWP
Blowout 26 16 265 213 .619
Inter-League Play
SplitWLRSRAWP
Inter-Lg 11 4 88 56 .733
Opponent
SplitWLRSRAWP
ATL 2 5 26 43 .286
CHC 2 4 25 20 .333
CHW 2 1 12 10 .667
CIN 7 2 39 23 .778
CLE 2 1 21 12 .667
COL 10 9 117 113 .526
DET 3 0 20 61.000
FLA 2 5 26 23 .286
HOU 5 1 31 20 .833
KCR 2 1 13 15 .667
LAD 10 9 40 59 .526
MIL 3 3 35 29 .500
MIN 2 1 22 13 .667
MON 4 2 22 18 .667
NYM 4 2 26 16 .667
PHI 4 2 30 18 .667
PIT 3 3 29 28 .500
SDP 9 10 96 100 .474
SFG 5 14 65 92 .263
STL 3 3 22 27 .500

Team Game-by-Game Schedule and Results

Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
1 1 Monday, Mar 31 boxscore ARI LAD L 0 8 0-1 4 1.0 Nomo Johnson 2:51 D 47,356 -
2 2 Tuesday, Apr 1 boxscore ARI LAD W-wo 5 4 10 1-1 2 1.0 Mantei Shuey 2:51 N 35,979 +
3 3 Wednesday, Apr 2 boxscore ARI LAD L 0 5 1-2 3 2.0 Brown Dessens 2:33 N 30,374 -
4 4 Friday, Apr 4 boxscore ARI @ COL L 1 2 1-3 5 3.0 Chacon Kim Jimenez 2:13 D 48,087 --
5 5 Saturday, Apr 5 boxscore ARI @ COL L-wo 3 4 10 1-4 5 4.0 Reed Batista 3:08 D 25,197 ---
6 6 Sunday, Apr 6 boxscore ARI @ COL L 3 8 1-5 5 5.0 Jennings Schilling 2:50 D 25,443 ----
7 7 Monday, Apr 7 boxscore ARI @ LAD W 6 4 12 2-5 5 5.0 Mantei Ashby Service 3:54 D 53,819 +
8 8 Tuesday, Apr 8 boxscore ARI @ LAD L 3 5 2-6 5 5.0 Shuey Batista Gagne 2:52 N 30,341 -
9 9 Wednesday, Apr 9 boxscore ARI @ LAD L 2 5 2-7 5 6.0 Dreifort Kim Gagne 2:58 D 25,764 --
10 10 Friday, Apr 11 boxscore ARI MIL L 7 11 2-8 5 7.5 Franklin Johnson 2:46 N 31,958 ---
11 11 Saturday, Apr 12 boxscore ARI MIL L 2 3 2-9 5 8.0 Kinney Schilling DeJean 3:06 N 36,835 ----
12 12 Sunday, Apr 13 boxscore ARI MIL W 9 3 3-9 5 8.0 Dessens Rusch 2:41 D 34,416 +
13 13 Monday, Apr 14 boxscore ARI COL L 3 5 3-10 5 9.0 Cruz Kim Jimenez 3:15 N 25,688 -
14 14 Tuesday, Apr 15 boxscore ARI COL L 1 12 3-11 5 10.0 Chacon Patterson 3:13 N 31,182 --
15 15 Wednesday, Apr 16 boxscore ARI COL W-wo 4 3 4-11 5 9.0 Mantei Jimenez 2:53 N 28,588 +
16 16 Thursday, Apr 17 boxscore ARI COL W 11 2 5-11 5 8.5 Schilling Jennings 2:20 D 32,507 ++
17 17 Friday, Apr 18 boxscore ARI @ STL L 3 6 5-12 5 9.5 Williams Dessens 3:04 N 36,239 -
18 18 Saturday, Apr 19 boxscore ARI @ STL W 4 3 6-12 5 9.5 Kim Simontacchi Mantei 3:03 D 38,742 +
19 19 Sunday, Apr 20 boxscore ARI @ STL W 1 0 7-12 4 8.5 Villarreal Tomko Mantei 2:55 D 26,152 ++
20 20 Tuesday, Apr 22 boxscore ARI @ MON L 0 4 7-13 4 8.5 Ohka Good 2:38 N 36,879 -
21 21 Wednesday, Apr 23 boxscore ARI @ MON W 6 2 8-13 4 8.5 Dessens Hernandez 2:53 N 6,380 +
22 22 Thursday, Apr 24 boxscore ARI @ MON L 0 1 8-14 5 9.5 Vazquez Kim Biddle 2:30 N 5,954 -
23 23 Friday, Apr 25 boxscore ARI @ NYM L 3 4 8-15 5 10.5 Stanton Villarreal Benitez 2:53 N 24,725 --
24 24 Sunday, Apr 27 (1) boxscore ARI @ NYM W 6 1 9-15 4 8.5 Webb Glavine 2:27 D 0 +
25 25 Sunday, Apr 27 (2) boxscore ARI @ NYM W 7 3 10-15 4 8.5 Johnson Seo Mantei 2:58 N 36,491 ++
26 26 Monday, Apr 28 boxscore ARI FLA W 7 1 11-15 4 8.0 Dessens Wayne 2:40 N 25,468 +++
27 27 Tuesday, Apr 29 boxscore ARI FLA L 5 7 11-16 4 8.0 Redman Kim 2:53 N 29,380 -
28 28 Wednesday, Apr 30 boxscore ARI FLA W 7 3 12-16 4 8.0 Batista Pavano Mantei 2:38 N 24,306 +
29 29 Thursday, May 1 boxscore ARI FLA L 3 4 12-17 4 8.0 Almanza Villarreal Looper 2:26 N 25,044 -
30 30 Friday, May 2 boxscore ARI ATL L 2 4 11 12-18 4 8.0 Bong Mantei 3:26 N 38,287 --
31 31 Saturday, May 3 boxscore ARI ATL W 7 6 13-18 4 8.0 Villarreal Gryboski Mantei 3:40 N 44,398 +
32 32 Sunday, May 4 boxscore ARI ATL L 4 7 11 13-19 4 9.0 Hodges Capuano Smoltz 3:49 N 38,851 -
33 33 Monday, May 5 boxscore ARI PHI W 10 1 14-19 4 8.5 Batista Padilla 2:42 N 25,407 +
34 34 Tuesday, May 6 boxscore ARI PHI W-wo 6 5 15-19 4 8.5 Villarreal Adams 3:06 N 32,151 ++
35 35 Wednesday, May 7 boxscore ARI PHI L 2 5 15-20 4 9.5 Millwood Webb Mesa 2:56 N 28,485 -
36 36 Friday, May 9 boxscore ARI @ PIT W 5 0 16-20 4 10.0 Schilling D'Amico 2:26 N 18,080 +
37 37 Saturday, May 10 boxscore ARI @ PIT L 4 5 16-21 4 10.0 Benson Dessens Williams 2:31 N 30,776 -
38 38 Sunday, May 11 boxscore ARI @ PIT W 2 1 17-21 4 9.0 Batista Wells Mantei 2:42 D 14,976 +
39 39 Tuesday, May 13 boxscore ARI @ PHI W 6 1 18-21 3 7.5 Koplove Mesa 3:13 N 19,016 ++
40 40 Wednesday, May 14 boxscore ARI @ PHI W 2 0 19-21 3 6.5 Schilling Myers 2:08 N 19,195 +++
41 41 Thursday, May 15 boxscore ARI @ PHI L 4 6 19-22 4 7.5 Cormier Villarreal Mesa 2:58 D 24,012 -
42 42 Friday, May 16 boxscore ARI PIT L 5 8 12 19-23 4 8.5 Boehringer Mantei Williams 3:26 N 31,578 --
43 43 Saturday, May 17 boxscore ARI PIT L 5 8 19-24 4 8.5 Torres Capuano Williams 2:46 N 42,858 ---
44 44 Sunday, May 18 boxscore ARI PIT W 8 6 20-24 4 7.5 Webb Suppan 2:45 D 34,669 +
45 45 Monday, May 19 boxscore ARI SFG W-wo 4 3 21-24 4 6.5 Mantei Worrell 3:13 N 32,037 ++
46 46 Tuesday, May 20 boxscore ARI SFG L 5 6 21-25 4 7.5 Rueter Dessens Worrell 2:46 N 37,575 -
47 47 Wednesday, May 21 boxscore ARI SFG L 0 6 21-26 4 8.5 Schmidt Batista 2:29 N 35,886 --
48 48 Friday, May 23 boxscore ARI SDP W 5 3 22-26 3 7.5 Koplove Matthews Mantei 2:32 N 30,128 +
49 49 Saturday, May 24 boxscore ARI SDP L 1 5 22-27 3 8.5 Lawrence Schilling 2:40 N 38,173 -
50 50 Sunday, May 25 boxscore ARI SDP W 9 5 23-27 3 7.5 Dessens Nagy 3:06 D 35,137 +
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
51 51 Monday, May 26 boxscore ARI SDP W 8 4 24-27 3 6.5 Good Eaton 3:03 D 32,099 ++
52 52 Tuesday, May 27 boxscore ARI @ SFG L-wo 3 4 13 24-28 4 7.5 Rodriguez Mantei 3:52 N 36,693 -
53 53 Wednesday, May 28 boxscore ARI @ SFG L 2 10 24-29 4 8.5 Moss Patterson 2:34 N 37,447 --
54 54 Friday, May 30 boxscore ARI @ SDP W 8 3 25-29 4 8.5 Schilling Tollberg 2:42 N 19,685 +
55 55 Saturday, May 31 boxscore ARI @ SDP L 7 8 25-30 4 9.5 Orosco Service Herges 3:15 N 31,735 -
56 56 Sunday, Jun 1 boxscore ARI @ SDP W 10 4 26-30 4 9.5 Gonzalez Peavy 3:12 D 24,355 +
57 57 Monday, Jun 2 boxscore ARI @ SDP L 1 4 26-31 4 9.5 Loewer Patterson Herges 2:38 N 14,496 -
58 58 Tuesday, Jun 3 boxscore ARI CHW W-wo 2 1 27-31 4 8.5 Villarreal Gordon 2:33 N 33,544 +
59 59 Wednesday, Jun 4 boxscore ARI CHW W 8 6 28-31 4 8.5 Good Garland Valverde 2:43 N 26,667 ++
60 60 Thursday, Jun 5 boxscore ARI CHW L 2 3 10 28-32 4 8.5 Koch Service 2:50 N 27,747 -
61 61 Friday, Jun 6 boxscore ARI CLE L 3 6 28-33 4 9.5 Davis Gonzalez Baez 2:36 N 32,430 --
62 62 Saturday, Jun 7 boxscore ARI CLE W 5 3 29-33 4 9.5 Randolph Anderson Valverde 2:42 D 36,619 +
63 63 Sunday, Jun 8 boxscore ARI CLE W 13 3 30-33 4 9.5 Webb Rodriguez 2:29 D 42,956 ++
64 64 Tuesday, Jun 10 boxscore ARI @ KCR L 3 7 30-34 4 9.5 Grimsley Oropesa 2:37 N 16,772 -
65 65 Wednesday, Jun 11 boxscore ARI @ KCR W 4 3 31-34 4 9.5 Good May Valverde 3:06 N 15,165 +
66 66 Friday, Jun 13 boxscore ARI @ MIN L 1 3 31-35 4 10.0 Santana Webb Guardado 2:14 N 26,620 -
67 67 Saturday, Jun 14 boxscore ARI @ MIN W 9 2 32-35 4 10.0 Batista Mays 2:58 N 30,200 +
68 68 Sunday, Jun 15 boxscore ARI @ MIN W 12 8 33-35 4 9.0 Koplove Hawkins 3:22 D 30,076 ++
69 69 Tuesday, Jun 17 boxscore ARI @ HOU L 3 4 33-36 4 9.0 Dotel Villarreal Wagner 2:29 N 30,530 -
70 70 Wednesday, Jun 18 boxscore ARI @ HOU W 2 1 34-36 4 8.0 Villarreal Wagner Valverde 2:36 N 30,031 +
71 71 Thursday, Jun 19 boxscore ARI @ HOU W 4 2 35-36 4 8.0 Batista Redding Valverde 2:33 N 30,534 ++
72 72 Friday, Jun 20 boxscore ARI CIN W-wo 6 5 36-36 3 7.0 Valverde Williamson 3:06 N 34,842 +++
73 73 Saturday, Jun 21 boxscore ARI CIN W 5 3 37-36 3 7.0 Patterson Anderson Valverde 2:16 N 40,041 ++++
74 74 Sunday, Jun 22 boxscore ARI CIN W 6 5 38-36 3 6.0 Oropesa Mercker Valverde 2:58 D 35,536 +++++
75 75 Monday, Jun 23 boxscore ARI HOU W 7 6 39-36 3 6.0 Bottalico Lidge Raggio 3:03 N 29,623 ++++++
76 76 Tuesday, Jun 24 boxscore ARI HOU W 12 5 40-36 3 6.0 Batista Redding 3:28 N 38,134 +++++++
77 77 Wednesday, Jun 25 boxscore ARI HOU W 3 2 41-36 3 5.0 Dessens Miller Valverde 2:24 D 34,647 ++++++++
78 78 Friday, Jun 27 boxscore ARI @ DET W 8 3 42-36 3 5.0 Randolph Bernero 2:54 N 27,682 +++++++++
79 79 Saturday, Jun 28 boxscore ARI @ DET W 7 0 43-36 3 5.0 Webb Bonderman 2:22 N 20,804 ++++++++++
80 80 Sunday, Jun 29 boxscore ARI @ DET W 5 3 10 44-36 3 4.0 Oropesa Spurling Valverde 2:51 D 18,989 +++++++++++
81 81 Monday, Jun 30 boxscore ARI @ COL W 8 7 12 45-36 3 4.0 Randolph Jimenez 3:52 N 33,533 ++++++++++++
82 82 Tuesday, Jul 1 boxscore ARI @ COL L 4 7 45-37 3 5.0 Lopez Good Speier 2:55 N 25,209 -
83 83 Wednesday, Jul 2 boxscore ARI @ COL L 2 6 45-38 3 6.0 Jennings Patterson Fuentes 3:00 N 47,032 --
84 84 Thursday, Jul 3 boxscore ARI @ COL W 8 4 46-38 2 5.0 Webb Neagle 2:48 N 48,560 +
85 85 Friday, Jul 4 boxscore ARI @ LAD W 3 1 10 47-38 2 5.0 Villarreal Martin Mantei 3:23 N 55,038 ++
86 86 Saturday, Jul 5 boxscore ARI @ LAD L 0 2 47-39 2 5.0 Perez Dessens Gagne 2:21 D 38,956 -
87 87 Sunday, Jul 6 boxscore ARI @ LAD W 2 1 48-39 2 5.0 Good Nomo Mantei 2:48 N 41,769 +
88 88 Monday, Jul 7 boxscore ARI COL W 14 6 49-39 2 5.0 Randolph Cruz 2:55 N 32,019 ++
89 89 Tuesday, Jul 8 boxscore ARI COL W 9 3 50-39 2 5.0 Webb Reed 2:36 N 36,436 +++
90 90 Wednesday, Jul 9 boxscore ARI SDP W 8 3 51-39 2 4.0 Capuano Peavy 2:31 N 30,458 ++++
91 91 Thursday, Jul 10 boxscore ARI SDP L 2 14 51-40 2 4.0 Jarvis Dessens 3:07 D 33,336 -
92 92 Friday, Jul 11 boxscore ARI SFG L 7 10 51-41 2 5.0 Schmidt Batista Rodriguez 3:05 N 44,105 --
93 93 Saturday, Jul 12 boxscore ARI SFG L 1 8 51-42 2 6.0 Williams Schilling 3:15 D 45,653 ---
94 94 Sunday, Jul 13 boxscore ARI SFG W 7 4 52-42 2 5.0 Webb Brower Mantei 2:49 D 44,719 +
95 95 Thursday, Jul 17 boxscore ARI @ SDP W 9 1 53-42 2 5.0 Schilling Perez 2:52 D 27,346 ++
96 96 Friday, Jul 18 boxscore ARI @ SDP W 6 0 54-42 2 5.0 Batista Lawrence 2:14 N 24,223 +++
97 97 Saturday, Jul 19 boxscore ARI @ SDP L 0 2 54-43 2 6.0 Eaton Webb Beck 2:32 N 38,901 -
98 98 Sunday, Jul 20 boxscore ARI @ SDP L 2 3 54-44 2 7.0 Jarvis Johnson Beck 2:51 D 28,569 --
99 99 Monday, Jul 21 boxscore ARI @ SFG L 4 5 54-45 2 8.0 Zerbe Dessens Worrell 2:50 N 41,421 ---
100 100 Tuesday, Jul 22 boxscore ARI @ SFG L 1 3 54-46 2 9.0 Moss Schilling Worrell 2:29 N 41,340 ----
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
101 101 Wednesday, Jul 23 boxscore ARI @ SFG L 1 7 54-47 2 10.0 Brower Batista 2:53 N 41,512 -----
102 102 Thursday, Jul 24 boxscore ARI @ SFG L-wo 2 3 54-48 2 11.0 Worrell Myers 2:35 D 42,666 ------
103 103 Friday, Jul 25 boxscore ARI LAD W-wo 2 1 15 55-48 2 11.0 Randolph Quantrill 4:10 N 41,382 +
104 104 Saturday, Jul 26 boxscore ARI LAD W 1 0 56-48 2 10.0 Dessens Ashby Mantei 2:28 D 45,421 ++
105 105 Sunday, Jul 27 boxscore ARI LAD L 0 1 56-49 2 11.0 Nomo Schilling Gagne 2:39 D 42,067 -
106 106 Monday, Jul 28 boxscore ARI @ FLA L 2 3 56-50 2 11.5 Redman Batista Looper 2:31 N 10,472 --
107 107 Tuesday, Jul 29 boxscore ARI @ FLA L 1 2 56-51 2 11.5 Penny Webb Looper 2:29 N 11,469 ---
108 108 Wednesday, Jul 30 boxscore ARI @ FLA L 1 3 56-52 2 12.5 Willis Johnson Looper 2:39 N 37,735 ----
109 109 Friday, Aug 1 boxscore ARI @ CHC L-wo 3 4 14 56-53 2 12.0 Alfonseca Oropesa 4:36 D 38,738 -----
110 110 Saturday, Aug 2 boxscore ARI @ CHC W 4 3 57-53 2 11.0 Villarreal Borowski Mantei 2:46 D 40,304 +
111 111 Sunday, Aug 3 boxscore ARI @ CHC L 1 2 57-54 2 12.0 Clement Villarreal Veres 2:30 D 39,473 -
112 112 Tuesday, Aug 5 boxscore ARI MON W 8 5 58-54 2 12.0 Johnson Vargas Mantei 3:27 N 37,959 +
113 113 Wednesday, Aug 6 boxscore ARI MON W 3 2 59-54 2 11.0 Oropesa Ayala Mantei 2:24 N 28,328 ++
114 114 Thursday, Aug 7 boxscore ARI MON W-wo 5 4 10 60-54 2 11.0 Valverde Knott 3:14 N 28,852 +++
115 115 Friday, Aug 8 boxscore ARI NYM L 1 3 60-55 2 12.0 Glavine Webb Stanton 2:56 N 36,335 -
116 116 Saturday, Aug 9 boxscore ARI NYM W-wo 2 1 61-55 2 11.0 Randolph Franco 2:31 N 41,934 +
117 117 Sunday, Aug 10 boxscore ARI NYM W 7 4 62-55 2 11.0 Johnson Leiter Mantei 2:37 D 37,521 ++
118 118 Tuesday, Aug 12 boxscore ARI @ CIN W 2 0 63-55 2 10.0 Schilling Wilson Mantei 2:34 N 31,485 +++
119 119 Wednesday, Aug 13 boxscore ARI @ CIN W 3 1 64-55 2 9.0 Randolph Heredia Mantei 2:44 N 23,309 ++++
120 120 Thursday, Aug 14 boxscore ARI @ CIN L 2 3 64-56 2 9.5 Harang Webb Reitsma 2:36 N 25,056 -
121 121 Friday, Aug 15 boxscore ARI @ ATL L 4 10 64-57 2 9.5 Reynolds Johnson 2:47 N 34,544 --
122 122 Saturday, Aug 16 boxscore ARI @ ATL L 6 10 64-58 2 9.5 Gryboski Oropesa 3:24 N 49,127 ---
123 123 Sunday, Aug 17 boxscore ARI @ ATL W 2 0 65-58 2 8.5 Schilling Maddux Mantei 2:24 D 37,606 +
124 124 Monday, Aug 18 boxscore ARI @ ATL L 1 6 65-59 2 8.5 Hampton Batista 2:35 D 23,986 -
125 125 Tuesday, Aug 19 boxscore ARI CIN W 6 1 66-59 2 8.5 Webb Bale Mantei 2:35 N 34,869 +
126 126 Wednesday, Aug 20 boxscore ARI CIN L 0 2 66-60 2 9.5 Harang Johnson Reitsma 2:31 N 28,377 -
127 127 Thursday, Aug 21 boxscore ARI CIN W 9 3 67-60 2 9.5 Dessens Graves 2:44 N 27,796 +
128 128 Friday, Aug 22 boxscore ARI CHC L 1 4 67-61 3 10.5 Zambrano Schilling 2:01 N 39,612 -
129 129 Saturday, Aug 23 boxscore ARI CHC W 13 2 68-61 2 10.5 Batista Estes 2:58 D 40,820 +
130 130 Sunday, Aug 24 boxscore ARI CHC L 3 5 68-62 2 10.5 Clement Randolph Borowski 3:43 D 40,129 -
131 131 Monday, Aug 25 boxscore ARI SDP W 11 8 69-62 2 10.0 Johnson Peavy Mantei 3:30 N 25,550 +
132 132 Tuesday, Aug 26 boxscore ARI SDP L 4 5 69-63 2 11.0 Matthews Valverde Beck 2:57 N 31,196 -
133 133 Wednesday, Aug 27 boxscore ARI SDP L 2 10 69-64 2 12.0 Lawrence Schilling 2:50 N 26,565 --
134 134 Friday, Aug 29 boxscore ARI SFG W 5 4 70-64 2 10.5 Batista Rueter Mantei 2:58 N 39,087 +
135 135 Saturday, Aug 30 boxscore ARI SFG L 1 2 70-65 3 11.5 Williams Johnson Worrell 2:41 D 39,383 -
136 136 Sunday, Aug 31 boxscore ARI SFG L 1 3 70-66 3 12.5 Schmidt Webb Worrell 3:02 N 37,836 --
137 137 Monday, Sep 1 boxscore ARI SFG L 0 2 70-67 3 13.5 Ponson Villarreal Worrell 2:45 D 33,416 ---
138 138 Tuesday, Sep 2 boxscore ARI @ SDP L 3 6 70-68 3 14.5 Howard Capuano 2:41 N 15,808 ----
139 139 Wednesday, Sep 3 boxscore ARI @ SDP L 0 12 70-69 3 15.5 Lawrence Batista 2:28 N 10,810 -----
140 140 Thursday, Sep 4 boxscore ARI @ KCR W 6 5 10 71-69 3 15.0 Mantei Wilson 3:40 D 20,385 +
141 141 Friday, Sep 5 boxscore ARI @ SFG W 8 1 72-69 3 14.0 Webb Williams 2:53 N 41,727 ++
142 142 Saturday, Sep 6 boxscore ARI @ SFG L-wo 4 5 11 72-70 3 15.0 Eyre Mantei 3:56 D 42,312 -
143 143 Sunday, Sep 7 boxscore ARI @ SFG W 9 6 73-70 3 14.0 Gonzalez Nathan Patterson 3:24 D 41,522 +
144 144 Monday, Sep 8 boxscore ARI LAD L 3 10 73-71 3 14.5 Mota Villarreal 2:57 N 25,937 -
145 145 Tuesday, Sep 9 boxscore ARI LAD L 1 4 73-72 3 15.5 Jackson Johnson Gagne 2:22 N 36,488 --
146 146 Wednesday, Sep 10 boxscore ARI LAD W 5 4 74-72 3 15.5 Villarreal Quantrill Mantei 2:43 N 28,985 +
147 147 Thursday, Sep 11 boxscore ARI LAD W 2 0 75-72 3 14.5 Capuano Perez Mantei 2:22 N 28,459 ++
148 148 Friday, Sep 12 boxscore ARI COL L 2 8 75-73 3 15.5 Jimenez Dessens 3:19 N 32,922 -
149 149 Saturday, Sep 13 boxscore ARI COL W 16 6 76-73 3 14.5 Batista Young 3:24 N 37,139 +
150 150 Sunday, Sep 14 boxscore ARI COL W 5 0 77-73 3 14.5 Johnson Jennings 2:23 D 35,153 ++
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
151 151 Tuesday, Sep 16 boxscore ARI @ LAD W 3 2 78-73 3 15.0 Schilling Ishii Mantei 2:44 N 31,689 +++
152 152 Wednesday, Sep 17 boxscore ARI @ LAD W 2 0 79-73 3 15.0 Webb Jackson Mantei 2:33 N 35,162 ++++
153 153 Thursday, Sep 18 boxscore ARI @ LAD L 0 2 79-74 3 15.0 Alvarez Batista Gagne 2:24 D 36,523 -
154 154 Friday, Sep 19 boxscore ARI @ MIL W 3 2 80-74 3 15.0 Villarreal Nance Mantei 2:55 N 27,154 +
155 155 Saturday, Sep 20 boxscore ARI @ MIL W 10 4 81-74 3 15.0 Dessens Franklin Valverde 3:22 N 27,823 ++
156 156 Sunday, Sep 21 boxscore ARI @ MIL L 4 6 81-75 3 15.0 Obermueller Schilling Kolb 2:29 D 30,547 -
157 157 Tuesday, Sep 23 boxscore ARI @ COL L 9 20 81-76 3 16.5 Oliver Webb 3:06 N 22,686 --
158 158 Wednesday, Sep 24 boxscore ARI @ COL W 6 3 82-76 3 15.5 Johnson Jimenez Mantei 2:57 N 24,465 +
159 159 Thursday, Sep 25 boxscore ARI @ COL W 8 7 83-76 3 15.0 Villarreal Fuentes Mantei 3:48 D 23,056 ++
160 160 Friday, Sep 26 boxscore ARI STL W 7 6 84-76 3 15.0 Randolph Tomko Mantei 3:09 N 37,180 +++
161 161 Saturday, Sep 27 boxscore ARI STL L 2 3 84-77 3 15.5 Hitchcock Capuano Isringhausen 3:09 D 39,650 -
162 162 Sunday, Sep 28 boxscore ARI STL L 5 9 84-78 3 16.5 Williams Webb Isringhausen 3:13 D 42,882 --
Rk Gm# Date Tm   Opp W/L R RA Inn W-L Rank GB Win Loss Save Time D/N Attendance Streak
Rank and Games Back are always at the end of all games played on that date.

2002 / 2004 Schedule and Results