Reader fajita writes in with the following question--anybody know the answer?
so you probably have seen the video of this...
first pitch of the at bat, pennington (A's) foul tips a ball straight back, and the ball lodges into the catcher's (josh bard) facemask.
my question is what would have happened if it was a 2-strike count on pennington? would that have counted as a foul-tip catch and been a strike out?
(Andy here again. If you want a good reason not to like Jorge Posada, look at this bonehead play. The argument afterwards makes it twice as bad. The rules on this one are very clear.)
This entry was posted on Wednesday, September 7th, 2011 at 6:40 am and is filed under Uncategorized. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0 feed. Both comments and pings are currently closed.