New York Mets vs. Washington Nationals, at Citi Field, April 22, 2017 Matchups, Tickets, Preview

Date
Saturday, April 22, 2017
Start Time
4:05et (local)
Venue
Citi Field
Series
Game #2 of a 3-game series
Average Temp
59° (based on last ten years)
All Stats Thru
Friday, 21 Apr 2017

Washington Nationals

Team Summary
Team Page 2017 Washington Nationals
Record 11-5
Manager Dusty Baker
Game # 17
On This Date 21-19
Standing 1st (0.0 GB)
Links Schedule / Lineups / Orders
Splits Bat / Pitch
Gamelogs Bat / Pitch
Split Records
Last 10 8-2
Last 20 11-5
Last 30 11-5
Home 6-3
Away 5-2
Extra Innings 2-1
vs. RHP 11-5
vs. LHP 0-0
1-Run Games 4-2
vs. East 9-4
vs. Central 2-1
vs. West 0-0
Inter-League 0-0

WSN Last 10 Games

Gio Gonzalez (, 31, LHP, 1-0, 1.33)

New York Mets

Team Summary
Team Page 2017 New York Mets
Record 8-9
Manager Terry Collins
Game # 18
On This Date 27-16
Standing 3rd (3.5 GB)
Links Schedule / Lineups / Orders
Splits Bat / Pitch
Gamelogs Bat / Pitch
Split Records
Last 10 4-6
Last 20 8-9
Last 30 8-9
Home 4-6
Away 4-3
Extra Innings 1-3
vs. RHP 6-6
vs. LHP 2-3
1-Run Games 4-3
vs. East 8-9
vs. Central 0-0
vs. West 0-0
Inter-League 0-0

NYM Last 10 Games

Jacob deGrom (, 29, RHP, 0-0, 1.89)

Season Series

All times ET
DateWinnerLoser
Fri, Apr 21, 2017WSN4@NYM3(11)
DateAwayHomeTime
Sat, Apr 22, 2017WSN@NYM4:05pm
Sun, Apr 23, 2017WSN@NYM8:00pm
Fri, Apr 28, 2017NYM@WSN7:05pm
Sat, Apr 29, 2017NYM@WSN1:05pm
Sun, Apr 30, 2017NYM@WSN1:35pm
Thu, Jun 15, 2017WSN@NYM7:10pm
Fri, Jun 16, 2017WSN@NYM7:10pm
Sat, Jun 17, 2017WSN@NYM4:10pm
Sun, Jun 18, 2017WSN@NYM1:10pm
Mon, Jul 03, 2017NYM@WSN6:05pm
Tue, Jul 04, 2017NYM@WSN11:05am
Wed, Jul 05, 2017NYM@WSN7:05pm
Fri, Aug 25, 2017NYM@WSN7:05pm
Sat, Aug 26, 2017NYM@WSN4:05pm
Sun, Aug 27, 2017NYM@WSN1:35pm
Fri, Sep 22, 2017WSN@NYM7:10pm
Sat, Sep 23, 2017WSN@NYM7:10pm
Sun, Sep 24, 2017WSN@NYM1:10pm

Last 10 games head-to-head

Nationals Batters (5.25 RS/G) vs. Mets Pitchers (4.50 RA/G)

  • OPS ranges: bad - ≤.650; avg: .750; good: ≥.850
Nationals Batters (5.25 RS/G) vs. Mets Pitchers (4.50 RA/G) Table
Batters\Pitchers
Entries are PA/OPSLinks G  ·   S  ·   vB

WSN Batters

WSN Batters Table
BatterLinksPABAOBPSLGOPSPA vRHOPS vRH PA vLHOPS vLH Rd OPSPA Last 28dOPS Last 28dSBCSHRE
TOTAL .275 .348 .462 .811 .770 1.291 .811 7 4 22 11

NYM Pitchers

NYM Pitchers Table
PitcherLinksUsageIPERAK/9BFBAOPSBF vRHOPS vRH BF vLHOPS vLH Hm OPSBF Last 28dOPS Last 28dHRSBCS
G ·  S ·  vP 148.0 3.04 8.7 604 .255 .685 293 .749 311 .624 .581 72 .502 15 5 4
TOTAL 3.40 9.3 .237 .676 .668 .676 17 7 3

Mets Batters (4.41 RS/G) vs. Nationals Pitchers (4.29 RA/G)

  • OPS ranges: bad - ≤.650; avg: .750; good: ≥.850
Mets Batters (4.41 RS/G) vs. Nationals Pitchers (4.29 RA/G) Table
Batters\Pitchers
Entries are PA/OPSLinks G  ·   S  ·   vB

NYM Batters

NYM Batters Table
BatterLinksPABAOBPSLGOPSPA vRHOPS vRH PA vLHOPS vLH Rd OPSPA Last 28dOPS Last 28dSBCSHRE
TOTAL .218 .298 .395 .693 .629 .858 .693 3 1 27 13

WSN Pitchers

WSN Pitchers Table
PitcherLinksUsageIPERAK/9BFBAOPSBF vRHOPS vRH BF vLHOPS vLH Hm OPSBF Last 28dOPS Last 28dHRSBCS
G ·  S ·  vP 177.1 4.57 8.7 765 .262 .730 606 .756 159 .633 .724 82 .656 19 11 4
TOTAL 3.99 8.3 .240 .683 .654 .683 16 8 2

Explanation and Key

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free.