Chicago White Sox vs. Cleveland Indians, at Guaranteed Rate Field, April 22, 2017 Matchups, Tickets, Preview

Date
Saturday, April 22, 2017
Start Time
6:10ct (local), 7:10et
Venue
Guaranteed Rate Field
Series
Game #2 of a 3-game series
Average Temp
54° (based on last ten years)
All Stats Thru
Friday, 21 Apr 2017

Cleveland Indians

Team Summary
Team Page 2017 Cleveland Indians
Record 9-7
Manager Terry Francona
Game # 18
On This Date 47-44
Standing 1st (0.0 GB)
Links Schedule / Lineups / Orders
Splits Bat / Pitch
Gamelogs Bat / Pitch
Split Records
Last 10 6-4
Last 20 9-7
Last 30 9-7
Home 2-4
Away 7-3
Extra Innings 1-0
vs. RHP 6-3
vs. LHP 3-4
1-Run Games 2-3
vs. East 0-0
vs. Central 6-4
vs. West 3-0
Inter-League 0-3

CLE Last 10 Games

Carlos Carrasco (, 30, RHP, 1-1, 2.33)

Chicago White Sox

Team Summary
Team Page 2017 Chicago White Sox
Record 7-8
Manager Rick Renteria
Game # 18
On This Date 56-38
Standing 4th (1.5 GB)
Links Schedule / Lineups / Orders
Splits Bat / Pitch
Gamelogs Bat / Pitch
Split Records
Last 10 5-5
Last 20 7-8
Last 30 7-8
Home 2-4
Away 5-4
Extra Innings 1-1
vs. RHP 3-7
vs. LHP 4-1
1-Run Games 2-1
vs. East 1-2
vs. Central 6-6
vs. West 0-0
Inter-League 0-0

CHW Last 10 Games

Mike Pelfrey (, 33, RHP, 0-0)

Season Series

All times ET
DateWinnerLoser
Tue, Apr 11, 2017CLE2 CHW1(10)
Wed, Apr 12, 2017CHW2@CLE1
Thu, Apr 13, 2017CHW10@CLE4
Fri, Apr 21, 2017CLE3@CHW0
DateAwayHomeTime
Sat, Apr 22, 2017CLE@CHW7:10pm
Sun, Apr 23, 2017CLE@CHW2:10pm
Fri, Jun 09, 2017CHW@CLE7:10pm
Sat, Jun 10, 2017CHW@CLE7:15pm
Sun, Jun 11, 2017CHW@CLE1:10pm
Fri, Jul 28, 2017CLE@CHW8:10pm
Sat, Jul 29, 2017CLE@CHW7:10pm
Sun, Jul 30, 2017CLE@CHW2:10pm
Mon, Sep 04, 2017CLE@CHW2:10pm
Tue, Sep 05, 2017CLE@CHW8:10pm
Wed, Sep 06, 2017CLE@CHW8:10pm
Thu, Sep 07, 2017CLE@CHW8:10pm
Fri, Sep 29, 2017CHW@CLE7:10pm
Sat, Sep 30, 2017CHW@CLE7:10pm
Sun, Oct 01, 2017CHW@CLE3:10pm

Last 10 games head-to-head

Indians Batters (4.88 RS/G) vs. White Sox Pitchers (4.50 RA/G)

  • OPS ranges: bad - ≤.650; avg: .750; good: ≥.850
Indians Batters (4.88 RS/G) vs. White Sox Pitchers (4.50 RA/G) Table
Batters\Pitchers
Entries are PA/OPSLinks G  ·   S  ·   vB

CLE Batters

CLE Batters Table
BatterLinksPABAOBPSLGOPSPA vRHOPS vRH PA vLHOPS vLH Rd OPSPA Last 28dOPS Last 28dSBCSHRE
TOTAL .255 .337 .412 .749 .789 .670 .749 6 3 18 7

CHW Pitchers

CHW Pitchers Table
PitcherLinksUsageIPERAK/9BFBAOPSBF vRHOPS vRH BF vLHOPS vLH Hm OPSBF Last 28dOPS Last 28dHRSBCS
G ·  S ·  vP 119.0 5.07 4.2 541 .332 .877 265 .828 276 .923 .963 15 8 2
TOTAL 3.03 8.4 .220 .706 .681 .706 18 3 2

White Sox Batters (3.27 RS/G) vs. Indians Pitchers (3.47 RA/G)

  • OPS ranges: bad - ≤.650; avg: .750; good: ≥.850
White Sox Batters (3.27 RS/G) vs. Indians Pitchers (3.47 RA/G) Table
Batters\Pitchers
Entries are PA/OPSLinks G  ·   S  ·   vB

CHW Batters

CHW Batters Table
BatterLinksPABAOBPSLGOPSPA vRHOPS vRH PA vLHOPS vLH Rd OPSPA Last 28dOPS Last 28dSBCSHRE
TOTAL .211 .272 .343 .615 .578 .741 .615 4 6 13 12

CLE Pitchers

CLE Pitchers Table
PitcherLinksUsageIPERAK/9BFBAOPSBF vRHOPS vRH BF vLHOPS vLH Hm OPSBF Last 28dOPS Last 28dHRSBCS
G ·  S ·  vP 146.1 3.32 9.2 599 .240 .711 326 .688 273 .739 .811 73 .624 21 4 4
TOTAL 4.44 9.7 .252 .720 .730 .720 16 7 6

Explanation and Key

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free.