Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  > Miami Marlins vs. Texas Rangers, Marlins Park, August 19, 2014 Matchups, Tickets, Preview

Miami Marlins vs. Texas Rangers, Marlins Park, August 19, 2014 Matchups, Tickets, Preview

Date:
Tuesday, August 19, 2014
Start Time:
7:10et (local)
Venue:
Marlins Park
Tickets:
Series:
Game #1 of a 2-game series
Average Temp:
° (based on last ten years)
Rangers
Manager:
Game #:
125
On This Date:
18-27
Marlins
Manager:
Game #:
126
On This Date:
7-11
Season Series
Tue, Jun 10, 2014 MIA  8 @TEX  5     
Wed, Jun 11, 2014 TEX  6  MIA  0     

Tue, Aug 19, 2014 TEX    @MIA  7:10pm
Wed, Aug 20, 2014 TEX    @MIA 12:40pm

                         All times ET
Texas Rangers (Stats thru Jul 26)
41-63, 5th, 23½ GB, 21½ GB in WC / Schedule
Lineups / Orders / Splits: Bat / Pitch / GL: Bat / Pitch
 Home:   19-31   Road:   22-32   ExtrInn: 1-3 
 vsRHP:  32-44   vsLHP:   9-19   1-Run:  13-13
 vsEast:  7-19   vsCntrl:11-10   vsWest: 17-25 IL: 6-9 

Last 10 Games
Gm# Date & Box   Opp W/L Score      Record   Place/GB
104 Sat, Jul 26   OAK  L   1-5       41-63  5th 23.5 gb
103 Fri, Jul 25   OAK  W   4-1       41-62  5th 22.5 gb
102 Thu, Jul 24  @NYY  L   2-4       40-62  5th 23.5 gb
101 Wed, Jul 23  @NYY  L   1-2  (5)  40-61  5th 22.5 gb
100 Tue, Jul 22  @NYY  L   1-2 (14)  40-60  5th 21.5 gb
 99 Mon, Jul 21  @NYY  W   4-2       40-59  5th 21.5 gb
 98 Sun, Jul 20  @TOR  L   6-9       39-59  5th 22.0 gb
 97 Sat, Jul 19  @TOR  L   1-4       39-58  5th 21.0 gb
 96 Fri, Jul 18  @TOR  W   5-1       39-57  5th 21.0 gb
 95 Sun, Jul 13   LAA  L   7-10      38-57  5th 21.0 gb
 Last 10: 3-7    Last 20: 4-16   Last 30: 6-24
Miami Marlins (Stats thru Jul 26)
50-53, 3rd, 7 GB, 6½ GB in WC / Schedule
Lineups / Orders / Splits: Bat / Pitch / GL: Bat / Pitch
 Home:   28-24   Road:   22-29   ExtrInn: 6-9 
 vsRHP:  34-44   vsLHP:  16-9    1-Run:  24-16
 vsEast: 21-26   vsCntrl: 6-9    vsWest: 13-14 IL:10-4 

Last 10 Games
Gm# Date & Box   Opp W/L Score      Record   Place/GB
103 Sat, Jul 26  @HOU  W   7-3       50-53  3rd  7.0 gb
102 Fri, Jul 25  @HOU  W   2-0       49-53  3rd  8.0 gb
101 Thu, Jul 24  @ATL  W   3-2       48-53  3rd  8.0 gb
100 Wed, Jul 23  @ATL  L   1-6       47-53  4th  8.5 gb
 99 Tue, Jul 22  @ATL  W   6-5       47-52  3rd  8.5 gb
 98 Mon, Jul 21  @ATL  W   3-1 (10)  46-52  3rd  8.5 gb
 97 Sun, Jul 20   SFG  W   3-2       45-52  4th  8.5 gb
 96 Sat, Jul 19   SFG  L   3-5       44-52  4th  8.5 gb
 95 Fri, Jul 18   SFG  L   1-9       44-51  4th  8.5 gb
 94 Sun, Jul 13  @NYM  L   1-9       44-50  4th  7.5 gb
 Last 10: 6-4    Last 20:10-10   Last 30:13-17