Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  > Philadelphia Phillies vs. Pittsburgh Pirates, Citizens Bank Park, September 9, 2014 Matchups, Tickets, Preview

Philadelphia Phillies vs. Pittsburgh Pirates, Citizens Bank Park, September 9, 2014 Matchups, Tickets, Preview

Date:
Tuesday, September 9, 2014
Start Time:
7:05et (local)
Venue:
Citizens Bank Park
Tickets:
Series:
Game #2 of a 4-game series
Average Temp:
80° (based on last ten years)
Pirates
Manager:
Game #:
144
On This Date:
46-66
Phillies
Manager:
Game #:
144
On This Date:
63-45
Season Series
Fri, Jul 04, 2014 PIT  8  PHI  2     
Sat, Jul 05, 2014 PIT  3  PHI  2     
Sun, Jul 06, 2014 PIT  6  PHI  2     

Mon, Sep 08, 2014 PIT    @PHI  7:05pm
Tue, Sep 09, 2014 PIT    @PHI  7:05pm
Wed, Sep 10, 2014 PIT    @PHI  7:05pm
Thu, Sep 11, 2014 PIT    @PHI  7:05pm

                         All times ET
Pittsburgh Pirates (Stats thru Jul 31)
57-51, 3rd, 2½ GB, 1 GB in WC / Schedule
Lineups / Orders / Splits: Bat / Pitch / GL: Bat / Pitch
 Home:   34-21   Road:   23-30   ExtrInn: 7-4 
 vsRHP:  46-42   vsLHP:  11-9    1-Run:  23-17
 vsEast: 12-5    vsCntrl:22-30   vsWest: 17-9  IL: 6-7 

Last 10 Games
Gm# Date & Box   Opp W/L Score      Record   Place/GB
108 Thu, Jul 31  @ARI  L   4-7       57-51  3rd  2.5 gb
107 Wed, Jul 30  @SFG  L   5-7       57-50  2nd  2.0 gb
106 Tue, Jul 29  @SFG  W   3-1       57-49  2nd  1.0 gb
105 Mon, Jul 28  @SFG  W   5-0       56-49  3rd  2.0 gb
104 Sun, Jul 27  @COL  W   7-5       55-49  3rd  3.0 gb
103 Sat, Jul 26  @COL  L   1-8       54-49  3rd  4.0 gb
102 Fri, Jul 25  @COL  L   1-8       54-48  2nd  3.0 gb
101 Wed, Jul 23   LAD  W   6-1       54-47  2nd  2.5 gb
100 Tue, Jul 22   LAD  W  12-7       53-47  3rd  2.5 gb
 99 Mon, Jul 21   LAD  L   2-5       52-47  3rd  2.5 gb
 Last 10: 5-5    Last 20:10-10   Last 30:18-12
Philadelphia Phillies (Stats thru Jul 31)
48-61, 5th, 11½ GB, 10½ GB in WC / Schedule
Lineups / Orders / Splits: Bat / Pitch / GL: Bat / Pitch
 Home:   22-33   Road:   26-28   ExtrInn: 6-8 
 vsRHP:  35-48   vsLHP:  13-13   1-Run:  15-16
 vsEast: 20-28   vsCntrl:12-14   vsWest: 15-11 IL: 1-8 

Last 10 Games
Gm# Date & Box   Opp W/L Score      Record   Place/GB
109 Thu, Jul 31  @WSN  W  10-4       48-61  5th 11.5 gb
108 Wed, Jul 30  @NYM  L   2-11      47-61  5th 12.5 gb
107 Tue, Jul 29  @NYM  W   6-0       47-60  5th 11.5 gb
106 Mon, Jul 28  @NYM  L   1-7       46-60  5th 12.5 gb
105 Sun, Jul 27   ARI  W   4-2       46-59  5th 12.5 gb
104 Sat, Jul 26   ARI  L   6-10(10)  45-59  5th 12.5 gb
103 Fri, Jul 25   ARI  W   9-5       45-58  5th 12.5 gb
102 Thu, Jul 24   SFG  W   2-1       44-58  5th 12.5 gb
101 Wed, Jul 23   SFG  L   1-3       43-58  5th 13.0 gb
100 Tue, Jul 22   SFG  L   6-9 (14)  43-57  5th 13.0 gb
 Last 10: 5-5    Last 20:10-10   Last 30:12-18