Baltimore Orioles vs. Boston Red Sox, at Oriole Park at Camden Yards, April 22, 2017 Matchups, Tickets, Preview

Date
Saturday, April 22, 2017
Start Time
7:05et (local)
Venue
Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Series
Game #2 of a 3-game series
Average Temp
67° (based on last ten years)
All Stats Thru
Friday, 21 Apr 2017

Boston Red Sox

Team Summary
Team Page 2017 Boston Red Sox
Record 10-7
Manager John Farrell
Game # 19
On This Date 46-41
Standing 3rd (2.0 GB)
Links Schedule / Lineups / Orders
Splits Bat / Pitch
Gamelogs Bat / Pitch
Split Records
Last 10 6-4
Last 20 10-7
Last 30 10-7
Home 7-2
Away 3-5
Extra Innings 2-0
vs. RHP 8-6
vs. LHP 2-1
1-Run Games 4-2
vs. East 6-4
vs. Central 1-3
vs. West 0-0
Inter-League 3-0

BOS Last 10 Games

Steven Wright (, 32, RHP, 1-1, 8.36)

Baltimore Orioles

Team Summary
Team Page 2017 Baltimore Orioles
Record 11-4
Manager Buck Showalter
Game # 16
On This Date 42-50
Standing 1st (0.0 GB)
Links Schedule / Lineups / Orders
Splits Bat / Pitch
Gamelogs Bat / Pitch
Split Records
Last 10 7-3
Last 20 11-4
Last 30 11-4
Home 5-1
Away 6-3
Extra Innings 2-0
vs. RHP 6-2
vs. LHP 5-2
1-Run Games 5-1
vs. East 9-3
vs. Central 0-0
vs. West 0-0
Inter-League 2-1

BAL Last 10 Games

Jayson Aquino (, 24, LHP, 0-0)

Season Series

All times ET
DateWinnerLoser
Tue, Apr 11, 2017BOS8 BAL1
Wed, Apr 12, 2017BAL12@BOS5
Fri, Apr 21, 2017BAL2 BOS0
DateAwayHomeTime
Sat, Apr 22, 2017BOS@BAL7:05pm
Sun, Apr 23, 2017BOS@BAL1:35pm
Mon, May 01, 2017BAL@BOS7:10pm
Tue, May 02, 2017BAL@BOS7:10pm
Wed, May 03, 2017BAL@BOS7:10pm
Thu, May 04, 2017BAL@BOS7:10pm
Thu, Jun 01, 2017BOS@BAL7:05pm
Fri, Jun 02, 2017BOS@BAL7:05pm
Sat, Jun 03, 2017BOS@BAL7:15pm
Sun, Jun 04, 2017BOS@BAL1:35pm
Fri, Aug 25, 2017BAL@BOS7:10pm
Sat, Aug 26, 2017BAL@BOS4:05pm
Sun, Aug 27, 2017BAL@BOS1:35pm
Mon, Sep 18, 2017BOS@BAL7:05pm
Tue, Sep 19, 2017BOS@BAL7:05pm
Wed, Sep 20, 2017BOS@BAL7:05pm

Last 10 games head-to-head

Red Sox Batters (4.06 RS/G) vs. Orioles Pitchers (4.00 RA/G)

  • OPS ranges: bad - ≤.650; avg: .750; good: ≥.850
Red Sox Batters (4.06 RS/G) vs. Orioles Pitchers (4.00 RA/G) Table
Batters\Pitchers
Entries are PA/OPSLinks G  ·   S  ·   vB

BOS Batters

BOS Batters Table
BatterLinksPABAOBPSLGOPSPA vRHOPS vRH PA vLHOPS vLH Rd OPSPA Last 28dOPS Last 28dSBCSHRE
TOTAL .277 .341 .378 .719 .737 .646 .719 9 4 7 11

BAL Pitchers

BAL Pitchers Table
PitcherLinksUsageIPERAK/9BFBAOPSBF vRHOPS vRH BF vLHOPS vLH Hm OPSBF Last 28dOPS Last 28dHRSBCS
G ·  S ·  vP 2.1 .00 11.6 8 .125 .250 2 .000 6 .333 .667
TOTAL 3.47 8.1 .250 .680 .662 .680 10 10 3

Orioles Batters (4.13 RS/G) vs. Red Sox Pitchers (3.53 RA/G)

  • OPS ranges: bad - ≤.650; avg: .750; good: ≥.850
Orioles Batters (4.13 RS/G) vs. Red Sox Pitchers (3.53 RA/G) Table
Batters\Pitchers
Entries are PA/OPSLinks G  ·   S  ·   vB

BAL Batters

BAL Batters Table
BatterLinksPABAOBPSLGOPSPA vRHOPS vRH PA vLHOPS vLH Rd OPSPA Last 28dOPS Last 28dSBCSHRE
TOTAL .239 .289 .419 .708 .746 .650 .708 3 2 21 9

BOS Pitchers

BOS Pitchers Table
PitcherLinksUsageIPERAK/9BFBAOPSBF vRHOPS vRH BF vLHOPS vLH Hm OPSBF Last 28dOPS Last 28dHRSBCS
G ·  S ·  vP 156.2 3.33 7.3 656 .235 .653 379 .686 277 .608 .738 67 1.198 12 8 4
TOTAL 3.61 9.7 .235 .709 .711 .709 22 5 6

Explanation and Key

Support us without the ads? Go Ad-Free.